(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hehehe aiya i dont want to see a bear with a swollen head the size of a bee comb mah LOL
anyway if there is any way i can help let me know k.

tweety, hehehe you should be happy that you got your bs settle liao and now juz have to settle the venue right.

hehehehe for me, i can start tasting the different brand of the wedding pastry liao to decide which one to get it from. my wedding invites also send for printing liao. i use focal-ads and the guy, kenneth i think, very friendly and funny hahaha but he does provide options for us and also willing to accept our suggestions. and the final amount we paid for printing 180 cards if 120bucks inclusive of the mould. we used hot-stamping so have to make a mould. overall their service is not bad ^^

so now only left the album, pastry, and the discussion of the "ping jing and ping li" and the "si dian jin" ^^

Wah Weixiong! i almost fainted when i read ur post cos a really stupid pix came into my mind! beehive hair!!

Where have gone for the wedding pastry? can share with me the add? heehee.. so far i only went to Pines lor... where else ah? Wah wedding card also printed liao ah? u used Chef Chan's wedding cards? the printing quite cheap leh.. hrmm where is Focal-ads?

haa haa haa don faint ah ^^
was thinking of trying out the ones at chinatown and from ubi and also from the place which my fren recommend me. im looking for the traditional "si xi bing" apart from that i not interested in any liao hehehehe once i got all their addy i will let you know k.
focal-ads is located at paya lebar. juz sent you the quote given from them to me. inside to attach their location ^^

Wat is si xi bing? my mother is looking for lao ma gor or lao ma gao... says my granny wants that.. its some teochew wedding pastry.. plus the peanut sweet thingy lor.. Pine garden got sell.. not too bad.. take a look at this http://www.pgcake.com/

Thanks for ur quote. i go check now. U source for a lot of printers?

hehehehe i did not source for alot juz that i went to the thread and quite a number says that its not bad plus its near my house!!!! haa haa haa
so i juz go ahead with it. since its within budget so we juz use them^^

i see i see, they got cater for alot of occasions. the kueh you toking about is in the second or first pic??? the first pic got 9 kuehs and the second i think ard 8 is it?

Erm i dunno how lao ma gao looks like, but its a new product. was on tv 2 weds ago. heehee.. not cheap leh.. its $20 for one big piece.. Oh ya almost forgot, my dad has the contact to one other shop in Toa Payoh selling such stuff too. later i go and take the contact and send it to u tmr okie?

Me looking at the contact! not bad.. Fri we gg down to T Dragon to take a look lor.. but heard they not cheap. tmr nite gg to taste wine lor... all coming together liao.

hehehehe wahhhh everything falling into place liao. that is good ^^ i can see your wedding dinner almost settle liao leh. happy rite once you get the ball rolling you will wanna roll it till it hits the goal. so before you know it, all done liao^^

wxyang,
thanks for ur very vivid description of ur bleeding thumb.I'm alwayz fascinated by blood.I think tt it's awesome.i knw I'm kindda sick at times.
Can tell u really enjoyed doing PS.My hb is opp of u.
I wonder if he wld even want a pic fr our trip this fri.
Think my bil also used same printing co.

anise,
I cant imagine to forget her own dress or the person supposed to help her.I made a list on things i gotta bring right down to undies.
I guess some ppl cldnt care less or got no direction.For me,i been helping my frens all these yrs so i promised myself not to repeat their mistakes & knw better wat to do.

so may post again.....

anise> u get all respective ppl to give u the table no, no estimation, ask them to list who they inviting n tell u total. my mil is the one who always give me estimated, when she really sit down n count, end up got 2 more extra...Then parents cut ald still more than 40 tbls. Anyway my mum side relatives ald got like 10 tables....Initially almost booked with hipv, but after the table no confirmation we burst the max amt! So gotta find another venue. Will send u the details later thru mail. u check k!

wxyang> wats the diff between hot stamping n normal, am so clueless.....

ok, i admit....I m one of those blur sotongs.....I left my jp consent form at hm when I went for verification of docs at rom centre...but rom itself i forgot to bring my own ring pillow......hahahaha!

But dress so big lei, n its one of the main items! Gosh so blur!

hmmm bear... Dun worry too much k and the MUA.. if not u arrange a time, request for a trial since that it's ur previous MUA dat cant make it and not u.. they got to compromise since u the customer rite... Anyway thanks for ur info.. so i got to sit down and tok with my hubby first abt the budget we gonna spend 1st.. must haf a range with upper and lower limit.. hehe.. SPC chart.. someone must be wondering wat i tokin abt.. hehe.. dats my job always involve in.. hehe

weixiong... seems like u enjoy ur PS.. if it's my hubby.. i tink he will wan to get it done and dat's it... hehe.. guess most guys dun like taking photos except for u.. the unique one.. hehe

my BIL company in fact is a small company.. he's a photographer.. u see promo like m1, SIA with poster like pics.. and the mac breakfast banner, dats taken by his company.. They help to sponsor everythin, so good rite.. **envy**

mi cant get to sleep so up so early.. Later going back company den haf a bbq chalet.. guess i will be zombie by then =(.. dunno where HDB haven release any yet since last month.. still waiting.. haiz..

sue... thanks for ur mail.. wah i got a shock.. some seems attractive but the prices are even more attractive.. hehe.. need to really discuss with my hubby 1st.. thanks for the info..

Wat shock wat shock Anise? heehee.. Sue u sent her wat? so shocking?! another bleeding thumb? heehee.. :P

Ya Anise, i might just take the auntie MUA... haizz... so disappting..
do ur banquet step by step lor.. Happy looking!

Weixiong, everything is falling into place cos my hb is the one doing.. i din do anything lor.. just go where-ever and whenever he tells me to. BTW how's ur animation coming along?

*slap head* I forgot to bring that contact for u!

anise,
u really beginning to make me feel tt u r a vampire of some sort or tt u r on US time.Hahaha!!!

I so sianz...tmw on leave liao but they still gotta activate me for stupid 2 sectors KL flt.My cab fare cant even cover.Geez!

haa haa haa *slap head slap head* i also forgot the name card. but the ones i tried from chinatown really not nice ones.....think the name is called "tung heng" and the best part is my dear mummy suggested to have cakes instead of the pastry. so now got to proposed to MIL about it since she is the one who wanted pastry......wat to do.....mummy paying LOL

sue, normal stamping is wat you see on the inserts of some cards while hot-stamping is wat you see on traditional chinese red invites.

da jie, hehehehe everyone got their own weird curiosity one mah so not really very sick lah juz abit haa haa haa
taking pics.....well some things will not be done twice and even if done twice will not have that special feel at that point of time mah. for me pics are to capture that moment and to let me feel that moment again when i look at it again.

u always start ur posts with 'haahaahaa' or 'heehee' Weixiong! so funny! nvm nearer the time i will call u for the contact lor... now change to cake ah? okok tell me where u tried hor.

Can u use hotstamping on inserts ah? sorry i very sua ku...

won't be able to post much today.. got some media event to attend!

Weixiong.. I need to fixed the date first.. hehe..

Anise.. u waiting for jurong west arh?? Ya.. heard last mth wanna open that area but no news eh..

Bear: why don you check out how much refund you get for not using the aunty makeup artist and how much u need to top up for your preferred one. easier to decide after you know the $$$.

WX: seems like you had fun at the PS.
must show us the photo hor. cant wait to see it. hee.

Dajie: hee, i very fansinated with wounds one. when i fall, i always look at my wounds carefully and see how they heal. I will try different bangages and see which heals the wound better. :P

Sue: i have never attended such a big wedding before. cannot imagine how it is like to have 50 tables!!!! faint.

Haha, i like your description of the bride. The JB look. LOL.

i think the inserts might be punch thru leh coz hot-stamping will leave a imprint behind one leh. so i scared the insert paper might not be thick enough.

tweety, yup yup settle the date also impt. but at the same time can settle the budget and with the budget will derive the number of pax and with the number of pax the guest list can be listed but be firm with the number of pax if not you gonna have headache. the best is like wat judy say, everything plan fininsh liao then let them know. i know all these are juz talking only and when it gets to the pratically it will be really tough but i feel that you hb will be on your side so your battle should not be too hard^^

everyone very active hor... wah dajie going honeymoon le...
have a great time...

sue, i kepo leh can send me e hipv list??? me wana see see... =P

Weixiong.. thks for all the advice.. must start to list down the guest too.. hehe..
I'm going to hold another one in Indonesia.. so my guest list should be much shorter liao.. hehehe...

Oh ya.. need yr advice.. I wan to look for nice wedding gowns design.. which magazine to recommend ha?? thanks

hehehehe tweety if you want to look for nice wedding gown design. you can start by browsing all the local BS webby then followed by shopping or walking around town and checking out the clothes on display of those women clothing shops while in the meantime you can browse thru practically all magazines. the library will be a good source since you can photocopy the ones you like rather then buying the whole book and end up only one design nice. i think should be enough liao ^^

oh and one more thing always have your phone ready by your side if it got camera. hehehe coz you never know when you will see something to your liking come esp when you are window shopping for designs hehehehe

anna,
i can hardly call it a HM man.Well beggars cant be choosers.Too many commitments!
I told hb tt though we gg only few days,we'll stay the best our money can buy.S'thing's gotta give right?

wah wxyang,
u got many many ideas ah?Where my PS games ah???

tea
how's ur knee?

hee hee hee da jie be abit more patience okie. me also waiting for mine. seems like he is taking quite long this time. i dont wanna rush him also scared he in a rush then kana caught. anyway wont be asking him to buy games after this time round. think i will juz go online and download them haa haa haa FREE!!!!!!
not alot of ideas lah juz helping out only^^

tweety, no prob but those are all that i can think of ^^

dajie, its e best in e short time available can already... =P so long as e trip is happy with many beautiful memories will be enough... ya stay shorter but more high quality

tea> I attended b4 a bit wedding, well, the guests all very discipline and cultured...I wonder mine is like how lo....

anise> the price so nice hor ahahha!

anna> I dun have HIPV softcopy, u can go to the 1st pg of this webby, they have the promo package there.

sue, ya saw it le... wow really very attractive wor... too bad i book le... how's e food??? this was e one u and anise were talking abt rite?

hiya, got a bad news from boss. I will have a new reporting boss. don know whether to be happy or sad. the news was kinda sudden i guess so don really know how to react leh. will see how i go from here. :|

Maybe it is time to leave the company...

excuse me wxyang,
i not patient then who is?Wahlao,wait abit long leh.Aiya,to me dont get it ok one,get then bonus lor...

tea ah,
muz gv ur knees more tlc k.

anna,
i jz finished packing.As if gg for a wk man.Everything also wanna bring,machiam fashion show.Aft this post,think i'll go remove some stuff or else no space for new stuff.Hahahaha!!!
Basically,hb jz wanna do nothing there.Free & easy.Laze by the beach or pool,shop & eat & ....hehe!!!No bunjee,no rafting,no horse riding,no gg to pubs with lots of angmohs...NO!NO!NO!

sue,
i'll pass u watever info i gathered fr Bali k & hopefully can pass them to u by the time u dep.

Gd morning!

Weixiong, hrmm okok.. tonite i go T dragon to ask lor.. see how...me also dunno why ppl need hotstamping if cannot print on inserts. :P

Tea, hope ur knees are better.. ya may be its time to move lor.. u stay in this job long? redo ur CV and run!! heehee... spoke to my hb abt the MUA thingy. at first he said to do pay for to get the MUA i want. but the MUA's timing is fixed so now he say why must go through the hassle? make up all the same one mah. so now i think i have to take the auntie MUA.

morning!!!! ah bear!!! must think carefully ah. MUA does make a huge difference ok. there are some who will know wat suits you for and there are some who can only assume wat suits you. make up not all the same lor, even for myself have to do some makeup so that when the lighting is on your face your face will look nice. i even need a bit of trimming on my left eye brow leh.

from wat my wife's mua say, make-up is to make sure your face looks nice when the lighting is on. coz the face is not even all round so make-up can help by "making" it almost even lor. and because the camera used are very good so if your mua sux the pic will tell one. if you think the pic of my wife from friendster is nice, the ones taken by the photographer is even better. so don pray pray leh. im gonna make a reminder in my phone to pass you my wife's MUA then prob you can talk to her and maybe work something out.
why must go through the hassle becoz it is YOUR BIG DAY!!!!!!!!!!!
da jie talk sone sense into her pls!!!!

Hello hello Weixiong, read properly! its my hb who said why need to go through the hassle NOT me... i understand the impt of a gd MUA, actually the aunty MUA is the most popular in my BS lor.. for some brides she did the make up very very nice but for my fren i dunno why it came out auntie.. may be she nv communicate with her lor.. just that i scared i turn out looking auntish too...

i think i will just save my hb the hassle and take the auntie MUA.. may be my fren was just a fluke lor.. or my fren is ugly!! heehee...

anyway i m getting angrier and angrier with my hb... u know one reason i m delaying doign my wedding preps is becos of him.. he just ask me why i need to spend so much money. i chose the cheapest pkg so that i could save some DAMN money for him! last yr he still say i very thoughtful and that the difference btw the expensive banquet pkg and the cheaper one i chose can be spent on anything i want. Now he says that he dun even wanna get wine for the dinner and dun wanna do the montage himself and also DUN wanna get someone else to do montage!!! then he spilt the beans saying he wanna SAVE TO EXPAND HIS BUSINESS!!! last yr he promised something, this yr say cannot cos he needs the cash to EXPAND HIS BLOODY BUSINESS!!!

This is reason why i feel so reluctant to do my wedding stuff.. cos of all this shit.

morning peeps... glad to see weixiong soo active =P

bear, ya i agree with wat weixiong said... MUA is very important!!! try e auntie MU first see if u like it if not better change... cause its once in a lifttime...

wahhh bear bear ah it is even frustrating to juz read wat your hb said. i mean "COME ON!!" this is a wedding here which is the most impt thing in life!!! business can juz expand after wedding also mah. he got time to plan about expansion but no time to plan for wedding. how infuriating!! not that i wanna pour oil or wat juz wanna express how i feel.
he is really like those business minded guys....but how can he save on all those juz becoz he wanna expand his business??? business can expand later one mah but wedding is only do it once and thats it leh......abit unfair lor.

Ya Weixiong that's how i feel. i asked him calmly whether my happiness matters, he retorted and say 'happiness doesn't mean we need to spend everything and get all those stuff'. he kept saying he wants some money in the bank, but i think no matter how much money he has in the bank he still dun think its enough.

U know i told him that the quote for printing u gave me was cheaper than T dragon, he said 'why go and save on these small amounts? $20-30 dun make a difference' but it is precisely these small amts add up to a big amt!!!

He said its only a wedding, dun need to spend so much.. that he prefers to use the auntie MUA cos make up is not diff and that he is reluctant to take leave from work on Sat cos he scared the quality of the relief teacher etc etc. hence u see, the wedding is nothing but a BIG hassle to him...

Hmmm... bear.. cool down.. hope the rain help u to decrease ur temp.. MU to all gals are veri imp esp on our veri big day.. BUt u never try out the auntie MU yet so u cannot join into conlusion without any facts.. Not that I wanna go against the rest.. OPS.. Wat i suggest is dat, haf a trial MU by her.. see whether u like her syles of MU.. and ya some brides look nice so dun.. it oso depend on her skill dat day.. so it's hard to tell in actual fact. choosin on colors and etc make a veri big diff.. so be optimistic.. who noe u will like it alot???

AS for ur hubby business... hmm guys.. dats guy.. However maybe ur hubby wanna expand his business so dat u can haf a comfortable living for near future?? =p

tweety... how much u got for the gucci tote bag huh?? it's nice.. intend to get but lately got to hold back with our car expenses so high nw =(

regarding the hotstamping on inserts, izzit those olden days type.. melt those red base den stamp?? i received one before.. it make the whole card crumpled.. even worse.. when my colleagues tried to open it up.. it break nicely into half.. like not veri "ji li" like dat wor.. dats just my opionin..

Queenie... ya i oso feel dat i become like vampire.. dunno y lately when i woke, my eyes will turn pinkish.. scary rite.. now i can easily stay up at night..

So u going on leave huh... good.. must enjoy ur leave.. Mi tinking of going to some islands.. any places to recommend?? juz wanna go n relax.. my colloeague keep sayin behetian.. anyone heard of that??

anise, true lah he wanted to provide a comfy living for future but to provide a comfy living there are many ways and opportunities to do it.

my thinking is, make that day the most perfect one using watever i can afford. coz it does not come twice and watever the cost incurred is all gonna be worth it and its suppose to be that one day for a woman to feel blessed, happy, love everafter and everything sweet.

bear bear can try out that mua first lor coz the trial makeup is usually to determine wat style or sort of makeup suit you lor. then the mua will improve on it during the actual day itself. if that mua really cannot make it then look for others. like wat anise suggested.

really got no idea how to help you on this...

regarding the hot stamping, i don think its those olden days kind coz we actually need to make a mould for the stamping. its gonna be juz a slight imprint with the letters in shiny gold/silver

bear ah, if you are really not comfortble with the aunty MUA, then i will suggest you try out others. Yeah, like what WX said, got trial one mah. ultimately, you have to like and be comfortble with the MUA lah.

worse case scenario, pay for the MUA yourself. this way, hubby have no say liao.

hmm weixiong... i guess he will oso wanna make dat day a perfect and memorable on for sure.. to make bear feel blessed.. juz dat he got another way of thinking.. maybe?!? i dunno.. onli bear will noe...

as for the hot stmaping.. i juz dat the one i m refering to oso... a mould with a stamp...

Thanks Anise and Weixiong.. i m sure he wants to provide me well for the future, but that's in the future, if he cannot make me happy now, how to make me happy in the future? i talked to him he black face. he said i can choose whichever MUA i want but he reserve the right to black face. he said i can buy the wedding cake, but he ALSO reserved the right to black face. u tell me how to WANNA be enthusiatic in the preps? i already have been dragging my feet along.. damn sian...

Thanks for the tip on the MUA. i think i will give her a try lor.. damn sian...

ä¸è¦é‚£ä¹ˆSIAN.... juz try to make the best out of everything lor. since he already say watever you wanna do you do juz that he only face black black only. but why he got to give "黑é¢"??? becoz of the money spent?? if you are paying i dont see why he should give black face leh.
prob need to settle this issue.....