(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Cherz.. one of the girl from NCQ forum just had her wedding.. she got a v good comments on NCQ..
Do look around for other hotels in mind first...

Agree that ppl are getting more n more KS.. mine also like that previously.. haiz...

anise,
the accident happened jz aft 7th mth as we were turning into hb's old plc carpark aft supper.We did not see the on coming bike as we believe he din turn on his headlights.He was speeding,din even try to avoid our car,he went for it.The bike got stuck in front of the passenger door(2 policemen had to pull it out fr our car),hit our windscreen & he flew very far til helmet came off.It was a terrible experience for me.Hb kena 9 pts i think & a small fine but car damage was huge sum & hb's car ins went up too!

Anise, aiyoh, ur hb also kena accident? sigh... well as long as only his pocket hurts can liao.. i also recently kena my first speeding ticket. $150 fly out of the windows... 6 demerit pts some more... sigh...

Cherz, yups ppl are more and more KS. possible that they days u chose are also gd for everyone else.

I am falling sick liao.. sore throat.. now its not the time to fall sick man...

all: thank you for your well wishes. my dad was moved to normal ward yday afternoon. but he is still 'blur'. now he insist he had been in the hospital since last week. hope he will get better soon. scary to think about it.

Anise: tell your hubby not to think about the money liao. looking on bright side, the motorist is fine. imagine what will happen now if the motorist is seriously injuired or die... it will be much more stressful than the $2000. being a motorist in singapore is a bad deal as singapore drivers are aggressive and impatient.

did the motorist go to the hospital to check? sometimes the flying might cause some internal injuiries.

Bear: wow, you speeding ar??? where did you get the ticket?

dajie: how come the your hb got the points when the other fellow is speeding???

bear, u fallin sick ah? do drink more water leh...lately the weather not so gd...suddenly sunny den start to rain den super sunny again...

dajie, sounds like the accident is quite a serious one...were u injured at dat time?

tea,jannie,
my hb kena the pts caz "fail to gv way to on coming traffic"
How can 2 pairs of eyes din see him at all?We only saw him wen he was abt 20m fr the car & he din even try to avoid it.
No i wasnt injured though i cld feel the impact caz it hap on my side.The rear view mirror broke & there was glass.I cldnt open the door on my side,the car can hardly move aft tt.I was in shock & cried.
I swear on continental cars now.

dajie, sounds scary...lucky u not injured...sometimes u realli wonder how they determine who is at fault during an accident...if they investigate further den ur hb might not get the pts deducted...

dajie.. that's scary.. I think if I were u, i will cried on the spot too..

Bear.. u sick arh... drink more water n rest more ya...

Tea.. don worry too much ya.. yr dad will be fine...

Cherz.. I don hv the contract with me now as I'm in KL.. But I can tell u what perks they gave me... I heard that If yr friend intro u in, u can get similar or same perks... but I signed up during their fair timing and using UOB card to enjoy more...

I got 2 nights stay in bridal suite, 80% invitation cards, 30% carpark, free 1 tables with 20 tables confirmed, waive corkage for liquor but not wine. The in house wine is at $23 per bottle, corkage for wine is $15 per bottle.

I think this is those special one, others all the same liao... hope it helps.. if u need anything, please let me know ya..

hello...

running a temp now but still in the office.. gg to go home on time for once today... so tired... i hate having a cold.

Dajie, yups getting into accidents is very traumatic! i still rem when i was in Pri sch, my sch bus met an accident and a total of 9 of us were injured. I was one of those considered more serious cos i had a bump as big as an apple at the back of my head. still rem that date, 31 March 1991.

Tea, i got the ticket at Upper Thomson rd towards Lornie.. i was looking out for the sp trap, thought on the overhead bridge but think they were hiding in the bus stop. Actually hor, to slow down and search for the sp trap is more dangerous that going abv the speed limit. By that i mean 20-30km abv, not like travelling at 120km/hr lah.

hee hee hee so many replies about the gathering!!! cool!!!! and hope the "Earth Day" movement tmr will be a huge success.....thou ytd paper mention about a particular country whom is unlikely to maintain or rather promote environmental awareness......due to both government and ppl.....and i think if they really did manage to do it....this global warming might have a chance!!!

bear, its the brand dettol in powder form. so far i have been using it for rashes and its ok lah. but you might juz want to check out its contents to see if any of it "hurts" you. i never tried dettol shower foam before so i dont know of its side effects.....
think you gotta drink some herbal cooling drinks as the weather nowadays are really warm and the body tend to dehydrate faster if im not wrong

da jie, it appears the motorist could have done it on purpose....and he was in the wrong in the first place by not switching on his headlights.....

judy, you know of any cheap and good bike repair shops in the east area? thinking of checking out how much to repair my bike. see if it is worth repairing or not hehehehe
maybe your dad's mind already "semi-blackout" when the accident happen...so cannot remember what happen....

Gathering info!!!! ^u^

Date: 8 Aug 2007(tentatively)
Venue: No suggestions at the moment....
Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie

any more attendees.....if you did not mention that you are/might attend then i wont put your name down hehehehe
tweety? cherz? judy? sorry if i miss out on your reply^^

sue, any recommendations for the "ze cha"???

WX: i only know 1 bike shop at east side. i don think they are cheap. they charge $85 for full servicing and checking of bike. THe shop is call T-3. Near siplap.

I am ok for the gathering.
can find a place near mrt? easily to go home after that.

Bear: i hate TP who hide themselves to 'catch' speedsters. so sneaky.

my dad been discharge. but still a bit 'blur'. think it will take some time.

Dajie: accidents are always scary. the sound, impact can upset our nerves.

Gathering info!!!! ^u^

Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie
6. Tea

I have yoga lessons on wednesdays but can give it a miss. =)

Attendees:
1. weixiong and wifey
2. da jie
3. sue
4. bear
5. jannie
6. Tea
7. cherz

Hey all!
In london now.Surprisingly a new sunny day,hopefully it stays tt way.

Got in last nite 070707,it was the 2nd anni for the tube bombings,watched live earth concert on tv(Madonna still my idol aft all these years!),Wimbledon is here & so is the tour de france.So happening!

hihi... i dunno if i can make it for the outing.. sis's AD on the 10th.. might need to help her settle some stuff.. I will let u all noe when it's nearer.. hopefully can.. i will try..=)

cherz.. wah dat rd the car acc damage 6k.. dats alot.. i guess for hubby case like the most 3k.. haiz..so unlucky lately
queenie..

queenie... wah the acc u mentioned sound scary.. goodnes.. ur hubby kenna 9 pts just like dat.. u rem my hubby previous bike acc, only the most 6 pts deducted wah.. somemore not consider hit n run.. damn right..

bear... wah u speed and kenna caught.. i dinno it will demeirt so much pts.. 6 wor.. dats alot... haiz.. so next time try not to speed.. tho i oso do that at time =p

tea.. yup the motorist went for chkup the next day and said the specialist mentioned got some problem.. i oso dunno how serious.. anyway let the insurance settle all the claims.. haiz..

Hello! did u catch Live Earth.. one big concert eh? I caught bits of it, when I managed to rouse myself awake.. slpt the whole wkend away... still sick...

Anise, impossible not to speed. even the TP themselves cannot keep to 50km/hr on normal roads!!!

Tea, i also dun like those sneaky bastards, but then again there are a lot of ppl that do way past the sp i was doing. I used to think it was rather stupid to announce that there is a speed trap at so and so place cos it defeats the purpose mah...

Not much post today???

I went to collect my selected photos CD, will upload in multiply k... Forget to bring along to KL, so got to wait till this weekend then...

Some of the photos make me look so fat.. hahahaha... but overall, still acceptable...

ya lor.. no post wor... what happpen to everyone... all busy at work???

Cherz.. how's yr venue searching??? is the information on NCQ sufficient??

tweety,

NCQ is not available for my dates. the coordinator is quite reluctant to offer further perks unless i am getting like 40plus tables.

sue: i am on the 11am flight. hee. the new plane. :P we met traffic accident on way to hotel today. our taxi hit another taxi and that taxi hit a car right in middle of expressway. so we were stuck there for a while. taffic police came and helped us out of our taxi, stopped a cab on the expressway and helped load up our luggage. HK drama. lol. I got a blue black on my knee. wat a way to start my trip.

dajie, yah the 11am flight.

tea> so qiao!!! u all on same flight. Was having cold war with him, so I din ask much abt his trip....

Cherz.. Jamie is quite firm in giving perks.. v hard to ask for more...all the perks given are v standard... She also don waive the corkage of wine to me... but the NCQ really improve alot from previous NCQ brides' comments...

Tea.. are u allright??? oh dear...
Hope yr knee doesn hurt...

I had the honor of serving 2 princesses & 1 ex queen of brunei.
I muz say their manners r truly royal class.
See them so shiok got so many helpers etc...

Hello ppl! busy busy busy! in less than 7 hrs i m off to Tioman... only just finished packing...

Dajie, wat black bikes? i tot TP has always been the white ones.

Oh Tea, are u okie? wat an experience. Gd luck with ur presentation! Hope u blow them away.. and control ur urges... save money rem?

Cherz, what's ur final decision?

i am ok except for a knee bruise. wat an experience. lol.

Dajie: i like the new plane. hee, feel more spacious. the controller is cool too. hehe.

bear: haha, i only bought eyedrop and train ticket since my arrival yesterday. will go shop around on sat n sun. hee.

Dajie: how is it like servicing loyalty?

Bear.. hope u got an enjoyable trip to tioman...

Anise... enjoy yr PS...

Tea... hope yr knee will get well soon... massage it every now n then to heel it..

tea,
serving royalty was truly a pleasure caz they r well behaved,courteous & non demanding at all times.
I felt it was really an honor caz royal blood is so rare these days.
Sun is sultan of brunei's 61st bday.

I feel like taking a few days bfe gg krabi to go hkg leh-to shop!Kekeke!

thank you tweety.

i have not even stepped into the shops at HK yet. only went to phmarcy for the eyedrop. lol.

Ya. loyalty are so rare nowadays. had a friend who used to work in LV. she was telling us how it is like to serve the loyalty. They had to bring their collection to show the loyalty and they are only given a short time slot. anything that the princess 'touched' is considered sold. Hee.

Hey anna,
wat is ur webby addy?
Is there something wrong w ur msn?Cant seem to deliver any msg to u.

Anywayz,dont u all think tt our thread getting abit boring?Thus,not much posts?

Or well,i was wondering...
some of us been staying in our own plc for at least a yr now or so.How do u all feel abt ur plc now?Still love it or wish u had done some tings differently?

We'll be married 2 yrs soon.How is married life,really?

Can we hit the 20000 post?We'll do another voucher thingy?

Has anna used up all the ikea vouchers?

seems like our post getting lesser.. =( guess everyone is getting busy...

mi just back from my PS... very fun but yet very tiring.. Went outdoor shooting in noon.. coz from the radio, our PG mentioned it will rain thur decided to go out earlier.. sigh =( wanted to take sunset but in the end didn't manage to.. anyway overall was fun.. another item done.. can relax abit =)

queenie... i really envy u gals having a home of ur own.. till now mine is still ..... haiz.. when den i will get mine.. will be going for the bi-monthly so call WIS in aug.. hopefully i will have abit of luck in the balloting.. if can't den i got to move in to hubby place which i don't really feel like... kinda dragful.. ops.. let hubby see this die..

anna.. u uploaded ur photos.. ok i will go see see =) sure mei mei...

tea.. wah u met with an accident on ur way to the airport.. luckily u manage to get to the airport in time.. den will the driver compensate u?? hope u will have a good trip...

cherz... how is ur banquet thing going?? settle already??

just back from lan kwan fong... going to zzz

colleague went on to some sleezy bar... so i came back.

talk to all when back. tired.

anna, I saw ur fotos ald, u looked so happy, so many kiss kiss fotos! hehehe. I realise we only kissed in the morn when he unveil me hee! Our quilt same lei, from aussino!!!

tea, my hb was so tired, he just go back hotel n slp, I am so bad, i called hotel room to check ekkekeke