(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

sue, not that i avoid mah ^^ its after i submit the post i close the window liao hee hee hee and until now then read all the post and discover you got a post before me ^^

kyra, the SIL issue prob juz act as if she not ard bah. trying to reason with her might be a waste of time eventually. prob your hb juz wanna avoid confrontations as much as possible bah. in that case got to really slowly talk to him to make him understand lor. no matter wat it is better to make him understand coz will need him to talk to his side.
seems like you got a tough "battle" ahead.
if he simply cant make up his mind, maybe you can try finalising things with him first, making him decide on it first. then inform the related personnel.
or you can use the method mention earlier, finalise everything then inform the elders of the entire plan.

wx> u dun bluff la *sob* u nvr reply me again.....so sad...hee! Jus joking la. Cos my parents made me so paranoid i go ard asking ppl nw if they will come. Still so long even if they dowan they oso say can la ahhaha!

Anyway its a test on hw gd these frens are lo.

kyra> dun quarrel la, not worth it cos it will nvr solve the prob.

Hello.. anybody miss me? My server was down the WHOLE DAMN morning, so i sat in the office and SLEEP! nopes not joking... i slpt. Did nothing the whole morning..

Kyra, wah ur SIL very jialat leh.. this kind of issue best to have ur hb on ur side. or else u say anything u will be all alone. u must rem its not ur hb that is ur enemy, its ur bloody KAY POH SIL! think its better for u guys to plan everything liao then tell them... cos they can't interfere.. may be u can hint to ur SIL that its ur wedding, u do what is none of her business...

Anna, i think its ok Oct to choose gown... i only chose mine 6 mths before my AD mah... PS 3 mths before AD.. i dun think its an issue lor...

Dajie, no lah i not ya ya... i rem u and sue kena ban.. anyway no matter wat u are still the most senior mah.. must respect u.. :P

Sue hope u are feeling much better today...

Tea, take care of ur knees!!! let me know wat the doc say ya???

Hi everyone..
I'm back liao.. Got miss me?? hehehehe...

Sorry.. was busy these 2 days, so didn post..
alot of post leh.. i cant finished reading all...

The trip to hk is so so lah.. didn buy much actually.. don know if it's not to my taste or simply don like.. the whole journey is tiring.. eveyday wake up early morning n back to hotel after midnite...

Seems like alot of us here having problems in dinner for AD hor.. ai yo.. mine haven leh.. abit worry wor..

anna: there is blood clot on my knee area, so it is swollen. got to see a sports doc tom. hopefully he can do something about it. haiz. haha, was telling bear, hopefully the doc is good looking. :P

anna> I choosing gowns ard same time as u, cos the designer ask me to go down few times to see what I want so I can mtm one of it. Ok give me more time to diet ahhaha

bear> me much betta, no more like a toad!

Tweety, i miss u leh.. heehee.. the day u left i still say 'tweety on her way to HK liao.' do i get a pressie for missing u?! heehee.. this bear is yau guee... anyway got go some where better than not gg anyway right?

Anna, why u think its tight leh? ur inlaws allow u to choose gown in the 7th mths meh? i think oct is ok, really... must rem i MTM both gowns still in time.. honestly, they give priority to those that ADs are nearer. Meaning if u take PS 1 mth before ur AD, they will still rush the album out in time. And if u take PS 6 mths before AD, u will still get ur album 2 mths before AD. not like u take earlier, the faster u get the photos... cheer up ya? heehee.. oh i forgot to tell u i got my wedding shoes liao.. i can't be bothered to shop for it, so see one i like then buy lor..

Ya Tea, tell me if the doc is handsome.. then i accompany u for ur appointments! heehee.. we 2 chee kor peks heehee...

Sue, why u call urself toad? toad the skin very rough one.. u should call urself froggie instead.. smooth skin! heehee.. jokin lah!

bear>i dun wanna be frog lei, wait kanna cook ahahhaha!

anna> wat bear said is true,as long as the gowns part settled, ps is like anytime oso alrite, cos they will rush for u, my fren took ps 1.5 mths b4 ad cos sudden one n then 1 week later fotos out for them to choose

Bear.. so touch.. hehehe.. let me give u a hug *hug hug* k...
it's better than don hv at all.. hehe..
I didn buy much there, buy buy a gucci bag in singapore changi airport.. hahahaha.. is that consider big shopping?? hahaha....

The esprit outlet's clothes are not as nice as normal store leh.. so i didn bought much, but also spend S$100+ in there

bear bear ah you not chee kor pek lah it should be chee kor sor LOL hahahaha
anyway me next week PS and im telling them i want it by july ^^ before the 7th month hee hee hee
and im gonna rush them like a bull if they take their time.

tea, hehehe better control yourself if its a handsome hunk ah. don keep electrifying him until he cant sure your knee hor hee hee hee
by the way, wat

welcome back tweety, so fast you are back liao. as they say happy times fly pass one ^^

Weixiong, what's wrong with ur msg? like machiam missing a few words leh...

U gg to rush them ah.. see if u are successful lor... cos wat i know they will try their best to drag.. these ppl!!! haizz....

HAHAHA Sue, u so cute... i rather be a frog than a toad though.. not so many warts... plus some frogs are super poisonous. heehee...

Tweety, wah gucci bag!! heehee.. how much u pay?!

weixiong> wow.. ur frenz really spends..
i think we only spend abt $30, things like candles, lamp, stickers, plates.. nothing else..
kyra> can totally understand.. coz i'm the same situation except that my MIL "scolded" both of us for keeping all plans off from all adults.

Also, gals, no matter what happens, it is always the DIL who get all the faults.. take me for e.g. my GIL thinks that i'm now calling the shots as my hb finally voiced his opinions abt the wedding to his family and to them, he is those type who never complained one.. so whose fault.. my fault coz he is being "sandwiched". Fortunately, whatever i voiced out ot my hb, is what he wanted too.. but no matter what, the other side will still find faults with the "outsider" coz we are just outsiders.. sigh..
dunno lar..
DH> can send ur photo link again? [email protected]

btw, at chinatown, there's 3 shops selling bridal stuff. 2 of them side by side.. near the main entrance(coming from the CK side), opposite selling CDs/cassettes. Another one, facing the housing blk where they sell a lot of fishes.., parallel to the blk..so called back alley.. cheaper..

wow people.. really can't believe it.. we are over 8000 and still so active.. hmm.. i think beside boring those who are not frustrated by AD preps, maybe we should start our aim of getting to 10000 by our SEPT 1st Anniversary? still got app 5 mths to go.. not a difficult task, rite?
hm.. can someone jot down who are still the junior members, other than da-jie whose acc went crazy?

wow wow wow...juz 1 day no check email n me got over 60 posts to read thru...u ppl r amazin...

weixiong, yup me juz poppin by to post something if not ah bear wanna scold me liaoz... :p
ur PS next wk ah? dats fast sia...

kyra, my preparations shld b 7788 lor...most of the "big" matters settled so now onli waitin for my PS n the GDL stuffs...
dun quarrel wif ur hb lah...its not his fault dat his family is reactin dat way also...

tea, wat happened to ur knee? how com got blood clot?

cacphin, how was ur PS har? happy wif the shots?

bear, whose SIL u wan me to place my fists on? :p tink kyra SIL's face need some adjustments rite? hehehe...who else gg wif me?

Weixiong.. Happy times really fly faster.. while working, the time like v slow.. hahaha...

u gg PS next week liao arh.. so fast hor.. time flies.. must share with us once u got it k..

Bear.. ya.. as birthday present from hb.. haha.. I paid $828+ forget the actual figure liao..

sorry for not reply u in msn ya.. i was having meeting with ladyboss... She ask me what i wan in future.. haiz.. so headache..

DH.. yr photos ready?? share with me too ya..

tea, ai yoh u huh... leg like tat liao still can think see if e doc is handsome... *faintz*

sue, ur AD abt 1-2 mths after mine rite wah u same time as me ar means i late liao haha... but dun care lar now still dun have mood to start prepare =P

bear, wow u got ur shoes liao ar got pics? i wana see...

kyra, seems like ur sil also a troublemaker like mine... keekee... *kan kai yi dian* lar...

tweety, u're finally back of course we missed u lar... which gucci model u bought? wah u faster than me leh... =P

DH, ya saw ur pics liao wow handsome leh... ur wife also very pretty like her gown alot... but hor ur reno pics cannot see already leh can share again u said got new pics rite...

haha, since got to go thru the pain. might as well do it with a plesantly handsome doc. makes the pain easier to bear. hahahahahaha.

the last time when i hurt my tailbone, went to see this specialist. wow seh, he is so cute. the type i like, boyish and sporty look. but was quite disappointed when he says i can be discharged....
haiz.

DH: havent check out your photos, will take a look at them soon.

Gd morning!

Sheryl, have to agree with u that no matter wat, the inlaws will think that we DILs are in the wrong.. When my hb din wanna do certain stuff for the AD, my MIL tot it was my idea, despite me keep explaining its HIS idea... then when she got into a fight with my hb, she ignored me for the rest of the day. Machiam i m the one scolding her. Anyway thanks for telling me where the GDL shops are.. will go look for it soon...

i think 10,000 posts by Sept 1st a bit tough leh, Jannie and weixiong not contributing much... Hurry come back and post!

Jannie, wah u big time ah lian ah, into re-arranging faces now? i think Weixiong will help u lah.. just rem to allow me to slap her too.. we talking abt Kyra's SIL! heehee...

Anna, ur SIL still creating trouble for u? dun worry abt the gowns lah.. right now best u start thinking abt what gowns u want! heehee... my shoes ah? its still in my car boot.. din bother to take it out aft i bought it... will take a photo soon.. :P

Tea, rem to tell me if handsome or not ok? heehee... *SLURP*!

morning peeps!! heeheeheehee
bear bear, your "slurp" made me laugh ^^ don worry about not hitting the 10K mark. if judy really meet a cute doc im sure it will be the talk of the thread and even more so if judy can take a pic and post it LOL then i "see" you gals drooling all over your comp!!!!
your shoe in your car boot!!! wait get stolen then you know ahhhh

jannie, im all set to adjust some face. the face leave it to me lah, the body you all go attack and make it a total overkill haa haa haa
ps next week lor and dont be shocked, im actually nervous about it.....and actually surfing the net for ways to style my hair ermmm actually looking for styles that suit me......EEEks!!!!!

kyra, don worry ya. you got all of our support here!!!!

Good morning...

Anna.. I bought the big one, i think i show u the pic b4 if not wrong.. hehe.. i aim v long ago liao mah.. so saw it at airport n got deduct GST, my hb said buy lor.. so don need to think liao.. hahahaha... I saw the model that u wanna buy leh, they got blue n brown.. Yr friend got any news??

Tea.. hahaha.. u really cute leh.. coz of handsome doc u wanna stay in hospital...

Bear.. u are another one.. "bio" the doc also ha.. hehehe..

Hi guys

We are fine already but I think my PILs angry with me lor. I think after our fight, my hb went home and threw temper....Yday I saw a sms in his hp from his sister "I'm not sure if you really meant what you said, but we are hurt by your words." Die lor...like what nihpcac and Bear wrote...DILs will always be in the wrong =/ I told hb I wont be going back to his place for dinners these few days, don't know what to say to them.....and I'm afraid they will show me Qian Bian FACE.

Hey...all of you at BS & PS stage liao huh? Share share your pics leh - [email protected]

Jannie really garang leh...I dont want to get you into trouble for re-arranging her face. Shall get you a Voodoo doll...Hahahahaha....

But you guys really make my day. I am so glad that I am not going thru these alone and most of you can really emphatise with one another on the stress during this period. Kambate!

Weixiong, why i slurp u laugh? heehee.. gd looking guys must drool over mah! :P heehee.. but hor this Tea, i have been bugging her the whole morning to post, she nv leh.... Tea are u reading this?! Aiyoh to steal my worthless pair of shoes, he gotta wanna steal my car first! heehee...

wah Weixiong, u more fierce than Jannie... heehee.. but its nice to see that u guys (u and DH) in this thread are rather protective of us gals.. Hor gals, agree? dun worry abt ur PS lah.. ur MUA will know wat to do.. u went for trial make up already right? did u discuss with ur MUA abt the hairstyles she is gg to do for u?

Tweety, though i m married, i still can look for gd looking guys mah.. i always point out gd looking gals for my hb to see and he will point out gd looking hunks for me! i dun think married liao means cannot 'bio'.. if my hb say he can tahan not looking at pretty gals then i say he must be gay.

Kyra, well what's done is done lor... anything u do can change wat has happened.. i think u lie low for a few days.. ya get me a voodoo doll too! i help u poke! heehee... i think we all can emphatise with u cos we all in the same rocky boat mah... just post ur probs here.. we will def cheer u up with our antics.

bear, haha... aiyo never see ppl like u leh... kaoz... bought ur shoes than jus left in in ur car boot!!! alamak... my sil ar now she too busy designing her gowns and prepare her AD to come disturb me heehee...

tweety, wah good lor at last u got urs... my fren's wife at last got some news... keekee getting mine next week le but she onli got one leh paiseh... onli brown color...

haha, bear been bugging me all morning. :P

i think ok to look at pretty things. haha, that day at the bridal show, one of the hotel staff show us around. then my hubby can tell me she got nice dimples... alamak, i asked him if he was listening or looking at her. LOL.

going for my doc app soon.

Kyra: don be so stressed up by your ILs. in any case, it is your wedding.
sure to have diff stand points and views... worse case scenario, just be the bad person lor. if it gets things done. hee, maybe this is bad advise....

DH: hey, nice photo leh.
your wife's gown are nice. ;)

Muahahahaa.. Anna, u nv see a person like me? aiyoh my logic is i buy liao also cannot wear, must find a space in my shoe cupboard some more.. might as well leave it in the car boot lor.. save me all the hassle... anyway car boot is much drier than my home.. dunno why my home very damp. so the shoes remain in better condition lor.. anyway i will be wearing it for a fren's rom anyway...

Gd that ur SIL is too busy to come bug u! heehee...

Tea, u jealous ah? hb look at other gals? heehee.. teasing u lah!

Bear.. of course married liao can 'bio' lah.. i also keep loOking at handsome guy what..means i'm normal lor.. hahahaha.. but the difference is u can only 'bio' no action like u are single lah.. hehe...

Anna.. u also not bad arh.. got one also wor.. nv lah.. next time got lobang then u let me know lor.. wanna get a smaller one also.. hehehe..

Hee.. Tea, u shd be at ur doc's liao.. let me know if handsome or not hor.. heehee...i won't be online this aftn.. leave a msg here.. better still leave the photo here for me! *SLURP* heehee.. but also tell me what the doc say ok?

Tweety, ya lor only can 'bio' no action... sometimes i catch myself wondering wat if i m married to those gd looking guys! heehee... hey just wondering do u gals hide the fact that u are married when u see a delectable guy? well other than ur wedding band lah... do u just keep quiet abt ur marriage status? heehee... me curious to know what u gals and guys do if u see this really REALLY gorgeous person, and the person shows interest in u?

Where's Weixiong?! trick qn for u!

haa haa haa chey i thought wat sort of trick qn....
im always ready to proudly show off my wedding band^^ and ppl talk about marriage i also join in and ppl ask me about myself and i will tell them from head to toe about me and wifey marriage hee hee hee wifey also like that^^ if she forgot to wear the wedding ring she will feel upset one haa haa haa
so gorgeous or not i am will still proudly show ppl im married if they ever enquire.

me and wifey also point out pretty gals to each other. only once in a blue moon will point out guys. hee hee hee

kyra, voodoo dolls you will have to get many many coz alot of us in here. im sure once we start poking.....that SIL of yours is gonna wish she have never spoken a single letter^^

tea, think you better post asap whether if the doc cute or not if not bear will start to haunt you and you wont want a bear to haunt you coz anytime will kana "crush" one.

like wat bear bear said we are all going thru this phase of our life together and sharing our life experiences with one another^^

hi pple, i am back. doc not cure leh... haiz. so sian. still got to go back one month later. no motivation liao. hahahahaha.

but then, he is quite through with his checks.
so not too bad.

HAA HAA HAA not cute so no motivation ah.... if the face not cute then check out the butt lor if the butt nothing to see then check out the muscle lor if still nothing to see then change doc bah LOL
but still, sounds serious leh that a blood clot have to go for a chackup one month later. its not those common blue-black ah???

weixiong ah. he was sitting down, so didnt get to check out his butt leh....

think my blood clot is a bit more serious. cos my knee cap area is swelling and when u press, you can feel liquid there.... according to the doc, the liquid is the blood. There are some bruise to my knee cap and tissue damage. now i need to use heat pad or hard boiled egg to slowly dissolve the clot. oh yeah, ah bear told me u like eggs, so i think i can give you the egg when it is cold. hahahahaha.

Wah, u all back to usual self ald, so many things to post again...

Well, as usual I am back to work again, nothing to post kekeke!

tea> be careful ok, tink u betta stop practice for awhile ba. take care

bear> u so free hor, ytd can slp, tdy can bitch abt dr handsome or nt hahaha

Hello everyone!
So damn active agn.Dajie likessssssssss.....
Heeheehee!!!!!

Hmmm...i got so many comments.

Ok,my trip to beijing wasnt too bad caz..went shopping then tired so did foot reflex & pedicure.Pedi was only RMB40=S$8.It was a gd job somemore.Think sg is way costly city to live in & many things r overpriced.I observe how the chinese ppl in China work,they put in so much effort for something tt costs so little for us.I also spoke to the lady boss of the nail salon,she not only speaks gd Eng,she's so gd to her staff & i noticed tt many of her customers r regulars.Her charisma is infectious.Very rare do i encounter such a pleasant service provider in China.Also,1st time i see male manicurists who actually can do a better job esp nail art as apparently they r more creative.

tea ah,
wat hap to ur poor knees ay?Hope u r also taking supplements for them.Be prepared for more probs when become snr citizens.My late granny was a competitive ballroom dancer had knee probs & my late dad who held a black belt karate also had knee probs.Do take care ya.

ah bear,
dont leave ur shoes in the trunk for too long caz when it's too dry,it may crack k.
Yes,i snr citizen liao!
For me,if i meet a cute guy then jz some harmless flirt lor but i dont hide my marital status in fact some beings r even more attracted to married souls.
Even my hb openly flirts esp with sales girls when he needs to bargain.All in gd fun lah.

Gd morning!

Weixiong, what i m asking is that YOU are wearing ur wedding ring, and yet this cute opp sex person come and flirt with u(this person is damn attractive to u). What will u do? flirt back? heehee... he/she sees ur wedding band but nv ask u abt it, yet continues to be interested in u! what will u do?

Anna, heehee, i think i will bring the shoes up tonite.. Dajie say cannot too dry or else crack lor.. think it will be one wk in my damp shoe cupboard and another wk in the car boot.. alternate it.. heehee...

Tea, not cute ah?! *disappointed* haizzz... aiyoh blood under ur knee caps ah? so what does he recommend u to do? physio? surgery? massage? what?! how do u make this swelling go down? Ya u have to take care leh.. me not yet 30 yrs old already got joint prob liao... went for physio when i was younger but it din help...

Dajie! welcome back! ya i agree that flirting is ok if u know ur limits... heehe... sometimes its fun to see how ur partner flirts with the opp sex to get a discount! my hb 'flirt' and 'flatter' those aunties very well!

Tea.. yrs seems so serious arh.. must take care ya.. don skate for the time being k..

Queenie.. I bought the big tote, is it the same as yrs??
Coz we went there with hb's dragan dance group, so they got alot of performance to do..

Queenie.. U go friendster to c the bag.. i carry it on my trip in HK..

Bear.. I don hide my marital status..hehe..
like dajie said.. some guy more interested in married girl..whahahaha...

Queenie.. haha.. yeah.. not only diapers, milk also can put in arh... hehehe...
I'm so sad to hear that the bag i bought actually quite ex.. haiz..

hee hee hee harlow da jie, miss you leh ^^
your long awaited games will be in town next week. i have not decided on which hairstyle to do leh prob will try out those i like during the weekend and see which one suits me better. i really cant believe im actually doing this....!!

bear bear ah must be more specified mah....i take your trick qn as a general one lor hee hee hee. anyway its very common to see a ring on that partiular finger regardless married or not so i definitely wont flirt back prob juz reply any question she asked and appear not interested lor.
flirting with the aunties to get discount.....ermmm thats about as far as i can get too hee hee hee