(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

supagal, ok will go liang court there to take a look hubby and me also like their coffee and dining tables... think most probably will get from them...

jannie, ur cheese hotdogs were great!!!... but i prefer calling u jannie or xiao yanzi leh... keekee...

tea, can give me tips on skating??? cause me and hubby bought skates liao leh but seldom go skating lor and got difficulty braking leh how huh... when going down slope quite dangerous leh... any tips???

anna, thanks...since dats the case me change my nick den...haha...later u guys wanna eat me den me gotta hide... :p

tea, me also wan some tips leh...coz i always got probs brakin...mayb we can hav a gatherin at east coast for skating...how does dat sound?

anna: sure, can definitely give you guys some tips on skating. maybe like what jannie suggest, we can go to EC one of the weekends.

tea, no problems... thanks alot... select a date than everyone meet there lor...

btw i've finally uploaded my korea pics on yahoo liao... jus sent to u all... can go check ur mail...

I realli need to apologize to u guys tat last mins didn't turn up for the gathering.I'm sorry! Woke up late morning on sat,then on computer,found tat it hang @ window & not even able to reformat it.No choice hve to call in my frenz to resolve it.In the end my desktop has to put a 'full-stop' & buy a new laptop... my heart realli pain pain .... Worst thing is my working stuff didn't save in disc & it gone ...
I think u hve b having fun @ da jie's hse rite.. tell more abt it leh!!

Tea,
congrats... won in the competition .the prize quite attractive hor....

Hi gals... wah.. so many post arh.. so busy last weekend, no time to go online..

dajie.. thks for hosting ya.. really enjoy ourselves there.. yr lovenest v nice leh.. both my fh n i love it.. hehe..

btw, sorry i went off so early.. but i'm the first one to reach there leh.. at 4pm.. ahha.. but nobody there.. by the time u all reach, i need to go liao... I think i miss out alot of ppl n things.. Didn manage to c sue, jannie and dh i think.. n did talk much to alot of ppl too.. so sorry arh..

hihi gals,

queenie> really appreciate you for inviting us to your home. very nicely done up^^ like your home design very much. sorry cant help much with the cleaning up.

anise> your cheesecake is really great!!! should make more next time haa haa haa

sue> your chicken wings are juz right. love the bbq flavour.

bear> think yours is the most healthy one heeheehee and of course nice as well simply love the eggs^^

jannie> no don change your nick....now i feel so bad.... im the only one that rem the food not the rest
so sorry. of course we rem your name. and of course not to mention the hotdogs as well, simply very cheesy^^

tea> wow, win so many prizes!! don worry about your place being cramp. in a way will have more interaction with everyone mah. more cosy feel hehehe^^

went to see the zoo bridal fair and gosh are the gowns wierd and strange.....took some photos but mostly on the animals. the zoo really change alot in image and also the collection of animals. really goin "wah" here and there^^ heeheehee but overall it is fun, got goodie bags too^^

tweety, no worries...we can still get to c each other at our next gathering...

weixiong, me changed my nick to my "actual" nick liaoz...hahaha...glad u enjoyed the hotdogs... :p

joy...welcom back...hows ur trip? u not feeelin well? seems like alot of us not in healthy mode...me also down wif sore throat...feelin abit feverish liaoz... -_- my HOD gg to nag at me for fallin sick oredi...sigh..."wo hao ke lian ah"

Siah lay, I wrote so many things to every1 just now but computer hang and everything all gone!!!! very fedup lay!!!!!

Think next time gathering we can go east coast park BBQ... huge place for us and can see Tea and BF perform skating... then she also can recruit students... hehehe

minne, gd idea...dat will b very fun hor...but we will hav to hav a better gauge of the amt of food this time...

tea, me wanna b ur 1st student... :p

hehehehe jannie very sporty too hor^^.

minne> don let a small thing deter you from trying again!! that is a very great idea. if not bbq, a picnic also can hee hee hee

joy> pls take care!! rest more!

minne: alamak, cannot perform lah. wait gan chiong, fall.... hahaha. just normal skating.

Actually what weixiong suggest is quite good. jus do a pinic.
and we can skate at the same time. but end of year is bad for skating... raining season.

weixiong: I will check if you are available before i do the housewarming. hahaha.

weixiong, me sometimes very "siao" ON one...haahaa...n i can get realli "siao" at times...my frens cant stand me at times :p

tea, gd idea...muz check wif weixiong on his timing b4 we set the date on ur housewarming...hehehe...

I am back! Aiyah Wexiong, today i in HQ leh... Will be in HQ again on Thurs. Wanna have lunch then???

What siao on Jannie?? u wanna skate??? Okok, u guys teach me.. rem hor, i got small feet for my height!! thus will topple over easily.

Tea ah, why must check if Weixiong is available before u set the date for house warming ah?? so funny... heee....

Minne, gd idea! BBQ i like!! i volunteer to do the chicken wings! my mum has a killer recipe!

I dun mean to bomb here but its realli very funny dat i wanna share wif u all...read below...

Lee Sum Wan : Hello can I speak to Annie Wan?

Mr Sori : Yes u could speak to me.

Lee Sum Wan : No! I want to speak to Annie Wan!

Mr Sori : You are now talking to someone! Who is this?

Lee Sum Wan : I'm Sum Wan. And I need to talk to Annie Wan! It's urgent!

Mr Sori : I know u are someone and u want to talk to anyone! But what's this urgent matter about?

Lee Sum Wan : Well just tell my sister Annie Wan that our brother was involved in an accident. Noe Wan got injured and now Noe wan is being sent to the hospital. Right now Avery Wan is going to the hospital.

Mr Sori : Look if no one was injured and no one was sent to the hospital from the accident that is'nt an urgent matter! You may find this hilarious but i dont have time for this!!!

Lee Sum Wan : You are rude. Who are you?

Mr Sori : I'm Sori.

Lee Sum Wan : You should be sorry. Now give me your name!

Mr Sori : I'm Sori!!

Lee Sum Wan : I don't like your tone of voice Mr and I don't care, give me your name!

Mr Sori : Look lady, I told you already I'm Sori! I'm Sori!! I'm SORI!!! You didn't even give me your name!

Lee Sum Wan : I told u before I'm Sum Wan! Sum Wan!!! You better be careful my father is Sum Buddy. And my uncle holds a very big position in the company. He is Noe Buddy!

Weixiong: heehee... mi no patient lay, moreover very short memory forget most of what i type liao... heeheehee
Btw hor now u very popular lay! every1 wants u for their hsewarming liao...keke

Tea: no worries, cos you are a Pro in the eyes of some1 like me who knows nuts abt skating... hehehehe

Bear: heehee... u very cute lay the way u describe yourself!!!

Jannie: tats a very good 1, will send to Annie Wan i know... hehehe

Jannie.. ya next time we can meet.. but still abit confuse who is who leh..

Minne.. i like yr idea.. we go bbq or picnic.. I think we talk alot on last sat ya.. coz we are the first to reach there.. wahaha..

Joy.. u r back.. how's the trip.. u fall sick arh.. me also.. not feeling well man.. haiz...

i didn taste alot of food leh.. so pity.. next time i'll make sure taste all yr food..

Anise.. yr cheese cake is nice.. i like it.. actually all the food are nice, all the colour are tempting..

i also need to apologise for not talking to some of you.. too many ppl and abit pai sey hehe.. next time ok.. we will be more at eased!

queenie, i also liked your home deco very much esp the master room, so spacious!! like the kitchen too

minnie, east coast is a good idea.. then we can learn skating too but will we end up wif bruises?? i tried abit last time, dunno if my bones will be too rigid now.. i got prob turning & braking..

tea, congrats in winning!! wah.. you two must b really good in it..wat time wil it be screened tonite? i try catch on tv

btw do u knw anyone call jiali? she used to teach skating...

bear, siao ON for anything lor...last time me n my frens super siao...everyday after midnite go jln kayu eat roti prata...hahaha...realli crazy man...

tweety, me still abit confused wif who is who also...haha...tink next gatherin will have a better idea...

minne, make sure u send correctly leh...dun send to Sori hor... :p

coco...saw ur pics on our gatherin...thx for postin it for us...

anna, ur korea pics all so nice leh...tink me wanna go there for honeymoon liaoz...

coco, the event was screen last nite on news.
I don think they captured us.

oh yes, i like the cheese cake. yummy.

Bear: we need a 'maid' and someone who can eat a lot. :D so must make sure weixiong is there. hahaha.

Weixiong, joking hor, don get angry.

hee, actually we won the couple thingy cos no one else took part and we are thick skin enough to sign up.

Coco: dun worry lah, u so light if u going to fall your Hb will be beside you... btw, hows you hse viewing at sembawang yesterday??

Tweety: heehee... we did talked alot, cos we reached early I really enjoy tat and your BF also not shy type so very easy to chat with lor... btw, i was the last batch to leave daijie hse lay so paisey... kekeke

Anise/Anna: hey both your cheesecake and brownies were delicious lay, how to do huh???

coco, thanks for ur pics... saw them liao... very nice...

jannie, u wana go korea for honeymoon ar... muz make sure u like to walk huh... cause go everywhere always need to climb slope or hill wan leh... keekee...

minne, my brownies ar... keekee is those ready mix type lar... jus add eggs and oil with water than bake lor... keekee... very easy wan can jus try to bake...

anise, where's e receipe ar??? wait until neck long liao leh...

anna, me quite enjoy walkin ard...as for my hubby, depends on his mood lor...he always wans me to exercise though...BUT i always say i dun hav time :p

anise, where is the recipe har? me also wan...

Wah u guys ver hot today ah? those loggin tonite will read until blur blur.

Minne, what i describe until very cute? its true! i got size 6 feet which means i topple over easily for my frame. :P true lah.. u know my dad doesn't allow me to ride the bicycle nor skate cos of this?? heehee...

Anna i saw ur photos too! like u in the traditional costume... so cute!

Ya Anise rem what i told u. cannot give the recipe for free. Must sell it!! heehee... Don't hit me Anna!

Orrh Tea, i understand liao.. Weixiong is the maid right? Dajie said one... hahaha... now he also vacuum cleaner ah?? :P heehee.. jokin' ah Weixiong!

Tweety, didn't get to talk to u much either... hee.. nvm... there is always next time...

Jannie, wat a funny joke.. heehee.. smiling to myself until those ppl who walked passed my cubicle look at me strangely..

Coco how was ur viewing? did u like the houses?

hi everyone...
gosh the post too much.. din manage to read thru every yet.. will read tomolo.. going out for work liao =p

hmmm i noe someone wanted my cheesecake receipe huh... must wait hor.. till my off day den i compile to words.. hehe.. and as wat bear mentioned.. hmm i should sell my recipe... haha... tok to u all again...

anna... onli saw some of ur pics.. nice nice.. will wiew tmolo

jannie, if u enjoy walking than its fine... me lazy anna mah... so dun really like to walk too long distance except when shopping... than i'm very energetic liaoz... keekee...

bear, thanks... actually told hubby to get one set back leh wear during customary serve tea tat time... but he say not worth it leh cause wear once onli and quite ex. lor... U huh... ask anise to sell her receipe...
so BAD!!! jannie also wants it ok... keekee...

ya next time got any gathering weixiong MUZ come along huh... keekee can help us finish food and be our 'maria'... keekee weixiong not in today ar... how come didnt scold us???

coco, saw ur dream home liao???

anise, no problems... take ur time it'll always be there....

Gosh I was so busy at work today, got no time to read. N the moment I enter I kanna bonb by the posts kekekke!

Jannie> Really ah sore throat ah? Aiyoh, my wings the sharp part too near the fire so chao da. Ha!

tea> I dunno hw to brake lei, can teach me??? kekekek

weixiong> wats the bs at the zoo???

anna u sent fotos huh? i must go see. My mum bought back the Korean costume the last time we went...Sitting in the cupboard nw... I wore the custome the last time I went oso but I look like pumpkin ahahhaha!

I went for my virgin waxing today. Almost die!!!

bear, how can ask anise to sell her recipe? u no gd leh...hehehe... :p

anise, u give us ur recipe BUT sell to bear...hahaha...

suelynn, no worries abt my sore throat...shld not b ur wings dat caused it lah...

tmr me on MC...dunno wat to do...

minnie, bear & anna, we had 2nd viewing @ the sembawang flat on sun.. need your opinion, we liked the hse (as in layout & deco, really move in condition so save on reno) however, we have reservations abt the surrounding. Although it is unblocked view which is wat we want, the field ard the flat is abit uncomfy.. it is unattended & overgrown with grasses.. we tried to cut tru it to go to the bus stop (bus 169) but the track was cut off so we walked along the road & saw another 'short cut'.. but we saw some kind of 'statue' at one of the tree... makes us feel eerie! so dunno wan to take it or not. cos i dun tink i dare to stay home alone at nite esp 7th month!! how?!? another disadvantage is tat there's only one bus (bus 167) ard that vicinity

abit 'wasted' to give up but~

sue, u went for brazilian waxing is it?? how? very pain huh... share your experience wif us. i've been wanting to try...

jannie, pls take care.. since on MC, rest at home, get your beauty sleep

anna, saw some of yr honeymoon pics.very beautiful scenary.u hav lot of fun ya.

bear,haha i really read the posts until blur blur! small feet gd leh.big feet wear shoe ugly!! i wish my feet r smaller.

jannie, had a gd luff over yr joke! mc juz rest n watch tv..

aiyo y everyone on mc.muz take care leh.hee but i dun mind on mc aso.coz i juz throw letter on boss table!no mood to work now.

picnic is a gd idea.bbq a bit troublesome.

sue,brazilian wax.omg muz b super pain rite.i only tried waxing the hair on my lips for the rom.

coco, if u really like the hse then i guess u can juz feedback to the town council abt the grass field.i am sure as time goes by,something will b done to it rite??

anise,i wanns the receipt aso!

cherz, hmm.. gd suggestion! maybe i should check with the town council abt the development of the vicinity, perhaps they have plans to add feeder bus and clear up the grasses!! thanks thanks

i tink pinic is better too.

i wan to take mc too hehe... hate to c my boss everyday ;p

Hiya all!

Nice meeting all of you and dajie, thanks for being a wonderful host. Wifey and I enjoyed ourselves!

Tea> Congrats!! I don't know how to roller blade.. always cannot stop.. and flying around

Sorry ah bear :-( Hope did you didn't waste too much petrol. The "left" was actually meant at the entrance of the carpark along the main road.. Didn't realise it has no right turn....so no need to mention left

joy> Welcome back.... how was the trip? take care of yourself...

tweety> We missed you... did you and hubby left when my wifey and i arrive?

suelynn> think the bs is allure charix... weixiong right? Sorry didn't really chat with you.. catch up the next time..

coco> the flat you viewed is facing sembawang road eh? The one that leads to Sembawang park?

sue, yup how's e fotos??? wow u have e costume ar very pretty leh...

coco, for ur flat rite do u have to pass thru e forested area everytime u take e bus??? if not than i think its ok... dunno for me if i really like e house than i'll buy lor since its in good condition also no need reno... as reno cause a bomb ar...

cherz, ya korea scenary is very nice especially when e leaves turn red... but u have to endure e long bus rides and long walking lor... and e kimchi with everymeal... even at breakfast!!! if can than u will enjoy in korea...

u tender ur resignation letter liao ar... found a new job liao?

gd morning.. DH u dun need to slp ah? wake up so early... heehee.. I know u meant turning left after u come out of Dajie's carpark driveway, but i didn't when to keep right! heehee.. no worries lah, see i managed to get home in one piece! heehee....

Coco, i agree with what Cherz said. cos there will always be plans to develop empty plots of land. Its only a matter of time. Abt the grass thingy u can also call up NEA if it does not belong under the town council. With the recent blizz on mozzies, i think they will pay attention to it. Don't worry abt the statue under the tree, u are not living under it! heehee.. just be comfy in ur own home can liao...

Cherz ah, small feet, big feet, does matter.. as long as got feet to walk that's the most impt... u really quit ah? got new job?

Jannie and Anna, Ah Bear won't eat cheese cake.. ANise one is the only one i can tolerate and it must be done by Anise then i get.. so selling me the recipe no use also.. heehee..

Sue ah, Brazilian waxing? hrmm i wanna try.. may be for my honeymoon next yr...

Something wrong with my yahoo acc.. so bloody frustrated... apparently my ID doesn't exist!

morning gals..........

coco... hmmm if u feel comfortable inside the house itself den u may consider... can save on renov is damn good... =) can kinda inconvenient since onli got 1 bus ard that vicinity.. abit wasted... write out all the pros and cons and see which wan more.. den decide will be betta.

queenie.... haven thanks u for being such a wonderful host... trying to break the ice among all of us.. hehe... ya i really love ur masterbed esp the comp area... cool cool...

sue.... u went for wax.. oh gosh thats so painful... never thot of tryin that.. izzit veri effective??

tea... haven congrats u... so good can go shopping for free.. great!!! u 2 must be damn expert ya...

bear.... see everyone sayin u bad ask mi to sell.. haha.. hmm dat day den really tok much to u all.. next meeting will sure stay longer and have longer chat with u all...

tink quite a noe of u on mc huh... mi oso taking mc 2nite.. so can rest... flu n cough not yet recover & now my eye kenna infection.. so unlucky...

bear.... relax ah bear! tink lately yahoo havin some problem.. lately i oso encounter such problem... wah dinno my cheesecake is the only one u can tolerate huh.. haha...

cherz.... u quit ur job??? y??

morning gals,
i m back to work!

hi coco,
oh u hv to weigh the pros n cons lo..one bus seems a bit inconvenient..if u travel by bus, better check out the frequency of the bus arrivals..discuss with ur hubby..and then decide

hi sue,
brazilian waxing..hehee..me also done tat a few times liao..first time is usually more painful..subsequent ones is a piece of cake.

hi cherz,
u tendered ur resignation?? got a new job oredi?? heee

hey bear, u fully recovered liao ar??

oh anise n jannie,
take care wor..seems like so many of us are falling sick..good thing is after our ROM..heee..and drink more water and more rest.

hi anna,
the scenery so nice wor...the pics are sooo nice!!

hi DH,
the trip was fine!! genting was cooling..about 20 degrees..so hv to wear sweater since i m afraid of cold. KL is hot though! same as sg!

morning!! wahhhhh all of you yest on form ah... so many post!!

me yest after work went for a wedding dinner at harbour front, dragon gate. the standard there really bad and the food not that nice too. prob becoz got 40 over tables but still service suxxx. and the dinner start at ard 9!!!! the other guests really take their time. so eat until quite late and by the time i got home and wash up already 12 plus. dead beat by then....today im like a zombie!!!!

saw all the post liao, seems like i should also charge for my services liao LOL
seems like our next gathering will be bbq/picnic plus skating hehehe sounds fun^^

bear> i read until headache ah...not enough sleep. how i wish i can take mc or leave but still on probation so cannot.... this morning me and wife leaning on each other and sleeping in the mrt hahahaha thurs meet for lunch is ok with me but this week im lunching at 1pm, ok with you?

anise> you really did a good job on the cheesecake. adding the choco chips is simply marvellous, makes the cheesecake have a chocolatey flavour even if it did not have choco chips on some pieces. next meeting stay longer and make more cheesecakes!!!(sry but im really a sucker for cheesecake)

cherz> i think i must have missed out on your post about quitting your job. you plan for retirement so early? juz kidding. so when you going to get another job or intending to take a break first before embarking on another job. i think i rem you saying you dont really like your job or isit someone else....STM lah^^

sue> BRAVE!!! SALUTE!!! must be one very painful ordeal? the BS at the zoo is Allure Claris(i think)

coco> i think no need to worry lah. that statue is prob given up by someone and place there instead of "inviting" it back to a temple. don think so much about it. if the flat gave you a good feel then should really think about it.

anna> me not so bad tempered one haa haa haa can joke ard one LOL but don call me "maria", call me "Alfredo"(sudden pop into my head one) hee hee hee oh oh oh your brownies...power!!! got vanilla ice-cream on top even better!!!!

arghhh headache again, think i go pop 2 panas to suppress if nt i will go crazy one^^

Wao kaoz... u guys really got a lot to talk man! so long ur posts!!

Weixiong, headache ah? be careful wor, wait like me.. don't say u want mc to rest at home cos i was saying that and kena meningitis instead! *choi* rest if u need to.. how long is ur probation? during probation cannot take mc? then fall sick how? heehee everyone also got not enough slp. Poor Anna stayed till 10+ last nite.. Thurs is ok with me.. BUT i have a meeting before lunch and dunno what time it ends... let me call u if i m held up. or else meet u at 1pm Orchard Emerald?

BTW, Alfredo sounds gay...

Joy, i ok liao... one mth plus dun get better then something is wrong man! heehee... glad u had a great hol...

Anise ah, account ok liao.. dumb yahoo.. hahaha ya ur cheese cake not very cheesy so just nice for me.. u know its not like i dun like cheese cake, just that i cannot tahan the smell of cheese and the sour taste. so i guess if u made a really sweet cheese cake i will like it.. hahaha.. me very picky hor? I very bad meh ask u to sell ur recipe? Hey i help u to make money!! heehee!!

bear> okie 1pm orchard emerald then until furthur notices hee hee hee. sounds gay ah....but i like the sauce mah^^ the probation 3mths so i left one more month to go. if fall sick i think i will still come for work^^
hee hee hee i think this particular cheesecake will suit you bah bearbear. Oreo cheesecake from Cafe Cartel!!!! simply heavenly!!!

ah bear, cheesecake sooo nice leh u dunno how to appreciate...=P ask weixiong e taste is simply...*** keekee...

coco, if me hor i really like e house i sure buy wan...
how many rooms and wats e selling price???

anise, where's e receipee......???? me craving for cheesecake liao leh cause not enough sleep need some motivation to work leh...=P

joy, scenary nice ar... but have to pay a high price to see tat scenary leh... have to climb mountains leh... me lazy mah but no choice leh everyone climb also muz climb lor but after tat my legs pain leh after a few days calfs got muscle liao... keekee

weixiong, alfredo ar... yeeeee.... e name not nice leh can think of better ones??? u like e brownie ar... ok next time make more actually wanna put some cream but scared i reach there e brownie very messy liao... next time lor...

Morning All

So paisay, we reached so late and ice not broken...still frozen...hahahah...was held up in church before that cos we met some friends.

Anyway, thankies to Queenie for hosting. Your house is nicey! Care to share who your ID is?

I'm down too -- Exhausted myself over the weekend. After the gathering, we went to meet some other friends for drinks. Sunday was Regent Wedding Show followed by a wedding dinner at Grand Copthorne Waterfront. The food was really yummy but service was bad. But I am so happie for my gf...the couple is soooo deeply in love....alot of surprises for each other that night. The bride's speech made us cried. It was fun though tiring, we have some old friends who flew back from UK, Taiwan and Japan for the wedding....Had a gd time catching up.

Then come Monday --- EYELID INFECTION...I could hardly open my eyes at work and kept tearing, feel as if I am going blind. Didnt dare to go back also cos my boss just came back, he has been away for 3 weeks reservist....asking for so much progress reports and update. Then went to the doctor but didnt take MC, cos I'm in my new job...already took 3.5days within 2 months hence die die also dragged myself to work today.

anna > Your korea pics very beautiful...I so badly need a break man...

anna> seems like you and me are cheesecakes lovers^^ the name not nice but the sauce sure is nice haa haa haa(alfredo pasta sauce)
how about Ronaldo?? LOL ><

kyra> do take care gal!! i also need a break. planning a trip to BKK in nov rite after my exams but still cant confirm yet coz will only know my entitled leave 2weeks later.... also hoping to get a handy cam by then so can film away and also use it for our gathering in the future LOL

gd morning gals n guys, seems like alot of us in the forum is on MC...haha...tryin to hav a gd rest but i tink i cant...sigh...

anise, my neck super duper long liao leh... :p

every1 drink more water for ur health hor...but dun drink too much...saw in the news dat a guy drink too much water for 2 hrs den faint n cramp...this world seems to b changing...

Guess wat??? I saw Dh this morning n he is working so very near me, next tower nia!

anna> u fotos nice nice, make me wanan go Korea in Spring, no more winter for me, I look like pumpkin!

The waxing ah, super pain but nw feels so clean kekekek

wxyang> I went allure charix b4, their gowns quite nice n cheap, otr to keep is $599 to $699

my office email is down, tink sure kanna bomb like mad