(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Helen & Wendy,
could u pls update me on the exercise regime at eunos? =P I am staying at aljunied so not too far away...quite keen. Going for aerobic? kickboxing? pilates?

hi sun96, thanks. very excited, again hope everything turns out well. it is aso the first time the parents meet up.

hi jen, congrats to you too. I am doing mine at conrad poolside.got a jp to solemnise. There are quite many small details to settle. I finally managed to borrow a cam corder. phew.

yeah...no wonder it's so popular..i thot it's also coz the school holidays are here. 19th Nov is e first day of the usual pri to jc school hols

Ying11,
Certain part of US are quite cold and certain part will be quite hot, especially LV. SF will be much colder. Can source the web for more info. Do u decide to go straight after wedding? Which package u looking into with Chan Brothers?

When we take PS outdoor with the WG is it very hot in the gown?

Cookie's Gal,
Is 1 day each location sufficient to complete Disney land and Universal Studio? Heard my colleagues says there are many many cheap shopping to buy in USA, branded stuff in spore are cheap in USA, especially the factory outlet?

For Europe, my neighbour just went there. She told me for branded stuff, LV will be cheaper by abt 30% as compared to spore due to the tax return, not that the bag are cheaper that much. Other brands are so so as comparable to spore.
She spent almost $2k just to buy LV stuff.

Hi Jolene,
My AD also in May; posted msgs in this thread last yr and stopped for a while. Saw that you were looking at walk-in wardrobe system? My new hse jus adopted the pole system from Zh*plin company (ximula system). They've got quite good offers at times. Do check out at their website at www.zh*plin.com (replace * with "a") or www.ximula.com

Hi Piggersorous

Thank you for your info on the mani&pedicure.. will check that out. (*.^)

Hi Zoeanne
What a small world!!! Hahaha.... We are having buffet dinner @ the poolside. So which B.S. did u sign up wif. Can feel that u really enjoy ur photoshooting.

Must show us the end product k?

Btw, how should we start on the ah yee's wrist corsage? Should we use fresh flowers?
Have no clue on the ang pao box yet... hmmm got to start look ard for ideas liao :P

Luv Jeannie Girl

winnie - u really do ur homework!! =)

winnie, watashi - i was a tracker.. in fact mr samat will be coming to my wedding dinner!! =)

hi hamstergal, yah loh i think the one by wedding Para is very nice and cute :P

but it is very ex.

caitlyn, yeap when you ask about track and field it reminds me of him and the canal eeeeeeeeeeeee. i think only watashi will now which canal i am referring to, in our old school site.

bugs media is more ex than the CM right?? i dont intend to spend too much to get mtv or photo montage (will DIY) cos hor, mine is in ocean ballrooom which the screen cannot be seen very clearly. so can save money in this area.

hello, just one more point to share,if you have the budget, can consider moomedia too, their video is really really nice, better than wedding para.

The moo Package

1 x Photography service with 300 digital 4Rs

1 x Video service

1 x DVD of the wedding

1 x Photo CD of the wedding

1 x Wedding Album (Slot-in)

$2 100

The moo2 Package

1 x Video service

1 x Photo montage to be screened during the wedding dinner or ceremony (5mins)

1 x DVD of the wedding

1 x Wedding Album (Slot-in) + PANOBOOK

$2 600

The moo3 Package

1 x Video services

1 x Slide-show to be screened on the LCD at reception area

1 x MTV or Video to be screened during the wedding dinner or ceremony (5mins)

1 x DVD of the wedding

1 x Custom Layout Album + (slot in for spill-overs)

$3 200

but dont quote me when you call them, cos my deal with them falls through. but come to think of it, their works is very very good. but that may also contribute to the fact that they cannot be negotiated and very tough to tackle.

btw, when you gals look for pg and vg, rem to ask them if they need a seat at your dinner. some of them do request for it and they classified couples who dont give them a seat as "not sensitive enough". got this phrase from 2 shops so far, hehehe both start with "M" if you have been following my posting, you know which one i am referring to :P

er i am not saying we should not allocate seat to them, but hor if your table costs $800, then it will be $160 on top of your pg or vg package price.

look like CM price for the package seem quite attractive, will keep you posted over weekend after my meeting with him tonite, after hamster gal.

wanna join us for e gathering??

Gathering for Nov 05 Brides :
Date : 18 March 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. Little_ger
2. sun96

winnie - i thot the school was on the same site just that front gate become back gate...

watashi - u are not 4 years oler than me.. should be 3 years.. =) u and winnie same age as my FH.. =)

Hi furry,

the bridal shop Wedding News... there is a coordinator by name of Cui Cui rite ??? u really gg to change to TWP ??? I did mentioned to my BS abt ur case... they said can see wat they can do to help leh .... wat u think ???

Hi Angela,

I ca make it on the 11 march but 1 April cannot...gal.. when is ur first fitting ??? must take pic to show us ok ...

caityln, nope, watashi and I must have spent our sec 1 to sec 3,at the old site at commonwealth. we only shifted to the new premise in sec 4. i think that was the time you came in to enjoy the new facilities :P hehehehe we used to grumble that after 3 long years of donation drive, we only get to use the new school for one year!!

how come you are getting married so early?? hehehe KPO. i am in fact one of the earliest in my group of friends leh, regardless secondary of JC friends. I met my FH in JC. we got together in JC2 and i went ntu while he did his NS, then he went canada to study.

Welcome S!

hi Koras, hope you can find something u like over the weekend. Before you go for the wedding shows, check out which bridal shop are they tying up first and the costs. You may want to visit those that u prefer and be selective to save money :-)

Hi Sharlene,
It depends. I am not doing the tour booking now. I may want to go during the last week of June. Hope to rest for few days after AD, then go for honeymoon. If i lose more than 5k from the banquet, then will postponed the West America Honeymoon and go for a cheaper tour instead.

By the way, if I book my tour on 22 June, what is the chance of me getting to travel to West America at end June?

I am looking at the 11D West America Special.
See already, saliva drools..."Buay Tahan"...hahahha..

Hi dwoof, wow, good deal you have gotten John. he is cheaper than Yew Kuang.

morning gals!

hi blursotong!

hehehe.. since i don come here often, so gotta bombard wif long long post mah!
oh, ur hubby is into photography... does he do freelancing?
u stil pending ur choices of BS ah? not much time left u know.. gotta decide sooner

halo YSL!

ur WG sounds v interesting.. izit rose color? think i came across tis shade in e bridal mag recently.. i def wil not wan pure white for my WG either.. mayb ivory or champagne..

winnie - so u n ur FH same age? so i guess u guys have been tog for very long.. =) as for y i'm getting married so early.. i also dunno leh.. i guess i've always wanted to settle down young and hopefully complete my family unit before 30.. hehe.. also the timing and person feels right and i'm sure he's the ONE (*cross fingers, cross toes*) so gg ahead with wedding lor.. but of coz, seeing that we've both only worked for 1 yr plus, budget wld be tighter.. =)

oh i never knew we had to provide seats at the table for the pg and vg.... thot they have to follow us everywhere? i dun think the bride and groom will have much time to sit down and eat mah....
hmmm.... so far my frens also never provide them seats......
but hor, do we have to pay for their lunch after the morning session and their dinner before the banquet??? come to think of it, need to pay for their transport??? it never cross my mind until now...

dun think i'm considering moomedia.... cos it's way above my budget...their works is very nice but i felt it's a bit too artistic for me... i prefer something more casual and spontaneous...

hamster gal - it's not necessary to pay fpr their transport.. it's already worked into their package.. as for lunch i believe you could get them to eat the buffet reception u probably wld provide for ur relatives? as for dinner, i think it's not necessary to provide them coz my PG says that they wld usu eat b4 comin to shoot wedding dinner.. my PG also says he doesn't need me to leave a seat for him during dinner as he probably wun hv time to eat then end up wasting one seat.. u can always just offer ur PG a seat and he wld tell u if he needs it.. =)

the vg and pg will be travelling in bridal car and siong1 di4 car. it is a must for all of them.

as for the meal, they will eat the buffet which we catering for relatives. then dinner no need.

so have to ask them early about the seat. based on theiir response you can see their needs better. most of the pg and vg very nice, told us no need to waste the seats. but some say it is a muct for them to chnage lens and rest a while.

Hi Jeannie
Nice to meet you here.. Yeah, Michael told me about the poolside and I thought its very romantic... out from the traditional dinner...
My BS? I took from JB one...
End product ah... ok... that will be monthsssss later already... kekekek.....

Ah yee corsage.. thats a headache.. the gals here long ago wanna start to learn how to make but we never do it... hee hee...

I thought DIY would be nice but depends if i have the time... Maybe just buy it together with AD hand bourquet...Same theme as my flowers ma...

Maybe can ask RAY to share with us her DIY methods

ying11,
the timing for u is quite tight, another thing is whether u wanna tour package or F&E.. cos end june if end of school holiday.. should be consider off-peak bah.. if tour package will depends whether there are enough people or not and whether u need time to apply for any visa.

icy, TQ, TQ
can PM me yr MU contact? u doing hotstamping? how many wks they need har? great! keep me posted of the outcome of your cards ya
. ya, songs mostly 3.5 to 4 mins....thinking finding a longer 1...kekekeekekek

touraco, ya lor, rem yr AD in apr mah and shld already did PS but can't recall seeing yr PS pix lei. when u leaving for HM?

ger, oic, u expert in songs so dun need to hurry, me panic liao..kekekeekkekeke. so long didn't catch up with u, which videogrpher u settled with? WG,EG,CS all went fitting liao bo? Good Luck to your exam

255797.gif

<font size="+1">Hi Gals,those attending the gathering on 11th mar,let's poll the prefer plc to makan</font>

<font color="0000ff">plaza singapura</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal Jade</font>
<font color="ff0000">Ajisen</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Thai Express</font>
<font color="ff0000">Lao Beijing</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Swesen</font>
<font color="ff0000">Secret recipe</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Cafe Cartel</font>
<font color="ff0000">ICHIBAN SUSHI JAPANESE RESTAURANT</font>
<font color="aa00aa">Pasta Mania</font>
<font color="ff0000">Pizza Hut</font>

or <font color="0000ff">Park Mall</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Fish &amp; Co</font>

jen
255798.gif

Hi Sharlene,

1 day each at Disneyland and Universal Studio is comfortable.

The LA Disneyland is the first in the world but also the smallest. If you've been to the Tokyo one, you'll find that both are quite similar. Like Movieworld in Gold Coast, there'll be lots of characters walking around in these 2 places, so if you see them, remember to take pics with them. Very fun!

As for factory outlet, most probably you'll be going to the one at Barstow.

Factory outlet is a really good place to shop for good deals but I find that the one is Barstow is not impressive at all. My fav one is in San Marcos, Texas (near Austin). If you go during July, there's a chance that the factory outlet will be having summer sales so prices will be slashed even further!

Hi bearyhugs
thanks! i was trying to look for such wardrobe system! i remembered seeing it but couldn't recall the name. thaks a zillion!

I would prefer Swesen or ICHIBAN SUSHI JAPANESE RESTAURANT....

Hi pjen,

How is ur gown searching ??? I have found my WG but maybe MTM EG ....

sk2 - sure no prob.. who is T&amp;J though? my email is [email protected]

highness - u give them 2 chairs, they give u 300 unedited and vadly taken fotos then how??? hahah.. i very scared to offend my designers,photograpers, MUA.. hahahaa

ying11,
oh izzit? actually i've checked the price wif Yew Kuang b4 but den the price is too steep for me.....so in the end i ended up choosing JOhn....

Sharelene,
wa ur neighbour muz be a crazy lover of LV...spending almost 2k on these stuffs....i not nt into tat type lah coz i bo $

i m gng down to my BS tml to look at the layout of my album......

I am!! It is confirmed for Sunday at 3pm at Goodwood Park Hotel, Coffee Lounge. Reservations under "SHAZ"

Confirmed TaiTais:
Coyote
Maraquan
Dazed
Honeygem
Celtricia

Shall we all email each other our h/p numbers just in case someone got lost in the hotel surroundings while while lugging heavy photo albums? hehe.

Or can just email us the numbers.
c.c [email protected]

Cant wait to use the polaroid camera again!

wow.. i need another 41 more posts to have a record of 1000 posts for the first time ever in an online forum.

Coyote, yours already close to 2000. what have you been posting??

caitlyn..
heehee.. no worries.. hold their payment lah.. they give me 300 unedited fotos, i give them payment in RM! kekeke.. :P

hello ladies.. itz friday!

the decision is final. hubby has decided to host wedding lunch at sheraton towers. making appointment to pay deposit next wk!

blursotong... ~ decision making this wkend? will it be TWP?
think maiden is rite, better decide soon in case u want MTM.. takes time.

maiden... ~ my designer says the colour of my WG is champagne but i honestly think it's one shade darker than champagne. m afraid will hv difficulty matching the veil. hmmm but rose colour is very nice.

plaza sing is VERY crowded on weekend nights, i think there is always long queue to get into cafe cartel and a lot of the other places. some places like thai express are also too noisy for us to talk.

i think it's best if we can find a place that takes reservations and is quiet enough. i'd vote for fish &amp; co, but i'm fine with anything =)

angela, welcome back after a long absence! hope your work eases up soon...

hi wendy,
i got in touch with cindy but she only does AD make-up and not PS, so i would have to get another MUA for PS, hmm not sure if it's more troublesome that way will have to think about it but thanks lots!
i went to the bash for only a short while during the weekend to buy the style mag and pick up some freebies =P

there're lots of wedding fairs coming up, is anyone planning to go?
wonder if there's any point going even tho we've selected our BS and venue already...

I have been MIA for a long long time. So busy wif my work n final yr project
Hope u all can remember me!!!

Hi jelly,
I have booked my BS with Dawn's Wedding @ JB. Will be having my PS in May, hope it's not too late.

Hi Zoe,
Wah ur pics looked nice. U took them in Desaru??? I will oso be having my OD in Desaru.

Hi Tam,
I will oso be having church wedding. My AD is one week after urs. Where will u be holding ur church wedding? I will be having mine in Chijmes.

Hi Angela,

I'm fine with watever place...my office is pretty near town anyway..
just let me know the place n i'll make my way there..

Hey ladies, in case u r looking for caterers, Continental-Delight is having a wedding fair at fort canning tis wkend (5th n 6th march) from 11am to 6pm. So you can pop down for a visit to see their buffet setup n stuffs.

Winnie,

Can I check wif u is wat is BDS? Any difference to beetle bugs media?? Is there a website for it?

Is the beetle bugs media having open house tis wkend?

Can advise me....please...thank u very much..I very worried tat if dun act fast later all Videographers r taken...on my AD...