(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hello WX, u finally appeared! I hope Aeris is ok with dogs!

Oh ya abt that guy.. he poured his heart out to my fren and her hb, said that he is really sick of his wife-to-be. Cos his FW is very demanding. everything must he give in to her. Just becos their mutual frens had their wedding in a church, she wanted a wedding in a church too, even though neither she nor the guy is a Christian or Catholic. Just keeps demanding lor. Imagine u bring ur FW/FH to a gathering and she/he keeps pinching u to tell u that she/he wants to leave. That's wat she does when she goes out with his frens. Pinching him BLATANTLY until he brings her home. Spoilt or not?

So he said that they will marry then annul lor... somebody said can annul within 30 days.. i tot was 3 yrs though... but they are doing the customary together so i guess if he wants to annul better do it soon.

bear, did the guy speak to the gal abt annullin the marriage? the gal is realli spoilt lor...how can do dat to the guy when out wif his frenz? if she dun wanna b there den dun tag along lah...he hav his own social circle also mah...
wah...u meant watchin brad pitt havin his orgasm is ur cup of tea??? :p

dajie, dat show also my fave...it was showin on HBO last 2 wks n I watched wif hb...he fell asleep though...haha...

bear,
i think death & taxes r certain but changes...i dunno lah.
Hb & i recently watched Meet joe black agn on HBO & it doesnt fail to bring tears to my eyes,naturally.The script really intrigue us.

The gal mentioned sounds like she wants her fairytale at all costs.So disillusioned.Unfortunatly,many of us r jz tt we may not fall into her extreme description.

Dajie, changes are definitely around. whether we wanna embrace them is a different matter.

Jannie, ya the way Brad Pitt had his orgasm looked like somebody poked something up his ass like that.. more pain than enjoyment. kekeke... but hor some books i read believe that it is during an orgasm that we humans are closest to God. :P Keanu Reeves also had the pained expression in Matrix 3 i think.

Abt the gal, i heard that a couple of mths back they had a huge argument and he wanted to call it off. But the gal threatened suicide (sounds like my sis right?) so he didn't cancel lor... i think he has told her that her behaviour is driving him away but to her, it is more like why he cannot just be a bigger man to give in to her all the time, esp since he loves her enough to marry her.

I have to agree with Dajie that something i want things to go my way too. I think that's called self preservation. But if a neutral third party, i.e. the marriage counsellor said that both of them shd postpone the wedding, doesn't that show that there is something really wrong btw them?

bear, didnt realise dat u read up so much abt "orgasms"...hahaha...btw, ask u all something sensitive...hav u gals reached orgasms b4? heard dat a percentage of gals never had it in their entire life...

how old is the gal har? sounds like she is still so immature...

im surprise that the guy actually think that way. he should end it now rather then go through the motion and then rectify the problem.
it is like the problem is serve to him on a silver platter and instead of rejecting it he is taking it all in only to throw it out later and it will not be easy to throw it all out lor......
i still feel that he should stop things now rather then drag it on.
and the way the girl act is like his daughter instead of wife!!!! its really childish behaviour.....
and about the suicide......wont it be more serious if they actually got married and then the guy do something...........
if i were to meet someone like that i guess i will have to "wake" her up to the world of reality!!!
can annul as long as it is within 3 years. can go to www.law.gov.sg to check on the details.
and i think it is matrix 2 not 3 that Neo had sex with Trinity.

i got to agree with the "i want it my way" thing as it will definitely happen to anyone but apparently the girl is expecting the man to be growing to her endless wants. i believe to be a married couple, there has got to be a balance between give and take. if it is one sided then it will not work out as there is a limit to giving. but there have to be a common understanding between couples too and don forget compromising too.

jannie, i heard about the closest to god thing before too but i would rather like to refer to it as a human physical and mental reaction of the process of mating (LOL!!! cant believe i said that )

Oh I love Meet Joe Black too, tink I added tat as my fav movie somewhere, was it friendster??? I ald teared when I 1st watched it at the cinema.

Bear, tink ur fren is kinda weird, y go thru it when the intention is to get out of the r/s, wat makes him tink she will agree later? I tink its cheaper n less mental torture to not go thru it than to go thru the wedding n annul later......

mmm...how com wx n bear says the same thing har? me didnt hear b4 until bear mentioned it...realli makes me wonder...so meanin if u wanna feel close to God den u muz reach orgasm??? if not u not so close ah?

wx, believe it or not...u said it oredi :p

Bear,
Sorry to hear abt yr college mate. That’s life…anything can happen to anyone.

I met up with Christopher fr HILO today. Sue told me u said he is too boring. I agreed too! Hahaha anyway his charges r slightly on the high side and he has changed his style of shooting recently. I shd be engaging Don production as VG and Sam Wong as PG.

Anise,

Hows the check up with the specialist? Hope everything is alright. Don’t worry too much ya since its near yr wedding. Update us ya!

Tea,
I am okie with dogs!

I haven’t watch “meet joe blackâ€. Must buy/rent the dvd one day.my msn is still down...aggrrr

Hey,i'm back!
Interesting posts...

bear,
i guess death & taxes r certain.Change is inconsistent.

I was more interested in watching Brad's body then how he reached his peak.But i wondered if he's the same when he does it with his ex jennifer or present watever angelina.
Maybe it's shiok pain,shiok pain?????HAHAH!!!

The guy sounds like a fool to me.The kind tt any women can manipulate ard her little finger.He gives in now,he will live in hell forever.
I really super cant stand ppl who r so bloody insecured & use suicide.I believe no one can love u more than u love urself.I guess my dad din say i was conceited for nothing.
My own fren used tt on his gf(my fren too)when she wanna break up.She gv in.I asked her why.She said she really cant live with herself if he actually does it.Caz somewhere in our minds,we knw he might jz do it.
Then agn,ppl who actually has the guts to end their own life doesnt annouce it,they jz do it.

jannie,
orgasms?Of caz but not everytime lah unless diy?Heehee!!!Hahaha!!!!!!!!!

haa haa haa jannie how come you so sure that i said it before??? i totally forgotten about it^^

yikes!!! gathering next week so fast!!!! and somemore it show is next week too!!!! ^^

hee hee hee guys wanna watch "meet joe black" at tea's place? ^^

haa haa haa damn i must have been sleeping!!!! LOL
sorry jannie, just realised tat you are referring to what i said in the closed brackets!!! LOL

Wah we are getting more and more racy! kekeke...

Cherz, ya i felt Christopher was boring... Don from Forest Production was ok though... have fun!preparing for weddings is always fun.

Dajie, i disagree. there is a saying that goes, "the only constant in life is change". things around us change and we have to react, like it or not.

Talking abt orgasms ah, Jannie, actually i read the part abt being close to God in Da Vinci Code! :P dunno whether accurate or not. Why u ask such a qn leh?

Abt the gal and the guy, i think it might be easy for everyone to give comments but how many of us will ever be in his shoes.. in a way i pity him cos he is stuck btw the Devil and the deep blue sea. nonetheless, i have to admit he is a big chicken for not fighting for his own happiness... oh well..

Yes, the gathering is next wk! all know wat to bring liao hor?

wow seh. from joe black to orgasm. hahaha.

Hmm.. maybe i can go rent the disc. sorry hor, i don have HBO at home. I only have the standard crap channels. I watched joe black before but cant remember a thing about it. memory failing.

Hmm.. seems like all are fine with dogs, so dajie n bear, you are welcome to bring your 4 legged love ones. hee.

I am planning to adopt a dog and if all goes well, the dog will be in on 1 Dec week. But think i will bring her back on 2 Dec, cos not sure how she will react to crowds. keeping fingers cross.

Potluck gathering @ tea's
Add:Fwd sms
Date: Dec 1st
Time: 4pm onwards

1.queenie30 - dessert??
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz - agar agar
5.Ah Bear - Fried sphagetti
6. DH (hope i will be in town)
7. tea - grilled mid joint chicken wings
8. weixiong and wifey - salad and sushi

bear, me no watch Da vinci code so dats y i dunno ba...abt the qn ah? dunno leh...juz curious lor...theres no y...

didnt realise our gatherin is next wk till bear mentioned to me last nite...hehe...cant wait liao...

sue, dun 4get disc 6 hor...me will post here everyday to remind u...hahaha...

tea, u got microwave at home? me worried by the time i go over wif the cheese hotdogs it will b cold liao...btw, can sms me ur addy? wat dog u plannin to adopt? from spca?

dajie, haha...diy??? now dat leads to another qn...who often diy? hehehe...bear dun ask me y i ask hor...tink im gg crazy facin the walls at home liao...

jannie: yes. i do have a humble microwave at home. yup. i will sms the address.

no, the owner giving up the dog cos shifting from landed to condo (rental) and the landlord doesnt allow them to keep dogs. My friends who linked us up told me that the dog look underfed. skinny.

hahaha...bear, me dun tink any1 will wanna talk abt this during our gathering... :p juz had my lunch...now dunno wat to do liao...hb asked me if wanna start work earlier...haha...no way man...its gonna b hard for me to get holiday once i get back to work...

tea, how old is the dog? wat breed? since young me hav always wanna hav a dog BUT end up havin 2 cats...no regrets abt it as these 2 cats show totally different characters n bring alot of fun n laughter to my family...talkin abt them now makes me miss them more...hav not seen them since i went for labour...tink me gotta fix an apptment soon to bring them for their annual vaccine since me on leave now...fyi, no 1 at home "dares" to bring them to the vet except me coz 1 of the cat is so fierce dat even the vet is afraid of it...I cant control it once its out of my blk...they always said its like lettin a tiger out of its cage...

The dog is 1 year old american cocker spaniel. I grew up with dogs and been thinking of having one since i shifted out. A bit hesitant as i am not home most of the time. will meet up with the dog this sunday and see how it goes from there.

wow...cocker spaniel...my fren got both male n female n tink got breed a few times liao den he sold the puppies...dat time got tink of gettin from him when i juz got married...haha...but who noes baby came b4 i can buy...

ah bear,
ya i knw & do agree tt chg is constant then agn,some things jz NEVER chg leh.Oh well,...

Yup,opinions r like assholes,everyone has one.

tea,
i hv a vcd of meet joe black still wrapped up in the plastic tt i got it with & price sticker all in tack,hehehe but dont wanna watch at gathering lah later some of us sob sob.But who wanna borrow can do so.

I knw u will think carefully bfe actually adopting the dog.S'times things work out on it's own rather well too!

jannie,
who diy ah?Wat do u think?Isnt it normal to?I cant be the only one?I think pleasuring oneself in a physical sexual manner is diy.

1.queenie30 - dessert??(TBC)
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz - agar agar
5.Ah Bear - Fried sphagetti
6. DH (hope i will be in town)
7. tea - grilled mid joint chicken wings
8. weixiong and wifey - salad and sushi

So is DH gg?
Also r we still doing the gift exchg?

dajie, dun tink u r the onli 1 lah...I believe quite a number of gals do it but juz shy to admit it...its completely normal coz we cant expect guys to b able to satisfy us all the time rite? :p hehehe...

Hi all, sorry I cant make it next week cos my granny called and kick big fuss say we nvr go n visit her. Wanted to do it on sunday, but my parents have dinner, worried nt in time. Gotta go JB see her after my work, can't change sats also cos all my colleagues changed n planned ald.

2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
4.Ah Bear - Fried sphagetti
5. DH (hope i will be in town)
6. tea - grilled mid joint chicken wings
7. weixiong and wifey - salad and sushi

sue,
no sotong ballsssssss...

I havent decided if i'd bring my pup or not yet.I gotta work overnite & arr sat morning so depends how tired i am but i'd be there!

Hi guys! hope u had a gd wkend!

Please rem to bring a gift for the Christmas exchange. Not more than $10 and no food items (inclding chocs)... Anise has kindly donated a present and we will be having a mini lucky draw for that special prize!

Can someone inform DH?

2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
5. DH (hope i will be in town)

ah bear,
I sms DH liao.

Gift exchange & lucky draw

2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
5. DH - TBC

reading news on the dragon boat accident in camb. cant help feeling sad for them. my sister is also in dragon boating. she knew 2 of them.

life is just so unpredictable.. u go there talking about inspirations, how you want to win the race.. etc. Hope the family of all the deceased cope with the lost. sigh...

I guess the only consolation i can think of is that they die doing the things they love. a bit crap. but vs a car accident...

hihi... been busy these few days.. hardly got the time to read the posts on forum.. my an chuan and GDL all over liao.. another 3 days to my AD.. so fast.. gosh!!

i still got some stuff to settle.. got to be fast liao.. time running short.. hehe.. i must get everything done before thursay so dat i can rest.. hehe

for the gift i added in, must let me know who is the lucky wan k =)

anise, gettin excited? :p b sure to hav enuff rest b4 ur big day leh...thx 4 sponsorin the gift 4 our gatherin...lookin 4ward to seein u all again...its been so long...cant even remember our last meetin...

Gd morning!

I dreamt that i forgot to bring my sphagetti for our gathering! :P anyway it isn't those olive oil fried sphagetti.. the one i m doing is Chinese style.

Ya read abt the dragonboat tragedy. i think the most impt qn was why did they row back to the pontoon when instructions were for them to wait for a tugboat to tow them back... young lives just snuffed out like that.

Anise, see u tonite! We will let u know who the lucky one is... heehee... just rem to login here before u go on ur HM...

Jannie, we had a gathering in Aug i think. but u haven't been out with us since last yr.. :P

Hi all, been busy these few days at hm n at work, busy trying to go thru the quotes by the ID that we met. Also to discuss with my hb on hw we feel abt them etc.

At work....I tink damn sway, kanna a psychopath in office, trying to gain team feedback n get rid of him. Only give us extra work and trouble, boss feel we shld give him chance.......Long story, will let u all noe more other days, busy with work all cos of him.

morning gals...

jannie... ya mi getting more n more excited now.. now trying to sum up all my stuffs.... I haven even burnt out my march in songs wor.. fainting.. hehe

bear... u must be too excited in coming gathering till u dreamt of forgetting sphagetti... btw thanks for the card and for the trouble coming all the way down to my place last night.. BTW i heed ur advice.. in the end, for driver give them $28 can liao... imagine the total cost of ang bao abt 1600

anise, dun get so excited till u cant sleep on ur wed eve leh...hehehe...muz get enuff rest...

hb talked to me last nite abt my returnin to work date...he askin if i can go back earlier...actualli i did tot of gg back earlier coz its realli bored at hm wif nothing much to do except watch tv coz my mil normally takes care of travis during daytime...sigh...wat u all tink? shld i go back to work earlier?

hi peeps, down with flu and busy as hell hahahaha

bear, you know sometimes ppl tend to do things out of the ordinary esp when they are having fun. they might be feeling shiok from the adrenaline that they feel that they rather row back than wait lor.... sometimes it is best to follow instructions.....
anyway if you forget the spaghetti you can always whip up something at judy's place ^^

jannie don be too excited till you forget to bring the food ok haa haa haa
if you are really bored i can pass you more dramas to watch ^^

anise, hehehe your reaction same as mine when i calculated the angbao money LOL but better prepare a few extras just in case!!! coz i was caught off guard twice!!!(i know silly of me not to prepare extra rite LOL)

sue, hang in there and good luck for the "mutiny" against that psychopath!!!!

anise,
as i've alwayz said,have fun!U wont rem much except the fun u had.
Have u gone for the check up yet?

bear,
u so anxious abt our gathering ah?

jannie,
why ur hb wants u to start work so much earlier?He needs the extra hands?
Wahlau can i take over ur plc & stay home for 3 mths?
Can rest & rot why wanna slog?Many ppl wld love to trade places with u & do nothing & feel bored.Once u start working u wont be on such a long leave until u gonna deliver agn leh.
Then agn,it's ur call lah.

wx,
pls get well bfe sat k caz nobody wanna catch any germs fr u hor.Kekeke!!!

tea,
the gd die young...or is it those who knw less?
Watever it is...hope it was quick & they didnt suffer too much.
My aunt & uncle got swept away by strong currents over 25yrs ago at port dickson,m'sia.My cousin then 9yrs dragged his mum out but she died in the hospital,her lungs filled with very fine sand.My uncle's body was only found abt 3 days later very far away half recognizable.They were only in their 40s i think.All 3 of their kids orphaned in a blink of an eye.
They looked aft me when my parents divorced when i was a toddler.
Never really got to repay for their kindness...

1.queenie30 - log cake
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
5. DH - TBC

dajie, hb co shiftin office + havin warehouse expansion so quite short handed lor...he was hopin me can go back earlier to help out as dec will b a bz month...anyway he say he will "compensate" me for my early return so its worth considerin...hehehe... :p

wx, now dat u mentioned it me actualli did 4get something leh...still haven get the gift for our exchange...will go check it out after dinner tmr nite wif my gfs...as for the dramas, its a gd idea BUT me also got loads of dvds waitin for me to watch inside my cupboard...hahaha...wat drama shows u hav though?

anise, stay cool...if not u will realise u still seem to hav alot of things u need to do which u oredi did...

sue, psychopath in office ah? wah seh...ur co seems very "excitin" hor...hehehe...

Hiya all!! Sorry couldn't come in and post earlier..... anyway i will bring Shanghainese Rice Cake for the gathering tomorrow if that's ok? Or I can bring the Shanghanese dumplings? Anyone don't take pork?

Can someone message me Judy's address please? Look forward to seeing all of you tmrw! Wifey may be there but don't have to prepare an additional share... wifey and i can share =)

1.queenie30 - log cake
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
5. DH - Fried Shanghainese Rice Cake

Congratulation Anise! Have a wonderful day!
Be a beautiful bride.

Jannie, I guess the compensation should be as much as ur salary for that mth u are gg back earlier. Don't u wanna take this time to build a stronger bond with ur son?

Dajie, yeah, i think i scared my dish not up to ur expectations! Life is so unpredictable...

Sue, hang in there.

WX, sometimes small harmless decisions can result in serious repercussions in our lives... a bit like "Sliding Doors" the movie hor.

1.queenie30 - log cake
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.cherz - agar agar
5. DH - Fried Shanghainese Rice Cake

Oh pls bear,
i dont hv any expectations at all.No expectations,no disappointments in life.
If it falls short of others' expectations,i think we shd alwayz be open to constructive feedback so tt we may improve.Those ppl who reserve feedback r selfish & does not care for us.

tea,
i've already sms DH ur addy.
Not sure if i'll bring Prince caz he abit stinky & i got no time to bathe him as gotta work later & back only tmw am.Maybe i'll jz spray him w scent.Heehee!!!

bear, buildin a bond wif my son can b done after work also coz nowadays my mil takes care of my boy when we wake up in the morning till at nite after dinner den i "try" to take over...normally she is the 1st to reach my boy when he makes any noise...so i cant possibly juz snatch him over from her mah...as for the compensation, $$$ is not the issue...hehehe... :p

see u guys later today.
i got all the drinks and stuff. sorry not been able to come online. going thru some shit at the work.

Dajie; thank u for smsing my add to DH. just bring him along, we are ok.

My adopted spaniel will come in tom afternoon.

gals... i m back... so fast my AD is finally over.. everythin past soooooo fast... enjoy myself alot.. everythin well on pretty smoothly .. but of coz definitely have some mishaps... lol.. kenna sabo on the dinner by my MC... they organised some games for me n hubby till i was like..gosh!!! the MC(which is my sis and brother in law), made hubby and I to take off our shoes/heel, and to hold on to each side.. They den asked us some questions and see if we answered with the same answers by raising the shoe/heel.. lol.. and we did =) quite fun but kenna malu with some of the questions.. lol.. they even blind-folded hubby.. den grab some of my guests on stage and asked hubby to feel their legs and hands to guess which is mine.. it was damn funnie... enjoyed myself alot... =)

as for the days time, so happened there was a wake and they got to going off at 1145am.. thus we had to loiter ourside till 12 den able to go hubby place to change into my tea dress.. was tired by noon as i slept at 2am.. coz too much stuffs undone.. till i stressed and quarreled with hubby who was outside planning lan games with his fren.. haiz... guess dat parts and puzzles of life.. lol... everythin went on fine and now i m looking forward to my trip liao =) happie..

so u gals must have fun at tea's place huh... how is the food?? queenie so u are the lucky one.. juz hope u like the small little gift i bought..=)

so wat did u all get for the gift exchange? share with me lei...

bear... thanks alot for the card... xie xie ni... btw dun forget to tell me the model... u noe wat i m refering to ya =p

sigh.. i missed you gals.. didn't check forum till today.. missed yesterday's gathering again..

anyway, if you gals want, can have a gathering at
my place on 22nd or 23rd Dec.. or any fri nite(except 21 dec)
for a chill or something like that...