1.queenie30 - dessert??
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz
5.Ah Bear - Fried sphagetti
6. DH (hope i will be in town)
7. tea - grilled mid joint chicken wings
8. weixiong and wifey - salad and sushi

come on cherz, im sure you can think of something^^ what did you bring the last time?

judy, take a deep breath and let it all out. getting short tempered easily? some taxi driver uncles are like that lah. they drive on the road more than you mah so they get all ya ya about it hehehe just let it go bah.
anyway the next time you encounter such situations juz keep your cool, no need to get upset over the driver's blabbering lah......

Hello! managed to wake up on time today! think i slpt too much over the long wkend. :P

Jannie, i would let my MIL have a piece of my mind. so i do admire ppl who can tahan their MILs. :P

Tea, hrmm hopefully its u are suay... hahaha. :P I heard abt Dempsy rd.. want to go down but from the promo flyers i got seems rather ex.

WX,i m already becoming more and more bitchy and intolerable. Sometimes i know i m becoming like some ppl i despised. sigh... i absolutely hate it when ppl ask me stupid qns. but i fail to rem that i was like that once.. have to learn to be more patient. Nowadays i catch myself snarling at the undergrads when i myself used to be one. sigh...

Potluck gathering @ tea's
Add:Fwd sms
Date: Dec 1st
Time: 4pm onwards

1.queenie30 - dessert??
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz

Shall we have a Christmas present exchange too? each bring a present not more than $5 in value? no foodstuff though. That means no choc!

bear, if i can i also wanna give her a piece of my mind BUT me stayin wif her so cant "clash" wif her lah...the consequences will b very bad for both families...

X'mas present exchange? cool...I dun mind...hope I wont 4get though...haha...

wx, u gonna b our "maid" again ah? haha...b sure to wear ur uniform leh :p hehee...
indeed i realised dat u all noe more abt me den my closed ones...felt so glad dat I joined this forum 2 yrs back...

tea, ya sometimes when i cant tahan her den i juz close my room door...coz i noe she wont barge in when its closed den i can hav my peace for awhile...
taxi drivers again? me encountered countless "yaya" drivers...tinkin dat they hav got more experience on the rd den talk so loud...there was once I shared a cab wif 2 of my frens who stayed ard my area den we told the driver to go to destination A den B den C...who noes he wanna go by B, A den C...den when I insist on gg our way den he made a illegal right turn to the rd when dat lane shows a "going straight arrow"...he is puttin our lives in danger by doing dat coz if there is an opp vehicle turnin den we sure crash liao...got so pissed off I complained to the cab company the next day...den they said will "educate" the driver...dunno how they do it also...

see those food list make my saliva drip... hungry.. so sad cant join.. but definitely next rd, i will sure join u all.. =)

jannie.. thanks for the compliment.. hmm i spent a bomb on dat... total damage is 6k.. luckily i m satisfy with the album.. btw i went to changi broadwalk for the shooting...

mi still tinkin where to go for my AD outdoor shooting.. any suggestion?? i m planning vivo area or.... west coast park.. but like nothin wor

can i bring agar agar? thats the only thing I know how to make that is "edible"...hahaha unless u all have anything in mind then i will buy =)

Potluck gathering @ tea's

1.queenie30 - dessert??
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls?
4.cherz - agar agar

tea & jannie,

there r all sorts of taxi drivers ard.

i met one naggy one the other day. keep telling me how suay his hse was. when he bought the hse, his daughter grad then became a teacher. but within 1 yr got sacked and ran away fr home. subsequently, he sold the flat to the son who just married. within 1 yr, his son n dil divorced. he repeated the story like 4 times. i was like "hmm hmm hmm" But the hse really suay!

Anise,

Vivo area shd be better. I went Mt Faber for morning shoots during my frenz AD last yr. West Coast park not much scenery.

Gd morning.. woke up early to go to office today... yawn...

Cherz, i know wat u mean by naggy.. i got a taxi driver once that spent the whole ride telling me how suay he was. said he used to be a millionaire then aft the financial crisis had to drive taxis... kept saying the govt out to get him.. nag and nag and nag. irritating...

Bring watever u like! Our Mr Breado will eat it up! kekeke...

Honestly Jannie, i will rant at my MIL if she does wat ur MIL did!! to me i dun consider the consequences cos if u think abt it, it is either she gets to do watever she wants with me or i go crazy.. now that is a scary thought!

bear, u not stayin wif ur mil so the consequences not so jia lat as stayin together...

anise, if u tinkin of AD shots near west side den mayb can consider xiao guilin...dat time i wanna go there but "tian bu zuo mei"...was drizzlin when we wanna go so had to change to bishan park instead...tink vivo area will b better den west coast...

cherz,
agar agar considered dessert so i shant bring liao but dunno wat to bring,dont cook,dont bake-nothing!

anise,
faster take ur pics caz rainy days r here agn.

I got loads of taxi driver stories man!The ones i dislike r those cheeky ones who keep turning ard to talk to me while driving or those who pretend to knw where they r gg but r clueless.

Once,i got chased out of the cab for not hvg small chg.I alwayz inform drivers if i hv a $50 note once i board so they can decide if they still wanna take me or go petrol kiosk for me break my note or watever u knw but this guy simply kept quiet & drove on til my destination,when he saw the $50 he made a big hooha out of it of caz ur fren here din shut up & told me tt i've already told him & he argued back saying wat i expected him to do,as if i can suddenly dig up small chg.I told him he cld hv gone to petrol kiosk or watever then he told me to get out but i told him i hvnt paid him yet,then he said he dont want my money.KNS!ARGH!!!!!!!!!Complained him lor!

cherz,
agar agar considered dessert so i shant bring liao but dunno wat to bring,dont cook,dont bake-nothing!

anise,
faster take ur pics caz rainy days r here agn.

I got loads of taxi driver stories man!The ones i dislike r those cheeky ones who keep turning ard to talk to me while driving or those who pretend to knw where they r gg but r clueless.

Once,i got chased out of the cab for not hvg small chg.I alwayz inform drivers if i hv a $50 note once i board so they can decide if they still wanna take me or go petrol kiosk for me break my note or watever u knw but this guy simply kept quiet & drove on til my destination,when he saw the $50 he made a big hooha out of it of caz ur fren here din shut up & told him tt i've already told him & he argued back saying wat i expected him to do,as if i can suddenly dig up small chg.I told him he cld hv gone to petrol kiosk or watever then he told me to get out but i told him i hvnt paid him yet,then he said he dont want my money.KNS!ARGH!!!!!!!!!Complained him lor!

Hi all, my office blocked access to forums,sometimes can read, sometimes cant, but definitely cannot post msg...

I mite be going to bkk with my hb on the 29th to the 2nd, but nt confirmed yet. So mite nt make it for the gathering...... very last min

nitez peeps!!!!

cherz, you know i almost asked you to bring agar agar but i cant really confirm if it is you who brought it the last time!!!! by all means bring it on!!!! your agar agar rocks gal!!!!!

sue, really last min^^ but no worries as long as you have fun there.

da jie, bring your stomach!!!!! hehehe how about making those party cocktail drinks???? can simply bring the ingredients and mix them at judy's place??^^
prob that taxi uncle was too stoned to realise what you were saying. i encounter one such uncle when i told him to stop at a green sign board but instead he speed on till i have to raise my voice abit to tell him to stop over!!!

yupe im still awake working on my assignment!!!

dajie: wao lau. stupid driver. sometimes i jus feel frustrated with all these crap taxi drivers.

Oh, there is a report on ST yday. They are implementing heavier penalty on undeirable behaviour of taxi drivers. So if a taxi driver do not charge by meter or chose not to pick up passenger, they will kena fine or licence supension or revoke. I think LTA and taxi companies has been receiving a lot of complains from consumers. This is probably a good move to control the drivers. I simply have too many arguement with taxi drivers these days. *high blood pressure*

Dajie: did your friend call up the freelance florist? if she did, please ask her not to use that gal. she is getting a bit dishonest. now dealing with her.

Hello guys overslpt again... sigh... i can't get to slp at nite.. wat's wrong with me?

I don't really have taxi drivers from hell stories to share but i do agree with the new penalties that LTA is coming up with. but i wonder if it is enough to alleviate the taxi issues we are having.

I'm hungry....

bear: u are lucky. don have to deal with irritatign taxi drivers. they are a real pain. I am going to tekan them now with the new rules. ... karma will get me. lol

Hey all!
Today my day off busy day for me running ard...
Saw my oesteopath caz my back ached agn during my flt last wk,thx to my very heavy luggage.
He said due to nature of my job,gd to go get my body realigned now & then.Heehee!Think i car ah?

tea,
dont knw if she called but i sms her abt the florist.Thx for the warning.
Agar agar wld be nice for dessert,then wat wld u like me to bring leh?
I wld do my best to bring s'thing really yummy.

Aiyo,talking abt crappy cab drivers.Today 1 E brake in front of me,i braked in time but i was afraid the suv behind me wld kiss my butt but heng din lor.My heart nearly popped out.

wx,
u think i glut ah bring my stomach?

Yeah i shall bring agar agar then!!

sue,
my frenz asked me to go HK during 1 Dec wkend too. so qiao. but i have std chartered run on 2 dec so dont think i am going.

dajie,

just bring yrself =)

something is wrong with my msn...i cldnt log in.

anyway, i just did an Excel test for one of interviews i went last wk. din manage to finish everything but quite proud that i hav used all the tools i self-studied during the wkend...hahaha

gosh...there are so many rounds of interviews and types of tests be4 u can get a job now.got to do a profiling test for another co.

wow cherz: jia you.
ya. nowadays, you get all kinds of test for job interviews. they trying to screen candidates.

Dajie: think we got enough food to go round, don have to buy. I will get hubby to go and get drinks. any request?

Christmas potluck gathering @ tea's

1.queenie30 -
2.jannie -cheese hotdogs
3.sue - sotong balls
4.cherz - agar agar
8. weixiong and Aeris - salad and sushi

Cherz, gd luck! i hope u get it! kekeke... do u train regularly for the runs? u guys all so healthy... I was gorging on Donut Factory's donuts last nite...

Bear,

I always tell myself must train once a wk before the run. but i am always so lazy and before i know it, the run is here. so i usually dun train at all.

cherz... ur interview sound scary.. i tink i will faint if i got to test for all that..goodness..so how did u make it thru?? recently i oso went for an interview.. might require oversea training of 6 months in US.. but i guess i din make it thru...

Hmmm i oso wish to change a job..now my ex boss is trying to fight my pay for me.. but i in a dilemna...dunno izzit a wise choice to make this return back.. worry =< anyway another 13 days to my wedding..sooooo fast... scary

btw u gals got any recommendation for catering.. juz for maybe 15 pax high tea style?? My MIL wanna cater for my sisters and brothers on my AD.. basically i tink there wont be any relative of his coming over.. find it abit stupid to cater since i will have one over at my place.. but i dunno how to tell my MIL... haiz...

now at his place waiting for the furniture to come.. watever we wanna throw out from hubby place landed in the living room..MIL wanna keep it as still can use.. =<

anyway later i will be going for a hotel stay in sentose =) its an incentive some call travel from my company.. use the incentive to book for a room in sentosa =) can go there and relax...

Hey All!
Wat a busy week it was for me...work &amp; attended a course abt multiple intelligences.Really interesting.Had so many early mornings &amp; so sleep deprived.

I roughly knw wat i'll bring for the gathering but cant confirm so wont say,heehee!!!

ok, the bangkok trip is postponed! So I will be there!

dajie, my hb is going to hk on coming wed...back on friday for work, super short trip

So u all tink how many packs of sotong balls is enuff?

So quiet... can hear a pin drop...

Anise, 15 pax very hard to cater leh.. seldom hear got company cater for so little ppl... i used Neo Gardens once. u can try them... Fast hor ur wedding coming liao...

Suelynn, one pack got how many?

I have a fren who is trying to persuade her guy fren not to marry his gf... wedding is in 2 wks... apparently the guy also dun wanna marry his gf liao but his mum said already invited the relatives so must proceed or else lose face.. like getting a divorce isn't losing face like that. wat's the world coming to?

anise, u can try www.delihub.com.sg. tink they got cater for small groups...food is not bad also...hav been orderin from them a few times liao...

finally my confinement period is over...haha...i can do watever i wan liao...woohoo...was so bz yesterday...my house was so packed wif ppl dat its hard to walk ard...alot of ppl said my boy looks like my hb... :p

sue: i think just estimate 1.5 sotong ball per pax. so depending on how many there are in a pack.

Anise: I didnt do catering for wedding cos i only had like 10 pple. so my aunties helped to cook.

Maruko: hehehe. confinement over liao. great.
now you can go out and eat whatever you want liao.

Bear: ehh... but why the guy don want to marry the gal? no more love?

i'm working from home today. feeling some discomfort on my back. got to see the doc again.

tea, YES its finally over...still cant anyhow eat coz me still BF my baby...

bear, how com the guy havin 2nd tots??? shld not force himself if he tinks he shld not...will end up in divorce lor...

Hello...

Well the gal is a capital bitch. The guy proposed becos she was pestering him like hell to get married. and he naively thought that she would change. they went for premarital counselling and even the counselor told them to postpone their wedding until they manage to iron out their differences. The gal expects him to give in to her all the time.

So only recently did he realise that she won't change and that he is sick of her behaviour. hence having second thoughts of marrying her. His whole family, inclding his mum (dad no longer around) also dun like her. but his mum said already informed all the relatives so cannot cancel.

Hence all his frens are trying to persuade him to cancel it.

Jannie, freedom liao hor! happy? can bring baby out if u cannot tahan ur MIL!

Tea, how's ur back?

bear, me tink this guy shld not go ahead wif the marriage...he shld hav a talk wif his mum to convince her dat this is a mistake if they go ahead...

of coz freedom liao super happy lah...hahaha...havin 2nd tots abt bringing baby out coz me realised its very tiring...cant go out alone wif him onli...gotta find some1 else who can help me take care also...anyway my mil now better liao...mayb my confinement over oredi so she dun "nag" at me liao... :p

Our thread so quiet agn...
I'm in copenhagen,denmark now.Not been here in awhile...cold,very cold.Gloomy...
Though they not using euros here but danish krones,food is ex.Most $ chgers charge commission.
Hard to find their currency in sg.The only asians here r mostly chinese who opened up chinese restaurents.
I appreciate sg more esp when i watch news w so much death in bangladesh caused by the cyclones.And the transport workers protests in france.Sigh...

Sigh, i received a piece of bad news just now. A college mate drowned in China while on a working stint there. He and his wife just ROM this Feb. They were together since JC 1 and waited till he grad last June to marry. so sad... really very sad. when they got married, we were very happy for them. They even planned their wedding dinner liao. sigh...

http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/STIStory_178959.html

Life is very short, so go home today and give ur hbs a big hug. I know i will.

bear: oh dear, this is such sad news. hope the GF will be able to cope with it. ya. life is short, should not worry too much man.

Dajie: i always start to appreciate asian more after going to the ang mo countries. maybe it is the culture here.

Hey, anyone here is scare of dogs or allegic to fur / hair? I thou of asking dajie to bring her prince for our gathering.

Hi all, sorry really wanna post something but my office ban forums. ARgh!!!

bear, so sad to hear that, life is so unpredictable......

tea, me like dogs!

bear... so sad to hear the new.. my gosh!! life is sooo unpredictable.. haiz.. hope his wife will be able to get thru it.. seems like he is a very smartie pan.. a waste.. haiz.. see the nice i shed tears..

thanks for u gals recommendation on the catering. i decided to go without one at MIL place.. no pt catering when i will be having one at my place.. sooo fast wedding next week..

today went to see a doc.. she refering me to a specialist.. last fri, my stomach pain till i pass out for a few seconds in the toilet.. sound scary.. so in the end next monday going to the hospital to see a specialist.. worry dat something is wrong with my body =<

2 things we cant escape in life...
Death &amp; taxes.

jannie,
not lonely here.All the gals went out tog but the men hibernating.
I went shopping.I'm so happy.I got wat i alwayz wanted for the longest time.

anise,
the sooner u knw wat it is,the better.I' m sure it aint anything to worry abt.Do keep us informed.

Anise: oh dear, good to go check it out. let us know what the doc says.

Sue: hee, are you going to keep a dog at your new place?

Bear: cody is welcome too. thou i better post here. lol.

dajie, wat did u get dat made u so happy?

tea, me like dogs too...last time tot of havin a dog instead of baby but mil dun approve of havin dog at home so bo pian...

anise, u sound terrible...r u ok? better ensure there is some1 wif u wherever u go these few days...

jannie,
meet joe black happens to be 1 of my fave movies.The script is almost poetic.And brad pitt...slurp.
I got a timepiece.

Quote fr the movie meet joe black.

William Parrish:

Love is passion, obsession, someone you can't live without. If you don't start with that, what are you going to end up with? Fall head over heels. I say find someone you can love like crazy and who'll love you the same way back. And how do you find him? Forget your head and listen to your heart. I'm not hearing any heart. Run the risk, if you get hurt, you'll come back. Because, the truth is there is no sense living your life without this. To make the journey and not fall deeply in love - well, you haven't lived a life at all. You have to try. Because if you haven't tried, you haven't lived.

morning peeps!!!!
well my assignments all clear liao thou the last one is not really completed but deadline met so what to do.....hope for the best.

seems like there is a couple of sad news.
just the other day in the newspaper another brainiac died due to a car crash 6 years ago. he was in coma all along and only recently did he have some slight response....
it is really sad that this kind of things have to happen but like da jie say we cannot run away from death and taxes( i think this is a grey area hehehe)

Bring both prince and cody to the gathering!!!! haa haa haa

da jie do take care of yourself as you know already that you are not a car ya hehehehe

bear, to be able to savour good food is a bliss ^^
keep that in mind and just take it everything healthy portions.
what happen to that guy? did he manage to get his mom to "wake up"???

Gd morning...

Yeah it is a very sad case. Can u imagine life without ur hb? wat makes it worse is that they just got married. He is going to be cremated today. so sad...

Dajie, u forgot to add another, Death, taxes and changes! i watched Met Joe Black also... actually it is almost hilarious to see how Brad Pitt had his orgasm.. kekeke... otherwise it wasn't my cup of tea.

Tea, teasing u only... are u sure u want Cody around? He is soooo much bigger than Prince and when he gets excited he pees! he has just started to mark so might not be gd to bring him to ur place...

Anise, how come pain until faint? not period cramps i hope? Hrmmm, u shd cut sugar from ur diet! works for me.. my tummyaches stopped until i resumed sugar. keep us informed ok?