(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tweety,
ur pkg seems to be value for $$.Good tt u took tt option instead of bursting the pockets with the BS in sg who charge exuberant prices.

anna,
i not been to Marina Square for years & yday went there,my gosh chg sooooooo much.Really had no idea.Also forgot the name of shop u got ur paintings.

ah bear,
i not hot mama caz i not mama yet mah
Wld love to be a yummy mummy.Heehee!!!

Has anyone thot of adopting a kid?So many unwanted or orphaned ones out there.

Gd morning! crappy morning for me... hanger broke and now i got a deep gash on my finger that doesn't wanna stop bleeding.. changed one plaster liao..

Hrmm sue, why would the food get stuck somewhere? if u can find out why, u prob can cure it. sometime even the food u eat and the way u chew can contribute to indigestion.

Tweety ur pkg sounds gd! Wat is VIP EG and WG? and 40" album? that is abt 1m long leh! so huge! next thing to do is to settle on ur AD date! heehee... excited?

Morning gals… sorrie for MIA-ing for soo long.. Doing ot and busy with other stuff.. simply no time to surf net.. miss my post??.. haha.. so thick skin of me.. anyway miss toking to u gals.. no time really to come online to view.. so now taking my time to read thru..

Seems like a no of u r falling sick.. do take care.. Mi oso like feeling sick anytime.. these 2 weeks working nite.. seem like gonna collapse soon.. anyway today my last nite and afterwhich off again..

Sue.. in fact got a lot of places got sell fake lashes.. sasa oso haf.. but some look veri artifical.. Sure easy to get one..

Tweety… wah ur package is veri attractive as compare.. see urs, I realize mine veri lugi. Just find that going over to JB veri troublesome.. Tho its veri worth it

Joyousonline.. wah u went JB singing.. mi never been there for ktv session.. is the rate high?? Mi oso love singing… normally will go to weekday package.. so much cheaper ..

Bear.. me oso wont hide my martial status… Anyway it’s already the fact.. hehe.. ya totally agree with wat queenie mentioned, “some beings r even more attracted to married soulsâ€.. as long we noe our limit. I find it ok to do abit of the flirting,, hehe… My colleagues damn bad.. They keep mentioning I m already a 2nd hand n they wont be interested.. goodness.. 2nd hand.. so “nan tingâ€.. sorry mi quite backdated in the reply.. hehe...

DH… where is ur photo.. I never received wor.. can send to mi at [email protected].. U wanna see ur nice pic..

Ya wanna complain something.. haiz.. kinda at a loss.. dunno if i should delay my AD.. in fact my sis just ROM last sunday.. hers so much grand then mi... anyway she spent quite a bomb.. dats not the issue.. The issue is that since she is elder than mi so my granny mentioned to her the day before her ROM saying.. since she gonna ROM liao, she got to haf her AD earlier den mi.. GOSH!! like dat i got to wait and wait.. Old pple kind of tinking.. When i get to noe dat, i was like in a state of shock.. finally got a date and specially choosen by my MIL, nw... DUnno wat to do... Alot of pple ask mi to juz go ahead with my plan.. no need to wait.. And it's impossible my sis will get her customary done so fast.. haiz..

Anyone got banquet details on tung lok and etc?? I will juz cont with my banquet searchin.. The most tell my granny that the dinner is fix so cannot change.. bad gal rite.. but no choice… So those sourcing, do send my the details.. I guess most some of u already haf it ya..

I m tinking of getting noble house initially but its abit too far out.. any recommendation?? okie gonna zzz.. post again

Queenie.. ya.. i think so too... imagine u got to top up photos in sg.. it's really v ex...
I went Marina sq last sat too.. change alot wor..

Bear.. how's yr finger now?? still bleeding?? ai yo.. must be v painful xia.. be careful don accidentally knock on that finger again ya..
VIP WG/EG means that the gown is new for AD,but had been worn for PS b4.. I forget the size ba.. hehe.. 1m cant be rite?? I blur queen.. pai seh...

V excited now.. even b4 gg to the fair.. first time gg to this kind of fair leh.. sua ku hor?? hehehe...

Anise.. miss u so much.. hehe..
Ya.. agree that JB is really troublesome compare to sg.. so there is good n bad.. hehe.. i wanna have outdoor PS at different place, so JB would be the best.. as sg will be v ex if go overseas..

Yr colleague v bad eh.. 2nd hand??

Anise.. I think u just go ahead since u got the date liao.. yr sis donnoe when will ad leh.. so no point waiting for her lor..

What's yr ideal location.. If you wanna hold in hotel.. i think holiday inn seems good wor..

hi everyone, my turn to have tummy upset.... indigestion i guess. haiz. head is heavy as well.... attended a wedding dinner at Chijmes last nite. the place is nice but somewhat, something was missing from that wedding..... somewhat it lack that personal touch.

set me thinking how i can have a dinner and make it cosy as well..... tough....

anise, you can get all the tunglok wedding infor on their wedsite. it is quite comprehensive.

morning gals...

dajie, heehee u saw any paintings u like? i also forgot e name of e shop leh... paiseh...

tweety, ur pkg very comprehensive... better than sg ones... if u dun mind e distance lor...

anise, jus go ahead with ur date bah... dun care wat e rest say... =P

Anise, yes we all missed u. do come back oft to post ya? actually i also have this thinking that we married gals are considered 2nd hand goods. think was becos my mum keeps saying this abt divorced women.. very unfair i know.. haizz.. nvm..

If ur parents and sis gave u their blessing to hold ur AD earlier than u do it lor... heehee.. dun tell granny only.. :P make sure they all tell the same story to granny ok? heehee.. :P

Tweety, not sure if it is still bleeding.. dun wanna peel the plaster off again... me so clumpsy.. haizzz.. wait wait.. run by me the VIP gowns again. they are new for AD but worn for PS? meaning they are not new liao right?! sorry i m really puzzled!

Tea.. my tummy also give me problems.. don know what happen also.. sianz..

Anna.. actually quite tiring to travel here n there.. but sth different lor..

Bear.. I mean other ppl wear that gown for PS b4, but not AD.. so it's consider "new" for AD but not in PS lor.. I think consider old liao ba..

Actually would prefer OTR eh.. no need to headache to lOOk for the design.. hehe.. lazy tweety

Was chatting halfway with Bear and Queenie and my dumb laptop lost the wireless connection...stupid!

Bear> Dr said its due to stress or I eat too late , end up with bad digestion and then with the stomach flu.....its all abt stress....my hair drop, my stomach protest n I kept getting fatter ahahha

anise> thanks for the info....Will go see see look look nearer my PS. alamak, y everyone bound to have some prob to do with AD ah....... I tink nobel hse is gd, the food not bad and the deco has inproved over the yrs. U can get the details over their webby. How many tables you got? Then maybe I can share the packages I have with you okie. Anyway, there is no perfect venue,date or etc, someone sure to make comments....Just like me....but i learnt to let go! Else I will end up bald and sick kekkeke. So u jus go ahead as plan lo

having working blues, so dun feel like workin.....

wa tweety,
u got a good package...hehe

ya anise,
went to jB to sing..good leh..and cheap...hehe

ya sue,
my photographer also gives me childhood montage FOC..so happy..but now needs to gather the small childhood photos.

wa bear bear ar...must take care of yourself..

anise,
long time no see u leh.
Tell us more abt ur sis ROM leh.Where was it held & any pics to share with us?
Ur granny came fr another generation lah.When is ur AD date?

In malay culture if the younger marries bfe the older silbling.The younger has to buy a gift for the older one out of respect thingy lor.

sue,
i used to have bad ls & tummy aches all the time & thot it was IBS.But i din go check up lah,think it's been a long time since i din get all those stuff already.I think my health improved quite abit since i stopped fagging.

ah bear,
sad to say but I wldnt wanna marry a divorcee.Tt was 1 of my criteria esp if they hv kids.Ya think they r 2nd hand goods too!But perhaps 2nd or 3rd time ard may be their last.I guess it also depends why they got divorced.I hv so many frens who r divorcees with no kids & the men jz keep coming.Alot of ppl dont mind 2nd hand goods i guess.I dont mind non living 2nd hand gds lah.

How the hell u cut til ur finger still bleeding ah?Poor u!I'm prone to accidents myself.While working last wk.I banged my head very very hard on a handle aft picking s'thing up fr the floor.I felt a buzz & had to sit for abt 5mins.No bump on the head,no nausea so i'm fine.Only thing is my head damn bloody hard lor.Ram mah!

tea ah,
i too been to my col's wedding at CHIJMES.Think it looks too grand to hv tt personal touch ambience lor.Smaller,cosier & more personal lor.

Sue.. u got stomach flu?? got c doctor or not.. heard that it's quite serious rite?? my hb got it that time too..

I got nothing to do in the office eh.. so sianz..

Joy.. ya.. hopefully everything turns out good like yrs.. hehe..
How much their package at ktv JB arh.. maybe can try next time.. hehe..

Quennie.. how's the wedding dinner that u went that time?? M hotel i think rite??

I'm gg Miramar hotel dinner this Sunday too.. hehe

tweety,
the wedding was so-so only.Nothing to rave abt.Maybe my standards r too high & i dont wanna upset bear like i already did last nite on msn by repeating is here.
I just feel tt u will reap wat u sow lor.
This couple obviously didnt put much effort into planning their own wedding,why even bother hvg one?

Tea> too grand ah, is that wat the couple wants? The food alrite?

Bear> y so clumsy kekkeke u clumsy bear. I oso very clumsy, my nails chip here n there, leg blueblk here n there all the time....U better watch out else u get infection...

queenie> well.....I tink divorcee without kids is ok, with kids very complicated lei....But its so common nowadays la, many parents still cant accept it tho....

tweety> yup last mon n tues had gastric/stomach flu, went dr ald...So far now pretty ok ald. thanks! so gd so eng...hahaha!

joy> my hb ask me the band how much told him its $600, he tell me he go n sing betta, I got no time to enjoy etc oso....So bad rite...

Queenie.. ic.. then don say it again here lah.. hehe..

Sue.. too eng also not v good eh.. too bored till don know what to do eh.. hehe

Sue hope u feeling better... try not to eat too much veggies like cabbage and pears.. they cause gas... chew more thoroughly too! i m dropping hair too.. plus i got very little hair and wat's there is super fine!

Tweety thanks for ur explanation! i think a new gown for ur AD much better than a new gown for PS... go look for mags for MTM ideas!

Let me tell u wat Dajie told me. The food there wasn't too gd. esp the ee foo noodles but the abalone with spinach was gd. the deco was very blah nothing fantastic. they had rose petals floating on a bowl only. the wedding invites' designs also sucked. the service was so slow that one guest wanted to pour the drinks by himself. the ceiling of the place too low.. wat else?

Dajie i wasn't upset abt those things, i assure u. i told u before u go, not to expect much. i guess i will be one of those u labelled 'didn't put in the effort'.

Hope ur head is better. My finger is still throbbing. the hanger broke while i was taking my pants then slice my finger.

we seem to be on fire today.. so many posts! that weixiong MIA again. oh i forgot today is he PS i think..

Tweety, ya its nv perfect lor.. u either got the budget or not.. then there is the huge no. of ppl that u MUST invite or else so and so will lose face.. its a big coordination lor..

Sue: i am not sure if the wedding is grand or not... the place sure looks nice. But the bride's gowns sure don look grand. she has a simple bustier wedding gown on and her evening gown is scary. those that are shorter in front.... she wore boots with it. ankle height boots. i almost fall off my chair. the gown colour is peach with light yellow.... a bit yikes....

The food is so-so lah. edible.

for wedding dinners, i think one of the big big factor is budget. if budget is not a problem, things would be different. well, just make sure your expectation is inline with your budget.

bear> it really depends on individual, I remembered my hb's cousin wedding was ok, the deco was quite clean cut and the food was gd. Maybe cos when I went there for my cousin many yrs back when it was Dai-ichi Hotel, I had a good impression, tho it was old that time, the food is great and we had great fun, my cousin's hb was the banquet mgr back then. The staff did a surprise presentation for them as gift!

tea> the outfit sounds very lianish n kinda obiang lei, peach n yellow, sounds more like the peach gown got stained ahahha. Eeeks wear boots.....reminds me of wedding show liddat...

tweety> oh Miramar, I went there for dinner and lunch the last time, not wedding tho. No offence but it is one of the worst hotel I have been to. The stupid carpark is a big turn-off for me.....I had to go thru one place that sounds, smells n looks like the kitchen to another lobby to take the lift to the building.....Am going for my schmate's wedding there in dec, honestly I have no expectations of that plc. Anywhere else cant really be worse off ahhaha!

Bear.. It's really v hard to get a perfect wedding.. haiz..

Sue.. I didn know that the hotel so bad arh.. I hv nv been there b4 so maybe after i go liao then i'll know.. hehe

Tea, i couldn't agree with u more.. i know i paid peanuts hence i expect monkeys lor.. i dun think the standard of food will be as gd as those yummy restuarants, neither do i expect their deco to be those va-va-voom type. haizz.. no money no talk right?

The outfit totally not n'sync with the location! machiam some space age woman... sorry to say that.

Sue i think those ppl there all change liao.. it isn't the first time i heard of bad reviews from M Hotel recently. some guests came to that thread to complain too. just hope the hotel will listen to the feedback and do something abt it lor... keeping my fingers crossed lor...

Tweety, things will nv be perfect lah.. there is always this person (boy/gal) named Murphy! i just have to kan de kai lor...

sue: i think the bride don have the style to carry off that type of look. not that she is ugly or what. but u need a certain attitude to carry off that look without looking like you are trying very hard.

I think the whole look would be complete if she had come in with a beautiful classic gown. something that goes well with the type of image chijmes protrays.....

Bear.. ya.. hope that they will listen to customer's review and change.. Just close one eye, everything will be fine k..

Tea.. I saw a bride's photo wearing high boots too.. hehe..

tea> I know what u mean, can easily look very JB lian if she cant carry off......hahha! I m so mean

tweety> when u go there for the wedding you noe wat I mean, some hotels is the outside old etc, the inside is quite alrite/nt bad n nice. But this one is inside, outside all cant make it...Anyway my fren's is in the chinese restuarant...She said got hotel facilities like hotel stay..which alot of restuarants are providing nowadays oso lor..

hi ppl, finally managed to read thru the posts for today...wah if each day gotta read thru so many den its realli scary sia...BUT its also interestin... :p very contradictin hor...

bear, a bruiser sounds rather "strong" for a gentle lady like me *vomits* hahaha...me very "si wen" one leh...where got go ard "bruising" ppl? hehehe...

dajie, didnt buy alot of stuff...also dunno where my $$$ is spent on...haha...my hb got a shock when he saw my luggage...coz seems like nothing inside but yet i spent all the $300 i changed... :p

tweety, wah u got a realli gd package leh...now dat u chose a JB BS, u gotta bear wif the jam everytime u gg in liaoz...

anise, so long no c u online liaoz...tink tunglok got a website u can go check out...juz go google or yahoo search n it will show...

Hi morning… its my off day again but sad I haf to go back for meeting at 6 later… sinz.. cant really rest… I still got tuition in the afternoon.. nvm must earn more $$.. hehe

Ya I tink I will juz go ahead with my planning… anyway hubby juz mentioned yesterday dat we should start sourcing… at least he still rem lol.. at time I feel dat he like bo chap like dat… Anyway dats guys… haha

Bear.. I will can post when I can for sure… =) thanks for ur info yesterday.. I guess all relatives all stand on my side to carry on with my AD instead of waiting for my sis… 1st time I got to go against my granny.. so bad hor… I help u put finger cross on the M hotel and stuff… who noes they will change and haf betta service.. btw how is ur package like??

Sue… I still haven ask how many tables I need.. lol.. see mi really still at the veri front stage onli.. guess dat’s the 1st time I got to start doing.. to list out who to invite and roughly count how many table… is dat wat u gals did?? Ya dun mind send mi ur details =) thanks.. btw where u book??

Queenie… my AD is on the 2nd of june 07… my sis rom done at near the padang, the cricket country club if I din rem wrongly… Using their consider ballroom I guess.. Still got MC to help them make the whole atmosphere so happening… his hubby boss even presented a red packet right in front of us, wanting them to open.. initially I thot its condom… but turn out to be a room key at swissotel.. power rite.. not onli dat, the expenses for that day oso under company bill.. in the end they din spend any single $$.. Photo still haven receive yet… if haf den I let u all see..

And ya, I went to my fren rom on fri at merchant court.. and guess wat, the couple are late.. Its coz my fren left her dress at home… ridiculous rite!! How can she forget.. initially the JP wanted to leave in say another 15 mins.. luckily he waited and it started 45 mins late… cant imagine… Dun understand why some couples dun seem to put in effort.. afterall once in the whole life onli right..

Okie gonna rest… post again

Gd morning..

Anise, slowly step by step lor... start with a budget first, ie, how much are u willing to pay after all the +++? Next start counting the no. of tables u need. Most places have this min no. of tables u need to have before u can book with them. Don't forget the max no. too! next call them up and ask for quotes then narrow down and visit them! TA-DA!! heehee...

Saying is easy by the way... doing it is a chore..

My pkg with M Hotel was the one i took while they had the offer. $628nett per table, free flow of beer, 8 course (thinking of adding one more dish) and all the usual stuff lor...

Wah ur BIL worked in SCC? everything free ah? so gd!! how come like that ah? And ur fren tat forgot the dress.. i think her nightmare came true for her!! sometimes things happen lor.. no choice..

Good morning..

Sue.. I know what u mean.. if u didn tell me, i really don know eh.. coz from website seems nice lor..

Jannie.. I think it's normal to c u spent all yr money but nothing in the luggage.. hehe...
Ya.. have to bear with it wor.. maybe don drive in for some times ba.. v tiring to drive in the trafic jam.. hehe..

Anise.. everything under company's bill arh.. so good eh..

anise, wow ur bil company soo good.. which company ar??? keekee =P
slowly source lor see one tat can cater to ur budget and no. of tables...

morning peeps!!!! im back hee hee hee seems like everyone is really picking up the pace towards their wedding preps leh. hehehehe

tweety, your packg very nice indeed. looks simply delicious haa haa haa but you will be holding your Ad in Singapore rite.... so if anyone from the BS are to come into Singapore for your AD prep do you have to pay for them esp the 300 ringgit for them to come into singapore or are those going to be paid for by the BS???? cannot possibly ask you to go there on the AD for makeup then come out again rite....

bear bear you got to be careful with deep cuts ok. juz a few weeks ago i accidentally cut off a piece of my thumb's flesh and the bleeding was like a fountain even the plaster got soaked with blood and when i bandage it up the blood got stopped but the bandage got "bonded" with the flesh and when i wanna remove it i got to pull it off coz it juz wont come off and in the end bleed again so no choice but to raise my hand up and wait for the blood to dry up and seal the wound hehehehe quite a sight for my wife as she almost fainted ^^

maybe when you meet up with the manager next time you highlight your concerns to him and make it sound like its all very major concerns. that will prob make them take note of it.

anise, actually its a bit of both lah the number of pax and your budget. hehehehe but you got to set a limit lor coz if you dont set a limit then it will be endless and very hard to finalise on something. for me and wifey we sort of have a budget to the cost per table the also max amount which we can spend on the banquet but that is until my folks came in as sponsor that why we can afford the same number of table but with a more pricey menu hehehehe

im so tired from my PS yest......gosh i did not know it could be so tiring. thankfully we propose to go for the PS early if not i think we end at 10pm yest. yest the PS ended at 8pm phew!!!! we were so excited the day before and keep thinking wat if the hairstyle not nice how or wat if the pose not nice how haa haa haa but the photographer was very pro and we juz "handed" ourselves to him haa haa haa.

our indoor was quite good i feel lah hee hee hee we were abit rigid at first but gradually warm up and were more flexible to the photographer request hehehehe after the indoor i think its already ard 3pm liao^^ and we quickly change into our next set of clothes and headed for Chef's Chan hehehehe we took a couple of photos there and say hi to the chef^^ then wifey change into her kua at the restaurant and we went for lunch at Mac hee hee hee imagine all the eyes staring at her. then we shot off to the school for photo taking but too bad we cant go into the auditorium coz they were having exams there......but we still got take pics by the lake and acted like olden days students haa haa haa we even took a pic of us jumping up at the main entrance hee hee hee
then we went back to the BS to change into our final set of clothes and set of for changi. some ulu ulu place to take pics hee hee hee it was fun but very very tiring and on the way back for our last location i slept hehehe we finish off at clark quay^^ yippee finally finish. me and wifey was dead beat by then.....

haizzz finally post my long post and saw ah bear's email liao haa haa haa tot this time so lucky can go unnotice but bear bear still as sharp as ever hee hee hee immediately notice that im not ard in the forum haa haa haa

weixiong.. u are back arh...
my package don include AD make up eh.. I will engage one from sg or if their make up is good then i engage them to come in lor..

Yr PS seems fun hor.. hehe...that's good.. as long got enjoy then the photos sure turn out well..

tweety!!! you are the first to reply to me haa haa haa
anyway i think get local might be cheaper leh coz for malaysians to come over they need to have international passport which cost 300ringgit leh so if they already have it then good if not then got to see the price liao wor but your package is a good one. cant wait to get my pics and upload them hee hee hee but i think the pics will put a hole in my pocket......

Hello Weixiong, u finally appeared! ya i very sharp one ok? dun pray pray.. heehee...

Glad u enjoyed ur PS! u nv take photos ah? only the one in ur frenster? shd have taken some to keep us satisfied for awhile mah.. heehee.. when are u gg to select the photos? soon? its amazing u managed to squeeze to go to so many places! AMAZING! i dunno if i can do the same or not...

Speaking of which, my BS just called to say the MUA that did my ROM make up has found a new job and cannot do my make up for me liao. So disappting! the prob is the other MUA's make up like very auntie leh.. i dun like... SIAN!! How now u tell me?!

*bang head*

hmmmmm you wanna try out my wifey's mua??? too bad we did not take any photo....if not can let you take a look....
or if you would still like to talk to her prob you can drop her a sms. i can sms you her contacts tonite.

weixiong, sweet of u.. i dunno if i shd just stick to the other MUA lor cos she is the most popular MUA. some other brides she did not too bad, but my fren whom she did, din really look very gd...

see how lah..

went can choose photos?

Weixiong.. yeah.. I'm the most "eng" ppl here i think..hahaha...
ya ya.. need to check out price..hehe... must send us the photos once u got it k..

Bear.. Poor girl.. don headache lah.. no other MUA liao arh??