(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

morning peeps!!!!

glad everything went smoothly for your hubby anise and its very nice of you to have thought of your colleagues. its becoming quite a cruel world now with ppl putting on a mask in front of others and run at the slightest trouble...... good frens are hard to come by hehehehe

da jie, i seen that speech by bill gates before hehehe and personally feel that it is very true. but i think its the way of teachings nowadays from school and parents which make them the way they are now.

judy, have a fun trip tomorrow!!! my colleagues was telling me that vietnam is actually very nice. take a few more pics to let me see ok^^

bear, hope your itchy spots are gone by now..... taking quite long to heal leh. you keep scratching them rite thats why they are still bright red!!!! haizzzz you not only have itchy spots but hands as well. should have asked da jie to scold you ^^

anyway i finally manage to sort out the payment and got the check to pay for the course. im taking up CCNA course, sort of forcing myself to study lah hehehe if study on my own i sure cannot make it one LOL. hopefully with the course and self studying at home will enable me to make it as the exam is 250bucks which i wont wanna flunk hehehehehe

jannie, i thought mum-to-be have sensitive skin during this period......
my fren also develope outbreak but its not from applying stuff. it juz naturally appear^^

Anise: hope your hubby recover soon. keep exercising that wrist. it will aid recovery

i will be leaving for Hcm tom morning. back on wed. will chat with you all then. I signed the offer letter yesterday. Will start in June. Been a long long 2 months off jobs. Cant say it is bad. I rested and allowed myself to slow down this period but of cos the 2 months off job was stressful mentally. guys, thanks for listening to my grumbling... am so glad it is over. ;)

wx, i hav sensitive skin even b4 im preggy so now it juz sorts of worsen the situation plus the hormones change...sometimes ppl ask me how com my face so red...so i juz say sensitive skin lor...

anise, gd to noe the op went well for ur hb...wah u worked till so late ah? muz take care leh since u oredi on mc n still work so late...

tea, enjoy ur holiday...

bear/cherz, tink my condition not as serious as cherz to need medical advice...

Gd morning....

Anise, glad that the op went without any complications... wishing ur hb a speedy recovery. U also ok? if still sick then take mc.. as much as u are nice to think abt ur col, but if u are still sick and not recovered u also can perform ur best right?

Dajie, orh.. hopefully this co will work out for u guys..
surprised that u think the kids are mature! cos yesterday my hb was having his lunch across one neighbourhood sec sch and the kids were smoking in the sch compounds, screaming vulgarities out of the windows at pesdestrians walking... he was stunned and wonder how these kids are able to learn anything from sch!

Be nice to nerds! that's me! be nice to me.. wahahahaa...

WX, wat's CCNA? diploma? Adv dip? degree? in? glad that u managed to settle the payment... yes the spots are still red and i have finished my antihistamines. aiyah, when u have sensitive skin, everything is intolerable!

Tea, hahaha.. i didn't mind the grumbling, i mind the eye crossing!! :P have fun...

Jannie, okok... i understand what u mean, face red red...

bear,
we'll knw soon enuf abt the cleaning co.

Abt the sec school kids,they seem to be mature abt the topic they were discussing.I dont knw if they really r.So hard to concentrate on looking for a book i want wen eavesdropping.Kekeke!!!!!
I really wanted to tell them to whisper then to speak in a regular tone.But i didnt,i held back.

Well,at least u r cool nerd.

wx,
if u can study type,u shd lor til u lao ah pek can still study.Never stop learning.
If got kiddos nx time,esp the 1st few yrs u may not hv the time or the energy even if u hv the $.

U ah...dont ask others to scold ah bear k.U wanna scold her,do it urself.
Who cares if she wanna scratch til her skin drops off,her body mah.She ugly,she suffers lor.She dont care,why shd we?

Unlike jannie,she concern abt her face mah & she preggie,lots of chgs happening to her body so we sayang her.

tea,
which co u finally sign up with?The many many interviews one ah?

dajie, haha...now i feel very pampered here :p
im curious wat the kids were discussin dat made u wanna eavesdrop? hehe...

wx, so how long is ur course gonna take har?

Dajie, if u realised i also very concern abt my face one.... heng the bites not on my face.. actually there was one bite but i resisted scratching that one.. the rest on my body i dun care lah.. if i didn't care i won't have seen the doc... ya la ya la.. nobody sayang me lah...
at least i m a nerd so dun offend me... :P

I think nowadays kids are more expert in BGR than in their studies... some even more expert than me lo...

hehehehehe
da jie, juz wanna use yourname to scare her mah LOL. somemore she admit that she is a nerd and im wondering which category of nerd does she fall in....^^
i never thought of studying till i lao ah pek worrrr probably can play game till i lao ah pek bah haa haa haa^^

bear, at least got your hb to sayang you mah. its not about nice or not nice. its about the infection of the spots if you scratch till it bleeds mah. you of all ppl should know this mah......
CCNA is cisco certified network associate ^^ can say that its recognise ard the world lah ^^ but this level of certification is very common.

jannie, the course is only a month plus and after that as and when im ready i will apply for the exam hehehe. feel very pampered here.....but we are not giving you anything worrrr but do not think lightly of rashes even if you feel its not serious. any tell tale signs you should check it out liao. better be safe ok^^
so far have you experience any sudden craving and ask your hb to get for you??? hehehehe

wx, not bad dat ur company is subsidizin u for the course...muz study hard hor...dun keep tinkin abt playin games till u lao ah pek :p heehee...actualli me not havin any rashes or feel itchy lah...its juz my blemishes got worse n more acne appeared lor...so whole face like being steamed like dat BUT sometimes not so red lah...as for the cravin, so far my hb quite lucky lor...didnt hav much cravin except dat im being told by my coll to eat more durians...

bear, we sayang u also dats y we kept askin u not to scratch on the bites mah...
u will b surprised at how young kids started to hav bf/gf nowadays...guess kids mature much earlier den our times...

ah bear,
ya lah we knw u concerned abt ur face lah.No need to explain k.
Aiyo,jealous ah?
Heehee!!!

jannie,
they were talking so loud.Hard not to eavesdrop lor.Talking abt BGR & other teenage stuff.

wx,
study liao take the exam lah if not may forget wat u studied.

Hrmmm... how many of u can resist scratching.. be 100% honest.. Dajie is the only one i know... sigh... i normally dun get bitten so when i do i m very itchy.... doesn't mean i scratch lah... i can't help it if i suffer such a bad case of reaction right?

Cannot be jealous of Jannie lah.. she is a mommy to be! i am not..

Yes WX, i m the type of nerd that will be YOUR boss... so don't offend me... Oh so this is just a one mth course? how come the exam so ex? ya u shd do ur exams immed aft u finish the course.. or else u might just procrastinate!

dajie, tink they juz wanna make it b known abt their BGR stuffs coz talkin in library at "normal" volume will b quite loud...

bear, u sound jealous leh...hehe...dun b lah...u will b a mum next time also rite?

tea... enjoy ur trip =)

Thanks everyone for the wishes =)... dunno wat to say abt my hubby.. yesterday when i enter his room, my jaw was like wide open.. guess what he is doing, typing the keyboard with his just operated hand.. power right!! He is one that cant go without a computer.. so he will try means to type.. lol

nowadays youngsters start BGR veri early.. even my little cousin in sec.. already start having bf/gf and somemore so call approve by parents and even bring home liao wor.. power right..

morning peeps!!!!

anise, your little cousin's parents quite open minded leh. but secondary school is quite alright lah coz i think that is when everyone started mah^^ to have attraction for the opposite sex^^

Bon Voyage judy!!!!!! have fun!!!!

jannie, regarding the baby topic to bear probably is unknown lah coz she already got a darling at home running about liao hehehehe so probably that will be sufficient for now^^ you better take care and why eat lots of durian....wont that be too heaty!!!! anyway if durian is what you are looking for then carrefour is selling D666 durian at 20bucks for 7packets. i see liao also tempted to buy coz cheap haa haa haa

da jie, i also want to complete the exam as soon as possible but wanna be as prepared as can be hehehehe don wanna waste the money.

sue kana tied down at work isit....normally will see at least a post or two....probably busy for the wedding preparation. whatever it is must keep your cool ok.

wx> I super busy with work n preparation, my schedule n table numbers in a mess. Was complaining to bear tat day, was it ytd...cant remember. Anyway, mil givin us more problem again...watever! I cant be bothered!

wx, me also not very sure y eat durians but its supposed to b "nutritious" to me n baby...will check out the durians at carrefour during the wkends...

anise, ur hb realli very power leh...the hand bandaged up n still can use to type... :p

sue, ur mil prob again ah? stay calm hor...

wx> which carrefour, i got durian crave but my hb dun let me eat cos I was sick. Anyway past few days I wasnt feelin well, was like in a daze got bad headache n bodyache.

jannie, my hb tried to confirm the total number of tables for his side, his mum update him n its almost 3 tables that she cant account for, like dunno whether coming or nt cos dunno got ppl fetch them or nt. N some she jus dun dare to go n ask if they all coming n hw many, its 3 tables! wat to do with them really....

sue, if u not feelin well den better dun eat durians leh...later too heaty 4 u...
how com ur mil dun dare to ask those ppl har? 3 tables quite alot leh...

jannie> i dunno wat stupid lao gu dong brain she have, i dunno hw they gonna let them sit also,say very malu to ask ppl to confirm or rsvp, rubbish! its gonna be in a mess n I am not going to care n I cant care on the nite too!

wow 3 tables is alot leh..... if its one then at least ok lah coz normally one spare mah. you should get your hb to go ask those unable to confirm ones since your mil probably under the face issue bah. anyway as long as you got your side settled its quite safe.
the paper states at both PS and Suntec got the offer and of course dont "bao" all 7 packets yourself lah got to take care of yourself more now.

suppose to be nutritious ah....but jannie isnt taking tonics suppose to be better??? but still dont take too much durian ok.

bear how that itch? is it any better? next time wear long sleeves if possible lah since the weather is hot no matter what you wear and you will perspire no matter what you wear too. at least you wont have to suffer the itch mah.

bear, your r language is something like this ah?
http://www.r-project.org/
seems like its a really old language used for making softwares and use mostly for computing stats.....something which i prob wont touch hehehehe but for you i can understand why you will need it as all your data collected from the field trip will need to be compiled into stats diagram.....very cool!!! i beginning to feel you really are nerdy LOL but a cool nerd. seen the screenshots on the mac and looks really cool^^

wx> my mil somemore dun let us go n call them to ask lo, say wait they angry. I was like scared they angry? I angry how???? Normal is 2 reserve tables only, becos of them my hb wanna ask if can have 4 reserves, which hotel or restuarant will be so stupid

hmmmm abit exaggerated but dont you think your hb giving in to her too much liao meh..... anyway you might as well ask and at least have some solid answer from them about the number of reserve tables they allow. at least when debating about this issues got some solid answers to stop any more request....

Hello... i finally got time to sit down.. have been running around the island the whole day. read today's papers? bcos of the fish kill i have to run around.. damn tired now...

Anise, did the doc said that ur hb can't use his hand? i think he needs to go for physio right? some ppl say try to move the operated areas so that the muscles won't lose strength.. some ppl say must rest..

WX, today u free? actually can go and look up R language... ya its something i need for the magnitude of stats i have.. powerful enough for abt 5000 samples. i m nerdy wat.. when did i ever say i wasn't? i m not itching tat badly but spots are still red.

Sue, u can vent here lah.. dun always argue with ur hb... somethings also not his fault ya?

Tea, have fun gal! u deserve it!

Yday i got up at 3am for work & got back ard 10am & continued my sleep for 5hrs.Dont knw day or nite man.

Went to the library with my nephew agn to rtn the thick books he borrowed but din read.

jannie,
i noticed there r tons of books on pregnancy,parenting & motherhood leh.Got arm urself or not?

wx,
i'm not a durian person.The last time i had durians were afew yrs ago at my hb's uncle's plc in batu pahat where he grew durian trees.The durians were so fragrant.Hard to resist.

Wah,i went to the link u sent.My gosh!Catch no ball!

anise,
i also cant do without the internet.Can break into tears & get withdrawal symptoms.
I rem when my hb was in china working & my pc broke down so i wont be able to chat with him.I went crazy.
I think it's gd ur hb remain active & continue his daily activities.

sue,
i feel there r only so much u can do so it's easier to jz let it go or take charge!
For me,i'll take the latter.I'll be the bitch & everything will go according to my plans.
If u wanna let it go,close ur eyes & dont look back liao.

bear,
the cleaning co guy will start nx wed.There will be a total of 3 cleaners & they provide cleaning agents,vacuums etc.Hope everything goes well.So tired of looking for a pt cleaner.

The interesting thing is tt why only the tilapia r dead?

Read this in the ST forum,
jannie,
u may be interested.

STI Home > ST Forum > Online Story

May 16, 2007
Toddlers in fight: Story of two outraged mums

ON SUNDAY, May 6, my 32-month-old toddler, in his excitement to look at a toy display, pushed aside an 18-month-old girl (let's call her Little Miss) at the toy department of Takashimaya. She lost her balance and landed on her bottom.
Immediately, before I could intervene, the mother of Little Miss smacked my son on his arm (hard enough to leave a handprint that lasted half an hour) and shouted at him: 'How can you push my baby?'

Lots of angry shouting from both sets of parents ensued. My son continued crying for almost an hour (and still continues to have disturbed sleep to this day) while Little Miss looked on with wide-eyed innocence. The situation got more and more heated and the police were called.

In the end, as is the way in Singapore, we reached a non-violent (I cannot even say amicable) conclusion in the presence of the authorities, with the mother of Little Miss apologising to my son and my son apologising to Little Miss.

The exercise was more political than anything because my son had to be coaxed (already too distraught to comprehend why he owed Little Miss an apology), and the parents of Little Miss were still adamant that they hadn't done anything wrong. Their opinion was that Little Miss was bullied by a bigger, older child and it was their right to defend her, clearly with whatever means.

My questions/issues:

Culpability of a child: If a toddler could be made answerable for his actions, wouldn't legislation already allow you to take a three-year-old to court?

Perpetuating the 'Bully' behaviour: Does not the action of Little Miss' mother further demonstrate to her that retaliation and the advantage of physical size will always win out? Will my son also learn that lesson from a complete stranger? If it is the right way to violently defend our children against the perceived bully actions, is it then my right to physically assault the mother of Little Miss?

Emotional restraint: If, in this world, we cannot even practise restraint against a child, it is no wonder we are surrounded by increasing violence and intolerance.

We are our children's first role models and our belief systems frequently eventually become theirs. It is likely, in the situation above, my 'terrible' toddler would have earned a very stern word from me (which has so far been enough to correct errant behaviour), delivered a real apology to Little Miss and issued an invitation to play together. But now I will never be able to prove that because that opportunity was taken away from me.

My husband and I would like to take the opportunity to thank the staff of Takashimaya for their kind support and also Mr and Mrs Roy who were present on the day, and who offered to present their stories as objective witnesses to the police.

This is another reader's point of view,

May 18, 2007
Toddlers in fight: Good if parents understand early childhood behaviour

I REFER to the letter, 'Toddlers in fight - story of two outraged mums' (Online forum, May 16), by Mrs Maxine Loh.
After reading Mrs Loh's letter, I feel it is truly regrettable that such an incident erupted into such an intense and acrimonious exchange where police intervention became necessary.

I can't help but feel how important it is for all parents to either study, read up or become formally acquainted with early childhood principles, development and psychology so that they can better understand the dynamics of behaviour pertaining to an 18-month-old and even a 32-month-old.

Having this important and valuable information would have elicited a completely different response from both parents and it would have been so much less mind-boggling.

What parents of toddlers should know is - generally speaking, most children who are under the age of 36-40 months are at a developmental phase where they tend to be very self-centred.

In other words, through no fault of anyone's, a child is just aware of his or her own needs and pays very little attention to how others are affected.

Yes, this actually means, that an 18-month-old or a 32-month-old generally would not understand the concept of sharing or of empathy (how their actions affect other children).

This all starts to change as the child approaches 36 months and beyond. By the age of four, there is a marked difference and children start to incorporate the concept of sharing and others into their world and start to understand ideas such as consequences of actions and so on.

When the older boy pushed the younger girl - both parents would have immediately understood that pushing was done without malice or intent to bully. In fact, it was a natural response from a toddler in a perfectly normal stage of development trying to get at a toy he wanted without being aware of another person (a normal thing for children of this age), no malice intended.

Of course, that does not mean pushing another child is justified, but understanding why a toddler does it is the key. Just because a toddler is in this stage doesn't mean a parent doesn't continue to teach him the right thing to do and to reinforce positive behaviour. It's just that this time, it will be slightly more difficult.

Taking into consideration this early childhood concept, it would have been better understood that smacking the 32-month-old would have not have helped him learn the consequences of this action.

Rather, there would have been a perfect opportunity for Mrs Loh to bend down, and just speak calmly to her son to say: 'Darling, did you see you pushed this little friend, that's not good. Next time we shall not push, okay, because both of you can look at a toy together' - this is a general idea.

And yes, it would have been good for the older boy to express some gesture of apology (like shaking of hands) but the parent has to supervise the motions.

As a parent of a toddler aged below three years, you will probably find many instances where your child pushes or 'bullies' another child and you may need to take the initiative to simply apologise to the other parent because, at this stage, a child is not quite ready to apologise but it getting there - only a matter of time.

The two parents involved in such an incident need to be allies and collaborators rather than enemies, using their children to get the upper hand. It is not about the parents, it is about the children's behaviour and how to respond to it.

Behaviour is communication from a child because he can't articulate in sentences.

The innocence of very young children also helps us understand that they often may not have intentions like going to bully someone simply because of size. That's more a perception of the adult.

A child pushing another child is simply communicating in the only way he knows that he wants the toy. He does not mean malice or harm. Unfortunately, another child may get pushed or hurt in the process.

Thus, when parents know more of these childhood development concepts, they will understand behaviour better and what to do about them and it is then up to the parent to model positive behaviour as an ongoing process.

Finally, this incident was really about the behaviour of children and it is a pity that it spilled over into being about the parents' responses.

Child Psychology and Development is an important core area that is taught in early childhood teacher training courses.

Thus, a trained early childhood teacher would know these principles like the back of her hand. I feel that parents, too, should also acquaint themselves with this information so as to facilitate the child's growth and development process.

Truly look into it for it is a fascinating area to learn and to apply.

I really wonder wat this crazy woman was thinking?
Also,why some pax wanna complain?Dont they wanna hv a peace of mind?Dont they realize how tired the crew ah?Supposed to be an easy flt to KL but turned out to be so dramatic.

May 18, 2007, 11.09 pm (Singapore time)
Passenger's threat delays SIA flight by two hours

A SINGAPORE Airlines flight to Kuala Lumpur on Friday was delayed by more than two hours when a woman passenger caused a security scare just before take-off.
She threatened a crew member that she was carrying something of risk and she was taken off the plane, other passengers told The Straits Times.

The airline confirmed that there had been a 'security risk' incident, while police spokesman Stanley Norbert said a 39-year-old woman had been arrested and the incident is being investigated.

The Straits Times understands that she is not Singaporean.

SQ 116, with 282 passengers on board, was scheduled to leave Changi Airport's Terminal 2 at 5pm, but it got the all-clear only at 7.35pm.

This after every passenger, crew member, piece of luggage and cargo - even catering trays - were security screened all over again.

The delay prompted complaints from some passengers.

SIA spokesman Stephen Forshaw apologised for the delay, but said it was necessary.

Hi folks, thanks for lending a listening ear. If the hard approach doesnt work, I shall use the soft approach. I act all stressed up and tired when it comes to talkin abt the table number and arrangement. My hb sort of understand more nw.

wx> my hb is super filial type, his mum was ok until it comes to abt wedding stuff, she is a total bitch!

We mite be going to hongkong rite after our AD, hb may have to go to hk on 11 june for, if he does we mite bring it forward to the 9th and have a short trip there! hopefully can get to go! anyway even if he doesnt its ok also

dajie, how com this lady threatened the crew har?
of coz i did arm myself wif a few of the preggy books liaoz...

the article reminds me of an incident i saw at my sis condo. the kids were havin fun at the swimmin pool where there is a slide n the slide has a slight bend n so the kids comin down wont b able to see if any1 is at the bottom of the slide. 1 of the neighbour's kid was juz standin at the bottom of the slide when 1 of our kids came down n they hit each other. The neighbour who was watchin the whole thing insisted dat our kid apologise to her son when she shld hav told her son to avoid dat area where it is dangerous to stand.

Somehow i juz feel dat singaporeans who r "more educated" will tend to despise those who arent n they show their ugly side when things happen. Juz take the joo chiat neighbours for instance, i dun understand how com a teacher of such high education will reach so ugly in front of press. If my kid is studyin in the school, I believe I will get him/her transferred out.

sue, its very normal to ask ppl how many of them will b gg for the dinner den u can arrange the seats...i tot my mil oredi very lao gu dong liao but she still got ask those she invitin lor...who will get angry over the qn? realli dunno wats gg in ur mil's mind...its best dat u ask ur hb to talk to his mum lor...its not juz 1 or 2 tables leh...its 3 lor which can account to over 1k more of ur expenses. mayb u ask ur mil if she is forkin out the $$$ lor den she will tink otherwise abt not askin.

Hullo... lousy start to the wk.. sigh... i hate dealing with corp comms ppl.. they always think they are so ya-ya...

Dajie, orh, hope they do a gd job.. wat's the pricing like? count per hour or per person cleaning? why only tilapias were dead? cos there is only tilapias and guppies there.

Nowadays, kids are simply spoilt by their parents. so i guess anything/ everything that hurts them the parents will lash out. not sure if there is any correlations but parents now were those that got spanked and disciplined with the rod. Many of them swore not to do the same to their kids and to always protect them. may be that's why they are all so overprotective now. but i feel that no matter what, u shd nv hit some other person's child. not urs to hit wat...

bear, i agree wif u dat kids nowadays r very spoilt by their parents...the article dat dajie said abt the mother of little miss hit the other kid realli shows it. BUT no matter wat, she shld not hit the other kid as wat bear says lor...she shld juz convey the msg to the mother n let the mum discipline her son instead of actin on her own...

anyway the incident dat i mentioned juz now abt the swimmin pool, the mum of the kid scolded our kid n even went to tell her hb abt it n her hb came over to scold our kid AGAIN...lucky for the couple dat we adults r at the shade n didnt noe wat happened until the kids told us abt it...if not i sure confront them abt it...shldn't they educate their kid not to stand at the bottom of the slide? sigh...juz bcoz they stay at condo doesnt mean they r of a "higher citizen".

suelynn - I am facing the same problem! But it is my mum who refuses to do proper guest list and follow up with RSVP. She said she is going to example: allocate say 3 tables for siblings + families and they do free-seating!! I told her must still tell us how many pax coming from each family, esp from her friends but she said I very XIAO QI..wana invite still ask people so many questions. She said she will just send the cards out and wait for people to revert! And she said all her relatives and friends will surely attend, if not will also pass angbao to her....

The thing is, I cant be bothered really....but it's the in-laws who keep asking me. My parents taking 12 tables from them. BY RIGHT, I also feel we dont need to "report" to them on how many tables filled, progress of guest list etc....but I am worried empress dowager SIL and the PILs may face black black if my side really has alot of not 100% filled tables on AD *sweat*

I dont want to tell mum also, otherwise it will really appear very bad for hb. I dont know how to tell hb that his parents have been asking too, cos he will surely go and question them, they might think I have been complaining behind their backs =(

kyra, actualli dat time mine also free seatin for most of my side's relatives...so when my relatives com we juz tell them u can choose to sit at any tables from * to *. got plus n cons lah...lucky for me most tables r occupied except for a few dat got 1 or 2 missin...

I thought that is quite a cool arrangement too and I am confident about my relatives' attendance. My only worry is my parents' friends and colleagues - their attendance and how many pax coming.

PILs paying for those 12 tables so I guess they are more gan cheong but then give already how can they "track" right? I hope they wont black face if really have empty seats sia =X

Wah since last nite nobody bothered to post ah?

Kyra, hrmmm... i can understand from both sides' viewpt... i guess u would have to bluff ur inlaws a bit to say the guestlist settled liao.. but dun give them hard copy lor... and then tell ur mum that u had to tell a white lie to help her and help urself...

jannie, ya, i also think scolding somebody else's child is not appropriate, though it is def much better than smacking! i did tell someone's child off cos she was standing so close to me while i was drawing money from the ATM! her mum was queuing behind me and didn't bothered to call her back so when i was done i turned around and told her gal to stand behind the yellow lines next time.. not scolding, but told her firmly. think her mum was shocked too.

bear, dats a cool thing to do :p indeed kids nowadays r very much spoilt by their parents n dun hav much courtesy as compared to our days...

kyra, my tables r not so many so this arrangement is still ok but if got alot of tables den cant liao...

Me went for my 2nd last fitting after 3 mths plus....I lost weight, my EG is too loose,need to take off abt 2 inches,so happy ahaha! my WG is ok cos its those lace up one, cant really tell if I lost any weight...

kyra> its the other way round for us cos my parents worry for us abt the cost.....We have 60 tables nw, mite go up to 62 or 63 I dun dare to go n find out...We cant afford the time to be messy on the day lor....I purposely request for my evening makeup to start at 6pm so i tat i wont be at the reception to early to worry abt the mess!

hey all,
i'm back!

Spent sat servicing the car aka as spending $.To think tt the road tax & car ins all coming.Got bonus also like that.

Sun i went swimming w my 6yr old nephew.He asked alot of qns like why do we float when in water,is it possible to loose our height when we grow old,why does the glass wall at the pool makes us look fatter,etc etc
Wah liao!

I think in USA if one hits a child in public even if it's ur own child,a passerby who sees u doing tt can sue u.

A stranger has no right to hit a child plus leaving a mark on the body.Muz be a rather hard smack.So traumatizing for the kid.

I will tell kids off or jz glare at them.If they hap to step on my tod's & din apologize or cut my Q.Come to think of it,i do tt to all.Sometimes nicely but sometimes not so nicely.Hehe!!!

Hi all, just back from super hot HCM. flight got delayed for an hour. reached home close to 2am. just finished shower, unpacking and washing 1 round of clothes. waiting for hair to dry before hitting the sack.

Hope everyone is well. chat with all later.

Suelynn: 62-63 tables??!! Gosh...I'm already having headache with 35. When is your AD and where are you holding the dinner?

Teach me teach me, how did you lose weight? I have been very busy and stressed at work but I end up eating MORE =(

kyra> my AD is in 2 weeks, having at OCC grand ballroom. Well, wat to do....they wanna invite whole kampong. I got really sick after chinese new yr n super busy at work that I felt so tired that I din eat dinner. Maybe tats hw i lost weight ba...