(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

SK2, my FH already made one last year during his sister's wedding so I think he will be wearing that again for our wedding.....so that considered as MTM?

sharlene

Tou,
Some songs heard before and very classic. Dream a little dream, Quando Quando, Fly me to the moon, can't helo falling in love

Dey,
Singapore Brides forum gals. fellow brides.

poohcsl

icy, me not likely to serve wine at cocktail... dun wan them to be drunk/ high even before the dinner starts... but will serve beer lo... most of my frenz r wine drinker than beer drinker... so may not finish the free barrel oso!!!!

wow, urs on 100% consignment ah? do they allow wine tasting oso? can gv me the contact?

icy

mik,
u got mail.
They only have 1 kind of wine for magnum.

poolcsl,
me pm u already, they have wine tasting and quite generous with it. :D

fionachan

Hi witch,
ur AD same as me... 8th of Lunar month August... Sept 11th... ya lor the tok of lunar 7th month... anitink also cannot do make me so frustrated... actually i also have draw up the seat plan for my banquet... i will send out my wedding cards before august... this is beocs i am afraid if my wedding cards comes too late... my guests might have already got appointement on my AD... so sent out early lor... also scare ppl may forgot... but my sis say just have to remind my guests maybe 1 week before the AD lor... aniway.. i suppose i am going to be veri busy the 1st day after the lunar 7th month...

Hi ellen,
i have written the details at the wedding banquet
thread...

Hi Jelly,
hopefully the first day after the lunar 7th month is a good day frro an chuan and guo da li loh... headache sai... dinn't know tat a wedding can be so "mai fan".. if not for my PIL and my hubby who is the only son... i will not want to go thru so much trouble... maybe go honeymoon wedding... but will still take P.S.. cos mei mei ma... sigh...

Hi pigg,
u heng ah... 1 week later than me... at least dun have to rush... so scary at the tok of it... lucky i have a couple of friends willing to take a task each... like i have 2 friends in charge of wedding songs and my B.S is in charge of selecting the venue of my outdoor shoot... heng ah... these 2 things helps to lighten my load...

Hi kit, can share ur wedding pics with me?
[email protected].... thanks

icy

Sharlene,
i din invite SBO, cos no "trend" here, and by mthly thread.. wedding dates too close already cannot invite.. but i do invite some other friends from other forum.

tougei,
u wanna me to send u some of the mp3 for the above songs. I think I have a few.. must go back and search and listen then can suggest to u.

ying11

Huh, no lah..my colleagues here all siao onzzz on Jazz music. I am more into carpenters that type of music but have to agree that during dinner, play jazz songs are very nice.

Hi Cindrella,
Yar, you can play throughout the dinner. The songs are with Singers..

Hi Tougei,
Actually, most Jazz songs are suitable. The list you provided, i also only know abt 50%.
I think the most popular ones are:
- Can't Take my Eyes Off You
- Fly me to the Moon
- Quando Quando
- I love You For A Sentimental Reason
- She
- L.O.V.E
- Just the way you look tonight

pierced22

haha i already auntie bef im married liao. coz some close frenz already got kids and that's what im called 'auntie' sigh...

daphne, i thk u can get the map 'nancy chandler's guide to bangkok' when u r there too. quite gd...even detail which section got wad. tot it was the best map i found in bkk. wonder if i can scan it in. if can, i can email u too. here's one i got it off the web:
http://www.guidetothailand.com/thailand-shopping/shopping_chatuchak.htm

dun forget to check out Suan lum night mkt when u r there. quite gd range of gift items and stuff for wedding too.

watashi

Din know tat theres a map for chatuchak market leh...
Daphne, i can email to u the map of bangkok if u need... can plan your itinerary beforehand.

sharlene

Icy,
My hotel dun accept MP3 format, hv to be in audio file. I am inviting some SBO brides from other thread, thus just wondering...

dolphin48

ha ha...now i'm getting excited about my trip...
For the Suan Lum market, is it near to the Boxing Stadium? How's the pricing compared to Chatuchat Market?

dey

By the way, do u gals believe that u should not invite friends who are going to be married in the same month as u? Cos i am going to invite one of my good friends who is also going to be married in June as well...told my parents and they r not very keen on the idea..

beanbean

hi everyone! angela, i think i'm not going to be able to make the gathering on 22 Apr - I'll be out of the country on a company trip...
Oh dear, hopefully one day i'll be able to meet you guys! btw, if you're updating particulars, my AD Photographer is Jon Keng and Photoshoot is by Andrew Choi. Thanks!

Artemis, if i'm not too late, can i also borrow your lobang for wine and holidays? thinking of either going to either italy or hawaii. for the wine, i'm interested in the sparkling wine/champagne and other australian/new zealand wines. My e-mail add is [email protected] Thanks!

aleixis, good to hear you've settled you BS. At least that's another thing off your mind

cheery, congrats on getting your place! you just sealed the deal not too long ago right? good for you! me still looking around, but we've found a place we like - hopefully the sellers will accept our offer!

esther, QLC is a nice place, i'm sure your wedding will be lovely. i also think there's no substitute (in my mind at least) for a church wedding

renee & helen, sorry to hear that the house was left in such mess by the old owners! so inconsiderate...

ying11

Hi Sharlene,
I think MP3 can be converted into audio tracks. I know my hubby's notebook can do that.

Hi Tou,
I only have the original CDS. What I will do is to play the original Jazz CD, choose about 4 CDs which are my favourite and play them during the banquet. If you want to, I can meet you and let you listen to them. I borrow everything from my colleagues who is siao into Jazz...

watashi

Daphne.. can understand your excitement. me know very sian, trying to warm up my engine to start working. not sure if its near the stadium but its a short journey from the hotel, taxi fare abt 45baht. Chatuchak is still the cheapest. me bought a slipper for 220baht(after much bargaining) at Suan Lum, next day see the same pair selling at 199baht @ MBK
but Suan Lum nicer to shop coz at nite not so hot. the makan there also very good and cheap.

ying11

Hi Icy,
Saw in your previous posts that you are getting Mag wine size. Can hotel accept this size? You better get them to write in Black and white if your coor said they accept.

Hi Dey,
For me, i cant attend any weddings & funeral held in June lor. But if i happen to attend, i wont tell my parents and in-laws..just go and attend secretly..

Hows everyone prep? I will go into the prep this weekend. Have not done anything much for the past few weeks.

chill1padi

Hi little ger, can update

PS photography change to 29th June 2005
AD videography is Mark Yang
AD photography is Wai Peng
Honeymoon is Switzerland or Korea

ying11

Hi Icy,
Can i also have the contact too? I am very into the idea of 100% consignment that my eyes nearly pop out. Hahheee...
Where on earth you can get such good lobang? Peifu, Peifu + Kok Tao...
You can PM me..

p2me1a

thanks winniepooh
yeah forumers tend to use a lot of abbreviations.

hey any of you DIY your church booklet? any good fonts to share???

pst

dolphin48

SK2, he got his at Mens Tailor (i think that's the name of the shop) at Peninsular Plaza. He paid $300+ for coat, pants and shirt. Not bad lah....i saw a few ang moh went there to tailor made too.

I don't think i'm the earliest for PS, mine is around Sept.

sk2

caitlyn,
rick say u mus call n give him green light then he wil show me the gown, normally they dun show to customers.

daphne,
wow, tat's quite expensive hor.. ur is sept, oh.. then maybe caitlyn is earlier, i had she is ard june... guess after that we can share all the pics.. =) so how is ur gown? fitting and confirm design?

dey

Hi Ying,

Ya lor.. i should have just kept quiet instead of telling them. Anyway,i am still not doing very much this mth but expects to be very busy with GDL and handing out invites next mth.

noscon

pst

yeah bought liao but not very satisfied with it even though it's quite nice... think i too picky... where did u do yours? you like it?

thanks winnie pooh

wtan

hi hi fiona..
care to share if u hv any idea where did cuicui & colleague gone to?wow, seems like u r really almost 80% done for the wedding preps..also, u wearing bikini for ur outdoor PS, wow..seems very sporty huh...which venues do u intedn to go for ur outdoor PS?

hi hi ww..
how much did u buy the red umbrella frm hkg?it seems very cool, i guess u shd include it in the PS too..remember to show me the photos when u hve open the wrapping..cheers~

hi hi piggersorous..
actually it's not a nice feeling thou, i didnt choose for it too.. : (

dolphin48

Sk2, i will only go for my first fitting in June so no idea how the final design will be like...ha ha...cos i have no idea of what i want so i just consider a few options given by my designer and just go with the one that i'm comfortable with...i'll know if i'll like it after my first fitting and hopefully it turns out ok. crossing my fingers on that. But EG, not yet so will discuss in June.

sk2

watashi,
i havent settled mine.. hahahhaha.. gown oso havent settle..hheheheh... will see how on tis sun as i'm gg to ted collection tis sun then i will see if they can meet july deadline or not, bcos i am taking my bs ps and tc gowns, bs was asking me if i wan to do it earlier..

wow.. tat quite late rite.. i tot i am the slowest.. guess i will target my ps july in case they dun do a gd job..but has to see if tc can make my gown in time

p2me1a

I bought mine in meleka, just a day before my wedding shoot. so I managed to buy it and use it for the shoot. It's not bad lah, but coz it's sleeveless - my arms look a bit fat leh... then a friend of mine commented that it looked like a super high class chinese restaurant waitress (at least it's super high class hahaha) so... dunno leh, could be wearing the kuah...

how's yours like? what's your reservations about wearing them?

pst

fionachan

Hi wendy,
i have no idea where they gone to...
yup.. i am wearing bikini for outdoor PS... as for the venue, my photographer mentioned that seaside at Tuas....

sharlene

Dey,
I still will invite and attend. I will be attending my ex-classmate cum neighbour's wedding this 22/05 and for my wedding, I will also be inviting her. Depends on how superstitious are u, such things of coz I did not even the elderlys to prevent nagging or complication :p

Ying,
Need special program to convert? My hb thinking of playing Jazz album by Michael Bubble and kelvin kern's music, not sure if its weird?

noscon

wow so you saved a lot by getting it in melaka right? im ok with it just that it's not so glam looking... hahaha

mine is like normal halter neck kind with a v-cut in front that is like made of lace material... very hard to explain... but well I guess I will still wear it.. hows yr kua?

caitlyn

super busy today... eyes crossed..

i think best to take PS earlier so u can have time to change if things dun turn out gd.. also, spet onwards is rainy season... so risky u may have to change PS date and will need to incur additional charges..

sk2 - is my gown actually ready in the first place? hee.. i'll call him to let him noe can show u.. =)