(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

suishi, thx alot...will check wif my sis on this...gotta ask my mum to list the things needed for the "guo da li"...

me havin slight cramps now...had some med from doc few days ago which is supposed to stop my spottin n mense for 21 days but somehow the med dun work coz im still havin the spottin n tink my mense is gonna b here soon...nose abit blocked...tink im fallin sick...

ah bear,
i knw so many ppl who has tattoos but i think u r the 1st to be concerned abt being allergic to the ink.It's 1 of the last thing one will be concerned abt.I muz say,u do think alot.Can u do a skin test 1st?To me,it wldnt matter if i had an allergic reaction to the ink as long as i got it done.

Abt ang baos,i heard of my fren's fren got hell money so $10 is way better in my opinion.Like my wedding,no relatives,only immediate family.

wxyang,
see a doc.Stuffy chest?U dont smoke right?take care!

sue,
why the check up?Anywayz,my check up was ok.

DH,
u muz be excited abt ur reno ya.Ur living hall looks really spacious now.

Been using my hb notebook so hopefully tmw when i collect my pc,everything will be back to normal for me.These 3 days off been so hectic for me.Away for 8 days then got so many errands to run,frens & family to meet up.Never enuf rest,tmw back to work.
I'm dying to go for a real holiday trip.Hopefully nx week i get to pamper myself like go for a wash & blow,massage,facial & mani/pedi.Beginning to feel/look like a monster.
For those who get a break over the wkend,enjoy!

DH, i din receive yr email. email me at [email protected]

dajie,such a nice feeling to pamper yrself wif all those treatments...feel like a queen.

my mum bought the oto trimax.yeah i gonna work it out on my big tummy!!!

goin learn blading ltr....hav a nice wkends ppl!

Hi cherz,

I had 30 tables for my wedding,my relatives & my mum's frenz occupied 9 tables.My hb had more kids than my side.Latest calculate of loss for dinner was 6K instead of 8K. My mil returned us 2k ang pao $$ which took by my fil.

DH,

Received ur lovesnest photo liao... Has everything done up?? Ur living room looks very spacious....

queenie,

How lovely is ur frenz who celebrate 10 yrs anniversary. I do agree wif u tat not many couple able to celebrate it.

Bear,

My roofing I got another company to do it for me.They charged me $2.2K for the roofing but the casement window very expensive,charged me $1.3K. My ID previously charged me $400 for the balcony window
But I have no choice,I need to get my balcony done up at any cost. Now my ID keep calling us,we didn't ans his calls at all. We still owe him bal of $900. I dun intend to pay him till he personally come up to my hse.

annabelle,

How's ur headache??? Need to drink more water as the weather is getting hotter. I had my wedding at Meritus Mandarin.Realtives made me lost alot....

suishi,

$100 for 12 pax??? I realli never heard before leh... tat's realli too much!! As for going to japan,mayb u can try Hong Thai travel agency. I got my Hokkaido package fr them. Their package is quite attractive.. can say is better than SA tour.

dear all, nothing serious, jus normal yrly checkup. I had lumps on my breasts b4, so best to do checks every yr. Mine was normal soft lumps, not to worry! Thanks for the concern, hope dun scare u

Hello.. see that u all quite busy too...

Weixiong, sounds like u got asthma... see a doc? sometimes, it develops suddenly with no reason. all the same if u never had such prob before, go see a doc... take care of urself.

Dajie, no choice.. i m so sensitive to things nowadays... everything i touch makes me itch.. haizzz.. my legs all covered with lil' bumps... very itchy and unsightly.. it was nv like that until i started keeping my piggies.. won't give them up either... cos i love them to bits.

Rachel, ur roofing done liao lah? wah its really very very ex.... haizzz why u dun want ur ID to do it?? got photos of ur place yet?? mail me!! [email protected].. my house just finished painting. the colours came out well except for the bedrm doors! the previous owners used emulsion paint, so we had no choice but to use back the same.. its looks literally like diarrhea now... haizzz

Speaking of photos, DH!! Where are urs? u nv mail me ah?

Sue, ur scan ok? Jannie also? how was the results of ur scan? Jannie dun worry abt the guo da li and stuff lah... still long long way to go....

Weixiong, u quite 'on' ah? Guo da li's date also picked liao... me suppose to go try my gowns for the first time on the 11th but think i have to postpone it again.. too busy...

It's my birthday today, some how i feel very depressed.. my hubby gave me some surprises, but i dun feel like celebrating... i just wanna cry....

harlo all.... first of all .. happy birthday to ah bear!! May all your wishes come true!

Cherz & bear> i have emailed the link to you liao... dunno why you didn't receive the initial one. I copied and paste all the email addresses from the s/s...

bear> What happened?? How come you feeling your depressed?? Take it easy ah... your b/d must be happy as well =)

dajie> Mixed feelings sia... excited and at the same time headache sia...got so many things to buy and these few weekends have been shopping like mad..

rachel> Not yet wor, only the hacking works and flooring done for both living and kitchen.. next Mon/Tue they will do electrical works, then start work on false ceilings on Wed and aircon on Thurs. Have a good trip and take more photos ah!! =)

weixiong> hope you are feeling much better now.. take it easy mate...you must be too stressed up with your assignments... gotta spend some time on breaks so that you can relax yourself ah

suelynn> glad to hear that.. agree that its best to do checkups... hsbc going to announce bonus soon? =)

Happy Birthday bear bear...how com u dun feel like celebratin? y wanna cry? b happy hor...

my scannin done this morning but still dunno the results...gotta wait abt 2 days for them to send to the clinic den the clinic will call me...will let u noe when i noe abt it...

dajie, ur fren got hell money???!!! omg...i didnt realise such ppl exists...did ur fren manage to find out who it came from?

rachel, bon voyage...enjoy ur honeymoon...

My results ah, nt so soon, they will send to my hse.

DH> wait long long lor, bonus got oso nt for me....

bear> y u wanna cry? dun liddat, at least ur hb surprises u, mine...jus ask me wat I want n tats it, so stressed up by the move...

Am at ils new plc, so messy n so much rubbish to unpack, luckily hb rm nt so much trash...mil keep sayin this dun throw tat dun throw etc

Hiya,

I m depressed cos i feel my mortality the most keenly on my bday. dun u guys feel that? i look back and wonder where did all the time went. And it scares me to think that i have yet to do a lot of stuff that i wanna do since young. like travel, stay in another country, get my PhD, get a tattoo, try sky diving etc...

More than that i fear death.. that i m one yr closer to death, that i might be left alone in this world or move on to the next stage of the journey all alone... u get what i mean? i see those young ppl in the street and i think to myself that i was once like them.. now i m just slogging like everyone else.. running the rat race to survive...

Sorry i think i m just depressed... pardon my ranting....

Bear> happy birthday..
life is a path that all human have to go through..
instead of thinking another step closer to death, why not spend the time more meaningfully.. live your life to the fullest by doing what u want and ought to do so that if the next moment we have to go, at least we have one less thing to worry abt..
all of the sudden thought of a phrase in the show "a date with vampire 3".. goes something like this..
"regardless what happens in the next minute, at least in this minute, we are together".

can understand how u feel.. that's why i cant remember my age.. thought that i'm still at 24 every year..when hmm... have to go calculate what's my exact age now...

bear, i do feel dat at times n not juz on my bday lor...but dun tink too much into it...juz ask urself if u r given the same path again den will u do the same decision? i told myself no matter how many times my path will still b the same...

so dun feel so depressed...life still goes on...all u can do now is live it to the fullest instead of lookin back...

Thanks gals for cheering me up.

Sheryl, 'a date with vampire 3' also so wise ah?

Both u and Jannie said that i should live life to the fullest. the thing is, i know i am! everyday i try to do as much things as i can, making sure my time is occupied, though occupied by some meaningless stuff. i make a pt to do something different every yr, be it learn something new or try something else. but there are still so many things to do! u get what i mean? i guess deep down inside i scared i will grow old with regrets...

but all the same i tell myself not to be so ambitious and just go with the flow... happiness is more impt than regrets.. so there... i m trying to be a lil' happier today...

Thanks a lot for listening to me....

Happy Birthday ah bear!

I dont allow myself to feel sad on my birthday,the day my mum pushes me out of her birth canal to see this world.I celebrate it,i seize it as if i wont see tmw.In fact,how nice if we all live everyday as if there's no tmw.It's all in the mind,how we wanna look at things.Is the glass half full or half empty lor?On good days,it's alwayz seem to be half full but on lousy days,everything seems half empty aint it?
I also knw this world aint tt great a place but i'm here & i can make a difference no matter how little it may be.Small gestures,makes the most difference.
Why havent u done the things u wanna do?Wat is keeping u fr doing all those things?Fear?Then,conquer it!I believe u can.It's all in ur hands.

jannie,
actually the person who got hell money is my fren's fren so my fren learnt fr tt & during her own wedding,she got all her guests to pass the ang baos to the reception where they wrote nos i think on the packet against the guests names so they will also knw exactly how much & who gv esp if they didnt already wrote their name.Though it seems troublesome but it's 1 way to knw i guess.Think only if u got enemies then u will fear getting hell money but why invite ur enemies right?

ah bear,
i got tt gucci bag in frankfurt tt i've been eyeing.Sg was out of stock.It's also much cheaper.Used it once so far.It's roomy.

Went to KM8 with my hb jz now but only got alittle sun as it was so cloudy & drizzled.But it's really relaxing people watching.

Anyone watched North Country?i watched on dvd,pretty gd.Did they show Prime at the cinemas?I wanna watch Brokeback mountain too!
I wanna go Asian Aerospace too leh!

Has anyone heard of Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS)?I think i got leh but wanna be properly diagnosed.
http://www.ibs-support.com.sg/

MOrning ppl...

Bear, happy belated birthday!!! Life's short soo muz make e most out of it... =P dun worry too much...

rachel, thanks for ur concern headache ok le... have a great honeymoon...

me very sleepy today... haiz... monday again

Gd morning...

Dajie, it isn't fear that i stopping me from doing stuff. its the lack of time.. each year seems to pass so quickly.. i want to try sky diving but by the time i have the $ and the time to do it, i will be grey haired liao, get what i mean??

Thanks gals for ur well wishes... Wah Cherz, look like a got a happening wkend!

Anna, Sheryl, me settled my curtains liao.. pretty happy with it cos i got it at 2.1K for so many panels of windows. heheee.. but on the other hand, my lights came and i had to reject 7 of them cos there were scratches and chips on the glass.. one was completely smashed!

Hi Bear.. Happy belated birthday ya..
Didn log in for few days, so amny post to read yet don hv time.. need to rush a report by today... chat other time ya..

gd morning ppl...so tiring today...another blue day...

dajie, dats a gd way of trackin who gives how much to the couple...shld keep it for reference... :p

bear, wah...how com they no check on the glasses den they deliver?

Hello hello.. so quiet....

Thanks Tweety.. ur photos out yet??? heehee.. me waiting eagerly.. :P

Jannie, i think its rather hard to make sure every single one is perfect.. esp if the light is a big one.... anyway lights are very cheap, they mark up the price to cover their electrical bills only....

MSN a bit xiao today... the forum also... sian..

mmm...today very quiet in forum...me abit bz also...helpin boss wif a proj...sigh...tot me can enjoy these few days packin up my stuffs...hahaha...endure endure...4 more days to go... :p

Dajie, how did u chance upon IBS n suspect you have it? The symptoms seem quite normal.

Jannie, to keep track of the ang pao then you must make sure you don’t put the ang pao box so that guests will hand the ang paos to yr frenz mending the reception table.

Last few days at work is usually busy. Have to clear all the shit before you leave. So u taking a break before u joined yr hb’s co?

Bear, ya I sure got a happening wkend. Went east coast to learn how to blade then went for free pilates lesson using UOB ladies card. I am on course these 2 days. 1st taste of taking courses as part of a civil servant life!

You spent all your time giving tuition. That’s why you don’t seem to have time to do things that you want. Well time is never enough. Weigh between spending time to earn money and doing the things you really want.

hey u all know the incentive fr the budget announcement right...for me, the household that that decides the amt of incentive i will be getting is my current one (4-rm) or my new hse (5-rm)??i havent change my ic address yet.hmm its $200 difference.

tea, any brands/places to recommend to get rollerblades??mine budget is abt $200.

hi everyone...

Haf been MIA-ing.. hehe.. sorrie kinda busy since last week.. got to attend teambuildin course organise by my co.. so my off day all burnt!! Anyway after 2molo, i got my 4 days off again.. so happie.. hehe

bear.... Happie belated bday to U.. muacks!! gal y u seems so low morale during ur big day.. come on!! we r still young.. but no matter how times fly, as long as u live urself to the fullest everyday.. tho its true we are getting a step close to death but den who noes.. maybe its another 50 yr later down the road.. u mentioned saying u got no time... time is managed by urself.. u should noe how to plan the most out of it.. Anyway as for mi, i will treasure every single day except those at work.. hehe.. lately my bro's good fren passed away during new yr in a car accident.. sad coz rite.. he is onli 27 the most.. he is not the driver but a passenger.. so can u imagine how sad.. So we must all treasure our time esp with our love ones.. ;) life is so unpredictable...

queenie... thanks for concern.. my hubby getting much betta.. today he juz went back to work after a month plus of MC.. Juz went to review and guess wat, the doc wanted to extend him another month.. but his company needs him back thus no choice.. can onli do light duties...

tweety... waiting for ur ROM pics.. quick send us

cherz, dunno how to keep track for relative's side coz tink they will pass directly to my parents...
will b takin a very short break b4 i join my hb's co...his side quite shorthanded so next wk will b my 1st day liaoz... :p
heard abt the budget announcement thing but not sure which category u r under...can call them to find out rite?

dajie, how com u tink u hav IBS?

anise, glad to see u back online...

tweety, we r all waitin to see ur pics :p

Bear: Happy belated birthday.

Cherz: What is your level of skating? and do you intend to skate for long or how often? There is usually sale in march for skates when the new stock arrive.
you may want to wait a while.

DH: i havent got your house pics leh. you have forgotten me liao ah...

bear, happy tat u got ur curtains liao muz take pics of it let us see ok...

tweety, ur pics ready liao le???

anise, glad to knoe ur hubby ok liao le...
muz be very tiring for u to look after him when sick now he ok liao muz rest more ok...

Bear.. my pix haven out yet leh.. me also waiting eagerly... hopefully turn out well..

Anise.. will send u all once ready k..

If got time later i'll send one that taken by my friend k.. need to rush my project, else later ot then cant celebrate my hb's birthday le..

Anna.. haven ready yet leh.. pai seh arh..

ah bear,
wat cherz & anise said is true.We're given 24hrs a day,if u hv 25hrs a day,wld that be enuf for us?It's like money,the more we earn,the more we spend.Just gotta manage like everything else we have.
For me,i write down wat i have to or wanna do & it feels really gd ticking them off when i've completed them.I guess setting a goal is a gd start.
Write down wat u wanna do,the money u need to save to do it,the duration to do it & a date u wanna get it done.Hope it helps!

I think i may hv IBS due to the symptoms lor.Not all but some so need to go for proper diagnosis lor.

Symptoms
Diarrhoea,Constipation,Incomplete emptying,Gas and bloating etc

dajie, tink u better go for proper diagnosis if u suspect u might hav IBS...

our forum is gettin more n more quiet...where is every1?

where's bear today???

tea, i am juz at the beginner stage.can skate ard but hav difficulties with slopes and humps.u mean there is sale for all the brands at any shops in mar?

anise, glad that yr hb is getting better.

thx i will see the doc nx week,perhaps.Today i did facial at my fren's salon & bought decleor products.I tried the samples & they r lovely.Tmw made appt for massage & mani/pedi.Prob go trim & treat my hair.Will be gg to the asian aerospace on sat.Woo-hoo!!!

Wah Cherz, u miss me ah? me on leave for today and tmr lah... and i spent it in the stupidest manner!!! I went to the light shop THRICE today! i rejected some stuff on Sat, so i went to collect at 10am today. At 3pm, our electrician told us that one of the lights we bought had some broken part and another glass for another light was too small. so we went back there and did the necessary changes, but they said that piece of glass no stock liao must go back in a mth's time! we made our way back and when we reached back to my place, the electrician said they tried one set of lights and the bulbs exploded, shattering the light. The stupid light shop person gave me the wrong types of bulbs! 110V instead of 230V!!! so i went back there at 630.... DUMB right??? by then i was too tired to scold them liao..

Dajie, Anise and Cherz.. though i grouch abt tuition, i dun do a lot liao... and when my kids do well, its a great pleasure for me. i guess i m not the type who would spend $$ on travelling despite me saying i wanna travel.. guess i m a complicated gal... :P all the same i m feeling for optimistic liao... i do have a list of things i tick off.. next in line is to fly for the first time... may be aft that will be getting a tattoo... *grin*

The forum very quiet leh... where is Weixiong? still having a lot of assignments?

Been sulking whole day tdy, very very stress at work, all I get is complains n complains fr customers, sian sian sian. The stupid co is making life difficult for us lo....Plus I got stupid colleagues who keep takin mc n urgent leave. Boss nw wants him off the cases n dissemniate the cases to us....!@$#@%$@# super nt fair n we earn the same amt of pay n yet he jus appear stress n tired n win ald...

Sorry jus ranting!

Guess wat, a Singapore Idol judge is my co's customer n he has many many properties. He really is as mean as he is on tv kekekke

morning peeps...

dajie, muz take care hor dun overwork... wow really knoe how to pamper urself wor... soo envy...

bear, wah soo jialat ar ur lighting shop... where's e shop? how come give such quality stuff to u... and e sales stuff also like boh chap anyhow pick e bulbs for u... but at least they change for u foc rite?

sue, e singapore idol judge isit e one tat always criticise e contestant tat one??? btw did u get ur osim belt liao? mine still no news leh

hey everyone,
me shifted into new place..so long din come in here..hehe so busy busy..nice to hv own place but still getting used to staying in a 5rm..coz all my years been staying in 3rm flat ar...