(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

how's everyone's prep for xmas??
such a pity most of u cannot make it on 22nd..
anyway, dun forget to ask me out when there's gathering..

cherz,
no nothing.Wait til nx mth when i go milan.Heehee!!!
I jz got the new zippy coin purse fr LV,got my fren help me get fr paris.
Here in NZ the DFS gv us additional 20% off but off season stuff so din get anything either.

sheryl,
if there's a gathering,jz add ur name to the list.If u cant check in here,leave ur hp with 1 of us so we can contact u.

dajie, wanna go town shoppin but didnt managed to over the wkend due to the rain...its been rainin everyday since last wk...abit spoil mood to go out...how much u got the new zippy coin purse 4? is it available in spore?

bear, yes mdm...will b xtra careful in watever things i do now...

me still haven go for my xmas shoppin...my sis oredi got something 4 my son but me haven got time to get a prezzie 4 her daughter...gotta make sure i get it by this wk else next wk will b too rush liao...

Gd morning... zzzzz.. weather so nice to slp in but i have to be at work early..

Jannie, i also haven't bought any presents yet. can't seem to find the time to go down and buy.

Tea, hope u get ur approval soon.. the delay can be due to ppl taking their annual leave. give it till this mid wk before u call them up.

Cherz, u can surf the net at work now? that's gd!

bear,
u r early today.
I preferred the weather abt 2wks ago when it was sunny yet breezy.So rare to get tt weather in sg.

jannie,
it shd be available in sg.It's ard $360.
I used to get prezzies for family & frens for xmaz then i stopped caz it strucked me tt it's a religious holiday.Why was i placing so much emphasis on it?
Now,if i see s'thing tt person wld really need then i go buy it,dont wanna go on a shopping frenzy.

morning peeps!!!!

hehehehe me and wifey got the doggy door stopper and a shower/shampoo travel pack ^^. thanks alot for the gifts!!!

judy, your hb like the bag??? hehehehe bought it at taka^^

sorry sheryl, i got a wedding dinner on that date. but dont worry im sure all of us will be meeting up soon hehehehe^^ X'mas nothing much to prep hehehe no gift exchange and party ^^

jannie, since last week orchard have been crowded since noon time liao hehehehe i seriously doubt the rain is affecting their mood.....haizzz cause me to have difficulty in finding seats during lunch...........but better to do your shopping early so that you can have a peace of mind hehehehe.

wx, ur office in town ah? me now den noe...how com these ppl no need to work har? i wonder where the crowd coms from...me also wanna do my shoppin early BUT still need to tag my baby along when i go so its not ez... :p

dajie, me also noe its a religious holiday...though me not a christian but still got frenz ard me who celebratin mah...so abit awkward if they got me a gift den i dun get something back for them...

bear, if u wanna avoid the crowd den better go get ur prezzie soon...im sure the crowd will grow nearin the date...

today my mum not workin so will b bringing my son back home n stay till evenin time...its been so long since i last ate my mum's cookin... *slurp*

jannie,
i never doubt tt u knw wat xmaz is...
Many ppl do too & choose to "celebrate" which is fine.To give & to recieve,to get together & celebrate the festivity.Minus the prayers etc...
Tt's wat i meant when i say why did i place so much emphasis.Why shd i even feel awkward?This is my personal view only.

Gd morning..

Another nice day to zzz in.. overslpt today cos yesterday was a long and tiring day for me. had a wedding dinner at Sheraton. food not bad... but service damn slow in terms of serving the food. drink wise they are quite prompt.

WX, i still haven't open my present yet.. saving it for christmas.. heehee... Anyway i got Jannie's one...

Jannie, ya i know i have to do my shopping soon.. may be next wk cos this wk really too many things on. may be i take a day off to go shopping in the day.. not much to buy. just for my sis, my neices and my hb.

I don't see anything wrong with celebrating Christmas without religious meanings, even though I am a Christan. So long as those who are Christians and Catholics rem the impt of Christmas. It is always nice to receive presents and I for one don't believing in forcing non Christians or Catholics in converting to enjoy Christmas... but that's me only..

dajie, tink xmas is the onli religious holiday dat i celebrate wif my frens...haha...we all also juz celebrate at tea's place... :p

bear, me tink will b gg shoppin over the wkend...juz hope those "aunties" wont push me ard...

jannie,
i guess u can consider that but anywayz,correct me if i am wrong but i think u all dont really understand where i'm coming from.I dont knw how to explain lah & i foresee tt it may be rather sensitive to some.I'm not some scrooge k.

dajie, me more or less noes wat u tryin to say...no worries lah...no 1 is tinkin dat u r some kinda scrooge... :p

me tink xmas n CNY r the 2 most celebrated festive holiday in spore...ppl ard go bz buyin this n dat to get ready for the holidays...

Yay! finished my paper... now left referencing and waiting tonnes of corrections to come back...

Jannie, I understand where u are coming from. I don't like receiving presents from ppl if i don't have one to give them back.. like owe them something. as long as we are all happily giving presents then ok liao...
who cares wat other ppl think? heehee... i always like Christmas... even if it wasn't a Christian holiday, it is still nice to get presents.. hahaha...

bear,
who in the right mind doesnt like getting presents?
Well then,dont hv to wait til xmaz to give out prezzies too either right?
Everyday shd be treated like special occassion then everyone will hv a smile on their face.

been busy n tired cos of yr end, so many ppl on long leave.....

Ok, tho I am suppose to be christian, I celebrate x'mas cos my grandparents n great grandparents n their relatives are christians. So its like a tradition ald. Like a gathering, to me its more like a season to show appreciation, like to some colleagues, close frens, jus chocolates or small ornaments, cards. And also its a season to be Jolly!

I tot we were specifically talking abt just abt Christmas and it being a religious holiday and all and giving presents is not tied to being Christian/ Catholic. when did it become everyday give presents? *puzzled*

Ya Sue, its the season to be jolly... however way we chose to celebrate it.

cherz,
mango sale started yday.I went to check it out today,wisma's crazy.The sales assistants even wearing masks.Too dusty i think.
The centrepoint store is a breeze to shop.
Everywhere's on sale,zara not yet.

Surprisingly,town wasnt as crowded as i thot it'll be today.

Last nite,was super crowded at clarke quay where my sis & i went pub hopping.We hopped all the way to zouk,hehehe!!!

dajie, did u manage to get anything from the ctrpt store? u waitin for zara's sale ah?
so how many pubs did u hop b4 hoppin to zouk? had a great nite?

bear, this wkend is my 1st wed anniversary...so shld b out shoppin for my gift ba... :p

DH, keep 4gettin to place the name of the gel i mentioned to u dat day at tea's place...the name is "PureLan"...u can get from any pharmacies...
got any other queries feel free to post here...

wx: very cute bag. hehe. i am using it. :P

bear: thank you for the letter template. I got the approval from HDB to keep pebbie.
Pebbie is in heat. faint. very messy and I got xmas party tom...

I haven done shopping for xmas. feeling lazy this year. Have to get going with it soon.

Tea u are welcome.
happy to be able to help.

Did u get those disposible panties for Pebble? not sure if they help. heehee... she putting on weight yet?

jannie,
yeah got 3 pairs of shorts & a dress fr mango.Chg rm queue was long so i din bother trying,i knw my mango size & they fit,if not it'll all go to my sis who's abit smaller than me.
Got 2 pairs of shoes fr aldo,hee!
Hb wanna get s'thing fr zara.

Went to gotham to watch the male exotic dancers,hehe!They were ok only.
Ladies nite & really alot of ladies.Usually laides nite,i see more buayas(crocodiles aka men!)
Arena,dont like the plc.Pump room was alright.Zouk was full house.

Mi now in amsterdam. Weather is cold. Shiok man. Love e city of lucerne n innsbruck. See snow everyone but its a after snow effect
experience snow in mount titlis switzerland. Its -16c at e top of mount

Seems like there r alot of sales going on in singapore huh. Queenie seems like u havin a shoppin spree. Really got alot of things to grab ya. I will b back on xmas day. So wanna wish everyone a early xmas day. Enjoy e count down.

dajie, wow...enjoyable nite hoppin ard hor??? me went to mango today at suntec outlet n its realli crowded...onli went in for awhile den came rite out...

anise, so nice of u to post a msg while u on ur honeymoon...do wear more clothes n take care of urself since the weather is so cold over there...n of coz Happy Honeymoon

Got no time to shop yet, took leave next fri n mon to enjoy the long weekend. Will do my last min xmas shopping.

Dajie, talk abt clubbing, went dragonfly last week cos my hb's fren bday. Gosh,its just nt my cup of tea! super crowded with aunties n uncles,tot I went some tea dance for those more than 40s, n the crowd, ermmmm nt even decent looking, lots of cheena ppl....Its 1st n probably the last time! Totally bored there......

sue,
dragonfly alot of m'sian bengs & nite club hostesses aft "office hrs".
Alot of testosterone gg on,anytime a fight can break out.
The most crowded of the whole St James.
I had fun the only time when i was there,my fren too rich bought a few btls of Dom Pérignon.They were all acting silly so we had a gd time.

jannie,
it was ok though only my sis & me.We got similar wavelength so it was all gd.
Go to the centrepoint mango store,less ppl.

Hey anise,
i wld be in amsterdam too nx wk,too bad wont catch u there.

dajie, so nice dat u n ur sis got similar wavelength...me feel dat my frequency wif my sis seems to b driftin due to my hb n her hb's dislike...sigh...

sue, my fren likes to go dragonfly leh...now dat u mention abt the crowd there, me realli wonder y he likes to go there...r the drinks there cheap?

I m the most toot one.. don't go to such happening places. :P

Anise, enjoy ur HM! don't waste time sending us msg.. heehee.. after all u paid a lot to go there! Stay warm!

Jannie wat happened btw u and ur sis?

bear, me n my sis nothing happened lah...juz dat my hb dun like to c my bro in law...so sometimes when my sis asked me over to her place me gotta ask hb 1st lor but most of the time he dun wanna go den end up onli me go...den he will fetch me to n fro...n of coz me gotta tink of an excuse for his absence lor...

wao seh. tis the season for shopping spree. hehehe.

bear; yes, she is putting on weight. her heat is driving me nuts. she is getting horny. she didnt hump me.. but she keeps showing me her pte part..

maruko: i think after a while your sister n hubby prob will guest your hubby don like them. hee.. my hubby also don like my sister.

I will be leaving for taiwan this sat... just realised so many friends went taiwan or just back from taiwan... dajie, you got your eyelashes??? how is the weather???

tea, my family noes my hb is always stuck on his computer...so me normally use dat as an excuse lor...dunno if they got tink so much into it or not...pebble in heat now ah? haha...will b "interestin" to c her hump u :p hehehe...

Tea, hang in there.. aft this heat u can spay her liao.. did u make her wear the disposable panties? so cute leh she.. knows how to 'flash' herself...

I am also having probs with Cody.. he has been puking on and off recently.. today woke up to 2 puddles of puke... sigh...

Eh Jannie, ur BIL dun like ur hb? don't let this affect ur r/s with ur sis lor.. my hb dunno wat to do with my sis but he treats her like a small kid (cos she acts like one)...

Rainy Holiday season…everyone is clearing leave. Quite shiok coz boss not ard.
Was informed that leave cannot be offset to shorten the notice period. Hopefully my new co. is willing to wait for me.

Civil servants r getting pay increment next yr. Bear, will u be getting a pay increment?? But even after the increment, the pay is way behind pte sector.

Sue,
Never been to dragonfly. Been quite a while since I last went clubbing. Ever since got “my own hseâ€, just like to laze at home watch tv.

Dajie,
Yup centrepoint MNG less crowded. I braved the crowd at shaw and orchard isetan. Bought 2 dresses and 2 skirts for wk. there are lots of nice dresses this season. Waiting for zara sale. Isetan pte sale is on 27th dec.

Anise,
Happy honeymoon!!

cherz,
besides MNG,where else do u usually shop for ur work clothes?

bear,
prince puke the other day too,he wast eating well.

jannie,
sianz when ppl in the family cant get along.Now u 2 sistas suffer.

dajie, me agree...bo pian lor...cant force my hb to face him den end up we both argue over my bil mah...
the zara sales is next thurs instead of this comin 1...

jannie,

sometimes u meet ppl u can instantly click with and some u hate at 1st sight. I have a very gd frenz now who is my hb frenz's ex gf. we went on a double date once and i found her on friendster after they broke up.

dajie,

actually i only shop at MNG when there is sale. i usually shop at Southaven or those small shops at far east. I like topshop pants.

cherz, me agree wif u...everytime ask my hb y dun like bil but he said its juz the feelin lor...somehow its hard to change his mindset also...anyway im oredi kinda used to it liaoz... :p

Dajie, only entertainment I had at dragonfly was to watch those disgusting cheena women seduce their dates/bfs or watever. We were at the KTV part upstairs for most of the nite,went down after 12 plus to the dance floor, can hardly move ard. We had abt 10 bots or more of martel tat nite,abt 15 to 20 of us. Saw girls fight tat nite somemore!

jannie, the drinks there I dunno cheap or nt, cos its my hb's fren bday.

bear: is cody alright? bringing him to the vet? ya, cant wait for her heat to be over. just showered her, bringing her over to hb sister's place. she will be staying there when we are in taiwan.

cherz: let me know how to pass 'Joe black to you.

i havent been to st james. i think i am really boring. i usually chill at home or at the usual baden at holland v.

just got my AD photos on tues.. not too bad. but as usual, cant find my hubby in most of the shots...hmmmm... the file size are rather big, i downsize a few randomly and have posted them on facebook. over 700 pics... a friend will be helping me with the coffee book layout.

I took the day off to go shopping. Managed to settle all my presents. went to the Guess and MNG sales... a lot of ppl! did get some stuff so i m happy.

Cody is gulping his water down too fast, hence he throws up. At first i tot he was sick or something cos the frequency increased recently, but he had been drinking a lot. I tot he thirsty so gave him even more water lor. he can finish 2 bowls of water in 1 min.

Tea, enjoy ur HM ya?
don't cycle so much! heehee..

Cherz, yups I got the pay increment. not much, just 6%...

morning peeps!!!! next monday Xmas eve liao so fast!!!! and soon a new year is approaching??

what are your new year resolution???? ^^

for mine will be to try and cut down on electricity usage, water usage...do my bit to save earth although there are a group of scientists who says that we are not the caused.....but we know what we have done ourselves......

Try to get a silver or maybe gold for my IPPT haa haa haa

Try to complete my degree without failing any subjects.......^^

Learn to appreciate all that is in my life more( there is never enough ^^)

well i guess that is about all that i can hope for and of course world peace LOL (but i mean it)

bear, no wonder...its like a cycle leh. he vomit out water and at the same time needed to replenish the water and then vomit out again.....how to teach him not to drink so fast??? use those bottled for rabbits or your pigs???

judy, how is pebble doing??? still exposing herself? hehehehe

hows everyone preperations for Xmas hehehehe^^