(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hehehehe not you alone bear bear, im having that tot too but too costly liao..... im going ard 5 locations. she got, in fact all the tonics is she who make for me one hehehe
hehehe i not only gan cheong about ps, ad also same ^^ wanna settle everything asap ^^
but still lack of photographer.....wanted to get photo and video but too costlyso stick to photo only. anyone to recommend coz the ones i source mostly is ard 1.2k for whole day package. think the forums got mention one i go source already^^ cant decide on which one thou....

im actually taking adv Dip right now to prep for degree...

Weixiong, u can try Tucky.. heard that he is cheaper than Yew Kwang.. Yew Kwang is doing my AD at $980. try both..

Ur wife very gd to u... how u squeeze 5 locations? i heard from some brides from my studio that they only finished indoor PS at 3pm!! U kan cheong AD what? seating plans?

tucky....hmmmm will try ^^
5 locations plan a route of advancement lor then see how it goes haa haa haa
anything concern with AD i wanna settle as much as possible lor. i think settle until left the guo da li, printing of the invitation cards, photographer, seating plan, changes to the menu(from my mom). might still got some, i got record wat need to be done and wat is done in a document hee hee hee so i wont forget or miss out.

of course my wife good to me lah hee hee hee i also good to her mah ^^ got share the tonics with her one ok LOL

bear... so confirm going to mel.. shiok.. but do take care and rem to enjoy as well ya.. juz in case i not free to pop in 2molo n sat, bon voyage.. 2day off liao but den still got to work 2molo for my project.. ;( Mi cant wait till next week for my short trip to bnagkok with my colleague..

weixiong... u can do it... dun put too much stress in urself.. do it slowly n steady.. u still got how many more terms for ur adv dip?? after which degree another 2 yrs?? this is onli the warming up wor

sue... hope ur eye betta liao..

wah... stressed.. so much work.. urgh...
really fedup now.. colleague dun have a proper handover over duties and bosses backed him..
must use initiatives to cover his job! wasted my 4 hrs helping other colleagues gtg thru the transitions.. tomorrow still have an urgent meeting at 7 plus to brief the rest of the pple..
tonite still got fitting.. where got mood to choose???

Thanks for all your kind concerns, my eyes ok ald, need to observe. Dr attribute that the reason why I have all these sympthoms is cos the environment very dirty.....

Joy> excited or not your ps coming

Sheryl, stay cool. There bound to be all sort of shits at wk. I also took over a colleague who left me with many unresolved issues (back to a yr ago) to settle with other depts. It all happened so long ago, I will only ganna say by other depts.

Haizz what to do? Still have to work right. Today this internal auditor called me up, asking me to dig statistics for him like decades ago till now. Wah lau! Hate to receive this kind of arrows. I was hoping my boss will reject them but she told me to give them whatever its still available.

Sue, hows yr eyes? Take care ah…rem don’t rub them! Huh environment dirty??? Then all of us will ganna what. Why u leh?

Joy, if you have many days of leave left then take leave on fri. If not then save them for yr AD.

excited to see all yr PS photos...joy, bear,sheryl,weixiong & DH.

Weixiong, jiayou jiayou! You have a “ti tie†wife that is supporting you. Think I am a failure, never cook, make soup or tonics for my hb before. I will really surprise him if I did. But somehow I really have no interest in cooking leh. Jialat….

hi gals, juz finished work n takin a rest...seems like a long time i worked till so tired...hahaha...or mayb its bcoz of the earlier time dat i need to wake up... :p

bear, me miss postin msgs in the daytime also but got calls to ans n so much work to do...

tea, ya quite bz coz normally they do invoices in the beginnin of mth...so got alot of work but onli for a few days... :p

cacphin, u had ur 2nd fittin? how was it? when is ur PS?

cherz> me still at work....sob! dirty cos my office reno plus my hb hse the new furniture got those like saw dust smell, tink accumulate n when I went to work on mon n tues, it triggers

Hi maruko & Cherz,

Ya,The transport in japan is very expensive.I meant $66 transport for 2 pax.And somemore my hotel was at Narita area.My trip was a package where having 1 day in tokyo but we extended 1 more day.Price for the package was $2399.A bit more expensive cos my package include the Ice Breaking cruise in hokkaido.Recently saw thru paper,noraml japan tour is abt $1.7K. My AD photo won't b ready by end Mar,my PG & VG did mention it to me tat their work won't b so fast.

morning ppl...

bear, no lar he not flying lar if pilot than very good le i no need to work already =P he'll be marching in this yr parade...

maruko> very bad.. only 1 in charge of 3 grps... just imagine i have to find the gowns myself and worst part, when she chose for me, wah... taste horrible... kept telling me choose designs that is daring when the designs/material look as if dead brides wore b4 type.. just imagine..
told her i wanna try halter neck, she claimed that my build cannot wear... after 1 hr she gave me halter neck to try, saying try different cuts..
kept insisting trying her choices.. so sian.. that i didn't try much..
just a pity that the usual lady(XH) not there..ws on leave.. then this young, new (1/2 yr expereince) served me..
in the end, chose 1 EG and WG instead of 2 WG coz WG really sucks and horrible! no special type! all similar and she kept insisting me to take WG coz my indoor photographer(so called very famous, P.T)only take WG, not EG. stupid rite..
Worse, can't find the suit size for my hubby.. just imagine the suit length goes down to half of the thighs. and she still can say never mind.. expected us to take that for the AD too...

anyway, gtg down tonite again... wanna XH to serve me.. her taste better...
very disappointed with their services nowadays..
in the past not so bad..
sigh.. really have to see pple... when i comment on something, in fact she "shouted" at me abt my comments.. even my hubby was pissed off.. dun bother to quarrel coz both of us are not feeling well.

morning gals...

it's friday again.. going back for ot soon.. hehe.. finally so damn sleepy.. hehe..

nihpcac.. at work, it's like dat for sometime.. we juz got to do it and clear up the mess.. for mi, even tho my female senior noe wat should be done for my particular project, she never even tell wat that needs to be done onli to prevent problem from happening.. goodness rite.. no choice... wat to do.. shitty stuff haiz..

racheal.. wah 66 for transport is alot wor... betta dun compare.. at time u compare more, the more lugi u feel so since u already went and enjoyed =) so overall a great trip huh...

seems like quite a no work till quite late everyday huh... hmmm dat day went for 2nd rd interview, the hr din tell mi much.. juz wanna get to noe my pay so dat they can review one for mi.. guess by 2day they will get back to mi.. what i noe is dat the employer keen to employee mi, juz dat i holding back.. shall see wat they will offer mi.. kinda excited.. if the basic is wat i expected den i will job hop ;)

morning gals...

it's friday again.. going back for ot soon.. hehe.. finally so damn sleepy.. hehe..

nihpcac.. at work, it's like dat for sometime.. we juz got to do it and clear up the mess.. for mi, even tho my female senior noe wat should be done for my particular project, she never even tell wat that needs to be done onli to prevent problem from happening.. goodness rite.. no choice... wat to do.. shitty stuff haiz..

racheal.. wah 66 for transport is alot wor... betta dun compare.. at time u compare more, the more lugi u feel so since u already went and enjoyed =) so overall a great trip huh...

seems like quite a no work till quite late everyday huh... hmmm dat day went for 2nd rd interview, the hr din tell mi much.. juz wanna get to noe my pay so dat they can review one for mi.. guess by 2day they will get back to mi.. what i noe is dat the employer keen to employee mi, juz dat i holding back.. shall see wat they will offer mi.. kinda excited.. if the basic is wat i expected den i will job hop ;)

Hiyo gd morning! busy busy man!

Wah Weixiong how u squeeze in 5 locations? where do u wanna go? i dun think i can do all 5 leh.. haizzz.. hahaah of cos u must share the tonics with ur wife lah! she will be the one taking care of u for the rest of ur life... too bad my hubby doesn't believe in such things... haizz. u really very on for ur AD hor...

Anise u also going for a short trip ah? have fun too! me looking forward to my virgin flight but hor i must first clear all my work before i can go! so busy!!

Sheryl, how was ur fitting? any photos for us to see? heehee.. aiyoh work is like that one... there are always some idiot that ruins the day for us.. just take it easy.. i m sure u will be able to cope..

Cherz, seems like u are doing the same thing as me!! i have beening giving 1973 data to other departs cos they requested.. some more must be in their format and i have to intepret the bloody results.. Come on! i m not even borned in 1973!!

Jannie, ya i really miss ur postings.. the thread is much quieter without u around.. so fast so busy liao? must take care and dun over work ya? what time do u normally finish ur work?

Sue, still at work at 930?? so jialat? u just recovered dun make urself sick again..

Rachel, show us ur PS photos first lah! heehee... that one came out liao right?

Orh Anna, why ur hubby kena the arrow to march?

Wah Sheryl their customer service so bad ah? how can she shout at u? u are the paying customer mah... are their gowns really bad? like dead brides? eeeee... gross! the gal so mean... are u sure she is fit to recommend u stuff when her own taste is that bad?

Wah expect u guys to settle for wrong size of clothes! this gal deserves to be hammered!! are u feeling better today? hopefully tonite when u go there u will get what u want.... must take care hor and dun forget, u are the customer!!

ANise, u got the job liao issit?? Congrats! heehee.. must make sure ur pay a lot and u dun have to work shift! :P heehee... but i heard Jap co working culture quite different from ours.. dunno correct or not...

bear, ya lor hubby kana arrow for NDP leh... now trying hard to 'keng' out of it lor... now already suntan during parade until like lobster... haahaa...

sheryl, wah how come soo bad de... i thought BS should give u very good service so tat u can recommend other ppl there mah... dun give in to them search until u find a nice WG... urs both EG and WG not MTM???

bear, ya lor soo quiet today leh... not used to it... haha put sunblock ar? guys where will go to e trouble of putting it on??? NDP not only recruits most marching contigents u see their rank all almost 1st sgt. de...

good afternoon gals!!

so glad it is friday again!!!

gonna bring my dad to eat seafood tomolo...thinking of bringing them to No Signboard Seafood at Aljunied!! yummy!! coz dunno which seafood is good also..haha..

and planning to colour and treat my hair next weekend for my PS...hehe!

weekend...time to clean up the house again!!!

Hi Cherz,maruko

My package doesn't include Disney cos got Ice Breaking cruise.2 days in Tokyo were free & easy so have to find our own way to Disney at own expenses.Hm..mmm Both my hb & I spent $1.5K there for shopping.Our expenditure was less cos our tour package covered 80% meals.From there able to save alot,if not I think $3K for 2 pac won't b enough. My hb & I enjoyed shopping at 100 yen store & 1000 yen store.Bought alot of things fr there too. I bought alot of Winnie the pooh stuff in Disney,total cost abt $300. I discovered some items labelled "Made In China" . i was surprised tat disney do sell items tat made in china.But of cos the material is good.
My AD photo won't b ready so soon,it'll take 2 months to get it done.Anyway,i'm not in hurry for the photo.... But if u gals like to view my PS photo,able to send it to u.

hi ppl...takin a break from the invoices currently...hahaha...

cacphin, wah their service realli so jia lat ah? no choice me oredi taken them so gotta stick to it...hope mine goes smoothly...

bear, me knock off at 6pm one but these few days got more stuff so gotta work late lor...will take care of myself...later meetin my gal fren for dinner den mayb gg somewhere to chill out...hehehe... :p

Hi Weixiong,

Although I never join Chan Brothers for tour but their customer Service had turned me down.I had joined SA Tours for my 2 holidays & like quite like their service.But till I joined Hong Thai for my Honeymoon,I'll never join other tour in future rather than Hong Thai.Their service was great & to me it a so-called Quality Service.Not oni tat,I won't say they package is cheap but reasonably.The hotels & meals they arranged for us were gd too!!!In fact,everything fr them is good.

anna> i went there to choose more gowns for photo shoot for tomorrow.. alreadi had my mtm WG and ready made EG... forgot to bring cam.. so no photos..

Hiya all... sorry was mia due to a really hectic week trying to get ready all the electrical appliances, lights..... really a huge load off my mind..... still got one more light to source over the weekend. thanks to all for your recommendations ...probably next would to ask for curtain contacts... next time will be my turn to give recommendations to others .. hehe

Talking about neighours i received a call from hdb saying that someone made a complaint that my unit was very noisy because of renvo work on Sat... weekend..hehe...must have disturbed their children or older folks..

joy> have sent the link to you again.. let me know if you get it....heh your photoshoot coming liao hor.. have fun hor.. ours will be a week after yours but on a Friday.. hehe.. i'm sure you have lots of fun decorating your home.... mine should be ready pretty soon.. waiting for carpentry and some others.. then we can also deco our home... hehe

suelynn> hope that your eyes are much better now..... environment dirty? where wor?

wxyang> must take care of yourself hor...know you buy birdnests for your wifey.. should also buy some for yourelf....i think normally 1 pic will costs 70-90 dollars

rachel> Welcome back Rachel!! Glad that you had lots of fun in Japan.... it is also good to hear that you are please with Hong Thai's service. Wifey and I were contemplating to go to Korea but was looking for someone feedback with their service.

bear> this is probably going to be too late.. anyway have lots of fun in Mel when you are not working and of course your maiden flight.. .take loads of photos for us to see eh..

cacphin> thats really bad service sia.. don't compromise and give in to them... speak to xh loh... since you have always been liasing with her .. i'm assuming xh is a her.

anise> so did they come back to you?? hope that what they offered is within your expectations.. good luck!

hi guys.
finally friday. i just came back from ted collection. brought my cousin there. think she likes their gowns.

cacphin: yeah. be firm. don compromise on their service. you should share your experience on their thread.

Hey ppl...

me doing last min work before flying...

Rachel i like ur photos... very nice heehee...

Sheryl hope tmr u go got better luck.. rem to take camera hor!

Joy.. me hungry now.. aft reading ur seafood post, i even more hungry liao... i like pepper crabs best!

DH i just did my curtains.. mail me if u want the contacts... if say here, chin leng will ban me... :P

Flying in less than 24 hrs! excited!

morning ppl...

rachel, didnt receive ur PS pics leh can e-mail at [email protected] thanks... hope to see ur AD pics also when u get them =P

tea, saw ur posy very nice and creative...

Sheryl, how did u chose something u like for ur PS? next time remember camera hor we wana see... =P

Thanks bear!! Gotta work out our budget .... no $$ to do curtains liao.. hehe

Rachel> I also didn't receive your ps pics wor.. can email me [email protected]

tea> Beautiful sia!!! The posy very rich... like them

hahaha.. thanks gals..
i try not to compromise but what to do, today PS and by hook or crook have to find mah..
anyway, yesterday, XH was there and within 5 mins, found 1 suit for my hubby.. whereas the other INEXPERIENCED GAL(call her Y), nearly wanted to bash up her yesterday... kept saying that whatever is there is there, and whatever we choose for my hubby's suit, will be the one for AD when it is too big.. told her nicely that since we are the "walking advertisement" , not very nice. She said what to do, only left with these sizes..
Comment at their thread also no use.. the old birds like me complained and services get better, but seemed that they can narrowed to whichever couple and "kill" us when we go for our fitting etc.. and if u go read the thread.. is swarmed by pple who claimed their services are good! most prob are their own pple.. so why bother liao..
just wanted to get it over and done now..
anyway, dunno if my face muscles works later..
that time during outdoor shoots, i have to practise my face muscles for nearly a week for them to smile.. this time, no time to pracitse except just now using a couple of minutes..
how do u gals smile so nicely and naturally? hmm... i think by the time u all read this, my Ps over liao..
sigh..
anna> will bring later but dunno can take or not..
hehhee

racheal.... saw ur photos.. nice nice.. u hair so straight n that blow it till so big in one of ur pose... straight hair wan nicer.. ;)

sheryl.. as wat u mentioned, guess by now ur ps over.. hope u had a good experience.. if i m u i will sure give "Y" gal a hard time if i m u.. i m the customer and no matter wat she got to serve mi... dun bcoz of her n dampened ur spirit ya =>

tea... saw the posy.. nice nice...

DH... haha i thot they will get back to mi yesterday coz they mentioned 2 to 3 days.. so i guess since now weekend will be next monday den.. maybe i put my expectation of pay too high thus they still revising my basic.. haha..

bear... guess u haf left for mel already.. envy *-* nvm waiting for my turn.. going bkk this coming wed.. happie

hey DH,
received ur link liao!! woo when is your expected date of completion for your reno?? u must b excited!

waa tea,
the posy is nice!!!

waa bear ar,
just came back from seafood dinner at no signboard seafood..yummy yummy!! heehee..u left for mel oredi?? have a good trip!!!

oh cacphin,
waa how come their service like tat??? must show ur displease man!!! maybe they got more customers than they can handle..pay so much yet service like tat.how's ur PS?? hope everything goes on smoothly!

hey rachel,
received ur pics!! wow they are nice!! natural and modern! u doing normal prints or digital magazine style?

waa anise,
hope u get the job!

hey gals n guys,
i've emailed you my home pics..simple one..no time to go decor much also..heee

hi gals, only that Y is like that.. XH is good..
sigh.. i wish PS is over too..
went there abt 11am,make up till 12 plus, tak a few costumes shots by the assistant photographer, and change into gowns and wait for my exact photographer to be there..
in case u all are blur, i paid extra for my photographer (so called always take for well-known pple..as if i care, but compared, skills better though), but he dun take costumes shots, so another photographer have to take over..
sigh.. by the time makeup artist ask him to come, is already 3.. then when he came, commented the hairdo and makeup doesn't suit his cam, ask makeup artist to re-do it..
WAH... another hr of torturing of my hair and eyes..my hair so hard and stiff.. dunno lost how many hair.. sob sob..
then took few shots, say change hairdo.. again.. by then is abt 5 plus.. after changing hairdo (abt 1 hr), with the curls.. which i like a lot, he insisted changing again.. so by abt 8 plus, then start phototaking again..
but all so tired liao.. where got nice pic..
so he said next appointment.. in which i still got 2 more gowns to go.. by time we left the place was abt 10 plus..
i'm getting crazy... where on earth in Spore have u heard of taking PS, (indoor and outdoor), add up to have 4 times!
worse, took videocam there, low batt... in the end only 2 pic..

rachel> saw ur pixs.. very nice.. is this ur wedding album? can teach me how to smile so joyfully??
joy> hahaha.. gave me ideas on how to take shots to show u guys my house...

I jz got back fr zurich & manchester.It was really cold,snowing.It was an uneventful trip.

Will catch up with y'all when i'm more awake.....

nihpcac: oh dear, *hug* *hug*. You must be very frustrated. calm down ok. The pics will be nice if he bothers to ask the MUA to change your make up and hairdo. Did you use prof Tan?

cacphin, tink if the PG ask to change ur hairdo n makeup den at least he is tryin to take the best shot for u lor...guess it will turn out to b fine...mayb u r juz tired wif all the changin of makeup n costumes n dat makes u tired...tot normally they take indoor n outdoor in 1 day? will they charge for another day of takin? i hope not since its their slow service dat is delayin...

hey sheryl,
i really cant comment much abt ur PS caz i didnt put myself thru it but i feel tt why put up with all this when u r the ones paying?I think the BS dont give a hoot caz u already sign up with them.I think it's like tt everywhere.Also,no one wants bad memories for the AD preps right so they just pounce on our weaknesses!The photographer is also full of attitude.If he's any gd,any make up/hairdo,he wld be able to capture it all.Ugly brides or shoot in the dark also no problem right?He's obviously unprepared at all!Geez!I dont believe it man.Screw all of them!

wxyang,
dont worry abt the games.If cant find it's no prob k.Focus on ur studies pls.

ah bear,
i hope ur enjoying ur virgin trip.Not many of us can say virgin anything these days,can we?

anise,
when will u knw abt the new job?Wat made u wanna jump ship?
Caz for me,i've been here since apr 1995.Really cant imagine leaving,it's such a scary thought though i knw i hv to one day.

jannie,
so new job keeping u bz ah?Hope tt's gd hor.No crazy boss this time i hope.
My wax was gd,feel so "unburdened".Heeheehee!!!!!!
Foot reflex was gd as well.Need to go more regularly.

anise,
enjoy ur trip to bkk.I also wanna go leh.Miss the shopping,the food & massages there.
We need 2 mths to book leave caz they got to plan our rosters,also there r more than 6000 of us.In fact,2 mths is the minimum period,we book our leaves in Sept of every yr for the following yr.
I think most of us dont really knw why we shd hv kids if it aint for selfish reasons.
I was thinking the reasons for me right now is to experience childbirth,experience being a mother,wanna knw how my kid wld look like.Hahaha!!!But,the kid didnt ask to be born into this world.
If kids bring us happiness,it's only temporary caz they can also bring sadness.Happiness is in our heads & we r as happy as we wanna be.

Hi hi... Sorry that i MIA for so long.. really v v busy at work... my colleague has been attached to my client's comapny from 1 march. All his work become mine.. 1 person do 2 pax's work.. so tiring..

Oh ya.. just got my pic from my PG> he burn a dvd for us with the pics n music. quite like it.
But look at all the pics, dan really like it.. a bit dissapointed. I smile like v stiff.. haiz.. spoil all the photos...

I 'll upload it n send to all of u k..

cherz,
i intially thot of asking my hb to go for pre marriage courss too but he refused!Wat can i do?I think these course may work,there's no guarantee in anything & it may be a waste of time & $.It's like learning 1st aid,we knw how to do it but when it's an emergency,will we walk away or make use of our training?
1 of my close gf even went to see a marriage counsellor when she felt her marriage was breaking down,it didnt help.They cant help if one already feels tt their marriage is breaking down.Her fren dragged her hb to see a marriage therapist & paid i think hundreds or thousands jz to prove to her hb tt the marriage is dead.No one can help if u dont wanna the marriage to work out.Wat do u do if there's no more love in the marriage?Sad to even think abt it.

dh> my company having reno so the environment is very dirty, full of dust n all

rachel> i din get ur mail lei....u missed me out...

hi gals, my flu was really bad ytd....slept whole day....

caphine> gosh wat attitude is that, I tink I know who, the professor rite, gosh hw much u paid extra huh? y they liddat, make sure u scream at them.

tweety> ur photographer is ur fren huh, nt bad got music somemore kekeke. cant wait to see!

Bear. Ya don’t know why they like to dig out all those data decades ago! Like we very free like that! Luckily I only search for data till 1980s, not way back to 1970s like yours…*phew*

Anna, haha very hard to “keng†out of this kind of ndp arrows. Last time my hb also participated in ndp. He is the one carrying the flag standing besides the president. Haha don’t need put sun block lah. Guys tanned looked more macho. At least to me…haha