(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Dajie, nopes, i have nv been to Phuket before.. wanna go but kinda impossible now...
can book but not confirm?

Tweety, ur wedding in Oct right? now book HM liao ah? so fast!

Hi all, thanks for all the care n concern, really appreciate it!

dajie> I nvr been to phuket before, cant help u on this too. Hb will be going to some seminar in phuket/vietnam after our wedding , so its gonna be our getaway after our wedding. HM will have to be later

Went to see the printer tis morning, hb decided to do hot stampin instead, looks better, he said liddat more presentable when he give them to clients.... Cost $300+ to print just cards.....Its $100+ more ex to use hot stamping....Anyway I dun care ald since he wanna pay for it, dun wanna argue with him over $.

tweety> so fast book honeymoon package ah, tink u n anna going same plc lei, is it the same tour agency? I mite need to postpone my HM later if I pass the test n I need to stay with the co for another yr....Plan to go in sept if we need to postpone. At same time celebrate anniversary.

Oh ya, went to watch Bean's holiday on thurs nite cos my hb co got free tix cos of pdt launch....Before I know abt the bad news. Its for good if you jus wanna have a laugh. Made me so wanna go France!

In seoul right now,gg back tmw liao.Short trip.

ah bear,
we havent book our htl yet,air tix confirm liao.

tweety,
seems like switzerland & italy r the places to go huh?U do really plan very far huh.

tea,
where u learn how to cook paella.Spanish right?U did seafood paella?

Hehe... did I book to early??? I was thinking, don know when will be the next fair, so since go there liao, I just booked now lor... Initially was thinking of gold coast as I like tweety bird mah, hahaha... then after thinking with hb n introduced by the agency there, we change to switzerland n italy lor...

Bear.. yaya.. my wed will be in Oct.. me v kiasu eh.. hahaha... everything start to do now liao... next weekend gg for final selection of gowns alr.. then the next week will be my PS liao wor... hehe.. now trying v hard to lose weight... stress...

Dajie... me nv been to phuket eh.. so cant suggest much... I fly by SQ to KL last week eh... but v short journey though...

Sue.. yr banquet there nv provide cards??? where did u do yr printing?? for inserts???
Oh ya.. anna also gg europe rite?? same place?? I don know her agency leh...
I watched bean's holiday too... had a great laugh... hahaha...

Tea.. wah.. u learn cooking liao arh...

Dajie... we were introduced by many agency to go there.. after saw the photos that they show us, we like it.. hehe.. my dream place is paris, but heard that paris can go by ourself as it's a town..

queenie.. thanks for putting ur fingers n toes for mi.. hehe.. Anyway i managed to get into another dept. Maybe it wont sound go n there bounds to be pple saying behind my back since i juz leave n so call back again. ANyway i dun care since i can get to learn stuff n most imp i can earn money =) I managed to get back the same term n conditions. SAme pay as well.. so not dat bad =) will be starting work on tues.. one more rest day for mi =) so u planning to go phuket huh. mi never been there but last yr went to krabi.. seems ok..

tweety.. woww.. so fast, u booked ur honeymoon. Today went natas fair as well.. so crowded.. Wanted to book for my HM as well back they mentioned its still too early so asked us to come back at the next fair somewhere in aug or sept.. anyway got alot of itinerary =) I oso planning to go europe.. 2nd choice will be NZ =)

anna.. chk with u, who u is ur coordinator in whitelink?? wanted to book an appointment with them but they mentioned will call mi back but cao.. like no fan yin..

sue... woww dinno printing of cards can sum up till sooo much wor.. got to save more money liao..

tweety, i'm going switz and italy in mid may with SA tours... which tour agency is urs? e pair of shoes with diamente straps are from novo.

anise, hmmm i think no fix co-ordinator leh... mostly i look for my designer as i have mtm gown so mostly she'll follow up.

da jie: yup. spanish seafood paella.
i followed receipe. :P

tweety: experiment. i never try shell dishes before, so thought of trying since i have time to do marketing now. cant get fresh shell in the neighbourhood market, need to go to tekka market or the one in chinatown.

tweety> my venue got provide cards, but no printing, tink most venues dun provide printing of cards. I went focal-ad, they are the recommended printer for OCC. We added printing of our names on front of the card n a cartoon icon inside. Using hot-stamping, cos our card is bi-fold so use inserts like a bit weird.... We have alot of cards also thats y, 400 cards. Printing cards cos avg abt $100 ba, if u get inserts.More cards, more $ involved.

anise> yah sept got another natas fair, I tink by the time I delay can go honeymoon ard same time as u, kekekek. U got those europe itinery ah, can lend me or nt kekekke. I was clearing and painting my room on whole of sat n ytd...Tired!

Anyway we need to be prudent also cos our flat may be ready anytime yr end or early 2008. Dun wanna end up paying thru our noses.....Wait slp on flr for the new flat ahahhah! Hb somemore said we ald went HM after ROM so we ald went HM.....trying to cheat me!

anna.. so u dun haf any fix coordinator.. anyway they haven get back to mi.. will wait awhile more den i will go fan them liao.. but right they should call mi to confirm things since i m their customer right.. hehe

sue.. no problem i can lend u the itinerary. i got SAtour, dynasty, chan brothers n.. dun rem liao.. no problem can lend u see see.. anyway as wat they mentioned, the itinerary will be slightly diff since it will be winter at that period of time.. but still can take dat as a ref..

tea.. so hows ur interview result?? everythin going on fine???

tomolo i m gonna start work.. hopefully it will be good.. putting fingers cross... I just went to re-bond my hair today.. 1st time get such a straight n smooth hairdo.. my head feels light =) no longer curly hair for mi liao =p

Anise.. so u gg back to yr previous company again huh??? hope everything will be great to u... when do u intend to go for HM??? mine is october, some agency also don hv the price for that... i afraid next fair will be too near for mine and will be fully booked, so me kia su wor.. hehe..

Anna.. mine is Super Travel... how much is yrs??? mine 12D for $2700 before tax.. the tax will be ard $350.. and the tips per day will be Uero $6
That's really nice shoes.. i like it... i saw it at internet, wanted to buy, but don have my size in silver anymore.. and I cant seems to find one wor...

Tea... me always envy those that can cook... if u wan me to cook a meal, i think will take 3 hours... hahaha...

Sue.. icic... I sent email to focal ad to ask for quote for inserts??? I found cheaper in sg is $80 for 200pc... Me thinking of doing in JB, since my BS is there...

I jz got up not long fr my nap but still feeling so tired & sleepy.Got up at 4am to come home.

anise,
my hb never been to phuket & i think he'll prefer phuket to krabi.
All the best for ur career!

Everybody seems to be lightening their hair but i went to darken it last wk caz i feel my hair looks so light brown-dull & unhealthy looking.Maybe due to suntanning & chlorine filled swimming pool.Now it's dark brown.So now it looks fake healthy.Heehee!!!

harlow peeps, good morning to all.
pop in to say hi, been quite busy lately. and got to apologize for not posting from home as i recently got a PS3 hee hee hee so quite busy in a sense tat im exploring wat it can do.
this morning decided to take a short break to post hehehehe.

bear, got see your post that i got to organize the next gathering hehehe its not a prob^^ how is your puppy? is it causing you trouble? have you manage to toilet train it and also teach it some commands? must be quite interesting now hor but does it shed alot of hair??? hope you dont wear yourself out juz from cleaning the house......

dajie, hows your back? hope it is nothing serious. if chinese massage can help you i can ask wifey for the address of the chinese massager whom she visit frequently. the massager is quite well known and very good too but i guess you will prefer to stick with your cute osteopath hee hee hee

da jie, phuket is already a very developed place liao. juz went there after AD last year. we stayed near the beach. phuket is mainly good for getting some sun, trying out the sea sports, the seafood, night life and maybe some local tours if you are interested. the place have more or less recovered from the tsunamis though there are still some building under construction. during the day, there are only sea sports, local tours and massage spa.
when me and wifey went there, we did not do any tours and local sports. we juz laid back and relax^^

for all you guys, the next natas will be in sept. once i got the confirm dates will update here. but wont be to fast lah coz last week juz ended one. prob ard august i will know the exact dates liao hehehehe. i might be able to get a few extra tickets so who wanna go got to let me know early which day you will prefer to go on(fri? sat? or sun?) ^^

wxyang> long time no see! Oh ya tat time u went Japan is free n easy or guided tour ah? Will be able to get any itinery for europe? We wanna plan our own itinery, so wanna steal tour agency's itinery as guide hahaha

tweety> so urs is guided tour? fly by wat airlines? the days includes the days flying to n fr rite so u got abt 9 days I assume? Go JB print will be cheaper but u must make sure u view properly b4 u print cos their english is nt very gd. Anyway if u are nt printing alot, diff very small. I need to print the map for OCC, so going back to affilated printer will be cheaper cos they ald got the mould.

Hello!!! was on course yesterday... badly need slp cos my puppy has been keeping me up at nite.. last nite i woke up 4x to hear him whine and bark... i need slp!

WX, ya man, if u got the heart, u organise the next outing lor.. heehee... My puppy knows how to sit, wait and up now. Tonite wanna teach him to stay and come. Toilet training he is getting much better.. sometimes he plays until he forgets he needs to pee and sometimes he so excited that he accidentally pees.. so still got accident.. but otherwise, he does it correctly.

Tea, wat's paella?? i nv heard of it.. heehee... aiyah i eat anything one... any news from the co?

Sue, u printing many copies ah? so ex! u also wanna go Europe? everybody is gg for a hol.. i want one too... but then now i m aiming to change a new car. :P nv ending WANTS!

Anise, gd luck then.. seems like Lady Luck is smiling on u.

sue, i took up package with SA when i went japan. europe itin maybe you can use trafalgar as a reference as they are quite famous and exp. maybe you can search for their website to get their itin...

bear, seems like he is a fast learner. but the peeing problem im sure will lessen as he grows up ^^ during this phase he will be needing quite an amount of attention and this is the time to build up the relationship with him too ^^

my job interview still no news. i have started looking at other avenues already. hope something comes up soon. sian sian sian.

bear: enjoy your puppy. i love them. they are so cute. tiger is my third dog and he is the fastest and most stubborn learner. had short concentratin span.

a few more tricks you can teach your pup. leopard crawl.hehehe. teach him to give you right and left paw. :D the learning process is very cute, he will be confused at the begining and give you both paws.

Wah our beloved mr breado has emerged fr PS3 land!Welcome back!How's the wifey ay???
Since when u got PS3 ah???Gvg me ideas for hb bday liao.Kekekeke!!!!!
I'm very open to new things so can gimme aeris's cheenah masseuse(not massager lah!)contact for maintenence of this over 3 decades body.

My hb jz loves to lay back & relax type so it'll be perfect for him lah.May go phi phi island.We only gg 3D2N.

anna,
u flying to zurich?Will be by our new 777-300 extended range aircraft.Who knows i may be at ur service.

tea,
sorry din realize tt u too got a pup.

Right to look on the brighter side,take this time to catch up on things u cldnt do when u were bz.

ah bear,
it was the birds now the pup leaving u sleep deprivation ah?

To all:

Desiderata

Go placidly amid the noise and the haste,
and remember what peace there may be in silence.
As far as possible, without surrender,
be on good terms with all persons.
Speak your truth quietly and clearly, and listen to others,
even to the dull and ignorant;
they too have their story.

Avoid loud and aggressive persons;
they are vexatious to the spirit.
If you compare yourself with others,
you may become vain or bitter,
for always there will be
greater and lesser persons than yourself.

Enjoy your achievements as well as your plans.
Keep interested in your own career
however humble;
it is a real possession in the
changing fortunes of time.

Exercise caution in your business affairs,
for the world is full of trickery.
But let this not blind you
to what virtue there is;
many persons strive for high ideals,
and everywhere life is full of heroism.

Be yourself.
Especially do not feign affection.
Neither be cynical about love,
for in the face of all aridity and disenchantment,
it is as perennial as the grass.

Take kindly the counsel of the years,
gracefully surrendering the things of youth.
Nurture strength of spirit
to shield you in sudden misfortune.
But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings.
Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

Beyond a wholesome discipline,
be gentle with yourself.
You are a child of the universe
no less than the trees and the stars;
you have a right to be here.

And whether or not it is clear to you,
no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.
Therefore, be at peace with God,
whatever you conceive Him to be.
And whatever your labors and aspirations,
in the noisy confusion of life,
keep peace in your soul.
With all its sham,
drudgery, and broken dreams,
it is still a beautiful world.
Be cheerful.
Strive to be happy.

yeah i rem tea had to look aft someone else's dog then i vaguely rem some other dog,i think, but dont recall when etc.Geez!!!So blur!

sue,
tell us how u did k & goody luck!!!

Got to attend another in house course later today.
Registered for another one nx wk-NLP.

Hihi!! Sorry for not coming in to post for soooo long. I'm pretty caught up with work lately

Dajie, heard that u hurt ur back? Is it ok??? u wan e contact for e masseuse?? She very STRONG one leh. Be prepared for some 'painful experience'... I can get WX to sms u the no.

Tea, WX told me abt ur co which dun allow internal transfer. Wat kind of policy is that???

Bear, u got a puppy??? I rather hav a kid than a puppy. Though both r high maintanence and needs a lot of attention...

I had an exciting morning today. The water catchment thingy (dunno wat's e name for it) for my toilet flash came crashing down rite behind me! n brushed my ankle. Lucky sia. Din hit my head. Then water was splashing out from the pipe. I was totally naked n helf aslp state when it happened. I grap my towel n wrap myself but lucky rem my FIL is outside so I quickly put on my pyjams back before going out to call for help. Sigh...

dajie, yup will be flying to zurich... heehee hopefully same aircraft
see if u're on duty tat day will be flying off 15th may nite flight.

aeris, seems like u have an exciting morning

Hello!! i see looong lost faces!...

Tea, i m trying my best to enjoy him... but when u are tired and slp deprieved, even the nicest thing on earth cannot be appreciated...

Dajie, hahaha.. glad u like the vidz.. the lyrics were hysterical! I can't help it! i m a very light slper.. drizzle i also can wake up... sigh...

Aeris, long time no see... i also prefer a baby BUT hb not ready so we got a puppy first.. i like animals and having a pup is my childhood dream... Wah, lucky the water container didn't hit ur head...

Earthworms

the members of the earthworm family were bored.

little earthworm thot for awhile, then decided to cut itself into two and started playing badminton on its own.

mama earthworm thot that was a brilliant idea. thus, she cut herself into four and started playing mahjong with herself.

then, papa earthworm turned himself into "minced meat"...

mama earthworm weeped and said, "why are you so silly? you are in so many pieces now, you'll die!"

papa earthworm replied weakly, "... ... i felt like playing soccer."

hee, i am opp of bear and aeris. i prefer dogs over kids. :P somewhat i handle dogs better.

bear: it is the same with kids. when you are tired, they still want attention from you. but dogs give you a bit of space.. what i do with tiger is, when i am back from work (when i was still staying with my parents), i will put my hands out, it is a signal for him to hold and not jump on me as i don want his fur on my pants.. very difficult to get them out. I will change out to comfortable clothes before i play with him. he will patiently walk behind me and wait. hee, so cute. love him to bits.

Sue, anna... I fly by Emirates.. Emirates don hv direct flight to Zurich, so got to transit at dubai...

Anna.. SG is more ex from what I know..

tweety,
SQ is alwayz more ex out of sg but fr outside sg it's cheaper.
U r paying for a brand.

aeris,
how r u?I can tahan strong hands lah.

sue,
how's ur test?

Tea, i dunno why, i feel more confident handling a baby rather than a dog. cos sooner or later the baby would grow up and understand me, but not the dog. Cody does that too.. sitting still when i tell him not to come to me. But once i have something in my hands, he just rushes over..

my test ah....... i cant finish one of them, think tat one jialat but the whole class no one can finish more than half! Anyway, shall leave it to god's will...

bear.. mi oso prefer baby to puppy.. will be happie to see the child grows.. my hubby keeps wanting one, saying before he turned 30.. but guess wat he is 30 this yr.. crazy right.. I will wait after my AD den will consider.. hehe

sue.. since everyone dunno still quite ok.. may lucks be with u ya =)

queenie.. Paying SQ for brand never come across my mind.. now u mentioned, i quite agree with it.. But anyway too mi, SQ is still the safest of all =)

tea... add oil.. everythin is gonna be back to track soon.. sure can..

as wat bear mentioned, lucky is really at my side =).. so lucky of mi to get employed once again when i decided finally to juz go w/o one.. My current job as compare to last time really damn diff. veri office bound, paperworks dats all. no need to crack so much brain cells.. Can say quite boring at time but is a veri easy earned job.. lol

bear: you will be surprise how much better your dog understands you compared to a baby / kid. it just that they are unable to express it vocally. their ability to sense mood is very high.

anise: thanks. i hope to find something soon.

A sad story

The couple was happily married. But recently, the wife sensed that the husband is kind of weird lately. She asked him whether he is feeling unhappy over certain things or worrying about anything. But he denies it all. Every time he said he’s ok. The wife kissed him deep but she didn’t feel the husband reciprocate.

They had a big quarrel one morning. The husband was helping the wife to carry her bag when it happened. He was so angry with the wife and walked away in the middle of the quarrel, taking her bag away with him. The wife was left there with no phone, no wallet, nothing. She followed him behind thinking he would pause and wait for her at the MRT station. But he just went in leaving her stuck outside the platform. She watched him leave. She couldn’t believe it. She though he would at least turn back and realize it. But he never did…. She waited there. As she waited, she turned from anger to heartbroken. She was so lost and felt like crying. She had no choice but to approach the MRT station control officer for assistance. She borrowed the phone from them and called the husband. He asked where she is, without the slightest sign of worried-ness. She started crying while on the phone. Seeing the pitiful lady, the kind MRT officer offered her a packet of tissues. She can see the sympathetic look in him. She doesn’t care how he thinks. She was too upset to care.

The husband appeared with the bag. He didn’t even bother to wipe off her tears. Pass her the bag, and he left. The wife boarded the train herself and left.

Hey guys did u all forget Dajie's birthday?! Happy Birthday Dajie!! May you have a wonderful year ahead. Many happy returns!

Aeris, things like this happen in all r/s.. as much as i want them not to happen, and that i m always in happyland, but the truth is life's never perfect. Neither are we humans and our r/s. sometimes aft a big argument, u will be able to draw closer but some other times the couple will move further apart. Falling in love is easy, maintaining love is tough... hopefully things will get better and this will strengthen ur r/s.

Anise, hahaha.. u will be the nxt to be preggie then.. anybody wants to take bets?