(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

welcome back tea, how was the trip?

dajie, there r all kinds of ppl ard the world...arent u glad dat u get to meet some of them? :p hehe...
ur nephew is at the age of askin this n dat...so how did u respond to all his qns?

Hullo...

Welcome back Tea! hope u had fun and rested well.

Sue & Kyra, some ppl react with stress by eating, some by not eating.. just make sure u don't look haggard ya?

So Dajie, could u ans ur nephew's qns? heeheehee...

jannie & bear,
i think i was able to ans his qns to the best of my ability.

tea,
budget's alwayz got delay or s'thing.
Tell us more abt HCM.

The 3 cleaners did the job in abt 2hrs.Job was ok.They supply equipments eg vacuum etc,they cleaned all the dust etc lor.I think they can do an even better job or my expectations r high lor.

HCM is a crazy place. the traffic is just so congested. lotsa motorbikes and the place is super dusty... me and hubby prob wont go back there in near future thou we did have our fun there.

We went to the cu chi tunnel and war museum. sad truth about the war and the damage it does. The tunnel is amazing. I really wonder how those pple stayed inside the tunnel. I feel faint inside the tunnel.. the height of the tunnel is just a bit taller than me when i am on my 4s and the heat inside is just overwhelming. You feel like you cannot take in enough oxygen .... the experience is just kinda scary, not for pple who are castrophobic.

harlow peeps!!!!
i think the june gathering might be abit difficult coz im currently studying this course which is on tue and thurs...making the meeting dates abit hard to coordinate. i can arrange one but i will be unable to attend most likely.

those posts on kids and over-protective parents are not only visible on 18-32 mths toddlers. its even present in our army!!!! yes our fighting forces of the future.....the NSFs with the need to only serve 2yrs. their parents are so protective that they came to pick them up when they are suppose to go home for the weekends and instead of waiting patiently they make a fuss and in the end the nsf were let go early......haizzzz
even the training have become relax.

parents should educate themselves first before trying to educate others. when i read the line 'How can you push my baby?' i laugh out haa haa haa i was thinking is the lady mental??? actaully asking a 32mth toddler a question which she jolly well know even her 18mth toddler wont understand.

im beginning to understand that actually watching those baby programs are not that bad after all esp the child of our time series. very very educating^^

cheryl, your mil really is a "antique". since your hb is the filial type then cant force him to go up against his mum. like wat da jie said, either take charge or don care bah

wow judy, you seemed to have enjoy yourself thou its very hot. quite an interesting experience going thru the tunnel.....form your description it really is very hot!!!

suelynn - 2 weeks! That's really near...good that you have slimmed down. Must try to stay cool and relaxed now liao.

bear - How true. Unfortunately, I belong to the category that de-stress by eating =P I guess it has to do with the metabolism rate as well. My sister eats tons of junk food (while i seldom snack on tidbits) and she is so slim, my parents have no fat genes too =/

And yes, I look haggard too after working here. Just last week, my colleagues said I was looking very tired and sick....of cos lah, always OT till past 9pm =(

Speaking of over protective parents, do you think we will one day fall into such situation? Esp with the decreasing family size and the competition which kids need to face in school,in society etc.

I read a newspaper article recently about a butcher in China who chopped up a teacher after his grandkid was reprimanded. He wanted to help the grandson CU YI KOU QI. The article carried some findings in China of which there is an increasing trend of such societal problems after they implemented the one child policy in the cities. The kids all become precious princes/princesses.

I used to work in a CC. One fine morning, one mother was banging table at the counter front saying that there were alot of mosquitoes in the compound as her son was bitten in class (the son attending the Apple Tree Nursery there). We quickly informed all cleaners to make thorough checks and clean up the areas, esp those within 30m from the nursery class (lots of young kids). The parent continued to make alot of noise and was rude with my colleague. Upon class dismissal, we quickly speak to the teacher I/C and she said she didnt receive any complaints from any parents though. She herself didnt get bitten and she also didnt observe any kids with that problem.....

Next day....I think the teacher checked with the parent/kid. She came to us after that and said, the child had TWO small mosquitoes bites on the legs only and laughed it off saying the mother must have been too gan cheong. Then the parent came back again after class dismissal and asked if we have followed up with her feedback. My colleague explained to her nicely about the maintenance work done in CC and the NIL reports from her son's classmates, no evidence that CC was infested with mosquitoes. Then she showed us the son's legs. My colleague said - oh, 2 small bites only lah, small problem. Madam, next time he got to survive Tekong leh. But of cos we will make sure this place is clean and have no mosquitoes. She even pretended to turn to me and asked - should we arrange for fogging? Wahaha...

and....in this current workplace....I met lagi more snobbish & over-protective parents. The sons are really princes....GOD BLESS "THE FUTURE LEADERS OF SINGAPORE" sia....

Hello so quiet?

Anna welcome back!! had a gd time? bought a lot of stuff?

Dajie, so the cleaners didn't clean very well or did they take very long? will u hire them in for the long term?

Tea, Vietnam sounds interesting! i think i will freaky out in the tunnel!

Kyra and WX, will we be like these parents when we have our own kids? i used to think that i won't be stress with sch results and all those extra lessons but with my puppy, i m enrolling him into puppy kindergarten, obedience and agility classes liao!!! sigh... but one thing i m sure i won't do is to protect my kids from failures.. some of my hb's frens committed suicide cos they failed some exams!

Thanks all for lending me ur "eyes" kekek! I dun really care ald, cos I am down with bad flu n infection of my throat etc. Must be my colleague pass to me. On 2 days mc, slp thru almost whole of last nite n tdy....got tonnes to do at wk....i dun care le....

Bear - You got yourself a puppy???!!!! Share share more....or tell me on which page you wrote about it, I go read =P

I have 4 doggies and I am also a GAN CHEONG owner. My mum insisted that I will be a KIASU parent next time *sweat* I refused to call myself my doggies' mummy...so I said I am their jiejie and forced my parents to be the PaPa and Mummy. Last year as I was preparing for a 10 day trip, I went through so much to find a suitable dogsitter. Have to do many meetups beforehand and I was SO freaked out when one meeting has to be conducted at the dogrun to gauge the social skills. My mum laughed. And evil her said - You look like a nervous mother who die die want to get the kid into a TOP PRIMARY SCHOOL leh!!!

And yes, they went for obedience classes...puppy classes and novice ones....*LOL* The similarity with the scary parents is that...I made sure they went through such classes but we spoilt them rotten at home! Cham...lucky they are dogs, else may turn out to be one of those horrible kiddos - aka went through top schools, enrichment, tuition whatever but still cannot behave you see? Wahahahahahah

Your hb's fren? We same sec school hor? So stressful? Maybe I abit heck care, not a top student anyway. No friends committed suicide due to results but we did ever joked about doing so. To be a failure in that school, you must be really something =X

And I had this classmate in Sec 3 (repeat student), he fell into depression after his Sec 2 exams cos he didnt really do well. So he didnt finish his original Sec 3 class, was under treatment then kenna held back 1 year and was put into my class. Abit siao siao one. But WHAT THE! He still made it to 1 of the top 5 JCs *roll my eyes*

Heehee Kyra, ya i got a puppy... i dun really talk much abt it here.. but i got it in early March... its a Welsh Pembroke Corgi currently 4mth plus old. was pretty nippy at first but got spanked so things are better now... both my vet and my pet supplier both said he is super naughty... heehee... u have 4 dogs? i rem u saying u had only 3 leh? new addition? heehee...

Ya i shudder to think wat will happen when i go for a trip.. sure mati one.. most prob need to put him in a kennel... i dun have any frens that can dogsit for me!!!

Yups i think that fren was from ur sec sch but u might not know him.... he has another fren from VJC that committed suicide too.. sigh... he did mention that someone else went bonkers during the exams and kept humming and not writing a single word!!!

I see my SIL and BIL both wanting to give tuition to my P1 niece even before she went into P1, luckily we managed to dissuade them and so far the gal is doing pretty ok... sigh... somehow i think i will be like them leh! die!!!

*sweat* I scrolled though all the previous pages and found your post about getting the Corgi before reading this. Haha! Puppies are really sweet!! Which vet are you seeing? And you have your own pet supplier??

And I read that Tweety has 3 or something???!!

I have 3 while hb has 1. Add together 4 in our new place *sweat again* With a pet...it's byebye to clubbing, mid-night movies and HOLIDAYS! Ever since the 1st one came along 7 yrs ago, I can only squeeze into max 4 days trips. Last year's 10 days I panicked so much and was TI XIN DIAO DAN over the 10 days. Suggest you engage help from family members or relatives or make some doggy owner friends! Heard many many horrid stories about boarding kennels.

I dont think I know your hb's batch except for those seniors in my ECA. They already Sec 4 when I was in Sec 1 I think. Only find some of them looking familiar when I saw your ROM pics thus figured must have seen them in DHS/TJC. So scary leh, to lose one's mind at such age over academic studies...

My DHS friend wasnt happy during her sec and jc days as well. Made it to NUS but only to drop out eventually. She only told us after that lah, said those years were a struggle. She said DHS is her mum's dream, not hers. She went on to
take courses and became a fitness trainer. Her figure is SUPERB and she became so pretty & fit.

I have a JC friend who was from AHS, malaysian thus staying with her relatives in Singapore. Her cousin was my DHS's junior. During JC days when we hang out at my friend's aunt's house, could really see this junior getting very stressed up, frustrated with everyone. She was only in lower sec then. Eventually she went to RJC. Then made it to NUS Medicine. But everyone is worried for her all the time. She will cry and fall into depression during exams periods. Her parents been telling her to relax since DHS days but she kept saying she HAS TO become a doctor. And last heard, she broke down again recently (still doing houseman-ship or something), hospitalised cos she has suicidal thoughts. Now she may want to give up the studies afterall but the family has to bear a hefty penalty for breaking the bond and they have no means to do so =( My friend (her own cousin) said, how to be a doctor when she is so mentally weak and needs the doctor so often?

I am working in a school now, and witnessed many kiasu parents. Sometimes I feel that a good school is really more of the parents' dream school rather than the child's. Force them to go in liao but they cant cope but only to end up feeling miserable.

Wahaha....I seriously feel by the time it's our turn, we may turn into someone whom we thought we would never be =P But it's still a far far far thingy for me...NO BB till 2010 or later!! =P

Kyra, u are making up for all the times u MIA ah? such long posts!!! heehee...

Oh ya i have my own pet supplies supplier.. ah, there, clearer for u? not a supplier of pets but a supplier of pet supplies.. I keep guinea pigs too hence i used to buy beddings, hay and pellets in bulk. this guy would deliver right to my doorsteps without surcharge.. Nowadays he delivers stuff for my pup too and helps me to cut his nails (the pup's) and give me tips on how to take care of him.

I have yet to go on hols. Honestly i do have frens that are gd with dogs and keep them themselves but i dun wanna impose on them. some ppl's lives are perfect now with one dog, adding another might just screw up their lives! I know! i pass my pup to u!! wahahaha! i can't ask my family to take care cos they dun like dogs... so either a gd dog sitter or very close frens. i just dun want our frenship to be ruined over a dog u see.

Oh u are 3 yrs younger than my hb ah! i tot u were the same age? hrmmm... heehee nvm.. that means u might know my fren from the same yr as u! also DHS/TJC alumnus, now in Michigan doing her PhD. i guess ppl have different ways of handling academic stress. right now, i m feeling the heat too.. i do breakdown cos i find that once i release my fears i tend to work harder. the more stress i have, the more fear i have and the harder i work... i might not be working correctly though cos by then i will be too emo to think straight. right now i m starting to feel scared liao even though i m not due to graduate till end next yr.. sigh.... scared liao... as u can see, i m terrible when it comes to mental stress!!!

yes i agree with u abt the parenting part... we can nv fully understand what these parents are going through until we are one ourselves. already roughly i know which sch my kids will go to(OMG!!!!!) cos its near to me lah... see i tell u, i m behaving like the ppl i despise EVEN BEFORE a baby comes!!! HELP!

Gd morning.. at work today hence the early posting.. i dunno if it is me but Fri has became one accompanied with shit. On frontpage news today is something that has to do with me!!! first thing i stepped in today was my director asking me why i (not me directly) am on front page!!!!

i hate to think wat's in store for me for the rest of the day....

Sue, me no energy to talk abt it liao.. u have to read the papers lor... anyway not convenient to talk abt it here... tell u the whole story when i see u online...

I m so tired... today is Have Dinner with YOur Family Day. so do go home on time to have dinner with ur loved ones ya?

Anna, wat did u buy??? all the Gucci and LV? heeheehee... how much u spent in the end?

wahhhhh so many long posts!!!!!

bear/kyra, i cant give you a definite until i have my own kids but given what i have been thru....prob i will teach him/her in ways which i see is correct. sometimes i will feel tat if i dont follow others will it cause the child to loose out then again to loose out or not im sure he/she will know by then. if they wanna be a slacker like me then so be it. i will only give suggestions and not force thing on them. its like an article which i read this morning about having dinner together. its because parents do not talk about the right during these times that cause their children to no eat with them. some ppl use this time to "interrogate" their child and some use it for scolding thus making the dinner time an unhappy time.
sometimes it is good to think of the study path but things will not be what you wish mah. for instance im not gonna go sweep the school juz so that my kid can get in......

today straits times got you on it meh???? which section???

anna, glad you have a great trip. got burn a deep hole or not from all those buying hee hee hee

hihi... been busy for the whole week.. rushing here and there... =p finally it's fri and now i m at home at last and can slowly read thru all the posts =) hmmm next monday my hubby gonna have his stitches remove but i m like struck.. wondering will be ok for mi to take half day leave anot.. haiz =( anyway this coming fri i taking leave and going for a road trip to malaysia with hubby =p.. so abit paiseh if i take to accompany him there.. haiz.. went to see a shi fu today to talk abt the wedding stuff like "guo da li" and "an" bed... askin abt all the auspicious timing but seems like my AD timing all good so no time contraint.. a good thing i can say.. at least own time own target.. so i m tinking my hubby gate crashing sure die =p lol.. guess betta dun tell my sisters... if no dunno drag for how long lol

so bear... wat happen.. i got no strait time at all.. u on the front page? izzit regarding the dead fish thingy or??? so hows ur study so far?? rem dun give urself too much stress.. relax relax.. tell urself u can do it.. sure can.. have faith in urself..

kyra.. wah ur dat fren whom is studying med.. my god.. if she keep giving herself so much stress den how to survive in this line.. i guess she sure got problem to overcome her dat stage.. hopefully her parents dun add on to her stress if not can drive her to grave.. my ex colleagues who is a scholar already gone.. commited suicide jumping down.. He break down after starting work in my ex co.. In the end he cant take it and quitted.. but after 6 months, as wat we noe, he din manage to get a job n afterwhich he chose to leave this world.. abit sad coz afterall we worked in the same shift before..

sue... u fell sick.. betta take good care of urself.. let ur hubby handle all the AD stuff.. the most imp thing now is to have a good good rest.. ur AD coming veri veri soon liao... btw how u slim down.. pass mi some gongfu.. i oso wanna slim down.. gonna have PS soon... was shock to see u having soooooo many tables.. did it overshoot ur initial table no?

anna... do share photos with us ya.. so wat branded bag u buy?? hehe must have spend a bomb huh...

tea.. wah the tunnel thingy.. tink i will faint if i enter there.. eeeerr.. u must have a good experience there huh.. good to hear u enjoyed ur trip.. so u gonna start work soon huh

queenie.. so how did u ask ur nephew?? some kids really got ask alot of amazing questions..

hi pple, sorry, mia for a while. been busy tying up some strings before startign work next week.

me and hubby both down with flu. think it is from the trip, didnt drink enough water. hope it goes again soon. Don want to be sick on the first day of work sia.

wow, suddenly all the post about kiddo. scary leh.

bear,
the 3 cleaners took abt 2hrs to clean my whole place rather thoroughly.Removed cobwebs on my ceiling too!No need to sign contract so i guess i can terminate them anytime.No complains lor.

It was dead fish now got aliens?

tea,
all the very best in ur new job!

anna,
welcome back!Share with us ur experience there.

anise,
ans my nephew so many things lor.Anywayz they hv gone back to macau & may come end of june or in jul.

sue,
i got runny nose & slight cough.Sore throat recovered liao.Din see doc,all self medicate.Think i'm losing weight too.No appetite recently,jialat!

wx,
no need to plan a gathering lah.Someone else can volunteer to organize a gathering.
Nx gathering,we try to hv as many ppl as possible.
U study smart!

anise> I know I have ard 50 tables, who knows the table number kept increasing, then seems like some of those bis partners of hb having 2nd tots......Dunno wanna come or nt, told my hb's colleague....waste time! So we confirm at 56 tables, 2 reserved, anyway my side pretty firm ald, jus dat 1 cousin gotta go states suddenly, so she n the hb cant come n mum's fren granny passed away, cant come, then dunno who suddenly tot nt in town tat period but manage t change dates, so coming...I dun care ald, not gonna be bothered with those, as long as my guests rsvp me properly can le. My hb side still as messed up, brought my bro to buy his pants,then realise G2000 got gd deal for suit, so bought a suit. 1st time bring bro go buy clothes, he so happy....

dajie> I losing my voice n ear stuck still, tml having my guodali!

Anyone saw Pirates?The special effects were gd but felt story was so-so only.

tea,
the 3 cleaners cost me $240/mth.$60 more than wat i expect to be paying for a cleaner but they use their own stuff lor & 3 do the job much faster.When they came,my plc felt crowded lor w mil became "supervisor".I bo chap.Mil fren recommended.Tell u name of co when we chat k.

sue: ya, i saw the suit on sales at g2000 and thou of bringing my dad to get a suit as well. But quite wasted. he wont be wearing it after that.

went for my cousin wedding yday. everything went well. but i think my cousin is stoned out by dinner. cos when i went to congrats her, she went 'thank you. when is your turn?' i looked at her, realised that she is just repeating one of her phrase. to those who told her she look nice, she went 'i really look nice ar?' she said everything with this blank smile on her face.

Hello... hope u guys had a wonderful wkend.

Dajie i went to watch Pirates on Fri nite.. disappointed! wassup with the sequels man? first Spiderman 3 sucks, and now Pirates also sucks! i mean i LOVE Johnny Depp but other than him, nothing kept the plot moving. Ya first it was the dead fish, now its the aliens.. a lot of hoohaa in the co lor... sigh....

Now i also wanna look for a cleaning co! cleaning my house is killing me...

Tea, hurry up get well! i tot u starting in June? how come 29th May? i think when u are the bride, and its the end of the whole day with a couple of drinks in ur system, u will tend to space out... :P i was late for my fren's wedding last nite! dinner started at 8.10! so paiseh... i purposedly set out early but got caught in a jam in orchard.. :P

Anise, u won't believe how much stress i m in... even my prof pities me.

anise, photos not yet uploaded so cannot share yet... bought LV & Gucci... thou alot of my tourmates bought Prada.

dajie, e places we went to were great and e scenary is soo pretty
thou e stuff in europe are quite ex due to e exchange rates. chocolates from switzerland are yummy!!! can share with me e name of ur cleaning company too? thanks.

anna> so happy for u, got all your loots ahahah!

My GDL was ytd n heng everything went smoothly, no rain, hope AD no rain too! My mum strike 4D till she dunno ahahha, fil strike too on diff number. Small amt tho but am glad for them. Mum says this way no one will say I am no gd for the family ahahhaha. Brought my jiazhuang there, dad say on AD dun bring, wait no time show n get lost hw....Showed those san gu liu po, so they wont get to say anything !!!! Shine them blind! and everyone kept bugging me abt kids n i told them unless I dont work else my baby will also be miscarried! I am too stressed at my current job, plus no $ no talk, my mil somemore say kids is tian sheng tian yang, I said now is nt last time. No $ who support, we go borrow loanshark ah???? Think milk very cheap n diapers no need $ or wat. Mad woman......ahahhaha!Irritated by kids talk!!!!

morning peeps!!!
i do agree that pirates 3 is really disappointing. with the plot being draggy, trying to explain those small details which i would rather wish they showed me how the kraken was killed instead. and the all so powerful sea goddess only created a whirlpool for the 2 ships to fight it out till the end.....but at least the wedding part was funny.

bear, cant really ask you to juz take things easier coz you are gan cheong type.... but do try to take a breather when you feel really tense up or stress up. try going for a walk or run, a good sweat always releases the tension from you muscle and feels good^^

da jie, no problem with organizing hehehe wont really affect my course one lah. next gathering will try to have as many ppl as possible and also a round table LOL. seems like you are pretty satisfied in one way or another with the new cleaners work. and your mil still need to "supervise" them?? hehehehe
whats with the alien issues?????

judy, your cousin really in "outer space" liao worrr hehehe prob she was already tired out by all the events.
wonder how did sue's guo da li went. should be no prob bah hehehe^^

sue, your mil's time already pass liao that is why she wont be able to know how exp it is to raise a child now. she should go and check out the price of diapers and milk powders and all the accessories. prob she will have a shock, my fren is even thinking of having a side line to provide extra support for the baby expenditure..... no such thing as "tian sheng tian yang".
your GDL really very smooth and somemore got 2 ppl strike lottery is really a good sign. im guessing that your AD will be just as smooth hehehe your hb side still have not resolve their table issues ah......time is running short liao worrrr hehehe he should be starting to get worried liao bah and you can shake legs to show him juz how good it feels to get things settled fast hehehe^^

sue: glad your GDL went well.
hehehe. ya, i get irritated with baby talk as well. i hate it when pp ask me when i am having kids... etc. sometimes, i don even dare to play much with friends' kids or say their kids is cute ... cos this will encourage them to ask me that question again.

Bear: suppose to start today but i got an app so better to start tom.

Sue / Anna: you have those GDL basket? if you have, i thou of borrowing from you. Saw them in chinatown yday but no point buying, don knwo what to do with them after that.

tea> I dun have GDL basket lei, my mil borrow fr her sis, n for my side, we use hamper basket, u wan I can pass u the hamper basket, its red in colour. I also dun dare to play with kids nw, in case they say..."cute hor, have one urself la". I said I din get married just to have kids..... full stop, they say if no kids, nothing to talk abt, I said have kids then only talk abt kids, no kids talk abt ourselves, isnt it gd ahahahha!

wx> i m still nursing my infection, very tired from my cough n flu etc...... my hb always kanna ask to run errands for his mum whole weekend.....no time to tie loose ends....his mum is so dependent on him, his dad jus plop himself in front of the tv n ask ppl to do this n tat etc....then continue watching his horse betting. disgusting!

Hello! Just got back from the doc's.. finally my meningitis case is closed... discharged liao.. heehee..

Anna, here's the million dollar qn: how much did u spend on Gucci and LV? wahahahaha....

Sue, one more thing down.. u always got the luck hor, keep striking 4D! means u or ur wedding brings luck! heeheehee.. aiyah things u can ignore, ignore lor.. my MIL also chided us, saying why keep dogs instead of having babies!! my hb retorted that dogs are cheaper to keep. heehee... get well soon!

WX, i also want to take a breather.. most of things that are driving me up the wall are not caused by me.. where's Aeris ah? seldom see her online... wat u do with her???

Tea, i tot any basket can liao??? for me, the cake shop i bought my GDL cakes from loan the baskets. Gd luck tmr!!!

bear> but I nvr strike this time lei, my hb also, anyway my mum say since my ils are so pantang, strike abit oso gd, let them shuddup!

bear: just asethetic; so the photos have more character. hahaha. i am so shallow. actually any basket will be ok.

Sue: so chiam hor. seriously, i don mind playing and carrying babies. it is just the things that follows... it just puts me off big time.

Ganna sore eye today...wonder if it got anything to do with the Complete solution?

everyone was commenting that pirates 3 is a disappointment. guess i will watch on DVD.

Bear,

haha i wanna know how much Anna spent on LV and Gucci too.

Sue,

U and yr family always so heng hor! I never strike 4D in my life leh.

lets make a guess how much anna spend wan?? hehe.. i guess since she mentioned LV and gucci.. should be hitting near 2k..

bear... dun give urself too much stress ya.. tell urself u can do it.. too stress can always jio mi out for a cup of coffee at siglap to relax abit ya =) wah bear the cake shop got so call rent u the basket huh.. btw wish bakery u all ordered from huh??

tea... good luck to u 2molo.. new start new begining =) add oil..

sue.. glad to hear ur GDL went on smoothly.. last friday i just went to see a shifu.. got my "an" bed date and time.. same for my GDL.. still a long long way to go... so counting down to ur wedding already huh.. seems like ur table no increasing.. dun tink too much liao.. onli once throut the whole life.. just enjoy..

everyone commenting pirates 3 not nice.. hmm can ask hubby to save $ liao.. wait for DVD =p went shopping over the weekend.. spent quite abit.. bought my heels and hubby shoes.. dats for our PS cum AD =) bought mine from pazzion.. a white heels.. luckily not really ex as compare to the rest.. i gonna DIY the diamond onto the heels myself...=) hopefully wont spoily the heels strip =p... also got hubby shirt from G2000.. cheap cheap.. tink still got quite alot to spend =(

Tea, gd luck on the new job! most imptly have fun!

Sue, u nv strike ah.. i tot u did... anyway it symbolises that ur wedding brings luck wat...

Anise and Cherz, 2K for Anna's spree? I think its abt 3-5K!! wahahahah.... where's Anna? ask her to come and confirm it! :P

Cherz, how come sore eyes? dun wear contacts for a wk, change ur lens if u are using disposibles and change ur lens casing...
do take care ya?

Anise, i hardly got time to slp.. let alone drink coffee.... i super stress recently...

tea, sorry i also dun have gdl basket as my mil borrowed from my hb sis mil...

aiyoh how come u all guessing how much i spent on LV & gucci? errr i can onli say bear's guess is e nearest
now big hole in pocket.

bear> no la I nvr strike la...hehehe! Aiyo, tink I getting cold feet lei, plus my mum too!She said she shldnt agree to let me marry so early, I was like huh, still early??? She dun really like the way my hb handles his mum, she feels I will be in difficult position next time....plus the way my mil handle her relatives....But what to do , too late ald!

anna> sometimes $ meant to be spent la,dun worry can earn back. So u wedding dinner break, make or lose?

I super worry abt mine, my mil go ard telling ppl no angbao nvm, must all come, wah piang, tink she pay or wat! Do agree I am very calculative etc, but then again I jus dun understand y she must tell ppl no angbao nvm....

sue, mine i break even using our drink tea $. Thou some of hb relatives and my colleagues didnt turn up without informing us.
ur mil wants face tats y she'll tell ppl tat lor. maybe she scared she invited those not so well to do ones then scare they no $ to wrap angpow so dun come tats y she say tat bah.

anna> I told my mum, I wont ever want to stay with her, wait she use my hse n invite all the tom dick n harry how??? Play mahjiong etc then I will be so confined to my room. She want face oso must see situation mah, if her son marry someone from poor family how who needs help also, then ask for alot of pinjin etc, she also to want face that time? So borrow fr loanshark ald la, anyway buay zidong one la she.....My mum was so angry suddenly she said they all act so ya ya when they all not paying still wanna do so many things! go n buy the pork's leg during gdl, dunno waste $ for wat, mum so surprised, mil say the bro say must give, mum say nothing such as must give nowadays, furthermore we are nt hokkien lei...... $50+ on canned pork legs...which end up my mum had to give to relatives n neighbour..... Sometimes I wonder, Y am I marrying such a man ah??? Why marrying into such a weirdo family??? I felt I am so useless......

i was given 2 days MC by the doc. haha good chance to rot at home and tidy up the place coz my colleagues are coming over on Vesak day. Yes Bear, i will throw away the lens and refrain from wearing lens for 2 wks.

Anna,

well u dun go over Europe that often. now AD and everything is over can save up again... for baby?? heehee

sue,

aiyo yr mil ah....duno what to say. but then its the man u love and his family so give and take ya.

dajie,

I called up the contact of the old lady in bt panjang. most prob will visit her this wkend for AD dates.