(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

tea, wow cool leh... keekee skate in... so special...

tweety, wah cannot lar wait i sick leh... alot leh... i gave away alot liao leh still have alot...
my mum helping me to eat also

Cacphin.. sent liao..
What u mean ha?? going where??

Anna.. ya lor.. can not la.. later sick arh..
hmm..don open the fridge la.. then u won c that liao.. or keep yrself busy then u won think of that liao...

Hi minne > Sent the ROM reply to you liao.

cherz > I PM you one link....go check on the discussion abt the sinseh =) I must see her real soon!!! Hhahhahaha

tweety > I only using NUSKIN cleanser and toner...auntie selling so support her abit =P
Other than that, I seldom use much skincare or cosmetics really. Gal, can email me your gown pic too? [email protected] THANKIES!

hey all,

went to verify docs at 2pm.nobody was having their rom there.guess its the 7th mth.din manage to peep at the office setting but i did c a big screen.guess its the screen dat minne says dat will display the couple's names.so now there is only 1 room at level 1 izzit?
did a peep at the "love dat binds" settings.its at the place dat used to hav a shop call "say yes".the settings is quite nice.

tea,

wow cool venue.izzit ex to rent the pub?

Jannie: my rom is in nov, so can only send you the pics after that. wonder if this thread will still be active by then.....

tweety, think you got mixed up. my rom date is different from DH.

Hi people!
Wow our thread really very hot ay!

Well,I've collected my cert yday morning.7th mth had alot of ppl leh.Yeah the big plasma showed couples'names.I find the whole thing rather-not like a wedding.More like gg to hear ur sentence.Heehee!!!Not been there so long,reno until not bad i muz add.
Had to walk whole day with my sis bfe i finally found my sandals at isetan wisma jz as i was abt to gv up.

Gonna meet the flower person on tues to discuss my flowers etc.My wedding favour person has yet to get back to me leh.Now wondering how shd i style my hair tt day.

Sorry i cant recall who but someone asked me how much does my water bed costs,according to my dad,it's ard $1800 for queen size.My fh who's a water bed virgin loves it.

tea,
u can come over any time aft the 7th Sept.Email me with ur hp nos k.Thx in advance.Oh ya,i cant skate for nuts,cant even walk properly at times.Tried but jz aint my thing.ROM at pub,ur way cool.

Hi all! U're rite. This thread looks hot so join u guys lor! My heart's going pip pop pip pop already tho' my rom is only this com'g Mon. Ani advice har? Def gotta take a sleeping pill if not, cannot wakey 5am, doll up lah, t ceremony lah, go to rom lah ...

anna,
how come got the lobang for the king;s ice-cream?? wah if i got to noe, tink i will oso buy along.. anyway i quite some time never take tibits... i already book teahouse but not their room. I dun wan my guests to feel paiseh walking in and out the room so outside more free and easy for dem. Dats wat i feel.. hehe..

ya rom room cant take in many.. juz ask some to wait outside den.. no choice.. haha.. my fh side more frens den mine.. i more relative..

tea,
wah dats cool.. ur fh n u party animal?? must be somethin speciak.. how much in total u pay for that place??

jannie,
hmm for the tips..how to say.. haha.. maybe u give mi ur email.. i send u a photo den u use dat as a ref... and easy for mi to explain using dat ;)

cherz / anise: actually me and bf not party animals. but we go for our weekly beer just to chill out.
it was actually a coincident that we end up in this place. we were looking for options that allows us to do skating and reception on the cheap side. one of our friend is a regular at this pub and suggested for us to do it there. No need to pay for the place, just get the drinks from them. We went to have a look at the place, it is not too bad considering that we don have to pay.

Come to think of it, things has not been as our plans. haha, initially, ROM suppose to be in sept (that was how i landed on this thread), and rom was just planned at the registry followed by makan at teahouse.

Now, Rom is in nov.. rom outside of registry (at a pub??) and doing it on skates.
somewhat things fell into places ...

Yo, Long time didn't come in this thread.. lost track liao... Welcome all newbies..

Need help.. Any1 got any idea we could change the cert verification date period? Might need to amend date to collect. Any1 have the Registry contact, need to call them...

Any1 going for short getaway beach reosrt aft ROM/AD.
me might be going for Berjaya Redang.. though pricy, it's still worth for clear blue water.. Can't wait to go ..

tinkle> ROM no. 63387808. Don't forget to quote ur notice no else they dunno who they toking to.

tweety> thanks.. what i mean is the ROM pple called up and ask me to change, telling me that there's over 200 couples.. didn't tell me i have to wait long... only heard from the thred here.

Anna >> yr internet down arh.. hmm.. then we chat on Monday lor.. hehe..

Kyra >> oic.. I also use some of the product.. like their scrub.. v v good..
sent liao...

Cherz >> I think afternoon not many ppl.. I went there in the morning, saw few couples there.. the plasma display the couple's name going next.. But in the afternoon time,no more coule liao..

Tea >> Pai seh, I type wrong..
I mean Dr. Phua may not stay for my reception too,coz need to rush to DH's ROm at zoo.. hehe..

Sue Ann >> yr ROM an AD on Monday 29 Aug ya.. Congrats ya.. ya, this thread v hot.. all v excited coz Our Big day coming.. hehe...

Tinkle >> so long nv c u arh..
U going Redang ya.. nice place leh.. how much u pay for the package ha??

Cacphin >> oic.. ya, i also heard from this thread.. not sure abt the no. of ppl.. they called us to collect, then just go lor.. hehe

all,
now i tot of getting wedding favours for my rom.u noe,during mooncake festival, we all eat moonckae while the kids eat the brown thingy of a fish or pig shape in a red netting package.

i tot of getting tis for my guests.shd b okie rite.coz we tot the pig in the netting seems like in the olden days where the gals do soemthing disgraceful n get drown in the "zhu long".

sue ann,
yeah me aso getting nervous for my rom.sleep well n be a pretty bride!do fill us wif yr rom happenings ya!

tinkle,
i am also goin for a short resort getaway after rom.more or less decided on goin club med.it was very highly recommended by my frenzs.though its a bit pricey, but for a price u get to play n eat as much as u wan!

i aso tot of goin redang n tioman.how much is yr package 2 redang?

cacphin,
wow over 200 couples.dats really a lot.imagine only like 20plus of us here.only 1 tenth.

yep amara has 5couples getting marrried on 18th sep.

sue,
hows yr problem?solved?

tweety> rec'd ur email. nice dress :D

so tired, am down with a flu but still brought work back home to do... so sianz

tinkle & cherz> i went to redang last yr, my 2nd trip. love the place. clear blue water and skies. but if i remember correctly, you cant go b/w oct to apr coz of the monsoon season. there is plenty of resorts to choose from now as compared to a few years back when i first went there. per pax is about $350+ incl transport, accommodation, meals and snorkel trips

jannie,
i had already sent u a mail... go check ya...

tea,
tho everthin turn out to be not wat u planned but dun worry.. now it's back in place juz dat in diff location and date ya... we can still keep in touch here rite.. =)

tinkle,
mi oso tinkin of going for short getaway bench resort but haven really plan yet.. 2molo there will be a fair at suntec for tour.. maybe u can go see see

supagal,
mi same as u.. down with flu till my voice changes liao.. gosh... betta take good care oso for u...

gals, i dun rem who still looking for shoes rite.. anna, i saw a pair of heels juz now.. dunno izzit the same as urs.. the one dat contain sparkling crystals to be tie on the ankle there.. saw exactly like urs at bugis junction.. got 40% discount.. jwest.. dunno whether izzit the same brand as urs... anyway looking for heels can go down haf a look ya

cherz> cant be solved cos apparantly if i insisted on not letting them go, my fmil will be letting ppl tink dat i m a horrible dil. N she'll have no face, plus tat stupid fh of mine wants his mum to be happy (at my expense)I can treat them as transparent....

gals take care, I am getting sick too, have bad throat...must be the stress

cacphin> thanks for the Registry num. Don't know whether they cld allow change for date of cert verification?

Tweety> Ya, long time didn't come in here oredi.. busy wif raki reno id.. How's preparation for the big day?

Oh gals, me going Redang by berjaya Air cos hated long travelling hr.. include meals+air flight+accommodation for 4D/3N-$470(include xfer+tax)consider pricey$$..
Cos went Redang 2time oredi, everytime when tink of travelling hour... always damn turn off.. so take flight just 1.5hr compare to 9-10hr coach+2hr ferry/land xfer..

Anise> ya.. me looking for 3 or 4" heels shoes.. u mean Jwest having sale in boutique or just bugis junction... went last few days.. not much sale lei..

Cherz> wah... club med?? which club med?? nice nice.. all cover accomodation+meal. so eat till drop!!

tinkle,

i tinking of goin bintan or malaysia cherting club med.havent decide yet.ya the buffet can eat as much as u wan.they hav free flow wine aso.

Supagal >> thanks ya for yr compliment.. hehe...
but my gd friend said that the shoes doesn match leh.. so sad.. don wanna spend $$ liao leh..
U sick har?? must take care leh...
as for me, i got pimples now.. don know y leh.. too heaty i think..

Anise >> anna's shoes from seven n novo if not wrong.. I think joy is still looking for shoes..

Tinkle >> some settled liao,still left table deco n ring pillow.. haiz,seem so tired..
ya.. i also heard abt this direct flight from sg.. at seletar rite?? quite convenience now.. but seems ex leh.. if go with fh.. then abt 1k liao lor..

cherz> true true... good day will have a lot of pple.. some of my friends have to hop from mine to their colleagues.. luckily all venues chosen are quite near.. all in city.. and mine is lunch, they can also attend theirs for high tea and dinner.. just pity my friends who will have to eat a lot on our day...hehehe

tinkle> not sure if they allow coz my FH called them to ask if could change date to a week earlier ie from 13/9 to 5/9, they said no need as they only allow changing till tomorrow.
no harm trying.

gals, better take care.. we want to be mei mei so.. for those who are sick.. drink more water and rest well. DON'T get stress out.. though i know is impossible... just try...

nihpcac, i also wana change my cert verification date leh... your FH called rite? did they allow the change?

sue, take it easy on the in-laws thingy.. its a never ending affair haha..very sensitive issue. i also always quarrel with my FH over it otherwise we get along very well... haiz... yesterday kanna again: few days back, i bought him a loaf of 'tau sar' bread for him to bring to work for breakfast but he din eat till yesterday, asked him why, he said cos he went kopi with colleagues for breakfast then i jokingly said he rather have breakfast with colleagues then have the bread then he recalled tat he actually had breakfast which his mum prepared, i said the same thing again. then he's angry cos he said why i even have to be jealous over his mum etc!! then one thing lead to another.. we quarrelled till wanna call off the wedding ah!! i stormed off to gym and he called me after tat hehe we are ok liao. really frustrating for both of us but guess we have to learn and compromise on this issue.
ppl said the guys will often feel sandwiched between his mum & wife but i say the wife is equally sandwiched too cos she has to 'fight' for her hubby over the mil. maybe 'fight' is too harsh a word but its just kind of tat feeling loh.

gals, me also sick again so everyone pls take care too.. drink more water & rest more.

coc> he called, they dun allow to change, said that if want to change, only can change date to tomorrow 29th aug.. the dates they offered are from 22 aug to 29th aug..

aiyo,so sad i went fitting ytd n the designer said i grown fatter.actually a bit pissed off wif IC coz i went for fitting once (be4 ytd) yet they havent alter my gown.so when i went down ytd,its the same gown.like wasted my previous trip.

n the designer is quitting end aug.he is very nice but generally heard negative comments abt IC in the forum.lucky i never sign any package wif IC coz if i were 2 sign,its coz i can click wif the designer n now he leaving.heng ah.dats y i dare not commit to any BS coz duno when its my AD.

cacphin,

coz i tink coz fr 29th aug onwards those goin down to verify docs will b those who rom in sept.then u can take leave 2 verify docs?either u go down super early or ltr when every1 is almost done.

tweety,
wat u said refresh my memory.. i tink should be novo.. not the one from 7.. The one I saw yesterday was also $99.90, which is exactly the same as anna's cost.. n oso the pattern... maybe i see wrongly... tinkle i think should be ard 3"... u go down n haf a look...

cherz,
hmmm dun put wat the designer say to heart.. in fact u urself will noe even betta ya.. so u need to go down for another fitting ya... btw wat ic stand for??

mi takin leave specially to verfy docs.. btw wat time must we go down huh??
everyone do take care of ourself ya =) mi sick and took 1/2 day to stay home.. body deteriorating.. gosh!!!

anise,

IC stands for irene creation.there wont b another fitting unless the gowns doesnt fit me then they will alter again.dat is if i really slim down.heehee

So guilty had mac today kekkeke! I din lose weight oso lei after my fitting on friday....so sad.

Anyone jus bought solitaire recently, fh promise me one tdy kekekke. He strike 1st prize. Initially told he dun need but after awhile I said I wan in case he anyhw use the $. Told him to pay for the rom lunch ourselves so we get all the angbaos. Want his mum to owe me one n i kept harping I m nt the bride, the mum got more frens than me.....

sue,

y u n fh so lucky always strike 4D!!!never strike once in my life leh.
hee get him 2 get a big solitarie for u!mine is fr Lee Hwa.

tink cos getting married so getting lucky ba. hee! He was in shock after realising he strike 1st prize cos he nvr strike b4

Morning gals,

Missing u all during the weekend leh...

anise, ya e pair is from novo not Jwest... its 3" onli...
is ur WL co-ordinator qui lee??? cause yesterday i went for fitting hoh than asked her abt u lor... keekee but hoh i dunno ur name leh... abit paiseh... qui lee is also serving me also leh...

tinkle, glad to see u back again... i PM u leh did u receive??? may i knoe which is the ID tat attended to u???

Suelynn, wow so good leh so lucky... sometimes u kanna 4D sometimes ur FH... such a lucky couple...

Harlo all!

Cherz - this thread is really moving real fast. Kinda out of breath liao trying to catch up :-)

Suelynn - Congrats!! You and your fh so lucky sia .... think we must also start to buy 4D... broke liao...... destinee 10 from Lee Hwa looks interesting.

bearie - hope that you are feeling better. I also hear that drinking 100 plus helps to reduce the pain

Rachel - How is your experience with TWD so far? Who will be taking your PS as i heard GL has left?

Any suggestions on where to get nice ring boxes? Been to a number of precious thots outlets in Raffles City, Citylink but nothing really suitable.

The date is drawing closer and closer... .take care of yourselves and have a good one!

Morning gals...

Cherz.. U r not alone.. My fh also said that i become fatter when he return sg last nite.. so sad..

Coco, u sick ha.. must take care k..

Sue.. wah.. u n fh so lucky arh.. this prize can help u in yr ROM liao lor.. happy for u leh..

morning gals...wow...tink the ppl in this thread shld try their luck in 4D or toto...haha...i also strike 4D 1st prize last wk... :p though its a small amount, me n my FH very happy liaoz...

yesterday went to get my gown but to no avail...sigh...the one dat i set my eyes on dun match my figure...jia lat...gotta set my eyes elsewhere liaoz...not much time left

this morning supposed to go ROM verify docs but lost my dad's IC photocopy...sigh...cant remember where i placed it...im in such a mess...is this "pre-ROM" symptoms?

i tot of changing the verification to this friday. cos i wanan take mc for sat as well. so tired, dun feel like working...

Yah i was very very happy, tinking of forgoeing the solitaire n go for a Bs package. Looking at rtiz or sattine...hee! Imagining myself now kekeke

DH, u looking for ring boxes? i thought u getting a ring pillow???

Tweety, oh no i took ice-cream thru e weekend leh how??? die liao... luckily yesterday i went for fitting still can fit in e gown... keekee... my coordinator said i lose abit of weight ask me to keep up leh... think cannot eat anymore ice-cream liao if not huh on rom day cannot wear e gown...

Jannie, u still haven gotten ur gown yet??? wat sort of gowns are u looking for? did u manage to find ur photocopy of dad's ic?

Suelynn, u change to this friday ar than cannot see u at rom liao on monday...

Jannie.. u also strike 4d arh.. u all so lucky leh.. hehe.. i also wanna strike abit leh.. hahaha...
everyone sure has a gown that really suit u.. try more, u sure will get one de.. don anxious k.. So u found the photocopy of yr dad's ic??

Anna.. that means u not gaining weight lor.. keep it up ya.. My fh said i gain weight le.. I'm so sad.. then he bought alot of titbits back leh.. I'm the one die first...haiz..

hi gals! i cfmed w rom staff le. those marrying on 18 sept may want to call rom to reschedule verification date to this week. they are calling couples to reschedule but may not have called all due to the sheer vol. hope this info helps! =)

still cant find my dad's photocopied IC. anyway i called him to make another copy for me liaoz...sigh...wat luck...

still cant get my gown...lookin ard though...mayb gettin the turqoiuse color gown from daniel yam...will check it out wif my sis again mayb tmr...

Tweety, oh oh... ur fh bring back alot of tibits ar... i also love thailand's tibits leh...
spare me some k??? keekee after my rom lar... this morning my office also got alot of tibits leh... jus eaten alot... hai... jus cannot seem to control... mouth itchy mah... not hungry also muz eat...

Jannie, keep looking ok... when u get ur gown muz share with us e picture huh...

wah suelynn & jannie so lucky ah?Can rub some luck on us or not poor mortals.

Supposed to meet the flower person tmw but he cant make it so can only do so aft my flt which is nx wk.My wedding flavours person yet to get back to me,geez!Nothing moved!

jannie,
i didnt hv to bring any photocopies of my witnesses ic leh.How come got dbl standards one?Weird!

suelynn,
go custom make ur setting lah.Or else all sama sama lah.

Jannie.. Ya.. after got yr gown, must share pix ya..

Anna >> haha,hopefully by then still got.. his sis super enjoy eating titbits.. haha.. she can finished all the titbits within 2 days leh..
U better don eat so much la.. ai yo.. u don scared got pimples meh?? My pimples pop out liao leh.. so pissed off.. OMG....

Queenie >> u don need to bring meh?? funny leh.. mine also need to bring leh..

hey tweety,
nope i told them my ffil is malaysian & is not in sg now so cant get his ic then they said it's ok.Think they jz wanna ppl quickly verify documents lor.No need better for us or else muz ask old man come back sg jz for ic meh?So troublesome.

sure...will show u all my gown after i get it... :p

queenie, how cm u dun need photocopy of witness IC? tot dats the norm?

tweety, dun take so much tidbits liaoz...or else on the BIG day got pimples den not mei mei liaoz... :p whenever got craving to eat muz curb urself leh...

Queenie..

I was so panic that time that i don have any copy of it.. call them many times,but cant get through.. so ask my dad to fax over,but hor not clear.. then call back alot of time to arrange his friends to pass to me lor.. really v troublesome lor..

i've just bought 2 gowns..from ritz couture..got sales..so happy!! my CS becomes my tea dress liao..coz FH says too funny to wear CS at ROM..hehe thanks sue!!

da jie, u gotten ur rings liao rite... can let us see the pic???

tweety, i also jus kana a few pimples leh... haiz... but nevermind i going facial this thursday nite...

joy, can share ur gowns pics??? u bought cheong sum for rom liao rite... now change liao huh...

hi anna,
pics of rings?Heehee!I took with my phone but not clear lah.Well,till i figure it out or u'll hv to see it on my finger k.Patience buddy.