(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

yah man, i feel like sleeping too! Damn sian lei cos my partner at work nt ard, she go love boat. N my pg postpone the album collection cos last min go msia for fotoshoot......

Hello i m in pain again.. so uncomfy...

Yeah WX, NATO = no action talk only... i m guilty of it... i dunno.. sometimes i think ppl don't think enough before they plunge into something while other times i feel they think so much that they don't move at all. Anyway ur braincells die without ur control so i guess i rather spend my time thinking then doing nothing! heehee...

Tea, ur new job sounds busy! take gd care of urself cos ur wedding coming liao!

Sue, how's things with ur hb? better?

bear, as usual, he will act like nothing happen. He tried to coax me abit cos I went to boss hse for dinner and was very full.....I became quite stone.....he asked me if i m sick etc, cover blanket etc....

Well at least he bothers to coax u right? even if he pretended nothing happened but at least he is willing to placate u...

so everything is ok right?

haa haa haa bear's right sue. at least he still know wat to do mah. but is it a good practice to do that.....sweep under the carpet???

bear, wat you kana?? nothing serious i hope....
hehehe i guess im a NATO liao^^ and true think too much until the plan will not kick into action. juz the other day after seeing the mocca.com adverts i thought of a business idea and told wifey about it then after that i thought of a few things and reckon that it might not work out so abandon it LOL

bear: ya. been pretty busy. a lot of projects with short turn around time. but i am enjoying the pace.

pardon my abrupt posting. I try to post but sometimes don have time to scan thru all the post.

sue, tea... mi had fun choosing the photos tho was like in a lost.. dunno which to choose till my hubby just anyhow pick and reject some photos when i cant decide... the PG was laughing at the way we choose.. anyway i did top up quite abit of money coz i just wan back all the softcopy =p

anna... my PG is vincent.. urs is leon right... vincent did help us alot in choosing the shots.. =) some of the shots i love it alot... =p

queenie... ya my hubby ichy finger.. so car was quite low.. haiz.. was tinking of writing to LTA to complain.. but 2nd thoughts, i don't tink they will bother to handle my complaints.. anyway haiz suan lei.. really unlucky.. maybe as wat u mentioned.. go get the 7 type flowers.. for him to bath and to wash the car...

sue... u quarrel with hubby?? afterall u 2 got to live with one another for the rest of the life.. tell him wat's on ur mind.. wat u tink and how u feel... something guys simply don't understand.. they are not us.. as sensitive as them.. sometime my hubby oso like dat.. just like today, sudden shouted at mi over the phone.. as mi not to keep calling him as he is already on the way.. i was like...... argh!! i just called once and he like dat.. in the end i was so fed up dat i scolded him back. Then he realised him mistake.. so i feel at time we need to tell them... if not they will never noe...

bear... i m oso one of those NATO... wat i do wont leave a great impact.. so why bothers... haiz...

Back about work, how i wish i can start a business of my liking BUT.. thats impossible.. no capital at all.. how to... afterall i switch to my current co, i don't find any job satisfication at all.. wat i m doing, can be simply done by just a diploma holder.. wat i gain in work now is the skill of handling/tackering unreasonable pple.. really got to tink of ways to shoot them and make them realise how cunning they are.. argh!!! sometime i wish to just leave but the other side was telling mi, since they give mi good basic.. just stay on, earn my $$, get my assigned job done and dat's it.. haiz sian.. so sometime i wont care much abt job stuff.. just stay happie with wat i have..

tea,
ur lawyer col seemed rather insensitive/naive in her views.Like she wanna make sure others knw she isnt fr the heartland.For heaven's sake,it's jz a movie for us suckers!Like wat Homer Simpson said.Heehee!!!

wx,
i made a promise afew mths ago to turn off my pc monitor if not using & so far i've kept it.I'm doing my small tiny part to save the earth.I've alwayz been conscious abt saving water eg to turn off tap when brushing teeth etc since i was a young gal,i wld like to think tt my family brought me up well.Also,i was obedient over such things but not others lah.Krekeke!!!
I'm 1 of those ppl who wld tell ppl to move in whilst in mrt or i will squeeze in myself,there's more rm in the middle anywayz.Yeah,they wld stare but i dont care caz i aint doing nothing wrong.I wasnt rude so why be afraid?Who knows,i may be a voice for another.
I think positively & i may be in a world of my own & i only hv this world,this 1 time & this 1 me.No matter how small my actions may be,i belong to this world & i do make a difference jz by being here.

dajie: i think she is just too 'sheltered'. she probably never seen or understand the feeling of the poor. she is very very naive. to her, the world is perfect and beautiful. lol.

anise: i know how you feel about your current. the feeling is rather demoralising. I felt that way in my previous job. what i was doing can easily be done by a diploma holder or fresh degree holder. very boring, just reply email, do some training... to me, it is very bo liao stuff. wasting my time.... no sense of satisfaction.

Anise... Since u have got the cert in Make up, maybe u can start with freelance first??? that's maybe a good start for u...

Sue.. great that u n hb alr ok...

WX and Anise, it takes a lot to start ur own biz. I think the most impt factor is discipline. Being married to a guy who has his own biz made me realise that it ain't easy at all. U have nobody to blame if the whole thing fails, nobody to support u, nobody else to pick up when u are not performing ur best. the stress is tremendous. A lot of my hb's frens think setting up a biz is easy cos timing is flexible. But they don't see the sweat behind it. Even trying to get permit from HDB to put up signboards took him 4 mths!

U gotta be determined to succeed and don't give up at the slightest setback if u wanna do ur own biz. more oftn then not i feel that its our own mind that limits our potential to do bigger things.

Anise, u sound jaded like me! take a loooong hol! this wkend got all the tour agencies fairs.. can book ur HM liao.

anise, i will tell my hb the problem, but he dun tell me whats his. Thats the main prob, then when I told him wats on my mind, he jus dunno half listening(dunno got listen or not)....

bear, I wanna go see oso, see when and where to go for my delayed honeymoon kkekeke

bear... ya mi gonna look out for those tours coming weekend =) but i haven start to do research on tours at all.. hope to be able to get a good deal =) I just need a break... next week gonna haf a long break.. wed got doc appointment, thurs holiday and fri on leave... sis wedding... so fast...

tweety... ya i got the cert.. will take up assignment once in a blue moon if pple intro =p.. anyway shall see how...

tea... ya i doing very bo liao stuff everyday =( damn sian.. 2molo is fri at last... happie

I also wanna go and see the tours but it is impossible for me to go on a long hol. I really wanna go tour Europe, starting from Scotland. sigh...

Anise, how much did u spend in the end? ur hb's hand better? I am looking for u to ask u something. :P nothing urgent.. tell u when i see u on MSN.

Friday lo.....

hee, i was waiting for the shutter bus at suntec. then thou you look very familiar... hee. :P

Finally friday. I am so drained from the week. going home to just rest and recharge.

bear... i spent additional of 1.8k. abit regret coz like very waste money BUT.... it's once in the life time.. i will get back all the negative.. maybe will try to get back all the hardcopy as well.. hubby hand much betta liao =) thanks for the concern...

yeah!!! it's friday... can rest at last!!

Heya, just came back from seeing Dajie's osteopath. I have been having recurring backache, hips, knees and ankle pains. The osteopath looked at my feet and told me they are in pretty bad shape! my feet are both turning inwards and i have flat feet. I am not supposed to wear flip flops anymore and have to wear Birkis for the rest of my life!
some more must be those with the ankle straps.. so nerd.

He also said that my tummy prob has is the culprit behind my backache. I know i have very bad digestion so now i have to avoid sugar, yeast and dairy products! how the hell to avoid sugar???!!! i can't even take milo, coffee or tea cos all need sugar!! my breakfast is gonna be a prob...

Anyway he rearranged my spine and my neck cos there were misalignments and one leg is longer than the other. managed to correct that. I have to go back in 4 days' time cos my prob is pretty serious.. sigh...

Anise, 1.8K is ok wat.. can't wait to see ur photos!

My aunt passed away this morning...
While on my way to the cemetary,i was listening to the radio & the dj said drive carefully,it's a sunday aft all.I was wondering wat does sunday got to do w it,we shd alwayz drive carefully.
As i stopped in front of the traffic lights,looked up & saw wat a beautiful day today is & how possibly an accident cld happen.And then,right bfe my very eyes,a head on collision btw 2 cars!WHAM!!!!!!I think the suv ran the red light while the other car was making a right turn.The car spun w it's bumper & glass all over the juntion & stopped short of my car,phew!Everything happened too fast.My heart was beating so fast,reminded me of my own accident afew yrs ago.Anywayz i dont think anyone was injured & wen it turned green,i had to avoid the glass & went on my way thinking...wat a beautiful day it still is for me.

morning peeps!

bear, that sounds pretty serious.....bad digestion meaning you shit once a week??? for me its common to do that business every 3-4 days.....considered bad?
better follow doctor's advise before it gets worse hehehe anyway he says to avoid mah not totally cannot take. juz watch yourself ok and take very good care. by the way i thought birkis are very comfortable....but so is crocs flip flops......

da jie, that was really a close call!! what the hell are the drivers nowadays thinking.....its such a growing trend to simply juz ran the red light.....happens too often at my work place too. even ran the red light when it is already red!!!! haizzzz but i guess it is probably still better then other countries??? glad that your sunday is beautiful for you hehehehe

UPDATE.

Date: 31 Aug 2007
Venue: Swatau Teochew Fish Head Steamboat . Braised Duck . Seafood
432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz
5. DH
6. Judy

wxyang,
it's so common,ppl r in such a big hurry going NOWHERE with the me 1st attitude!
The other day while hb was driving,this other car on the other side of the road i think was making an illegal U turn during peak hrs & we were gg straight.Hb horned the fella but he simply went ahead.He really expected others to gv way to him lor.He later ran a red light too!He gestured a sorry or thk u,wat a jerk!

Hello gd morning...

WX, no i have regular bowel movements. its more like i take longer and more energy to digest my food and don't absorb all the nutrients. Hence I always have a bloated and inflammed tummy. I am trying my best to avoid sugar but how? almost every food has sugar in them. U will be surprised. May be u guys can help solve a prob for me: what to have for breakfast if u can't have yeast or sugar in ur diet.

Dajie, there are always idiots around. Driving safely doesn't guarantee that u won't get hit.. having said that, I was driving in front of a Lamborghini and although i was driving slower than he is used to but he nv once tag close to me. i hate those ppl who drive a Japanese sedan but thinks that it is a race car! if i hit the brakes, sure kena accident one. i was tempted to do it a few times to teach those idiots a lesson but it ain't worth my life.

ah bear,
oh yeah i knw,tt's why they r called accidents right?

I read an interesting article by teri hatcher(desperate housewives)who writes for glamour uk mag in this mth's issue.
"Am I the only one who feels like a fraud?"

"...do u see?it's an endless hole of wat we arent & cant be & never will be.It feels like it's never enough.If u take care of the house & the kids,then u arent sexy.If u hv a high flying job,u end up walking a tightrope while paying the electric bill & packing the kids' lunch boxes.My point is tt us women walk ard thinking we cant win.And tt's pretty unfulfilling way to get thru each day.So how can we conquer tt feeling?

The solution here is to realise tt we're our own worst enemy.Maybe ppl r judging us & maybe they dont believe we can or shd be doing wat we r doing,but really it's only us who hv the power to judge ourselves.We tell our children they can do watever they wanna be so why do we tell ouselves as adults tt we cant do so many things?
We're more aware of our imperfections than anyone else,and maybe tt's why we feel like frauds...
If u dont like wat u r then chg but,watever u do,believe in urself.tt's wat makes a truly happy person & not a fraud....
give urself at least 1 break everyday,in which to foster the footprints u actually want to leave on this planet.
Let's honour any achievement to the lady who dealt w her screaming children to the waitress who rem to put ur dressing on the side,to the woman who is a CEO of tt really successful biz.Let's jz tip a hat to survival."

dajie: omg.that is so close. thank god nothing happened. I agree. some drivers are just too reckless. they think we own it to them to give way to them. annoying.

bear: your condition sound serious. i think you really need to take care. still so young...

I got free tickets to the king and I for tomorrow. looking fw to it.

Ya Tea, I know i have to take care. Just got back from the ostepath and he said that my spine is very stiff for a person so young. Got old injuries there too... so it affected everything else.

I saw this really cute guy at the osteopath.. Ang moh, brown floppy hair like Hugh Grant, but looks like an all American guy! too bad his appt is next tues while mine is a day in advance.. sigh...

harlow peeps!!!
close to lunch hour now haa haa haa my fav time of the day!!!!!!!!!!!! and after that will be a struggle to keep awake even when i got tons of things to do LOL but that is just me^^

da jie, i bet that what you have posted will definitely strike a cord in any who read it. anyone who have self confidence will feel good about themselves and of course will not be bothered by what others think of them. i think that the message not only applies to women but to all human beings as well....im trying to do that or achieve that....its difficult for me to believe in myself that i can do it.....i never gave a 100% yes answer ^^ and the part about honour any achievements is certainly more than welcome in today society hehehe

bear, does those healthy cereals have yeast inside. my personal fav is Post cereals and so far its good. how about wholemeal bread with ham??? or having juz fruits for breakfast like banana, strawberries, kiwi.....not apples and oranges coz i feel that they are too acidic and break down your food too fast liao.

judy, got free tickets that is so nice hehehe the king and i should be nice to watch hehehe reminds me of chow yun fatt version!!!^^ but the story line is good. saw swan lake on ice and felt that it looks good too hehehehe but no money to go see ^^ enjoy the performance or isit called play hehehe anyway have a great time!!!!!

wah, I am guilty of it as well. I tink I am a fraud too! hahahha! Its the ghost in us that actually working against us.

I just dun feel like working again......hw i wish i can hug my fuzzy pet n slp.

Went to peep at my future flat on sunday, looks like its going to be done and we can collect keys by yr end!

Was quite angry on sunday, mil complained that I dun call her, I nvr visit her the week b4 last. Its her son that is nt free lo n she nt in I go for wat.....Nvm, watever...So she said fil going to go back to construction company to work, so buy new short sleeve shirt to wear, so bring her out, then who noes she go n jio her sisters out again. Then end up they talk theirs, we talk ours. Its her own fault lo, who ask her to ask the sis along, hw to talk to her rite.....anyway, her own son shld know better, I dowan to go out with the san gu liu po.....

I'm in seoul now...rainy.
This morning,i got an sms fr 1 of my closest sec sch frens tt aft 11 yrs of marriage,she found out she isnt the only woman & tt her hb confessed to hvg an affair & they r getting a divorce.Sigh.............

I really dont knw wat to say to her & asked her if she wanna meet up when i get back.
They were dating since sec 3 or 4,got 2 lovely daughters & 1 of them is even in the gifted programme.They werent the perfect couple but as a fren,i wld think their marriage survived quite a fair bit.I think this is the last straw.It's so scary,it can happen to any of us.How does 1 prevent this sort of betrayal?Can it even be prevented?

"disappeared" for a while. My grandfather in law got hospitalised. He is 80plus and went hospital for the 1st time...2nd stage cancer...he was quite frustrated as he cldnt move ard. he used to walk ard the neighbourhood everyday.

dajie,

The article is definitely thought provoking.

I am a fraud too. Y am I always looking up to the stars above when there are so many pretty starfishes on the ground??? Happiness comes of the capacity to enjoy simply.

cherz: hope your GFIL is ok. very sad whenever i look at aging parents and grandparents. we are all so busy 'chasing' our dreams and happiness that we no longer have time for them.

dajie: don know how to prevent extra martial affairs but it takes 2 hands to clap. something must have created an excuse for one party to think that it is ok to have a fling outside.

Wx: ya, one of the director's niece is the lead in the musical. so bought tickets for us. I enjoyed the show. it is very nice. the king has got a good body too. :D hehehe.

tea> men always uses excuse like the wife is boring and busy looking after the kids to be bothered with him. So tat is sufficient for the husband to stray? anyway, possiblity infidelity can be minimised but cannot be prevented one in my opinion

Cherz, I hope ur GFIL is better. Stage 2 cancer can be cured.

Hahaha we are all frauds! I think we ladies have very high expectations to meet,not only from society but also from fellow women. Easy to say to be contented but I think the journey before u feel self contentment is gonna be very tough.

Dajie, oh no... I really pity the kids. they won't consider marital counselling?

Any of u book ur tours last wkend?

bear, my fren went down n said need que number n to go back another day to ask, so i decided nt to go down. Anyway chan bros tour are ex lo.

wahhh da jie, your question is even thought provoking then the article you posted......

well prob i can provide my point of view as best as i can.

Men.....most of them hardly talks about their problems and even if they do most of the time it will be to their frens.....male or female does not really matter. and some will expect their wife to be psychic hehehe due to this phase of the communication flow being broken it will result in negative effects liao. in the end it will result in the husband to come up with a very good excuse to stray....we have seen so much dramas from tv programmes depicting the start till end of a broken marriage and still more often than not the same situation will just happen in real life again and again.
that is why being a woman, its a tough job in marriage unless both party have achieve a balance and come to certain common understanding. that is juz in general terms, in the end it all boils down to whether did either party try to encourage communication and the effort in maintaining the marriage which they have committed to, the oaths they have taken and the responsibility.

in our society now, the courage to walk into a marriage counseling office is still something which ppl are against.....
sometimes i wonder is it because they feel that it will be pointless.....
or is it because they are clouded by the thought of having someone new......new excitement.....
or is it their ego preventing them from entering the office which could very well solve their problems for them......
the service is there and the doors are open but are we walking in or are we taking the shortcut path and might or might not live to regret it.....

cherz, be strong cause your gfil will be needing alot of support from you and all of the family during this phase. you got to take care of yourself too.

bear, did you manage to dig up anything for your diet.....i cant think of anything liao except those which i have mentioned.

Sue, there are some more fairs this wkend.. I thought all need queue no?

WX, I can't take the food u mentioned. Fruits are high in sugar content. I have to take Chinese meals lor.. like porridge 24x7. sian hor.. I m used to eating porridge with belachan but now also can't eat that. Most cereals in NTUC got sugar in there too.. and I can't take milk. I did get some sugar-free cookies for diabetics and muesli bars.. YUCKS..

Otherwise complex carbo can be taken.. but best to go on a protein diet.

bear, the que is so long that it wld nvr reach ur turn on that day, u need to take the que to return to their office in chinatown next day to enquire!

wx,
thx for ur feedback.
Anywayz,my fren is hospitalized for ODing on her medication.I suspect sleeping pills & tt she hinted tt she doesnt want visitors.Yet,we all knw at this time,she needs as much support as she can get.
I got so many things tt i wanna ask her too but i guess all this has to wait.I think counselling works if both party still want to work it out.
1 of my frens did go for couselling under mcds i think but these ppl i personally feel r inexperienced in handling complex issues involving esp higher income grp of couples.It may work better with lower income grp.If really want a marriage counsellor,i feel 1 has to fork out bigger sums of $$$ for a really gd marriage therpist tt still has no guarantees so at the end of the day,save ur $ & diy.
This other fren of mine saw the counsellor as i encouraged her w her hb but deep in her heart,she felt her marriage is already over.

I knw another lady who saw a marriage therapist so tt she can make her point to her hb tt their marriage is over.$$ was obviously not an issue for this lady.

Oh dear Dajie, ur fren OD-ed ah? her kids how? Yeah counselling helps only if the couple themselves want to make it work. otherwise no matter how much u pay also no use.

I have watch Bourne 1 & 2.. so i dunno what it is abt... but i heard Bourne 3 is gd...

What did u guys do today? I went to the beach for a picnic with the puppy.. Puppy had more fun than me... :P

dajie, your friend ok? it is always painful when one party is unfaithful. Hope your friend will be able to pick up the pieces and move on soon.

ah bear,
din do anything in particular.Lazed ard...
U went sentosa?

tea,
spoke to my fren,she was discharged & was out w her kids,she sounded strange like talking very slowly,pulling her words.
She said she od-ed on her own medication which i din ask wat,she said she forgot she had already taken them & kept taking...
I din ask much jz glad she was alright.