(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hi peeps, really darn tired..... looking forward to weekends to rest.

bear bear i saw your pics liao. all very nicely taken mah. got 2 diff make up also hor. the second one you look like business woman and the first one you look very sweet. both very nice. but the other 2 i think cannot make it.... haa haa haa

sorry sheryl but am kinda looking forward to rest on sat. really dead beat.....

hi bear,
wat did u send>? i din receive leh..

waa rachel,
your AD so fast ar..congrats!!!

my holidays was fine..also collected lots of red packet..coz my last yr to receive..next yr hv to give liao..me n hubby discussing how much to give next yr liao..hehe

hey weixiong,
thanks for your ecard!!

on 1st day of CNY, went to my relatives place..all asking me for my wedding date..then one cousin even so enthu leh..ask me to ask her gals to be my sisters leh..sigh...even more enthu than me..her gals are in their teens..think probably long time din have any weddings liao..so they so excited saying they've waited for so long.

Hey quite quiet today.. both our talkative fellas are back liao what.. Jannie and Weixiong.

Thanks for ur comments on the photos. I dun like them cos i think my hair do very aunty.. Ya Sue my hairstylist told me i should do a Jap perm so i did it but hor the MUA during the photoshoot used those curling tools and made my curls bigger. But hor being the lazy person i m, i shouldn't have permed my hair cos it takes a lot of effort every morning. I have been reaching my work later everyday since i permed it. :P

Jannie, lao po bing nice meh? hrmmm...

Anna u check again, see have or not.

Weixiong u tired from what?? eating too much?? heehee...

Come to think of it, i no longer enjoy CNY. i think its a waste of time and its very tiring! u go to visit those ppl u only see once a yr and sit there for 15 mins before heading to the next stop.. not much interaction btw u and the host either. Plus before CNY my neat freak mum made us wash the whole house inclding every shelf in the cabinets using our hands and going down on our knees to mop floor... some more she wants us to wash the hall 3 times (once with soap and the other 2 times with water) each time!! can die!

haha...bear me n weixiong talkative meh? we juz wanna reach our quota mah...hehehe :p

me no try the lao po bing but my hb quite liked it though...he said its nice...not too sweet too...

bear ah...how com u use hand to wash floor one ah? lucky my mum no ask us to wash like dat...we used to use toothbrush to wash the floor coz the dirt get stuck btwn the tile lines...now no longer liaoz...hahaha...

for those of you asking for the weblink to oishi pizza.

http://www.oishipizza.com

good alternative to pizza hut

wah, heng my parents only made us clean our own rm.

Guess what I jus got a shockin news few days ago...my fil lost almost $5k on soccer.....I knew cos our joint acct lesser by tat amt...HB say cant tell his family....I really buay tahan!Now still got abt $3k outstanding fr fil...

I am so very pissed!

bear, gotten ur pics liao... very nice leh how come u say not nice leh? keekee curly hair suits u... i also went to perm my hair for cny agree with u its very difficult to upkeep...

tea, thanks for ur webby...

jannie, i like lao po bing also... keekee got any to spare??? =P

bear me dat time also perm my hair den after a few mths buay tahan liaoz...went to straighten it back...realli hard to maintain when im such a lazy person :p

sue, ur FIL borrowed from ur hb ah? wah seh...how com he stake so high on soccer? me used to play also...burned a hole n stopped liaoz...muz make sure he pay back leh...my frens still owe me also...

yes...6 more posts n i will b out of my junior liaoz...weixiong...keep it up...u got 60 more posts to go...heehehe...

Heehee now we talk abt perm hair!! heehee... i did perm my hair twice before, that time was called ceramic perm. this time is called Jap perm. to me like no diff leh, but my hubby said that this time the curls are bigger lor...

Anna u also perm ah? i just dun like it lah.. my face like a moon like that... heehee.. i can't imagine u with perm hair ley... heehee...

U guys lucky, dun need to wash floor that way i do... Jannie, my mum feels that washing with our hands is much cleaner than using the mop.. Have to agree with her BUT dun need to wash the hall 3 times right?? one time can liao... she neat freak mah.. u used toothbrush? i tell u got one yr she went to get white grout to put in btw the tiles. we used our fingers to do it then must wait for it to dry and then use our nails to scrap off the excessive grout along the tiles! took us one whole wk to finish that!! our fingers all blisters by then.
my mum is famous in the family for her cleanilness!!!

Talk abt weddings, i dunno if i told u guys abt one cousin who ROMed on 18th Sept last yr. She only knew her bf for less than a yr and when i first announced my ROM date, she had no plans to marry yet. but 2 mths later she announced her ROM date to be 4 days before mine.. I wasn't really bothered cos it was just ROM. Anyway when she visited me in the hospital i told her abt my AD and she again said she had no plans for ur AD, though she wanted the same date as me (cos its ba yue shi wu again mah). I told her then she can have it on any other days but not to close to mine to that won't clash and our relatives won't complain. She said ok. Met her a couple of times aft that and each time she said she got no plans. Until the first day of CNY she announced her AD to be 6 days before mine!!! so pissed! cos 1) my relatives were all asking why must put so close to each other 2) why she take that date even though i told her not to and 3) this is the 2nd time she put her date so close to mine liao!!! arrghh.. then she got the cheek to tell me that i can't attend her wedding cos her hubby's parents are PANGTANG!!!!

Am i being petty???

oh ya just got news of another wedding... this gal was just complaining to me last yr that she wanted to give up the flat she got with her bf cos the bf like not willing to settle down.. now she is getting married on march 11th.. shotgun... we dunno whether she got preggy to trap him or what...

bear, ur mum realli very particular abt cleanliness leh...lucky my mum n MIL not so into it...if not i die since i so lazy... :p

as for ur cousin, r u close to her? if not juz ignore her lor...she got no "tinking" of her own lah...always using u as a guide to wat she has to do...juz like anna's hb's colleague lor...or is it anise's hb? cant remember whose coll but tink u guys noe which bitch me sayin...

actualli me now also headache dunno when to hold mine leh...coz cant b too close to my bro's...he this mth ROM den also will hold AD at end of yr...hope i can get october...

as for ur fren hor...quite high chances dat its a trap lor...but wat for do such things? i dun realli agree wif shotgun marriages...if im her i rather raise the child up myself...

jannie> I dunno la, nt my dad wat can I say. I pity my mil, have to put up with him nonsense....anyway the family got gambline genes, tats y I dun let my hb gamble

bear> ur fren shotgun to trap the guy ah, jus like my hb's cousin and my cousin, both end up in divorce...

haizzzz no mood that why tired lor.... no more holiday liao..... and during cny spend quite alot. next year gonna be worst, est will spend abt 600-700 wahhhh i need a pay raise!!!! sob sob

bear not eat until tired. not enough sleep mah, holiday over so have to start studying liao and got 2 assignments need to hand in soon!!!! haizzz then still got wedding prep, lucky that one wifey can handle. but got to look for a photographer. found one but its ard 1200 leh. you think worth it??? check out the webby
www tuckys com
i also got check out the webby you guys gave me for rom one and also ard the same price..... so now deciding lor

wahhh sue your fil really power leh. bet until so much. you better be careful leh this time 5k next time could be more. even thou its your hb dad but he should still draw a limit lor if not will only encourage his dad to gamble even more leh. my own views lah.

sue, muz control ur hb leh...dun let him end up like ur FIL...my family onli plays "healthy MJ" so still not so bad...

jannie, you gonna burst out of junior status soon le. keep it up!!! hehehehe
you mean you have not decide on a date for your ad yet??? and you wanna have it this year??? GIRL!!!! wake up, time to work on it liao lor. not much time left hor. you got only until end of june for prep and then comes the twin lunar 7th month and after that will be oct liao lor!!!!

weixiong, take a rest if u tired...as the saying goes --> ä¼‘æ¯æ˜¯ä¸ºäº†è¦èµ°æ›´é•¿çš„è·¯

dun overwork urself n end up sick...

weixiong, me noe me runnin out of time...sigh...buay tahan my hb lor...everytime wait for me to do...when discuss wif him stuff even more fed up coz he will end up askin me things dat i hav no ans to...sigh...

bear you not petty lah. it normal to react that way. who would like someone who shadows them. your cousin obviously have not decision of her own and she is using you as a reference as to wat to do. clearly she is not prepared for marriage yet......
haizzz hope that girl is making the right choice that is if she is still in the right mind to think.....
getting preggy to trap a guy will only result in alot of pent up frustration sooner or later. and once it erupts they better be well prepared to handle it or it will be disastrous esp if the baby already born liao. i got a living example. my fren got married coz shotgun. now i heard from another fren that he dont really care about his wife one. go out also never hold her and also rarely send her home for dinner coz his own mum dont cook dinner. and his wife even got to come home on her own after dinner. i really got nothing to say about him......

your mum is like my dad except that he dont ask us to clean the floor with our hands lah but still got to mop 3 times.

wah u guys are hot man.. honestly i dunno if my fren is out to trap the guy or not. its just my guess. cos she was complaining abt him like not interested in wedding plans. and he wanted her to fork out the $$ for the house reno cos he himself got no $$$. so there she was making so much noise then now she said she is getting married in March. I jokingly asked if she nao chu ren ming, then she admitted... hopefully she knows what she is doing. all these while all i have heard from her was that her bf isn't this, isn't that... so i dunno what's happening... she even said she rather give up her flat she got then to wait for him to do the wedding stuff... haizzz... we as frens can only be by her side supporting her.. cannot comment much.

Ya i dun care my cousin lioa.. she keeps asking me what wedding dress i taking, my reno do what etc etc... best thing is that she is older than me by 4 yrs!! haizzz... may be she feels that she is growing old so wanna rush through it.

Weixiong, u can check yew kwang up.. he did my ROM.. i think 1.2K is rather ex!! yew kwang is doing it for 900++ www.yewkwang.com

wah bear, how come ur cousin like tat wan??? soo funny tat gal... seems like abit of too coincident to me...

weixiong, u looking at tuc*y* ar??? my ex-colleague used tat person leh... u remebered tat gal who posted all over e forum her pics? its my ex-colleague than i showed it to e rest of my colleagues now who knoes her than all say not very nice leh than some gossip abt e pics lor than someone muz have told her than she sent me an e-mail to tell me off on gossiping abt her wor... soo bad not even me who say it lor soo many ppl say not nice and stuff but anyway if she doesnt want ppl to see it than she shouldnt have posted in this thread where i seen it too... keekee btw dun care her lar duno is she not pretty or e skill lousy...

Jannie i agree with Weixiong! u better do it fast.. i heard hotels are abt 90% full liao cos also must factor in yr end dinners and functions. so hurry up!! i tot u said that u wanted it next Apr? why the change in plans?

Weixiong ya, she has been avoiding her best frens' calls but i dunno why she confess to me.. i was nv really close to her. may be that's why she told me, cos i dunno her well and thus might feel that i would have nothing to say.. which was wat i did.. i didn't know what to say.. if it was her best frens they would have questioned her repeatedly until she very fan, cos they know her best....

bear me got say next april b4? no lah...either end of this yr or early next yr...problem now is both me n my hb dunno wat to do...i ask him this he ask me back...u noe how fed up i can get when askin him qns abt the AD...gotta get it fixed by this mth...if not tink dunno gotta push back till when...

anna / maruko: hee, i like perm hair, for me, easier to manage. wash, put some curl up gel and out i go.
got time then blow dry.

bear: wow, your cousin is a bitch sia. not nice of her to do that sia.

tea, u like perm hair ah? tink my perm is diff from urs...i did the ceramic perm dat time...if wash liao no maintain den will look very messy...some more my hair drops alot as it tangles up easily...tink straight is still a preferred choice for me :p

jannie u got tell me lah.. we were chatting on MSN i think then i ask ur date settled already? u said push to next Mar-apr... cos i was telling u last yr that if u wanna do it end this yr its gonna be very very tough liao...

Tea u like perm hair ah? i find it so troublesome. need to wet it then curl it up. only dry liao then can separate it.. sian man to lay chey..

don know leh, i find perm hair easy cos don need to blow dry. just put the curl up gel and go. easy maintenance. hee.

but the reason i perm my hair is mainly cos my hair is very fine. so unless i keep cutting it short, the next alternative is to perm my hair.

bear, oh ya hor...now i tink i did mention...but didnt realise dat time will b quite near to rat yr mah...dun wanna get a "rat" yr baby so gotta push earlier lor...

wai peng also under (f)photo-u ah????? my colleague got recommend her as she took his rom photos
anna thanks alot for the link^^ hmmm that guy is actually my wife's sil fren and actually some of his work he uploaded in the web is not bad. anyway will take your fedback into considerations. will fight for the best package ^^

wahhhhh jannie toking about baby so soon ah!!!! you gonna be the first to have a baby in this thread??? hee hee hee bear got point out a very impt thing. year end. always got tons of things one like company dinner lor. and somemore the MUA might be booked as well you know so will the photographers. so you better grab your hb and sit down to tok about it.
my wife did a perm and now she regret it coz too much work to keep it curl and the process did damage her hair badly.

sheryl, really sorry about it. but you suggest fri nite sounds good but dunno da jie can make it or not. we can have loads of popcorns and pizzas and watch movies hee hee hee "Friday nite movie marathorn" i got all 3 episodes of "lord of the ring" hee hee hee and spooky shows too!!!
prob can ask the rest to vote on it. im ok with it. but only after feb ^^ coz of study.

weixiong, dun tink me will b the 1st to hav baby in this thread since so many of u all will hav AD b4 me...who noes rachel might b the 1st since her AD soon??? :p

me noe abt the urgency...oredi told my mum n MIL to hurry fix no. of tables liao den i can book the place...as for MUA u guys noe of any "you pi you qi" (cheap & gd) ones?

yah, I always control my hb one cos sometimes he jus wanna have fun but his fren play too big i dun like. He complain to his aunt that he so poor thing, cant gamble even during cny... Then his aunt say him back, its gd to have someone ctrl him mah, else they ask him get married for wat ahhahah! My hb got say his dad, but his dad those MCP one dun allow the kids to say him one.

Jannie> u wanna chiong to have pig baby issit ahahha. I dun mind rat baby but i dowan cow baby cos whole life have to slog....

sheryl, me dun mind fri nite also...we can laze ard wif popcorn like wat weixiong said...gotta c dajie's schedule liaoz...

Jannie> u got no BS ah? if have Bs then no need to get mua ald...

My mum keep buggin us to go n book our venue n I keep bugging mil for the guestlist n my mil keep bugging me to get the si dian jin, gosh!

sue, me sorta prefer pig den rat...my hb pig also...so if hav pig baby den not too bad mah...hehehe...anyway me got rather bad impressions of rat yr ppl...so dun wish to hav a rat yr baby...oops...any1 here is a rat? i hope not...

sue, tink we keep buggin these ppl for things dat they take 4ever to give us...hahaha...me haven got a BS...so if i get a BS den they will provide MUA har?

jannie> yah BS will provide mua for ur AD n Ps etc. Tink once u settle the wedding date n venue can find BS. I marrying in pig yr, so not in time for pig baby n I dowan to shotgun oso ahhaha. Shall wait for rabbit baby ba kekekke

sue, wah rabbit baby will b another 5yrs time leh...u wanna wait so long den hav baby ah? wat is Ps har? photographer?

My AD will b 9 days later... Ah Bear,u start counting down for me lah,hehe. Well most of my stuff not yet settle.I'll b on leave fr 6 -28 Feb,after my AD will go Hokkaido for Honeymoon.Till now,my hb yet to confirm his guest list as last min he need to add a few tables more.Hope tat next week will able to settle down.As for my lovenest,the reno had finished but except the balcony.They haven do up the roofing for me.But as & when we'r free,we'll start clean up the hse.

Last I did perm my hair.But after a few weeks,I straighten as I find the hair style doesn't suit me.After permed,need to take care of the hair alot as its very dry.

I hope to get a pig baby!!! But dun knw will have it anot..

Weixiong,

If u r looking for photographer.Mayb can consider Sam Wong.I engaged him as my photographer.And his price is the cheapest that I can find.Not onli tat,his work is very nice when he show his works to me.U can oso visit his website http://*amwong.fotopic.net/ Replace* by s

Ah bear,

I find tat ur cousin is jealous of you & trying to compare wif u. Do you think so?? Juz let her b if she wanna do it in this way.But dun reveal to much of ur things to her.Something human has to be selfish.