(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

harlow everyone, finally fight finish my battle liao. now hoping for the best!!!! ^^

how is everyone??? doing great i hope. have not go thru the past post. juz wanna post this first hee hee hee

bear, heard from wifey that you got your scholarship!!! congrats to you!!! this is your big break leh, all the best ah!!!

da jie, judy is right about the "burden" thing. Guess your bil is really not putting himself in your shoes and did not realise that you guys need a break too. perhaps you can tell him about taking a break and need his help to take of his own mother for a while? thou he might come up with a thousand execuses but worth to try.

i guess all of us are gonna be affected by the 7% and its gonna make me wish i have the money to buy wat i want to buy haa haa haa. my fren bought PS3 at 1.7K jus for info!!!!

sue,
hb quite determined to take a break so we planning to visit sil in macau with some frens since i managed to swap a flt over the nx wkend for off days.She lives in a very big house w 4-6 bedrooms i think so accomodation for all is settled.All very last min.

Hello....

So tired.. spent the day trying to get all the necessary documents for the application and managed to send it in at 3pm.. then came back to a big mess at home cos the contractor finally finished with the study room's table and wardrobe.. wash until midnite... bleah....

Ya Anise, call me on Fri to let me know so i can plan...

Sue, i stayed at Eastin.. rooms are very big... so gd u get to go again!! my hb was thinking of planning a trip for my parents cos the last time they went for a holiday was during their HM, 26 yrs ago! but then i also wanna go to a beach resort and chill... see how lah.. i dun have any leave from next yr onwards..

Tweety, there are other restuarants like Dragon Gate (i think), east ocean, etc etc... must spend time looking.. Peony Jade's food and deco is very gd.. think their max is abt 22-23 tables? hurry up call up Peony Jade to enquire...

WX, wah, hope u do well!! thanks for ur wellwishes... i m being plague by self doubts... not sure if i m up to doing my masters... had a gd talk with one of the Profs yesterday and he told me to relax and go with the flow.. dun worry too much... haizzz....

Dajie, at least u managed to get a short break... have fun in Macau!

wx: congrats. finally over with the exams.

Bear: sometimes we just have to bite the bullet and go. don worry, you can do it.

Dajie:
glad you guys managed a last minute get away. have fun. hee.

ya, all of us will be affected by the 7% jus a matter of time and with time, we will also get used to it. just have to cope somehow. haiz.

Sue: ya, Grand shanghai is more ex than some of the hotels. think their package is like 688+++.hubby didnt like it for some reason (he says feelings not right), so we didnt take it.

Just came back from meeting.... tat's y nv come in n post....

Were discussing on our yr end party
So excited!!! I like to organise this kind of stuff. hehehehe...

Dajie, enjoy ur trip! :D

Bear, jiayou wor. u can do it!! My ex DD always says, u know u can!

Last night went to collect my AD photos. Well, some pics not bad, some a bit weird angle (artistic??) n some those taller chaps kanna head been cut off.... well, can be choosy when my PG is juz cost me 500 bucks for unlimited hrs....

tweety> so long u know what "theme" u wan, can order first.. normally the shop can hold for u for max 1/2 yr or so..
for my case, simmons' bed held for me for abt 1 yr, fridge, washing machine abt 3 months etc..

We kinda quiet hor.. Dajie is around some more.. heehee...

Tea & Aeris.. its just this feeling that i m not gd enough.. that it was becos of my job that i got to study. Normally NUS only accepts 2nd Upper and abv.. so the ppl there are rather snobbish... u can't join their clique, they dun help u or teach u how to do stuff.. so basically the first yr is just fumbling abt until ur Professor sees u struggling.. wat a waste of time.. plus i had a bad bad experience during my Hons... i worked 20 hrs a day, lost 5 kg in 5 mths, just eating 2 slices of bread for lunch... i had to travel from Tuas to St John Island to Lim Chu Kang to NIE to NUS more than 3xs a wk. only to have my prof laughed at me 4 days before the thesis is due because my whole expt was wrong. a lot of my frens worked in the comfort of the aircon lab and get their grades bcos everything was controlled.. this diaster cost me my 2nd upper.. may be that's why i got the fear now.. scared that it will be a repeat of my hons... sorry to type so much.. just tat nobody listens to me.. not entirely sure my hb is supportive of me doing my masters too...

Aeris, where are u gg to develop ur photos? i also wanna develop too!

bear dun be worried lar... the fact tat they gave u e scholarship tells alot abt ur talents

aeris, faster upload photos we wana see... now wx exam over liao got more time to pei u...

bear: don let the one time bad experience stop you from going ahead with it. Sometimes things goes well for us, sometimes it doesnt. When it doesnt, it doesnt mean we are failure.

Aeris: am sure there are good shots as well. ;) $500 is cheap leh.

ya, today is pretty quiet leh.

Yups today quite quiet hor...

I am trying not to feel scared or apprehensive, but its hard.. i will try my best lor...

Tweety still no news abt the banquet?

bear, once bitten twice shy...since u hav been thru it last time den juz b sure to take gd care of urself tis time n dun repeat the same mistakes lor...

bear, don worry. we will support you mentally and in anyway that we can. hehehehe must believe in yourself when the hole lot of us believe in you and you can do it!!!!
like wat judy say, bite the bullet. i have bitten mine for a year and letting go of it for a while before i start my degree and i got to bite it again. seriously talking about confidence, you think i got it....i doubt myself too but i juz do the best i can. i spent 4.5 yrs in poly juz to realise that even if i dont like it i got to give it my best still. so i believe that you can do it coz you definitely got more substance then me^^

yupe as wat wifey says, the pics are average. not that bad lah juz abit of hair being cut off hehehe prob i juz feedback to the photographer and let him know. then he can improve on his skills hee hee hee

Tea, it's juz purely taking photos. we develop on our own.... well, begger cant be choosy rite?

Bear, ur Prof really jia liat leh. How can he like tat. A55HOLE....
Muz be confident in urself. Dun let that affect u. I'm sure u have 'learnt ur lesson' n this time, u'll do it better!

I going to develop them somewhere near my office. My col says tat shop one not bad. the quality they develop is quite gd. 30cents per pcs.

Anna, I'll try to upload them. But like Bear, need to resize first... too large file... some more I rushing my WITs project report

Guys thanks for ur encouragement.. heehee.. cheered me up.

WX, substance or no substance, its the process that is painful... doing it all and realising that u are gonna fail no matter wat. all the same, study hard!! finish it up and u dun have to think abt it again...

Aeris, the Profs like to see ur fail, cos they say its the first step to learning.. but to some ppl not doing well for their FYP cost them $$$ in terms of salary etc etc... and most of the time, the lesson learnt is not cause by u, but by the lack of guidance.. hopefully i will get a better Prof this time around.. see how.. but thanks for u encouragement...

I also wanna develop.. heard that near my place also have.. dunno the pricing though.. heehee..

dajie> where ur sil print their ad fotos? Heard fr u its cheap n nt bad!

bear> dun be so disheartened, u havnt even started lei. I wan someone to pay for my studies n yet I get paid also dun have lei....

busy busy with work! ISO assessor coming this week so pretty busy...as this is my 1st year being assessed...like exams...stressed! boss says any points raised by the assessor will go into our apprasial.meaning will affect performance bonus..sianzz

so sad.no one send me the survey leh.if u all free to do it, send me by fri k. tks a million!

Bear,
believe in yrself! i am sure u can do it ya...

dajie,

enjoy yr trip!!

ah bear,
u knw wat i'll tell u,just give it ur best shot,gal!So wat even if u fail,u did ur best!
U can study type so u shd lor.I hate to study,tt's why i do wat i do,clean toilet.Haiz!

sue,
think she printed thru her fren so got it cheaper.I can ask her if i chat w her tmw.

jannie,
went mango(ngee ann city)today.They selling winter clothes.Not bad.U can go take a look for ur korea trip.

Gd morning!!!

Yes i will try my best.. a lot of my frens that worked with this bunch of ppl understood my fears and told me to ignore them and their holier-than-thou attitude... will try.. anyway i gotta clear 18 days of leave before 31st Dec...

Are we running out of things to talk abt ah??? like getting very quiet....

Cherz, i will try my best but i m really boggled down with a lot of stuff.. have to hand over my work in less than 15 working days!

bearbear...
guess all of us here haf faith in you. U can sure do it! I guess thats part of life, whereby we will can into a situation with fear not knowing what to do. Worrying about the next move whether it will turn on smoothly anot. Guess the past experience of urs not really good but no worry, being able to get the scholarship, i guess u are up to that standard for sure right =)
Anyway juz go for it and see as time go ya.. weirdo.. how come seem like most company wantin us to clear leave?? haha mine oso need to clear 10 days. plus company having mass vacation in end dec thus i got more nearly 2 weeks leave =)

wx.. finally finished huh.. now can enjoyed already ya.. betta fast re-size ur photo and post online let us see =) same apply to bear wor... hehe

tweety.. hows ur searching going on??

haiz i m now in a dilemma oso.. juz went for an interview yesterday. In fact this can be consider my 2nd interview as i have the 1st, 6 months ago. can imagine that. They mentioned saying they got re-structed and thus head freeze.. anyway dats not the major concern.. haha..

Surprisingly i am accepted straight on the spot during the 2nd interview. They wan me in by next jan which mean i might need to forgo my aws, Not only that my bonus definitely will be missed as it will be pay in end of feb or early jan.. cao.. really dunno how now..

This company a good co, bonus payout oso not bad.. i dun haf to work shift work but at time i might need to burn off both weekend. anyway guess ot will be paid.. I wrote 400 additional base on my current basic and the interviewed mentioned not a problem at all. However i have yet to discuss with the hr over there.

Maybe u all can advise mi. one of my close colleague told mi not to leave until i get my pay. =(

Anise, able to ask them whether u can start in feb?? Tell them tat u have a major project on hand and will onli complete in Jan next yr. It shows them u r a responsible staff??

I oso looking for job. Juz read my horoscope for 2007. Not a gd year again. sigh. Say my career needs to find opportunities on my own. Lucky star is not going to shine on me AT ALL! sigh...

Juz received notification yest that I'm selected for my co's corporate video!!! I know it will be shown to visitors n such but not confirmed will go public not... kekeke... Went for audition 2 weeks ago and my col received a call from them say she's selected but I din. Thut I failed the audition, a bit disappointed. So happy to receive their notification yest
Is this considered 'finding opportunities on my own'?? hahahaha....

Bear, still got 18 days to clear??? from last yr's leave izzit?? me saving my leave till siao. now got 8.5 days hopefully can save till next yr to go honeymoon

Anise, mass vacation?? WOW... co pay?? Dun tink my co will ever have tat.... hahahaha.... impossible to 'close shop' here.

yah, like getting quiet nowadays. need to start new topic....

dajie, thx...will check it out over the wkend...

feel so sleepy today...tink didnt sleep well last nite...had too many dreams liao...

bear, work hard...play hard... :p relax n dun worry abt things dat haven happen...we r all behind u so give ur best shot...

me also agree lately abit quiet...wat topic shall we start on leh? hey can some1 do me a favour? my bro "scoutin" for hotels now...so if any1 of u got the hotel packages can send me? [email protected]

thanks alot...

Dear all...
we finally decided on NCQ liao.. shall call them to arrange meet up for deposit today or tommor... went to riverview hotel, abit old and the package not that attractive...

Tea.. yes.. next yr v v siong wor... went to c Lacasa last weekend, happenned to meet my agent there.. according to her, TOP is between Dec07 to March/april08. Hopefully by then can save up more...

Aeris.. do share with us arh... $500 for whole day??? that's cheap eh...

Cacphin.. Mine is still v long eh.. I don think the shop will hold for me for 1+ year rite??

Bear.. thanks arh.. I know u also kan cheong for me... i think I'll settle on NCQ...
Don worry.. u still us to support u... just go...

Anise.. try to nego to start feb or after CNY lor.. else, yr bonus will be burn.... such a waste.. u work so hard this yr, yet cant get it lor...

Jannie... u wanna buy Mango clothes??? I think they hving promo today if got ISETAn card...

Dajie.. yr schedule not out yet??

tweety, glad u made up ur mind le... faster book cause not much vacancy left

aeris, u jus changed job u looking for job ar? ur current co. not good? heehee anyway its good to want to change... heehee me also thinking of changing job but lazy to look for it.

anise, depends on wether u see a future with this new co. if its really a golden opportunity than go for it cause good jobs dun come easily.

wah all clearing leave ar... me saving my leave also for my wedding next yr so cannot anyhow take leave. how i wish can clear leave than sit at home shake leg. =P

tweety, dun tink wanna go today...no time...will b headin for hot yoga tonite... :p
glad to hear u finally got ur hotel...where is NCQ har?

oh ya.. abit of update on my work arh...
Went for lunch with my ladyboss.. she said she has decided to close liao... so she was telling us to think where we wanna go if got choice... she cant decide for us...

There is 2 co , one is my boss's good friend and another offshore co thinking of take over our current company. the final discussion shall be by this 2 weeks...

Another way is we officially under our client's co which i'm here now... also discuss by this 2 weeks...

Anna.. ya ya.. shall go today or tommo...
my colleague also settled there.. she put deposit last nite... hee...

Jannie.. NCQ is Novotel Clarke Quay, near Clarke Quay there...

been very busy these few days handling stupid project!

With 2 left, 1 leaving, 1 on maternity n 1 on annual leave,
its very pathetic with 3 newbies ard....

I also wanna leave, but those jobs available are nt wat
I am looking for, credit control.....is like loansharks asking for $

I am also savin leave for next yr wedding in case! Bear, so many leave u have lei! I have 23 days this yr due to polling day n deepavali

anyway, i developed 4R photos at 15cents per pc at
the 2nd floor near the bridge .. can try. got other outlets.. forgot the name of the venture.

sue, wah so good ar ur company. for my company onli 13 days this yr leh... max is 14days which i will get next yr. 1st yr in co. start from 10days.

tweety, do u hav the package for other hotels? if hav can send me? need it for my bro...thx...

wow...all talkin abt clearin leaves...me dunno how many leave days me hav here but my ex company gave 20 days for long service staffs...new staffs will b 15 days...

So many of us gotta make tough decisions huh?

anise,
it's really depends on wat u want?To move away fr current situition asap or it can wait caz aws+bonus is impt?Sounds like the 400 u ask for is way below their expectations.

tweety,
glad tt u hv decided.
No my current roster is til mid Dec so i merely hv 10 days aft tt til i'm on leave end Dec.Doubt they'll squeeze a Europe sector for me.

Cool aeris,
u'll get ur 15mins of fame ya?I guess u jz gotta sniff out the opportunities.Make sure ur nose is clear at all times k.
Where u read the 2007 zodiac?I also wanna knw mine leh.

Anna, me where got juz change job??? it's been 1yr 9mths on this job liao. Well, not co no gd... too gd till i everyday shake leg do nothing in office. hahaha....

Sheryl, huh?? where 2nd flr n near bridge???

I tink quite common tat pte co give 14 days of leave per yr?? pub sector will get 18 or 21 days.

aeris> is at chinatown point.. there's a bridge linking to People Park centre. the shop is jus there.if i'm not wrong, the shop next door is a video shop.

ah bear,
for my division,we cant bring our leave fwd unless got very gd reason.So we alwayz muz clear our leave the current yr.In fact we book leave in Sept for the following yr.

sue,
we got our tix to macau fr tiget online but i tell u,i find it strange eg if i bought 6 tix one shot,per tix is more ex than if i got them individually.Why ah?So i got them individually but 1st tix is cheaper than 2nd.I'm confused.Is it they got quota?

yup.. tomorrow last day.. though by right, today and tomorrow, i'm on official leave.. but need to clear my stuff.. that's why i'm in school now..
hehhe..
packing whole morning, still only 1/3 of my table, still have 4 shelves, 2 cupboards of stuff to clear.. sigh..

I'm also saving for my AD n house next time...
but closing down soon.. don know how... me left abt 12 days this yr...

Anna.. mine also start from 10 days eh...

Jannie.. will send to u k...
I only got few though.. those fully booked one, i didn take..

Hello so hot today! and i was just saying that we were running out of things to talk abt...

Anise, depends, u really gotta weigh the pros and cons. If on the new job u can make back ur bonus quickly, then i say go for it.. try to gauge the next 2-3yrs in ur current co and the new one. Which gives better prospects? which gives more $$$? more bonus?? use that the gauge lor...

Aeris congrats! 15 mins of fame.. have fun! i have 18 days leave from this yr... but next yr onwards i got no more leave liao.. cos consider a student hence own time own target.. must clear everything this yr lor... trying to find days i can go on leave cos my boss also clearing leave too!! we get 21 days a yr lor...

Tweety, gd that u managed to settle it.. one load off ur shoulders..
gd luck on ur job situation.. so u are not actively looking for a job? any possibility that u might be left with no job?

Sue, hang in there... when can u clear ur 23 days?!

Dajie, may be its becos of the seats? seating tog more ex? strange hor.. first time i hear that too.. anyway here is webby to a contact's website.. got the zodiac signs thingy... my luck, like Aeris, not very gd.. HAIZZZZZ.. http://lairli.multiply.com/journal/item/10?mark_read=lairli:journal:10

Thanks guys for being supportive.. at least some ppl care...

bear> hmm.. based on the link u have , mine seemed not good next yr.. sigh.. my hubby quite good though..
is ok.. normally believe in ren2 ding4 shen4 tian1.

ah bear,
tiger no sitting tog one,no food too,muz buy!SIN is the catering station so out of macau no more hot food.Bring my own big btl of h2o.Eat full full bfe flt.Flt time is ard 3hrs.Bring mags & ipod.Seating is 1st come,1st served though they say elderly & pax w kids board 1st as usual.Budget,tix cheap but tax freaking high!We'll be gg HKG & maybe zhuhai(China)for a day trip.HKG i'll be tour guide.3 guys & me.