(2005) Brides of year 2005

ssmilezz

Hello Cookies Gal!

I don't really know what to expect for my AD but i hope planning would not be so "shang1 nao3 jing1".

I was just thinking for most BS packages, they include EG right? But if i don't plan to have a wedding dinner, erm..why do i need a EG? Is it for the PS? *scratches head* i can't seem to figure that out too. Anyone can enlighten me?

That's great!! I enjoy working with free weights too.
Think you'll have fun tonight yah! One hr lesson issit? You mean the instructor teaches diff moves every week?

greenie

hi ssmilezz,

u will b surprised to see the aunties hv more stamina than us & r very agile!
juz tt they dun wear very nice attire at times... hahaha... i dun wear very nice lah, but sometimes ah, their atttire is machiam like how many decades old! kekeke

oh yah, i 4get tt u r an exercise freak, so hardly u will stop! tt means u hv been in amore 4 a long time liao?

KB is very shiong, esp wif the male instructor...but if u hv been exercising regularly, then shldnt hv much aches! hahahaha...

haven done much research... juz did a compilation of the gowns design i like & will discuss wif my designer later lor. my pkg incl MTM for both WG & EG.

hi cookies gal...

in fact the HILO session i always attend is by an auntie!!! and she is gd!!!
her name is Janice.

i hv tried NB, Lo other than HiLO & KB... i am not very adventurous! hahaha...

i like HILO best, thus i stick to it.

hi nanshee, long time no see!

sorry to hear abt ur FH... is he any better liao?

wow! company trip? tts nice!
so u hv been to NZ as well? i was quite tempted to visit NZ 4 my honeymoon but after i viewed my fren's pix, i think its more like a scenic plc, and i dun think its very fun to see all those 4 most of my time there... so am considering other plcs... wat other plcs hv u been to? which plc do u like best?

how long r u gonna b away 4 ur course? u mean next mth in apr or in apr 05? coz u said next mid april???

i was thinkg of gog to Europe or South Africa 4 honeymoon.... still dunno if within our budget...

cookies_gal

Gd morning ladies!

It's Friday!
The week passes by real quickly eh?

Did sculpting last nite. We used hand weights and resistance band. Really worked our upper and lower body, but it sure feels good.

Hi ssmilezz,

You can try to find out if the BS has a package without the EG, or you can negotiate for them to exchange the value of the EG for other perks (eg, additional photos). The EG is definitely more for the wedding banquet, but if you like to have a pic of you in EG in your album, why not?

Another suggestion, usu brides will change to something called a tea dress before returning back to their parents home for tea ceremony. Not sure where you are planning to have your tea ceremony, but you may wish to get a simpler EG and use it as your tea dress instead!

ssmilezz

hey everyone!

Yup, it's FRIIIIDAY!! so happy only right? er, but poor me have to work tommorrow. ARGH! :p But for the rest of you guys, enjoy your weekend!!

Cookies Gal -

Do you have to purchase your own resistance bands? I've seen ppl working out with the bands but haven't had the chance to try them out yet. It looks like a big rubber band right?

My tea ceremony will be at the church (after church service) so I think a teadress would be useful. Good idea!

Think it will be quite a waste to have MTM EG just for the album. I'm quite practical by nature. A teadress probably more useful.

One more question, I usually notice that brides go thru quite a number of dresses for their PS. Besides the actual day's WG/EG, are the other dresses (say another WG/etc) usually provided by the BS? They just give the brides a OTR dress ?

Chat more later.

Wondering if there's other 05 brides reading this thread...so far only 3 of us quite active these 3 days.

vera

Hi Starz,
Nice to know that we are having it on the same day!
means the date is good...

My BS is settled, thankfully, it came to a point that i cannot bear to look upon another gown! What about yours?

want to ask you why does it need 10 months in advanced for the 1st fitting?? what does it include? what is supposed to be done in the 1st fitting? what about 2nd fitting?

cookies_gal

No ssmilezz, we don't have to. Our instructor is quite nice, she invested in the hand weights and the resistance bands herself and let her students use them for free! (However, we have to pay her if we damage them lah...) The resistance band is one long thick piece of rubber, hmm...abt 2.5m long I think. It's not a loop.

For the costume changes (that's how I think of them) your see in albums, it really depends on your preference and the BS that you sign up with.

For the more mass market BS (eg, BC, GHA, Milan, Santiago type etc), the no. of costume changes allowed are included FOC in the package. I don't think BS like Bridal Veil/Irene's Creation provide as many/additional gowns at all. Some brides find it a hassle to go through so many clothes changes in 1 PS session so they don't mind not having these additional dresses. So you might want to consider this point as well. Of course, more costume changes may mean headaches when you choose your photos for the album coz got too many choices (of costumes) or very little poses per costume (so it may be harder to find a nice shot for some costumes)

Also from what I know, the additional gowns if provided are all not brand new. I think alterations, if needed, will be included in the package. Hope this clarifies things...

calyx_24

i am quite new in this thread too.I am gonna be the year 2005 bride too.

Joining you pple here to exchange ideas and discuss similar issues are great.
Just want to say a big "HELLO"!

Calyx_24

calyx_24

Hi Cookiegal,

Have i spoken to you before? anyway we have 1 more common ground...my BS is also Bridal Concept.
But i am not familiar with their (services) them yet.

Have you seen their gowns, whats your package like? can share share?

Do you know who are the pple there that are good?
My Rom date is this june and my AD will be mid 2005 ( about 1 year difference)

I will be in touch with them soon as my ROM Gown is also included in the package. Any recommendation?

Calyx_24

cookies_gal

Hi Calyx_24!

Yup, I posted a reply to you on the Bridal Concept thread before

Actually, I really didn't do much research into bridal gowns before I signed up with BC! And I didn't go down to their shop to look at their gowns either. So, actually, don't really know how good they are.
Btw, there's a more detailed post on BC at the "good boutiques to reccommend" thread yesterday, worth taking a look at it.

Anyway, most of the staff at BC recognise my hubby and me esp those doing sales coz we always go to those furniture/home reno fairs and whenever they are there, we will go and say hi. I'm unfamiliar with their make-up artists though... they seem to have quite a number.

So far, service wise, they are good and have fulfilled their promises to me. For my ROM, I had a slight problem selecting the gown coz I wanted something really simple, all that were for my size were too elaborate/bold for the occasion (My pastor did the solemnisation for us and it was a simple affair). In the end, the first one that they suggested to me was the one I picked! It was lovely but aiyah, like any lady, I wanted to make sure that it was the best choice!

Hmm... looks like our ADs are very close to each other. Maybe we might even see each other when we start preparing for our AD!

Are you having a banquet? If so, have you started looking for the venue? How about your ROM, planning to do anything special? Hope you have fun preparing for it!

greenie

wow! this thread is gettg more company! GREAT!

u gals certainly sounded so enthusiastic... me? i'm like a lazy bum, sittg down & relaxing now!

greenie

hi verale,

where u MIA to?

my BS is oso settled... mine is GHA, urs? i am gog 4 1st appt next wk! so lookg fwd to it!

i dunno why 10 mths leh... i guess its the norm lah... usually ur BS will fix the date 4 u & arrange the PS dates 4 u as soon as u hv confirmed ur AD.

1st fittg is to try out the cuttings which r suitable 4 u & get down to design ur gown if its MTM. 2nd fittg will b confirmation of ur WG design & start to do ur EG lor... basically, this is wat i noe lah... can chk wif ur BS 4 more details... i oso noe a bit here & there only... kekeke

cutiebear is right! ckgirl, u muz chk wif the photographer... they will noe!

ssmilezz

Hi Cookies Gal,

Wah..your instructor is really very kind! Most of the aerobics centres always insist that you buy your own exercise bands/etc.

Thanks for your details explaination. At least, everything makes more sense now! Not so fuzzy-wuzzy....:p

Are you also having a church service? Cos i saw that yr solomenisation was actually done by your pastor?

Good for you since calyx & you signed up with the same BS. Would be fun to see you guys share your experiences yah?
Got kaki now right?

Hi Calyx! *waves*

Welcome!! How's your ROM preparation? Where will it be? Have you decided what to wear?

Hi starz !

No lar, you're not lazy. hehe..i'm noticed that you've been very active on other threads too!

Sometimes, it's fun to sit back & read other ppl's comments hor...i'm guilty of that too. hehee

sneezybum

Hi, ckgirlgirl

Glad to see you here. I see that you have been picking up a lot of tips and advice from the seniors around here such as cutiebear and starz.

Hi, cutiebear

Still remember me? Long time never post already cos busy at work. But I have been following the PP thread faithfully. Saw that all your wedding preparation are almost all settled. I guess I better buck up.

jitpong

I am a bride-to-be in 2005. it great to share all your experience in preparing your big day. Hope to learn something from here

greenie

hi sean & ckgirl!

sean, u r too generous wif ur comments lah... i din help much...
i juz kpo a lot! hahaha
there is a lot of stuff tt i din noe & is still learning.

greenie

hi ssmilezz,

tts exactly my meaning... i am not doing anything except kpo-ing in the thread now.
u r very active as well!

hi jitpong...

welcome here... so care to share wif us ur preps so far?

ckgirlgirl

hi starz, & sean

sean, soooooon longggg no seeee.... finally we "met" up!

how's your reno preparation?

I been trying to find u
but no luck leh,

btw, how u manage to find me??

sneezybum

Hi, starz

You are too modest. As long as you are willing to share, I guess that all those newbies (brides & groom inlcuded) will be more than willing to learn. Besides, I have also learnt quite a fair bit by following the threads too.

Just saw that yr AD is also on the 9th. Me too. Such a coincidence. Where are you holding your dinner and which BS did you book?

Hi, ckgirlgirl

By reading your earlier posts. That's why. And also I can guess from your nick. That's why.

Me now having big headache over reno. Have got a few quotes. Now basically trying to select a good one. Somemore, also headache over other nitty gritty stuff like hob, hood, sink and mattress selection.

I guess that you can relax a bit. Just only left your gown design to settle. Maybe, you can get some ideas from the new Her World.

duffybuff

hi starz,

thanks for yr advise. ya lor, actually planned my AD to be 2 yrs later but parents rushed us so ended up hvg it earlier in jan 05. by then, i hv already bought my dress for ROM so didn't get the bridal package...so kinda regret cos' shld hv tapped on bridal package instead..

well, since it's fixed, i'm not gng to be too bothered by it..so now jus concentrate on my rom next tue & start my preparation for AD..

duffybuff

i'm new to this thread..my ADis on 19 jan..
still sourcing for BS so any of u hv any good suggestions for me?

greenie

hi sean! can i ask, r u a guy? hehee... juz wanna confirm

ohhh, i dun mind sharing wif u all tt i hv learnt so far.

my dinner will b in a gim tim restaurant & my BS is GHA. gog 4 1st fittg next week. how abt u?

how's preps 4 u so far? i hv settled my AD photograher but is still sourcing 4 videographer... haven found anyone within my budget yet.

hi duffybuff!!! *waves*

a2002

Hello everybody,

I am new here. I have been reading through the forum and finally decided to join you people. My AD is on 21 Jan 05 :).

Now still deciding where to hold my banquet and whether to take a BS.

nanshee

hello starz ... thanks for ur concern
he is getting better but have to be in wheel chair for at least a month ..

well .. leaving next month on 18th April .. yap .. been to NZ .. very nice .. love the place .. turkey and greece are beauiful too .. States is fun but exchange rate ..

Perth, Mel and Syd is easy for driving .. well .. so far .. shopping wise is still hong kong and bangkok .. hahaha .. cos of stronger sing dollar. NZ and turkey has nice view .. wow .. so dunno how to judge .. perhaps after i visited all countries .. than can make judgement .. ;p

but ur honeymoon venue is a good choice .. my fren who been there like their natural beauty .. scenery i mean

sneezybum

hi, starz

yes, I am a guy indeed. Dinner will be at PP Oceean Ballroom and BS is Flamingo and PS from Beetles @ work. Wife's fitting will be this month.

Like you, also have settled my Ad photographer. using Albert Chua from everafter. For video, i think i will be getting one of my friends to diy for me. No more money left after all this spending.

calyx_24

Hi cookiegal, stars, ssmilezz, jitpong, nanshee & Duffybuff,

Cookiegal,
Hey nice to read your reply. Did you just got registered? How much did you pay for your package with BC? or you prefer to converse through private email : [email protected]

I wonder if BC has got allot of choice, cos i am actually on the "bigger size" side. My ROM gown is MTM, hopefully they do a good job!

Hi sstarz,

you are done with your ROM ? can you share where you brought your friends & family to ...after your ROM. I have no idea what to do? Usually to somewhere to "eat" and thats about it isit?

Hi Ssmilez,
Hi, as i mention, no idea about what i want to wear and no programme for my ROM day yet.
Seeking for good suggestion here...any recomeedation?

jitpong

"Hello" haha we are all year 2005 bride! welcome welcome.....(^.*)

Duffybuff,
Hi Hi You gonna get ROM early next year....When is your AD?

nanshee,
You have been to so many places? is this part of your job? where is a good recommended place for honeymoon?

Just sharing my thoughts :
Today is sunday....i am still working from 0800-2400hr tonight due to the nature of my work.
i am alittle tire of my job always having my weekends burn..most of the time.

i had a bad day today, just feeling a little down. my only interest now is looking forward for my new home & wedding......

hope you gals don't mind me "complaning" here.just needed to vent my thoughts out!

Calyx_24

ane

Hi sean,
All time no hear!! Pls dont get stress up by me!! cos i'm a typicial KS Singaporean

Hi duffybuff and Ung,
Is very difficult to recommend good Banquet and BS, cos all of us here have our own choice. I guess we just cant skip the part where we have to go "shop" around and see which is the one suit us best!! SO,,, Happy Shopping!!!

greenie

hi nanshee,

wow! u hv been to so many places!!! tts nice!

then where r u planning to go 4 ur HM? hahahaha... since u hv been ard so much, where is the next best plc u like to travel?

sorry to hear abt ur hb... hope he will recover soon so u dun hv to worry so much when u r away.

hi calyx,
yep, i had my ROM liao. well, i had my luncheon at miramar hotel... had dim sum buffet, the food was great... think most of them enjoyed it very much. and its not costly.

basically, there was nothing to do except to eat & chat wif frens lor. well, 4 me, its juz an ROM, so no need to crack ur head over wat kind of programs to arrange 4 ur guests.

dependg on ur budget, u can start sourcing ard. 1st define ur budget & the plcs u already hv in mind. then work from there.

cheer up, gal! i do hv to burnt my wkends as well coz i hv to work too. though my hrs r not so long like urs, i empathise u too.
take heart... btw wat kind of industry r u in tt demands such long wkg hrs>?

greenie

hi sean,

wow... can see tt ur PS will cost u quite a bit of $$$... if u dun mind, can i roughly noe the amt u r spendg 4 all these?

as my dinner is in a restaurant, the cost per table is appx $500+? not sure yet... but is ard tt cost. then my BS is $3388, AD photography costs me $1400.... haven got my videograhy yet.... its indeed alot of $$$$!!!

how much u spent on photography? does beetles @ work tie up wif ur BS or u r takg an individual pkg?

hi Ung...

wat u mean by u r considering where to take a BS? u hv other options?

cutiebear is rite.... there is alot of choices in the mkt 4 us to pick... so u hv to "shop" ard & decide.

jitpong

Hi ssmilezz

My AD is in 19 Feb 05. So still have quite some time to prepare. Have not ROM yet and only plan to do so by the end of 2004. Just feel that if ROM is nearer to AD, I will still have that feeling of newly wed.

So when you your AD?

Helo Starz

Well, so far I think I am still quite relaxed quite still got quite a lot of time for me to prepare. But being the KS type, i have oredi booked my BS and going to first appt on 26 May 04.

As for Banquet, think will be going to Meritus Mandaring to dicuss and hopefully to confirm on this Thurs. Can't drag this banquet thing, worried that the date i want will be taken up by someone else.

What about you? When your AD?

Hi Calyx

Thanks. It great to be in part of this big company. When your ROM and AD?

duffybuff

hi hi starz, nice to c u here to..ur really active ya!

hi cutiebear, ya lor, so many choices..hvg headaches..haha..luckily i hv settled my banquet so not only left w BS.

hi Ung, r u looking for al-carte too..e.g. ur own gown, photographer, make-up artist..etc. I'm actually oso exploring this possibility cos' i hv make-up artist & photographer that i'm comfortable w...and perhaps will buy gown from allure charix.

duffybuff

hi calyx, my rom is tomorrow! ya, very nervous now..hahah
going for my mani & pedi in a while..

my rom tomw will be at china club..AD is on 19 jan next yr. hv settled w conrad..

alvinanna

Hi all (Hi starz
),

It has been quite awhile since i last posted in this thread. Both Anna and me are pretty busy with our work. But finally we have got one thing off our mind, we hv made a booking for our AD yesterday. At least one thing off our mind.

Next on the agenda is the BS. It's gonna either gonna be Dang or Bridal Veil. Any suggestions for me regarding these 2 ?

The house will be next to be up. Haiz.. Busy months ahead for us.

Happy searching and enjoy the process (or hassle

ssmilezz

Hello ppl!!

What a way to start our Monday.... Gloomy, wet & cold. Grr..hope everyone has a nice sweater/cardigan on to keep yourselves nice & warm.

Hi Calyx!

Have you decided who you want to invite for your ROM yet? And most importantly, what time is your ROM? So at least we can have a better idea if we should be looking for places for a good lunch, high tea, etc? :p My friend went to Mandarin Hotel's lounge for a simple gathering after her ROM. The staff actually decorated the small round tables (maybe sit 4 - 5 a table) and there was some simple finger food. Quite cosy.

Sorry to hear that you had a long day at work over last weekend.
Take it easy ok? *hugs* We are here for you to unload yr burden. Curious to know which industry you are in too...cos you start work so early and end so late! I used to had all my weekends burn for work too then got quite fedup and super low morale so decided to opt for a slight change in job nature. Now, i'm not too sure if it's a good thing. But too late for regrets too. haiyah...

Hi duffybuff!

Congrats on your ROM tommorrow!! Take some pics & share with us if you don't mind ok?
Don't forget to update us yah?

Where are you going for yr manicure/pedicure? I have never been to one before...err....too embarassed to tell you the reason too. hehe

Hi Jitpong!

My AD is a looong time away. in Dec 05. I've not ROMed yet. Will do so on the same day at the church. Will probably settle on a date end of the year. I had a little disagreement with my bf last evening on this. I was just asking him if he has any particular date in mind and well, he was like er..if can't make it in time in dec then we can always push back to early 06. He's going to be rather busy from mid 04 - mid 06 so maybe that's why he doesn't want to think abt it now.

Anyway, happy women's day....(3.8.04).

To everyone else :

I was shopping for wedding bands this weekend. Will update you guys later. So what did you do this weekend?

ane

Hi duffybuff and Ung,

u both looking for al-carte "menu"!! try to think twice!!
cos i regret having it!! during my "shopping" for BS, there are some BS which offer cars and AD photographer,, but i didn't take up!! in the end,,i have to fork out more money to look for these 2 items only!!

lux

Hi duffybuff..

Can you share what does China Club offer? I know their restuarant is rather high end. Just wonder if they provide any ROM package....

Happy ROM!

mahjong

Hey there,

I am looking at a wedding in 2005. But I cannot select the date becos the "tong shu" is not out yet. Haiz, wait scared too late also oredi man :>

any ways to solve this problem?

Matthew

greenie

hi jitpong,

i dun think u r KS lah, dun worry... 1st appt in may is not KS... in fact, its a bit late 4 me liao! mine is this sat... so who is more KS?

yes, ur banquet gotta settle fast, cant drag anymore, owise it will b taken up fast, esp if urs is a gd date.

my AD is on 9 Jan..

hi alvin!
nice to see u here again... yeah, indeed u hv been busy & congrats on ur AD! so when izzit?

i am gog 4 my fren's wedding in Conrad next week. will drop u the feedback after tt... so hv u both decided on the dinner venue?

sorry, cant comment much on these 2 bridal. no info on them. visit the threads lah, i am sure they r more informative!

matthew,
4 me, i dun depend on the tong shu only... we visited a geomancer, and they hv this book tt is able to calculate any dates several yrs from now, dunno wat tt book is called. then u can get ur dates earlier....

greenie

HAHAHAHA... me active?
was very active a few wks back... now quiet down a bit liao...

cutiebear, think u r rite... gotta reconsider abt ala carte options... i feel tt end up u spend more $$$$... its gd if u both hv saved enuff & can afford, but its bad if on tight budget.

mahjong

Hey *starz*

Thanks for your help. Where did u see the geomancer? He give u date and does he give u time also? I dun want so complicated, just date can oredi. How much are the fees?

I heard Conrad food is quite good in fact. So where u having ur wedding dinner? U also from GHA for ur BS right?

Hear from everyone soon.

cheers,
Matthew

cookies_gal

Nice to see that this thread becoming livelier these few days! But I'm a little busier these days so can't post as often.

Hi jitpong and matthew,

Welcome!

Hi duffybuff,

Congrats on your ROM tomorrow! Don't worry too much, everything will be fine! Hmm, if you are the sentimental sort like me, remember to use waterproof mascara! I shed a few tears when I heard my hubby recite his vow. Luckily, it didn't ruin my make-up!
(I hope I can control myself better during my AD when we exchange vows again during our church blessing!

Hi nanshee,
Having been to so many places, have you ever thought of re-visiting one of them for your honeymoon or do you prefer explore a new state/country?

Hi ssmilezz,

yup, I'm having a church service. In fact, we just submitted our application to book the church for our AD yesterday! My AD schedule is quite "siong" actually, going to do tea ceremony in the morning, church service in the afternoon and then the banquet at nite!

Hi starz,

Am eagerly waiting for your update on how your 1st appt goes... btw, they featured the GHA designers in the latest Her World Brides!

Hi Calyx_24,

yup, I had my ROM recently - in Jan in fact. Maybe we may want to move over to the BC thread to chat, at least we might be able to get more inputs from other BC brides! I think BC brides are very quiet, they dun tend to talk much! (Think I am one of the more talkative ones already!

BTW, did you know that BC now has a branch at Marina Sq? With the competition there (White Link, Everbliss & Bridal Zone) I think BC can only improve. Otherwise, they wouldn't have dared to open up a branch there. As for variety of gowns, think it should be okay. Now with 2 branches, they must bring in more OTR gowns to keep their customers happy! And if you have MTM for your WG & EG, then design also shouldn't be a issue liao rite?

Don't worry abt being a bigger size bride, if you read my earlier postings, I'm actually overweight yet BC did have stuff for me to try for ROM so shouldn't be a problem. Some of the gowns I tried were too large for me even
!!!

greenie

hi matthew...

we paid $100 4 the consultation. however, this fee comes with consultation as well. so if u r not willing to pay so much, i think u hv to wait 4 the tong shu.

i din noe abt conrad food as it will b my 1st time there.
oh my dinner will b in a restaurant. my ILs dun fancy hotels. they prefer restaurant food.

hi cookies gal,
actually i am always confused wif the mags, whether izzit from her world or females... hahahaha
anyway u r talkg abt the latest issue featuring evelyn tan & darren lim rite? i am gog to get it after work!

mahjong

hey starz,

So the geomancer just give u date only or also include time for groom to pick the bride??

So which restuarant u going for? I am thinking of putting mine at Noble Hse??

Matthew

ssmilezz

ARGH! So busy today...didn't know there's so many postings here. hehe.

Talking abt "tong shu", just wondering is it really necessary to check for a good date for say...your church wedding? Did anyone do that for their church wedding? I'm assuming that your AD (dinner + church) is all happening on the same day.

Hi Matthew!

Welcome. Good to be kan cheong lar....:p Don't worry, i'm sure you still have enuff time to find a "good" date!! Do you have any particular month in 2005 in mind at the moment?

Hello Cookies Gal!!

How many months in advance did your church require your booking to be done? Did you manage to check up the costs yet?

I'm still waiting to go for my EE (Engaged Encounter).

Going for your exercise tonight? Me going to for my exercise + jogging this evening. In fact, going to grab a quick bite (early dinner) soon.

Hi Ling!

Welcome to the thread too.
Are you planning to ROM soon?

alvinanna

Afternoon ladies,

Starz,
Our AD will be in Mar 05. Venue : Conrad. Jus went down to pay for the deposit yesterday. Phew. After weeks of deciding, finally one down.
Sort of relief !

ok.. must give me ur most sincere comments on Conrad next week after ur dinner there alright!
The truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth..

Hi duffybuff,

Congrats on your ROM tomorrow! Don't worry too much, everything will be fine! Everything will jus breeze thru and fly by you and by the time you realise, it's all done. Jus enjoy the occasion. Dun worry too much. Hiccups are common. There are times it's the hiccups that make the occasion more memorable when you think back.

icy

I am also a 2005 bride!! Say wanna say HI!!!

Hi Matthew!
I went for a geomancer at fu lu shou complex, paid $80 to get 3 dates - an chuan, Guo Da Li and actual date and timing as well.

I realised that a online website tongshu petty accurate since quite match what the geomancer said. refer to http://verywed.com/lunar/index.php