(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

bear, I tell them nicely they din take me seriously, so I really erupted ald this time. Told them my mil ald give me problem, the last thing I hope fr them is things like tat again..... I tried to close one eye and they made a huge fuss say its my wedding how can I dunno..... I ask them wat they want somemore fr me? Quit my job n settle their mini problem? Drop all my work n get fired?

bear... u kenna sandfly.. i can understand the itchness.. i kenna once and scratch non-stop.. try to ren.. apply lotion.. i dun really rem the brand name dat i used. it's something cooling after apply.. did the doc give u any?? try not to scratch if not really will leave a mark..

queenie... ya hor u went to phuket on fri. sound fun.. i oso wanna go for a short trip.. =( but wondering when.. haiz...

anna... enjoy ur HM.. shiok shiok.. rem to take more pics... btw how many pcs u top up? let mi noe..

tea... congrats!! hope the other companys will deliver good new to u too.. luck is coming ur way now.. =)

as for my flat.. hmm i balloted for tiong bahru.. sad to see my no sooo far back =( haiz.. was praying real hard BUT... anyway my wedding is 6 months away.. dun tink i will get a flat by den.. anyway already discuss with my hubby, decided to stay at his place for the time being.. And my MIL allows me to go back home when i m workin lol.. will be no diff from now.. onli stay over at weekend.. hehe.. anyway dats wat she mentioned now BUT i dunno if she will change her mind by den..

anise,
of the 3 days & 3 nites we were in phuket,the 1st day it rained & the car rental guy told us it's been raining(jz like sg) but lucky on the 2nd & 3rd day it was so sunny.Phuket is low season now.
We went to the beach to experience the waves,so strong as it hits the shores.Bfe i can get over 1,i got hit by another.Give up man & went back to lie down.So tiring but fun!

sue,
parents will be parents.They r fr an entirely different generation.We wld never really understand them & they wld never really understand us.And times like this,everyone's true colours will emerge.
Gal,it is YOUR wedding aft all.U r the main event,the v.vip,the centre of attention,u get the drift so take charge!

Sue: don be too upset. But like dajie say, you have to take charge. Cos everyone will be coming to you for everything... big or small. They all want to have a say yet don want to be responsible for it if things goes wrong. So they will all come to you for 'directions'. Well, these 'directions' are likely to be what they want.

sue, cool down...guess ur parents r as excited as u...some more u r their precious so of coz they tend to b more "naggy" or "buggy" as compared to usual...try not to shout at them but instead talk to them slowly n tell them how u wan ur weddin to b...com on...its ur wedding n u shld b happy over this like wat bear said...dun get upset over a minor issue n quarrel wif ur parents...
they also wan the best for u...

bear, still itchy or not? me dunno how a sandfly looks like leh...mayb seen it b4 but dunno dats a sandfly...hehehe...

today so quiet ah? me quite bz at work but juz had my lunch n feelin abit sleepy...so here i am tryin to perk myself up thru postin here...

mil ask me wat to cook if she is helpin me to "zuo yue"...me also dunno leh...tot she can ask her sisters den i dun hav to ask ard...actualli i can ask my sis BUT she is gg thru a hard time rite now coz she juz had a miscarriage...sigh...lately my family not gg thru a smooth path. last wk dad had an op n he cant work for mths after dat...mum went for checkup n realised her liver is infected...den now my sis...
BUT tryin to keep an optimistic mind now in case will affect the baby in me...

Sorry been really busy today... sigh.. didn't get to finish wat i wanted to do today... urgh!

Sue, calm down... sigh... i agree with wat the rest said.. must be becos they think ur wedding is very impt to them that they want to spend so much time and effort on it... hope everything will settle down..

Hrmm Dajie, i nv asked abt the baby leh... i guess that means i can't carry Cody either! :P

Jannie, of cos itchy... but the antihistamine helped a bit.. not so itchy today... i also dunno how it looks like.. can't really differentiate sandflies and mosquitoes..
oh dear, sorry to hear abt ur sis... don't let it affect u... baby and u more impt now.. ur dad recovering well?

jannie... dun tink too much... dun give yrself any stress.. it's bad for the bb.. hope ur dad n mum had a speedy recovery.. sorry to hear abt ur sis... actually wat happen to her dat cause her to miscarriage???

rem to take good care of urself ya

haiz... haf been busy at work lately.. so many things to do.. n it's like non-stop.. pple in the company is sooo hard to communicate =( haiz simply cant understand simple chinese =*(

ren... another 2 more days n weekend is here again ... looking forward now

bear n anise, not realli sure wat caused the miscarriage...guess the baby or womb unstable lor...

my dad is fine liao except dat the wound hurts when he coughs lor...his work requires him to carry heavy stuffs so he cant work oredi...mum wans him to retire liaoz...but dad reluctant lor coz he will b bored at home wif no 1 ard except my cats to entertain him...

as for my mum, gotta take med now to c if it improves her condition, if not den gotta take her liver sample to test lor...

wont dwell on these issues...onli hope for the best...

am so busy...stayed back till 830 on monday, ytd stayed till 8.....I wanna go hm early!

My parents ah, no time to be bothered abt them, I just go room n sleep n do my things, no time to argue or quarrel...

Me too Sue, stayed till 9.30 yesterday... then my laptop gave me a scare when i couldn't boot up.. heng it was just no batt... sigh... i got so much things to do and yet my cols are sending me bo liao stuff to do! waste my time cos all they wanna do is to show off to my boss that they are very hardworking! ask me to identify individual species like i have nothing to do here... AAGHHHH...

why are we so quiet ah???

Jannie, stay happy!

ya hor...how com today so quiet har? :p

will b gg to c my sis tonite...tink she shld b gettin over it liaoz...

bear n sue, so bz lately ah? dun work till too late leh...u can NEVER finish ur work...its neverendin 1 so u gotta noe when to stop lor...last time i dunno so everytime kena bullied by dat uncle...

jannie, no choice work just keeps piling, one down with chickenpox and 1 left and another leaving is liddat! Manpower is super low....

Just finished the emcee script editing, gosh greatest challenge is to edit the chinese part, I got no chinese inputting program, gotta ownself add hanyu pinyin in words doc...

sue, wah ur company management very jia lat leh...always lack of manpower...shld complain to ur boss...wat if u fall sick also? den nobody do the work liaoz???

thx cherz...went to c my sis last nite...she seems ok liao...quite cheerful also...glad she got over it oredi

Hullo hullo... i m still very busy! learning a new compt software that needs me to input R language.. wanna die liao...

Sue, u shd see a FS master to change ur luck man!

Jannie, just watch over ur sis the next few wks.. sometimes ppl want to appear strong in front of others...

bear, i will...but tink she got her daughter to comfort her...last nite her daughter cheered us up alot wif her "mischievious" acts...

Hey all!
I'm in rainy London.Yday aft lunch went to shop alittle at a place called primark,for bargain hunters.Things r really cheap there in UK standards but the exchg rate has gone up so i came back S$60 poorer.I decided tt i'd rather pay for internet,something i really love & stay in the rm caz wen i dont see,i dont buy.I'd probably jz go out to get some food later.

hey jannie,
hope ur dad & mum gets well soon.
I knw women who have had miscarriages dont get over their loss as quickly.The baby was living in the tummy & then it's gone.I can only imagine the sense of guilt but it's really no one's fault.It's the way a higher power is working.

sue,
my hb was working late alot too,way past 10pm when he needs to prepare for tenders & still gotta go for drinks with his idiotic boss aft work.But fortunately now tt idiot was fired & was immediately dismissed.Now,hb got more rm to breathe.

bear,
wat is R language?
Dont carry cody then but if u wanna hv a baby nx time,it's gonna be 9mths of carrying.Maybe u can consider getting ur spine corrected now.

hi gals/wx, dun worry abt me not able to follow the threads... got time to read but dunno how to comment..
tea> congrats to u! set the end of the torture of interviews.. but something i'm blurred abt..
u said that if there's other job offers to you, most prob u will drop this job(6 interviews).. is it becoz of management or what?

jannie> set papers in march, so not too bad.. is the revision and marking.. for the past 5 days, marked and gave a lot of "eggs", high cholestrol liao and somemore vomitted lots of blood.., such a pity didn't donate my blood at HSA due to my kids.. wasted my blood..

Gave u gals jokes of the day.. answers given by
lower science paper from my colleagues..

Match the following speed to the correct situations.
1) leopard running at
2) a woman cycling at
3) an aeroplane flying at
4) a car driving at

a) 40km/h
b) 15km/h
c) 980km/h
d) 100km/h

Answers provided by students...
1) leopard running at 980km/h
2) a woman cycling at 15km/h
3) an aeroplane flying at 40km/h
4) a car driving at 100km/h

something like that.. my colleagues vomitted blood...

hhmmm seems like everyone been busy at work.. sian here.. n my boss dun allow mi to claim ot.. so like working FOC.. haiz no choice.. tues my hubby going opr but i dun seem to be able to take leave.. =( he ask mi go back support after my hubby operation which i got no idea at all..

nihpcac.. haha student will tend to give ridiculous answer.. dats veri normal.. maybe he/she juz understand the word "speed"

jannie.. ur sis got her daughter to cheer her up.. so dats her 2nd baby huh.. anyway juz try to cheer her up.. =)

sue... this ur co really need extra manpower.. tok to ur boss.. plus ur wedding coming soon, got sooooo many things to handle..

morning peeps!!!!!
hows the weekend for you guys^^

jannie, i forgot the exact phrase but here it goes. behind every dark cloud there is bound to be light so juz hang on in there. Everyone gets their rough days but im sure you can ride it through.

sheryl, wahhh no wonder your colleagues vomit blood. i also vomit liao lor, give that kind of answers. common sense questions.....really wonder what kids are thinking about nowadays hehehehe

bear, hows the itch any better? what R language ah.....curious leh coz never heard of it before hehehe

juz receive a shock juz now......seems like my company have not yet paid for my course which is starting tomorrow......dunno can go for the course or not now. thought paper work done liao then pass to them but they still have not processed............arghhhhhhh

Gd morning.. feel like the wkend just zoomed passed! how was ur Mothers' Day celebration?

Jannie, hope ur sis and ur dad are feeling ok... cheer up ya...

Dajie and WX, u know computers are built using C language or Java etc etc.. there are other less used languages for some programmes like S and R languages lor.. a lot of punctuations to be wary abt.

WX i m still itchy... sigh.. i see my frens' bites all ok liao. mine still angry and red... u shd call the sch to see if u can start while ur HR does the payment! must keep chasing ur HR lor...

Sheryl, i burst out laughing.. actually the education sysm taught them too well.. all the know is that the cheetah is the fastest animal on the planet hence they think it can run close to 1000km/h..

anise, ya dats my sis 2nd baby...she tryin for another 1 so dat can hav companion for the 1st mah...she looks ok oredi given dat her daughter kept her bz most of the time so she dun hav any spare time to tink of negative stuffs...

cacphin, last time when i gave tuition i also vomit quite alot of blood...the ans they gave u is always not wat u expect...haha...u c liao also dunno wanna b angry or juz laugh it off...

dajie n bear, thx...my mum had a medical apptment last wk n doc said the med is takin effect so her liver shld b clear of infection soon...
as for my dad, he is much better except dat he tends to hav alot of phlems n stubborn him says wanna go back to work in 2 wks time...dunno how to say him...sigh...

bear, try not to scratch on the marks leh in case they leave scars behind...wat is R n S languages har?

wx, better ask ur company to check if u can go for the course tmr...
my rough days will b over soon

Hey all,
jz got alittle time to come in & post.
Abit bz now tt sil & her kids r at my home.Mil in genting til tues nite.
I also made lunch & dinner appts with my frens tt my 2 days off r so filled til i feel so exhausted.Dont tell me to rest caz i dont knw how to as i feel time is so little,i dont wanna not meet up with my frens lor.
Not gone for facial awhile liao...

sheryl,
how old r these kids huh?They got all the access to so much infomation like the internet these days yet i really wonder wat do they do when they go online?

wx,
i guess now u knw tt u gotta do follow up when the biz is ur's.I alwayz believe tt if u want something done right,do it urself.

jannie,
ppl who arent well r so diff to handle liao.Unwell & stubborn?Worse!

cherz,
how was the run?

wx... wat coz u are attending?? so u must be there now huh... so shiok still got company sponsor courses...

jannie.. glad to hear ur sis is ok.. same for ur parenets.. u oso got to take good care of urself ya.. so ur tummy growing bigger??

queenie... ya i also agree time are precious.. will rather spend times with fren n family..

yesterday after lunch, haf not been well.. saw a doc and he said i got stomach flu.. keep vomiting.. luckily now i m betta.. today hubby having his hand operation.. now in the operating threate.. gonna go back sgh later and back to office=( wanna take leave but boss ask mi go back to support =(

So quiet... sigh...

Anise, how was the op? successful i hope? If u got stomach flu then why still need to go to work? just give ur boss mc lah... ur work env like not family oriented hor? this is an op wat, not like u purposedly skip work. hopefully when u have kids, they won't restrict u gg back during emergencies!

Dajie so busy ah? heehee... actually for abt one mth a yr, u have kids in ur house.. better than having ur own children right? heehee...

Jannie, hang in there.. like i say R language is some form of compt language to direct softwares.

dajie> sec 2, 14+ years.. nowadays kids go online to chat and to download.. if they can claim to go online to study, hahahah... hard to believe unless
they are good students who are self-learners..

hi pple, sorry not been posting. hope everyone is fine. been busy sorting out the work, wedding and holiday stuff. going to vietnam this friday before work starts. last min holiday. scanned thru the posts.

anise: wat happened to yr hubby's hand?

Dajie,

My dept was the overall champion for the inter-dept race. haha I din contribute to that. I have 2 female colleagues who came in overall 1st in open and veteran category.I took 24mins to complete 3.2KM.

Anise,
ya what happen to yr hb's hand?

Tea,
enjoy yr holis!

cherz,
24mins very gd right?If i had to run now,think half way flag a cab lah.

tea,
which part of vietnam?Enjoy urself!

sheryl,
kids r so lucky to hv computers & mobile phones these days.Life is so much easier for them now.

anise,
how was the op?
If i were u,i'll tell the boss i'm taking leave,not ask him.Some ppl got no welfare & r so insensitive.Shldnt take kindness for weakness.

bear,
i think this yr they will be here more than a mth lah.Think they'll be here agn in july bfe they go back US for gd.Lucky i got a reasonably big place to accomodate so many ppl.Lucky me,i got a big rm so i dont feel so trapped if i need to run into my own space.
My older nephew isnt the sweet sort of boy,he behaves all grown up so we speak to him like adult.No fun to play with lor.He's intellectual type.

cherz / dajie: thanks. will be going to HCM. quite last min. so reading up now. leaving on friday. will be away for 5 days.
just booked my ticket. hehe.

anise, thx...my tummy still not very obvious but hb said it is...

dajie, i agree...dats wat my dad is lor...always cant get things into his mind...dat day i went for a trial facial n end up havin outbreaks on my face the followin few days...guess its not suitable for my complexion...

dajie, me not sure also but they didnt use any machines or gave me any massages due to my pregnancy...all i noe is their service not so gd coz me used the trial voucher when i go den didnt sign up 4 any packages...

jannie,
bfe anyone uses any product on ur face,muz ask wat products they use.Products more impt then service.If products unsuitable,gd service doesnt matter.
Also,ur hormones r working overnite.Anything use use or do now may hv some reaction.

dajie, the gal did mention wat she is applyin la but not in detail...onli said wat it does for the skin...ya my hormones r less "active" nowadays but still got a few outbreaks...not so serious as compared to after the facial...

Hello! wah we really very quiet... haven't seen Sue in a bit... Aeris also...

Jannie, i rem Cherz had an outbreak aft facial and the beauty salon paid for her medical bills..

Tea, so when are u gonna sign the contract? lucky u, get to go on a hol.. but i guess it is a big load off ur shoulders landing the job right? u deserve the rest.

Dajie, ya ur bedroom so big... so many places to hide!

Bear/Jannie,

yup. The beauty salon paid for my medical bills. But mayb coz i was on good terms with the beautician. Sadly, she had left to set up her own salon in Yio Chu Kang which is not a convenient location for me.

My hubby hand operation is successful.. =) was discharged on the very day itself at night.. Guess his body strong enuff.. once he was awake, he could eat and drink like normal.. guess dats y he can discharge.. but the bandage was damn big.. like some kind of very very major opr.. hand is damn swollen now.. need to go back for followup this coming fri. predicted MC is about 2 months.. long rest for him..

tea and cherz... my hubby hand injury is induced from previous accident.. if he dun go for operation, next time when old, he might lost grip so betta to get it done.. coz the joint is so call loosen.. so now usin his wrist's tendon to join.

tea... see, it's worth waiting.. so u already signed ur appointment letter??? anyway enjoy ur holiday.. envy... i oso wan holiday..

i m on mc today again but worked till 3.. den hack care n left.. alot of things to do and got to be done.. if not pple will complain.. got my other colleague but not able to cope by herself. haiz so i no choice but now i dun care much liao.. do soooo much oso pointless.. boss juz dun seems to noe.. i juz feel bad if i leave n my colleague got to cover like "siao", so i feel pai seh. anyway this fri i m takin half day to accompany hubby to see doc.

bear,
tmw a guy fr a cleaning co is coming to see my plc to gimme a quote.Apparently,mil got his contact fr her fren.
So hopefully,finally,i can get a regular pt cleaner.Esp since mil is the one who initiated it this time.

Brought my eldest nephew to the library to borrow some books.He's quite a nerd.He's really very bright.

sheryl,
i overheard a grp of sec students in sch uniforms talking abt their peers & BGR at the library today.They seem to be quite mature & knowledgable.
I think they r only mimicking wat they watch on tv.
Subject: Bill Gates Views On Life

Love him or hate him, he sure hits the nail on the head with
this! To anyone with kids of any age, here's some advice.

Bill Gates recently gave a speech at a High School about 11
things they did not and will not learn in school. He talks about
how feel-good, politically correct teachings created a generation
of kids with no concept of reality and how this concept set them
up for failure in the real world.

Rule 1: Life is not fair - get used to it!

Rule 2: The world won't care about your self-esteem. The world
will expect you to accomplish something BEFORE you feel good
about yourself.

Rule 3: You will NOT make $60,000 a year right out of high
school. You won't be a vice-president with a car phone until you
earn both.

Rule 4: If you think your teacher is tough, wait till you get a
boss.

Rule 5: Flipping burgers is not beneath your dignity. Your
Grandparents had a different word for burger flipping: they
called it opportunity.

Rule 6: If you mess up, it's not your parents' fault, so don't
whine about your mistakes, learn from them.

Rule 7: Before you were born, your parents weren't as boring as
they are now. They got that way from paying your bills, cleaning
your clothes and listening to you talk about how cool you thought
you were. So before you save the rain forest from the parasites
of your parent's generation, try delousing the closet in your own
room.

Rule 8: Your school may have done away with winners and losers,
but life HAS NOT. In some schools, they have abolished failing
grades and they'll give you as MANY TIMES as you want to get the
right answer. This doesn't bear the slightest resemblance to
ANYTHING in real life.

Rule 9: Life is not divided into semesters. You don't get summers
off and very few employers are interested in helping you FIND
YOURSELF. Do that on your own time.

Rule 10: Television is NOT real life. In real life people
actually have to leave the coffee shop and go to jobs.

Rule 11: Be nice to nerds. Chances are you'll end up working for
one.

tea,
bfe u travel rem...

LAGs include:
(a) Drinks, including water and juices
(b) Soups and sauces
(c) Perfumes and deodorants (liquid or liquid-solid mixture)
(d) Creams, balms, lotions and oils
(e) Cosmetics such as mascara, lipstick and lip gloss
(f) Pastes, including toothpaste
(g) Pressurised foams and sprays, including shaving foam, hairspray and spray deodorants
(h) Gels, including hair and shower gels
(i) Contact lens solution
(j) Any other items of similar consistency