(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Joy> so happy for u, hee! U must show us the fotos okie! I bought style mag ald. No time to read yet

I am still dreaming abt where to go, so happy, finally finances more lax a bit.

da jie, ok noted...

suelynn, so envious leh... can go anywhere also can liaoz... i'm still waiting to see if my korea trip has enough ppl. to go...

I also wanna strike leh...I need alot of $$$$. Budget is burst for ROM, flat must do reno next year...wedding...and my dog went through one major op recently (3K plus!) and now diagnosed with chronic kidney failure....SIGH!

anna> i wanna go korea or japan but my fh wanna bring his mum go, so budget, can only go hk cos if bring his mum must bring mine too!

sue & jannie, so lucky!! now got spare $$ for the rom lia but dun spend all, save some for the AD cos u will need alot of cash!! me bleeding liao hehe...
i only strike toto in july, couple of hundreds only but better then none

tweety, thanks for your concern, me coughing now

coco> take care! We putting aside a sum in jt acct cant touch one. He knows tat I worry ppl borrow $ fr him oso kekekek. Anyway if its nt his fren we wont be in such state. Idiotic fren of his!

so anna, u went for ur fitting already.. haha i tink i m oso served by qui lee.. plus another gal which i dunno her name.. she told mi on the 9th really got alot of couples getting married.. cant imagine next week fri, we will no longer be miss liao.. haha.. tink most ur korea trip will be confirm.. dats wat happen to mine dat time when i booked.

woww, so many strikes huh.. congrats suelynn.. in fact i oso strike on sat 3rd prize but ibet.. so onli veri little.. haha...

oso tinkin of going oversea.. wanna go enjoy...

queenie, rem to send mi ur pic as well ya.. wanna see... same as the rest of the gal ya

Hi, missed U Gals for many days already. Know what?

I got married liao this morning at ROM!

My FH (hehe, now lao kong already mah)was so 'kan cheong' he was kinda bit confused and excited when slipping the ring onto my fingers. Sooo difficult! Luckily,the solemniser said take his time and dun rush.Tink the pple there are pretty kind and patient tho.So u gals better tell your FHs to take it ezy ok!

Jannie, tink U really got the pre-ROM symptoms! hehe. Dun be 'kan cheong'like my LK. Relax!! Relax!!** And don't forget to pop a pill te nite b4 The AD!

Good nite gals!

Hey Tweetie and Cherz
Forgot to tell ya my frens said I looked v radiant today. Wanna know the secret? Try 'IQ Mediral Platinum Skin'.My sis introduced it, can buy from Watsons.Supposed to have this nano tech thingy (kills germs on the pores lah). Find it v gd,but my pocket lobang by $130! Gd luck!

sue ann, congrats to you!! finally rom liao. so where did you go after tat? got lunch buffet? are u guys gng for hols? btw wat is this thing u mentioned? is it a pill?

suelynn, thanks for your concern, wat happened huh? wat did your fren do?

hey i went down 2 verify docs aso need witness ICs.so better bring along.

Jannie,
hope u find yr dad's IC.

DH,
hee even i check the forum daily,i hav to read a lot of posts!if can then u come in more often ya.

joy,

congrats on getting the gown.how much did u pay for them?another reason to slim down.

yeah coz FH says he prefer me to wear long dress rather than CS wor..sue told me about the sale from ritz couture..i call them up and went down during lunch time..hehe..tried on a few pieces...in fact i bought 2 gowns..a silver piece..looks like a princess gown..the lady even suggests to go with a tiara..haha..that one maybe as one of the evening dress..it is $100..another one is a blue piece..simple dress with some beading on top..$80..nice..good steal..i love them!

Hi everyone...
Wow,a few days didn't read thru msg in forum & gotta knw there's "lucky" for us,Muz force myslf buy 4-D liao..haha

Dh,

Till nw I still dun hve any problem with TWD but juz tat E-gown limited.which photography till nw i'm not sure yet. Am I able to choose?? Any recomm???

remember i posted one post to compile all our particulars..hehe..so far only received 2 responses..maybe the rest are all too busy..can email me your particulars so that I can compile into a list and distribute to you all..

nick
name
ROM date
ROM venue
BS
lovenest
AD
AD venue
email
tel???

Hi joy,
already emailed u my details & i hope the rest wld do so soon so tt she can get it done asap k ya'll.Thx ya!

Anywayz,can anyone recommend a digi cam for back dated old me.Too many out there til confused liao.S'thing below $700,thx agn!

coco> cos my fh loan his fren a sum of money for urgent purpose n suppose to return to him b4 rom . Looks like impossible ald lor, if its nt of his fren n his family rite we wont be so tight ald. Heng strike 4D.

Joy> gd buy lei, i tot it was $180 each, wah very worth it! Will email u soon. Forgot abt it cos too angry last week ald. My family swear by olympus digital camera, abt $500 during it show. Comex is coming this weekend u can wait for it to see if there r gd deals. I personally love the panasonic F7 digicam

Morning gals...

suelynn, wow holidays also muz bring mum there ar... keekee go there romantic wan leh...
kao_kiss2.gif

anise, ya she told me abt u also... keekee say ur gown's train very long than ask her to cut short... she said tat day WL have ard 10 couples leh... so next friday sure very crowded at rom wan... my korea trip dunno yet leh friday i checked onli 6 ppl. leh need 10 to go leh...

joy, got pics anot huh i wanna see leh e-mail me leh...

Anna >> u gg facial this thursday arh.. y so late.. u don scared breakout after facial meh..
Wow.. going Korea arh, so good leh..

Coco >> u also strike toto arh.. i wanna strike also leh.. need $$ for so many things.. haha...
u coughing arh.. i heard put the plum into hot water then wait till cool n drink is gd leh..

Sue Ann >> congrats ya.. How's the things gg on?? i think u also v excited rite?? hehe... What is the pill u talking abt?? what is it for??

Joy >> will send u when i not so busy k..
I wanna c yr gowns too.. so eager to c yr nice nice gowns leh.. haha

hi joy, sent ordy...
my flu is not recovering so doc gave me 2 days MC.

joy> where is ritz? can show me the dresses u bought?

sue> hao ren you hao bao... hee maybe dat's y ur fh strike 4D

queenie> i am using canon ixus. its slim and nice, good for ladies.

hi joy, emailed u the particulars liaoz...

gd morning to all...juz went to verify my docs this morning...didnt noe dat we still gotta say an oath...haha...interesting...

supagal, muz take gd care of urself leh...

sue ann, me tryin to relax oredi but seems like the pieces juz dun stick together...

btw, where is ritz? me wanna go there check out the gowns also...jia lat...me still haven got my gown...sigh...

Joy, sent liao.. thanks ya...

Jannie, u got yr cert liao arh.. hehe..
ya lor, ned to say the oath.. My fh n i were kind of tongue tight leh.. haha.. hope u can get yr gown at ritz..

tweety, ya going this thursday facial... no lar think wont break out lar cause always take abt a week to heal e wounds mah jus nice lor...

korea trip still dunno yet leh waiting for chan brothers to call me...

Jannie, maybe u can get ur gown at ritz lor... get liao remember to let us see huh...

hi jannie,
yeah you can find the details on the first page of singaporebrides..hehe..just scroll down and you can see it..the address is 20 martin road..heard they are gng to shift soon so that is why they are selling away the gowns..coz they dun wanna bring to many gowns to the new place..

will let u all see the dress i;ve bought once i've taken the pics..hehee..

tweety, passed my cert to love that binds oredi...so now dun hav to worry dat i will lose it due to my "pre-ROM" symptoms :p

will go check out lavender wif my sis tonite...if got time den we go over to ritz take a look...will take a pic of my gown to show u all if i managed to get it tonite...

omg...time is running short...we r gettin closer n closer to our BIG days...im so excited...hahaha...

Anna >> coz heard somewhere that facial may result in break out.. i also not sure leh..

Jannie.. that's good.. u know what,i hv to check my cert everyday leh.. scared i forget where i put.. haha... i'm also v v excite leh..

I think minne more excited leh.. her big day abt 1 week later.. hehe

anna, dat time me got do facial b4 n it seems to get quite red n a few breakouts occur...i tink u do b careful hor...

tweety, keep ur cert in the safe lor...hahaha...

so after minne will b whose upcoming? :p

I tink I lost it lei. I reacted so greatly in public today when my fh dropped me the full bomb on who is going...Now I regret my decision to have it outside rom. He refused to tell me the full list. Told him, my last straw, no kids allow, below 14 yrs all not allowed.

He made the promise quite unwillingly....Am I wrong to make such request? I find his cousins who are sec 1 n pri schools make alot of noise n I dun like. wedding dinner cant avoid but rom I insist oso wrong meh

oh my...sue, tink u need to hav a "little" chat wif ur FH. seems like both of u cant compromise on the guest list n its not helpin when time is running short...

juz try to let ur FH know dat ROM dun hav 2 get all the little cousins ard lor...its not wedding dinner which u said also...talk over it calmly instead of havin a big reaction from both of u...things will b juz fine so dun worry...

hi jannie,
oh for ritz couture, think u need to call them to fix up appointment if u wanna go down and see their gowns..

hi sue,
oh no..calm down..better settle this in a friendly way..otherwise sure end up quarreling..okok

hi suelynn,

I personally feel that kids should not attend the ROM. Why? Because I saw my friend who ROM outside and during their vows, there are so many kids running around the table or making noise etc. This is not Solemn enough for the occasion.

However, I will have 3 kids (nephews and niece) who will be attending my ROM in sept. I will tell their mother (ie. my sisters, in my case, easy to talk to) to take care of their children. Anyway, by nature, these kids are quiet and behave themselve well. Therefore, I have no worry.

What I can suggest is that u talk nicely to your FH and let him see your concern and may b ask him to converse this small request, of keeping quiet during ur vows, to the relatives and friends.

Hope that this help.

tweety & jannie, thanks for ur concern... will ask my beautician to be gentler...
no worries i go to her every month and it takes less than 1 week to heal fully...

yup got ballot excersise anyone looking for toa payoh or bukit merah flats can go ballot lor...

sue, dun be so sad lar... rom suppose to be very happy wan... ur fh didnt discuss e guest list with u before extending e invitation to guests??? Are u going to have alot of guests? think 1 or a few kids sure to have lar but not too many or else sure very rowdy...

joy, need to make apptment to go Ritz? ok...any1 got their number?

how abt lavender har? need to call or not?

sue, stay cool hor...

hi jannie,
yes need to make appointment to go ritz..u can check out their website..www.ritzcouture.com

lavender no need to call..

hi poohger,
welcome..yeah lots of them getting ROM on 9th..hehe

i've compiled the list for this thread and sent to you all..please check if the particulars are correct for those who have sent me their particulars.. anymore particulars for me to update??

thanks joy...took down their number oredi...will make an apptment when i wanna go over...
u r fast in compiling all the info...

welcome poohger...

Sue.. cool down k.. have a nice talk with yr fh..
I think few kids shld be ok la..just make sure that their parents can control them during yr solemnization..

anna.. if u regularly do that shall be ok lor..

welcome pooh.. ya.. alot of ppl ROM on 9th sept wor.. Anna is one of them.. hehe... rite anna???

Joy.. ok.. thanks alot ya

Aiyoh, those kids cant be controlled one. When the grandma passed away, they burnt the "bridge" and when ppl chant, they joking n playing a fool.... The priest gotta ask them to shuddup

I tink I shall ask him to tell me wat time he wants me to be there n I shall jus be there. After that, wat he wants to do is up to him. I dowan to go n tink, plan n etc

sue, dun do anything rash leh...hav a gd n calm talk wif ur FH. slowly explain to him dat the solemnization shld b a solemn n sacred ceremony whereby if the kids r ard, they might make a nuisance of the whole scene...or perhaps can arrange one of the relatives to bring the kids away when the ceremony is starting lor...

calm down now n relax...dun let any "heat" get into u...com on...cheer up n b a beautiful bride...

welcome poohger...
yup like wat tweety said i'm one of the few having my solemnisation on e 9th sept. u too??? where will u be having ur solemnisation???

sue, dun be sad lar... since he already invited them cannot uninvite them will look very awful... so jus bear with it lar i knoe u really frustrated... jus make sure u go thru with ur fh the guests list next time.

thanks gals. He told the relatives no kids allowed ald, I dun care hw he say it but I definitely dowan them to make me "malu" He himself realise tat after I reminded him abt the burnt bridge incident. He kept delaying n delaying till today havnt finish rsvp n told me who his mum invited n who he invited...Hw to go thru....I give up ald.

Me having it on 9th sept too!

sue,

so how long is yr guest list now???aiyo y yr fh always make u angry!he is now sandwiched btw u n his mum.coz yrs is the sch holis day wk so the kids r all free 2 go yr rom.

i have quite a number of kids goin to my rom, abt 8 like dat.i dun mind as they r all my cousins.hee they all still wan come early 2 c me make-up.

cool down ya.yr rom is in 10days!!!

cherz> the list gonna be 40ppl.....He tried to pacify today... I dunno wats in his mind honestly. Suddenly wanna have a table for his frens.....Win liao lo...

hi gals...

welcome poohger, mi oso rom on the 9th =)

suelynn,
hmm so ur fh already told his relative.. so now rest asure.. those kids wont be ard.. be a happie bride ya.. dats wat all gals here r looking for...

joyousonline,
u r fast in compiling.. great job...

jannie,
i tink i oso haf those "PRE-rom" symptom... keep having dreams, bad one as well.. one moment can dream dat we quarrel.. oh gosh.. guess wat, yesterday i dreamt of mi Q-ing outside dunno where but for my ROM.. n saw anna... she is wearing veri short dress.. sexy wor.. haha.. maybe i tink too much in dream oso...

anna,
did qui lee say anythin bad abt mi huh.. haha.. ya mine initailly is a veri long train.. hmm tink dat day sure pack.. plus the no of pple i invited.. gosh!!!!!