(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Hi everyone.. how's life.. our thread has been lesser and lesser post ya...
btw, I'm trying to upload my selected PS photos now.. hopefully will be ready by tonight...

Anise.. wow.. u enjoy yr PS too??? I also enjoyed mine.. but my friend said not fun.. hahaha...

Anna.. will go yr web to c yr nice photos...

Hey all!
Jz got back fr taipei,too bad stay so short.....so many things to eat & things to buy.

anise,
where is the so called WIS?

wx,
r we still doing the gathering & is it for dinner?

Sue: ya. very tiring. cos whole day meeting then social dinner at nite. i slept till 10am on sat. hahaha. oh, laneign is about 10-20% cheaper in HK.

only did a bit of shopping cos not that much time. was having bad headach on sat... then got to change hotel.. meet up with friends.. effectively, i only have 3/4 day to shop. but not complaining. happy with the few things i bought. 2 pairs of nine west shoes, a top and a few misc stuff here and there.

haha, i became a typical singaporean... went to buy krispy donut at the Hk airport. :P not bad, quite nice. even hubby who is not a sweet stuff person find it nice. he had 2. hahaha.

ON LEAVE LOH!!!!!!!!

tea,
krispy kreme?I went to a very big shop in san francisco once where we can see how they make them as well.Nothing like fresh fr the ovens!
We dont even hv dunkin donuts anymore!

tea> u are back? i in have time to see laniege in hk, spent my time hanging ard hb's meeting place tat time....Tink I use voucher to buy in singapore ba, I like their acne control gel. There are lots of nice shoes for weddings there, too bad mine was over when I went. Krispy creme is at airport le? Must ask him to buy. Hb went macau ytd, he wont HK$1700, not bad....he said heng he only spent 2 hrs plus, else maybe will give back ekekke!

Hi girls and guys... I have finished uploaded my photos in multiply... please feel free to view and drop yr comments if any ya...

Dajie.. thought u were in London?? so fast that u are back from Taipei??

Dajie.. my friend told me that coach is cheaper in USA than Europe,is it true??

Tea..u are back...

sue: yes. it is in the airport.
ask him to buy. yummy and no queue. hehehe. wow, your hubby so lucky...

dajie: enjoy your day off.

tea> i sms him le to buy in Airport, he is bring forward his flight, will be hm tml nite! I was so bored at hm, no one to bicker with me.... heheh

dajie, he went to a new casino, dunno the name in chinese, its the newest one now. Guess its beginner's luck

Hey all!
wx is doing his reservist so he will let us knw regarding our gathering when he's free.

Date: 8 Aug 2007(tentatively)
Venue: No suggestions at the moment....
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie
6. Tea
7. cherz

sue,
have u used the coach bag yet?
Cld be wynn casino.

Watched Harry potter,nearly fell asleep at the beginning.

wahh sue...another bag!!

tea,

my colleague fell asleep when he watched harry potter coz he watched midnight. i be watching this sat at Vivo...i organised a movie outing for my dept so must go lor...anyway dept welfare funds will subsidised tickets at $4 =)

tea & cherz,
i watched a 7pm show with my nephew.I usually dont fall asleep in movies & i wasnt tired.There was jz too much talk & no action in the beginning.
It's ok to me,more for kids & hard core fans i guess.

Today is the 1st day of my leave.I had my hair & nails done,heehee!!!

queenie... the so call WIS is actually the bi-monthly balloting.. now this has taken over the WIS.. next month aug, it's for established town thus i m looking forward.. just hope i will be able to get a place real soon =p

sue.. u bought a new bag?? show us show us...

I oso fell asleep while watching harry potter.. was watching near midnight. haha.. simply too tired liao

alamak, where u all got info that I got a bag huh? kekekke i nvr buy bag lei, only got a coach small sling "pouch".

goin
My hb brought forward his flight, so disappointed when i fetch him, no krispy creme cos he was late for his flight, gotta get customs officer to clear the path for him! He got me hello kitty mtr captain figurine n some hello kitty stuff.....I was like.....he tink I small ger or wat......Ok, i pretended to be so surprised ahahahahha!

tonite my turn to watch Harry, hb's company got free tix from their vendors pdt launch, if he can make it, I get to see! Everyone say boring, I dun mind if its free la, not an ardent fan.....

sue: you like hello kitty ar? hee, you act surprise, next time he will buy more hello kitty for you .... me and hubby finished off 6 dounts over 2 days. :P feel so fat.

Sue: i thinking of getting a coach tote. waiting for colleague or friends to go US. hee. cheaper leh.

I went to nine west in singapore. the shoe i got in hk was $57 and Singapore shop is selling at $139 after discount. so much diff....

Anise.. u know which location?? is that the location uwaiting??? hope u get yrs..

Sue.. hello kitty?? hahahaha... u like hello kitty arh...

Tea.. I also 'lompang' my friend's friend to buy for me.. I alr order but then don know when will reach... hehehe... which one u aim???

tea> i like hello kitty la, but then.....my hse ald got so much soft toys n figurines le. He said its limited edition....i told him dun buy le la, wait mum scold...... I got my 9 west in melbourne last time, half the price, din manage to go 9 west in hk. Where is the outlet ah? Or jus any branch got sale? he is going hk again...dunno when . Tink I must list the things I wan for him le next time,ekekkeke. He may be going bkk mth end, maybe this time I fly there find him ekkeke

tweety> ok la I like hello kitty and cute stuff but not so into them anymore as compared to 10 yrs ago, tink he still tink I am teenager or wat....hahahha!

tweety... i not sure which location will be release but as wat i noe, establish include bedok, tampiness, amk, toa payoh, clementi, bukit merah, commonwealth and etc... anyway will wait and see how =p

sue... seems like ur hubby keep flying huh.. shiok lei can go shopping in hk or bangkok.. i miss shopping oversea...

tea... which tote bag u aiming at?? i oso wanna buy but guess i will wait.. wait till my fren go again.. he juz help to get a coach wristlet for me.. sg selling at 100 over.. he got at 80.. consider cheap =) so hk selling 9 west at a cheaper price huh...

Today I had lunch,tea & dinner all w diff gf.So much fun gossiping & catching up on things.Tmw gg out w bf.Hahaha!!!

anise,
which coach wristlet did u get?I got 1 recently fr NYC too!Din see it in sg though.
Hope u will get a plc of ur choice.

Sue.. at least he got the "heart" to get something that u like...

anise... icic... hope u can get yr house of yt choice...
wow.. u got a coach wristlet arh...
so which bag u aiming now for yr friend;s next trip??

talkin abt him flying, he going off to bkk today in afternoon. Took leave to see him off, cant even have a proper meal together.....

tweety, ya so must act surprised! hee!

anna,
coach now then more agressive in sg i guess ppl become more aware lor.They r more affordable then the other brands too!

I helped sue get her coach tt time i was in NYC mah caz cheaper also got fr macy's they gv tourists 11% off so alot cheaper than sg for sure but they dont carry all the stock unlike the stand alone store.

anna, I got no chance to see much of him lo.....after AD I got to see him lesser n lesser.... Me had always been into coach la, cos cheaper than gucci n LV, ekekkeke!

Sue... u told him not to buy again>> if not, he will buy alot for u since he's flying more often now...

wow.. so many of us wanna get a coach bag arh.. hehehe...

Sue: same here, been a coach fan cos it is more affordable compared to LV.

My colleague just told me that the company will close for a week at the end of december. yipee. should plan for something then. Hee.

Harlow! I am back!!!

Was a tiring tiring trip. Had to climb over so many obstacles, got impaled by rattan, bitten by red ants, bruises from falling from boulders etc etc... so tired! Managed to find time to go diving...

Wat abt Coach? i haven't seen any that i like leh.. hrmmm stilling eyeing a LV bag... :P

Anise, u might wanna consider resale lor.

SO tired.. back in sch today but i dun care, gonna leave early to go home and zzzz... later still got wedding dinner. Mon i m off to Bintan! Weeee....

ah bear,
gd to be back?
There isnt anything tt caught my eyes fr coach either,jz tt wristlet big enuf to carry cash,tissue & hp.

Sianz,jz had to rain today cant go sentosa,argh!Hopefully can get some sun in krabi.

queenie... tis the wristlet I got http://www.coach.com/content/product.aspx?product_no=7457&category_id=73 My fren manage to get for mi at $80. At least it's cheaper as compared to in sg => So which one u got?? as for coach, i onli interest in tote.. other den dat not really my type =p When u going krabi?

tweety... mi not aiming any. just dat if my fren going over, den i might see if there is any nice which catches my eye =)

bear... wah really a tiring trip for u.. gosh red ants.. sure damn painful.. so u must be glad to be back huh... Hmmm i guess for the time being, I wont tink of resale.. house property too crazy lately.. not worth it..

anyone else joining??

Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie
6. Tea
7. cherz

I haven't packed for my trip yet! heehee.. spent the whole of yesterday reading Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows. Wat a disappointment!

Yes, Anise, it was a terrible trip... Ya i m a diver. U need a lot of courage and passion... If u can't keep a cool head, best not to dive. I haven't dive for 4 yrs and when i went diving this time, I almost panicked underwater. I had to stop and literally shout at myself to calm down. Or else something would have surely happened to me.

Hrmmm ya today's papers said that resale prices are gg up too.. may be dun aim the hot areas lor...

anise: ya, you may want to consider some of the not so hot area.

Bear: i dive too. same as yourself, i have not dive for a while. I only dive when hubby is with me, cos i am just not efficient to dive alone. cannot control my bouyancy well plus i always get ear block on my left... urgh...

Dajie: i also didnt get to do anything yday cos of the rain. end up lazing around at home.

harlow guys!!!!
im back^^!!! thanks alot da jie for standing in for me while im not around^^

Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie
6. Tea
7. cherz

up till today the total head count for the gathering is 7. its a good response and thank you all for the effort in making time hehehehe for those who cannot make it, there will always be a next time hehehehe.

i have a few places in mind( but i have not been there personally)

1. Uncle Leong Seafood
Blk 233 Ang Mo Kio Ave 3 (Street 22) #01-1194

2. Ban Leong Wah Hoe Seafood
122 Casuarina Road

Probably some of you have heard of them can give comments hehehe since both are in the same area (from street directory it seems to be all in amk)

bear should be in bintan enjoying herself by now bah hehehehe wish i was there too hehehehe can climb and trek ^^ have not done that for a long time (dont count NS LOL) hehehehe

wahhh da jie, simply indulging yourself haa haa haa even got bf somemore!!!! wont your hb get red eyed if he sees that ^^

i watched harry potter and im not a hardcore fan of the series, dont even have the books LOL but its seems that the series always never fails to make me look forward to the next one hehehehe the chatty part.....in fact im interested in the chatty part!!!! LOL

sue, your hb is really busy. bet he must be really tired from all these flying....and he even manage to get you presents amid his busy schedule. really got heart for you^^

bear.. me gien to dive but never try before wor.. it like in another world when u are under water.. BUT i m scare as well =p

queenie.. so u now in krabi huh.. enjoy urself ya =)

wah u all going for seafood this rd gathering huh... shiok shiok

yup property prices are up now. my neighbour just sold his for $333K...almost $100K more than my purchase price! wonder hows my new neighbour like..

AMK is okie for me as i work at Toa Payoh...as long as accessible by bus will be fine. if not peak hr hard to get cab.

hi peeps!!!
how about balestier???
Swatau Teochew Fish Head Steamboat . Braised Duck . Seafood
432 Balestier Rd #01-434
Public Mansion S329813

can take a bus from novena mrt to reach the place. ard 10mins ride. hehehehe don ask me how i come up with all these wierd places coz i got them from the internet coz i was thinking might as well make our gathering a food tasting at the same time ^^ more interesting hee hee hee

da jie, have a great time!!!! hehehehe

tea, balestier should be quite ok for you rite....

judy, singaporeans are indeed very rich. juz look at the number of ppl going to the natas fair every year!!!! and also the amount of transactions at the IT fair every year!!!! all those will make eyes pop out!!!
but i juz dont seem to be any richer leh LOL.....juz got the result of my annual increment hehehe this year not so bad....at least not 5% LOL

property prices going up, tats why I am so busy now lo...hahhaha! actually, mostly are foreigners (china ppl really nvr fail to surprise) who speculate till the prices so ex, those ppl who made a profit from pte properties sold their place and buy hdb cos the increment is not so much. End up jack up prices of HDB flats also. Even my flat still building one also went up cos in the recent wis balloting, HDB selling them for 5 to 10%more than what I just got....Too bad its nt ready yet, else I sell kekekke (ok..... dreaming)

wx, I am ok with AMK or balestier oso....

wx: i will figure how to get there. prob will cab there from novena mrt.

ya, i think 'honest' salaried pple like us will never get rich. unless we go into sales or investment, speculation.. etc. hehe, someone got good increment leh.

Sue: cannot sell leh... MOP is 5 years leh... :P

think 2007 is really a boom year. look at the starting salary of the fresh graduate... so high. plus the booming economy, their increment will be good and before long, they will be earning loads. these are the real lucky ones.