(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

yup furama package is cheap but hb doesnt like the exterior and the nightclub besides it.

went to Amara and Grand Corpthorne today. both quite ok. grand corpthorne package is quite attractive for sundays.got the perks for their wedding show in july as well.but our preferred dates are all booked. so we tentatively booked for Aug...will shop ard for venues.

what is consumption of red wines for yr ADs? Coz i cldnt get wavier of corkage but there is one complimentry bottle per table. wondering if that will be enough. any lobang of to get wine?

cherz, my consumption of wines is less than 1 bot per table cos my hb side drank beer....depends on the ppl u invite. Plus they say service of wine is slow, maybe dats y. Depends on location, mine consider ulu n most ppl drive dats y oso

Cherz.. that's the bad point of Furama...
I didn get waiver for corkage also.. it's really depends on your guest whether they are wine, beer or liquor drinker.. I think I'll go for free flow of beer and buy some liquor and wine to add on.

cherz> very hard to say one, plus mine is a fri, some ppl work next day. Cos my hb's biz associate n dad's frens mostly drive, so consumption for liquor low.

morning peeps!!!
having lessons now LOL!!!

sue, wine service slow?? don really think so leh coz that nite our table was hardly lack of drinks refill......and yupe revenge really does come sweet!!!

Hey!
I din even go out in dubai,too ambitious,slept most of the short stay.
Now instead of Danang,my best fren & i may go krabi for our trip.

anise,
hope u can share ur experience when u were in krabi.

cherz... ur colleague is lucky to be able to get additional pic free.. 24 months is alot.. dat time my bridal shop trying to hard sell me another package which is additional 28 for 1k.. crazy right..

sue... i dinno PG and VG increase prices soooo fast.. gonna go down and view the work of the VG coming sat.. from the rate i was given so far, all above 1k.. sigh.. alot of money to spend =<

bear... i really din receive the mail u send mi wor... can send again to [email protected].. thanks alot...

cherz... so u decided on which hotel?? i tink my sis is having her in furama as well but as wat she mentioned, tho the lately package looks attractive but there are some con to it.. i am not very sure..

queenie.. seems like you keep going on holiday.. envy... this rd tinking of going to krabi huh.. for krabi wise, the resort i stayed was unsafe esp at night coz you need to walk thru dark alley which i feel its not safe if only gals going this rd.. thus i wont recommend u there.. wats nice is the direct access to the pool.. If u really going there, must rem to eat their road side pancake, using prata skin with quite a no of diff fillings.. shiok.. missed it alot.. as for their places of interest, dat rd hubby rented a bike and we managed to explore quite a no of places, like tiger cafe, crystal pool and hot stream.. but i missed out their water fountain.. my colleagues mentioned it's shiok to swim there.. dun forget to go for snorkeling, i regret din go phi phi island.. only went to the 4 island tour.. if got chance will wanna go again.. lastly, the seafood there cheap and nice.. so must go for it.. =p.. so when u intending to go?? BTW m wondering how is brazilian wax done?? izzit veri painful?? expensive anot?? i am tinking of waxing my leg but worry =(

anise,
twice a year only mah unless u consider my work a holiday?
Once with hb &amp; the other w my girlfriends lor.
Bear also gg on afew trips mah.

Thx for ur sms &amp; all ur info.We decided to stay at ao nang villa,only 2 of us.We booked 4 nites 22-26 jul thru asiarooms.The rest cant make it due to work commitments.My tiger air tix only abt $115 each incld tax etc.

I've been to phi phi island when i 1st went phuket 10 yrs ago.I'm not into snorkelling anymore but if my fren wanna go then i'll go if not i'm gd too.
Think Thailand seafood r generally cheap.Cant wait for massage.

Brazilian wax?Check out http://www.str&amp;p.com.sg
Replace &amp; with i.
Hot wax applied onto the area then a paper placed on top then it'll stick then RIPPED OFF with ur hair coming off!It's not very painful,it's tolerable if not how so many women do it right?I'm on my 2nd pkg liao,cheaper to me lor.Legs arent brazilian wax anymore,it's jz leg waxing.Brazilian is ur pte area.I believe pte area more sensitive than legs right?

Hello hello... been so busy the last couple of days.. would be busy the whole mth of Jul too so i guess u won't be seeing me around. 2 wks of workshop, then i will be gg to Tioman for a wk, come back 3 days then i m off to Bintan liao..
will try to post as much as possible.

Cherz, ur hb pretty demanding hor... normally its the gal that is more fussy but not for ur case. i can't advise u on the wine quota but u should have abt 1.5 bottles per table. that's how its calculated.

Anise, [email protected].
u better hurry... everybody is increasing prices liao.

Dajie, hb finally coming back tonite hor.. hope u had fun today.

tks all for the feedback on wine consumption. will try neg with the hotel again if i decided to sign up.

what do u all tink of having AD on 1st of lunar 8th mth?

bear,
goin on holi to tioman and bintan?

Cherz, it depends on ur inlaws and ur parents. Some elders dun allow u to do anything during the wedding. Cannot give invites, cannot have GDL, cannot collect photos etc etc. Plus the nite before ur wedding, u need to tie car ribbons when everybody is burning hell papers.. so i guess it really depends on u lor... I dun believe but i dun want my bridal car to be 'blessed' with hell papers either.

Nope, I'll be in tioman to teach the undergrads how to do fieldwork. Bintan is a short trip with my preggie fren who just resigned. she has a voucher to stay at Angsana bintan so i m looking forward to that trip!

Hello all.... weixiong looking for me?? hehe how was the dessert at straits cafe?? hope that it helped to cheer aeries up and relief some of her stress... glad to hear that she is managing well now....re the gathering last week of july i may be out of town.... you guys go ahead loh if dajie is available...

cherz> re wine consumption it depends on the guests you invite... typically on sundays people tend to drink lesser because next day got to work ...the last time we opened about 40 bottles...we had about 312 guests.. so hope that helps...

dajie> when're you going for holiday... have fun!!

catch up with all of you soon

bear,
i think u deserve the break &amp; the bintan htl looks really nice.I rem the menu prices r in US$ so kindda ex for a nearby destination.

I stayed at banyan tree bintan once &amp; mana mana resort once.Muz say banyan tree was 1 of the best trips ever also caz i din pay,heehee!

cherz,
yeah esp if ur guests work the nx day or they drive,chances r they wont drink as much.
Also,ppl tend to drink more red than white.

queenie:
i was laughing when i saw your last post.. best trips cos did pay for it... i just told my friend the same thing before i saw your post. :P

Bear: have fun. tioman is nice. enjoy the sun and sea. ;)

Cherz: ya. bear's calculation is the common one pple use. 1.5 bottles per table. this is usually enough. sound like the formula for bbq hee, we always allow for 1.5 chicken wing per pax. :P

bear,

aggrrr i dun wan to be blessed with hell papers. headache now. NCQ is also booked for all my dates, except 31 dec 08.

urgh, so pissed off by a big butt bitch this morning. took the shutter to suntec and there was this bitch (she had a seat while i was standing) who butted her way in front of me when we were getting off the bus. Pissed to have someone pressing her butt on me, i went ahead to push her from the back, she gave me a dirty look that encourages me to step on her and push her more. she stood still and gave me another dirty look to which i returned an 'innocent - huh? what?' look. irritating bitch.

go meeting. continue later. just need to let off some steam.

Cherz, they are booked as in the couples paid deposit? Or its jus tentative? If tentative u all still got chance. Cos I made tentative booking for grand corpthorne tat time but as we din revert to them whether we wanna firm up by placing a deposit cos my hb was in bangkok, they gave the date to another couple who din make booking.

morning peeps!!!!

hehehehe judy, that was some interesting morning ride you got there hehehe cant stop laughing at "big butt bitch" triple Bs LOL but actually that is Spore style mah....rush to be the first one in then rush to be the first one out haa haa haa sometimes i even provide "race horse" style commentary juz for the fun of it LOL

bear, you are packed this month!!! but the bintan trip is really worth waiting for hehehehe time to sit back and relax!!!

sue, hows your shopping last nite? in the end cant find that clip thingie so went home ^^. women really got alot of stuffs to buy and most of it are for the face......wow!!! im still amazed at the number of stuffs that can be applied onto the face!!!!

i think the gathering should be held on august?? since july is like a busy month for some of us.

wx: ya lor. sometimes i hate working in suntec. cos you really see ugly singaporean on the shutter bus. there will be some who jump queue. see their friend in front, pretend to 'hey, hi...' then join the queue from there. kns.

Oh well, i remembered the gal's face liao. next time i see her, will 'push and step' her more. cos i know she gets irritated quite easily type. hehehe. spoil her day. :P

wx, i jus bought lipgloss and some inner wear ytd ahhaha. Tink ask Aeries to go to Sasa to find the eyelash, me ok for aug too!

Hello... just got back from field.. so stinky but i forgot my shower gear.. sigh... I think i m allergic to my own sweat cos my chest developed rashes... :P

wah big butt bitch! she must be fat. ya Tea, i will also purposedly irritate such ppl... sometimes when i hold the elevator or door for others, they don't even wanna say thank you. then i will remark very loudly that I am not paid as a doorman.. most ppl will look ashamed and look at their feet.

Cherz, die die must NCQ? i still think u have better choices.

WX, hrmmm Aug shd be fine for me.

Bear: you have small towel, just clean up your body? at least clean off the sweat. she is not that fat, but she definitely put her butt to good use. butting for space.

Cherz: are you considering only hotel? how about resturant inside hotel?

The shifu told us GDL and an chuang can be one mth before the AD. and the 1st 15 days of lunar 7th mth is more "xiong". haizz...still thinking if i shd hold the AD on 1st of lunar 8th mth coz me n hb really like grand corpthorne ballrm.

sue,
NCQ was booked. as in deposits were paid already so no chance!

bear,
not die die must be NCQ. we r looking at hotels ard the range of $700plus. Carlton, NCQ, grand corpthrone etc.

Tea,
any restaurant to recommend?

Cherz.. u went to Rendevous??? I think their package also not that ex right?? or HIPV??

If you are considering restaurant in hotel, maybe tunglok in orchard hotel? or dragon gate in Miramar hotel? But Miramar got alot of pillars..

Wx.. me cant confirm as I might be in KL...

cherz: can try sichuan dou hua at this hotel next to penisula plaza. cannot remember the name off hand.

Club chinos at orchard parade hotel? For club chinos, they will ask you to take the ballroom if you have more than 20 tables i think. The food is good, under tunglok.

cherz, go check out all the hotels within the price range and see how. sorry to be a spoilsport but hor Miramir is horrible, seriously cannot make it. The restuarant nt nice looking, hotel even worse.

For restuarant in hotel, I tink club chinos, grand shanghai and tien court are nice in terms of deco n food. But then their prices are not really cheap also.

my dad had a traffic accident yday evening. he was on his motorbike, hit a wood or log thingy and skitted. he suffered abrasion and broken ribs, but other than that, he is fine. he was very lucky there was no other car behind him.

He cannot remembtered what happened. Kept insisting that he was driving his lorry. in state of shock. hope he recover soon.

morning peeps!!!!!
first about the gathering, date not fixed yet prob somewhere within the first 2 weeks of aug. the 2nd week is where national day(thur) is so maybe wed will be a good time as the next day no need to work( i presume that no company will be so "hei xin" to make workers work on national day). juz suggesting some possible date.
you guys go think about it k.

sue, hehehehe prob she wont be buying the clip thingie as she said no need that also can hehehe

bear, consider judy's suggestion unless you perspire so much that a small cloth is not enough hehehehe anyway try to apply some dettol powder after you bath. always helps for my rashes during army hehehe

da jie, hows your schedule for aug like? able to join us?

judy, sometimes its not the "say hi" fren instead its the fren in front that says "come on, its ok!!" then you prob go "wat the...." haa haa haa but actually its interesting to see them doing this kind of stuffs and i will go thinking why would they do that. dont they know its causing ppl inconvenience....prob its because most of the ppl here juz keep quiet. if everyone is like bear!! i guess it will be another story LOL

thanks WX.

cherz: grand shanghai is nice. i like the unique layout but it is almost hte same price as hotel. If i remember correctly, it is about 800 after all the +++.

Oh dear... Tea.. is that temporary lost of short memory or what??? better do a through check up ya... don worry, he will be fine...

Cherz.. agree that Miramar is not good.. just that its price is lesser coz under dragon gate..
have u consider Qianxi?? the food is nice.. i think they got 2 restaurant, one in bukit batok hill top and another one in payalebar...

Tweety: i suspect it is the impact that causes some temporary lost of memory. just went to see him. he is very alert. but just cannot remember what happened.

Oh dear Tea, hope he recovers fast...

Ya i forgot the towel and my shower stuff so i was stinky the whole day. :P

WX, Aug shd be ok... let me know. wat's dettol powder? i nv saw that before.

Cherz, I still think you should look at other places.

tea... oh gosh... hope ur father has a speedy recovery... dats very scary.. bike is damn risky.. betta to drive car..

cherz... as wat others suggested, maybe u can try looking at others.. mirama is not a very good place as sue mentioned.. lately my mum went for a wedding there, the service sucks.. food normal.. I having my in orchard parade hotel club chinos, will be holdin in the hotel ballroom.. to book the ballroon, must be at least 25 tables over the weekend and 20 on weekdays.. if u wanna noe more abt Rendevous, can ask annabelle.. she had hers there

bear... ur company send u for fieldwork to teach undergrads in tioman.. soo shiok.. work and enjoy at the same time.. ur hubby going with u... so when u going bintan??? i oso tinkin of going..
hmmmm hubby met with an accident again.. haiz.. this rd he is not injure but the motorist got slight bruises.. as wat he discribe, tink our car quite badly damage.. he so heartpain on the car.. i at a lost.. dunno wat to do...

anise,
ur hb involved in an accident?When,wat hap?So car repairs gonna cost alot?

3yrs ago hb &amp; i were in an accident too.Bike hit on passenger side.The guy flew over our car like superman.Sigh...lucky din die.

harlow all...hows every1??? pai seh lately abit bz wif alot of things so cant post often...saw my gynae last sat n baby is growin well, was eatin when we had the scan n its realli interestin to b able to c him thru the screen...

tea, hope ur dad recovers well...bikes r quite dangerous for elders to ride on...

wx, me fine wif any dates in aug...

anise, ur hb accident again??? lucky he not injured...my hb also had an accident past 2 wks ago...minor bump on the front right side BUT repairs cost near to 2k...lucky its under his company...

cherz, try to look ard for more places lor...b more open den u can hav more choices...

bear, not bad sia...ur company still got send u overseas for fieldwork...muz b interestin to "teach" the undergrads...hehehe...

tea, wish ur dad has a speedy recovery...

cherz, yup can try rendezvous but think they jus increased their prices not sure abt e price now but can consider there if u have 24 tables or less.

anise, how's ur wedding preps with WL? all ok?

Haiz.. hubby is unlucky, the motorist not injured if not I oso don’t how liao.... He was trying to filter out while waiting for a stopped vehicle in front and did not realize that there is a cyclist. Haiz.. all I can say is he is careless.. or miss Q =(.. sad… hubby just called saying that the opp party damage is 2k.. dats ridiculous right.. crazy!! Haiz.. guess this rd gonna waste another sum of money liao =( sianz… haven even settle the previous accident case and now come another.. what my hubby heart pain is the mirror. He specially asked his colleague from jap to import over for him and now it’s gone..

Queenie.. dat time u met the accident when u together with ur hubby.. must be a bad experience.. hubby oso told me the motorist flied.. luckily he is ok.

Anna.. so far still ok.. just dat I topped up additional 600 just for the exclusive range. It’s abit ex right.. damn sianz… how much u top up and the amt of pics u got back? Can PM me. Next week haven my PS..

We can make reservations for 8th aug in advance. =)

Tea, hope yr dad is better today!

Anise,
my hb also had an accident last time. Damage was like $6K. There were some oil spills on the ground. Several vehicles had slipped and hb cldnt avoid it in time. Damn suay. But as long as the person is not injured, $$ wont matters.

Tks for all the feedback. Really headache trying to source for a venue. People are getting more KS nowadays. Cant believe that most of my dates are booked. For Rendevous, capacity is too small as I have abt 30+ tables. And my co. D&amp;D was held there last year.

Actually our parents ok with having it on 1st of lunar 8 mth. Shall see how. Will be going NCQ tonight to look at the ballroom.

My hb went for a colleague’s wedding last nite. They drank with the groom till 2am! I can expect his colleagues will do that to hb when its our AD….OMG!

Tea.. hopw yr dad recover fast...

Bear.. u want to use dettol powder?? I heard from family clinic doctor saying that dettol shower is no good for skin, it will make u even more sensetive.. My hb was using that initially hoping to feel better for his rashes, but after hearing that, we use it for hand wash...

Anise.. yr hb met accident?? ai yo.. so u gonna spend a bomb on repair???