(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hello guys!

Tea, at least ur MIL tells ur FIL off... my MIL doesn't like dogs either, but she made an effort to pet Cody, which in my eyes, was something big. hahaa... my SIL is another thing. When my nieces see the neighbourhood cats roaming aroung, she will tell me to watch the cats and be gd or the cats will come aft them! I can't bring my kids up that way. even though my mum was phobic of animals, she at least allowed me to choose my own non-furry pet, which was a goldfish.. heehee...

Kyra, ya a few of us keep dogs now.. I think it is something we wanna do but couldn't when we were living with the parents! heee... how have u been? I agree with you that some dogs can be touchy, but my trainer did tell us to train the dog in such a way that it remains calm. Was actually thinking of volunteering my dog to cheer children/ the elderly/ or the very sick up. And for that your dog gotta be very calm.
in the end got no time, so gave the idea up.

Sue, happy renovating... erm, ask u ah, what if a second FS master gives u opposite things? that's what happened to a fren. She got this pretty famous FS master to do her house. aft that her hb lost his job, her youngest son got medical prob. took her hb 8 mths to find employment but he can't hold jobs for long. She engaged another FS master who told her the 'famous' one miscalculated and redid her house. within 3 mths her hb got a permanent job and she conceived a bb gal. her youngest son's health improved too. I personally dun believe in such things... or if u do, take a it many pinches of salt! haha...

bear, the FS master din ask we all to do major things he ask us to think carefully about hackin the wall off n why we all as masters of the hse go n sleep in bedrm 2. Cos I read some books and website on fengshui so some of the major things like the sink n stove n beams etc kind we roughly know. We ald told the fengshui master we dowan to alter the hse like change placing of the door to another wall or wat kind. Its more of a to be safe than sorry kind before we make major alterations. He majiam can read my mind cos I wasnt very keen to slp in bedrm2,with wat he said my hb had no choice but give in to me. Anyway my dad pay mah, hehe! He nvr ask we all to buy this buy that also, gave us 5 coins to hang near main door tats all.My hse according to fengshui studies is quite safe hse, so nothing much. Its always a 3rd party's opinion that settled me n my hb's issues on the hse. The altar, where to slp... Sometimes I get kinda sian of arguing I jus told my hb to put everything on hold, dun decide yet. We like nvr run out of things to argue but yet we both actually think alike, dunno hw to explain....

On MC tdy, i cant breathe last nite, eyes swell n kept sneezing. Dr said I got respiratory tract infection. Must be the new office dusty n dirty with the reno.....

Happy Belated Birthday to Anise & Aeris!!

Bear, i think sue is quite into fengshui. =) dont worry sue, take yr time to do the reno. dont rush...if not may not be done properly.

Sue, ya i know.. my fren also didn't do major stuff either. just placement of certain things like stove and sink, placement of bed, putting of some stuff around the house to ward of bad luck etc... oh well... after that she consulted 2 more FS masters,both also gave her different things to do... so damn confusing.. so i tend to take this with a pinch of salt.. Anyway it is a gd idea to get a third party to resolve probs btw u and ur hb.. we didn't have that so argued over everything. :P

Happy Birthday Jannie!

thx bear...

sue, didnt noe ur family so into FS one ah...tink if me say anythin to do wif FS to my mil she will stop me from sayin further... :p

bear, y ur fren so kiasu, ask so many FS masters, there are diff schools of thoughts for FS also. So diff person will have diff interpretations. My hb is superstitious/religious watever u call it,so FS is like a balance between me n him. If u ask him he beleive FS more or his "spiritual teachings" he will surely beleive in spiritual. U noe religion stuff very hard argue. Its very useful to push the blame to the FS master.

I feel sneezy or suffocated when I go to work, the wkplc is ultra dusty, my colleague's car was covered in a layer of dust everyday,dunno where it came fr!

Happy Birthday Jannie!! saw u and yr baobei pic at facebook. so cute!!

Sue, u will need so time to get used to the new environment. i rem the lst few days i report to wk at HDB i had the same problem as u and ganna rashes.

sent my bro off to tekong today. time really flies. still rem i brought him to tekong to visit my hb in the past!!

anyone been to maldives?? thinking of goin there for HM.

thx cherz...my boy has changed alot since birth...u can check out the photos from multiply also...

sue, ur new workplace still undergoing renovation? its very common for industrial area to b dusty...do take care of urself if ur nose is very sensitive to dust...

me juz came back from dinner wif hb at an italian restaurant located near chomp chomp...food n service quite gd over there...but onli issue is the parkin problem...kena a ticket when we went back to our car...cant find a parkin lot n we parked outside those private hse...didnt noe park there will also kena fine...sigh...wat an expensive meal...

thanks for all the wishes...

jannie,, happie belated bday to u...

bear... ur hubby teaching sec combine sci, chem and phy? btw did i get the wallet correctly for u??

cherz... u planning to go maldives huh.. i tink dat place is nice.. water is clear and transparent... my fren told me last time when she was there, she needed to row a boat juz to get to her resort.. kinda unique and interesting..

Yday at work,i felt breathless too,dunno why.Feel so exhausted.Maybe still got alot of phlegm blocking.
Schedule so tight these days.Work & no play.Off days became sick days so sianz.
Also,hb not ard,he's in netherlands til 3rd.Lucky i gg for long flt if not think i will be damned!

cherz,
gd time to go maldives since US$ is low now.It's really a paradise on earth to me.

Maldives sounds wonderful.. is a place i def wanna go if i have the chance.. Hb hates it though cos there is nothing much to do there. Cherz, Maldives is def romantic and my fren told me there is nothing much to do there except... ahem... heehee... when are u gonna book the tour?

Dajie, ur chest still feeling congested? may be u not fully recovered lor... take the chance to rest more and hog the bed since ur hb not around! hahaha.. i def slp better if hb is not on the same bed as me. :P

Jannie, oops, oh well.. think that is those super duper ex meal lor... wat's the name of the restaurant?

Sue, how abt taking some over the counter antihistamines these few days until ur nose get use to the new env?

Anise i replied ur sms early Thurs morn! i saw it aft midnight. I think u got the right wallet lah.. i already using it so even if it is wrong also too late liao. Hb's tuition centre on teaches Math.

haha Bear ahem ahem... i also tot there is nothing much to do there. but hb is the one who wants to go. He prefers this holi desination compared to ctries like Europe & Japan.

Club Med has a resort in Maldives and it costs close to $8K for 4 nights, 2 pax. Super ex but will be staying on slit houses above the waters. For this price, I can go to Europe for a longer stay.

havent comfirmed yet. shd be booking ard Mar if cfm.

bear,
it's my nose tt's congested.Just saw doc agn...
Borderline asthmatic too which a doc told me once long ago.
Aiya,old liao alot of health probs!

cherz,
yes maldives is super ex!Service is as slow as the tide.Resort so everything slow & easy...relax mode.
R the meals incld in the club med pkg?
We stay at bandos island resort.Nothing fancy like chalets but cheap lah if not 1 of the most affordable but not HM quality but water is still as clear.Gd dive spots i heard.I only care abt the best suntanning spots lah.And the sand is like powder.
Been very lucky the past few yrs incld this yr's CNY will be ard.

dajie,

the meals are included and also leisure activities like snorkelling. basically need not pay anything extra unless u wanna do massage or optional activities like diving.

cherz: i thou of maldive for HM as well.. but shelved it due to the cost. Really hope i can go there one day. It is just so romantic.

Dajie / sue: both of you feeling better?

tea,feeling ok only,still dun feel very good,esp nw dospringcleaning,i tink i not doing spring cleaning....jus minimal.Thanks for asking.

bear, wats antihistamina? where to get.....

cherz,gd to plan ur honeymoon, like mine,dunno till when then can go, suppose to be like in mar, but the hse suddenly came,gotta postpone till further notice again.....

bear, me 4get the name of the restaurant liao but its along kensington lane...

thx anise...

dajie, hope u feelin better oredi...

sue, tink mayb ur hb wanna let u hav an unforgettable HM so keep ur fingers crossed for the adventure of ur lifetime...

Gd morning!

Dajie, hope u are feeling better. enjoy ur long trip!

Sue, antihistamines are anti-allergies.. things like Clarinase are over the counter meds. doesn't really work for me so i go to the docs for prescripted pills. might help u during this time.

Cherz, well then u go there and enjoy the ahem ahem.. hahaa.. may be u can pick up diving there! i heard it is a very gd dive spot. even though i like beach vacations, i would still rather go to Europe. :P which agency will u be booking with? going in Sept?

Jannie, so forgetable ah the name of the restaurant? heehee...

Hey all,
i'm in seoul...
I'm feeling better thx!Think some of the med made me feel not so great.

sue,
doc gv me antihistamine,zyrtec.

wx,
i wanna go bkk too!

Jannie, kns.....he said tat time went Perth after ROM n after AD go hk considered HM le mah, still wanna go ah....

bear, I got polarmine, dunno wats that. I usually buy chlorpheniramine from guardian, cos when I start my allergy, it helps. But its drowsy so sometimes I take decolgen...

wx, next mth my turn to go bkk hee!

sue, so till now he still haven plan ah? pester him dun drag till too long...coz the more u drag the more lazy to plan...

bear, not dat its so forgettable but tink its in italian n me didnt bother to remember...hehe...

not feelin very well physically n mentally today...havin sore throat plus probs at home...sigh...

jannie got to be strong and take extra care ok. probs at home always exist so try to take it easy and if possible reduce it to the minimal instead of allowing it to blow up. hang in there ya^^

hehehe sue going next month with your hb ah? where you staying? we practically walk everyday haa haa haa. did not use the public transport much except for going to jatuchak hehehe

da jie, you also wanna to bkk shopping isit heeheehee cheap cheap!! 199 bags 199 clothes ^^ but clothes at platinum are abit exp unless you buy alot ^^

wow cherz you going maldives hehehe i can only think of club med which is super super exp when i look at the price list from my office brochure haa haa haa was shocked at the price....
so will we be expecting a made in maldives??? hehehehe

Hello! I am officially without a car and I hate it!!! sold it away yesterday and now waiting for my new one to come. Aft 3 yrs, it takes some getting use to without it. I had the chance to finally figure out which bus goes where in my neighbourhood and it only made me miss the luxury of having a car more... Can u imagine to go to Bedok Interchange, i have to go to Chai Chee?!!! I can't wait for the revamp of S'pore's transport system!!

WX, sounds like u had fun! Was just asking Dajie if she wants to go on an all gals' trip to BKK with me.. heehee.. but she super busy one so i think it won't happen.. :P Ya Maldives is ex.. actually i won't mind going to some of the less well known Indo Pacific islands like Fiji. Sounds equally as appealing.

Sue, better pester ur hb ba.. but aft reno normally super broke one... where would u like to go?

Jannie, coming down with a cold? take care hor.. take lotsa vit c now. 1000mg twice a day.. might help ward it off or at least won't be that jialat. What probs at home? Travis and MIL?

bear n wx, not comin down wif cold but had slight fever last nite...today much better liao...onli the sore throat still lingers on...
as for the probs, its neverendin lor...yes bear its abt mil n travis...wat else?

bear, u gotta "bear" wif the hassle of takin mrt n bus while u r waitin for ur new car...try to "enjoy" the surroundings lah...me will "watch" other commuters' behaviour while me on board mrt at times den u will realise ur stop is reachin sooner den u expect...

Hey all,
i'm in cold,rainy,windy san francisco.It's so windy tt it blows the the rain in all different directions & it's hard to control the umbrella & aft awhile really no point using one.The rain was gg horizontally.Lucky only light rain.

wx & bear,
i really do wanna go for a short break,a long one wld be even better but doesnt seem possible in the near future.
I'm the type who needs many short breaks to rejuvenate or i really feel like i cant "operate" to my fullest potential,hahaha!!!

I hvnt even got the time to make an appt for a long overdue massage.I guess my time mgmt hv been pretty bad recently or perhaps my work schedule has been tighter,we r even urged to defer our leave.

bear,
last sun i took mrt to orchard.Been awhile since i took mrt to anywhere too!Anyway,there was this couple sitting opp me & the guy was picking his nose for afew mins,examines his findings bfe u knw rolling & flicking it away.I cldnt believe my eyes caz it was a crowded cabin.He did it for afew mins & his partner jz sat there totally oblivious to it.They feel so at home.

jannie,
do get well soon.Took me close to 2wks to recover.My col told me when she feels like she coming down w flu,she bottoms up a btl of bird's nest.Cld save u a trip to the doc's & prob abit more ex only but builds ur immunity plus gd for skin.I will sure try nx time.

bear: totally agree that the transport system in sing sucks. I really hate it but is one of the suckers who still rely on it since i don have a car. That is also why i am quite reluctant to go anywhere not near to MRT stations....

So tempted to just run out and get a car sometimes. hehe, you will appreciate your car more once you get it. How come you sold your previous car? giving you problems?

Trips are always wonderful.

Jannie; take care.

jannie, ask my hb to plan?wait long long, its always me who plans, he dun plan anything.He do things as n when he feels like, for example suggest we go for getaway,so he suggest only. I am the planner......

bear,yah ultra broke jus doing the projection for the total reno, furniture, eletrical......gosh! how to plan now, gotta shelve it till maybe may or july or dunno when....

wx,I wanna book the baiyoke boutique hotel but its fully booked, where did u stay, maybe going back to Samran plc, stayable n cheap, hee!

I think our transport system is ok caz at least there r no strikes.And it's clean.Now to me,tt's impt caz at least i knw i can still get fr point A to B despite not gg direct & maybe having to squeeze & stand thru out my journey which sucks.

Some cities,the trains r so dirty & the lights go off in tunnels.Worst is there's no aircon & the underground air stinks!No escalators at all only stairs.Only certain class of the citizens take public transport & they can be scary & dirty looking.

Having a car is great but our roads r expensive to use & finding a lot takes too long & can be too costly.Some of the rd users can caz danger to others.

Now,i really appreciate heartland shopping.

Hello...

I think our transport sysm is clean and reliable (most of the time) BUT i think the way routes and schedules are planned, it is profit driven. The thing is bus companies already making a lot from the advertisements. 15 yrs ago, advertising on bus was unheard of. I am sure they made a lot of profits so why the hell can they be more efficient?

Tea, I cannot live without my car man. i missed my mrt stop, forgot to flash my ezlink card when i got off the bus, fell down when i got off the bus... my muscles ache from walking to the mrt! sigh... I really miss my car... I am pathetic. :P but the gd news is it has arrived! collecting later at 3. heehee...

Jannie, i hope everything works out for u... u have no choice but to stay with her so either u suck everything in or blow up. sometimes u gotta show her u not pushover. don't need to be nasty
but gotta show her u got feelings.

bear, my mil dun grumble in front of me except last nite when we asked her abt the hirin of maid...even when she grumbles she also c my face b4 sayin...tink she wanna c my reaction b4 grumblin...not dat me dun wanna make my feelings known but gotta consider for my hb lor...dun wanna sandwich him mah...

sue, den u go ahead n plan lor...show him after u done den insist he follows the plan since u oredi done it... :p "xian zhan hou zou" lah...

dajie, bottoms up bird nest can get well fast ah? den me gotta ask my mum to prepare for me liao...dunno y me dun like those prepared outside...oredi got used to mum's taste...throat still sorin now...

bear: i relied heavily on public transport (PT)and as u mentioned, the way the route are planned, sometimes, you take forever to get somewhere. I became antisocial in a way as i avoid going to some places where i have to change from bus -> mrt -> bus... faint...

Good good. your car is here. no need to rely on public transport liao.

Dajie: true lah. our transport system is clean and there are no strike.. but then again, strike in singapore is almost unheard of.

End of day, if the route are better planned, i think our PT can also be world class. in gerneral, our buses and trains are really clean n new compared to those in other countries.

Bo bian, despite being frustrated by the local public transport, i still rely on it to get from pt a to pt b. haiz. Till they gt better...

WX: u bought a lot of stuff? I havent been to BKK for a long time. the last time i went there, enjoyed the food and shopping.

bear....... u got a new car huh.. so without a car, u sound handicap ya.. hehe.. as for me, i m used to it..

queenie.. u are sick.. hope u feeling much betta now .. it's damn disgusting to see pple digging for gold in public.. dun understand y they can act in this way..

new yr are coming.. so anyone went to chinatown?? wanted to go but hubby not free.. he started studying so now schedule very pack.

Gd morning...

Yes with the car its a breeze.. but since it is new I have to drive slower.. heeeee.. can't drive abv 100km/hr either cos apparently the disc brakes are new and need time to be seasoned. urgh..

Tea, I had to do what u say! Bus -> MRT -> Bus! my usual travelling time of 20 mins became 90 mins!! i have no choice lor. its the only way to get to NUS. Unless I take the bus which is like 50 mins MINIMUM and i still have to change to another bus! cannot tahan.

Anise, ya ya i feel handicap.. ur hb shd understand how i feel if he doesn't have a car!

Jannie, i know u dun want to make ur hb sandwiched but hor like i say u can do it nicely. also even if u dun wanna sanwich ur hb, the actions of ur MIL has already done that. Sometimes by speaking out, u save ur hb the trouble to talk to his mum. Being the messenger also not easy.

Bear: Irritating right... usually if i have to do the bus->mrt->bus thing, i will end up a gruchy person by the time i reach the destination. so i will usually reject invitation to such location. rather than going there, looking moody, i rather not go. but for your case, good thing is, it is over. ;)

anise: i am used to public transport but still cant help complaining cos it waste so much time.

bear, its not ez to voice out my feelings as my mil is a hyper sensitive person who will keep tinkin abt wat i said if i blurt it out den it will b endless trouble at home...at least my hb noes how i feel so me still can complain to him when me buay tahan lor...or me can complain here also :p
anyway now my mil mood swing back to normal liao...last nite also keep talkin to me abt how notti travis is...

Happy birthday Sue! And Tea, if i don't come online tomorrow, Happy Birthday in advance!

Sigh... tell u wat Jannie, u shd make a chart and chart ur MIL's mood swings! may be it follows the lunar calendar! :P

Hi bear, thanks!

talkin abt transport, gosh I cant tahan the journey to my new workplace. I must be too dependent on mrt, I practically got so tired taking my company's shuttle bus!

Jannie, dunno wat to say lei, but u are really lucky ur hb is able to know hw u feel and be there for u.

sue its ur bday today??? Happy Birthday...i noe im lucky my hb stood by me most of the time when things dun go my way wif my mil...BUT sometimes its hard to get certain concerns inside his head also coz i tink guys r not so sensitive as gals...such as guessin my mil's next sneeze :p

tea, Happy bday in advance too...now den i noe both of u onli 1 day in difference for ur birth date...

bear, if its dat ez me will hav done the chart long time ago liao...me hav seen her gone "crazy" a few times oredi...she can get violent at times also when she is super mad...so normally i try not to antagonise her further when she is oredi upset...or else me dunno if she will com runnin after me wif a chopper... -_-

sue... happie belated bday to u =)

tea.. me sama sama will complain tho i soooo used to taking public transport =< haha..

Happy bday Tea and happy belated bday Sue!!! any celebration

tmr will be joining my new co. will be a longer journey to work.

I'm so glad to be home yet when i got home there were some changes not to my liking thanks to my mil.
She threw away the painting tt was hung on my living rm wall &amp; replaced it with another 1 tt i bought at the same time but never hung it.She said she threw it caz it was dirty!
I wonder why din she throw away the buddha painting in my hb's cosy corner.It was all hung at the same time,so it shd be dirty too!
I'm shocked &amp; very upset.

queenie.. wah ur mil din consult u before throwing huh.. if i m u i will sure be sad.. ops.. dirty still can clear up right..

cherz.. so how is ur new co??

dajie, wah seh...how com ur mil like dat one? make sure u make it known dat u r not happy wif it lor...if not next time she will do it again without ur knowledge...

jannie,
of caz i made it known lah,u knw me.I dont keep quiet.
I told her ppl dont throw paintings,it's ex plus the framing was ex(but of caz to me it's not the price).To ask me 1st.She apologized.
It's bloody art!Art tt took me awhile to decide,to negotiate price to lug it back to sg fr bali &amp; to bring it to shop to get it framed &amp; now thrown away like a pc of scrap!
Hb said it chgd colour tt's why she threw &amp; tt i'm over reacting.
Oh pls,my belongings at my step mum's plc has chgd colour dont knw how many times &amp; got dont knw how many layers of dust,she also wont throw away.
I guess nx time,i gotta buy everything black,so dirty she cant tell &amp; wont throw.Geez!

hey did u ppl watch the news last nite? got a maid abuse a 2 mth old baby...so scary...now me abit put off wif gettin a maid liao...but com to tink of it travis wont b left alone wif maid coz mil will b ard so shld b ok ba...
anyway now the plan to get a maid is shelved liao coz mil say she can handle travis if we go back straight after work on wk days...sigh...so fickle minded...

for those who didnt watch the news, here is the link http://youtube.com/watch?v=Ot22xZqLMMI&amp;feature=related