(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tea, tats the thing lor, kekekkeke I said dreaming le....I see their starting salary oso angry lei, almost same as wat I having nw.... kaos! Maybe I shld quit n join them in their job hunt!

hee hee hee finally a topic where all can join. talking about branded goods is not really my field haa haa haa.

but i think got pros and cons lah. the management should do something for the senior staffs too or else they are going to lose well-trained staffs and cause morale issue......for my increment i told wifey that its for this year only lah haa haa haa
i see the fresh grads i also buay song!!! but fact is the stuffs they studied is more then what we studied back in the old days......they are exposed to more theory stuff thus believing they got a strong foundation mah. so the pay they got is naturally higher....

judy, me not the investing type so prob will never be rich haa haa haa....
you can meetup with any of us and go together mah at least save abit on cab fare hehehe i will prob only reach novena ard 6.45pm (how i miss school life, national day eve half day!!!) so maybe we can meet up and go together hee hee hee

wx: yaya. i should save my cab fare for the home trip. :D will meet you at novena sq.

my increment this year will be pro-rated. hopefully it is good. keeping fingers cross.

My increment havnt discuss yet lei, will only noe next yr......i tink its like $100 nia ahhahah

Am so blue, kanna to handle some complaints, most of it which is non of my business!

Yah we shld save cab fare home, I can share with WX heheheh!But I hope Mr Driver can pick me up fr there kekekke

morning!!

so fast thurs here.. gonna be another busy day at work.. toking abt fresh graduate starting pay.. I was like.. argh!! My bro is getting near to what I m holding now.. really a lot..

Sue… ur increment will be pro-rated, I dun even noe if I will get =( tho I am already confirmed but den u never noe if the company will give u.. dats the problem…. Even coming aug, there will be bonus for my co but as wat my boss mentioned, I might not get it.. damn low morale =(

harlow peeps!!!!
very fast indeed but also darn tired.......juz came back from reservice and got to rush school assignment liao!!!! really dislike school group work......having headache now argh.......slept at 3am this morning and still not finish......haizzzzz stress!!!!

sue, don worry. from that location you wanna take bus home also can but quite a long journey lah. share cab is the best!!!! comfortable!!! thats what i like about public transport and i wont be creating my own CO2 emission!!!! LIVE EARTH!!!!

anise, thats the trend all of us are looking at....but it might not be a bad thing mah hehehe. the increment and bonus is really morale crusher!!!! somemore you are a confirmed staff, if no increment at least pro-rated bonus mah......

talking about cab sharing i almost forgot to update on the gathering.

the 8 of aug might not be such a good date....coz last nite during class the lecturer got announce there will be additional class to prep us for the exam on the 15.......

will 31 Aug, Fri, be a good date?

Eh i m back!! busy the whole morning!! now then got time to post.

Bintan was one of the best holidays i had.. do nothing but eat and slp.. heehee.. too bad, it was rainy so didn't get a tan.

WX watever date will be ok.. wah at Balestier ah! so near my parents place! in fact, my parents stay the next lane.

Wat's this thing abt fresh grad pay? Did u guys get an increment to compensate for the pay cut? I did. those employed aft the May 2004 paycut got another increment. so i guess for the public sector there is a diff btw fresh grad and non-fresh grads.
Cherz, u shd be getting an increment too right?

i shd b ok with 31 aug.

Bear,
yup got my increment. but my colleague who got honours got double my increment...it still boils down to yr cert.

Hey everybody!
Me back with a tan,finally!
Aonang in krabi was a quieter beach area compared to phuket's patong.
Not a plc to shop caz nothing much there.All same same.We went to a half day islands tour.The beach or water so so but more for those who enjoy snorkelling & diving.
I enjoyed the massages & the sun!

Back to work on sunday.

Early post caz had to send hb to airport,he left for a biz trip to hkg.Sianz!

anise,
loved the banana & choc sauce pancake,yummy-licious!

wx,
sorry i got work on 31st Aug leh.U guys carry on k!
Anywayz,u can alwayz input ur opinions regarding any topic here caz besides u,there's DH but we hardly see him here & it's nice to hear fr a male point of view.I dare say i speak for the rest of the ladies here.
How's aeris?

I'm ok with 31st aug also! No discussion abt increment lo, it will only be discussed at yr end, our bonus payout is only in march-apr next yr

Hello, busy day.. was away from school for 3 wks plus so lots to catch up.

Cherz, ya cos ur starting pay is dependent on wat class of hons u get. But the subsequent increment will be dependent on ur performance liao. so cheer up. May be next yr u get a big fat one.

Dajie, how can u be possibly any darker when u are so dark liao? lucky u got a tan.. i got nothing... :P Simpsons the movie? haven't caught it but i don't think young kids will catch the jokes right?

Hey,jz got back not long fr TTSH,visited my aunt.Many probs when old......Why do some of us grow so old?

ah bear,
i was dark?Hardly.Now,i'm nicely roasted.

My nephew who turns 7 in Sept gets maybe not all but some of the coarse jokes fr the simpsons.
He understands GMT & time difference & the 24 hr clock,i tested him.Only explained once.
I also found out he likes rock songs & songs like Bad Day-daniel powter.Little nerd w taste.
He's actually gd company.

harlow peeps!!!

rushing my assignment.........really hate group work!!!

da jie, this juz pop into my head. maybe some ppl are made to stay here longer for a purpose? maybe its to help the family build their bond....coz everyone go and visit and sure will bump into one another and chat.....i think im really tired to have such thoughts pop into my head...........

Date: 31 Aug 2007
Venue: Swatau Teochew Fish Head Steamboat . Braised Duck . Seafood
432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz

please submit your name again hehehe sorry ah.

Dajie, ur nephew is so cute!

hi peeps,

am so tired, gotta work tdy.Went to sentosa for company event....Had fun teasing a colleague who is dying for a bf and birthday is tdy!

Finally able to collect my AD fotos soon, supposed to be this wed but come comm problem we missed the sms and gotta collect it next week.

I have free webhosting of some of the photos, blogged the link in multiply ald!

wx,
the word 'hate' can make one weak.Think positively.
It did occur to me abt our purpose here on earth.I wld like to think tt i bring some sunshine to some ppl here on earth.

I will be there!!

432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz
5. DH

hello everyone!! Sorry i've been MIA for quite a bit ...got sometime to login today while waiting for my part-time helper to finish cleaning the house ... heh

anise> It is more important that no one is seriously injured.... $$ can always earn back tell your hubby don't be too upset...

queenie> TP on black bikes? That's news to me... heh haven't see them on black bikes leh ...so i presume the princesses and ex queen blocked the whole first class? hehe

tea> I think hk police very efficient one hor.... the last time i was in hk our chartered bus hit another car... less than 5 minutes... 2 police patrols arrived and brought the traffic to order.... so impressive..... the good thing was no one was injured....hk got sleezy bar??? ... i was under the impression the bars in lan kwang fong looks ok.. hehe

anna> where is your webby address?? wanna go cc too =)

sue/cherz> have you sorted out your venue liao?? cherz you visted the bs?? How was it?

The simpsons movie was funny.Even a little kid sitting behind me(i think below 5)was laughing so hard.

Also to kill my time w/o hb,i got my nephew to do many assessment exercises his mum got for him.P1 not easy stuff.He can do but many careless mistakes.Later,gonna give him spelling test.Hahaha!!!

DH,
the royal family took up 6 out of the 12 seats but in biz & economy were full of their entourage.

Looks like DH finally made an appearance! DH, what part time cleaner? Gd or not? can PM me the contact? I am getting sick of cleaning my house. :P

Dajie, hahaha ur nephew must be very smart, unlike me, cos i can't catch those satirical jokes from the Simpsons!

What's our purpose of our existance? I wonder abt it everyday. and its making me depress.. i dun wanna live a life everybody else is living.. if everybody is contented to live the life everybody else has, we would nv progress at all. i don't want to be like everybody else, yet lack of the strength to be different from the rest. I don't want my existance to be only known to the ppl who love me... sigh...

DH,

chatted with u over MSN.

I be signing my banquet ltr at grand corpothorne wedding show. decided to go ahead with next yr lunar 1st of 8th mth since parents from both sides are ok with it. we both liked the ballrm though the location quite inconvenient.

dajie: wow. glad you had a great holiday. I will be watching simpsons tom. our dept booked tickets under the team building programme. haha. don ask me why choose movie as team building...

DH: Welcome back. been a long time since we last heard from you. How are things? The sleezy bar not at lan kuai fong.. it was somewhere else... cant remember the name liao. ya the police are so efficient and helpful.

Cherz:
glad u have decided on your banquet venue. it will be a big load off your mind.

WX: i am ok on the 31 aug.

bear: how come you sound so negative suddenly? don give yourself too much stress...

Sue; think a lot of companies are doing bonus payout in mar / apr period. think my company as well. they will split it into 2 parts. 1 part will be paid in dec and the other part when the earning report is out.. so should be in mar/apr period. review is in dec... i spoken with my boss recently, asked about the mechanism of the bonus calculation and salary review. don know if it will be good.. just keeping fingers cross...

cherz... so u decided for ur banquet huh.. good good... another stuff settled huh.. great!

bear... u dun sound good... how come have this kind of thoughts?? anythin bothering u?? don't hide inside u.. we are all here to lend u our ears.. yesterday helped ur cousin makeup.. dun really rem her but after toking to her, memory re-flash back.. hehe..

DH... hihi so long never see u ard.. hmm my hubby give up.. tinking god is making things hard for him.. yesterday went to suntec ard and the road dunno why so un-even. He escape one and missed the other and in the end, the bodykit at the driver front side got crack.. there goes again.. $$.. I noe hubby is very sad and is wondering why he in such bad luck lately.. haiz..

weixiong.. the gathering change date huh.. where is balestier by the way?? must see if it's convenient for me to get there before i confirm ya

queenie... wah u make mi missed the pancake.. =( wah the way u discuss ur nephew.. really a smart boy wor..

2molo gonna view my photos.. excited.. tho i noe i will sure top and spend $$ again.. anyway i budget myself to max at 40 pcs only.. hehe

morning peeps!!!!!
seems like everyone have a good weekend^^ much chatter hee hee hee

432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. Bear
3. Sue
4. cherz
5. DH
6. Judy

Danny ^^ must have been too caught in work.....but still you make the effort to keep yourself in the loop. hope your work is not draining you dry....all work but no play makes jack a dull boy ^^

anise, ermmm dont really know that area very well. so cant actually tell you where that is....and not really accessible too. i will be taking a bus from novena to that place lah. depends on where are you departing from.

wahhh ah bear, you are very ambitious and at the same time quite negative.....how to fulfill your goal if you are negative. conflicting but i respect your goal....its something really to be proud of. how do you intend to achieve your goal?

Back to work yday aft being on leave for abt 2wks,was an accident prone day.Slammed my fingers against the cockpit door.Careless!Hurt like !@#$%
Can still type lah.

cherz,
the htl is still in the city & nx to zouk so alot of cabs.Dont worry!

anise,
ur car too low?Bill damages to LTA!
If he feels he had a string of bad luck,maybe u can get him 7 diff flowers for him to rinse them away.Whether it works is a different matter.

Hello.. not feeling well today, hence working from home.

Anise, u did the make up for my cousin ah? time really flew hor.. 10 mths since my wedding... happy choosing ur photos!

You guys never once wondered abt ur existance? I have been always thinking of it.. and strangely, it mostly happened while i m in the loo. :P i have been thinking of it since i was young, in pri sch. why do i see things the way I do? why do i have consciousness? What's my role in the world? Even if u just compare urself with the rest of the homo sapiens, that is another 6.5 billion ppl... and if u incld animals and plants, aren't you even smaller in the scheme of things?

You guys really just want to find ur soul mate, marry him/her, buy a house, buy a car, start a family, care for ur kids, watch them grow up, retire, and then wait to die? i mean honestly most of us (99.9% of us) look at the people around us and are contented when we see that we are doing wat most other ppl are doing. We don't push ourselves much to do more. Or issit that we dun dare to do more than wat the majority is doing cos we scared to fail or we are too lazy?

I want to make a difference but I am scared to fail... i think for me the biggest obstacle is being afraid that once i divert away from the usual path, it might not be what I want to do... sigh... but i dun want to be just ordinary either.

tea,
it was damn painful & i can usually take pain.But this one jz wont go away.I even felt cold,faint & ears were blocked til i had to rest while my cols continued working.So paiseh!

Went to see the GP,really waste time & only got sarcastic remarks.I was too tired to say wat i really had in mind.Screw him!

ah bear,
i'm sure all of us here hv wondered abt tt one time or the other.Not all may hv thot so deeply as u hv.
I believe some of us r here not for the big things in life.I believe we can make a difference thru the small everyday things.If we focus on the big stuff,we forget abt the small equally as impt stuff lor.
For me,i feel tt i'm pretty gd at wat i do.I serve others.I wanna my smile to be contagious.I wanna be able to do this well then think abt even doing the bigger stuff.Bigger suff to me maybe bringing up a another life.So tt he/she will be able to think tt his/her mummy was a great mummy though she wasnt an astranaut or watever.Like how i think tt my late dad brought me up well with his limitations.
Oh well,to each his own.

wah,so much abt our existence..... Well, not everyone will "impact the world". As long as live life the fullest,am answerable to urself and those impt to u, thats gd enuff.

Nt really in a mood to work, had a tiff with my hb ytd. I said something and he said ok and later when I asked him abt it, he said he dun remember it and said I am imagining things. Am so pissed that things I said doesnt get into his brain and yet he said I am imagining things! Tho its a small issue, I am so angry cos it seems like I am lying!

bear: i used to have 'big ambition' when i was young. i used to mentor teenage boys and gals from the homes. bring them on camp, introduce outdoor activities to them and guide them on the right path. wanted to do all i can to contribute to society. but reality hit, i was never good in my studies, i couldnt get into nus and do degree in social work. that was when i realised that to help pple and earn a little living in singapore require us to have qualifications. hard sad truth. that was also a turning point, i just abandon it all and focus only on myself now. sometimes i do want to continue taking the road less travelled. hoping to make an impact to someone's life... but at times it is xin you yu li bu zhu.

I still harbour the thou of being a vounteer in 3rd world country one day. maybe when I am ready to get out of my comfort zone... prob in another 10 years.

bear: don be so afraid of failure. it is the process that matters... not really the results.

went to watch the simpson with my dept pple jsut now. had a chat with the new female lawyer. think she is about 25 this year.

We were talking about the films produced by jack neo. she felt that in the production 'money not enough' jack neo exagarated the local context. too much hokkien is used. she went on to say that even thou she speaks hokkien, she never went to that extend. then she pause a while, say 'but maybe in the heartland, they do..'

this conversation left me thinking... 'we are from different world.' she probably came from a perfect world. parents are educated, had good jobs so they never have to worry about money thru the growing up years. then she is a lawyer, starting pay is about 4.5k. so money is also not a problem for her...

i didnt say much to her cos i felt we wont understand how it feels to be worrying about putting food on the table and trying to make ends meet throughout growing years... haha, i felt quite at home with jack neo's production thou. I am part of the heartlanders. lol

Did someone's hubby "ran away from home" previously? cant remember whose.....I tink mine did, he seems to purposely dowan to come home early....Anyway decided to go nap n heck care abt him, he can stay out all he wants......I used to nag nag nag, tink am gonna just ignore him. Just sms me to say he going out for drinks....Prior to tat he went to parents hm to get his shoes cos his shoes spoil. Told my mum he wld be working late, when I called he was at ils plc....So I got kanna pissed asked him why din he tell me where he was going. He said he wanted to tell me after he is bk, I was like.....

Just ranting sorry peeps!

CHerz.. Congrats on getting yr venue done...

Anise.. how's yr photos??? top up alot??

Bear.. what happen to u.. don be too stress k.. I believe everyone of us has low feeling before, but we have to live on.. don think too much k..
Maybe u really need a break...

Tea.. I feel that Jack neo movie really tell out what we feel abt the society here.. I agree that those ppl from rich family won feel it as what we do..

Sue.. we are all here to share your sorrow.. U are most welcome to tell us yr sadness, happiness...

morning peeps!!!

sue, is your hb facing some difficulties?? coz the actions seems like he got some problem but you know men. got problem wont tell one.....expect you to "spiritually link" with the brain and know.
but that is juz speculation on my part. you should know him best so look out for small actions, if he really is facing problem will surely have small actions so show he got problem.....
dont be angry ok thou he is not telling you things but at least get the facts rite then unleash hell on him if he is in the wrong....

judy, what you say i too agree. i feel that dialect is our root and also a reminder to who we are. i cant imagine if someone ask me which dialect group i belong to since there are so many and i cant answer them.....

da jie, like that sure blue black one.....use to hear those elderly say that need to use needle to poke a hole to let the blood out.....(hair stand!!)

bear, what you have mentioned i myself have personally thought about it since young too and i really feel that it is up to the individual to define their own purpose in life coz to some, having a family is their ultimate goal in life while for some it is to be the best in their industry or field of work. i use to think (since young) that the earth is dying and what can i do to protect and save it but every time i will end up thinking that i am too small to do anything until a few years ago i realise i dont have to do anything big juz need to contribute to the greater good and i will be helping those who are contributing a little to the greater good to achieve the greatness that we strive. sad to say i still leave my computer overnight.....succumb to personal gain......

there are alot of times when i see ppl ard me doing things which is clearly wrong and i feel that i can do something but i dont. why? for example you see someone not moving in while in the mrt and you can of course ask him to move in but what if he choses treat you as non-existance??? all your words will fall on deaf ears.....and in the end you became the one making all the noise and disturbing ppl....you see where im going...its the same as you, i wanna make a difference but im scared. so i probably belong to the group which want to make a difference but have no guts to do it......
my concept of big things is the same as da jie, raising a kid can be a simple mundane tasks but to really teach them the value of life is another adventure. i should not say teach but to go thru and experience things together and at the same time impart what you have known coz what you relate to him might go be related to another 10 and another 10 and it juz goes on. if that were to happen i will have cause an impact on the lives of many and that certainly makes me feel good.

First and foremost, I can say i m not depressed or feeling low.. These are rheotical qns i ponder on a daily basis. and i just came back from a break!

Tea, i m not surprised. I got a fren whose dad picks her up wherever she is, after work. some ppl are really sheltered. But thank gdness that fren is pretty level headed. My cousins also turn their noses up at my other relatives cos they think these 'poorer' relatives are noisy and crude. One of them wants to stay in England (coincidentally she is a lawyer too) as she thinks s'pore is too uncivilised.

Sue, yups nagging is a big turn off but to tell a woman not to nag is like to tell her not to breath! it's in our DNA lah. I guess all i can say is to minimise ur nagging lor... i find silent treatment the best.

Abt what we have been talking abt, some ppl see the big picture, some see a smaller one. I guess i tend to think that smaller things are what most ppl concentrate on. some do them well, some don't. but my pt is we worry abt the 'smaller' things that have direct impacts on us. and most ppl who want to do something different worry abt what others think of us. I am guilty of it too. that's why i say i dun have the courage to live the life i think i wanna live.

WX, even if the person pretends not to hear it, i will still say it. aft all it only shows that person is uncivilised. and who knows, each time u say it to a diff person, you might make that person think abt his behaviour.

Hahaha.. i think i am becoming NATO!!

bear, i din nag at all ytd, so this morn when he send me to work, I din talk much.

wx, my man can be very ego if he wants to, so if he wont say, he just wont....Tink its the father again la....

bear, ya you are right that but i guess its juz my own personal barrier that i cant get thru bah... those rheotical qns i still ponder on them sometimes not daily thou hehehehe feels that everytime i ponder on those my brain cells cut by half and sometimes makes me feel helpless too....but the big picture and small picture is what alot of ppl have been trying to emphasize but small picture is always the ideal choice as it does not require alot of changes and it definitely benefits ourselves......my 2 cents
wat is NATO???

sue, its really difficult to talk to a guy when his ego kicks in hehehe i know i am hehehe LOL