(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

wx: wow, siong. any news on the posting that she wanted? nice of you to try to cheer her up.

so happy today. settled my mum's cheongsam n shoes. Now i can focus on other things already. big hole in pocket but at least got it off my mind already.

wx> the steam iron really cant iron straight, but with my skills i use the normal iron also cant iron straight too......So I jus use the easy way out ahahhaha! To my parents whichever I use its the same. Cos I can iron one side dragging on the floor which will crumpled.....

sue> when use the normal iron, pull as u iron or use the ironing board to "divide" the front and back. iron 1 portion at a time and dun touch them.. ehehhe.. i dun iron my clothes unless nec.. always buy those which need min ironing.. hb ones.. ehehehe he wear, he iron himself lor.. dunno how, also have to learn coz he's the one wearing.. kekek..only iron for him if he's busy..

maybe sweeping statement.. realised that guys only learnt thru the hard way.. teach them the correct way(we perceived or from our parents), dun wan to listen till they did themselves.. made a big mess then will learn..

Ironing ah? for us very simple, we iron our own.. Cos i don't need to wear office stuff liao so less ironing and hb needs to iron his shirt. Both of us iron quite well so no prob there.

Ya Sheryl, i agree... my hb is in charged of the loo and there was once he left it unwashed for 2 wks... in the end the toilet bowl stank and he admitted that it needs to be washed weekly.

WX wat slp disorder? ya i don't slp well... each time i turn i will wake up.. so nv once lapse into deep slp.
Nice of u to bring Aeris out.. heehee... was it gd?

Sue.. it's good that they don let u know on the spt too.. then u will be a happy bride then...

ironing is not a problem to me, as I used to iron my own clothes when I was studying here and all my family member's clothes back in Indonesia... so now, no big problem..

Tea.. How's yr preparation...
I can c my artwork tomor.. then do printing of inserts too...

Dajie.. U in Maldives now??

Hi guys...

Dajie so u couldn't tan also? heehee. nvm u get to go there a few times a yr right?

My mum broke her ankle last nite. she was lying on her belly talking to my dad. when she decided to turn around, she took the opportunity to use her foot to pick up her bolster. That's when her ankle broke. I think she has osteoporosis though the bone density scan the doc ordered showed nothing. Now she has to use crutches but her ankle is not in cast. so whole nite i was worried abt her and didn't slp well again.. i m so tired.

bear: oh dear, that sound scary. she is not even doing any stunt and it can break...

Dajie: when will you be back, never lah, enjoy the raining days. it does have a diff mood.

Almost 24hrs later no post fr u all.
All so bz or nothing to post huh?

Anywayz,i forgot to bring my phone for flt the other day,only realized it half way to ap.Too late to turn back.
I felt gd suprisingly.Felt free,no bad habit of checking the phone.

bear> ur mum's bone sounds so fragile, I m ald abit liddat nw, wonder if I will be like ur mum when I m her age, cos I dun drink milk n dairy products I hardly touch except ice-cream!

dajie, sometimes no hp is quite stress free rite? kekekeke! but I m so dependent on it, I cant remember most of the numbers...

Bear,

hope yr mum is better now. Can walk without crutch now?

dajie,

i just bought a new hp. surprisingly i can tahan a old hp (since i lost mine in Jan) without any function of radio and camera for abt half a yr. now i dun have the habit of snapping pics on my new hp.

guess what...

One morning i woke up and saw a $50 note lying on my living rm window ledge. i thought, smiling to myself "wow $$ flown from the sky".

i am rushing off to work so told my hb to go pick up the note when he wakes up. the note turned out to be a counterfeit. its a scanned image of the real note!

must be my neighbours playing a trick on me.

cherz... my first thot same as sue.. ur uncle so young to won the style wedding couple huh.. so ur uncle really young wor..i just saw ur home photos with funiture.. abit back dated liao.. hehe.. I love ur black cabinets as well.. nice nice.. wah ur neighbours really siao, scanning notes.. it's illegal to do so..

weixiong... wah seems like ur wife new dept abit demanding.. how can they ask her do some much stuffs without training provided?? must ask her to say out to her boss if not they will even pile more jobs for her...

bear... ur mum ok liao anot?? sound serious to break her ankle wor.. ask her to be more careful..

queenie.. guess i wont be able to survive without my phone.. so u going danang for holiday?

wah my home computer really got problem.. always use half way and got disconnected.. haiz.. fri went down for 2nd gown fitting and so sad, i seems to have grow fat liao.. trying to get my outdoor gown and soo many i tried, either cannot zip up or i look fat in it =( going for PS on the 13th.. hopefully by then i can slim down.. =(

anise,

dun be too stress up abt losing weight...take more soup based food and fruits will be fine. =)

tweety,

yr AD at NCQ right? can share with me yr package? considering there....

cherz: that is funny. it was a happy prank. at least you had a good morning thinking about the $50. ;)

Dajie: i agree with you, sometimes taking a 'break' from the HP is good. unconsciously, we all have an invisible chain tying us to our phone. lol.

Cherz> there are swindlers in ur neighbourhood! gosh!!!!

wx> when are we having another gathering huh? Me still waiting hehe!

bear> u still stress? Ur mum is better?

Hallo,

Thanks guys... my mum is hobbling abt. we gals shd take as much calcium as we can when we are young. Sue, even if u dun like dairy products, you still can take calcium pills.

Things got worse for my family last nite when my dad had to rush my sis to A&E again. she had this acute pain on the right side of her abdomen. Doc wants to ward her cos scared appendicitis, but no available beds. so she is still in the A&E. not appendicitis though.. so my mum is all alone at home, can't really move and nobody to watch over her. sigh....

Cherz, u shd report to police man.. was it a very gd counterfeit? it would be funny if the $50 was tied to a fishing line.. :P

Yes, where's WX? Jul almost here liao.. better start planning for the next outing.

Sue, i m so stressed now... with family, with research and with work.. all coming together!

Bear.. yr mum can walk alr??? It sounds scary...
I think it would be better to tell her not to move to much now...

Cherz.. yr neighbour so "eng" arh... ai yo..
U considering NCQ??? I don hv it with me leh.. but U can download from here. http://www.singaporebrides.com.sg/hotels/novotel_clarke_quay/index.htm

When's yr wedding?? maybe u can wait for their fair where they give more perks... their package quite standard n Jamie is v strict, she don really give additional perks..

hahaha no fishing rod but i think hb has to literally use the bamboo pole to pick up the $50 note...though i wasnt there to witness =p

Tweety,

i din know NCQ was so popular. Out of the 6 dates i have, it was booked for 3 dates and on tentative booking for the remaining 3 dates!

bear... ur sis betta??? wah dinnno got no bed such things in hospital.. so ur sis home already?? ur mum.. try to visit her more when u can ya...

so the next gathering coming up huh... i still waiting..

cherz... ya i trying not to stress myself.. anyway i shall juz take soup based stuff these few weeks before my PS... left oni 2 weeks the most =p haiz... must add oil...

tweety.. hows ur preparation going on?? any good videographer to intro??

cherz> NCQ pricing is very attractive tats y, tink its one of the few hotels with less than $800 per table for weekend.

anise> jiayou! Y u nvr ask me for gd vg to intro? hee! U got pg ald? My forum fren's PG is not bad lei and quite fast in gettin the fotos too.

Bear.. oh dear.. yr dad must be v busy then to take care yr mum n sis at the same time...

Cherz.. NCQ getting more popular as heard many good comments lately and their package is consider cheaper among other hotels without pillars..
If you really want, u can still get the tentative booking one provided they decided not to hold there... U can ask the coordinator to inform them that u are waiting...

Anise.. mine more or less done.. I had viewed my first artwork for my album... another viewing will be early next mth... PG n VG alr found...

U need VG?? hmmm.. I don hv one in mind yet leh.. if u want mine, u let me know, i can give u the contact... U got yr PG liao??? Personally I prefer Lawrence that I need to give up... sad to say.. coz my VG need to be tie with the PG there in order to get attractive price... I sent u the link before right???

When's yr PS??? excited?? hehehe...

harlow girls!!!! da jie was rite, really am very busy with work and school hehehe yup thats right school started for me yest!!! and guess wat, im having lessons from mon to sat this week!!!! thats becoz i still got my night course on tue and thur. mon,wed,fri and sat are my degree course class!!!! siong rite haa haa haa actually its more siong on wifey coz all alone when i go for lessons.....

as for gathering in july, quite hard as i will be on reservice from 11 till 21 so prob will organise one which will be on the last week of july.

da jie, you got any free slot on the last week of july? the venue i will try to source for a centralized location but if food is not of the main concern then should be quite easy haa haa haa coz newton circle juz renovated and have not been there for a long time too and i think they got round circle table bah.....nmind will go check it out hee hee hee
rainy days really make one feel lazy and juz wanna lie in bed whole day rite LOL but on the other hand, you are still lying down and sleeping when you go sun tan too LOL^^

bear ah, now im also quite stressed worrrr. how your mom's ankle? should be recovering liao rite but it takes time for elderly to recover from such injury. you should let her try out Anlene coz both my parents are starting to take it everyday hehehehe and seems to be good.

sue, you should give it a try to for strong bones. its for your own good too. last weekend i was jogging pass the museum and actually your house quite near mine leh hehehehe and also i notice more and more "chickens" appearing there at nite. even saw one at my area on last fri, loitering about.......

wifey manage to pull through that crisis and seems to adapt to the new environment already juz that she will need to learn how the new dept functions.

tea> edmund ah, had been friendly, but he too busy and popular ald, so need to wait......

wx, yah my hse near urs mah, u dunno mah??? ytd the chickens ald started work at 630pm lor, no need at nite one, they even have a grp at MRT lo! N I heard fr my fren neighbourhood area like toa payoh, redhill the coffee shop also got. Seems like they are everywhere!esp those area with more elderly men!

wx / sue: where you all stay? how come got chicken? so obvious ar?

Sue: hee, show me when you get the pics.
his pics are nice. I met him as well. :P

judy, the geylang area lor hehehehe prob you can do a nite cycling to this area and take a look for yourselves heeheehee

sue, did not realise its that close until i actually see the museum haa haa haa always thought that its a little furthur up ^^ and i use to live at lorong 33 when i was very young hee hee hee prob before kindergarten ^^ but all the zinc-roof house tear down long long time ago liao ^^

so tired and sleepy..............yawnzzzzzz

Outfield the whole morning, trying to navigate under those big drains. quite fun. Then rush back to buy lunch for my mum cos she can't cook for herself. And then rushed to pick my sis cos she got discharged today. I was so tired aft that that i slpt for the rest of the aftn. I think the last couple of wks of late nites are finally catching up with me... so tired.

Cherz, u can try Carlton, Furama Riverfront and Furama City.
yeah i think ppl walking underneath ur flat would be wondering wat ur hb was doing!

WX, wah u work sounds more siong than me. i can't wake uo early and go to work anymore.. would be tired for the rest of the wk. Yeah, my parents take Anlene. Disgusting! tastes like chalk!! i think at their age take also not much use cos now ur bones absorbing calcium for maintenence only. the most critical period is during puberty where the foundation of gd bone density is laid down. Till today i m still drinking fullcream powder milk for kids every morning.

Anise, u want my VG? can PM u his contact. Not bad at all!

hihi... bear and sue... can i have your contact.. me trying to compare with others...

Sue... not dat i din ask for u.. too busy till i din ask.. btw i got PG already.. my SIL's colleague.. so charges wise not that ex =p

tweety.. so u already saw ur 1st artwork.. so satisfy?? rem to share with us once u got the softcopy back ya =)

weixiong... wah damn siong.. pei fu u alot alot.. add oil add oil... so u oso stay near geylang huh.. mi staying at haig road oso very near... dinno the chicken started sooooo early nowaday..

anise,

my colleqgue, who is same BS as u,went to select her photos ytd. then was informed that BS accidentially deleted 6-7 frames of her in kua. left only 3 frames. so they offered her a retake or 24 more photos...actually i thought the 24 more photos was quite worth it. she opted for that too!

bear,
i hate to say this but bad news come in threes.
That's wat i believe at least.

wx,
u go "window shopping" ah?Tsk!Tsk!

Newton circus is a slaughter house lah.
I'm on leave til 26th Jul then start work liao.My trip not confirmed yet so dont knw if i'll be free those few days yet.

tea,
i think the place is in aberdeen,my fren said the name is space.Not too sure.Will confirm w my fren agn.

tea,
check this one out.

http://www.worldroom.com/pages/wrnhk/leisure/hk_shopping.phtml

http://www.hkoutlets.com/outlets/

Space Warehouse
Main Brand :
Prada
Other Brands :
Helmut Lang, Miu Miu, Prada Sport
District:
Hong Kong Island-South Horizons
Address:
2/F, South Horizons Plaze (East Wing)

Phone:
2814 9576
Comments:
Opening hours : Mon Closed Tue - Sat 10:00 - 18:00 Public holiday 12:00 - 18:00 The shop is Prada-owned, so expect the selection of Miu Miu shoes and Prada handbags to be particularly outstanding, while the stash of Helmut Lang suits and Prada Sport separates is not shabby either.

anise> jus kidding la, hee! Anyway my vg n pg are pretty booked,n their rates have increased by 20 to 30% ald.....

wx> where u used to stay has become very vibrant now, dunno y lo! Its only recently n they are all over from museum to my hse here! My favourite prawn mee seller tell me got diff shift one, got AM, PM n Wee hrs one!

Cherz.. agree with Bear, u shall go to Furama riverfront to c.. they have new ballroom near the swimming pool, which we think is a good idea, but our date is taken, so we choose NCQ...

Anise.. I got 3 albums, c till blur.. hahaha.. but overall not bad... Will definately share with all of u once I got my soft copy...
So u found PG... Great... I think VG v ex now, at least 1K n above for basic package..

anise: ya. try to book PG and VG early. they seems to be increasing their rate every qtr. siong.... i reselected my PG a few months back and a lot of those i contacted in dec last year have increased their rates.

Anise, i sent it to u last nite. did u get it?

Tea, u will go crazy shopping there man! hahaha.. can tompang u buy stuff liao. :P

Cherz, i saw Furama's pkg. not bad leh. less than $700 on wkends! hurry up go and book.

Dajie, that means i m still waiting for one more piece of bad news... sigh....

bear: sure. but you have to be very specific. If not i sure blur one. lol. I am hoping to change my return flight to sunday. not sure if i can get hotel. got to check.

tea> u will end up like me, luggage not big enuff ahahhaha, need to buy the china plastic bag!
bear> wat u want to buy hehehe. So cheap meh furama, without taxes? 1 minus pt for furama riverfront is that there is a big niteclub there

tell u all something funny....as a chinese saying "Feng Shui Lun Liu Zhuan" (Means Fengshui change with time) I was assigned to follow up with a customer who happened to the boss of the banquet sales executive whom I negotiated with for my AD and they refused to budge......hahhah! Now he wanna negotiate with me n I am not going to budge!

Ok Tea, I will check out to see what i want from Prada.
heehee... i guess as much.. rem me telling u to extend ur stay till sun and pay for ur own hotel room? heeheehee...

Sue, revenge is sweet hor.. :P so how? did that guy did a double take when he saw u?

Ya u can see Furama's pkgs here. I was so surprise when i saw the pkg! http://singaporebrides.com/hotels/furama_riverfront/index.htm some more they are nett prices! Ya i agree abt the night club. the exterior of the hotel also look old but the ballrooms are newly furbish so not too bad.

cherz: i went for a wedding dinner at furama. the ballroom is ok but the nite club on the way up is kinda odd. The service is not fantastic, kinda slow so we end up asking for 2 glasses of red wine at one go cos it was so tough to get the attention of the waitress. The food is good thou.

Today is pamper me day fr mani pedi to brazilian wax to hair cut.Been waiting for awhile to get some free time.

Tmw hb gg shenzhen for R & R.Hah!Watever tt means!Me gg dubai.It's nearly 40 degress there.Bringing my bikini & sunscreen.

bear,
of caz i hope u dont hear the 3 one k.

bear> I dun usually meet up with customers. Plus that time I liase with his staff so I din meet him also, she jus call him etc to ask for approval

Cherz.. that time I found a girl selling her Furama package which is v attractive, but too bad that my date is taken.. Her package is only less than 600 per table for weekend and it's nett than normall +++.If u really like that place, u can try to search..