(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sheryl, its ok lah...u organise now den we can look forward to our next gatherin...how hav u been??? on holidays now?

congrats janice, me saw ur pics...i like ur WG...the layerin very nice...thx 4 sponsorin an additional gift for our gift exchange...me got a egg shaped jewel holder for the gift exchange...wonderin who its from...juz the thing i needed :p haha...

yes we had loads of fun at tea's place yesterday...thx tea for lendin us her place to havoc :p n of coz me wanna extend my thx to all who hav given me the V...was realli taken aback n at a loss for words when i got it...thx again...

felt so tired today...was out practically the entire day...brought my son over to my parents place since morning till late afternoon den went over to my new office to wait for hb to finish meetin den pack dinner back home to eat...back home still gotta "settle" travis down n put him to sleep b4 i can do my own stuffs... -_- its time to sleep...

i m very tired too... slpt abt 3 hrs before gg for my fren's wedding... so pathetic, she has only me one jie mei, plus 3 of her real sisters. One of them double up as VG some more. the groom had no brothers (only ONE real brother) to help so we were rushing everywhere.. her planning wasn't very gd also so make up over-ran, groom had to come later. Then at the hotel everybody only wanted to speak to her, and only she can give instructions. so she was so busy... tea ceremony also got prob cos relatives all came late. When they told the latecomers that they had to proceed for the lunch recept liao, the latecomers showed their face.

I ran everywhere for her... so tired that i fell aslp at the end of lunch...

and tmr is a start of a brand new wk...

Anise, sounds like u had fun! heehee yeah i m taking a look at wat i want.. will let u know...

Yesterday was fun.. Chinese New Year next? then we can play mahjong! hahaha...

bear, ur fren realli a terrible planner leh...such a special day seems to go very haywire...anyway now dat its over den i guess u wont b hangin ard wif her much also rite?

wait till CNY ah? we can hav a small 1 nearin end of this yr also...

Hello... on mc today... not like i chao keng ok? i went to the doc dressed for work, cos i thought it was a minor ailment.. but the doc said better to stay at home...

Jannie, ya... i dun think there will be much things to talk abt btw us now.. she did call me this morn to thank me personally. she made abt 3K so ok to cover everything.

Wah u want another gathering so soon ah?

Hey y'all!
It was fun!Thx for gvg so much attention to my PRINCE!Hahaha!He zzz so much aft tt...

tea,
the Meet joe black still at ur plc caz cherz din bring it back.she hasnt watched it yet.
Thx for uploading the pics so fast,when u hv the time,the rest pls.Hehehe!!!
How's the new addition?
I got a salt & pepper shaker,it's really cute.Looks like a cube.
Anyway,we shd hv opened the gifts there & then then take pics hor?Oh well,maybe nx time...

anise,
thx for the lucky draw gift!Hope u can join us nx time k.Enjoy ur HM!!!

jannie,
the "V",hahaha!!!Get s'thing nice for urself ya.

bear,
u not enuf zzz lah.Wat hap?
Dont push ur body too hard.

sheryl,
i think no one has ur hp no & we thot u mia for gd liao.If u wanna organize a gathering in a short duration,u muz come in more often k.Thx for offering ur plc.

bear, wah seh she still can make 3k ah? cant believe it...
u dun wanna c me again so soon is it???
we had so much fun dat day...if we can hav a meetup every mth den it will b great rite? but of coz will hav to c if we all can afford to spare the time or not...
wat did doc say abt u? feelin better now?

dajie, gotta find 1 fine day to go there shop shop liaoz... :p

Hi.. Sorry for MIA kind of long..
Like Sue, my company blocked all the forum.. didn't log in that often..

Now still trying to upload my wedding photos.. Hope to share with all of u once done..

Anise.. yr wedding also over?? great that u enjoyed yrself.. Must upload your photos and share with us k..

I missed your last gathering again.. sorry about that.. didn't read post lately..

Ok dying to post at work......But I cant, so irritating! Really busy at work, super drained...... everyday at work is like going to teach in kindergarten. I dunno hw long I can take it, dunno y tat fella is nt sacked! No time to finish my own work.....

Bear, ur fren is so disorganised, is she the one whom u intro the job to?

hmm.. i thought DH had my no? is ok..
don't really have time to sit down and surf net
during term time.. how can i MIA for good???
Dun forget we are frens who clicked online and lasted so long... not easy to have frens nowadays, not to mention those hi-bye types..

let's see..
22nd Dec (sat)
potluck, anyone interested?
venue: my place

Gd morning...

Yes Sue, that's the same fren... oh well i have to say Marina Mandarin's food is gd.. service too. no hiccups during the banquet.. at least not at my table. U always seem to have the worst luck when it comes to work hor? did u go and pray abt it?

Sheryl, hello! ok we will tell DH to inform u next time.. He quite busy lah... Can't make it on the 22nd.. I have a BBQ.

I might lose my PhD cos of my politics in the office... see lah told u guys dun call me Doc liao.. jinx already!

sheryl,
thx for organizing,wont be able to make it.Wld be on my way back fr amsterdam tt time & do enjoy!
Well,it's hard to tell who r real the frens these days...

bear,
so call u old bear?Then,u wont be old?

bear, dun dwell into it so much...tink on the bright side...at least now u noe how dat guy's personality is liao lor...

sheryl, didnt noe DH got ur no. leh...next time will get him to contact u...as for the gatherin me dun tink me can go on dat day...gotta take care of my boy coz mil might b gg into m'sia...

Ha i took a more comprehensive test before.. I was a Type A! I am def a control freak when it comes to work but not with my family... in this test i m a mix..

But I am still a control freak.. :P

Dajie call me watever u wanna call lah...

Jannie ya i know... somebody told me last evening that revenge is best served cold and AT MY OWN TIMING!

bear, wah seh...this person is GD...haha...but of coz "yuan yuan xiang bao he shi liao"...meanin its neverendin for revenge lah... :p

me in the middle of Type A n B...hehee...

hi hi, sorry for not posting post party. been caught up with the new addition.

picked her up on sun afternoon. the owner forgot the appt so we have to wait about half an hour for her to get back from her shopping. of cos, the little one was dirty and smelly. The owner wasnt sad abt her leaving, well, she didnt show. just went 'bye bye madeline'... the dog didnt even hestitate once to follow me out of the house, didnt even look back at the owner...

I brought her straight to the groomer. After close to 2 hrs of washing n cleaning, she is now shinny black.
her coat is so smooth and shinny. really pretty gal. Character wise, she is rather timid, i suspect she has been beaten quite a lot in the past.

She is doing well with us. very very maja and mild tempered.

Yes, the xmas party was fun. Pai say, i don have enough chairs in the house, so some have to stand. Prince is so cute.
so lively.

i got a handphone holder while hubby got a pouch with a cat pic on it. very cute. Thank you to whoever bought the pressie.

Bear, all I can say is the fenghshui there is super bad, I am the only one in my tiny dept who is there for more than 2 yrs, can u imagine......Even my direct manager is only slightly half yr old. Anyway, counting down to festive seasons n bonus.....heck care them! Not in the mood.

tea, congrats for being upgraded to a mummy hahhaha I meant mummy to ur new gal.

22nd Dec I cant make it lei, having a xmas party at my fren's plc.

sue, hav been hearin complaints from u abt ur dept since last yr??? or the yr b4? tink its high time u leave after u seek out a better offer...

tea, wat does maja mean? tink the owner juz cant wait to b rid of it...poor doggie...im sure she will noe how much love u gonna shower her in future...

Tea.. u getting a dog?? wow.. great..
U bought it over arh... i think the dog will be happier with u...

Sherly.. 22 cant make it.. I got another gathering. sorry abt that.. and thanks for the invite..

Gd morning...

Tea, gd to hear that the little one is doing well! so do u need a sitter when u go to Taiwan? if u want i can pass u the contact. i m reluctant to leave my dog with a shop cos they hardly get exercise and they catch kennel cough and parasites!

Wanna have a doggie meeting soon? we can bring u to K9 campus.
Dajie wants to go.. I have been there a couple of times liao.

Sue, hahaha... u must be pretty tolerant if u managed to tahan so long!

Jannie, maja means very sticky.. keeps wanting to be rewarded and praise..

wah seh...today all so bz ah? onli a few posts...past few days went office to help out...they kept askin me to go back oredi...haha...lucky me no agree...felt so tired n not mentally prepared to go back yet...tink me still wanna laze ard for a few more days... :p

I got a beaded pouch for the gift exchange.Tks to the person who bought the gift =)

Sheryl,
I have a gathering on 22nd too. seems like everyone cant make it for the gathering.

Tea,
i am sure yr dog will be much much happier with u. naming it peddle right?

sue,
get bonus then run already lah! i am also waiting for my bonus. got a new job..will be starting in mid Jan.

bear, yah I m surprised at my own tolerance lvl ahhahah. Kept complaining to keep sane, else mite have gone crazy!

cherz, congrats so which one u accepted? Mid Jan I will be moving to new workplace......gonna miss town!!!! I am "ren"ing.......march!

cherz, tink tea named her pebble, not peddle... :p

sue, where ur new workplace will b? me also miss workin in town area now...actualli also miss the great food i used to hav wif my colls...

sue: haha. thank u.

Jannie: ya. pebbie is very sticky, always want to be sayang. think she didnt have much human contact previously.

Bear: HB sister loves pebbie and agreed to babysit her for us when we go to taiwan. thanks for asking. I sent the email to HDB already. keeping fingers cross.

What is there at K9 campus? I don mind bringing her out but she doesnt get along well with some dogs. I prob need to observer her further.

Cherz: you got the new job? CONGRATS.

tea, from how the owner reacts when pebble left her...we all noe pebble has very minimal human contact...poor her...does she sleep wif u also??? u got take any pics of pebble? upload leh...

sue, alexandra ah? where u stayin currently har? far or not? factory still ok lah...me at jurong ind est now leh...so ulu...but heng nearby still got jurong pt... :p

cherz, u got new job oredi ah? cool sia...still can get ur bonus b4 u ciao from current place...hehehe...wats ur job scope har?

Cherz, so which one u choose in the end? we all curious! heehee..

Sue, when it is time to run, its time to run.. now u dun have to worry abt taking leave for wedding so run while u can. Alexandra ok lah... nothing as bad as jurong or tuas.

Tea, K9 campus is at the old Turf Club at Bukit Timah. It is a huge area specially for dogs. If ur dog isn't gd with humans then all the more u shd socialise it.

bear: I am still trying to figure out why she is ok with some dogs and not others. trying to find some key factors. When are you guys thinking of going to K9? I need to make transport arrangement to bring her out.

Sue: if you can find another job, just go. now that market is good, better to switch now than later.

Jannie: I have some pics of her in facebook. Are you on it?

I had 2 offers, one by GIC and one by MNC. I chose the GIC one in the end as I managed to neg. the pay higher. and it has variable bonus while the MNC dont (only AWS). The GIC is in the energy industry so the bonus shd be good.

my new ofc will be at habourfront. Sue, maybe we can lunch next time at vivocity =)

tea, me saw pebble's pic when u "msg" me wrongly juz now...hehehe...she's a beauty...coat very shiny...

cherz, ur new ofc at harbourfront ah? wah...got loads of food to eat n can even shop there during lunch hr...so nice...

bear,
u sure?I can call u ANYTHING i want?HAHAHAHA!!!!!!

There is no doubt u r type A,u dont need a test for that now,do u?

cherz,
new year,new job?Congratz!

sue,
when is it ur turn for a new job?

jannie,
we can hv lunch too!

tea,
pebbie's a doll!

Prada sale starts today!

dajie, of coz we can hav lunch if me can "pull" myself away for an hr...tinkin mayb me can "cycle" to jurong pt to meet u...hahaha...BUT provided its not rainin...its been rainin quite heavily these few days...

tea,
i managed to swap for a taipei so hopefully can get my lashes if not then may still need ur help.

jannie,
u'll be in jurong for awhile i believe so no worries surely got chance.

when you going taiwan dajie? sure, no prob. just let me know. i will be going to shilin market.

Ya, pebbie very sweet. but now trying to build up her confident. she is very timid and reacts greatly to scolding. got to be very patient with her.

Jannie: where are you going to cycle from???

dajie, sure got chance one...hehehe...or perhaps we can meet up for dinner instead also...together wif whoever stayin nearby... :p

tea, cycle from my office lor...my dad got 2 bicycles so got 1 from him to put at my office den can cycle out to get lunch...my new office quite inconvenient to get food...yesterday was terrible wif the rain den we cant even get food deliveries to com over due to the bad weather den me gotta go out myself to get lunch...came back office rather drenched from waist down...most frustratin thing is got 1 stupid car sped past me den a puddle of water juz splashed on me... -_- sway rite? dunno if dat car did it on purpose...

tea,
i gg TPE in 2 mondays.Will update u.
Thx!

jannie,
poor u..why dont get ur hb or ur cols to get food for u?U shd look aft urself.Shldnt be getting urself drenched like tt.Ur body jz went thru alot,takes awhile to heal leh.
Anna lives quite near but we dont hear fr her anymore so too bad or else we can all go tog.

I had been working in town area,suddenly go ulu location, really quite drastic,plus I heard its difficult to get food.my variable bonus will be out in march to apr, so can only start searching after cny. After long wait, dowan to leave without it. In holiday mood ald, dowan to tink abt it. If that pyscho were to leave, it wouldnt be so bad nw. But......he is in need of $, doubt he will leave...

I new yr resolution is to get a better job!

dajie, hb is not stationed in the office one...if he ard den of coz he will go lah...he wont let me go in the rain...my colls gotta handle the calls n give out jobs to our courier guys...so me the most "available" to buy lor...

dajie: sorry, miss your post. yes, your disc is with me. maybe we can arrange and i can pass it to you or to cherz.

Sue: endure till you get your bonus? i,m not used to working in ulu places as well. always working in town area.

Jannie: aiyo, so chiam.... take care when cycling in the rain. dangerous. it is also more slippery.

tea, yah abt 2 mths plus,so.......am looking at the $, gotta ren ren ren....

jannie, better be careful, dun get "feng shi" else its super painful!

tea, me no cycle when rainin lah...me walk...dunno how to cycle n hold onto brolly at the same time leh... :p u can???

sue, dun tink will get feng shi lah...no worries...once me reach office oredi quickyly wipe off the water on my legs n feet...

Gd morning guys! Monday again.. so sian...

Jannie, just be careful okie? now ur status different liao.. so must take care of urself.

Cherz, gd for u! have u told ur bosses abt it?

Tea, how Pebble? did she play with her ball? heehee... yeah we will arrange a day when we can bring our dogs out.

I got a splitting headache already.. sigh..

Bear,
havent told my boss yet. My last day must be 31 Jan in order to be eligible for the bonus. lucky i have 18days leave bal so i can join the new co. in mid jan.

today there was a circular saying there will be a pay increment in Jan 08 to align with pte sector pay. shit cld have demanded for a higher pay.

Tea,
govt sector r always slow in replying!!

Hey all!
Hb gave me a surprise on sat by not telling me he was coming back so me here so worried cant get him on his moblie & when it finally rang,the line got cut(his phone like gonna kaput).Finally he called fr the airport to say he already in sg.
But then leh,i had to rpt for a very early morning flt to NZ on sun,sianz!

Did anyone go to the sales in town?
Prada was like pasar malam & gucci queue was too long so i din bother.