(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

When I went for my HDB 1st appt,I need to buy HPS fr either HDB/Pte.If I didn't buy,I have to pay 2 month of my housing installments by cash.So no choice have to buy fr HDB first.A week after signed,CPF board called me to declare my health as few years ago I was admitted to hspt for duodenal ucler & didn't state on the form.The board realli check very clearly on my medisave!!!

Nihpcac,
I received ur email liao,thanx!! Btw I dun have the list tat Joy sent out to u guys,anyone have it pls forward to me to [email protected]

Hey everyone!
I'm back!Of caz will be back to open my door to you all lah,aiyo!
Food wise,pls dun bring too much.If u all cant finish,u gotta bring it home not leave at my place k except for the sweet stuff,heeheehee!!!My hb wont be ard,he'll be at the car workshop to remove some parts of the car to sell bfe we scrap it & get another,yay!Dunno if my mil will be ard or not,most prob not.Another yay!
Also,if you r reading this & dunno my full add,pls sms me ur name/nick & i will reply k.My hp nos is on the list.

suelynn,
i collected the pics monday morning,hb at work.Even if he wasnt,he wont be interested in the pics.He said as long as i like them.Meeting the videographer fri aftnoon.
I also did my nomination but hb yet to do his leh.

minne,
i'm no r'ship expert but i do knw tt it hurts wen we fight with our love ones.Bfe my dad passed away,my hb & i were fighting almost everyday.Then all our fights became so little,so meaningless when something bigger took place.Maybe it was a blessing in disguise.But dont let it be too late bfe u realize how much ur marriage means to both of u.

anna,
if u dun mind,my advice is dun buy too many things in a hurry k.I knw s'times cant help it caz excited getting new place & all caz one may jz over spend w/o realizing it.U still got AD leh.

coco,
same here.Hb & i feel tt aft months of planning abt the selling/buying of the flat,reno,buying home stuff,moving in,plan wedding etc.We got nothing to look fwd to.It's like suddenly everything so quiet.Hopefully nx wk,got new car to "play" with already.

ah bear,
I managed to catch i think it was Saltimbanco when it was in town several yrs ago foc as my fren works in the media so she alwayz gets free tix with gd seats,of caz!Now,tt fren has a better half to bring so...
Another fren who watched Quidam also had the best seats with vip snacks thrown in ya.Btw,she got pulled out by a clown & had to do an act with him.I hope u r watching an evening & not a matinee.Gd luck & enjoy!

Queenie> u r back!!! I went for saltiblangco one oso, sorry dunno hw to spell kekeke. But I paid onle 10 bucks. Now so ex, heartpain to buy

Already bought the wings, will be marinating tonite n freeze them again

gd morning gals! what a gloomy morning but it FRIDAY!!!

Minne! Yay! glad everything worked out fine for you.

What nomination thingy are u guys talking abt???
u know me lah.. always so blur one..

Dajie, i m going for the evening show.. heehee.. sorry not VIP tixs.. me cannot afford it! think its $200+ for the best seats. Hahaha i hope i won't get pulled by a clown. me really awkward type of person one....

Sorry guys/gals, change of food plan. cos we going need to do something tom morning, so bf will not have enough time to cook. I will have to go buy some food before I go over. so sorry about it. Weixiong, don buy the bread hor.

Queenie: yeah, i guess it is like during the school days. you study the whole year for your papers and after your last paper, you kinda feel lost.. don know what to do for a while.

I'm still enjoying the process ... looking forward to the new house and ROM. hee. ;)

yeah, sometimes really want to go for all these shows but tickets are not cheap.

Since Tea wont be bringing green curry and I would be reaching near dinner time, perhaps I bring curry chicken?? I can ask Mummy Dearest to cook, so when I put the dogs home after church, can just grab and go....dont have to go buy food still. Mini Cornettos I can buy tonight =) How How? I just called home, she said no problem. 3 chickens and 3 packs of potatoes?

Tea > Same same...I am so looking forward to new house and customary and urmm...maybe a baby? =P
You havent ROM meh? Sorrie, I blur again...cant remember who did what, what happened to who....

Morning gals...

Cherz, have sent u all e lists tat bear forward liao... can use them for comparison lor...

bear, HPS is 100% coverage wan meh? but i got some friends not 100% leh... me broke liao no more extra cash to buy private hps...

kyra, ya can go IMM shop for bed, air-con and furnitures lor but hoh dun buy anything from wah heng furniture or bed shop hoh think they have a few shops in IMM alot of brides bought things tat didnt turn out as it should be hoh... althou their design there quite nice but too risky to buy lor...

freya, oh u and sue same place ar... have sent u e link liao...

da jie, u're back liaoz... keekee brownie will spoil or not huh if i bake today??? cause hubby said it'll spoil leh so thinking of baking tmr jus before going ur place cause will be working in e morning... thanks for ur reminding... ya shouldnt buy too many things at a go first muz compare prices also... its very easy to overspend leh...keekee need to save up for AD also... so cant exceed budget...

gd morning gals...

kyra, as long as its curry i tink we all like it...whether its green or not :p hehehe...

so lookin forward to tmr...

kyra: hey, thanks a lot. I can get the mini cornetto then.
since i stay so near queenie. I can just run over to jurong point to get it and bring it over, the cornetto wont melt. :D hee.

Hee, no, my rom is next month. :P no lah, not planning for a baby. no $$ and time for baby now.

wahhh i think this thread is moving faster and faster everyday. so fast i cant catch up. now talking about home reno and home appliances.
and also on the CPF re-nomination.
frankly speaking i did not do a renomination hehe

tea> ok will not buy bread then.

nihpcac> wahh you bringing so many ah. i think your fishball can combine with mine lah then you wont have to bring so much liao. im only bringing ard 40 sotong balls leh.
me will be meeting you at the mrt station. boon lay rite? my number is in the list which joy sent out.

minne> glad that things work out fine between you and your hb^^. me juz quarrel with wife too the other day. but after coming clear with how we both felt at that time and talk about our own views and coming down to a mutual agreement sort it out liao.
seems like as long as both sides have a cool talk, things will get sorted out naturally.

bear> as usual, so blur hehehehe they have been talking about this cpf renomination thing for so long liao lor. seems like once you are married, your cpf nominee will default to your hb and not your parents liao. rite gals?

tea,
no prob abt the green curry.Look at how fast kyra took over.Imagine if we were in some kind of team,it'll be great!

kyra,
3 chickens?Tt sounds like alot to me.So curry with breado?Then wxyang still needs to bring breado.
U thinking of kids?WOW!

anna,
i think anything tt has dairy spoils easily unless there's alcohol then can tahan long time.

suelynn,
didnt knw PJ is such a big place.When I met jayce,also met his wife & his baby daughter.His wife also helps with with the pics.

ah bear,
cpf nomination.We'll hv to re-nominate aft marriage.Previous nomination wld be void.

tea, how's ur rom preparations? all done liao???

sue, oic... wow got 2 places for solemnization somemore... how's e food huh good???

da jie, keekee looking forward to tmr leh... my fudge no alcohol leh so think make tmr better...
than will arrive piping hot...

Hi all.. it's friday.. so happy...
Thanks all for your advice.. shall c how first lah.. my time all consume by my work liao.. not time to think that/.. 1 step at a time ba..

so excited to c u all tommor.. Hope I can reach on time leh.. coz my mum coming from indo, maybe i send her off before going queenie's house.. Think my fh will go too.. but maybe cant stay too long leh... coz later on still got sth on.. but at least can c u all can liao.. hehe...

dajie, can i pass the jelly to u in the morning?? scared later, i bring with me run here n there will spoilt leh.. I'll sms u k..

queenie: yeah. i felt quite bad to have to pull out the green curry last min. lucky kyra came in.

anna: err... my rom.. actually i think i got most of prep done. not sure what else i need to do except for sending invite and try skating in my dress. cannot fall during the 'march in'.. if not will be so embrassing.

how is your house coming along. when are you starting your reno?

Sue/Jannie/Bear and all of U
Really thx so muchhh!!

I very excited to tml gathering lay... but need ice-breaker cos always "talk" through the post 1st time meeting quite funny hor!

Daijie, Thx for your Golden Words! heehee

Rachel, you got your resale flat in Yishun, which blk huh and how much you bought? me staying in yishun also lay... i wanted to buy resale in yishun near my parents (40k grant) but hb prefer just 5 yrs flats in sembawang.... so still looking around lor

Hi gals.. going for a mass mtg soon.. haizz till 5pm...

Thanks for explaining abt the nomination thingy. And Weixiong, what do u mean by "as usual so blur" huh???!!! :#

Aiyah, dun care the curry what colour. can eat can liao.. this bear not fussy, only greedy. But thanks anyway Kyra.

Anna: the most ironic part is pte HPS is cheaper than CPF's. and i think if u take one pte one now they will refund u the diff....

Anyway see u tmr aftn.. heehee...

minne > Actually alot of us are Kou Ying Xin Ruan...Your HB is one gd example. Mine too! He will usu take initiative to forgive/forget...but sometimes I am pissed that he doesnt apologise and act that nothing has happened though. Whatever it is, we should cherish the present cos very often when we look back, the quarrels seem so trivial and childish at times =P Oh well, anyway glad that everything is fine.

anna > Thanks for the info. Will try to pop by IMM. These 2 weekends packed though...church, gathering with you gals, wedding dinner at waterfront corpthorne, 2 wedding shows. And I havent visit the Home Renovation Fair at Expo...hrmmm.....

Tea > Okie, u get ice-cream then...I didnt think abt the part abt ice-cream mealting when I need to travel from Hougang to Jurong =P

I'm not planning for a baby yet too lah...house & wedding first....baby...maybe when I am 30 =)

Queen > 3 chickens too much ah? I dont know how she agar leh. I told her shd be 20+ pax...then she said oh...3 chickens and 3 packs of potatoes then. She was then telling me jokingly that I shd pay her $100 for that, I am going to ask her what gold she going to add in the curry...wahahahha! U guyz can try searching for them tml also =P Anyway, I think some bread to go along would be nice.

Guyz & Gals, all must stay and wait for me hor!! Must finish the curry then I can bring 1 light empty pot back =P

Minne > I bot resale and got 40K grant too - first timer plus near parents. My flat is 6 years old. But the sad part is the heavy levy which we will have to pay in cash should we want a new flat next time....

tea, ya muz practice in ur gown leh... muz not fall tat day huh... remember to share ur pics also so unique way of solemmization mah... my house ar as usual got defects lor so sianz... reno will be after HDB rectify e defects maybe by end of this month or early next month lor... hopefully will be ready in december...

bear, isit? pte cheaper ar but me no $$ to fork out liao leh nvm lar jus use CPF anyway cant see also now my CPF empty liaoz... so sad...

kyra, u're welcome... wow curry chicken my favourite keekee... hungry liaoz...

anna n queenie> yah they had 2 location, one one stage, another downstairs along singapore river at the quayside

Cant wait for 5.30!

Freya,
mi oso wanna see ur nice pic... can send to [email protected]

minne,
glad to hear that u n hb are back on good terms.. tink he not use to not seeing u n hearing from u thus decided to ask u go makan.. Everythin over so =)

anna,
dun tink the browniee will spoilt that fast rite.. tink u can juz bake... i juz done my cheescake.. will chill them later =).. at least its done.. i spend 3 hrs in the kitchen in the morning n make a mess out of it.. hehe

bear,
tink i more blur den u.. i dun even noe wat u gals toking abt.. wat pte HPS... wats all dat.. i m loss.. hehe

kyra,
curry chicken oso my fav lol.. i love it but i dunno if i will still be ard when u arrive.. hopefully... den can try ur mum's curry =)

Gathering
Date:8 Oct
Time:4pm
Venue:Jurong West st 64

1.queenie30-drinks + plastic cups
2.suelynn- chicken wings (only myself)
3.joy-CAN'T join u all liao..coz FH bked a short trip to msia
4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
6.Jannie - cheese hotdogs - me only
7.cherz - agar agar - me only
8.Anna - Chocolate Brownies/Fudge --- hubby & i
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
10. nihpcac - fishballs (HB and me)
11. Minne - disposable plates & cutlery
12. supagal - food tbc
13. coco - otah --- hubby & i
14. DH - Muscle Power?
15. anise - cheesecake -- hubby and i
16. kyra - Assorted finger food + mini cornetto
17. Rachel - any food u gals like???
18. Weixiong & Wife - sotong balls(confirm liao)

anise > Hope you are still ard. I will try to fly there...then can finally meet all of you and put a face to each nick at least =)

Haha...but I think I am quite shy one...must do another round of ice-breaker for the late-comers hor =P

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
9. Tweety - Fruit Jelly (Kuo tong) with fresh fruits.. (grapes & mango if available)
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Muscle Power?
16. kyra - Curry Chicken - hubby and i - reaching ard 6pm

Very sorry for the late reply. Will be there but will be late though.... around 6 pm. Chicken pie okay?

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Chicken Pie (wifey and i)

I'm very excited abt 2molo's gathering & finally decided to get Chocolate muffin for u glas... Hope u all will like it! I think 2molo will reach ard 5+ ! Queenie,rem to leave 2 seats for me hor..haha

DH,
I sent an email to u leh,did u receive??Hope to get ur reply soon

Gathering

4.Tea - Green curry.
5.Bear - Salad!!!
12. supagal - food tbc
14. DH - Chicken Pie (wifey and i)
17. Rachel - Chocolate muffin (Me & Hubby)

Hi minne,
U staying in Yishun ah? My blk is 792,it a 18 years flat!! I do have the 40K gant as it near to my in-law's hse.My hse is an EM & bought it at $355k. i dun like new flat cos its very small & some area is very very far !!

wow so excited abt tmr gathering!! finally can get 2 meet our big family. so many yummy food !! rem to come wif an empty stomach so dat we can fill them wif all the food ya.

seems like a lot of u bringing yr spouse.hmm mayb i shd get mine 2 come along.i shall c.

hai computer down tink need 2 reformat!

hi gals, the chicken wings are frozen in the freezer.....My mum fusses over it more than myself. Will roast them after i m bk fr work. Had a fall this morning cos it was raining n the flr is wet! right side of my body so pain!!!! But I m still going tml, dun worry okie hehe

Morning gals... so excited leh... meeting today liao... keekee anise ya did my fudge brownies yesterday nite liao cause scared today no time cause me working leh... confirm liao wont spoil so fast... keekee last nite bake hoh my dad complain i make e whole house smell of brownies...

sue, be careful hoh how's ur injuries now? alot better i hope...

Hi hi, morning gals!

Anna, me also very excited lay.... waiting for the time for your meeting.... kekeke

Sue, hope you are feeling better! must be careful hor, gotto do some massaging...

Kyra: ya me know abt the levy also tats y my hb wana suggest by 3 rm then loan from bank once hdb launch any other bto at gd location then we ca apply liao... but i find new flats very small lor like wat rachel said... hehe! anyway will b meeting later then we talk abt it... keke

so, confirm only weixiong and his wife meeting me and my hubby at boon lay..
rachel> u have mail again.. list of contact no
kyra, coco> smsed u queenie's address

Thanks all, I m much betta, jus aching a lil n there are blueblacks. Still gotta work, so sian....

Cant wait for later!

hi gals...so excited abt the gathering later...its rainin cats n dogs at woodlands now...hope it stops b4 i go for my class...

sue, u fell down? b more careful when the floor is wet...hows ur right side of ur body now? make sure u massage for the blueblacks to turn red...if not the blood is clogged there...

hi... sorry, can't make it later
got to follow my hb to a wedding dinner.

been a v busy week for me... in the midst of buying things for ny hse and moving. really headache man.

let me know how the gathering turn out ya...

kyra, u stay in hougang? me too.. leaving hse soon.

sue, wat happened to you? are u able to walk? u coming yourself? how abt your hubby? can u manage to take the chicken wings?

everyone pls try to bring your spouses along ok? c u all later!!

hi gals n guys, very happy to b able to c most of u at da-jie's place today...guess my ice haven break when i reach there so abit quiet...shld b able to hype up at our next gatherin...

bear...tink me n u can b gd partners in being "blur blur"...hahaha...juz now on the way back i turn at wrong PIE...went to tuas instead...damn scary man...not many cars at dat area den when stop at traffic light i saw a few groups of indians (bangadash) around me...den i made sure the locks in my van are all secured...kept prayin for the red light to go green faster...hahaha...den end up back to dajie's place den go back PIE again...finally got back hm...my hubby panic also when i told him im at tuas... :p

anyway lookin 4ward 2 our next gathering...

hi gals & guys,
really enjoyed myself yesterday.. "officially" made so many friends at one go..

though still trying hard to remember who is who..
ehhehee...

jannie> dun worry.. we will break our ice better next gathering..

queenie> thanks for hosting us..

Hi all, nice meeting all of u ytd!!! it was fun....hee heard our next gathering is Xmas at tea's hse???

dajie, tks for being a great host! hope u r not too tired for yr flight today.

tea, hows yr skating competition?

hey. nice to meet everyone yesterday. I had fun and a lot of food. Thanks to Da jie for hosting us. Sorry to create a mess in your house.

Cherz: it rained heavily this morning and the road was very very slippery today. I didnt do well. near slip a few times. but bf came in first in the first in the sports category.
got a samsung minikey videocam and cash prize. hee, maybe can catch us on CNA tonite on TV. :P oh, we also got the best couple prize, $100 taka voucher. hee, now can go shopping. ;)

hee, if you guys come to my place. be prepared that it is going to be very cramp. so all will not have a lot of space to move. will update u giuys on my shifting progress.

Hiya!

I had lotsa fun last evening!! heehee...

Jannie, i also got lost on my way back... who was the one who said turn left then go straight? i hit jurong west st 81!!!! so i anyhow make a left turn at managed to get onto the PIE.. heng... but hor i wasted a lot of petrol... haizzz...

WAH Tea, ur fh where got skinny? skinny then cannot win first prize liao... heehee.. congras man! can use the videocam for ur ROM!

Minne ah, me feel so bad, like nv talk much to u at all.. who ask u dun wanna sit near where the food is! next gathering i will talk to u more... Anise also.. nv talk much to u...

anyway see u all bright and early online tmr!

tea,congrats!!wow yr muscular bf come in 1st!!aiya always wanted to learn rollerblade wif my hb but he dun like.can make gd use of the $$ n videocam.

Bear,ya we too big a gp.some sit near the food,sofa or balcony.mayb next gathering can sit in a circle or wat......

hope u all had fun & had more then enuf to eat huh??Hope no one kena summon.

tea,
congrats gal!

cherz,
muz thk ur hb for taking the trash down for me.Come so late,din eat anything then gotta throw our trash.Pai seh!
I where got tired.Very hyper type.Aft u all left,still clean abit,do laundry,blah blah blah.

kyra,
thx for the curry though we cant finish,nx time muz come earlier then ur curry sure finish caz all hungry.Heehee!Sorry cldnt really chat with u,hope u didnt feel too out of place ya.

Hi all, nice seeing all of u! Hope no one get sore throat fr my burnt chix wings kekekek

I was in shock trying to recognise who is who at 1st. Everyone look smaller than in fotos, so many slim gers! Thanks queenie for inviting us! My hb die oso dowan to go to the sofa cos he will doze off....kekke. he said so comfy....

Tea> gong xi gong xi!

Hiya gals,

gd morning.. full day of meetings for me... hee.. Dajie back from HK liao? heehee.. sorry ah didn't stay to help and clear the trash... have u mopped the floor?

Hee.. CHerz, sit in a circle? hahah like in Pri sch hor? then there is this newspaper game where ppl hit others if they can't come out with names of other ppl! heehee... ANyway next up is Tea's place!

Have a great day ahead ppl.... I m off!

Morning gals...

da jie, thanks alot for opening ur lovenest for our gathering on saturday really enjoyed e gathering... and thanks alot for e webby... actually went to IMM yesterday liao they have a branch there also... saw 2 tables i liked but dunno which one nicer...

tea, congrats... wow got vouvher liao can go shopping liaoz...

morning... wow the gathering sounds like fun! so sad that i got to go to a wedding dinner at Shang with my hb. i dun even know the couple. anyway the dinner at Shang wasnt that great. the service was slow and food is v little and so-so. In the end we both have to eat cup noodles for supper! so pathetic.
its prob oso they got 80 over tables.

anna > go to the OM in Liang Court. Its bigger and newer. Just got a glass coffeetable and sofa frm there. got 20% disc... their lights are oso v nice but quite ex

anyone took any pixs of the gathering? must share share

morning gals...
bear, next time we gotta make sure abt the rd directions b4 hittin the rd again...at least ur petrol wastage not as much as me who got lost till tuas... :p

tea, congrats...u can use ur videocam for ur ROM liaoz...wah...still got best couple award...so nice...can use the voucher go get some stuff for ur new place liaoz...

suelynn, me havin a minor sore throat BUT dun tink its bcoz of ur chicken wings lah...juz dat me hav been "in heat" lately...den seldom drink water...
hope it goes away soon...

btw, i changed my nick to the food i bring...haha...seems like ppl remember my food name better than my name :p so u can either call me cheezy or juz hotdog...or both...hehehe...

thanks for all the congrats. Hee. yeah. very happy.

Jannie, you very cute leh. hmm.. then i will need to change my name to skater... hahaha.