(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Weixing.. it's ok.. hehehe.. actually i have nv been to jakarta b4 leh.. funny hor??? hehehe..
heard from my mum, the trafic there is killer like weixiong said.. always jam de..

Tea.. no problems.. hehehe...

Cos now i know ur wife is those super frenly type mah.. heehee.. at first i tot ur wife very quiet so u do the typing lah.. now i know she very outgoing one...

For gals its tough to get even tan cos of the bikini lines... but guys, ur torso and arms very easy to tan... u are def not darker than me! heehee.. for me i need to get rid of the t-shirt lines! i think i have to go out for another field trip soon so might as well wait till just before my 2nd fitting...

wxyang,
long time no see.Poor u been running ard like a headless chicken huh?Heehee!!!Must rem to stop & smell the roses once in awhile ya.
Get an overall nice golden tan by applying 0 SPF deep tanning oil & lie for ard 4 hrs.2hrs each side.For thighs,do a spread eagle.Kekeke!!!Dont forget underarms too ya.Good luck!

bear> maybe ur hb is smiling inside lei kekekke! but go n ask him for his thank u!!!! ahhahaha

wx> tot u vanished kekeke, hws ur preparation? Went Chef Chan on sat to celebrate my hb bday with my parents in advance, their food in quite small portion....But its nice!

hi everyone.... it's been some time since i last posted.. hmm bear i tink i haven tell u where got novo shop rite.. marina n suntec both haf.. suntec branch near to nike n the other near to sasa shop.. so u buy ur heel already??

Btw, i juz got my AD dates.. it's next year 2nd june.. Hmm choosen by my MIL.. Can start searchin for dinner already.. still to lazy to get started.. Hubby like keep draggin on finding thus i oso dun care much.. anyway my hubby is like dat.. no choice.. lately keep having some argurement with him.. so stupid.. hate it..

queenie, thanks for the invite... it's my sis ROM coming sun.. so fast!!

anna... lately my company oso havin audits.. so stresssful.. i like playin hide n seek with them.. ahaha.. in the end, was not ask any questions at all.

Those falling sic, pls take good care of ur health... today when up, got those kind of feeling dat my eyes kenna infection.. luckily by noon, the reddish subsize..

ah bear,
now my hb also sore throat & cough.Eeks!No kissy or i will kena hor.But I bought manuka honey fr Christchurch so gonna drown ourselves with it.

joy,
i saw ur hb 1st then found him look so familiar then i saw u but u were not looking my direction.Only focus on ur hb & ur food.JP really not many places to eat hor.Can bump into each other at Crystal Jade.

anise> ur AD is 6 days before mine kekekke! I am trying to confirm the venues by this mth, most likely going for holiday inn parkview more value for $.....

morning gals...

anise, glad u gotten ur date already... can start preps already lor...
ya hopefully dun kana any question today cause today last day of customer audit... *praying hard*

Gd morning all the owls!

Dajie, u a bit siao issit? Take it off?! we dun have a nudist beach leh! Anyway i m looking for kakis to go tanning! my frens are those that scared of the sun.. Vampires i tell u! I haven tried on ur bikini either... oops... u cannot kiss ur hb arh, i m sure there are other places to kiss mah, no need to be on the face.. Heehee...

Sue i wish he was smiling inside... Had a fight with him 2 nites running.. so frustrated... Was just telling Tea i dun wanna marry liao. cancel the whole wedding... so sian..

Anise, u also having a bad spell with ur hb arh? Hope everything settled liao.. haizz... 2nd June? u better start sourcing for venue! abt a yr away! heehee... i kan cheong for u....

good morning..

Dajie.. where u got all those lobang ha?? u seems have alot of lobang leh.. hehehe..

Anise.. u got yr date liao arh.. can start the preparation liao lor.. excited for u.. hehehe..

Sue.. holiday inn is having promo now rite?? u can check it out at sgbrides home page.. I find it a good deal too leh..

Bear.. u naugthy hor.. teasing dajie.. haha...
don angry k.. try to relax lah.. there is always ups n down in the preparation mah..

Yeah.. today last day of work liao.. gg HK tommor.. hehe...

why so quiet again? Where is that Weixiong ah? gone liao???

Tweety enjoy HK hor.. i will miss u.. heehee... me pass the angry state liao.. now in the resignation stage.. i told him that since he nv fails to remind me that its HIS wedding too, he should jolly well go and do something. I told him if he isn't gg to move, neither am i. me sick of it liao...

bear bear ah trying to be naughty to da jie isit hee hee hee
big fights with you hb for 2 nites....about small little things??? don keep bringing marriage into quarrels, wont do any good one k ah bear
no matter wat the fight is about im sure if there is a problem there will surely be a solution to it one. of course the solution is not break up or cancel wedding lah.

take sometime to cool off, do something you like or simply juz eat....prob skip the eat part since you not feeling well these few days.

da jie, juz spotted a shop selling you-know-wat(alot!!) at lucky plaza at $12 bucks leh.

sue, hehehehe most impt is the food nice ^^ soemtimes eat too much wont feel that its nice one but i can really confirm that when i went food tasting and the portions are for 6ppl(coz only 6ppl went) wahhh by the 4th dish im already 3/4 full liao hehehehe

anna, prob the other 3M hook is defective???

No lah Ah bear nv die before u see that why tease Dajie.. Dun worry she will find a way to pay me back big time... :P anybody wanna bet?

Weixiong, it isn't as easy as wat i say lah.. a lot of issues under the blanket... he sweeps it under the blanket, i also sweep lor.. one day will sure erupt one... me not the eating type lah... i eat to live not live to eat... :P

hehehehe but the under the blanket issue is not really a good way yo settle issues leh.....prob can take some time off and prob join those marriage courses??? thou might not sound good but basically its juz going for a course to learn some new things mah.

i have also thought of going for these type of courses but problems get solved most of the time so did not find the need to attend them.
so why not consider cause the topic is marriage and certainly involves 2ppl not 1.

most fights erupt from poor conversation which in turn link to misunderstanding. so prob wanna have a talk with your hb about going for such courses. juz a suggestion?

prob the rest might have better solutions. ^^ dont really like to see good things turn sour due to poor maintenence.....

hey anise, congrats on setting a date..it is most important ar..otherwise u cannot plan anything...

oh ah bear,
hehe u so playful..tease dajie ar...wat happen?? why quarrel...

me also sian ar..though wedding coming soon...but so sian....dinner only max 35 tables..hubby has 3 tables, MIL wants 16 tables, FIL wants 6 tables...my relatives oredi 6 tables..my friends/colleagues about 8 tables...then definitely not enough for all ar...hubby asks me to cut lo...so sad..ask me to cut to 10 tables..including my relatives...i really dunno how to cut...i really no mood to do anything for the wedding..just a simple dinner lo..sigh...hubby asks me to give in..he tried to pacify me yesterday..so brought me to crystal jade etc etc..so my side 10 tables..dad still cannot decide whether he wanna invite his friends..so if he invite..my frens have to reduce ar.sob sob..i really so sian...wedding dinner is just for SHOW only..they never care about my feelings at all...i just wanna sit back and do nothing..feeling so down now.

Poor Joy, u worse than me... i understand how u feel.. why cannot ask everyone to cut a bit? why only u must cut? ask MIL to cut, ur dad to cut, ur FIL to cut, ur hb to cut.. fair and sq right? And whose wedding is it? Urs? Ur MIL or ur FIL?! sorry i also very sore abt this whole wedding saga. why can't the guys spare a tot for us gals? why always think that things can be settled at the last min? and that if u dun talk abt it, the probs will magically disappear? they have no brains ah? so just to pacify, bring u go and eat crystal jade? WHY NOT GIVE U ANOTHER WEDDING DINNER?!!!

sorry sorry.. i m very angry with u-know-who....

woahhhh bear bear cool down....i know you still mad at i-know-who( gosh harry potter pop into my head^^) i know everyone wants a wedding that is hassle free(gosh all wedding planners out of job liao) and the clash between ILs are inevitable. and to top it all up are guys who are too laid back about preparations.......

joy, you MIL want 16 tables!!!! i think abit too much liao. prob you should juz speak up to your hb instead of letting him pacifying you. let him know that this issue is not a matter of pacifying or not but instead are you given the right treatment. your hb should not chose the easy way out of asking you to cut down and not go against his folks....its juz unfair
like wat bear bear say if wanna cut then all should cut fair and square but please please please do the talking in a calm manner ok. nothing gets done with everyone blowing their top(not attacking you bear bear)

now coming back to bear bear, you know as a guy i understand what you are going thru and the frustration you are facing. but you should know since ROM prep wat your hb is like liao. and prob when talking to him can use another approach to get things done instead of letting him have a taste of his own medicine. i will not deny thou sometimes that might help but it can also backfire and make matters worse. please please cool your head first and i think for the moment try not to think about preprations, juz shove it aside first. ^^

Bear.. ya.. going tommor liao.. kind of excited leh.. Just come back from meeting.. Tons of work to be finished by next weds.. don feel like doing now.. no mood at all.. hahaha...

don angry k.. i believe every marriage has their own problem.. i do hv mind.. sometimes really feel like going back to single life.. haiz.. i can understand yrs n Joy's situation...

Joy.. y not everyone cut abit.. only u?? it's not fair leh.. try to talk to yr hb k...

joy> sigh.. is like that.. my dad compromised to 7 tables but still complained to my FIL when they saw each other at food tasting.. worse, my sis who had gone thru all this, didn't even help me. instead, add oil to the fire..
now my grann-in-law said wanna lunch reception for the relatives who come for tea ceremony..siao, rite esp when we will go to her place at 9 to pray to ancestor and going thru tea ceremony.. then go new house then my mom's place.. after which, rather check in hotel to rest first.. but she insisted that must go back to eat lunch, since the bros and sis haven't eat... so might as well ask those distant relatives to come too at the later part of the day..
when we told her not possible, coz is very rushed and silly to go back the same place, she claimed another story by saying is a tradition of the family to serve pp food twice.. kept giving all sort of nonsense...
Worse, told my MIL to ask us how come everything she also dunno(including my IL and parents).. how to let them know anything.. sure ruin or cause us crazy..
another bo-liao idea of hers, said have the reception earlier some other day, including tea ceremony.. then what's the use of havign it that actual day?
Sigh.. why all outsiders wanna chip in and make our life miserable?
Even my sis insist that now i'm pp's daughter-in-law, must endure.. cannot be like that.. what they say must listen.. what the crap! logical stuff then i listen, illogical, too bad..
e.g. was being chipped when the 2nd dish wasn't the shark fin but fish maw (tasted and look like shark fin), said no face.. both of us kept quiet coz we refused to budge. Even my stupid sis said spend $$ no shark fin, stupid and silly.
so.. gals and guys.. hope that u won't be like us.

Everyone like on fire today.The rain cant cool u guys down ah?Aiiiiiiiyyyyyyooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!

ah bear,
daring ah now can tease me already.It's ok lah!
I knw we dont hv a nudists beach but tt doesnt stop some ppl u knw.If no one complains(who's gonna complain if it's a gal?)who's to knw right?
Tanning?I'm in!

I think tt there is alwayz a "price" to pay esp to plan for an elaborate wedding.Any culture.Do u think it is all worth it?Never lose focus on the objective,if u hv one.Wat is a wedding dinner really is abt?Diff strokes for diff folks ya.Wat do u wanna look back & rem abt it?All the unhappiness abt tables & who unwilling to give or abt how happy u felt tt day caz all ur guests enjoyed themselves & were happy to see u happy?I dunno.
For me,I knw i was so happy,i was on a natural high.Din need drugs or alcohol.I was happy eventhough my daddy jz passed away 2 wks bfe.I was happy caz i did everything on my own,no one cld take it away fr me,not even my hb.I'm happy caz i did a good job.I planned everything fr music for whole evening,my outfit/hair,decor,flowers,guest lists,invitation cards,guest book,polariod pics,ang bao box,no. of tables/chairs,JP,cake,wedding favours,photo/videographer,wines & hb only helped to choose the menu.Hb din wanna be involved at all.Everyting went pretty smoothly.My guests enjoyed themselves caz so far they still talk abt it & they tell others how nice my wedding was.They loved everything abt it!This makes me happier.It doesnt matter if my family or ils din get to invite their gang,caz ultimately,it's my party!Even my hb din enjoy himself caz he was half the time in the toilet ls but he din care caz he din put in the effort,I did!He din wanna take the credit.
Weddings r all abt the bride.

I just wanna add that be happy planning your wedding,be happy on the actual day & be happy remembering it!
Take a deep breath & do it!

wow, so many posts today. i'm on course today till thursday. wont be able to post.

Anna: i have posted the invite. let me know when you have receive it.

wah, u all are scarying me......I m like on the initial stage only....

tweety> yah hipv package is value for $, in fact if having AD this yr wld have gone for mariott, they got gd promo oso but then.....

Aiyah, I keep tellin my mil wait she need more she gotta cut down on who to invite n who nt to ald, she give me a gauge, she dun even bother to go n like roughly list out....!@#$%^^%$#@

I kinda enjoyed my rom planning etc, its until the last 2 weeks dat made me really mad!!!!

Gd morning..

Yes yes we were on fire yesterday.Weixiong, hahaha.. Harry Potter's u-know-who... that made me smile... Yes, i gotta agree that i know what guy u-know-who is but during the ROM he was pretty on the ball... aft doing that, he thinks the dinner should be easier to do cos he got experience liao. that's why he thinks he dun need to start so early.. but instd of a lunch recept for 30 pax i have to think of 250 ppl! its not the same! Some more my MIL is so insistent that i do nothing in the 2 7th mths! u know my MIL actually brought the calendar out and started counting the dates for me?! cos she has been nagging at my hb but he ignored her so she come and disturb me cos she knows i cannot ignore her! I can't even order the damn cakes for GDL during the 7th mth! can't order the mattress in the 7th mth, can't print invites, can't choose photos, collect album, have food tasting, buy GDL stuff in the 7th mths!!! and my hb keeps telling me still got a lot of time left!!

And worse still my own mother is not helping! last nite she started her nonsense abt wanting 35 boxes of cakes to distribute! i went to Pine Gardens to taste their cakes and found out normally ppl order abt 8-12 boxes! my mother wants 4x of that! then seating arrangement she said must invite the MIL of my auntie as a sign of respect. I know i got extra tables, but u invite ppl she hasn't spoken to in 10 yrs as a form of respect?!

Sheryl, u also quite jialat hor? wah ur granny-inlaw quite a terror! i agree with u it DUMB to go back to the guy side. without u guys they cannot eat meh? so how now? are u gg to rush back there? Aiyoh u know what u should do abt the no sharkfin thingy? u should go and download those 'no sharkfin' dinner cards and put it on the tables. go environmentally friendly lah! ur sis also not helping.. haizz.. that's the worst when ur own family members think abt themselves instd of for u. so did ur FIL and ur dad tell the hotel to 'open more space' for them?

Dajie, not everyone is as assertive as u and not everyone has chin chai inlaws lor.... just our luck we marry into such families lor... but u are right, we should be happy...

Oh yes, for those who cannot log onto MSN during working hrs but got internet access can try this webby http://216.129.113.55/ this is a diverted website to MSN, yahoo and gdness what other chat engines.

morning ppl...

tea, thanks... ok will let u knoe when i receive it...

wow seems like alot of ppl having problems with dinner... hmmm hopefully mine not too much nonsense cause i only have 23 tables...

morning peeps!!!
hmmm as the prep for the dinner gets on the way, more of us are facing problems.....
like what da jie says, there is always a price to pay for these kind of wedding esp when the elders are too caught up in the "face" issue. worse still are ppl who got nothing better to do and chip in....for the worse!!!! kinda makes the whole prep thing turning in the direction of the elders LOL(whos getting married here!!!)

of course we want everyone to be happy during that day but sometimes due to that we tend to give in to requests after requests.

sheryl, the bros and sis eat or not also your GIL problem meh??? i thought its you and your hb to take care of them mah. total madness....and a waste of money too...
i don think you should rush back there for the sake of having lunch.....im sure the bros and sis will understand and prob they will agree with you too i know i sure agree with you that its bo-liao to rush here and there.

bear bear, one should not ever underestimate the situation or over estimate ownself. i for one thought that the wedding dinner should be a breeze but besides wedding dinner still got the PS and things to settle with the BS and the hotel too. then still got to settle the dinner menu....i can go on and on with the whole list of stuffs so wedding preparation is really no mean feats coz it it is then all of us wont have headaches of even quarrels at all. juz take a good look and will know liao coz if its really that easy why so many ppl wanna chip in a "piece of their arse" (LOL)
prob you mum you can convince her lah coz the cakes only give to relatives and its per house one not per personnel. 35 boxes is really too much liao, wat if unable to give out so many...
and as for the MIL of your auntie.....too far fetch liao lah...sure respect??? prob about the "face" issue bah. let her know wat you think lor since its your own mother mah.

ermmm i also doing all the prep before the 7th month of course except for my animation lah hehehe
presonally dont like to plan during those times lor and also can say its a deadline for us to get everything done early then wont headache and can at least take a rest from all the prep hee hee hee

Wah so long u write... me supposed to be on course. but got internet access so chatting there lor. Sometimes i think our parents/ grandparents/inlaws want the wedding more than us. Its once a lifetime yet we can't do it the way we want. so sian... So Weixiong, i m sure ur parents/inlaws would have asked for stupid things or want u to follow dumb rules. How do u counter them? plus i m sure ur wife also have issues with the elders right? how u deal with it?

i know there are many things to do lor.. but my hb doesn't think so.. nag also no use. my wedding shoes also haven get yet... nv go and source... how many boxes of cakes ur MIL requesting? i told my mum, she said, then dun give... 5 mins later she say, give invitations nv give cake like not nice right? that means i gotta help send the cakes liao. When i told Pine Gardens lady i wanted 50 boxes she was so surprised! My mum still insist that there is only one red table, not 2, but i rem for most dinners there were 2 red tables. I told her it might be better if they sit separate from my inlaws so not so uncomfortable, she almost had a heart attack... insisted that must sit with my inlaws and that there is only ONE table.. my dad had to tell her off... told her there is one table for the guy's and one for the gal's. then she said that cannot any old how get ppl to sit on the red table.. very sensitive one.. i wanna mati liao...

me trying my best to do everything before 7th mth lor.. u buying ur GDL stuff yet?

aiyo i can understand your feelings....it has been 2 red tables all along one. where got ppl squeeze into one table.....aiyo real headache. 50 boxes!!!! really alot leh, you got so many relatives ah????
so far i have no issues with my folks and ILs. juz update them once in a while and my folks are pretty fine with the way we plan and they understand that we not having alot of tables so they did not invite alot of frens, only the impt ppl lor. as for my ILs, so far they did not request for anything bo-liao or wat lah and they juz ask for the number of tables they need only.

no dumb rules so far and as for the GDL thing im still not very sure as to wat to buy and have not yet arrange for the 4 folks to sit down and talk about it. got to plan for them to meet up and talk about it soon i guess. hmmm reallly alot of stuffs to buy and prepare.....

Ya quite terok... today like very quiet.. where is that cute pixie ah? Joy leh? she must be very frustrated inside.

I dun have so many relatives. my mum say must take extra then return some.. think she got 30-32 ppl to give.. she wants to give to my cousins that already marry liao too!!! i think when u ask ur inlaws and parents abt GDL they will have a lot of things to say... haizzz.. or u just have very nice parents and inlaws.

anyway when u wanna buy ur GDL stuff let me know how... i also better start getting liao... haizzz... damn sian..

Where's everyone else? Tweety in HK liao... so sian... Oh ya weixiong u got out of junior member liao.

hee hee hee yup i notice ^^
prob busy day today for them bah.
like wat you say, when it comes to GDL i think sure got alot of things to say one. this is when i feel that soemtimes both side not so close is better then they will not speak too freely and thus saving on lots of things coz if they dont mention then it means saving us trouble hee hee hee but don think my ILs will expect alot from me lah hee hee hee

once i settle on the procedure for the GDL then i will let you know asap.

don haizzz anymore k, be happy and cheery. happy face suits you more. "bitter gourd" face dont look so nice for you hehehehe by the way wifey mention that you slouch alot leh so better keep in check your posture or gonna affect you in the long run.

bear, weixiong> i dun be bothered.. ever since the ROM till now, i didn't really go to my granny-in-law's place except once in dec.. where got time.. she did came to my new house though but anyway, i told my hubby just keep quiet and KIV.. worse, if we are happy, then we go back on actual day for another round of tea..
funny thing is, the next day, she sort of told my hubby that the tea reception is her idea and is up to us if we want it.. siao, rite? anyway, the only thing i learnt from my planning is just keep quiet and continue planning without informing them liao.. at least things can be settled simple and easy..
dun think i'm bossy or what.. what we just want is a simple celebration, yet they wanted to make our life miserable.. sigh...
we can go without the dinner.. i was the one who persuaded my hubby to have dinner coz i knew the old folks (esp he's the only grandson) want it. in the first place, i can settle with a honeymoon, and spend all these 20k +++ on ourselves..why should we be bothered to spend on pple whom we didnt even know? Really.. pp just take for granted.

me should be buying those GDL stuff on sat.. but honestly why we still have to buy those stuff like portable urine pot, basin etc when we dun even use it?

things for GDL:
1) red mug
2) bath basin
3) Face basin
4) "toilet bowl"
5) xi stickers
6) needles and thread
7) toothbrushes
8) towels
9) bedsheet
10) long feng candles x 2
11) tea set x 2
12) comb
13) umbrella
14) red serving plate for oranges and angbao x 2
15) 2 red lamps with xi stickers on it (battery op)

Tentatively the list i got is like this.. hope i didn't miss out anything.

HAHAHA ya i know i slouch a lot.. Dajie tot i wasn't wearing bra that day! :P cos i was having the food poisoning rem? so my tummy pain hence i was slouching lor... but i do slouch.. its a self esteem prob... Dajie knows the story.. its kinda awkward when u are the tallest gal in the sch.. so u slouch to be normal like the rest.

I think i got the list of wat to buy for GDL. u want? i mail u?

Sheryl ya i think u gave the best solution.. just keep mum.. i think i will have to do some things for sure in the 7th mth.. just not gg to tell my MIL. the more u ask the more they want.. wait till they finally find out then settle it. BEST they nv find out... U gg to buy GDL stuff? do tell us which shop to go hor... Thanks thanks...

sheryl, thanks alot!!! the list is very informative and yup keeping mum is the best way to go and when updating the folks is really update only and don throw in lines which might make them feel tat you are asking for opinion. make it sound like you are telling them wat you are gonna do and no opinions needed.

bear bear do send yours too then i can compare^^
well that was in school mah, now is in real life society where you tall of short makes no diff so why not walk upright and tell everyone that you are confident... sometimes your posture will tell ppl alot about you.
The GDL list i think we sort of have it sorted out liao but i still got my own list of stuffs to buy for the "ti qing" procedure.....think chinatown will be the best place to go liao hee hee hee

Weixiong sent liao..

Aiyoh u know saying is easy.. aft so many yrs i not concious liao... nothing abt my confidence.. really... heehee... one day i tell u my long sob story.. heehee...

Wat is ti qing? er, particular to guys only right?

ti qing> asking for hand officially from the female side..
hmm.. we sort of talked over with my parents.. asked them officially long time ago.. but in the ned, all changed.. dunno lar..
weixiong> write ur list here.. at least the other gals know too.

hehehehe yup so you don have to worry about it(i hope)

okok one day you tell me your story and i will try to guide you out of the darkness ^^

oh bear,
i agree with you that the wedding dinner is more like a show for the parents..wat to do...you know wat..i've decided to plan another dinner for my friends..coz i m really cutting a lot from 10 tables of friends/colleagues to 2 tables leh..so this time round..will b holding the friday after my actual day on 24th june..heee a buffet dinner with my friends..cool!! i m really excited planning for this dinner man than the wedding dinner itself!! haaaaa hubby says ok to go ahead with it as i wish!! heee we din tell MIL nor my family wor..heee

oh bear,
my side also asked for 28 boxes of bridal cakes to distribute..coz need to return some..i m giving those cousins who are married with families..it's up to you whether how many boxes you wanna give!

hey i also wanna the list of things for GDL..the guy side will buy us 2 bottles of wine, 1 roast pig, 28 boxes of bridal cakes..dunno wat else..but i dunno from gals side need to buy wat for the guy;s side wor..can anyone advise?

HARLOW EVERYONE...pai seh didnt post for a few days and WOW...me got a whole lot of posts to read thru...took me quite a while to "browse" thru all of them n here i am to post a msg b4 ah bear comes after me... :p

ok some minor updates on myself...will b gg BKK next wkend wif a gal fren n hope i will b able to enjoy myself... :p

beginnin to hav some issues at work but me try to "gong si fen ming"...sigh hope the issues will b solved soon...

seems like quite a number of u ppl havin "headaches" over the no. of tables dat both families wanted...lucky for me, my family n hb's wont b invitin alot of ppl...mayb shld thank my bro...hehehe...coz my mum said mine can keep it low but will make a grand one for my bro... :p tink he gg to hav headache soon...hehehe

anyway, its been rainin everyday lately but seems like it doesn't help in coolin down u ppl...

juz my 2 cents worth, plannin n gettin married shld b happy like wat dajie said, it shld b a memory dat will bring a smile to ur face 10yrs later when u tink over it...so enjoy the process instead of havin a headache over "no. of tables" issues. I know its easier said than done but since u hav to go thru all of these den might as well smile to go thru it...

ok...me gg to sleep liaoz...gdnitez...

totally agree with having a dinner is a "face thing" I seriously dunno why can't everyone be more considerate. They majiam wanna invite the whole world, told them if so many tables I need to get another venue. N too ex they ask me y need to find such a ex venue......no mrt they say no mrt....They dun see the pt!Ask me y so worked up, y not seperate into 2 days n my hb dowan, he rather pay more to find another venue that fits the amt of tables.n he wasnt helpin,fr dunno when ask him free sit down with mil to list down the names in case she needs more or wat, wont noe till u count rite??? She brush it off n say still early got 1 yr more y so fast must list.I hear so many stories of nt having enuff tables n she herself been thru trying to help her own sis cut down on guests cos suddenly she wanna add ppl, then she ownself oso make the same mistake.

I m only at the beginning of getting a suitable venue n yet I m already like at the cliff hanging. Seriously I dunno hw to go thru.....

No one seems to be helpin me at all lo.....Tink I going crazy soon!

My dad told me he can cut on his side if needed, my mum on one hand say my dad really wanted to make this grand cos he waited for so long. My mum is a manipulative person, always try to make me feel guilty or something! pissed!

Gd morning!

Joy! YAY! u solved ur headache! gd gd... happy for ya! but u dun get to wear ur gowns that nite right? may be u get something nice to wear so ppl know u are the bride! heehee.. another reason to shop.. can also go and do simple dinner make up too! Oh ya i mistook the NUSSU guildhouse. I tot was the one at NUS. sorry sorry. I ate at the NUS one and if the standard isn't different then the Suntec one should be just as nice. And yes, dun tell ur family or ur MIL! just go there and grin like a chershire cat and they would wonder why u are smiling like crazy. :P I send u the GDL list my fren gave me okie?

Hee.. Jannie, ya u better come and post too... i m doing ALL the chasing.. Chase u, Anise and Weixiong and occasionally Tea. u gg to BKK? gd gd have fun!

Sue nvm, u tell them if they dun wanna give a no. of tables now, u will just book whatever u think is suitable. NOT enough table dun come and whine. That goes for BOTH sides... haizzz its only during these occasions do u see how ugly parents can be...

Weixiong, u sound like a monk! Lead me out of darkness!