(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

cherz> ur AD plan to be ard when? Anyway, the old lady can only give dates that are within the tongshu, means if u want dates that the tongshu is nt out yet she cant give. U mite wanna check with her again.

hi pple, posting from new office. hee. nowadays not very convenient to post cos office is open concept.

Anna: enjoy your bags. hehehe.

My cousin make quite a fair bit from her wedding leh. after giving her mother 6 tables, she still make 8k. She got really generous guest sia.

Gd morning.. looks like not many ppl around today...

BINGO! hehee.. I think Anna is smart enough to buy as many things as she can afford when she is in Milan! :P Anna, don't think abt the cost.. must show us wat u bought when we next meet up...

Sue, like i said before, u are already married.. this customary only for show.. i think ur 'cold feet' came out of frustrations with ur MIL... sigh.. the person that is stuck is ur hb... sometimes u can close both eyes just close them.. another 9 more days to ur wedding...

Tea, then u go home then post lah.. dun MIA ok?

Cherz, how's ur eyes today? better? ya u can start planning for ur AD liao...

tea> ur cousin had it at a restuarant rite plus her guest generous. She gave her mum 6 tables, so angbao nvr take back for the 6 tables? cos my hb giving my parents 8 but my parents got 28 tables in total, i dunno hw to settle the angbao issue of the whole thing. make me confused....

Hey,
i'm here!
Had probs signing into msn today but now can liao.

anna & bear,
i left a link at msn for my cleaning co.They did a pretty gd job,if not clean & i tell them,they will clean agn.They did a pretty gd job on my stove today.

bear> the old folk dun tink or feel we are married till we really do all those "wayang" thats y all the rubbish all come out only nw. It was rather peaceful before we ROMed and even after.....*sigh* I cant be bothered le! After today will be on long leave, heck care work,but am still coughing, saw Doc for the 3rd time ald...

ah bear,
dont hv to buy as many items to hit $3-5K lah.1 LV bag can easily cost abt S$1400.
If i go milan,wanna get loewe bag.

This year alot of movie sequels.Like Shrek.

sue,
oh well,it'll all be over soon.

hmmm no posts today???

bear, didnt buy alot as e items are ex... thou i wished i had gotten more but hb was nagging so muz control.

dajie, visited e webby for e cleaning co. they onli can do on weekdays during office hours?

Hi anna!

I am very busy.....with getting well n doing all those small lil things....which can be alot!

Went clubbing on vesak day eve for my hen's nite out, intially was fun......it ended with a rather drama outcome. The club had strippers, male strippers somemore, entered by chance, wanted to go zouk but its so damn crowded, went Gotham penthouse instead. Got stalked and almost picked up by some NS boys, I really means boys...so young, like 22 kind..... Morale of story is, am glad I went cos it made me realise I really love the man I chose n up till nw, I tink I made rite choice!

Hello...

I m busy with research.. thank gdness this Fri was a lot better than the last 2. feeling really frustrated at the lack of progress.. dunno where to vent it out.

Anna, yups i think as Dajie said, one LV bag can cost a lot liao..
as long as u are happy...

Sue, hehee... see it isn't all so bad aft all.. cheer up. i think along this long journey with ur hb, u will find more reasons why u love him and why u married him...

sue: good that you had a wonderful hen night.
very adventurous leh. hehehe.

anna: ya lor, as long as you are happy with the purchase;)

my first week at work went well. but i think i am going to be super busy. keeping fingers cross.

Hey!
I'm in NYC!It's pretty hot here!
I din buy anything while in Frankfurt,gd gal hor.

sue,
gotham is 1 of my col's club.he co owned with his bro.I heard tt plc pretty young crowd.
Zouk was mambo jumbo nite.Think my bil & sil went & think even my sis wasd there tt nite.
U r 1 lucky gal!

anna,
u gotta call them.My mil wanted fridays but they only had a wed 9am slot so we took it lor.
Some ppl even leave their keys with the cleaners lor.

bear,
my cols told me tt LV in milan is ex.

tea,
how's ur new job getting along?

dajie> the crowd there is full of old ppl tat day lo, all the women went mad seeing the dancers strip to their thongs. Alot of angmos n indians........

sue: my ex company had their dnd at gotham earlier this year. we had fun watching the stripers. hehehe.

all ready for sat?

hiya everyone... hope that all of you had a great vesak day and a good weekend!! my weekend is still the same loh.. gotta do housework, houswork and more housework hehe.... i think i should start looking for a part-time domestic help... so that i can spent the few hours doing my own stuff

sue> congrats in advance!! 5 more days to go!! glad that you had a great hen night and of course the consolation prize!! i'm still waiting for my turn leh... consoldation also don't have.. hehe..anyway hope that you cough is geting better eh...

dajie> how's NYC apart from being hot?? It's also very hot in Singapore....really miss nyc sia.. must make it a point to visit nyc again..... together with wifey

cherz> long time no "see" liao... how have you been? hope that your eyes are feeling better now....

tea> you got the GDL basket liao?? can try borrowing from the confectionary... that's what i did for my GDL and the next day i return the baskets together with a small red packet as a token.....btw all the best in your new job!! and congrats!!

anna> welcome back!! glad to know it's a good trip and good experience........ read that you bought alot of stuff eh? :P it will be my turn when i visit london in sept... got to start saving .. broke sia!

Wifey just asked me a very embarrassing question... "Are you still a junior member?"...

Aiyo i think i must work tripely hard on my posts.... maybe one post for one person....lolz

tea> its friday not sat lei. Guess wat, my hb's biz trip still nt confirmed.....gosh, dunno got hotel nt....I just finished wrapping angbaos, for helpers etc....

DH> u got buy 4D or nt? must buy then got chance hee! nt excited yet, tink more tired than excited, tink wed then start to get excited, cant beleive its here, tml going for my spa n ipl session.....

sue,
i wld love to go watch the strippers leh.They r fr S.africa.Eye candy!
If they were here 2yrs ago,i wld hv gone there for my hen's nite man!
But i dont think i'll like the crowd though.Sounds like barnone crowd.Eeks!
Btw,got ur stuff.

DH,
it aint as hot today,abit cloudy.
Walked to my fave breakfast restaurant(only in the US we eat b'fast due to jet lag)the breeze made the walk really nice & so was the company of caz.The walk was a gd 20mins or so at 730 in the morning.It's nice to feel the cool air & not many ppl ard.And of caz,a gd conversation.
I went to Times Square & jz closed my eyes to absorb everything ard me & to listen to all the different sounds.
Oh ya,the naked cowboy was there as well.
NYC will alwayz be my fave plc.

dajie: yes yes. eye candy. nice body, cute face. hehehe.

Sue: sorry, i blur again. i kept thinking it is on sat. you going on the business trip with hubby?

Dajie is in reverse timing from us.. heehee.. have fun in NYC... heard from a lot of my frens that it is one place everybody shd go.

Strippers? woweee i wanna see too! sigh.. i wish i knew of this before my AD last yr.. all of my frens are prudes and this would be a gd chance for them to experience something new.

DH, ya lor... u better post more! catch up with the rest of us!

It's Monday..... sigh....

Hello... How's everyone doing???

Was busy with my birthday stuff last month.. hahahha.... invites all my close relatives from indonesia to my chalet last weekend... hehehe...

Anna.. welcome back... U bought alot of bags arh??? wow.. must be v happy with yr purchace right??? so which part of Europe got better price for LV n Gucci???

Sue... yr wedding is coming.. don be too stress ya... try to relax for a pretty bride...

Dajie.. have fun in NYC.. now is summer there???

Tea.. how's wedding preparation...
I just selected my wedding invitation cards... collect them this coming Friday...

Anyone went to Aussino sale??? Went to buy the comforter set last friday, but all sold out... hahahaha...

hi... how's everyone.. have been busy lately.. going to my hubby place to accompany him as he is still on MC n bored to death liao.. so spending time with him and seldom got the time surf the net.. Luckily got a big 2000 pcs puzzle to keep him occupy =p really hard to fix as its all of the same colors. lol.. but once u manage to fix in just a pc, u can fill the satisfication =)

sooo sue.. ur wedding this coming sat huh.. from the way u mentioned, u must have enjoyed ur hen's night alot hor.. btw where got the stripper wan.. i dinno in singapore there is wor.. sounds very happening.. so everythin well prepared?? luck is coming ur way huh gal.. good good... strike somemore.

tweety.. ur wedding in oct if i din rem wrongly.. so u already printed the card?? dats fast..

queenie.. from the way u discribe, how i wish i can go to NYC... =( seems hard to have a chance.. no $ to travel.. haiz.. nevermind work harder and save more $$

DH... so u going europe in sept huh.. mi planning to go in dec for HM.. just now was toking to my hubby and he mentioned can dun go.. coz need a huge sum of $.. i was like.. argh!!!!!!!! haiz.. shall see how it go.. was tinkin of looking out for offers now so dat can compare here n there.. but like my engine not on, cant move like dat =p

anna... btw can i chk with u, is your album mag style??

DH,

long time no "see" too! tks. my eyes are fine now. Just that i will avoid wearing contact lens for abt 2 wks.

yr wife's qns abt "junior member"...haha then i realise there is members, immediate members etc. wondering what is higher then immediate member??

Sue,

your hen night reminds me that i havent let my hair down for a long time! besides yr hb's trip to HK, any honeymoon?

hello all .... must how many posts then get promoted to member eh? hehe

Sue> got buy 4d .... buy ibet also not tio leh.... really got no luck lah...how was your spa and whats ipl? got pack angbao us anot? heheh

dajie> times square is always full of buzz and its so lovely....lots of lights too!! nice!

tweety> long time no 'see'..... wah invited all your relatives to your chalet.. that must be alot of fun sia!! happy belated b/d eh

cherz> yeah don't wear contacts... hee glad to hear that your eyes are fine now.....higher than immediate member? hmm supreme member.. lolz...

anise> Will be going to london to attend a friend's wedding... going to be broke liao...lolz...since we travelled all the way thought it's a good idea to visit paris as well... but then only got a week so going to be quite rush.... hehe ...engine got to start moving liao.. get the best deals now....... see where you want to go .. then sept natas fair can get the best deal lh

u need 500 posts DH, means another 220 more! heehee... jiayou...

Anise, how's ur hb's hand? better? i agree with DH, check out the NATAS fair for gd deals... anyway u can do it in jan too.. Dec normally more ex and less availability.

Cherz, glad ur eyes are better...

where's Jannie ah? she so busy recently?

hi gals, me working very hard to do the seatings, I having problem coordinating my parents n hb's side.....headache....I got 3 days left in 20 mins......

need to pack for my stay at OCC and shld be going hk this sun, tml confirm.....and back next sat....I dunno la, so many things last min! Going siao

cherz> planning to go somewhere maybe early next yr or this yr end. he said wanna go NZ.....I dowan! He jus cant get enuff leave to go further.

anise> u nvr read my posts properly lei, its Fri not sat hehehe. Its at gotham penthouse at clark quay.

DH> u shld bao for me hor, not the other way round lei. ahahah! IPL is intensed light pulse. My spa was great!

Anise.. I do the card printing, but not inserts yet.. intend to do it in JB though... How abt u?? found yr PG n VG???

Cherz.. What happen to yr eyes??? so sorry that I didn log in for sometime... Sensetive to contact lenses??? Heard that Complet* solution can not be used liao is it??? I still got 1 bottle wor...

DH... U go all the way to London to attend wedding arh... The couple must be yr good friend ya...

Sue.. I think its common to be busy near to wedding ba.. don be too stress ya...

sue> don't worry. everything will turn up fine on actual day. 1 thing you need is that you must have someone who can help u to shift pp from tables to tables.. tell this person who cannot sit with whom etc. The rest, up to that person's creativity to play with.

Sue,
enjoy yr trip in HK 1st. Can go long holis next time....before u have kids...heehee

Tweety,
My right eye turned red last Mon nite and for a moment, the vision was blurred. I thought it was just due to long period of wearing the lenses. But went to see doc the next day as the eye was still red and was given 2 days mc.

better dun use the solution anymore!i was using it too.

thanks all!

I am getting nervous....worried if there is anything that I missed out. End up I jus rot...at hm hahahah! watched dvds

bear, me here me here...pai seh didnt login lately...no time to check emails as well...was so bz at work n tired when i reach home everyday...simply lie on bed whenever i reach home at all times...seems to b always lack of sleep...

tweety, did went to aussino on sun n bought a quilt cover n bed sheet...

DH, its time u work harder in here liaoz... :p

tea, strippers ah? cool leh...no watch b4...

sue, ur hen nite sounds fun...u r lucky its not one of the strippers dat stalked u :p stay cool n dun panic as the day draws closer...hope ur eyes r much better now since u will need to wear ur lens the whole day on ur AD...

anyway juz an update for u all...went to gynae last sat n was able to see the sex of my baby liao...a BOY...my hb was exhilarated...haha...my mum also very happy coz now she got a gal n a boy for her grandchildren liaoz...

jannie> congrats on your baby boy!!! that's great news and i'm sure your mum will be soo happy sia!!!

suelynn> i am sure everyting is in order!!! so you sould sit at home and watch dvds.. lolz.....u bao for me and i bao for you lah.. fair fair mah

tweety> yeah it's a close friend of ours that's why we're going to london for the wedding... take it as a holiday loh... hehe .... they came all the way to singapore so our turn now loh.. heheh

bear> wahh another 220 more to go.......close to 2 years lioa.... 280... so would probably need 1.5 years to achieve that... lolz... must fast track liao

jannie,
Congrats! happy that its a baby boy? have enough rest ya.did u gain a lot of weight? My collegues are amazing. They all only gain weight on their tummies. From the back, u cant tell that they are preggie!

Cherz.. icic.. Hope yr eye better now... so what brand u using now??? me need to get one soon..

Sue.. rot awhile also ok.. relax mah...

Jannie.. I went last Friday also.. wanna buy the comforter but no more, end up bought 2 bolsters.. hahaha...
Congrats on yr baby boy ya...

DH: wow, you going London? Have fun there. I wanted to suggest the national parks in UK, but don think you have the time to go since you are going over to paris. Summer now, should be nice in europe. If you don have a lot of time and want to see London quickly, get on the topless bus. If you have time, walk around.

thx for the congratz...

cherz, me didnt gain much weight also...if u c me from the back also wont notice me preggy...can still c my waistline leh...heard dat havin boys r like dat...

DH, better buck up on ur posts ah...most of us members leh :p my mum is indeed very happy abt the news n even called me more often these few days n ask if the baby boy got kick me or not...haha...

Jannie,
oh i see. haha my colleague is having a boy also.

Tweety,
I am using Optic free solution now.guess there is not much choices now. only this and Solo.

Hello... super tired.. have been doing nite sampling for the last 2 nites and waking up early to do sampling... so tired...

Jannie, congrats! heehee... how many weeks liao?
17?

Sue, one more day!!! relax ya?

Cherz, so did the old lady give u a date for ur AD yet?

Jannie.. guess yr mum more excited that you arh.. hehehe...

Cherz.. Agree that not much choice liao.. haiz..

Sue.. tommor yr big day liao... do rest well to be a pretty bride ya..

bear, 20 wks liao...now can c the bulge comin out of my stomach oredi...

tweety, ya lor...my mum quite excited...BUT she not the onli 1 leh...alot of frens also more excited den me coz the 1st to get preggy... :p

sometimes in the morning i can c the bulge on the right side of my tummy den slowly go down den com up from the left side...when i touch the bulge den can feel its much harder than other parts of the tummy... :p kinda excitin whenever i c the bulge...hehehe...

sue, all set for tmr? do stay calm though there r sure to b hiccups...
juz b a happy bride...

congrat to sue for your BIG DAY tomorrow!!!

kekeke.. me just celebrated my 1st anniversary
yesterday. time flies so fast.. scared sia..one yr like that over liao.. yet it seemed like it was just a few months ago.. anyway, now hlidays and i'm a bit more free. so can login and talk.. but honestly, i login to study and mark my stuff. sigh..

maruko> 20 weeks..wow that's abt 4 months plus..
did u use the GSS to buy the baby stuff 1st?