(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

cherz,
i gg beginners aerobic class at amore ltr.I better activate my pkg bfe it overdue.Wish me luck!
Esp aft eating dim sum & crispy noodles at Crystal jade palace for lunch & escargots & lamb chops for dinner all yday.Tummy bulging!

dajie> I tink cos their promo tix only have limited amt, thats y sometimes book individually cheaper.

I have 18 days last time when I work in my ex co. Nw I have 21 days but if I get converted, I will have 26 days !!!

same here.. my hb lousy this yr..me better this yr.. but next yr swop..
interestingly, his claimed that very good in love life but mine very lousy.. so what's e conclusion for us next yr??

bear> I ald took some days of leave during my anniversary n wisdom tooth op ald, left with 17 days after I take my 2 days leave next week. I have till june to clear the 17 days.

queenie> hahaha... i don't really believe in this though coz things get change as time passes..
in fact, for love life, nothing is permanent.. just treasure what we have at this moment will do.. rather than think far and dont do anything till u lost it, rite?
no need to worry abt me..

wa... i started e zodiac thingy?? kekeke....

Bear, we both rooster mah. so sama-sama loh....
15min of fame. lolz... dunno wat role i'll be playing oso. wait for the producer to contact me.

Dajie, is it bcos of timing? cos budget airline tix charge changes very fast one. if tat timing got a lot of ppl book will shoot up in price! tat's wat i experience lah.
I worse, check out my feasting list!

10/11 - steamboat
12/11 - dnr at mellben
15/11 - Le Meridien, buffet dnr.
16/11 - Award ceremony, buffet lunch.
17/11 - Division yr end party, buffet dnr
28/11 - dept buffet dnr at Holiday Inn...

I'm gonna be a big fat pig soon!!!!

My hb's luck is fair while mine is terrible.. Aeris and I got the same zodiac.. bleah... makes my impending journey back to studying even more omnimous.... bleah bleah bleah.. the professors are already emailing me abt the project i m choosing liao... ARGH!

Sue, that's a lot of leave.. when ur col comes back from annual leave, take 3 wks in a row to shake leg.. think for Polling day and Deepavali u cannot bring the leave over to 2007...

I already uterlised my polling day n deepavali off day. HR says need to use it within 2 mths from e day.

Bear, I juz read to make myself aware of e situation. but dun let it affect u. Juz use it as a reminder loh. So will be more careful when making decision or wat.

aeris> hmm.. think so too.. better control diet..
for me is more towards wedding dinners..
dec 3rd 1 Malay colleague
dec 9th got 3 - 2 church n 1 dinner in a row..
dec 10th 1 dinner
dec 24th 1 lunch
dec 25th 1 lunch..
excluding my mother's birthday and my own..
gtg to be broke though...
dec

harlow wahh all toking about next year's luck liao ah.
those are base on the general public so can only believe half of it.

da jie, going hkg and china for a day trip....sounds fun ^^ all this toking about holidays make me feel like going too but got to save money haizzz. my fols going holland in dec, any advice for them as i have never been there myself.......
you mention balance out and suddenly reminded me of something hee hee hee our better halves are suppose to balance us out^^ so that we are complete.....wonder how true is that^^

bear, when it comes to talking about our zodiac sure got alot to talk about one hee hee hee
wifey says that i will have opportunities in work next year but im not intending to move on till i finish my degree coz current workplace is a great place to take a part time degree. not stress, can learn more stuff and also implement my knowledge at times hee hee hee but the pay is abit low. no complains thou coz i dont have a proper IT qualifications and i can work in an IT dept already considered lucky liao.

tweety, one less thing off your mind. at least settled one thing and the rest will roll along and fall into place soon. heeheehee rem don strees too much about it. tak it easy^^

sigh.. won't be surprised.. me got so many till i sort of lost count.. tonite got 1 too.. but is hubby's grand-uncle's son's son's wedding..(cousin??), not very close though but old folks want, so they go lor.. anyway, that time already feel cheated.. whole family of 8 gave $200 for my wedding banquet..

aeris & sheryl,
wah u all really very bz ah?Weddings & other events.Geez man!Glad i aint in ur shoes.

wx,
wat u thinking ah?Wat balance ah?
I think tt spouse gd luck can rub off on us lah.If financially unsound can get sounding fr spouse mah.

anyway, dun really be bothered.. coz chances of knowing them in depth is not high.. even my father-inlaw dun really talk to them though..

wow, everyone is so active today. :D

i like to read zodiac. :D hee. find it entertaining.

Dajie: not sure why the tix are priced differently but i think they do have quota.

Bear:
jia you. don think so much, just go and do it.

Tweety: congrats on settling on your dinner venue.
1 load off liao.

wow sue: so many days leave. i have 17 days a year. think quite standard.

Anise: do a calculation and see how long it will take for you to 'earn back' your aws n bonus.

wow...u guys gave me a shock...suddenly so many msgs posted... :p

my zodiac seems fine next yr but it seems to b hard for my hb...hope tings will turn out fine eventually...

tweety, thx for the emails...got them oredi...

aeris & sheryl, wow...u 2 realli got urself bz for nov n dec...hot dates we got here...

true.. maruko.. anyway, next yr got 4 colleagues, 2 close friends etc.. is normal.. coz all of us abt the same yr.. so these few yrs will be red bombing time..

me ald, utilised the polling day n deepavali ald, so the rest I just bring to next yr. Will have 21 days if I renew my contract next june or if I get converted then will be prorated according, saving my leaves!

Wah wah wah.. i wrote a loooong post.. but IE got prob recently.. keep hanging...

I dun believe in horoscopes.. heehee.. this yr supposed to be a gd yr but i dun think so... it is def better than last yr though.. i think need to take it with a pinch of salt.. anyway it is very hard to believe 1/12 of the world will suffer the same prob as u!! heehee...

Aeris and WX: cool it!!! heehee... go home and whip him Aeris! wahahah....

WX, u nv know one.. may be one day u get a better offer than wat u have now..
study hard and earn lotsa money for Aeris to spend!!

Tea, u finally appear.. Jannie also..

Sue, so u have till next yr to clear lah.. that's not too bad mah...

I m planning some dinner parties for frens lor.. cos my hb will be away for 3 wks hence i will be so bored at home.. told my frens to come and i cook for them to eat... heehee.. dun think i will put on weight lah cos i dun eat my own cooking!!

Sheryl why are u packing ur stuff? next yr still need them mah..

ah bear,
these zodiacs we read r really very general caz if really wanna on the bullseye,ur chart muz be drawn out.

So dinner parties incld us?

bear> got soft copy.. and if everything keeps.. within 3 yrs.. no place for all stuff liao..
based on my senior colleagues who had worked over 20 yrs, their desks and cupboards are quite empty.. coz if recycled e papers, there's no way that u will grow in this profession.. so be firm and throw.. also, most of the stuff are admin stuff in which i see no point in keeping.. if need those admin stuff for audit purposes, the office should have.. normally will give them a copy and often i will keep for 3 yrs.. if not used, throw.. same thing at home... next week agenda is to clear my house.. though only less than half a yr, quite a lot of things start packing up.. esp things brought from home to new house, both of us no time to unpack all yet... ekekekek

U wanna come for dinner ah?? really?? not scare kena food poisoning?! heehee.... cos i got back my video (forget to tell u guys) too so my frens wanna come and watch..

We are having fried spaghetti and steamboat.. heh... yummy... was thinking of taking this chance to learn some new dishes while my hb is away..

Orhh Sheryl.. heehee... understood liao. wah u haven't unpacked? i did it all cos i dun wanna procrastinate and nv do.. cos i know i will be like that.. heehee...

Dajie u are always welcome to my humble abode... just tell me when.. think Anise might pop over this wkend..

queenie... cannot be lazy.. must be motivated.. then can buy new stuff to fill u the space...ehehe

bear> just got some cake recipes from my colleague.. can try if u wan..

just left the 3 of us to chat? where's Aeris? whipping WX already???!!

Sheryl, i need to buy the cake mixer first! so ex leh... saw the Phillips one was $500!! i like to bake too... with the new oven, that will be gd.. see lah.. see wat i can cook up...

sheryl,
i brought back stuff fr my mum's & yet to unpack lor.I got too many stuff & on top of it,i still buy & buy.So it's neverending.Aft work,too tired.Off days,i jz wanna relax & not be amongst dust.Let it be....for now.

ah bear,
one of my frens is alwayz baking & cooking>She find is therapeutic.She cant live w/o an oven but of caz she got a dish washer too!
Bedok ah?When i get the car lah.

Dajie then i have to wait long long for u to get the car and for me to be free.. take the mrt lah, dun have to change and i can pick u up from the mrt. for me i dun find cooking therapeutic.. like everything i do, i get stressed up easily. but i like the way my guests response to my cooking.. so far it has been positive comments.. i m a perfectionist in some way... heehee...

Sheryl i prefer to use the mixer to beat the eggs up.. if i do it manually, i think i will die!!! so far i m just adding to my pots and pans.. wanna buy a slow cooker to cook soup... cake making may be later lor...

u want slow cooker?? i got extra... brand new.. my mother bought it without asking us and we had one ourselves.. so in the end got extra 1 at home.. stying in my store-room.. if interested, can sell to u cheaper..

if u need brand/litre etc.. i go home and check..

Hey Sheryl, gd idea! get it off ur hands and make room for u... heehee.. let me know the size.. dun want too big or too small... heehee.. actually i also dunno wat size i need.. let me know how much u willing to let go for.. Thanks!

hihi... me trying to clear my daily work so i can do my report later after work.

i came in nearly fainted!! so many posts!!! who say we run out of topic????

How I wish I have my own hm now, can cook n invite frens over
I enjoy cooking! I used to bake too. But my mixer not very gd. Waiting to buy a better one. But got many more items need to get b4 this

Bear, when invite us over n we can try ur cooking too! kekeke... dun stress, u learn from the feedback. u oso need to know tat diff ppl have diff preference. So some might say not nice, it might taste superb to other. As long as WX says good I happi liao.

Dajie, take mrt lah. tat time we go ur hse oso take e long long mrt journey....

Ladies, maybe we can have a trading here... kekeke... If u happen to have any duplicate stuffs n brand new u wanna sell off, can post them here. Cos we need them for our new hm?? lolz.

wah...now talkin abt cookin sia...actualli me like to cook but dun like the washin part :p anyway hard for me to find chance to cook also since my mil cooks normally...

bear, me where got "finally" appear? been tryin to com in as often as i can liaoz...juz dat today's posts too many...so my post flushed out liaoz... :p

sheryl, hope me wont get too many red bombs...

aeris,
can take mrt there no prob but the gg back part damn sianz lah.We all plan go ah bear's cave tog lah k.

Wah so long din go workout,tmw body sure ache man!Bad thing was throughout workout,i kept looking at the clock & thinking wat to eat for dinner.Jialat!

dajie, now i noe im not alone liaoz...hehehe...me also everytime tinkin of wat to eat when me workin out... :p keep up the exercise den u wont feel the ache next time u workout...

Gd morning!

Aeris and Dajie, u are welcome to my place lah... the reason why i m having so many parties this few wks is becos my hb is flying tmr aftn to Aus lor... won't be back until the 7th! nothing to do mah...

Aeris, have to admit that i m kinda weird when it comes to selling my stuff, be it new or old.. may be i got the KS mentality... scared wait i sell then i really need it.. I told Dajie to sell off her branded bags cos she got too many! wahahahaha....

My turn to go for interview later.. sian...

Morning!!!!

Was doing my report till 9pm in office yest. Wa lau, very pek chek... dunno wat I did, my words doc got funny things popping up n end up I lost what I have keyed. KAoz! Angry lah. Thut after finish typing tat page then save. End up tat page all gone. sigh....

Bear, when u plan to have us over?? kekeke....
If u dun need it then sell loh. Keep oso no use. I used to be like tat oso. End up keeping lots of stuffs....

Maruko, Dajie, me starting my Bhangra Aerobics next Wed!!! It's gonna be during my lunch time... so I'll be thinking of lunch.... hahahaha....