(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Wah,it's really quiet today....shhh...

Hmmm.....
I did all the stuff tt i said i was gonna do & more so happy with myself.I cut my hair alot shorter & permed it.Felt tired of the lonnnngg hair liao.Feel haggard!

anna,
i love myself thus i pamper myself.I deserve it!I work so damn hard,i cant take my money to the nx life so might as well make full use of it.

sue,
dont let ur work bring u down.

anise,
glad tt ur hb is getting alot better.How do feel abt ur r/s now aft this terrible incident?Is it stronger or the same?

dajie, u really know how to pamper yrself. i also wanna get a haircut after my d&d next wkend.

joy, congrats! so now there are more cleaning to do ya...but muz be feeling so xin fu now right!so how much u spend in all for yr new place??

anna, how come yr belt not delivered after soo long??better check with them.

bear, aiyo y the light shop so cock up??shd ask them for so freebies or discounts since you made 3trips back to the shop!

anna> Oto u mean? kekkke I called them tdy after reading ur post n it jus arrived on mon, will collect tml, wanna take urgent leave, damn sian, wanna rest. The judge is the meanest judge lor, with a face tat u so feel like wanna slap ahahah!

queen> no la, jus needs to rant a bit n I m ok, will die if I bottle myself up

morning gals...

joy, wow living at ur new place liao hor... when u free i wana see see...=P

dajie, yah wat u say is true should pamper ourselves since work soo hard...

cherz, e belt is suppose is another belt other than e 2 included in e pkg lor sue told me so i went to ask for it but until now they haven call me to collect it yet lor so see if sue already got hers.

sue, paiseh haha oto become osim =P wah urs come liao ar mine they didnt even call me wor... muz call them up liao le... thanks...

Gd morning!

Wah, it wasn't the last time we went back to the light shop! i had to go back there again yesterday cos they gave me lights of different lengths! we didn't know until we put the lights side by side and realised the difference. My hubby was very pissed with them!!! my electrician came for no reason!! Arrgghh!! when we tried to ask them to send their electrcian to put up 2 lights, they gave countless of excuses! in the end we just walked off... PISSED!

Oh ya, i actually settled my curtains for 2.1K and paid a deposit. Now they are telling me the miscounted and need to top up $700 more! *pengz*

On the gd note, my kitchen cabinets are finally up! heehee... tmr will be the MBR wardrobe and bed, plus the platform...

Joy, i wanna see ur photos of ur place!!

geez!
I think the forum is over load in the morning & the ppl cant handle it alwayz got probs!!!
They still havent gotten back to me regarding my barred account.
My post doesnt appear!!!

cherz,
how's ur company D&D like & where will it be held?My dept's very drama like Oscar's & usually held at Ritz carlton.

sue,
ya u oughta take leave caz some ppl jz absorb our energy & we shd stay away.

bear: wow, got to top up so muc more. anyway you can argue with them. cos they are not honest.

Joy: congrats. finally have your own place.
can understand the feeling of having your own place.. feels so good.

gd morning every1...

bear, wah...u still gotta top up dat amt? u shld reason wif them...how can they miscalculate on such things? the lighting shop is where one? u shld put their address on shop name somewhere to tell ppl how they do their biz...

sue, its time for u to take a break liaoz...hav a gd rest...work is neverending one...

anna, ur OTO belt so long liao still haven get ah?

dajie, when is ur D&D? hav u gone to c a doc?

cherz, ur D&D comin ah? hows it like? for my company our D&D is not "Dinner & Dance", its "Dinner & Drinks" hahaha...

joy, so nice u can stay at ur new place liaoz...hows it like? :p

bear, wah how come ur curtain maker so dishonest de? purposely quote cheap cheap so u will chose them after tat say calculate wrongly if me i'll tell them since u've calculated wrongly than i wana take back my deposit. change another shop this is very dishonest of them leh 700bucks more somemore leh...

dajie, wah ur D&D so glam wan ar... keekee my company this yr think at intercontinental onli...

jannie, haven get e belt leh they say will call me when arrive until now haven call yet will call them later...

tea, u start to do ur wedding gown liao ar? ur AD when??? think tat time coco's wedding gown all lace de.

Hiya! had lunch? me very aft the 2 days of leave... work like nv ending one...

Dajie, Anna.. ya lor $700 not a small sum leh.. some more i signed on the agreement and paid $800 liao.. how can sign liao then say count wrongly? that thing i signed on can be used legally.... see if they are willing to forgo the $700... at most i will pay $350 ONLY... not a cent more.. or else i will try my best to get my deposit back. so sian.. i dunno why reno-ing this place gave me so much headache.. even when i installed aircon, my neighbour living below actually barged into my house and start shouting at my contractor in front of my hubby... my hubby can't tahan and shouted back... come on! i m renovating.. surely got noise one right? some more u barged into my house and shout??! so bloody rude!!

Tea, hahaha u gian WG liao ah? i m supposed to go for fitting on 11th but pushing to 18th.. thinking of dutch satin and lace for my WG... heeheee...

hi gals, juz got my report on my pelvis scan...nothing seems wrong...doc said my spottin shld b due to my hormones...mayb stressed or something affectin it...told me not to worry abt it...

Jannie: good to hear that nothing is wrong.

Anna: i don know actual day yet. haha, like what bear says, i gian wear wedding gown. My AD should be next year.

bear, my last day tmr lor...hahaha...so lookin forward to it leh...kept countn down... :p got a few colls juz got to noe my resignation onli n kept askin me this n dat...hahaa...but they r glad i left though coz this coy sucks...hahaha...

yes glad nothing wrong...tink if next mth still like dat me gotta tink of ways to "adjust" my hormones liaoz...

tea, u gian WG liao ah? haha...me haven schedule to go BS choose my gown...normally is when hav to go har?

bear, wah u still considering to add on $350 ar? if me i wont even top up... ur neighbour also quite rude hor... isit her babe sleeping downstiars than wake e babe up? if not how come she soo worked up...

jannie, glad results all ok... dun worry too much... after last day tmr think u wont be soo stress liao le

tea, start to think of design for wedding gown liao le ar... good... my AD also next yr...

anna, me also hope after tmr wont b so stressed liaoz...den my hormones will b back to normal...

bear, u still wanna pay $350? they tryin to bully u...dun pay since oredi got sign contract...how can they like dat?

Anyway i will be gg down tonite to see the curtain chap. my hubby and I agreed to kick a fuss, but will listen to what he says first.. if he really insist on us paying then we will ask for a refund. if not we will go to CASE. haizz i ver sway right??? sian....

Anna that lady got no baby.. the one with the baby is my next door neighbour, who also complained to HDB cos my con left the false ceiling outside the corridor. corridor is common area leh.. she leaves her plants outside. really feel like complaining to HDB that her plants are unsightly too! idiot!!

Tea i also haven't think of my gown design yet.. and the gown discussion is on the 18th... heehee.. me very relax one... :P

bear, wah...ur neighbours abit too much leh...complain this n dat...they dunno wat is called "he mu xiang chu" meh? i tink try to settle things calmly btwn neighbours...anyway who noes u might need their help 1 day rite? dun 4get u gonna live in dat place for the next few yrs so better not to make things hard 4 urself...

Hmm if I ever drop by jurong west then I can go see joy’s n anna’s new place!!

Anna, so there are 3 belts?? I thought they only have one.

Dajie, this is my 1st time attending my co. D&D. This will be a smaller scale one coz its my dept D&D and not the whole co. Its held at hotel rendezvous. There is a theme and we are encouraged to dress accordingly. This year, the theme is slumberland. Still deciding if I am going to wear pajamas.

Jannie, glad that yr report is gd news! Try to relax more & the spotting will stop.

Bear, must tell me which light shop so I wont go there in the future!

Yr reno and neighbours are really giving u lots of problems! Must be feeling damn pissed off right. Endure ya. My hb’s frenz is in a worse state. Her contractor ran off without finishing the works! So have to get another contractor to finish the works.

The pricing problem happen to my colleague too. She went for laser treatment at national eye center. She was told by the nurse that it cost $400plus. When the bill came, it was $1200. Three times the original price quoted! $1k was paid out from her medisave. She said she is not going to pay the balance. Cant imagine this can happen in a givt hospital right!

Hi all.. MIA for few days liao leh.. got miss me.. I miss u all leh, but need to work.. last nite work till 3 am+.. so tired now..

Just called my PG, my photos only ready by next week leh.. girls.. have to wait k... will send u all once ready..

Wah, i really went n heck care take urgent leave. said something happen at hm. Damn shag, hb's new tv console came n we tried to squeeze alot of things inside, kekekek. I forgot to collect the belt tdy when I actually went pass the area...

By chance I saw a wedding foto of a fren that I had fell out with, felt happy for her but I WILL NOT get the same photographer as her for sure ahhahah! Maybe cos I cant stand the couple so, the whole feel of the pixs nt very impressive. kekkkekek Told cherz abt it.

tea> u gian wear wedding gown ah? me oso lei but need to lose weight, I put on 4 kg after rom lei, jialat!

oh ya hor...any gatherin in march?

sue, dats the spirit...juz take leave when u tink u shld...u r entitled to the leave mah...wat for u keep n dun use it rite? :p

tweety, waitin eagerly to c ur photos...

cherz, u wanna wear pyjamas to the DND? how abt a sexy one? hahaha...wah seh hospital also like dat anyhow quote ah? tink muz hav black n white in watever transactions we havin...if not we sure on the losing end...

sooo fast, 2molo friday again.. another busy week for me again.. yesterday supposed to be my off day n in the end, my boss ask mi back n to complete a project by today.. Luckily i did it.. happie.. But kinda stress.. was wondering how come i m the onli shift engr got to do all those normal stuff duties.. haiz... anyway nevermind, just go back n earn more $$... 2molo going for an intereview.. going to test market heehe.. if go, will job hop liao.. hehe

queenie... after the accident, hubby relation with mi strengthened.. our bond are much stronger and we do make an effort to spend more time whenever poosible.. Life is too fragile and we got to treasure every single min.. This apply to all of u..

bear... wah in fact u dun haf to pay extra since they already open an invoice... challenge them back saying y suddenly need to add in extra.. for WAT!! dun be optimisstic.. things will be on its right track soon ya.. ur neighbour oso one kind.. they dun haf eyes to see mah?? renov such noise wan wat.. ask them to make sound proof for their flat lah..

joy.. happie for u dat u staying in ur lovenest.. i m still looking forward to mine.. still a long way to go.. send pic n let us see lei...

sue.. mi oso put on abit of weight... haiz.. guess will auto slim down once AD coming but in the time being, its still far far away...

yaya queenie, i oso juz cut my hair.. so layered till my hair sooo short.. goodness.. but seem like some dun even noe i cut.. dats weird rite.. wanted to go facial but no time... haiz =(

cherz,
if u gonna wear pjs then i suggest some props like a big teddy bear,fluffy bedroom slippers & super girly eye shades cum hairband if u dare,complete it with a think clay mask then no one will knw its u.HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!If sexy look then victoria secrets lingerie only pls!Woohoo!!!!!!!!!!

jannie,
may see doc nx week or dont knw lah.IBS sounds so serious leh but i jz curious to knw lor.
My dept D&D is held every other year so nx one is nx year.Dress code is smart casual but many of my cols feel it's time to show off tt's why like some red carpet event.We got 3 nights & 1 of the nights is a charity event where our nation's president will attend & other big names.I been 3 times so far & twice i performed a small role in the musical(i'm a member of the arts circle) by crew but directed by a well known director like Betrice Chia or Boon teck of Toy factory.

tea> Sorry didn't forget you ah.. just sent it to you.. let me know if you didn't receive it

All i have uploaded a couple more photos documentating the different phases of my renvo.. the current status stands as: electrical works done, the false ceiling almost done... aircon installation this weekend, painting next week ..install lightings probably next week and then remaining task will be the installation of carpentry....hopefully the house will be ready before "qin ming"

bear> will be hunting for lightings next week too..where e shop that is so "screwed" up?? definitely will not patronise this shop....intend to go down to balestier to have a look.... woohoo... looks your place is almost done up...show us some photos leh.. hehe...

wah.. your neighbours not right leh... u should "throW" the hdb permit at their face and said hdb approved renvo..there is no need to shout at people sia.... anything unhappy talk nicely lah...

joy> congrats sia! =) its definitely nice to have your own place but cleaning will be very tiring sia =) got photos to show us?? keke

jannie> take it easy!! glad that you'll be leaving the co soon .. normally first fitting should be 5-6 months before actual day... think normally studio will be 3 months before actual day ... so its only abt 2-3 months for first fitting before your photo shoot

tweety> don't forget guys hor .. hehe

anise> glad to hear that you hubby is much better now..

"Life is too fragile and we got to treasure every single min.. This apply to all of u.." this is very true and will keep this in mind.. thanks

dajie> looks like now alot of people have these symptoms sia.. a colleague of mine was complaining of awkwardness in her tummy these few days.. never heard of ibs.. but would be good to speak to a doctor to understand more abt this

ah bear,
so sianz hor having all these unpleasant events when renovating & moving shd be an exciting experience.Why these neighbours so unwelcoming?Hope ur & hb can remain cool throughout this lousy time.I feel very lucky to hv really nice neighbours.

anise,
i'm happy tt things r getting even better for u & ur hb.Hugzz!!!

Did i tell u guys tt my tv console fr om warped?The glass shelf tt we placed the dvd player & SCV box.Called om & they did a one for one exchg.They said it's rare lor but said my dvd player heavy.I told them i didnt even put a tv on the TV console & it can warp.Geez!Frankly,many things made these days r not meant to last unlike the furniture i rem growing up with.

Gd morning!

Ya lor, me a bit sian abt the neighbours i have.. even the HDB fella incharged of my block commented that i have neighbours to expect renovation to be done very quietly and cannot disturb their peace. every damn thing also complain.. we left the false ceiling in the corridor over the wkend and she complained saying that her daughter is getting married this wkend and we shouldn't leave unsightly stuff in the corridor. haizz just my luck lor.. in front of us she acts like nothing happened, still pass us her curtain contacts... sian right?

Went down to the curtain fella yesterday. he did make a mistake (cos he counted there and then for us to see) and he did miss out my MBR curtains.. we bargained and bargained in the end paid $500 more for day/nite curtains that is abt 3.8m long... so quite ok still... haizz just my luck..

Dun wanna talk abt the lights shop anymore... over liao..

Cherz ur D&D sounds fun! wear a sexy chami there!! VA-VA-VOOM! heehee.....

Dajie ya i m trying to be cool.. luckily its my hubby who has to deal with them.. normally i m the one who will shout back.. sorry i have no reaction time one.. u shout at me i shout back at you. my hubby more patient...

ANise, glad that ur hubby is better and things btw u guys are strong.. sometimes dark clouds have their silver lining... not that i want ur hubby to meet accident hor *choi choi choi*!!! take care of urself and gd luck for ur interview!

Gathering in march? me busy busy.. let me know in advance!

DH: thanks for the photo. cant wait to see the finish product. :D

Cherz: wow, wear PJ. very interesting leh. my dnd is 2 weeks from now. still havent thoug of what to wear. don want to over or under dress.

anise: yeah. we never know what will happen next. always treasure whatever we have.

queenie: guess the quality of things have changed with our habits. we tend to change things more frequently compare to our parents's time.

Suelyn: haha,i just got sudden urge to want to wear wedding gown. hahaha. in my crazy mood.

bear, glad tat u settled ur curtains liao le...

cherz, wah D&D got theme wan ar my company also got theme but nobody goes along with it haha... Have fun!!!

tea, wow ur d&d also coming liao ar... very diff to knoe wat others will be wearing to suit in lor either over dress or under dress wan heehee...

anise, good luck with ur interview

hey sue,
i went down to the place for the oto asking about the small piece..he says dun hv wor in the 5000 pcs..only hv the extra piece for new orders..i asked him for it but he would not budge..so angry!!! sigh

hey i went for my gown selection fitting for the photo shoot in JB last saturday..so fun..got to try so many gowns...haha...i hv 5 costumes to choose..chosen 1 kua, 1 evening gown, 3 wedding gowns (1 white one with can can, 2 are off white, beige, 2 piece type)...so excited!!

now dun hv pc at home ar...waiting for IT show to come next month then buy pc..coz sure hv more promos..hehee so i dun online at nite leh..miss chatting with u.

hey cherz,
yeah tell me about it for the house cleaning part..hehe..you can drop by if you are in JW..

hey anna,
yeah when u free, just drop by lo...weekends i'll b around..so much to do..wash clothes, floor, iron hubby's clothes..machiam become maid liao..sob sob

hey bear,
yeah updating my house pics..tonite gonna buy vases, table mats etc to decorate my house..my curtains coming tomorrow..yippee..so excited..coz i chosen a reddish organza for living room, roman blinds for my MBR (3 sets ar coz i hv 5 panels of windows), normal full length curtains for other 2 rooms..total damage is $1350. let's see how. will take pics n show u all..

hey tea,
yeah of course nice to hv own house..the feeling is so different..but worth it..even though more tiring ...coz when at home, i dun do so much housechores..now hv to clean toilets,etc etc.

hey anise,
yeah thanks..i think near AD will auto slim down..for me, cleaning house oredi helped..over the weekend, on monday went to work, colleagues say i seem to lose weight..haa

hey DH,
thanks, will send u all the photos when it is ready! how about urs??

hey tweety,
received ur pic liao..nice nice pic..your gown so flowy and nice wor..

hi ppl...its my LAST DAY...hahaha...so happy n exhilarated... :p

tweety, saw ur pic liao...u look very nice...
except that u r lookin elsewhere instead of the camera...hahaha

bear, u still pay ah? aiyo...shld insist dun pay at all...ur neighbours also very "funny"...cant they b nice n frenly?

anise, gd luck to ur interview

dajie, do consult the doc earlier in case there r complications during the delay...wah u in the "arts" crew ah? not bad sia...

ok...me gotta pack up my stuffs n ask my hb to com pick the things up...company havin a farewell party for me tonite... :p

Sigh...so stressed up today at work...reno running into slight delays.. .waiting for cement screeding to eb done... changed appts a few times liao...

tweety> you missed me out wor =( can send it to my email address [email protected]

joy> got send the photos to you ah...confirm your email address again [email protected] .. let me know if you didn't receive it...

anise> good luck for your interview..

joy.... going housework can slim down.. hmm like dat i must start helping my mum.. haha... getting fatter...

actually wat's ibs... from the way u all mentioned, i m weird i oso haf.. stomach weird n stuff.. got no time to read thru the web queenie mentioned.. hehe.. someone help mi summarise ya..

today interview quite ok.. juz dat the boss got soo many things to ask.. so funnie.. i din even ask for the job scope n i left.. haha.. guess i juz wanna quickly get out of it after soooo much questioning.. juz dun like interview...

tweety... u look so stunning... nice nice..

cherz... u can try out wat queenie suggested.. sure standup from the rest wan... esp the mask on.. ahaha..

bear... ya choi choi choi.. juz happen this accident make our bonds even more stronger... hehe...

jannie... u can snake all the way today.. hehe... happie for u as well...

Joy.. yr reno done liao arh.. so envy.. i haven got my house yet.. still waiting for chances.. haha...

U sign yr wedding package at JB arh.. which bridal shop ha?? so good arh.. 5 costume.. how's thier gowns there.. v modern like sg??

Got my pic liao arh.. thks.. hehe.. saw my tan line or not.. v obvious leh.. I got my gown from daniel yam @ tangs..

Now, don know what to do with the gown..

Jannie.. thks.. it's not the main camera, that's y i looking else where.. haha... next time show u the pics k..

u changed job liao arh.. i missed out alot of things here leh... so where's yr new company ha?? i thinking of changing job too leh.. too stress here..

Dh.. sorry abt that. I will send u k.. pai seh arh.. hehe..

Anise.. thanks..
Did u went for interview?? Apply for new job ha?? wah.. alot of ppl change job hor.. I also thinking of that leh.. but afraid cant get one...

oh ya.. did I miss out anyone else??

anise, yes me snakin today liaoz...and the best thing is ITS OFFICIAL...hahaha...no 1 will say me lor... :p feels so great...

tweety, yes i changed jobs liaoz...will b gg to my hb's company to help him out coz his side shorthanded...

tweety, saw ur pic liao nice nice... cant wait for e rest of e pics...

joy, how come they dun give u e small belt? which oto branch u bought from??? ok think i'll be there on weekends as well maybe next week pay u a visit cause this sunday my sil house warming... but i dun have ur address wor...

jannie, wow shiok ar... last day liao envy envy!!!

Tweety, u looked great.. blue looks gd on ya.. what to do with the dress? u can go to a tailor and ask them to cut it short for u so that u can wear it in the day too.

Joy wah ur curtains so cheap? 1.3K for the whole house ah? day and nite curtains? that's really quite affordable... and i tot i got a steal at 2.6K!! haizzz.... rem to send us ur house photos! Wanna ask u and Anna where u guys buy plates ah??? haven't seen nice pattern ones yet.

DH saw ur email.. will email u back...

Jannie, last day liao!! u must be feeling damn relax! how's my animation gg along? hehee.... stress u a bit... :P

Anise, aiyoh then u just left ah? think got chance or not? nobody likes interviews.

Abt Irritable Bowel Syndrome, i got it.. though not diagnose.. symptoms fit into the description.. diarrhea, then constipation, a lot of gas and colic! there was a study in NUS that paid the test subjects $400 for a nite of study. they stick probes up ur ass and monitor the bowel movements during slp.. apparently got link btw IBS and slping bowel movements!

hello peeps, long time never post liao.....think ah bear gave up scolding me liao haa haa haa

ah bear, got to take care hor.....or you might wanna consider becoming a test subjects...wonder how to sleep....

recent news on nyp girl im sure everyone knows about it......poor thing thou she should be more careful with such a thing in her hp. and the person who did it to her really jialat too. got nothing in return also mah since the girl now is considered world wide news as blogs from all over the world is toking about it and the gal's name, t.a.m.m.y even hit a seach engine top three!!!!
really very tired...........so tired..........

hey jannie,
wow last day liao ar...so good..u must b feeling so relieved man.heheh

hey DH,
i din receive any photos leh..funny..my email is [email protected] maybe you can try sending again..thanks!! no worries for your reno...understand that..think we all will go thru one.

hey anise,
yeah man..of course doing household chores is also exercise ma..heeee good luck on ur interview!

hey tweety,
no worries, your turn will come. having a house is a huge commitment ar.

hey anna,
i also dunno why they dun wanna give me..i bought from jurong point ar..i email u my home add lo...

hey bear,
for the living room, i only do day curtains, which is the organza..i din do the night ones..1.35k is for whole house..plates ar..i got mine from ikea..plain white ones..easier to replace if broken also...for patterned ones, u can check out robinsons, metro or takashimaya..