(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hey, anyone know what we need to say as we sprinkle the rice and salt at corners of the flat???

yeah, this thread is moving so fast but i really enjoy reading it thou i'm lost at times. some of the conversation simply makes me laugh.
really glad to know all of you

weixiong: i very gan chiong and stress cos my timeline is super tight. get key on 22 oct, cleanse house on 24 oct, target to move in on 5 nov, and rom on 12 nov. faint. stress sia.

I will be going for my fitting next week. will post some pics. hee. :P

wah so many postings!! very 'zuan' to read all but i found some funny jokes/quiz/remarks haha!!

wxyang, my hubby (and i tink most of u) has same mind set like you - tat is we nvr knw wat will happen tmr, whether we will live to next day to do/say the things we want - so we try to spend quality time (like wat queenie said) to as many of our love ones as possible! sometimes can b tiring but definitely rewarding!

minnie, sorry to hear abt the grandfather of your childcare kid

kyra, tink i missed out previous post, wat happened to you? did you c a doctor? sounds serious to me...

bear, the balloting results will be out in mid nov.. selection from end nov to dec.
if we did manage to select our unit, can expect to collect keys soon cos flat almost complete liao. 2 of my frens also applied for the estate, hopefully we all get it.

queenie, i've given your remark a thought.. abt the instinct telling u something.. hmm.. u are rite. tink i'm overwhelmed with the hse being move in condition & eager to get a hse tat i ignore my instinct. will discuss with my hubby again. thanks!

joy, thanks for sending me info from the HDB webby
i will keep a lookout again.

i'm also glad to knw u all here
learn alot and during the most important period of our lives, we have come together to share our concern/pointers/opinion/suggestions etc. thank you all!!!
kao_kiss.gif

maruko, i'm also working under a sickening boss. he's the worst i've ever encountered. doesn't respect us, talk rudely to us. he's married but no kids.. his wife work in svc line so she's off at 9pm+ only hence he will stay on office till late and expect us to work late too!! tis man simply has got no life manz but we have woh. so we purposely get our things done & go off early haha.. and to relief our frustration, we bitch abt him *doink* other then tat, there's really nothing we can do abt him. if u are in similar position like me and can leave for another job, dun stay. i'm gng to find myself a new job & move on after i'm settled with my hse. i'm no job hopper but i know working under him any longer, will demoralise my spirit, insult my intelligence & damaged my health! i'm suspecting my migraine was the result of his work!! thanks to him haha...
if talking to him helps, do so or give subtle hint tat u are not gonna accept his treatment (me & coliks are trying tat out now), talk to mgmt or coliks. keep your spirits up!! dun let your boss dampen it girl. *wink*
(just my 2 cents worth)

Morning ppl...

tweety, ya Jurong alot of flats not open yet... so HDB wont build more flats in jurong liao... keekee...

wah all e posts so long dunno how to answer leh... now my company restrict internet surfing leh so cannot posts as often as before liao onli can surf during lunch and tea breaks... so no time to reply liao muz log off liao... =P

Gd morning...

A bit stoned today.. went to watch Quidam last nite. It was great!! heehee.. esp the clowns.. made me laugh until i had cheek cramps... otherwise the other circus acts were ok... i walked until my soles of my feet were swollen cos yesterday i rushed everywhere... got a lot of blisters too (new shoes lor) and now my feet are killing me... so tired.. overall was a great experience! heehee...

Jannie ah, wah, why u boss like that one? haizzz... i dunno how to help u leh.. cos so far my bosses all superduper nice one... all i can tell u is "CHIN UP" gal!

Orh Coco.. i see... so u must be waiting anxiously... HDB announced something yesterday right? i dunno if i heard wrongly.. but was it something on launching something in Tampines?? i really dunno.. must be dreaming of what Weixiong told me...

Weixiong, no worries, i won't kill u just yet.. will only do so AFT u treat me.. HAHAHA.... as u can see i m rather greedy...

Er Tea, i also dunno what to say when we sprinkle the salt and rice leh... heehee.. u find out liao tell me okie? try to relax and take gd care of urself during this time...

morning ppl of sept rom thread! Sounds so like Charlie n choc factory yah? kekek

So fast la u all, I am going for training so wont see the postings till later afternoon.

tea> dun worry k, calm down n everything will be alrite!

Coco> wats urs is urs so dun rush into getting a flat cos anyway its gonna be at least a few yrs rite? So dun rush n its nt cheap....

bear> make him treat u more ok then u bully him back hhhahaha

Hey everyone!
Only afew responded abt the invites,anywayz,pls sms me asap if u hvnt gotten ur invite or knw of anyone interested to go sunday's marriott's style weddings or saturday's garden brides fashion show at taka.I hv 2 more invites for each show.Each invite admits 2 pax.

coco: I only need to paint and do minor touch up for the flat. i want to shift fast cos currently staying with BF family. The mother treats me very well, just that I needed my space badly. plus i am currently living out the box (due to lack of space), I cant even find my things somethings or remember which box they are in. Cant wait to unpack and have everything at the right place.

yeah, jurong has still got quite a bit of flat left. I think they will open them for WIS in batches.

Good morning peeps!!! its friday yup yup been waiting for along time hee hee hee

tweety>punggol flats really very small. for 4rm i think the max is 92 only. tampines should be quite exp as coco also mention the same thing. glad that you like the joke hehehe seems like alot of your gals the com hang often.

sue> cheryl is referring to cacphin coz easier to type then her nick(sorry cacphin) hehehehe

tea> wahhh all your programs line up "sui sui" liao. you can learn from maruko and shout "huat ah!!" haa haa haa or "chu ru ping an" actually im not really sure...ooops juz guessing only.

bear> got take any pics or not!!!!! wahhh also wanna go watch but too exp liao.....
you also don worry, i will definitely treat you one haa haa haa (greedy bear!!!)^^ how i wish it is tampines.....

anna>saw this morning newspaper bout jw flats not moving...and read up abit on their strategy to make it move. i was thinking juz lower the price more and ppl will move in liao lor hehehe

wow its friday liao so happy will be seeing some of u at e wedding show at mariott this sunday...

weixiong, isit this morning paper i haven see leh maybe will flip thru tonite to see their strategy... can summarise for me??? keekee no time to see papers also... actually jurong price already very low liao leh...

tea, i thought u staying near jurong pt??? tats ur house or fh house???

>YAWN< Finally Fri.. u know this is my first full wk of work since Aug... i am absolutely beat I tell u... lucky my tuition almost all finished liao.. tmr can slp late... Have u stop to think where did the year went to? its already Oct and i dunno what i did for the past 10 mths! Freaky!!

Oops Weixiong, then i must have listened wrongly and thought was Tampines.. heehee.. Ya i did take some pixs, not much cos my hubby refused to wear the jester hat.. it ends its run this Sat... are u sure u shout those words when u are throwing the salt and rice? i tot that's for the 'spirits'.. imagine telling them to 'HUAT' and "chu ru ping an".... >.<

Hahaha Sue, ya i will man! heehee... so everything at work is okie?

Tea, i hear ur schedule also stressed liao.. poor thing...

gd morning to all...sorry for the late reply as i didnt login last nite after my class...juz realised got mock exam next wk...so stressed up now...

as for my stupid superior, i dun wanna "hai" any of my frens by introducin to him lor...he is a stick in the mud...simple simple things also wanna pick on me...u can c my back oredi "full of knives n wounds" *sobs*

weixiong, dats a gd joke u have there...me got alot of pointers dat can exchange wif ur wife... :p haha...wide collection...

its friday...tryin to hype up my spirits...

Tea.. yr schedule so tight arh.. must take care ya.. actually yr house can move other day after yr ROM then u won be so tight liao...

Bear.. blister aarh... ai yo.. got put anything or not?? rememb don wear high heel this few days leh..

dajie.. what is that ha?? bridal show?? free admission arh.. sorry arh.. me mountain tortoise.. hehe

weixiong.. is the news say anything?? i also kaypo.. if really lower down the price we may consider too.. haha.. so keep us update k.. thanks..

Bear.. u joker leh... ask the "thing" to huat.. hehe...

hi tweety,
saturday is a bridal fashion show,sunday's a bridal event tt most of them r going.If u get the invites fr me then free lah.

anna: that one is my bf's place. I am a temporary resident.

Tweety: can can. can shift in after rom. but I really hope can shift in to the new place asap. cos office shifting to suntec. from boonlay to suntec. the door to door journey is very far.

bear, yes indeed i'm waiting anxiously for the HDB to send me letter informing me to go for selection! crossed my fingers tat i get it then i can end my hse-searching liaoz. is there new flat in tampines? hmm.. i will check out later. thanks ya!

sue, yup yup.. u are rite.. wats mine will b mine. will try not to make hasty decision hee

tea, totally understand wat u mean!! i also wan own space. so did u get feng shui master to 'guide' you? how abt ID, did u engaged?

Queenie.. i got it.. I'll sms u if i free k..
rushing for works now.. sians..

Tea.. Can understand.. I encounter the same thing as u leh.. pack till no space for me liao.. all my fh n my things all put in his room.. when trying to find sth, don know which box i put liao.. n the room really pack..
after u move to redhill then v near yr work place liao wor...

coco.. u poor thing hor?? after married still cant stay together with yr hubby.. but don d hasty decision k... house not cheap arh..

jannie, 'kan kai yi dian' lor... my workplace here also like to backstab ppl. luckily my boss still ok... but next week coming in 5 new engineers so dunno how are they lor... dunno can click or not... one of them is a gal leh so i'm not e only female in e department liaoz...

tea, oic... so u staying at ur fh house all this while lar.. ya than better to have own flat lor more freedom...

wahhh the posts so much and have not even reach noon yet. lucky i came in and see if not gonna ready until lost liao hee hee hee
this morning papers is about jw having too much vacant flats liao and the government are abit worried lah. they are now revising whether or not to work with those property company to solve the situation but at the same time they got to consider the after effects. coz if let out too much new flats into the market those old ones will be even harder to sell thus will coz the market to be unbalance. but the good point is it allows ppl who have already bought a flat to purchase a new flat without the need for a resale levy(if im not wrong) thus the government are thinking to provide a more perks like pay abit more and can enjoy renovation rebate(abit lame i think) or pay abit more and you get the flooring done for free(also lame but existing perk liao too). currently still under revise so look out for more updates from the government bah.
making the flats cheaper is juz my 2 cents worth lah hee hee hee

the taka show i think not much lah, only a bridal gown show by yvonne's creation and the rest are all cosmetics.

forgot about my post earlier on so i juz continue somemore since not posted hee hee

anna>gal and gal should be able to click lah don worry about it. my dept only 3ppl so not much politics ard here and we prefer to stay away from it. dont like politics.....

coco> i have actually emailed HDB about the tampines launch to enquire about the date. have yet to get back to me. i will post watever info i got in here don worry^^

anna, me tryin to "kan kai" oredi...now gotta "ren" lor for the sake of $$$...sigh...

any1 workin in town near far east sq? :p

Hey i just read the newspapers! HDB said that they are gonna outsource on project in Tampines Ave 6 lah! Weixiong u heard that???

Tweety ah, not i say one.. Tea asked what do we say when we sprinkle the salt and rice, Weixiong said "HUAT" and "Chu ru ping an".. now since rice and salt is for 'spirits' then the logical thinking is that u are telling them to "HUAT" and "chu ru ping an"!!! heeheee....

coco / tweety / anna: yeah. really need that space. quite frustrating cos somethings are here, some are there. now toileries finish, don know where the rest are... dilemna, don know to go buy new one or search for those i have.. plus everytime i search for something, his mum will come and ask what i am looking for. Sigh....

Question: If we move some of our things over when we are painting, is it considered shift over already har??? then need to do the ritual. I very confuse now....

weixiong, thanks for ur summary...
here we also dun like politics... so scared later e new gal come ar... create havoc leh... cause now we colleagues here all very good relationships...

tea, ya i knoe wat u mean lor... keekee but my mama say only let me move out after customary so still have to slowly wait liaoz...

Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for your email of 14 October 2005.

We presume that you are referring to Design, Build and Sell Scheme (DBSS).
The Government has announced the broad framework for the DBSS as a mode of
private sector participation in public housing to give more housing options
to Singaporeans.

The first pilot DBSS project will be sited at Tampines Avenue 6. The
estimated yield is 500 dwelling units. The site will be put up for tender
in the second half of 2005. The pilot project will help decide whether to
implement DBSS on a wider basis and if any fine-tuning is needed.

We are currently looking into the implementation details including the use
of CPF Housing Grant. Further details will be released once they are
finalised.

As the policy/procedure may change from time to time, please enquire with
us again for the prevailing policy at the point of your application

Yours sincerely
<abstract>

bear>i juz receive their reply too hee hee hee so i think end of this year will be able to ballot liao yippee!!(crossing as many finger as possible)
haa haa haa if they huat you also huat mah since living together ><

anna>must have an open mind about it. if not will have discrimination or biasness one. im sure thing will turn out well. all of us in here have experience bad stuffs but in the end it still comes out good so no worries k.

tea>my guess lah....shift in means you will be living there. so if im rite >< then i guess its ok lah

maruko> im quite near far east sq. why?

Weixiong.. thanks for the summary ya.. the perks not really tempting leh.. hehe... yrs more like it.. haha...

Jannie.. me work in bukit batok area.. so far from yrs..

Tea.. haha.. me also having same pro.. everytime my fh ask me where i put that thing ha?? then i'll hmmmmmmm.. heheeee here or there lor.. haha.. else i'll answer go n search lah.. forget liao lah.. haha...

tks for the reply.my home comp was on strike.duno when it will resume wk again.manage to scan thru yr ans.ya i agree wif option 2 aso.
Bear,coz i got 2 job offers now so wanna make a decision lor.

weixiong, u near far east sq ah? den shld b quite near me also.. :p where ur office? mine at amoy st...

tweety, no worries...we can meet up during our next gathering liaoz...now gotta wait for some1 to give the call... :p

2 more hrs to knock off...

dunno.. that time i scattered those stuff, only managed to mumble once or twice, "sorry.. doing renovation, we're moving in etc"..
dunno what is exactly to be said.. but after few steps, forgotten coz 2 pple need to scatter 3 things, salt &amp; rice &amp; sprinkle pomergrante leaves with water..no hands.. in the end, we are sort of playing with water and salt and rice..
i even scattered salt and rice onto my hubby's hair even though these 2 are mixed..

You all very fast leh! Just logged on...3 long meetings today - 9.30am to 11.30am, 11.30am to 1.45pm, 2.30pm till 5pm =( But TGIF! Weekends again!

Jannie > the xiao bai joke so funnie! I smiled at the answer yday but no time to reply lah...stayed back to do budget till1 10pm. Then today's meetings so draggy...in the end the Minister said next week then present! Qi Si Wo Le!

Bear > I went to a GP, he said eyelid infection. Given eyedrops and another ointment for the lids. Swell subsided liao, not painful anymore but eczema still there.

weixiong > Need full body checkup meh? I did one before starting this new job but of course not the extensive type. I thought it's always infection in eyes/lymph nodes thus could be too heaty or toxins....
What's the thing about Hokkien/Teochew? I am neither, am a Hockchew =)

suelynn/coco > Fine already...eyelid infection, could not open my eyes properly....hee....

What are all of you working as ah? Seems like everywhere is stressful, I shall not bother about changing jobs/industry then....devote more time to pray to Ti Gong to let me strike Toto! hehehe

jannie>paiseh haa haa haa blur me, thought its the far east in orc hehehehe sorry. but my wife work ard there at CPF building. not very far off lah^^

kyra> me also hockchew hee hee hee so the dialect i speak in also combine one...^^ coz the way you "shout" "huat" makes me feel you are either one hehehehehe
pray hard to strike toto.....i think everyone here also praying leh think you have to pray extra hard liao.....
me working in IT dept lor. like the enviornment here coz very little politics!!

cheryl> so playful, do this kind of stuffs must be serious one leh. don play play ah or else "they" play with you then siao liao ah(TOUCH WOOD!!!!)

weixiong > U are also Hockchew? That's a coincidence...so far i only have 2 Hockchew frens in my whole life and one came from Sabah whereby alot of Hockchews settled. Thus we are the minorities here leh! But then, surprisingly, I already met 2 Hockchews in this forum! The other girl is in the 2007 Brides thread, so much coincidence - same date for ROM, our mums are both 50 this year, stay pretty near to each other too. At least u can speak the lang, I know nutz abt it.

Fa Cai Mah! Every year Lao Yu Sheng will shout HUAT AH! Hahaha...the irony is, I am always day-dreaming about striking lottery then how I quit in one day and plan how to spend the money, while in reality, I seldom buy 4D/Toto leh...DAYDREAMING indeed =P

I'm in a statutory board, previously also. Both administrative in nature...always need to report to so many stakeholders...thus ALOT of politics, esp when everyone loves to bootlick the politicians. I cant be bothered but then being in middle level management positions, the directors can easily implicate us into the sh*t lor. My daydream is to strike ToTO, quit my job, work part-time in a vet clinic, volunteers regularly at pet shelters...Hahahah...so "ambitious" right? I used to grow up with the ambition of being a lawyer. When I told my mum my present dream, she said I waste her rice (Jia Liao Bi?), shouldnt have put me through all the education...hahaha

weixiong, its ok for the mistake...

kyra, ur present dream quite cool leh...haha...me like animals also...got 2 character cats at hm :p glad u laffed at the xiao bai joke...haha...

Hey!Seems like i'm the only one who aint complaining abt my colleagues or my work.I guess the nature of my work everyone tends to wayang to survive even if u simply hate the other person's guts to death.We jz smile &amp; grit our teeth &amp; swear silently.I've been pretty lucky to get nice team mates all these years.I think that this job has taught me how to handle all sorts of people.

tea,
only if u stay overnite then considered officially move in.

cherz,
congratz on the job offers!

coco ah,
if u wanted the invites muz sms mah,anywayz,i passed all to joy &amp; suelynn gonna get 1 for her fren fr joy on sunday i think.Sorry...

wxyang,
sat's a fashion show but i think it's by camellia haute couture,according to my fren,it's gonna be a stylo milo show.There's some style mag fair gg on at Taka fr now til 18th Oct.
JW flats not full already sooooo many ppl,cant imagine if they r all filled up!

kyra,
I also hv eczema but on my fingers.Had dermatitis
on my face &amp; eyelids several yrs ago which i got 4 days mc.Everyday wake up i looked like a monster.
It's sad to learn tt ur parent doesnt think much abt ur dream of being a vet.It's a respectable job.Better than dreaming of being someone's kept woman right.Geez!I think dreams need to be supported &amp; encouraged if they r gd ones not put down.Hope wen u hv kids one day,u'll be different.
For me,I wanted to be a teacher(I was in child care) then i wanted to be an actress(performed 3 times on stage during my company's Dinner &amp; Dance,twice in front of our president of sg during charity nites).Still "acting" wen i'm working.I nvr dreamt to be a flt attendant,nvr thot i'll see the world,thx to my late dad.He told me it's the best way to travel &amp; see the world.I've been to &amp; seen places tt if i didnt take this path,i'll nvr even see half of it.
Hold on to ur dreams gal.

Haha weixiong, u calculate very detailed for me leh.

Anna, y muz throw scissors? Never heard before leh.

Kyra, hope u r feeling better!wat u working as? One day never log on to the forum then I also muz type my post on word doc 1st.

Minne &amp; weixiong, ya live life to the fullest coz u duno wat is goin to happen next. One regret in my life is when my uncle passed away. He is dearer to me than my dad. I regretted not being able to bring him to China (but at dat time I was still schooling) coz after he passed away fr cancer, I came to noe dat his regret is not being able to go China. U noe he even wanted to leave his $$ for me instead of goin for treatment coz he say will go sooner or ltr.y not leave the $$ to me. Really very sad till now…..

Cacphin, so hows yr experience wif yr BS?if not gd then I wldnt consider next time!

Jannie, study hard n gd luck!

Anna, wow u the only female In the whole dept. kekeke having so many guys ard aso quite gd coz they tend to b helpful. Rite?

For my job offers I haven’t made a decision. I am aso someone who values my wkends and time wif my hb. Hee I aso need time to frequent our forum! so far i had not done so much OT yet so a bit reserved abt whether I can tahan the hrs!my hb say I so nua sure cannot. But he aso quite $$ minded and ask me choose the higher pay job. if I choose option 1,like wat tea said I tink I can tahan only for at most a year. Then hopefully can find a good commercial job. Or switch lines? Really at a cross junction now……….

cherz > heh....let me guess...should be DT coz its the only BIG 4 in TJ Pg area. In any case...you are going there as a 2nd yr? or 1st yr? Erhmm...commercial has since opened up alot.....can find very nice cushy and well paid job...I guess there is no one gd answer as to which is the best for you.... if you are still young which I presume you are...Big 4 is a good place for challenges esp your progession will be much faster than you going straight out to commercial :-)

yupe.. In audit too :-) ohh....so u have an offer as a 2nd yr where and senior where? and what kinda industry? maybe can help u assess :-)

wxyang>ur post abt play play.. are u referring to me? me Sheryl, not cheryl.. there 3 here.. 2 with c, and me with s..
ekkekee... blur...
kyra> my hubby also hockchew... kekek...
cherz> dun recommend my BS.. can negotiable but dunno leh.. when accompany my frineds to thier bs.. seemed better... maybe "the other side of grass is always greener"..
go see the other thread in the forum... kekek...

Hi gals good morning… last nite juz managed to browse thru all the posts.. hehe so now den reply ya.. realized alot to catch up with u gals.. u all very active lei. As wat queenie says, we like got the bond in it liao =) great… big family… hehe

Anna… Will send u the recipe soon k.. let mi type it out first hehe… will check out the rest name for u.. dun rem the name now..

Cherz as for the question u posted… hmmm if long hrs but I got ample of time to spend with my family after dat I dun mind.. . I m working 12 hrs shift now but I got off from thurs till sat and alt wed so I still spend times with them.. =)
In fact all company work hrs will be onli 44 per weeks so to me it’s the same..

Bear…. So glad u opening house soon.. great!! Must rem all the tributes that the gals mentioned.. maybe it’s good lei…

Weixiong…. As wat anna mentioned I waiting for Bukit merah not enuos… so u must be staying ard that area huh.. Currently mi staying near there as well lei.. where u staying??

Tea… u where got not young enuff to wait?? U not old either…tink I older den u.. within such a short period of time, u need to get so much time done.. really “pei fu” you.. y so in the rush?? Rem to send us pic to view after ur fitting

Maruko…. Hmmm seem u getting stress up at work… some pple are like dat.. must tolerate.. Juz try to ignore him.. Dun give up the whole forest juz becoz of a stupid idiotic tree.. hehe =) at time I m oso like dat…

Woohoo we are going to hit 5000 posts soon..... think we may get (2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005 most active and most viewership award!

Next time we can send our kids to childcare at minne's workplace, grow up liao send them for tuition at bear's centres and then when they are into sports, can send them to tea to learn skating...

Aiya, think all working in Orchard area can all go lunch together lah :-)

coco> We got ours.....at Bukit Batok.. near the driving centre.... didn't really negotiate with them leh.,...don't really know how to :-) also think not much bargaining power because another couple on the waiting list... wants to sign liao....

Agree that talking will help sometimes... my colleague went to boss and told him he doesn't like management style and don't like owrking for him and in the end... boss treated him very well leh... time for me to speak up :-)

cherz> hope i am not too late.. .would go for 2.. .but doing option 1 for quite sometime and really tired liao..would like to spend more time with wifey. ... sorry to hear about your uncle..

joy> yeah, their theme park always closed for maintenance one.. get free tickets also no use...keke

weixiong> that is a good one.. i would love to be the pizza man.. .

bear> wah, i am also interested to watch quidam......how much are the tickets leh.. no $$ liao.

See you all tmrw at the show!

anna, cherz, weixiong and jannie....
i had sent u the recipe.. I dun rem whoelse wan it.. hmmm anyway juz let mi noe if u wan k =) Btw i wanna charge u gals/guys for the recipe at $20 each. Transfer to acc no 09092005... =p

Morning... saturday again... sue not here ar... anyone else other than sue and me going to carlton wedding show later???

weixiong, thanks... keekee me not biase wan lar... jus hope tat e new ppl are ok...

cherz, keekee i also dunno y throw scissors... my auntie do wan so i jus watch lor... ya me onli female in manufacturing department but boss jus employ another one liao so value dropped...
keekee...

anise, thanks... but haven receive it yet...

anna...
dun worry... i believe u will still be of a higher value wan... so dun worry... in fact sometime it's hard to work with gals ard.. haha

Morning..

wah.. so many post to read arh.. kind of lost track liao...
It's saturday liao lor.. so fast arh... last week just met, now 1 week had passed...

Anise.. i wan the recipe too leh.. thanks ya...