(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

ah bear,
my butt is meaty so still ok but i wish can cover my face but leave the eyes only caz everywhere can cover but when cold diff to breathe then nose running,lips numb.....
Dunno how when we flying to Moscow nx mth on,it's -27 degrees!!!!!
So,u decided on tattoo yet?I'm not allergic to the ink but my seahorse is really becoming one-scaly,caz maybe i ate seafood(pun not intended)during the 3mths aft.So it's itchy & i scratch like mad but moisturize then ok.My ram is a-ok.
U inviting us to ur wedding?So sweet of u but most cant go right?
Today i spent my day with 2 gf,1 for lunch & the other for dinner.It was gd catching up.
Tmw is my frens' 10th wedding anniversary & they hvg a little celebration with frens.They hv really gone thru thick & thin.

wah...today realli quiet sia...not much posts...tmr my bro ROM...finally a load off my parents' shoulder...

Bear, u wanna tattoo??brave gal!

so we fix our gathering on mar 11?

date: 11 march
time: afternoon?
venue: ??

attendence:
1. cherz

Gd morning!

Dajie, i dun think i can have one. cos i m so sensitive to things now. I m having runny nose and itchy eyes cos its blooming season for the trees here. not sure if i will react to the dye. i dun wanna end up with a huge scar either...

Cherz, i wanted to, but hor i think i can't cos i m pretty hypersensitive now...

11 March is a hot date man! one BBQ, one wedding dinner and now to meet up with u all? I think i can't make it liao.. anybody keen on Fri evenings? for dinner?

HI.. I'm back liao.. so tired..

Thanks for all yr wishes.. I belong to MRS club liao.. don really feel any changes leh.. haha..

Alot of things didn go well that day. The solemnization table shld be there in the morning, at the end it came in the afternoon which is my make up time. I do not hv time to decorate the table. everything have to rush. at the end, didn bring my hand banquet for photo taking. after come back, rush for preparing the solemnization table. everything seems ok.

then after solemnization, my hb n I didn take our own pics with hand bouquet and cert. So our own pics will be those in the outdoor without hand bouquet n cert. V v dissappointed.

Alot of ppl didn turn up that day, so alot of left over food..

Jannie: how many photos is included in your package?

Tweenty: good to hear that all went well for you.
Congrats again.

sigh, recently feel a bit down. also don know why. just no mood for anything. kinda low morale.

Hey Tweety, congras congras... i m sure all of us have some probs during our big day one. I also had my share, but the most impt thing to rem is that now u are husband and wife liao.. sometimes these things only serve to make this occasions more memorable. So dun worry, i m sure u were a pretty bride that day... heehee.. me wanna see photos!

Tea, what happened? overworked? hrmmm think u need a holiday!! Wei weixiong u got any jokes to cheer Tea up??

Wah last nite my car tire flat man! and i didn't know how to change!!! plus i wear skirt some more... in the end this nice couple saw me struggling to take out the spare tyre from my boot (i also didn't know must unscrew the tyre from the boot) and helped me to change.. or else i think i won't be able to get home liao... changing tyre really no joke for gals man..

Tweety> congrats! Really got alot left ah?

tea> I oso , having unhappy time at work....my partner is full of excuses...fed up with her. Where got ppl stay back so late still so much work outstandin...full of excuses

Tea.. thanks..
what happen?? y no mood leh..

Anna.. ya sure.. i think the pix will be ready by end of next week.. so u have to wait ya..

Bear.. thanks.. quite disappointed lor.. haiz.. will send pix to u once ready ya..

Sue.. ya lor.. some food finished, some left more than half leh.. so wasted.. i think coz i don hv a coordinator on that day to arrange everything ba.. so alot of things not gg well..

Tea.. thanks..
what happen?? y no mood leh..

Anna.. ya sure.. i think the pix will be ready by end of next week.. so u have to wait ya..

Bear.. thanks.. quite disappointed lor.. haiz.. will send pix to u once ready ya..

Sue.. ya lor.. some food finished, some left more than half leh.. so wasted.. i think coz i don hv a coordinator on that day to arrange everything ba.. so alot of things not gg well..

Hi Bear,

Finally my wedding was over... Well everything went smoothly,juz tat i was very very nervous till everyone asked me to relax.But eve of my wedding,my hb nearly blackout,when talked to him he won't reply & his expression like lots of things bothering him. I think too stress for him as we had alot of last mins stuff.
As for my wedding dinner,I lost 8K!!! Mostly are those families wif kids who made us lost.Frenzs & colleagues earn back abit,hehe!!I do receive a $10 ang bao w/o name.Dun know given by which idiot!!!
After my wedding,we rest for 2 days after tat then brought our stuff over lovenest.B4 wedding we juz bought a few shirts over for the "An Chuang" Now the hse looks neat but not the rooms..haha!!!
This sun will b leaving for Hokkaido for my Honeymoon... Holiday again............

Bear, i dun mind fri evenings....

tweety, cant wait to c yr photos. finally rom ya. u will learn from all the hipcups during yr rom & u be better prepared for yr AD. =)

tea, cheer up.me also feeling quite lousy at work.maybe coz all the holis over...

Rachel,wah $8K is quite a bit!!how many tables did u hav? yr hb gave any tables to yr family?

that time my colleague receive ang pao with papers stuff in it.i even heard ppl receive ang paos with paper money!!! these ppl damn nasty rite!!

enjoy yr honeymoon!!

alamak .. i haven't send the photos thats why you haven't receive them lah.. kekekke ... i have sent you the link liao.. let me know if i missed out anyone...

suelynn> thanks for that ... this is so malu.... realised it after i go back and again after i saw your post

ah bear> wah kaoz.. sorry i misread your post... i must be dreaming
sia... too stressed liao lah.... i am also worried about my kitchen sia... the laminate we chose almost black sia.... very worried that it will be very dark..

nihpcac> i very kiasu mah.... everytime there is a new phase i will go and take photos.. lol...

dajie> welcome back!! Sure miss you sia.... the last time i was in nyc also freezing cold... and also record snow leh.. seems like nowsday every easy to break records.. keke

rachel> Congrats!!!! Have fun in hokkaido... enjoy your honeymoon..don't get too upset about the 8k.. whats more important is you and hubby enjoyed yourself..

tweety> congrats ....i had my share of the problems as well... especially the weather so i had no control off.. it rained!!! .. hehe me also want to see photos...

Just got back fr my frens' 10th wedding anniversary celebration.It's so nice to see a couple who have gone thru so much still stuck it thru together.Not many couples i knw of our generation made it to even see their 2nd anniversary.It seems easier to be together when not married,i knw so many couples who r not married but r together more then 6yrs but married couples find it hard to stay together.I wonder why?

tea ah,
everything ok or not?Cheer up gal.The year is still very new,think on the brighter side of things ya.

rachel,
enjoy urself!Keep warm!

tweety,
u muz be glad tt ur ROM is finally over & done with.

ah bear,
well having a tattoo is a scar lor.It's for life.It's a gamble.It's a risk.It's a love for art.It's also addictive.U dont hv to decide if u want or not now.It took me i think more then 5 yrs to decide to get one.The right person to do it,the right design.It's like everything else,it's also abt the right timing.
Wld love to do dinner with u but so far none of my fridays in march is free.

Tmw gg for my gynae appt.

Gd morning...

We are dwindling down in terms of the no. of posts again... where's Jannie? not online yesterday?

Rachel! Yay congrats gal! everything done liao.. ur roofing done yet? wah lost 8K ah?! that's a lot! $10 angbow? this is the lowest i ever heard man!! goodness gracious me! we S'poreans can be pretty stingy! All the same enjoy ur honeymoon! heehee... bring back some souveniers for us ya?

DH, will go and check for ur photos!

Dajie, i have been thinking abt a tattoo since 16... its not whether i wanna do it (i want to) but more like what will happen if i react to the dye?

Think u guys go ahead on the 11th ba.. me can't make it...

Rachel.. congrats... wah.. 8k alot leh.. enjoy yr honeymoon ya...

cherz.. me also cant wait to c my photos.. hehe..

DH.. will send u once i received k..

Dajie.. u are back.. it's finally over.. hehe..

morning peeps...

me got a terrible headache sianz... luckily today friday le... yeah!!!

rachel, which hotel did u place ur banquet at? 8k alot wor yah heard mostly also is those who bring families and ur relatives which will make u loose e most... enjoy ur honeymoon we wana see ur pics ok

gd morning every1...was bz yesterday so no login...

bear, me dun mind fri nites...juz let me noe when can liaoz...

tweety, congrats again...how u feel now? dun b disappointed over the pics without the flowers n cert...me also take very little pics...juz make sure u take more for ur wed pics lor :p

rachel, congrats...8k is alot leh...wah how com got such idiot give $10 onli? anyway its over liaoz so dun tink too much over it lor...enjoy ur honeymoon

tea, my package got 30photos included...

DH, me got ur pics...

Hi bear,
it not surprise for $10 Ang boa....i get an ang bao from close relative of $100 for 12pax. so it usually a lost frm the relatives side.

yalor....cant imagine their skin is so thick. we will bao back the same amount for 6pax when his son getting married soon.

anyone going Japan for HM duirng saukara season?? Me still searching for best travel agency that offer the good package.

Any advise which travel agency is good for trip to Japan?

suishi, me got my venue liaoz...its peony jade at clarke quay...me quite comfortable wif the place so got it lor...
u gg to japan ah? me dunno abt the agency though...

maruko,
great that u found yr dream location,nvr been there b4 so no comment. So when your AD, any help needed?

Ya, going japan for my hm. Cant wait to go liao since a few mths frm my AD.

suishi, my AD on 16th dec...as for help needed...me not sure abt quite a number of things...like when to hav "guo da li" and wat other stuffs i need to noe...

maruko,
date for "Guo Da Li" is pick by shifu or both side parents. Yr Hb will bring along those stuffs requested by yr parents (eg,no box of cakes,pig trotters(fr hokkien) & long feng candles, oranges etc ...)

& you got to buy some stuffs for yr HB to bring it back (eg,1 new set of bedsheet, new bloster & pillow, new set of clothes & traditional guo da li stuffs, can get all this frm chinatown.

As for more details one, i cant help cos mine is a simplified one.

Me jus back from my checkup at the hospital, do wat pelvis ultrasound, need to drink alot of water then can scan. Waited for half an hr jus for water to fill my bladder. Then did bloodworks tdy, can eat n drink 8 hrs before the test. Somemore tried to draw 1st time no blood flow out, 2nd time get snr nurse then got get to draw.....

tonite gotta go hb's new hse to help pack some stuff n move.....so tired...

sue, me tmr morning also gg for pelvis scannin leh...remember last mth me told u guys abt the spottin...its happening again...sigh...went to c doc n she recommend me go n scan...abit worried...

suishi, seems like "guo da li" got alot of things...me quite fed up lately lor...my hb kept askin me wat stuffs to get den i said i also dunno mah...he shld ask his mum lor...who noes my MIL also dunno a thing abt it...sigh...she can ask ard one mah...den its like expect my mum to noe everything den tell them wat to do...

maruko,
relax, got to ask ederly for advice. But the more to ask, more things to buy lor. If both side not too "ban tan", then proceed with the simple one.

suishi, its not dat i dun ask elderly for advice...but the thing is MIL dunno wat to do also...den its like my side very troublesome lor...wan this n dat...

hi peeps
juz to let you all know i still alive.
still not feeling too good, chest keeps feeling stuffy....dunno why also. haizzzzz
then still busy with assignments, every nite slept at 2am plus...........i think im gonna faint sooner or later haizzzz
10 bucks ang bao really too cheapo liao lah.
jannie, i also very blur about the "guo da li" i only know must have a roast pig, 2 bottles of hard liquor, big oranges. those are what im suppose to bring and also a "mei por" the rest im clueless liao. and for your info the date is picked by myself, lunar 8th month day 8. think that date should be good enough lah.

bear bear, sorry im juz too brain dead to think of anything to cheer tea up as im not feeling too good either......

hi peeps
juz to let you all know i still alive.
still not feeling too good, chest keeps feeling stuffy....dunno why also. haizzzzz
then still busy with assignments, every nite slept at 2am plus...........i think im gonna faint sooner or later haizzzz
10 bucks ang bao really too cheapo liao lah.
jannie, i also very blur about the "guo da li" i only know must have a roast pig, 2 bottles of hard liquor, big oranges. those are what im suppose to bring and also a "mei por" the rest im clueless liao. and for your info the date is picked by myself, lunar 8th month day 8. think that date should be good enough lah.

bear bear, sorry im juz too brain dead to think of anything to cheer tea up as im not feeling too good either......

suishi, me not sure also...my mum didnt list all in paper...tink gotta ask her to list out den can get my hb to get ready...

maruko,
it not compulsory cos my HB coming over without "mei po". Their tasks is to "qi xin" & advice the girl side what to take & to return.

The most importatant: "mei Po" must not be a divorced , must be one will happy marriage.

maruko,
"qi xin"- ask permission on the marriage(hope it get the han yi pin yin correct)

"mei po" - any elderly frm yr HB side or his elder sister also can but bare in mind someone with good marriage