(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

No Dajie i didn't.. went to ECP. a lot of ppl there.. Cody's first time to the beach.. scared of the waves.

Fri liao...

Tks all. My gfil was discharged n resting at home now.

dajie,

spent national day sleeping n watching the parade at night.

Bear,

I am going to this pet cafe with my frenz n her 2 doggies tmr....its a forum gathering. haha she cant handle 2 on her own so i tag along =)

tea,
think my fren sounded strange caz she was "high' on anti-depressants.She said she was on many meds.
She sms me things tt fr knwing her for more than 20yrs has never said to me.

oh dear dajie, must watch over yr frenz. everyone is capable of doing silly things when they r not in the right state of mind.

dajie: think your friend cannot be let alone. she is probably not emotionally not stable now and the anti depressant is not making it better. Hope she don do anything silly as cherz mentioned.

hi folks, time flies rite? Its monday again.....

Our solemnisation anniversary is here soon!!! dunno wat to do or wat to buy etc.....

Hello.. so quiet ah?

Ya Sue, it Moan-day again... :P Do u celebrate ur AD anniversary too? for me my wedding anniversary is my ROM one.. AD to me is just for show.

Dunno what to get but we are gg to Phuket to celebrate..

bear, I dun celebrate AD one,cos its like wat u said for show, no legal obligations....a very expensive meal for the family and yet I dun get to eat...... Anyway, my AD just over....kekeke!No anniversary yet.

Not going anywhere to celebrate tho, not much leave left...

Hey,
i'd be on leave the wkend bfe the anni & we'll prob go for dinner nothing grand.
Dont knw wat to get for hb yet though.

tea,
how to help my fren when she dont wanna meet up?We can only help those who help themselves.

dajie, i mite take leave on the monday after anniversary....my hb cant take leave, so most prob we have dinner on the day itself also....

I wanna take leave aft i come back from phuket but it is almost impossible liao... i am not supposed to be taking leave while studying. taking 3 days to go phuket already a big no no...

sigh...

Dajie, u are right... u can only help those who want to be helped.

Anniversary Gift List by Year

Wedding Anniversary Gifts ... Traditional (Modern)

1st Anniversary Gift ... paper (clocks)
2nd Anniversary Gift ... cotton (china)
3rd Anniversary Gift ... leather (crystal, glass)
4th Anniversary Gift ... linen, silk (electrical appliances)
5th Anniversary Gift ... wood (silverware)
6th Anniversary Gift ... iron (wood)
7th Anniversary Gift ... wool, copper (desk sets - pens, pencil sets)
8th Anniversary Gift ... bronze (linens, laces)
9th Anniversary Gift ... pottery, china (leather)
10th Anniversary Gift ... tin, aluminum (diamond jewelry)
11th Anniversary Gift ... steel (fashion jewelry, accessories)
12th Anniversary Gift ... silk (pearls, colored gems)
13th Anniversary Gift ... lace (textiles, furs)
14th Anniversary Gift ... ivory (gold jewelry)
15th Anniversary Gift ... crystal (watches)
20th Anniversary Gift ... china (platinum)
25th Anniversary Gift ... silver (sterling silver)
30th Anniversary Gift ... pearl (diamond)
35th Anniversary Gift ... coral (jade)
40th Anniversary Gift ... ruby (ruby)
45th Anniversary Gift ... sapphire (sapphire)
50th Anniversary Gift ... gold (gold)
55th Anniversary Gift ... emerald (emerald)
60th Anniversary Gift ... diamond (diamond)

hi gals... been busy to post since last week.. Sis's wedding just over.. small hipcups here and there but overall still ok.. manage to break even for the banquet.. good for her.. now I got a room of my own but like abit weird weird like dat.. guess i miss her present.. =( she was damn funnie on the AD after her hubby got thru the gate crashing and picked her.. she can actually forget to wear her heels lol... worst still, she dun rem where she placed it at and we are like searching high and low for it.. joker right...

so fast our ROM anniversary coming soon.. guess as usual, nothin special.. my hubby not those type dat will plan a surprise for mi anyway... =( anyway shall see how.. lost of wat to get as well..

queenie.. ur fren ok already... hope she can past thru this period bravely.. i tink now she need alot of fren's support..

cherz.. ur grandfather still ok.. guess will be damn demoralised if he is those active type and now he cant do thing he normal do.. hope he will re-cover... pray for him...

hihi.. so long didn log in here to chat ya.. how's everyone...

wow.. 2nd anniversary coming ya... mine just celebrate 1st one not long ago... hehehehe....

Tea.. how's yr preparation... now 7th Mth alr.. I stop for this mth...

Anise.. yr sis so cute...I think that date sure alot of her friends laugh till peng.. hahahaha...
How's yr PS photos?? uploaded alr???

Dajie.. I'm wondering sth leh.. do u stay hotel with yr colleague when u fly to other countries?? I saw some aircrew don break for KL trip.. they fly back straight after that??

something to share,,,,

*~EIGHT LIES OF A MOTHER~* */

1./*/The story began when I was a child;
I was born as a son of a poor family.
Even for eating, we often got lack of food.
Whenever the time for eating, mother often gave me her portion of rice.
While she was removing her rice into my bowl,
she would say "Eat this rice, son. I'm not hungry". *
That was Mother's First Lie* *

2.*When I was getting to grow up,
the persevering mother gave her spare time for fishing in a river
near our house,
she hoped that from the fishes she got,
she could gave me a little bit nutritious food for my growth.
After fishing, she would cook the fishes to be a fresh fish soup,
which raised my appetite. While I was eating the soup,
mother would sit beside me and eat the rest meat of fish,
which was still on the bone of the fish I ate.
My heart was touched when I saw it.
I then used my chopstick and gave the other fish to her.
But she immediately refused it and said "Eat this fish, son.
I don't really like fish." *
That was Mother's Second Lie.* *

3.*Then, when I was in Junior High School,
to fund my study,
mother went to an economic enterprise to bring some used-matches
boxes that would be stuck in.
It gave her some money for covering our needs.
As the winter came,
I woke up from my sleep and looked at my mother who was still awoke,
supported by a little candlelight and within her perseverance she
continued
the work of sticking some used-matches box.
I said, "Mother, go to sleep, it's late,
tomorrow morning you still have to go for work.
" Mother smiled and said "Go to sleep,
dear. I'm not tired." *
That was Mother's Third Lie.

4.*At the time of final term,
mother asked for a leave from her work in order to accompany me.
While the daytime was coming and the heat of the sun was starting to
shine,
the strong and persevering mother
waited for me under the heat of the sun's shine for several hours.
As the bell rang, which indicated that the final exam had finished,
mother immediately welcomed me and poured me a glass of tea
that she had prepared before in a cold bottle.
The very thick tea was not as thick as my mother's love,
which was much thicker. Seeing my mother covering with perspiration,
I at once gave her my glass and asked her to drink too.
Mother said "Drink, son. I'm not thirsty!". *
That was Mother's Fourth Lie.

5.*After the death of my father because of illness,
my poor mother had to play her role as a single parent.
By held on her former job, she had to fund our needs alone.
Our family's life was more complicated. No days without sufferance.
Seeing our family's condition that was getting worse,
there was a nice uncle who lived near my house came to help us,
either in a big problem and a small problem.
Our other neighbors who lived next to us saw that our family's life
was so unfortunate,
they often advised my mother to marry again. But mother,
who was stubborn, didn't care to their advice,
she said "I don't need love." *
That was Mother's Fifth Lie.* *

6.*After I had finished my study and then got a job,
it was the time for my old mother to retire.
But she didn't want to; she was sincere to go to the marketplace
every morning,
just to sell some vegetable for fulfilling her needs.
I, who worked in the other city, often sent her some money to help
her in fulfilling her needs,
but she was stubborn for not accepting the money.
She even sent the money back to me.
She said "I have enough money." *
That was Mother's Sixth Lie.

7.*After graduated from Bachelor Degree,
I then continued my study to Master Degree.
I took the degree, which was funded by a company through a
scholarship program,
from a famous University in America .
I finally worked in the company. Within a quite high salary,
I intended to take my mother to enjoy her life in America .
But my lovely mother didn't want to bother her son,
she said to me "I'm not used to." *
That was Mother's Seventh Lie.* *

8.*After entering her old age,
mother got a flank cancer and had to be hospitalized.
I, who lived in miles away and across the ocean,
directly went home to visit my dearest mother.
She lied down in weakness on her bed after having an operation.
Mother, who looked so old, was staring at me in deep yearn.
She tried to spread her smile on her face;
even it looked so stiff because of the disease she held out.
It was clear enough to see how the disease broke my mother's body,
thus she looked so weak and thin.
I stared at my mother within tears flowing on my face
My heart was hurt, so hurt, seeing my mother on that condition.
But mother, with her strength, said "Don't cry, my dear.
I'm not in pain." *
That was Mother's Eight Lie.

After saying her eighth lie, She closed her eyes forever! */

wx,
so is there any moral behind all that?Skinny mothers r all liars who die a painful lonesome death leaving behind a rich highly "educated" selfish none the wiser son?
Mothers alwayz spoil their sons & the wives got a pain staking job of educating the men.

anise,
i hv no idea wat's gg on in my fren's life caz we only contact once in a awhile as she's alwayz very pre occupied with her kids as she's a housewife.I can only do so much as she doesnt hv time to chit chat.When i sms her,she says she's fine.
I jz hope she finds the strength for herslef & her kids.

Gd morning..

WX, u so preachy today ah... heehee...

Anise, soon it will be ur turn.. don't be like ur sis hor.. heh...

Dajie according to ur list I only get my diamonds aft getting married for 60 yrs! i will be 84 by then.

tweety: i'm starting to do my prep now 7th month, so don have to fight crowds. :P

WX: wao lau. so sad. but da jie response damn funny.lol

bear, at least you will get it younger than me, by the time i get, I wld be 86 yrs old!

Gosh, am so tired nowadays, I watched brothers & sisters last nite n buay tahan went to sleep.....

Well I dunno if i can last till 84.. heehee.. might as well gimme all the diamonds first, while i still have the capacity to enjoy them!

I wish the wkend is here liao...

just back from checking out the available flats in bukit merah and queenstown area. those available for balloting are not that fantastic. either low floor, noisy, or the layout is not very space saving.
don think i will ballot for the flats this round.

Tea.. I thought u alr got the flat???u thinking of changing???

Cherz.. wow.. 8000plus??? I think those established town v popular... hard to get lor...

Cherz: ya lor. the mature estate are always popular.

Tweety: eventually i will hope to get a new flat from HDB. If I can find one suitable one near my current flat, I will try to apply.

tea, since u are nt in a hurry just wait and see ba, tink i remember seeing some flats under SER still building. cos nw sell high, buy also high..... All the enbloc ppl for pte pty are rushing with the middle n low income ppl for a place to stay nw kekekke

Anyone noes when is a gd time to go to states? Tink we gotta change destination for honeymoon le, europe will need too much time....We can either go in jan or mar cos feb is cny....

Tea, u can't sell ur house for 5 yrs right?

Yeah like wat Sue said, now it is not the time to buy.. not unless u got spare cash to burn! Now is seller's heaven... my frens and I were discussing abt it cos they all wanna buy flat but even towns like Punggol have ppl asked for 30K abv valuation. Where to get 30K?

Sue, nv been to the states. Which part u wanna go? I think if u go Europe u can just explore one country thoroughly...

Sue: true. I am not in hurry, got a roof over my head liao. just keeping a lookout. if there are units that i like in this round of ballot, will just go try my luck.

Bear: i can sell my flat already. I didnt take the grant and hdb loan, so i can sell after 1 year. You will be surprise, there are A LOT of pple out there now forking out A LOT of cash for flat. I don have cash lah. that is why i am after new flat from HDB, not in the open market.

bear, I havnt explore the map yet, but I wanna go NYC and california, my HB wanna go lasvegas (dunno y nt allowed to post).....ahahaha. My hb asked me when is shoppin season for usa, i said I tink whole yr ba ahahha in the case for factory outlet. I tink if I plan to go europe, I wanna go for 3 weeks, jus go more plcs at 1 shot!

tea, this time round the units really lousy, tink hdb making use of this oppty to sell off those units that long time still cant sell off .....

bear, alot of ppl who make $ fr selling off their pte pty or enbloc can afford the cash. So resulted in the boom nw.....those young couples got no cash to buy hse le....

wow sue. so nice. go US.
hehehe. I'm going to taiwant this year end. havent plan out the itinery yet, likely to cycle along the east coast and find some other stuff to do.

ya. this time round, the flats are not that attractive so not likely to apply this round.

Oh Tea, i thought u took the loan..
now u sell sure make money but u buy also ex. some more urs is in prime area.

Sue, LA sounds nice. somebody once told me that i shd visit NYC before i die.. its not for the attraction, but the buzz of the city. I personally would like to visit europe. heehee.. i m an old world fan.

Ordered c-cup cupcakes for a lunch function today.. very nice! too bad i can't eat them cos i m a on a sugar free diet.

Tea.. so u can sell anytime now lor??good hor..Mine cant sell it now.. need to stay 5 yrs after TOP b4 selling... the flats are so ex nowadays...

Sue.. going US arh... so nice... which part u intend to go???

bear, I like to go europe too, maybe the yr after next kekeke. But time and pocket dun permit.

tea, its my long awaited honeymoon, luckily went hk else i wld have gone mad staying here in singapore, I face so many lunatic calls kekeke, torture me with their emails and calls kekeke.

tweety, I havnt decide yet, just doing my research nw. Wanna go free n easy, hate guided tours. Urs is EC mah, subjected to HDB ruling, so need to stay 5 yrs. There is grant rite? thats y need to abide by their rules.

Sue: yes yes. i hope i can go spain / europe one day. i love europe but pocket don permit now.

I only been to NY. i liked it. i like the buzz and lights.

Yup, tweety, la casa is EC, thus is hdb rules bidding.

tea> at least u were there.I have nvr been to NYC b4.....I dowan to go europe, this cant buy, that cant buy, or buy ald come bk so poor I cant survive kind.....Plus my flat wld be ready yr end, with the reno n stuff .Mite ald burn a hole...better be safe than sorry. hee!

Sue, me too! I wanna go to europe... and prob spend abt 2 wks per country.. so many things to see! for me its becos my hb has no leave so can't go lor. super sian.. but we are planning to go once i finish my masters.

Right now save for ur reno. money sure not enough one, no matter how u try and save.. heehee...

sue: true true. I don like to go on budget budget holiday. damn sian one lor. i already had my fair share of it during school days.

Ya, better to save for your reno n furnishing. everything cost money. can die.

harlow peeps.............

bear, you reminded me of something. now that you are on a strict diet then the gathering how??? you eat air ah.......

judy, should take your time esp when you got a roof over your head. the situation now is not really suitable for buying a new flat esp in the prime areas. who knows as you take your time in finding a house you might find out that the current is better hehehe....

da jie, no special moral about it. its juz for reading pleasure. but what you said is true and there might be some who sacrifice and in the end not even appreciated.....haizzzz i believe there are such ppl in the world. sad...

WX, can lah dun worry abt me... i will find something to eat... as long as there is chicken and rice shd be ok...
just no sugar.

There are such ungrateful ppl in the world.. wasn't there an article on a doc whose mum stays in a one room flat cos his wife feels that the mum disgraces her? so common nowadays... like my cousin i wrote abt.. the one educated in england.. her parents want her to stay in s'pore but she said the lifestyle very suffocating in s'pore and she rather be with her bf. nv once consider that her parents might miss her.

Tea, who likes to go on a budget holiday? heehee.. i want to travel in style.. afterall its a hol.. means u are supposed to be resting!

wx: ya. so far the flats we viewed are not to our liking. we still like our hideout better.

Bear: during school days, i don mind budget holidays... as long as i get to get out. but as i aged, comfort is important. lol. i have gotten more shallow as i aged....

tea, yah during sch days as long as we get to get away I am ald very happy. But am quite lucky tat as a child I get to go to some countries ald. Those graduation budget trips are quite fun too! Bunk together in those hostels kekeke.

wx, almost forgot our long overdue gathering!

no postings today....nice weather to sleep today.

i'm taking my CPA this wk and next wk. there r 5 modules. used to be 50% pass overall to get CPA. starting Aug, must get 50% pass for each module. SUAY!!

A 7-11 cashier really made my day today.Hb asked me to buy ciggies for him.The cashier asked for my IC,i was so honoured.She smiled aft seeing it & an older man behind me joked & asked why r u 16yrs old?Hahaha!!!!!!Happiness man!