(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Gan!
Thanks for sharing!
You look lovely in ur WG. BTW which studio is that?
And also hor..u very skinny leh! So envious...me ba ba! :S

caitlyn,
no wonder din see u today. thanks, if too troublesome, then dun bother, anyway, i will be there on sun 130pm... actually he claim tat not ready.. then i was asking.. i tot june is ur ps.. then he say, actually they will not show to fren unless we follow u for ur fitting, he say is suppose to be a surprise on the day
i kind of agree to caitlyn, in fact when i go to the other bs, they oso ask me to take early.. so tat the sky is nicer... for me, i kind of worry tat my will not turn out well... so will try to target july.

hmm......but my gown won't be ready in June i think cos it's only first fitting so tough to target July. August is out cos of lunar 7th mth....just have to keep my fingers crossed that it doesn't rain too often in sept.....
kao_scared.gif

Hi Sharlene,
I think need special program to do that. I will check with my husband and let you know.

If its Jazz music, its definately not weird. Very suitable to be played during the banquet. I am playing Jazz during cocktail and soft pop+jazz for the banquet..

Thanks for consoling me...I still feel sad but will get over it soon.

Her outstandig stuff r just useless junk, even garung guni also dun wan them. Just now went up to inspect, is really a typical ch33na family, dirty dun bother clean up. The windows, grilles, kitchen cabinet even all the electric switches r so DIRTY. When we saw the unit that time, it was not so bad one.

She left so many rubbish (all over) for us to clear and some more the aircon controllers were missing. Has called both the agents to contact that irresponsible seller but invalid, even I called myself also no ans. Think she purposely dun wanna ans our calls. Somemore she going back to China tml.

She is just so IRRESPONSIBLE, she will get her RETRIBUTION. I think ppl of her kind r all the same one, taking advantage of Singaporeans like us. Before selling r so nice but after selling their ugly true self show. So future resale home buyer, pls be extra careful.

Pardon me for being so mean and nagging, just wanna vent my anger abit.

SK2, actually my gown can be ready end May but cos i'm going to Bkk and then after that, my FH is busy so the earlist we can go for first fitting is in early June. Will see how it goes after the fitting, if ok, then i'll try to push for late July for PS. Btw, do we need the EG to be ready as well for PS? If July cannot then bo pian...

Ying11,
Weird as in mixing the jazz and kelvin kern's type of new age music to play. He was thinking after disc 1 finish (Jazz) then continue with disc 2 (new age). As for cocktail, I had gotten a friend to play the piano for 45 min.

fiona,

shake hands....we both pick same day.....thk our stress quotient same same, wud be rushing to tie up lose ends within that last few days b4 AD....my leave starts 5th Aug....hopefully got time to sort out any last minute stuff....

I intending to insert rsvp cards with postage paid for reply on attendance....hope that it can help me solve the problem on sorting out no. of guests turning up (alone,with spouse, not coming etc) thk in a way a blessing in disguise, coz we can chope our guests early b4 they make prior engagement plans....

GDL i planning to do 1st day of lunar 8th mth....my folks buddhist, must pray ancestors oso....thk that shld be a good day. so wud need to get all the GDL things b4 7th mth....chelat...coz up to now still dunno what are the things to get....waiting for my mum to do her "mkt research"!

wah....u must be 1 helluva babe, do be able to wear bikini for PS....me always wanted a beach wedding and bikini style WG, but over the yrs have come to terms with reality that i wud nvr lose enuff weight to look good in a bikini PS....so gave up that thot. so envious of u....do share share ur pix when they done ya! would very much luv to see them if u dun mind!:P (not shy!)

wtan,

thk the unbrella shld be less than s$10.....i passed the receipt to my mum liao....if not wud have a breakdown of hthe cost....wud share the pix with u all once they r done....
hopefully they turn out well....if not so pai seh to show...:P

daphne,
oic, then no choice.. actually for me, i wan all my gown to be in the shooting, afterall, the shooting is for memory, so personally i feel tat i shd be having my own gowns in the album.. see no point if i take otr for shooting...

Hi witch,
regarding the bikini shoot... i wanted something different lor... so my photographer suggested the bikini shoot... and ask if i am bold enough to take up... my hubby dun mind... and i tink its really different lor... i actually sign up with the body firming/toneing/contouring with CENOSIS from S$ 1.8K... just becos i want to be in bikini for my P.S
as for GDL, my mum also say best if can do on that day (1st day of lunar eighth month)... the fengshui master that i mention will actually guide us on wat to buy... we are getting the stuffs from one of the shop in beauty world (bukit timah), the uncle also will guide us on wat to buy... my sis went there under friend's recommendations to buy the things for her GDL 2 years back and we found him not bad... maybe u can consider there...
aniway which BS did u go.. where's ur banquet???

Hi Gan, can I see your pics too??? pls email me at [email protected]

wendy: focus on the process and dun let all the stuff happening affect the wedding. Afterall, what matters is your life together in future ya?? The wedding is just the first step

I'm doing my An Chuan early...before the 7th month, that's when the furniture arrives. My MIL say the bride dun have to be there, so the parents will settle the ceremony for us...

yo fifi... glad tat u found wat u 1 fm artfriend... is a craft shop... but things are abit ex there lah... but everything also hv lor...

yo zoe... ya lor... i so sick of tat... CUSTOM...

yo witch... wow if our AD diff hor... then 1 2 borrow ur mei mei red umberlla leh... so nice hor...

yo fiona... i duno how do u guys work out with invites... cos for me i will send out an email to those ppl tat i inviting and get them to reply whether are they coming for my wedding b4 i send out my invitation card... cos i understand some ppl interpret tat u receive invites means must give AP even if u are not attending the wedding dinner... so i dun wish ppl to say i so $$ face lor... kekeke.... so wat abt the rest of u all

fiona,

me afraid of bringing my folks to shops like this for fear that the list ended up longer then what they know of. My hubby is agst the idea of customs coz they are catholics, and so far his family dun really follow such procedures.....maybe u can share the list with us, and then I can eliminate from there and show them just a basic list?:P

me din exactly have a BS, rather, I did mine a-la-carte. WG from Tan Yoong, EG from Kai Bridal, MUA is a colleague who volunteered to help (but not the pro type, just hobbyist), AD photographer oso a uni fren doing for me (hobbyist as well).I oni engaged a pro videographer for AD. As for PS, i DIY all,hair,make-up, hand bouquet (haven't decide if im gg to have 1) etc....but my overseas PS photographer is from Paris (where I gg to do my PS)AD venue @ Raffles Hotel. My priorities goes to gowns, as well as photos that I get to keep and can see for life....so dun mind paying more for it....but as for the rest, i'm scrimping every single cent. I wanted all the frills, but realistically, figured wedding is only 1 day, marriage is the 1 that has to last a lifetime....so have to focus on what is impt to us b4 embarking on such a major expense.
I initially oso wanted to sign up with some body slimming studios to lose my pounds, but as the day draws nearer, hole in the pocket getting bigger, so have to just eat less and pray very hard that I lose some weight. me no exercise sort, so kinda difficult, oni solution is to eat less....been working on a 1 meal a day program....and another on meal replacement. effects nothing dramatic....but at least the scale not tipping....:P

daphne,
if they cant get ready in time, then let it be, dun push them too hard, make sure they do a good job, tat is more impt

hey cute miffy!

my bintan PS in on june 6, confirmed.. tats y now trying hard to lose weight!
i oni top up less then $700 to my package for my bintan trip.. mine is at nirwana beach resort, inclusive of 2 outfits for bride n groom, phtographer n MUA will follow, n also inclusive of one nite hotel stay.. dunno if breakfast inclusive though?! think bintan is one of e more affordable overseas PS... good for u to consider

wedding present ah? nice!! but price a bit steep though.. wedding present has overseas package too?!

hi skye!

yap, paradox prices r rather steep.. but really pretty! if u got e budget to splurge though, go for it!
btw, when is ur AD?

hi barley!

nite scene ah... v interesting choice!

yo blursotong!

thanks! but need to seek their permission i guess huh?

jelly,

my guest mostly relatives, kinda anal sort, so emailing is out for me.....that's why I thking of a reply postage paid rsvp.....easier for them to turn down if they really can't make it.....coz my ROM when I send out invites all say coming, coz face to face/over the phone, they pai seh to say not coming. All told me sure would come, in the end, still got quite a handful of no-shows....

just wanna chk with u all....do u invite more than ur venue can take or invite exactly the no.? coz my venue can fit 25tables, but my guest list 27tables....just in case some can't make it....but I worry coz what if all coming, I got nt enuff tables to accomodate all?????

as for my umbrella, thking if hubby dead agst the idea, then I may put up for sale....it's brand new, I doubt would even use it for any other purpose.... now bad time to discuss wedding preps with hubby again....coz we just got ourselves into some law-suit. He guarantor a fren when the fren bot a car, now the fren din pay, finance co. sueing us for payment.....$$$$$ sigh......stress level max out! Feel very ashamed of myself, coz here me planning so excitedly, but there he stress abt the finance....so maybe alot of things have to put on hold till he solve that problem...very xian lor....it's not as if the prep is smooth sailing, then now got extra shit along the way.....damn suay.....

Hi Ying,
haha..true..guys sometimes can be more big mouth than us
273809.gif

Hi Sharlene,
My friend's wedding is two weeks before mine. very close to my wedding. Anyway, we already agree to invite each other

hi dey and yuki,
i was thinking of using the theme song in da xi zhi jia..as 2nd march in..but my fiance say seems like filming show... haha

1st march in probably bridal chorus by jonathan cain
express highlights: Angels brought me here
others haven't think...

we've contacted some string quartet groups..still deciding... dunno if it will be less romantic if have live string quartet..or better to play songs off CD... what you think? pls advice..keke...

mei: I got it liao yesterday! Got 2 emails of outdoor and 1 stuido. Guess mayb server abit slow in sending over.

Thanks! Wow u got many pics! See until i blur blur :P
Nice pics indeed! Ur EG is sooooooooooo SEXY!

I be going down my bridal shop for a preview of my ALBUM and then take back my CD pics as well this sat!

Hi. I also have this problem of weddings "clashing". Personally I don't believe in it but my Mum and grandma is particular so no choice. Better to give in now than hear them nag about it forever :-p

Hi Sharlene, oh your fren will be playing the piano for your cocktail too?! so great minds think alike yar

Hi andrei, having a live band is great but provided the guests actually appreciate it. The problem is that not many ppl will even notice that there is someone playing at the side. That's why if you are getting a band, you might want to "announce" their presence. For me, the jazz band is provided as part of the wedding perks so not much heartache. Even then, I am thinking of doing some "song dedication" thingy whereby I will put the song titles up on a board and guests just write their best wishes next to a song. My sisters will then read out the dedications at the beginning of each song. But I only have abt 12 songs and I intend to have 2 "dedications" for each song so it will prob last till 2nd/3rd dish. The rest of the dinner I will just play jazz music. Another idea may be to get the volinist to go around the tables to play. This will really get eveyone's attention

sk2 - if u want ur PS in july then i think u better dun wait till end of apr to confirm with rick.. later super rushed.. to me, best to take PS early.. also, i think u must book timing for PS with EB early also.. to ensure tt u get a time slot.. =)will u be confirming with TC on sunday btw? i'll call rick tomorrow..

ying,
will email you. :D
me also surprise.. hahah went there and they told me can return all unused.. I suppose they very confident about their wine estimation.

dey,
my mil instructions that 1 mth before and after cannot attend wedding.. anyway I will keep quiet abt those who I wanna invite. :p

Sharlene,
there is this burning programe called Nero which can burn mp3 into audio CD. :D

ying,
I dun intend to bring my original cd to play at the hotel, cos I am worried that there will be confusion at the banquet and me ended up lost the CD.

regarding the wine, the wine supplier will adviser which hotel ehemm can do that, check my email for more. :p

girls,
what are the songs that U find too common on wedding, so common that U wish that you not hearing them again on weddings??

Hi Icy

ya..tat one u wear doesn't seem to b tiara...thanks for sharing...
...ya can go get some accessories frm yr MUA for yr kua...tiara nt tat matching with kua...

Hi Yuki

thanks for sharing...when i get my cards...then will decide how 2 distribute...
..headache...

I am trying to consolidate all your requests at once so that I can ask my FH in one go (He is overseas at the moment).

Sorry for not replying sooner. Been busy with work.

Just now went up again with hubby to re-inspect the place... We brought a pineapple, before go in we rolled it into the hse, to bring new luck. We threw away some junks, more to clear on Sat, think got few bulk items too. We brought construction gloves and garbage bags for Sat use. Haiz...

After renovation, will be a brand new home. No more dirty house. Tml go apply utilities.

Hi Helen,

I know can apply online but feel is easy to go down personally since I will be in town area tml afternoon so use this opportunity lor.

You got mail... to those that are interested in looking at my WG fitting (sorry unable to type the names as list is very long). If I miss out anyone, pls send reminder message to me again and I will re-send.

Hi TanWendy,
Thanks for yr feedback.
Actually my gown is more like white - off white. Think the color change slightly due to lighting in the BS. That is why i am adding col. embroidery, so wont look all white and liven up. Mine is not 'garden theme" wedding. What I mean is having a PS with a garden theme or forest as backdrop.

Hi Gin,
My BS is Cameilla Haute Couture located at Peninsula Plaza, just slightly opp fm Jess H. C. The BS going to shift to Tanjong Pagar next mth. Actually recently, lose some weight due to work stress/studies/sick (3 in 1).

Hi Fiona,
Wow~~ actually you have done a lot of stuff.
Me so far doing nothing much.. not yet sending cards for invitation, not yet confirm no ppls, not yet food tasting blah blah.... hee hee.

Same here, I can't attend wedding dinner 3 months before and after my actual day. Just follow their instructions. They believe that it's good to newly wed couple also.

hahahaa... my one clashes until I blur liao.. I have my god sis getting married on 2nd week of June, my friend getting married juz 3 days before me... for my god sis, I will still be going, but for my friend, dun think so lah... coz too close liao... not pantang but think by then go alot of things to do also... how to go?

Hi averyl

Eeerr... sorry har, 'da xi zhi jia' is a drama or TV program or musical show? is this the song name or is there anyone? by who?

I yesterday went 2 one pasang marang, they playing 'ai shi yong heng' making me all the more wanna use it for my wedding... the atmosphere was so romantic... I can picture myself marching in with that song... but probably my FH dun quite like the idea of using that for march-in but he has no objections if I were to use that for montage...

Hey gals, wanna share MP3? U gals have any of the below:
- I do cherish you
- Jacky cheung's ai shi yong heng
- Angels bought me here
- one boy one girl

I have:
- Jacky cheung's yr name my surname
- I finally found someone
- How do I live
- A whole new whole
- You are the inspiration

i_bless_u,
so i shall wait for to see ur pretty pretty pics also lor!
heehee... so u can't blame me for the long wait leh... really alot to upload leh...
i dun like my EG leh... not nice lah.... anyway i bought another EG for the AD

Hi Sharlene,
For me, I do not think that will be a problem to mix Jazz with other type of songs. Most of the time, the guests do not even pay attention to the background music. I think it is only US..who are getting married are more conscious of the music, montage, etc when we attend any weddings that are near to our AD.
I have even attend weddings where they mix cantonese and english. I think sometimes if we do "break" out from the norm..then it will create a better surprise for guests...

Hi Andrei,
Some qns that I would ask myself before engaging a quartet....like the venue of my banquet, the age group of my crowd, my budget..? If I am on a tight budget, I would do away with the quartet. I attended weddings with quartet and I think that it is not really necessary. Though it is very romantic but the money can be put to better use like spending on honeymoon, etc. You will still need to play songs off the CD after the quartet leaves. Might as well use CD all the way through the banquet.

Hi Icy,
Thanks for the file. Will go and check it later. I was thinking of using CDs as the clarity will be there. I am asking one of the Xiong Di to take care of the CDs. Also, most hotels do not accept MP3 files, so to save the hassle, I will just bring the CDs and play the disc.

But the good thing abt MP3s are you have specially select and choose the songs to be played.

For me, hehehhe...i do not like:
- From this moment
- Valentine
- Hero
- How do I
- Titanic Song

Oh ya hor, abt songs I don't like... eeerr...

Think no leh... as long as it blend well with the theme and the over 'mood' shld be okie... even songs like 'love me - collin raye' sounded very romantic... even though it supposed to be sad...

But the titanic song really abit sad hor... I initially wanted to play 'first love - jap song' also but... think that it's abit too sad to be played too... so, give up the idea...

I will probably ask one of my friends to take care of the montage & CDs too.. easier mah... actually, u can burn all the audio tracks that u want into one CD also wat.. if cannot fit into one, then use 2 lor... of course, for MP3, u can save many lor..

Hi cute miffy, precious moment and wedding present are good choices. Nice gowns.........i would say the package for wedding present is comprehensive.

Hi Maiden,are you going to stay for one night at Bintan. can take it as a break. so fun........... Yep hangout hotel need to get permission but is a nice place for funky pose.

Hi skye have u settled your BS?

hi ming,

hey we have the same AD, so how's your planning coming along? me very slow, now still haven't confirmed WG and EG yet... going down next sunday to try out the new gowns.... this past month too busy with work liao

but other things like photography and videography, banquet all settled liao

as for hair, i think i dun want it to touch waist cos my hair very thick... others tie 1 pigtail, mine have to separate into 2 pigtails

now trying to grow out hair and get rid of my layering

hi hi fiona..
thks for the reply..i guess ur PS shd be a sporty theme with ur outdoor shoot..u must hv a very nice figure to do so..it's gd for u..do share ur PS photos with us when it's done..u also mentioned that u signed up with Cenosis, r they gd? seems to be a gd offer for $1.8k...care to share more with me? email me at [email protected] cheers~

hi hi ww..
nice to hear frm u...wow, so thotful of u to incl the postage paid reply envelopes for ur guest to rsvp, hey, it's gd idea isnt it? in this case, ur guest will respond to u & also get in touch with u..gd for u to think of that..oic, the umbrealla must be very unique..i m wondering if u r gg back to hkg again?if yes, can u help me to get the red umbrella too?seems to be very unique...sorry to trouble u...let me know again, ok? or if u r putting it up for sale later, can u let me know as i m really keen in this red unique umbrealla..thks!

hi hi sierra..
glad to hear from u, thks for the encouragement..i really appreciate it, actually me & FH has been tormented by this issue & we really hoped that things will turn out well..thks for ur advise, i m really glad to hear that..thks~ it's nice of ur MIL to do the AC for u..my AC will be 1 day b4 my customary...so i guess we will plan the details at a later day..thks~ : )

hi hi gan..
u r welcome..oic...i like the back view coz it's very unique, btw, for what i understand, not everyone suit such type of gown coz for eg like me, i m very flabby & have big arms so if i wear it, my fats will hv ovr-flow out, u get what i meant?aaa..hope i didnt confuse u..heehee..hope to hear more from u when u hv more to share later...cheers~

hihi maiden! yeah........ nirwana resort is nice....... i finally managed to persuade my bf to go Bintan for PS, so better settle everything before he changes his mind!!

Hey YSL, blursotong,chocolate, barley, where have you gals chosen as your outdoor PS?

hi skye!

u may wanna refer to our earlier thread cos all our wedding dates, venue n BS r stated down.. jus to let u know more about us

hey blursotong!

ok, will go check out e hotel one of these days.. errr... wat u think bout e pubs along mohammed sultan?

yah, will b staying there for a nite.. u bet im so looking forward to it! counting down to e day!

btw gal, hav u checked out e auspicious time for ur hubby to come fetch u from ur hs on e AD? i jus checked it out, seems tat day, not many hrs consider auspicous time! think we gotta get up early tat day yah
kao_yawn.gif

morning miffy!!

yah man, better settle fast b4 ur bf change his mind! guys can b quite fickle minded sometimes!
so now u gotta consider which BS u wan huh?