(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear, your custom-made sofa quite cheap is how cheap?

Tea, ya I will go east coast more often coz I bought my blades ytd!! My hb bought too. It was damn funny seeing him blade for the 1st time ytd. He still couldn’t get the leg position correct. But he managed to blade from Mac till Fort road, which I think is very gd for 1st timer! Yeah yeah and I managed to conquer my fears of humps.

Dajie, haha I thought gals are usually the ones who are more concern abt the hotel’s conditions when they go overseas. Guess Bali is the right place coz you can just relax there and enjoy the peace, food and 5* hotel!

Haiya guys always like to spend on gadgets and cars! That’s why God made us man and woman.

Tweety> thanks so much, the pix is very big kekek!

Well, I tink nothing beats being the girl's family, parents, bros sis, etc. I still quite remember her face, but more of the guy's face....I bet anyone who had seen them in sch, be in now or previously wld know who they are ald...I pity the girls at nyp with the same name as her...kekkeke

There is a wedding show on sunday, I happily send in registration forgetting my hb going reservist n mite nt be back over the weekend...Gosh my mum's having some program, no fren to go with me...Anyway wanna go? Still waiting for the hotel response tho..

bear> share the sofa makers contact lei

cherz> u suddenly go offline.... okie shall continue the msg here. The style mag most beautiful couple contest did show the finalist yet lei, tink next issue, nvr say u wanna enter la kekkeke. Anyway, the bs must be one of the listed ones in the mag then can join.

My eye swell again, tink I m allergic to the shampoo i use....

Morning gals...

Dajie, wah wana go HM liao le...
have a great time...

sue, no lar e contest not soo early release result de cause on e 10th march than closing date for entries mah... keekee cherz still in time to join leh...

btw e NYP gal sega i didnt see leh cause no one sent me...
keekee

Gd morning...

Hrmm how cheap the sofa? we increased the size of the sofa from 2.7m to 3m, changed the metal legs to wooden ones and got ourselves an extra set of cover for $1615...heeheee.. not too bad right?

Cherz, u starting on ur healthy lifestyle ah... sounds pretty tiring blading from east coast to fort rd... heehee... me the lazy bum... i have to start exercising to get in shape!

Sue ah, wah new shampoo? take care ah? ya i agree with u on the NYP gal... i dun rem either of the guy or the gal's face... heehee.. i was more shocked at wat they were doing... sorry.. me the innocent babe! :P

Anna, ask Jannie to send u the clip!! heehee.. she very free now mah... :P

morning! surprise i am still at home coz going for stocktake ltr at 9am.

for the style mag finalists,will they showcast them in the wedding show? wanna have a look at them....

anna, me also havent seen the clip.

bear, its nt tiring at all. yup i am starting a healthy lifestyle. started to go for one amore pilates lesson using uob ladies card too.

anyone read the ST today? divorce rates are on the rise and the main reason cited is poor communication.

quite a worrying sign coz i discover i have communication problem wif hb after our rom too.he cant open up to me.haizz trying my best to solve the problem.maybe shd go for some marriage preparation courses. strong foundation for strong marriage!!

something to share with u all:
Speak the 5 LOVE languages:
1. Quality time
2. Words of affirmation
3. Receiving/giving gifts
4. Acts of service
5. Physical touch

S'times i post a long msg but due to error it doesnt show,so frustrating.Getting more regular,bad!

cherz,
i dont really care much abt the htl as long as it's clean & things r working.Guess been staying so many htls the past 11 yrs already.It's really no big deal to me.Everybody place diff importance.My hb jz happen to place toilet as an impt critiria to choose htl.Gotta be sg Ritz Carlton std or higher.A nice room with so so toilet is out.He's mad!

Wah Cherz, ur posts are coming fast and furious heehee... no wonder i saw u pop into MSN for a few mins... :P Communication probs with hubby? sometimes u might try ur ass of to talk to him but if he doesn't there is nothing u can do abt it.. cos communication needs 2 hands to clap. I realised previously i always insisted that my hubby tells me everything and i like to pass judgement on his situations, whether consciously or not.. or give my kay poh 2 cents worth of comments. sometimes all the guys want is just a listening ear.. having said that, guys like to keep probs to themselves cos they dun wanna seem as if they are inadequate. haizz aren't they a paradox? just be nice to ur hubby and tell him u will be there for him through all the bad times..

Marriage prep course is gd.. ur hubby willing to go? mine thinks its a waste of time... heehee...

sue,
i think alot of competitions r kelong one caz my fren who works in Style mag also asked my hb & me to join & she can put me in the finals.Dont hv to be with any BS.Hahaha!Of caz my hb aint int lah.To me,in life it's abt who u knw.Even my cols & ex cols who joined Ms S'pore or Mrs S'pore told me the "inside" news.I really dont think very much of the winners.

Abt the NYP gal,i didnt see the video but i heard tt she put Japanese porn gals to shame with her "talent".Is she tt gd for such a tender age?Wonder if she been practising or is it a natural born talent?Hahaha!!!!!If i'm her mother & she's tt gd,i wonder where she got her "talent" fr ay????
Then,i'm sure porn producers r already thinking of hiring her,she can quit school & make tons of $$$.
Well,never record ur intimate moments unless u wanna be the nx porn queen.

anna,
not gg HM yet jz planning.If i dont push my hb,he wont do anything abt it then our savings will jz go to the car.
Even our plc isnt complete yet as we hvnt gotten a painting to plc at the dining area.Tt wld prob cost us ard $500 or so.

Cherz: wow, really not bad for a first timer to skate from mac to fort road.
I might go down to EC this sat morning.. maybe can meet you guys.

Queenie: hee, being a trekker and backpacker since teenage years, my standard for lodging has been rather sparta. my request is clean toilet, bedsheet and no inserts. However, as i get older, i tend to look for better accomodation. Not the best ones (cos cannot afford), but will definitely look for something better than budget ones.

Nua Dua is less than an hour away from kuta. You can make a day trip to kuta to do some shopping and people watch there. Interesting mixed of shops and pple there. very happening at nite. :D

Ubud is quite and relaxing place. rice paddy fields etc. nice little shops. great place to vegetate.

Hey, have fun at bali. I always find that it is the company that matters most when i travel.

cherz,
gd tt u r starting a healthy living lifestyle.Such things only appeal to me once in awhile then i get bored.
I didnt knw tt uob lady's card offering pilates leh.Guess it's my fault caz i usually throw away the brochures tt come with my statements.

Divorce rates r alwayz high.When did it ever go down?So many of our frens r hvg probs & they end in divorce.I feel tt our frens r jz waiting to see how long we last.I feel tt these days,ppl who go to weddings r jz there to place a bet to see how long the couple stay together.Every few mths or less,we hear of troubled marriages & it's not even abt communication.It's abt not being ready to settle down,to compromise with their supposedly better halves.Some of us,dont even knw wat we want or when we get wat we thot we wanted,it doesnt turn out to be the way we imagined.Esp aft they got kids,already afew of our frens r heading or already divorce aft they got a kid & poor kid is less than 2/3yrs old.They didnt realize how much time is needed to look aft a kid.My fren told her hb tt she doesnt want a wkend hb as he works 5day wk til very late & has to entertain clients at ktvs etc.The hb didnt realize tt he has lost his social life like gg out with his buddies.She doesnt work & only look aft the kid the WHOLE day.Their parents got their own lives & dont wanna care for the kid.So wat does he do during wkends?He play with the kid for like 5mins then pass her back to his wife.Frankly,how many men can really look aft a kid?Bathe,feed,chg diapers & the crying for no reason.Tt day,my hb went to barber,there was a boy abt 1/2yrs old crying at the top of his lungs while the barber trying to cut his hair.Imagine u r the parents.Can die!Those r jz afew eg,i can gv more why ppl tend to spilt.

Can anyone tell me why shd we hv kids these days?I already knw the reasons why not to have.

Just sharing.........

A WOMAN SHOULD HAVE...
A set of screwdrivers,
a cordless drill, and
a black lace bra...

A WOMAN SHOULD HAVE...
One friend who
Always makes her Laugh...
And one Who lets her cry...

A WOMAN SHOULD HAVE...
A good piece of furniture
not previously owned by
Anyone else in her family...

A WOMAN SHOULD HAVE
Eight matching plates,
Wine glasses with stems,
And a recipe for a meal that will
Make her guests feel honored.

A WOMAN SHOULD HAVE...
A feeling of control over
Her destiny...

EVERY WOMAN SHOULD KNOW...
How to fall in love
Without losing herself...

HOW TO QUIT A JOB
BREAK UP WITH A LOVER
AND CONFRONT A FRIEND WITHOUT RUINING THE FRIENDSHIP...

When to try harder... and
WHEN TO WALK AWAY...

That she can't change
The length of her calves,
The width of her hips, or
The nature of her parents...

That her childhood
May not have been
Perfect...but;
Its over...

What she would and
Wouldn't Do for love or more...

How to live alone...
even if
She doesn't like it...

Whom she can trust,
Whom she can't,
And why she shouldn't
Take it personally...

Where to go...
Be it to her best friend's kitchen table..
Or a charming inn in the woods...
When her soul needs soothing.

What she can and can't accomplish
In a day...
A month...
And a year...

hi ppl, juz done wif my "chores" n got time to login for awhile...hehehe...

bear, me not workin but seem more bz than workin...hahaha...dun ask me to send the video from here leh...later i kena caught...hahaha...shhh...

anna, mayb u can try searchin it on the internet...tink available "somewhere" hahaha...the papers said its for sale in vcd format in malaysia...this gal realli shoot to fame overnite...

dajie, when u gg Bali for ur HM? heard Phuket quite cheap for the air tix now...so far me no go these beach resort wif my hb yet...tink he not very into sunshine...hahaha...

wow dajie, e pkg seems good leh... but ya its expensive... seems a very nice place to jus relax and be with ur love one...

jannie, search liao but hor cannot find on e net le... keekee nvm its ok no need to send... dun wan u get caught also...=P

anna n jannie> they removed the link ald after nyp went to the websites askig them to bring down the video

gosh its only tuesday n I ald feel so tired.....

aiya, i also feel like going for a holiday now. wondering if it makes sense to go Bintan over the weekend.

need a break too.

Hey hey...

Talking abt holiday ah? me gg to Mel this sat liao.. where should i go to shop ah?? only got Sun and part of Thurs to shop.. rest of the time is WORK.. sian.. gonna miss my hubby cos i m seldom away from him.

erm is quite hard to find the clip but i think some of my frens still have it... heehee.. still floating around... pity the gal.. they actually cut the face from the video and paste it on their blog... she quite pretty...

sue & anna, tink still available somewhere lah...juz dat u gotta noe how to search... :p

u noe the power of internet...u cant stop anything from being posted...juz like piracy on music n movies...hard to control unless they ban internet which is quite impossible since ppl now depend alot on it...see how we got to noe each other thru internet?

bear, u gg to Mel this sat ah? so nice...but heard the ppl there quite against asians...u b careful though...
any1 watched Wolf Creek? me watched oredi abit afraid to go Australia liaoz...hahahaha...

ah bear,
if u confirm gg mel,shop at bourke street mall.
I went for brazilian wax & foot reflex.I feel good......

tea ah,
go for a quickie break!

sue,
i dont knw why thot today's fri since it's the last day of the mth.Blur...

jannie,
we using privilege tix so no prob abt tt.Gg Hm in May during hb bday as i already got leave which i booked last yr caz to book leave requires 2mth notice.
Australia cities r still ok but the rural areas where they seldom see asians r more risky i think.Other then tt,the ppl r still pretty nice.

anna,
it looks nice as it's on a cliff top lor.

hi gals...

gosh!! my place here is damn noisy.. renovation work going on and woke mi up from my beauty sleep.. haiz.. got 2 more nites to go =p

2molo morning going for 2nd rd of interview.. guess wat, i might get the new job.. so surprise, shall see wat they will offer mi.. hehe..

cherz.. wah u going to marriage preparation course.. wat actually happen bet u?? before ROM, is he the same as now?? Guess maybe u should haf a good tok with him.. communication is real imp..

queenie... so u going to bali in may for HM.. wah dinno u got to apply leave in advance by 2 months.. dats veri long.. I will be going on a short trip next week to bangkok with colleagues.. can say in fact, first time out with frens w/o hubby ard.. haha... As in y we should haf baby.. Hmm juz a share of thoughts, to me, without a baby it wouldn't be complete in a marriage.. there will definitely be joyous moment which is sure to be diff from wat we experience in life so far. Imagine the baby growing up stage. from a baby to an adult, seeing them grow, u will haf some kind of satisfaction.. To me it bounds to bring u more happiness.. but of coz, both couple must be ready for all these.. taking care of a baby is not easy and need alot of attention..

bear... shiok huh.. going oversea work.. u going alone or with some colleagues?? so u going for one week huh

bear> i envy u, I miss melbourne!!!! u can go bridge rd if possible all the factory outlets are there. Got my espirit, nine west shoes n many aussie brands clothes like Witchery, portsmans sports girls stuff there. I got my minis fr jayjays last april, march shld be also spring i guess,nice weather!

Bear, my hb thinks marriage preparation course is a waste of $$!!

It seems like u just told us u going Melbourne and now u are all set to go! Enjoy yr maiden flight. Have fun shopping!

Anise, maybe coz my hb changed his job so he faced more stress & problems now n he tends to keep them to himself. As his wife I wld want to share his troubles but like what Bear says men always keep their problems to themselves. Trying my best to help him open up now.

I'm back!!! Y the past few days posts all gone,trying to catch up wif the thread but seem like it disappered liao.

I enjoyed my honeymoon alot.... Hokkaido,a place I'll sure return back again. Although the weather was very cold & snowing,there's lot of nice food & beautiful scenery.Tis is the first time I see snow.... very beautiful,small little white white thing falling down fr the sky & u won't get urself wet.One thing I dun like was every meal sure got FISH.I dun like fish at all but my hb loves fishing alot.Poor me sometime have to force myself eating the fish.
I had 2 days in Tokyo too.Tokyp movement is much more faster than Hokkaiddo.Alot of of new fashion but clothing expensive.Japan transportation quite expensive.Juz a trip to Disney by train cost us abt S$66.... Worst things was it was raining the wholeday when I went to Disney.Some games & performance had cancelled due to the bad weather.Lucky weather in Tokyo not as cold as Hokkaido.
When I landed S'pore,missed the chill weather in Japan.I feel the weather is damn hot after returned fr a cold country.How I wish I'm still there.2molo have to back to work.... haiz,still on holiday mood.

I still perfer to b single & staying wif parents. Now I have to tidy my lovesnest,wash cloth,cook & etc... haiz,no more mummy liao!!

Quennie,

Goin Bali for Honeymoon?? I miss the massage that makes me feel like a queen...

Bear,

What happened to ur reno again??? Ur neighbour reali gave u & ur hubby a hard time?? I think when u move in she sure give u some nasty things...But anyway,enjoy ur trip to melbourne!!!

anise,

How come ur place still reno while u r staying there liao??

Cherz,

Are u a catholic?? It gd to attend MPC... I wish I'm able to attend but my hb timing is irregular. Hard to make an appt....

Dajie, with UOB ladies card, you can have 2 free entries to California Fitness and 2 free lessons (pilates, yoga, kickboxing etc)at Amore per mth. Amore lessons have to book a wk in advance.

Rachel, WELCOME BACK! Any photos of yr AD, PS & HM to share?

Well our thread got archived so u have to click on the archive to read the posts u missed out.

I would luv to go Japan for my hm as well. How come u went Disneyland on yr own? $66 is very ex leh.can be equivalent to HK Disneyland entrance fee. How much did u spend for the trip?

i am a free-thinker. ya i agreed that marriage preparation courses r gd as you can understand each other better and learn how to compromise and tolerate each other's behaviour.

dajie, hows ur wax n foot reflex? shiok rite? i miss the massage i had in BKK...hahaha...

rachel, welcome back...any pics to show us? how much did u spend for the whole trip? wah the transport so ex ah? tink everything is ex in japan...

cherz, try to communicate more wif ur hb...dats the most impt...

anise, u gg for 2nd rd of interview ah? gd gd...

gd morning!

Thanks Sue and Dajie for ur recommendations.. I keep hearing abt this recommendation to visit St Kilda's market on Sun... anybody heard of this?

Ya Cherz i m finally going I hope! my chief hasn't approved the trip yet... and he has been telling everyone that we are gg to Mel... funny right? Most guys think MPC is a dumb thing to do.. cos they are not one to express themselves emotionally... if ur hubby doesn't wanna share, just be patient.. sometime i would force my hubby to tell me his probs and it makes things worse..

Rachel, well come back! heehee... well time to get back to work.. u must have had a gd rest.. ur house everything done liao right? even the balcony's roofing? ya i have crappy neighbours... dun wanna talk abt them..

Anise wah 2nd interview liao... heehee... means got hope! gd luck ya?

bear> st kilda's sell those artsy stuff, like self made handicrafts, tie dye stuff etc....

On mc today....eye swollen...buay tahan taking a break! So wanna go for hols again, itching again ahahhah

bear, wah confirm liao lor like tat soo shiok have fun in Mel...

sue, on mc ar muz take care leh how come ur eyes suddenly swollen?

jannie, today 1st day of work rite how's everything???

Hrmm we are very quiet today hor? where is everyone? jannie starting on new job liao right? All the best Jannie.. no internet access??

Sue thanks for ur recommendation.. hrmm i think i would have to find out places to go.. heehee...

Anna, ya my trip just approve this morning.. left 2 days to prepare liao..

Dajie if u are seeing this, i m gg on ur fren's flight!

bear> enjoy yourself.. mel is a very nice place..
try on the train to the suburban.. totally different feeling..
still missed the fairy penguins.. the noise they made.. hehehe.. i can differentiate the different noises..

maruko> gtg 2nd fitting on thurs.. see if u wanna
go BS.

wah, slp n eat slp n eat the whole day.....

my hb called jus nw, he oso sick in camp, dunno weekend get to come hm or nt, poor thing.....boy i missed him!

hi every1...juz came back from work...1st day oredi workin late...so tired...its juz happens dat this is the "bz time" of the mth...so gotta work late these couple of days...me also gotta get used to wakin up early...hahaha...been wakin up late for yrs liaoz...now gotta wake at 7am plus...*phew*

bear, got internet access in the office but not free to use...haha...me dun wanna face computer everyday at work liaoz... :p

cacphin, u gg BS tmr? me workin leh...too last min liaoz...thanks though...

sue, ur eye swollen? now ok oredi?

morning peeps.......im dead tired.....never been so tired before!!!!! its worst then being in the army!!!!!

see that our thread have been archived hehehehe

bear bear enjoy your trip!!!!

da jie, the vendor run into some problem with getting the games....so the games still don have yet. been looking ard for shops manage to find one at bedok. will try to go down and get the games for ya.

juz decided im no longer going to venice for HM liao coz of the bird flu not under control there. wanna play safe so thinking of either hokkaido or egypt.

still stuck with my assignment with another 5 more suppose to start soon...........wanna cry liao......will try to post more......
to all those who are feeling unwell, pls take care!!!!

Hiya gals, busy busy trying to clear stuff and plan for my Mel trip... all the same the forum is very quiet leh..

Jannie, i miss ur posts during the day... haizzz... ur 'partner' weixiong also MIA... wah first day of work liao have to work OT? heehee.. must give a gd impression hor??

Sue hope u are feeling better... do take care...

Aiyoh talk abt the devil, here he pops in.. hehee...

Weixiong, why so tired? assignments ah? wah... rem to take all the tonics ya? hrmm u wanted to go to venice for ur HM? that's a very nice place! actually, Egypt has more diseases than Venice, simply becos of their climate and their standard of living..

U know, we live in a country surrounded but others that have birdflu, yet we are still ok.. so may be Venice is ok too!

jannie: wow you super busy at work leh.

cacphin: tell us about your fitting when you are done. hee.

Suelynn: what did the doc say about your eye?

cacphin, take some pics of ur fittings and show us ok...

bear, envy envy u flying off soon le...

finally see weixiong's posts... wah u going venice ar think its very ex rite... soo good got budget for HM soo far... =P

anna, got budget to go but no budget to buy stuff there hee hee hee. will be waiting for the natas fair in sept to book HM. chan brothers got some really good package for europe hee hee hee so will be aiming chan brothers but this coming march one i will also go(since i definitely have to be there coz of work) to check out prices hee hee hee.

yes bear bear, im dead tired from all the schoolwork. took tonics liao but i think no use leh coz i still feel tired and now even got headache liao.......yest nite tired until i slept in the living room sofa till 5am then i drag myself to bed and continue......

morning everyone!

hey sue,
how are you??? hope is nothing serious..must take care ar..

waa seems like everyone is going abroad..so fun!!

weixiong, u also take care too! think wat u need is rest and exercise..helps to destress and recharge!!

ah bear, woo can go melbourne..so nice..quiet place rite...but at nite do wat??? heard shops there close very early wor..

anna, me bz decorating house..doing housework..so tiring..heheee bought some flowers for my feature wall... me also gng for my PS soon...on 16th march..so scary!!!! but shld b fun!! looking forward..

yeah did i tell u guys, my PS i hv 5 costumes (1EG, 1 kua, 3WG - 1 white cancan, 1 off white, 1 beige)..will be gng jb to take pics..kua will take at old coffee shop..also gng to govt house and danga bay to take my photos..hehe..hope it turns out nice...going on a weekday (thursday)..still thinking whether to take friday off!! haaaa

Weixiong, aiyoh u need a break man. why dun u take a day off to rest or something? falling sick would only make things worse right? rem to take care of urself...

Anna, dun need to envy lah.. u just went to korea rem? heehee... gg to BBK soon some more with ur hubby... my hubby not coming with me to Mel leh.. i m gg to 3 other guys...

Joy decorating the house though tiring is damn fun right? u slowly see a house becoming a home. heehee u must be looking forward to ur PS! me finally a bit kan cheong abt mine liao.. :P thinking how much should i spend on topping up the photos and if i have enough $$ for it...

i know cannot fall sick but juz not enough time to do assignment.....i already took a day off and in the end i dont really rest at all. juz busy with the assignment....

my ps is confirm next month....next week will be the final fitting liao.....talk about gan cheong..for me i think a max of 10 extra pics will be enough bah coz i think one extra pic is quite exp.

bear, aiyoh of course envy lar korea trip i also forgot liao le haahaa... anyway not going bkk liao le cause hubby got NDP practice ar think next trip will be after august le haiz...

wah weixiong, ur PS soo early ar... 6 mths before ur AD wor... =P muz be very excited also...

joy, might be over at my place this weekend can pop by ur house for a peep? haven e-mail me e address wor... duno where keekee...

ya bear, i agree..so much fun..me also dunno whether to top up photos or not...but if i top up will b in RM..heheee see how the photos turn out first..trying to sleep early..beauty sleep!

hey weixiong,
no choice lo then rush to do assignment!!! oh your PS next month also...hehehe..mine this month!!

hey anna,
i forgot to send u my add..hehe oredi email u liao..just pop by when you free..!!

Weixiong, how many more mths before u finish ur degree? must jia you... ask ur wife to pamper u also.. heehee.. i find that pampering makes me feel more studious leh... :P u kan cheong on ur PS too? how many places are u gg? I am actually entertaining the tot to split my PS into 2 days... i siao liao.. waste $$$..

Anna, NDP practise? he flying issit?

Joy, heehee.. its always fun to spend money! heehee... :P ya urs is in RM!.. dunno what's wrong with me.. keep wanting to spend $...

me gg to get my sarong tonite.. got time take pixs for u guys to see...

hehehehe not you alone bear bear, im having that tot too but too costly liao..... im going ard 5 locations. she got, in fact all the tonics is she who make for me one hehehe
hehehe i not only gan cheong about ps, ad also same ^^ wanna settle everything asap ^^
but still lack of photographer.....wanted to get photo and video but too costlyso stick to photo only. anyone to recommend coz the ones i source mostly is ard 1.2k for whole day package. think the forums got mention one i go source already^^ cant decide on which one thou....

im actually taking adv Dip right now to prep for degree...