(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

dajie,i passed by The Balcony recently n tot the deco was not bad.after yr review i tink i wont gif it a try.y din u go zoukout??I was thinking of goin MOS.it is opening tis mth...not sure when.

DH>my 1st fitting next Feb. house halfway thru.. carpentry now.. told by ID need abt 2 weeks more, then cleaning +++... hopefully.. can be done soon too.. furniture.. dun bother first since won't be moving in so soon.. make sure things done step by step first.. ot bothered abt AD first.. coz dun think got anything to settle till Mar or so when banquet prep comes in.. what guo da li etc.. wait till Jan then think..
think too much will not help..

I went pass the The Balcony when they just open, lots of Ang Mos hanging ard there plus next to it there is some canon roadshow.

Am in office doing some testing nw, sianz

Wat balcony??? i m totally not in sync with such lingo anymore... heehee...

Weixiong, hard to convince my hubby to get me bird's nest cos he doesn't believe in it. I think i told u guys before sometimes his mum boils it for him but he refuses to drink. in the end pour down the sink cos turned sour liao.. my mum does make it for me.. must double boil for 3 hrs i think...

Rachel, me Christian, hubby is a buddhist hence nv pray lor. I dun believe in it so didn't bother. I STILL dun believe in it.. guess i m just unlucky... but everything settled liao. just take it as a learning exp lor. I went to buy my cooker hod, hob and oven from Sweetson! cheaper than getting from Mayer directly, though not much, as Ariston is a control item. The reason for getting it now is bcos there will be oly 1 more wkend before the holiday season comes. hence wanna get it done before it. more over the kitchen cabinet will be up in early Jan so might as well get it now for measurements.

DH, when is ur reno starting. if not so soon then no point buying it so early cos at most they can keep one or 2 mths, then they will charge u inventory charge. u can go to Sweetson at Bukit Batok East Ave 3. Near ur place some more. I bought my whole Ariston set for $1310, Mayer selling for $1379. Not much savings as i said cos Ariston is a controlled item. they also dun charge inventory.

Dajie, hahaha... my hubby will nv allow me to be on the pill. I do agree with him that the pill will have side effects that we won't be able to see till we are much older. I think i read a couple of reports on the long term side effects only last yr as the pill was only around for 30 yrs. The risks inclds higher breast and cervical cancer, osteophorosis, fibriods and cysts if i dun rem wrongly. And if wanna conceive also tougher (dunno how true this is though). Hence i won't take it lor. but everytime the pain comes i feel like dying... hence the baby thoughts.

Nihpcac, u fitting so late? only 4 more mths from ur fitting to ur AD leh.. got time or not???

Hi ppl... wow soo many posts... been busy with cleaning e house... wah... very tiring leh... now backache and headache... think will be on MC tmr... haiz... hubby wants to clean e house tmr too sianz...

But on e other hand, very happy cause my tv installed liao yesterday... get to watch tv as doing e house chores and home theatre not bad... keekee...

dajie, wah i agree with u e iecologi is very very heavy leh... arhhh... but will continue to use cause its really very clean after steaming lor... bear u better try it before buying hor... cause my back is aching alot right now...

weixiong, thanks for ur webby will get down to buy it one day... keekee... after bonus time...

Hi DH,

I hardly see u in MSN leh... U very bz ah?? Well,my hse still under reno,should b finish by end of dec.Recently juz finished bought bed frame,sofa & dining table.Its $$ again.As for my AD,goin to b 2 months away fr now but yet to compile the guestlist & those "GDL" stuff & food tasting.Hopefully able to get all these stuff done asap.As ur AD in june,u have at least 6 mths to get ur stuff to be done.Dun rush on ur reno stuff,let the ID do the stuff on their time frame.If u rush them,I afraid they'll do a bad job for u!!!

Hi Bear,

Haiz... need to spend $$ again!! I tot of getting the brand "rennai"(dun knw is the name spell correctly) for the cooker & hod.Heard tat is not bad & cheap,ard $700+ for a temper glass cooker.I heard some comment tat Ariston cookers hod are quite near to each other,itz true??

Hi anna,

although cleaning the house is a very tough job.But I think u r happy to clean up ur "lovenest" wif ur own hands,rite??

Hiya gd morning!

Anna, cleaning of the house sounds terrible!! at least u can watch TV while cleaning. But doesn't it slow u down? heehee... i m not looking forward to my cleaning either. I think i would need abt a wk to clean cos house too big liao. :P Hrmmm but iecology cleans really well.. i think its either u lug a heavy machinery around or spend longer time cleaning right? no short cut around here...

Rachel, i only heard of Rennai only a few wks back when i was asking around in the forum. My mum has been using Ariston since young and she swears by it. so far each Ariston stove she used has lasted min of 15 yrs. The last one she changed was becos my maid used until the door hinge came off. My mum didn't know and bought a new one. The delivery guys told her she could have gotten it repair instd.

Went to see lights instead. Can i ask u guys how much it cost for all the lights in ur home? cos my hubby is grumbling abt the cost of lighting my home up.. think its abt 1K+ liao...

bear> i thought more than enough??? i alreadi gave them my ideas for MTM, left only indoor photos not taken.. die lar..
hehehe.. bear $1k for lights is normal... me too spent more than that coz got more than 20 downlights.. not to mention every room still got lightings..
rachel> what to prepare for AD six months b4 hand??? mine earlier than DH.. and i seemed to be very free.. kekeke.. went shopping with hubby on sat.. no agenda.. funny rite??

good morning peeps, feeling tired from all the weekend shopping. dont feel like getting out of bed this morning haizzz

sheryl, you have given your BS the design liao ar. my wife also given them both, the gown and the evening one. and first fitting is like feb then second one with the trial make-up is 2mths later. the design we only spent 2hrs then decide liao, she is very pro in the sense that my wife show her a design which she took a pic of and she combine her own idea with the design and make it look nice. my wife like it immediately. i think designers also got take up pyschology since they can psycho you so easily hehehehe

bearbear, depends on which kind of design lor. but i think for a big house ard 1k should be ok bah unless you use those long white florescent tube as lighting then super cheap and long lasting too ^u^
balcony is the name of a place at heeren, juz open not too long ago. but after da jie's review i think i will have second thoughts about going there liao
you think have baby will surely have no menses meh!!!! there are some who still have menses every single month of their pregnancy!!! so better dont think of any "short cut" bah. i do believe i have heard before that on pill will decrease the chance of having a baby.

da jie, really thanks alot for the review. and owe you an apology for introducing you a lousy place. really sorry about that

ps3 really out in the market.....but i have not seen it ard or any advertisements....would really love to see it in the actual glory itself as i have been ogling at the webby pics past few months......:p

rachel, i only buy the ready to drink kind lah. not so hardworking as to cook bird's nest...too lazy to cook. ya i bought from the factory when i was on a local tour. really difficult to get there if no car available.
you left 2mths nia leh lady....still don wanna prepare ah. 2mths very fast fly by one!!!! my AD next yr oct and im trying to get everything done by next july!!

weixiong> something like that.. me combined ideas and she recommended on top of it to enhance my shape.. only spent the time choosing fabric and trying out other OTR gowns.. in the end, only MTM WG, evening OTR but with modifications..me no trial makeup liao.. used for ROM.. so me still on track??

gd morning to all...
hows every1's wkend? seems like all is so bz wif reno...cleanin lovenest...etc.

me now tryin to source for BS...my bro also...haha...we wanna c if we can get our package from same BS den can get a better rate... :p

dajie, PS3 out oredi meh? mmm...no hear abt it...u buyin it for ur hb as xmas gift? me still dunno wat 2 get 4 him...wah u on the pills for 6yrs ah? dats quite a long time...i tot normally docs dun recommend on the pills for so long?

weixiong, learn to cook the bird nest lah...hehe...ur wife will appreciate more... :p

bear, when ur menses comin den try to take less cold drinks lor...juz a precaution...but i did hear from those "old wives tales" dat after the birth of a baby, u wont experience much cramps during ur menses...u got alot to plan if u wanna hav a baby soon...

ah bear,
my step mum is living proof of someone who was on the pill.She has 2 kids,no prob on tt one.No known cysts,etc,etc.Alot of "facts" out there r a whole lot myths lor.There r so many types out there.If 1 suffers fr its side effects eg nausea,1 can chg pills lor but lucky me have been on the same one & no such side effects lor.My best fren tried the injection,every once in 3 mths but she suffered very bad mood swings & felt depressed.2 of my aunts hv implanted Norplant but only thing is tt they cant carry heavy stuff.Due to my work,i cant use tt.Dont knw anyone using the patch though.There r so many alternatives to contraception.To me,i prefer to be in control then letting the men use a condom.

wxyang,
dont be sorry lah.It's just my own review of the plc.U may feel tt it's diff.S'times,a plc need some time to "settle" down lor.
PS3 out in US & Japan if i'm not wrong.

cherz,
i didnt go zoukout as i got an early flt yday so how to enjoy to the fullest when gotta wake up early?Sianz!
MOS opening tis wed/thurs thru invitations only.

jannie,
well,my gynae wld tell u otherwise lor.Anywayz,will hv to be on it another 3-4yrs lor.

dajie, u still hav to b on it for another 3-4 yrs? bcoz of ur work? mmm...i used to hav "drastic" mood swings when i was on the pill...nearly had depression dat time...seemed 2 b cryin almost everyday...sigh...dats y i stopped...anyway different ppl reacts differently to medication...i do agree dat when on the pill, the period lasts shorter than usual and is very much lighter...

bear, u might wanna consult ur doc if u wanna give it a try

jannie,
yeah work...i still wanna work caz if i get preggie then cant fly anymore lor which means my poor hb gotta slog for at least a yr or even more.Also still got company reno loan to pay.Well,we married "late" & guess we not ready for tiny ppl hanging ard us 24/7.

Hiya,

Weixiong, u did what shopping? I went to Barang2's warehouse sale on Sat but by the time u reached there nothing left to buy liao.. in the end headed down to MS's store to get my 2 stools.. i love that 2 chairs! my hubby black face though, cos he say i buy all the nonsense before i buy the proper furnishings.

I dunno how much it costs to light up my whole house. My hubby wants it to be as cheap as possible but i tot some of the fixtures were too biang liao. Errmm i think its biologically impossible to have period while preggy.. i rem reading an article on this last yr abt a Brazilian woman who claimed to be having this only to be caught lying... Cramps are similar to contractions where by ur womb clenches and relax to squeeze the blood out.. If u preggy and have cramps = labour liao!

Nihpcac, ya i tot it was too short a time. U taken ur outdoor photos liao? hrmmm 1K for lighting is normal?? i will try to drill that into my hubby's head.

Jannie ah i said before i dun take cold drinks for mths to see if it worked.. sad to say, it DIDN'T! my gynae did ask me to take the pill but i won't lor... haizzzz... guess i better stop complaining.. or else u all will ham tam me...

Dajie, that is precisely what i m trying to drive at. Hormonal therapy is considered very new meds and the long term side effects are only started to show. Ur stepmum might be the lucky few with no side effects. but the risks of getting the 2 cancers are much much higher. I dun have the guts to take those risks. what other women dun suffer doesn't mean i won't suffer if u get what i mean.

sheryl, thats wat we did too juz that we chose the fabric first before the design^^ i don think i can say if you are on track or not but i think since we both planning at the same time i guess pretty much on track hehehehe

da jie, myth or not still cannot compare one human from another human. totally diff one. but since you have been using it for so long without any problems i guess it should be alright. you gonna be on it for the next 3-4 years....gosh you got to take extra care if you give birth then. need to build up your body for it as the risk is much higher. my wife wants all kids to be out by 30 so sort of starting to prepare ourselves for the coming in the not too far off future. ^^
hehe i thought you meant released in Singapore liao

jannie, im not goin to use 300bucks as an experiment on cooking for my wife hee hee hee i have learned to cook other stuffs for her ^u^ so no worries there

bear bear, try your best to drill the "1k is not exp for a bug house" thought into your hb's head bah. anyway buying stools also furnitures mah....
the article where i read before is a singaporean worrrr i dunno if she is lying or not lah but she claims her menses is normal for the first 3mths before she notice her stomach is growing then she go do check-up.

dajie, if u get preggy den wont ur company transfer u to other depts? so meanin if u preggy den ur contract ends?

weixiong, not askin u to let the $300 go down the drain...hehe...ask an expert to cook n u stand by the side to watch how to cook lor...guess its quite ez if u used the "slow cooker" :p

bear, wont ham tam u lah..."teng ni dou lai bu ji" hehehe...juz wanna help wif ur situation since ur case seems quite serious...

weixiong> when's ur AD?

bear> no need to drill.. just give rough breakdown of each light and bulbs(energy saving type), he will think one.. this is what my hubby did to me.. i can't imagine we had bought $1k worth of lights coz everything is little bit here and there.. but add up... wow.. siao lor..

where are the rest? very "quiet".. we agreed to talk anything under the sun.., rite?

ah bear & wxyang,
women can still suffer those terrible cancers with or without taking the pill.So,i guess i'm just one of those ppl who will put my life at risk but putting my trust in science & medicine too.To me,the pill is my best option.In S'pore(asia),taking the pill may be less popular due to our culture or lack of education but in the west,millions take them everyday & they wld be the best forms of eg.

wxyang,
do u accompany ur wife to the gynae?Muz go for regular check ups & pap smears.

wat abt u bear & all the other gals?

Wah suddenly u all got ling2 gan3??? heehee...

Weixiong, bug house? I dun live in a bug house leh! heeheee... no lah my hubby's mentality is if u can light the whole house for less than 1K, gd. Better if it was less than $500. Best is if it is FREE!! heeheee... he doesn't consider stools as chairs.. he wanna settle the coffee table, the sofa and the dining tables and chairs first.. the rest later then buy lo...

Abt the lady u mentioned, it could be slight bleeding during pregnacy. this is rather common when the placenta tears slightly from the wall of the uterus. wah if ur wife wants all the kids out so early, when are u starting??? how many kids u want?

Jannie ah, so sweet of u.. 'teng wo dou lai bu ji'? heehee.. even my hubby nv says such nice stuff to me one... haizzz...

Dajie, u can start planning for babies liao.. dangerous to have kids late in life leh...

Dajie, i tot u went to makan?? heehee.. its assam pedas in front of my lappy.. heading down to my HQ soon..

Hrmm I have to say that yes, many women do take it and it seems safe. but for me i prefer not to meddle with my body's natural balance if u get what i mean. esp since i do study these compounds and chemicals. they are what we call as emergent trace contaminants that do have serious side effects when taken over a long period of time. the scariest thing is that these findings are only being publish now. a lot of things are still unknown. call me coward or what, but i dun dare to take it. I dun wanna have kids liao only to suffer from some life threatening disease, u get what i mean? heehee..

Nihpcac, u know up till today i have prob spelling ur nick each time i wanna post something to u? heehee..
my hubby is the light freak! he makes his own lights for his fish tanks hence he knows how many lumens per sq ft and such. he also knows the diff between all the light bulbs and tubes. so he keeps telling me that those PLL (energy saving)lights are expensive to keep on changing. he wants me to get those boring round lights... YUCKS!

bear,
yeah makaned already.
Aiya,married "late" then how?Babies no kids play hor.Alot to sacrifice.Dangerous then too bad lor.Take it as it comes.Many women r getting preggie later in life.My frens in their 30s dont even hv a bf yet so for me being married is 1 step closer.Frankly,if i didnt come to this forum,i wldnt knw so many ppl this young r getting married.My younger colleagues r swinging singles & the older ones r divorced with kids.So,I'm pretty happy with my current postition.

bear, ur hb no need to say out loud mah...he means it in his heart :p

who's this lady u guys talkin abt? wat happened to her? me onli heard abt the preggy lady being pushed down the stairs by the loan shark...so poor thing...

hahahahaha
jannie, we talking about articles and not a specific woman LOL.

da jie, this week going lor. but i think its still early lah. we thinking of having ox baby and tiger baby. but i guess we can understand why ah bear is so concern about all this chemical stuff since she studied and have in-depth knowledge about the stuffs. well our body is like a time bomb with tons of stuffs juz waiting to explode. some are gas bombs which take effect over a period of time while some are explosives ones which happen instantly and some are a combi of both.
i guess the only benefit of having kids early is an early retirement^u^
i am so looking forward to spending the money from my savings plan when it matures LOL

ah bear, your hb really funny leh. actually go and do calculation for all those stuffs. there are some things in life where it is ok to not save on it. i mean a house at the end is suppose to make you wanna rush back to it after a hard day's work and make you feel completely in heaven. think your hb abit exaggerated about the lighting leh. it is light for a house not fish tank worrr, juz my opinion.

wxyang,
yeah i can understand where ah bear is coming from.S'times i feel tt in life,if we know too much of s'thing,it doesnt benefit us,ignorance is bliss.As kids,we were naive but brave,as adults we fear too much & dont attempt at all.
Of caz,somethings r better left nvr attempted at all but for me,i'll rather regret trying then regret not trying.
I may try an ox or tiger baby & tt wld be the same as either myself or my hb.Jialat!

Hi Bear,
Ur mum has been using Ariston for 15 years?? wow..tat's realli very long!!

Hi weixiong,

The place not realli very troubsome for as abt once a month i'll go there!! U bought those dried birdnest or those ready to drink??

Hi nihpcac,

Actually nothing much to do.As for me,I printed my invitation 3 months b4 my AD.Then I'm able to take my time to write the cards.I think it time for u to look for ur AD photography & VG & prepare the guest list. I'm getting Sam Wong as my photographer & kevin Yap as my VG.I think most troublesome is fr family.

Hi queenie,

I never had contraceptive pill.In fact I hate pills!! Since young i have to take alot of pills for my gastric till nw scare liao.I think u should get baby before reaching 35 years old.imagine when u r 50 years old,ur kid juz onli 15 years.Do u have the engery to play with them or at tat age can support them for further studies?? I & my hb planned to have a pig baby!!juz hope everything will move smoothly for us

Hiya, back online to do work.. so much shit to do..i m so tired.. last nite couldn't slp well cos of the coffee i took during lunch....

Weixiong, my hubby is like that one. I guess he is brought up differently lor. for my family we just spend on luxury but saves on daily items, ie buy cheaper brand of rice, eat at home etc etc. His family is buy the best brand of rice, eat out if dinner doesn't suit ur taste etc etc. diff from mine lor... hence he doesn't think its necessary to spend on stuff that can be reproduced by something cheaper. he rather spends it on food and small items of convinence while i spend on big luxury items. Food is a big deal to him...

Dajie, heehee.... I understand where u are coming from too! I also tell my older cols that they shouldn't be afraid of stuff or else life is not worth living (some are afraid of driving on the AYE cos of the huge trucks!)... i tell them to try new recipes, wear diff style of clothes, try new routes or even do their work in a different way. but there are some stuff i rather i never tried than to try and regret.

Rachel, ya 15 long yrs before the door spoilt.. heehee.... heeheee... u house finishing???

I m also on pill for abt 2 yrs but for diff purpose intially, cos of my skin. Then nw double up as contraceptive purpose as well. I tink nw I cant live without it ald kekeke cos it made my period less painful n draggy. There is side effects for alot of things, for me I am allergic to panadol, bactrim n I suffer fr serious side effects only when I was 13 yrs old. It jus suddenly turned me into a purple goldfish overnight.

Its really hard to say la,so dun tink too much ya>

Hi Bear,

My hse flooring almost done,left the balcony not yet finished... Mostly likely early next week able to do those carpentry work

Gosh…so many posts today!

I went to Settlers café( a board game café) during the wkends. Anyone went be4?? It was fun. But they r quite short handed. We had to wait quite a while be4 someone is free to teach us a new board game. So service not very gd.

Bear, since u r a Christian, does it bother u that yr hb is not? Coz unequal yoke.

Anna, wow yr hb so on in cleaning ah. ha at least better than a lazy hb!

So much discussions on the pill. Like Bear, I aso prefer not to take the pills dat may upset my body system. I was aso advised by my doc to take the pills for my sensitive skin but din wan to.

Sue, purple goldfish! I cant imagine u turning into dat. Hee did u watch Charlie and the choc factory? There was a part where a gal turns purple and juz grew rounder n rounder.

bear> hehehe... just turn around and u can see "cacphin" again.hehehe
rachel> thanks!
cherz> settlers cafe... yup.. went there to play and eat... fun man.. we learn the rules ourselves instead..

cherz> yah purple goldfish cos I turn purple with spots etc all over n my eyes swell! I cant take panadol or related pain killers so its very tough when I have cramps, need tot take hormone pills to curb it anyway. thus, best is take pills, kill all the birds with 1 stone. Face, period and babies!

Wat game is tat? So chim hehehe!

cacphin,
yup its very fun.sometimes its quite hard 2 figure out how 2 play.we were like reading n reading the instructions then stuck there.the best part is the cafe ppl aso duno how 2 explain.they say they only noe the 2 players version n we hav 4players.so we gave up n switch games.

rachel,
Life isnt ideal u knw.Deep inside dont u think i wld like to hv a kid now?But i hv to service my company reno loan,if i get preggie due to some miracle then i hv no job(if i decide to keep e babe) caz i'll hv to resign which means i hv to pay up my full loan which even if our butts tore wldnt make much difference.So wat if i'm 50 & cant keep up with a 15yr old's angst,whatever will be,will be.Why be concerned abt stuff tt r not even on this earth yet?Too far in the future for me,i live for now for life is too fleeting to worry over such things.Why dont u try to put urself in my shoes 1st ya.

Aiyoh Dajie, u sound pissed leh... I think everyone doesn't know that u have to resign once u get preggie...haizz... well u must be in a dilemma... heehee.. but i think u also want a kid soon... haizzzz....

Rachel, wah urs finishing liao... gd gd.. mine haven't start tiling.. only just finish hacking. i think got more stuff to hack off though. the utility rm and half the kitchen wall.

Cherz, what u mean abt the yoke thingy? as i told my hubby, i m ready to go to hell for marrying a non-believer liao...

Hahaah.. Sue, purple goldfish... HAHAHAHA... poor thing u.. my sis suffers the same allergies as u. at first we didn't know and gave her more panadol to bring the fever down.. instd it when higher and higher and in the end have to ward her.

morning gals....

It's been somethin i last post.. betta post if not bear will coming saying mi.. hehe.. Have been workin nite shift this week n today will be my last day lor.. dats fast... But next week on gonne be tought again.. Got to cover pple.. NVM till of the $$, juz ren ya.. hehe

queenie... Mi never do regular check ups... BTW wat is pap smears?? I wants to haf a full body chkup but somehow juz worry the results...

Mi would like to haf a baby by age 28/29.. I love kids alot... But all these need real planning... I did hear of pill decreasing the chance of pregnacy.. But as wat queenie mentioned, maybe it's not all all...

Bear... abt ur lightings.. if maybe tok with ur hubby.. at least let him noe how u feel n wats ur thought about the whole things... U gonna stay in ur lovenest for quite some time n of coz who wont wan their lovenest to haf nice fanciful lighting rather then those dull round lights ya..

nihpcac... ya we can talk abt anything under the sun, juz dat at time i too tired to post.. Anyway during my off day, i will definitely post.. hehe

queenie... I thot even if u r pregnant, u will be bound to a ground job instead.. But need not resign... Anyway it's for sure u cant fly once u r pregnant..

Rachel, n those who r in the process of completting their lovenest... U all make mi soooooo envy... WHEN DEN IT"S MY TURN?!?! haha.. Anyway there is sure gonna be a chance rite.. haha

queenie> u are siao1 sa3.. true.. why bother to worry so much abt something which is not of control due to circumstances.. when the boat comes, the bridge will be straight for us, rite?

My mom gave birth to the first child at 35.. by 3rd child like me, 38yr old.. also no problem.. if generation gap, frankly speaking, up to the brought-up process...
true that as a child, quite depressed to know my pri sch teachers younger or same age as my parents.. but at the same time, get mature faster and more sensible..hehehehe...

ah bear,
i dont mean to sound pissed at all.Anywayz,if i'm really pissed,i will say so or else it'll be confusing for some.
kao_yawn.gif
Let's put it tis way,i dislike being assumed so dont put an ass between u & me.
Well,my contract doesnt cover pregnancy so we muz resign lor but apparently now we'll be considered on no pay leave so may still be secured the job if we meet the requirements & return within 2 yrs unlike some other similar companies who hv maternity leave.Cant be contributing to cpf during preggie as still considered an employee.
It's been 100days since my dad passed away,how time flies.
My dad left my 17yr old sista fr his 3rd marriage & dad was 57.How nice to hv grandchildren when 1 retires but tell me,is life ideal?We can plan but the greater one decides.

anise,
What is a Pap smear?

A Pap smear (also known as the Pap test) is a medical procedure in which a sample of cells from a woman's cervix (the end of the uterus that extends into the vagina) is collected and spread (smeared) on a microscope slide. The cells are examined under a microscope in order to look for pre-malignant (before-cancer) or malignant (cancer) changes.
Shd be done when women start hvg intercourse.

Morning ppl...

I back to work... still sick with flu and throat inflammation... haiz... no mood to work...

anyone been to pap smear already? me dun dare to go leh... i would like to have a babe earlier too me also love kids alot... but have to see lar cause work commitments alot...

morning peeps,

ermmm guess i should not have brought up the subject on having babies....

da jie.....i think all of us are concern about one another and sometimes words of concern might not sound nice but we still meant well in the end. live life to the fullest each day is wat alot of ppl want but failed to achieve coz as typical locals we tend to think too much without us realising it thus i really admire you for being able to do that. you have share alot with us in ways tat i don think we would have think of(at least for me lah) and im really grateful to have know you. thou most of the time you are the one we pour our trouble to but know this, we will be here for you if you ever need us.

ah bear, can always refer cacphin as sheryl mah since she is the only sheryl in here ^u^ some i rem the name i will use but for you i still prefer to call you bear hahahaha and da jie no change also becoz she is our da jie lor hehehehe
sometimes i admit food is impt but at the end of the day it is still shit mah. prob can work things around and settle for something average bah at least win-win situation. you everytime give in sure will erupt one of these days one.
hehehe im sure you dont get thrown to hell for marrying a person you love lah. and lightings not really luxury items lah kinda like a neccessity in life mah.

sheryl, hehehe as a child all i know is play and have fun!!! ^u^ where is this settlers cafe??? you and cherz seems to enjoy the game there hehehehe anything about games im interested!!!

Cheryl, aiyo bloated like a goldfish. must be a terrible experience for you. im sure that have made you more observant to wat kinda medications that you are taking liao hor... take extra care in these kinda stuffs

jannie, relax your turn sure will come one if not you can sign an agreement treaty with your ILs liao hehehehe or maybe peace treaty ^u^
im waiting patiently for next year feb. keep and eye out for tampines if you interested in that area.

gd morning to all...got quite alot of msgs to read from last nite's postings...

dajie, tink for ur situation u cant hav a baby yet though u want to...didnt realise dat ur job wont trans u to "ground" when u get preggy...guess life dont always go the way we want...BUT tink from another prospect, u can still enjoy "couple world" wif ur hb for another 2-3yrs :p

anna, me had Pap smear a few times liao...when on pills the doc will require me to take pap smear every 6 mths...y u dun dare to go? not painful or scary as u tink...they also help to check on ur breast for breast cancer...after i stop pills i still go for the checkup at least once a yr...i believe precaution is always better than cure...

tink havin a child after the age of 35 is no longer an issue since the technology is getting more n more advanced nowadays...

weixiong> yup.. me the only one sheryl here with a "s". Settler cafe is at north canal road.. one of the shophouses there.. near hong lim park at chinatown.. nearest mrt clark quay.

hi hi, been missing a few days cos of some strange stomach pain. never had such bad pain before. I have quite high tolerant for pain and this one is so bad that i cannot stand upright. Went to the A&E and the they told me it is just indigestion..... hmmmm....

wow, talking about kiddos now. I am one of those who are not planning for kids. As of now, things are going well and we can make ends meet and I am very unwilling to make any changes to it. Yes, I will want to have a kid if I know i can provide for the kid, but if I am not certain about my future, then i prefer not to unless it is an accident.

weixiong: i envy your wife sia. you are such a good hubby. ;) will try out the birdnest thingy as well... see if it make my sensitive skin better...

hi hi, am back from my bali trip :p

managed to scan thru some of the posts hehe...

really enjoyed ourselves in bali. we just have to take a short break after the rom and the house stuff.its all too tiring.
bali is a really nice place to get all the home accessories, we got lamps, vases, candles etc etc including oil painting at a really cheap price. we managed to get a big abstract oil painting at $200 when its selling over $1k in the s'pore shps...
i bought a plain metal rectangular container for $20 (considered ex in bali) and saw the exact same one barang barang retailing for $129...
we had wanted to get more but there is only so much we can take back.

wx> tks for the birdnest info. i used to take birdnest but had to stop due to budget :p for concentrated birdnest, i have tried a few brands incl lo hong ka but i find dragon's brand to be my fav. it has got this light egg smell that i like that is missing frm the lo hong ka one. EYS's one is thick and nice too... yum yum

tweety> indo is v fond of growing birdnest hor... my hb's parents jus bought a small plot of land to built a house for their birdnest business. i am hoping that it will succeed so i can get some free birdnest too haha

btw i am also the one who purchased from designerluxury too. Guess no one really knows me well in this forum but i am quite a shopaholic hehe. got stuff frm ebay too... mainly "branded" clothes like BCBG and marc jacobs etc. not sure if they are real but they sure look good haha

da jie> i know wat u mean. i didnt know of anyone who got hitch in their early 20s until i came to this forum. my gfs are either single or jumping from 1 realtionship to another.
my parents are really tradtional and they just cldnt stop bugging me regarding my AD and my future plans for a bb... to me, is like Hello!! i am already married so just get off my back please... and i am only 28 so give me a break. i mean, everyone loves to have an ideal life. for me i thought i would be married at 26 and hv my 1st kid b4 30 but things din really work out with my previous bf whom i was with for 5 long yrs. anyway, i am happy with my life now and enjoy being with my hb.
da jie, lucky for u as u dun have parental pressure.. its really damn irritating.

Hi i'm back.. haha... Reach sg at 2 am+ yest, causeway jam arh.. we were thinking of gg back by 2nd link, but got info that it's jam terribly, so change to woodland one.. but then also jam lor.. so sianz..

went skydining last nite. my fh like abit air sick.. haha.. v tense, then i keep on talking to him to make him relax.. the ambience n experience in good, but the food wise, so so only. I like the soup n dessert only, the main dish not nice...

Cherz.. ya Gucci got v long queque.. I didn go in, lazy to queque arh.. designerluxury is cheaper but i scared if it'a uthentic leh, coz gucci don do verification.

weixiong, that's the last time arh.. now only rely my mum to cook for me.. hehe..

Rachel, later will kena black face from my fh arh.. hehe.. Gucci design quite nice.. i agree too.. Oh ya, i went LV boutique last sat. thinking of gatting a damier papillon at 1k. don know worth it or not.. u girls think nice???

Thanks DH...

got to go back to work liao.. bye..