(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi all, so many posts today!

bear, you look so sweet in the blue lab coat!u look nice in yr perm hair too.The second shoot you look a bit fierce..mayb you shd wear specs then look more prof.who r the other 2 persons?

jannie,u better hurry and plan!my beautician getting married in dec & she had trouble finding hotels last few mths.

rachel,so exciting only a wk plus more to yr AD.how nice, enjoy the cny & can have a long break soon.

hee i wld like to have a pig baby too but its impossible!!haha maybe another 12 yrs.

i have 4 frenz giving birth in apr & may!so qiao and one of them is twins. cant wait for their arrivals!i like to babysit but giving birth to one is another story.

jannie> PS is photoshoot. Yah la, by then jus nice la, cos i dowan to have cow baby n rat like so rush.....So go for rabbit lor, kekekke. Initially wanted this dec AD oso but mostly taken, so I dowan to stress la since shifu say 2007 oso gd yr for us.

Hi all went river angbao tdy after dinner, realise that oto trimax have 3 extensions but mine only got 2 lei. The sales person at river angbao say its stick one to one of the extensions but i came hm dun have lei.....So upset gonna call them tml to ask them y liddat. u gals betta go n check urs

Morning ppl...

weixiong, yah wai peng also under photo-u... keekee i like ben's style alot and he's a really nice guy muz book him very early in advance cause he usually fully booked. I muz call and book him liaoz...

keekee me same as ur wifey also regret perming leh... my hair now very bad condition also...

Gd morning!

Wah Jannie, u wanna have baby pig ah? wah then u better start planning for ur AD soon. Pig year is next yr right? I also want a pig BUT my hubby says no babies till he is ready so most prob will be 2008 or 09 (what yr are those ah?). Ya PS = Photoshoot. Ur BS will have a MUA ready for u. u can decide what hairstyle/make up u want during ur trial make up. But u gotta be quick, hotels and restuarants almost full up liao.

Rachel i help u count down? heehee... me more worried for u lah... house not ready, AD so near, some more u not feeling well... take care ya? be a beautiful bride! wah u going to Hokkaido? how many days??? I dun wanna think abt my cousin liao.. i was nv closed to her cos there was once when i was young she said something that made me lose respect for her. :P

Cherz the other 2 fellas in the pixs, one is from NEA and the other is a PUB scholar.... me wear specs? i spent my whole life wearing specs until LASIK!! no kidding! i wore my glasses since 3 yrs old and since i can't wear contacts, i nv seen my face without having the specs dangle on my nose. :P

U gals should go for treatment so that ur hair not so dry... i m trying to do my hair treatment at the salon once every 2 mths...

wa bear i also wanna see ur photos leh..can send to me at [email protected]??

waa jannie,
so fast wanna bb?? me too..wanna a pig bb..usually BS will provide MUA for AD as well..unlike mine is from JB..thus need to find MUA, videographer and photographer..i've found my MUA liao..$480..she is from taiwan but working in SG..hehe..was recommended by her sis (also a MUA from sophia)..i've checked out other rates..most quoted me $650. plus she also can lend me some of her accessories which are nice..i've tried a trial makeup with her..my sis n fren say nice.

morning everyone. its the long awaited friday again.

wow, you gals all talking about babies liao ah? I am not sure if I will have a kid eventually.... still not ready now and by the time I am ready, i will be too old liao. I like the zodiac pig.
plus of cos, we have not started planning for AD yet. not sure when we will do it as well....

For dry hair, can go to those toileries shop and buy deep hair treatment. do it once a week / 2 weeks. helps a lot too. and of cos will help save some $$$. Just put the treatment cream on, then use a towel to wrap it up (keep it 'warm'), makes a lot of diff.
DIY home treatment. ;)

Bear: yeah i think you look great in the photo.
very natural model leh. hee.

morning peeps!!!!

ah bear, really give up le. you really know nuts about mandarin ah.......... got to brush up liao lor!!!! sent you some stuff on health tips. someone translate it to english for her.
but you are really young when you wore your glasses......wat did you do??? stick your face on the television???

cherz, me wanna hurry also but the more i wanna hurry the more i get fed up coz my hb is so "chin chai" abt the whole thing lor...makes me feel like he is not into this marriage at all

bear n joyce, me more or less confirm on the no. of tables liao...gotta find a place either by this or next wk...sigh...hope i dun go crazy during this period...

why everyone prefer pig hah??? bearbear mention she will have to wait until 2008/9 i think its the rat then tiger. im gonna have a tiger first hehehehe was thinking if it comes out a girl even better haa haa haa tigress!!!! feared by all hee hee hee no need scared she kana bullied. coz she definitely bite back!!!!

jannie, wats your budget for the dinner?? it will be alot easier if you got a budget and whether you prefer rest or hotel. then your options will be narrowed down hee hee hee.
regarding your hb, prob he got some opinions leh. should really talk about this leh since it involves him too. you bao ga liao, sure will go nuts one.

Joy, sent liao. my 15 mins of fame...

Ya Tea i also do home treatment too.. my hair is like urs very little and very fine.. my hubby says i m balding liao.. :P

Weixiong, i just dun bother abt mandarin lah... dun need to give up on me.. i gave up on myself long long time ago liao.. i have a kind of syndrome called Marfan. It comes with weak joints (not enough cartilage), crooked spine, allergies, poor eyesight and heart probs... so my hubby nicknamed the syndrome to be Mah Fan syndrome.... i dun watch TV btw... i just read....

Jannie, u gotta take things into ur own hands!! start searching for hotels/ restuarants first, make the apptm then drag ur hubby down to see... no point waiting cos u can wait until the cow comes home and he wouldn't have budge an inch.

Hey got something to share. Yesterday i made an apptm to meet a VG at Cityhall. U know what happened? the VG's DVD player no batt so in the end we couldn't view his work at all! a wasted trip for us. but at least he was paiseh enough... made him seem so unprofessional... today meeting him again to view his works.

wxyang> oh yah hor tiger! I oso wan tiger lei, dun wan my kids to get bullied la kekke

jannie> so which venue u are eyeing one now? hw many tables? I tell u, i vomit blood talkin to my mil.....she last time say 20, now say 10 enuff, she can nvr go n estimate or wat one lei, wats so hard rite, she can do for angbao she cant do for tables meh. She is like in a mess liddat lei.... My hb oso dun really care, he jus ask me go n find out which I like n the prices if fit then tell him cos to him, he is chinchai.....He say I m the one who minds this n tat.

bear> which videographer? can hint hint? hee! My fren recommend me captured moments n another uncle forgot his name, he jus gone into full time , tink he is having promo for this mth at sgbrides oso.

I bought my diy treatment at lee wah n pink beauty at tpy. cheaper n it helps to a certain extent....

So many posts again!Read until blur!
U all really wanna hv kids so soon ah?Tiger is another 4yrs right?U all still so young,enjoy enough meh?I 33 nx mth & travel so much yet havent enjoyed enough yet,hahahaha!!!
For me maybe another 3yrs,if ox or tiger then same as me & my hb,can die 1 of each is enuf in the family.

ah bear,
u look fine in the pics or else dont think u'll send them to us to view right?Ur hair still like ang moh hor.So bright!
Abt the gal who shotgun.Think she damn foolish if she got preggie to trap her bf.If a man dont wanna commit,nothing can make him lah.She only find trouble for herslef.Esp where $$$ is concerned.Not married,no place & still got kid to feed.
Ur cousin damn bo liao lah.dont care her lah.
Wah ur mum clean house like bootcamp man!Scary!!!

tea ah,
think u like perm caz ur hair short so easier to manage,long hair perms need more attention.
I wanna try the Jap pizza too!But tnt mil cooking...

sue,
i born in the yr of ox but only those born in the morning like me gotta slog,born nite time still ok mah.
How long will ur hb take to recover his loss?Gamblers r a serious problem gal.

wxyang,
when r u all tlaking abt the gathering agn ah?My Mar roster out tmw.

Rachel,
why Hokkaido?It's very cold now.So lucky,so fast go honeymoon.I havent even plan yet.Only knw we're gg Goldcoast but no date yet.

Where's tweety??

queenie> my dad born at nite lei, oso slogging.... so best rule is nt to have any ox baby cos wanna have in nite wait delay how ahahha. How long my hb recover his dad's losses? I dunno cos I cant question much since its nt my dad n my hb say his mum n bro nt suppose to noe.He said fil will pay back, tink must be fr the sales proceeds of the hse, he really nt scared one lei, ald downgrade to 4rm flat n now he wanna downgrade further issit.. Only the younger bro noes.... My mum brought me to pray to the Tai Shui ytd...Gosh I prayed my fil dun gamble so much n drag us into it

weixiong, my hb still calculatin his budget...tryin to get ard 500+ to 600+ per table if possible...im fine wif either hotel or restn...oredi tryin to narrow down liaoz...

sue, my tables no. almost set liao...now onli waitin for my mum to confirm on hers...me also haven set mine...haha...hb side less than 10...

sue ah,
i thot ur hb's the one gambling away ur savings.Fil also ah?Runs in the family ah?No good.
Think ur dad wants to work lah,i'm sure he can retire if he chooses to.

When i went temple with my hb & his frens,there were posters of the Chinese zodiac & i read ox this yr like not bad but tiger all no gd like work got alot of obstacles even marriage so i wonder if my hb & i married to each other or not?But he said everything tiger not smooth,ox is smooth.Oh well...

Tmw my best fren's bday,tnt we're gg to Wala Wala,long time didnt go there liao.

jannie,
paiseh..i knw u all waiting but really if my nx roster cannot make it then please plan ahead w/o me k.If keep waiting then til dunno when.Esp hard to meet my frens who work 9-5 too.
So did u enjoy the country of my brith?

dajie, im sure we will b able to accomodate a day dat most of us can attend...

HKG is the country of ur birth ah? me tot u singaporean?
i enjoyed it...esp the weather though its cold at this time...mayb me buay tahan the heat in spore so quite like it cool over there...n of coz im quite surprised at the crowd there lor...it seems like the ppl in HKG no need to work one...at all times u c alot of ppl on the streets walkin...even till 11pm u still see the crowd...not like spore dat time oredi almost deserted...

queenie> all along its nt my hb who gamble the savings away lei, it was his fren who borrowed fr loansharks n hb loan to him cos he help him bet, so hb gotta bear the debts. N now its my fil.....I am so pissed with him lending to his fren the other time. Cos my hb likes to gamble oso I so scared he become like his dad so I always control him but he loves mahjiong la, nt like his dad soccer n horse. The thing that I m most angry abt is those $ gone is not gambled but him, its by others!!!!

The zodiac thinggy jus believe halfway la, its suppose to be gd for me oso n for my hb nt so gd......N same again this yr gd for marriage...

Jannie> we all set our budget long ago, nw jus waiting for the number fr his mum....Tink if ur budget is ard there, if its a weekend, only left with restuarant lei. Hotels weekend tink cant get at all, unless u dun mind old n less convinient ones like Miramir, Furama and Paramount

Hey Dajie, i just showed the rest who wanted to see... showed u cos u are dajie mah.. i think i look like a moon.. in fact the guy in charge of this called me moonie... Was talking to my hubby abt that fren and sad to say her gd fren and i both agree that she is manipulative enough to get preggie to trap that fella... cos she really wants her face and so far, she has not been without a bf since 16, not for more than 3 mths....

Tell my mum she is scary.. all my aunties tell her she is crazy but she dun believe... best thing is she washed liao then she complained to say, she here pain there pain... like showing off like that.

Sue, better not say his name lah... next time u find VG then i tell u.. wait he say i spoil his name.... heehee... :P

Jannie what have u shortlisted??/

dajie, u're back liaoz... we'll all wait for ur roster to be out if not no fun leh if u not able to attend... =P tweety think still in indo not back yet...

jannie, ur AD plan on weekdays or weekends? think if weekdays can still get some hotels at ur budget...

queenie: you also go wala ah. i used to go there about 2 years back. have not been there for a long long time.
have fun

Today is my 30th birthday liao. haha, got to change IC liao.

Bear: yeah, my hair very fine. so will stick to my head if i don perm. natural rebonding sia.

gd noon ppl!!

juz back fr lunch. wah tummy getting bigger.ate too much during cny!

i tried my auntie's u zap.realy very itchy but after a while i got used to it.

bear, me read the thread liaoz...wow...this guy seems very upset to b baptised...he shld not do it bcoz his wife wans him to...anyway i dun c any future in this marriage *touch wood*

anna, me dun mind wkdays...juz hope still got vacancies available...

bear me tryin out charmin garden but till now they haven get back to me where they will b shiftin to...other than dat mayb gettin the Imperial Court Sharks Fin Restaurant...any comments on this 2?

Hey Cherz, managed to sneak online during working hrs? heehee... u wanna zap what? u skinny lil' thing?

Sue ur bday yesterday ah? Happy Belated Birthday Sue! what did ur hubby give u???

Jannie, ya i also dun think there is much hope for them but they already made that choice liao... either he guai guai swallow it or blow up with his wife. none of my business...

Where's Charming Gardens? i heard of Imperial Court Sharks Fin.. not bad... heehee.. i think wkdays should be no probs ba.. but wkend might be tough... u better start sourcing for ur BS... esp if u want MTM gowns. Most of the Oct 06 brides went for their first fit liao (except me). PS latest is June/July... after that cannot do wedding stuff cos of the two 7th lunar mths...

Hi queenie,Ah Bear

As for my honeymoon,we planned to go Europe.But all the travel agencies couldn't form a group of min 15 pax,even for USA tour.And we onli able to go in mid Feb.The onli choice left is Hokkaido where they have Ice breaking cruise plus Tokkyo.I'm goin for 9 days.

Although my balcony not up yet.. but we have to "an chuang" on this coming tue.At least most of the electrical appliances are there.And during the weekend had cleared the kitchen.I think my ID went back to HK,my hb couldn't contact them at all and he's very worried abt it.

tea, happy birthday!!!

sue, happy belated birthday...

wat did ur hubbies get for u both lucky gals...

jannie, dun worry think there are still vacancies on weekdays... but i havent tried e 2 restaurants which u have named so sorry not much help here...

bear, wah e guy super reluctant leh still went on to baptise... think one should not when he's not ready lor... baptise already than come and complain where got use... haiz...

bear, charming gardens is at copthorne orchid but they gg to close soon...so still haven confirm where they shiftin to...tried their food b4 n i quite liked it...

bear me tink the guy something wrong lor...wat for baptised liao den com in here to complain so much? since oredi baptised den juz embrace it lah...if not its gonna b a strain on his r/s wif his wife...tink he juz wanna get attention...whether he believe in God or not is up to him n not whether he is baptised or not...

thanks gals, yuo, my bday was ytd...Hb ald gotten me the gucci bag after xmas ald. He wanted to get me something fr sookee, bring me to the booth at bugis the day b4 my bday but I cant bring myself to get anything cos of my fil.....I heartpain after lookin at our bank acct...Anniversary n vday comin very soon after, I dunno wat to get for him oso...

Jannie> the imperial shak's fins food is nice. Went for 3 weddings at grassroot club over the past 3 yrs, food is nice. Near mrt oso. Had one recently at Chevron, food is gd also, all by Gim Tin. One thing is pls get ur own MC cos their manager's chinese n english very weird....

bear> y the church allow him to be baptise since he so reluctant or shld I say compelled into doing so? Anyway, baptise or nt, he dun beleive in God, doubt he can go to heaven together with the wife. He shld go n tell his wife mah...

Happy Birthday Tea....

Sue, Happy belated birthday. muz b enjoying the nite wif ur hb??

Bear,

I think tat guy dun know how to respect GOD.Baptise is to b wif GOD & not for the one tat u loved.

maruko,
Is copthorne orchid at Dunearn Road there (next to raffles town club)??? I did try their steamboat buffet where u can choose to have soup base or porridge.

sue> happy belated b-day too.. dun feel sad.. a yr wiser instead of older.. so long mind and heart is young, who cares, rite?

sue, happy belated bday...Imperial Court MC no gd ah? den me gotta see if my fren can help me get a gd one or not...hehehe...he got contacts in this area...

rachel, yes dats the one at Dunearn Rd...heard they gonna b demolished to build a condo...so now still waitin for them to confirm the shift lor...quite like their food so its kinda my 1st choice...

Many thanks for the birthday wishes. so sian, hubby has no plan at all. kinda disappointed....
but don really want to show it too. sigh.

I just bought myself a phone.
nokia 7360. hee. paid $238 for it. Very tempted to get pda phones... but cant afford. this should serve its purpose.