(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

happen to went into this thread, u gals mean ROM will call to confirm the date for vertify doc or wat? Sorry, too lazy to read the whole thread cos too long liao

Coco.. send my dress n shoes pix to yr email liao..
Thanks ya.. The calla lilies is 5 stalks from new zealand.. I choose white.. but exclude delivery la.. sure.. but have to wait til my ROM then.. haha...

Jannie.. mine on 18sept,i think same as u.. u mean verify docs ha?? I think u shall wait for them to call u lor.. if not, u go down on the date that they gave u earlier lor..

Anna.. haha.. i also eat lotza keropok while watching tv.. that one worst.. not only fattening but heaty too..
U wanna check ha?? ask if anyone gg down to verify then ask them to take photos for u lor.. hee...

Anise.. yr mail full liao leh.. cant sent to u..

Hi suishi..
Is yr ROm hold outside on 18th sept?? Coz this date alot of couple getting married, so we need to go down earlier to verify doc to avoid long hour waiting..

Hi, everyone! WOW, so many posts! didnt serve net these few days cos very busy looking for my reception (buffet dinner) after the ceremony, at first thinking of going Hotel Rendervous but last min FH say wana change cos the dinner starts at 6.30pm and after much calculation, the elderlys may have to wait for about 1hr (even after photo-taking)... sigh.... so now frantically looking for another venue again....
went to afew hotels, but dun have any that I like... Any recommendation? me looking for buffet dinner...very Stress!!!

Saw some good new about the ROM rooms... mi also rom at their premises lay...

Kyra, can i have a look at the email... my email address : [email protected]
Thx!

i just received a call from Mrs Tan, ROM..she has called me with regards to the letter i've written in for the ROM rooms..she told it is all a misunderstanding and apologised..and that tell me not to worry as some couples prefer it at first storey. at this time they still have the joy room and ask me which one i prefer and let me choose. She told me to go down on verification and look for her so that she can show me around and decide which room..

mmm...since they no call me den i wait for the date they give earlier den...

wats this email dat has been circulatin ard har? me also wanna c leh :p haha...wanna kpo abit...can some1 email to [email protected]?

seems like these complaints finally get their attention to rectify some probs...

Tweety, from wat joy said hoh like got 2 rooms solemnisation ar... duno leh...

joy, wah so good ar u can choose somemore ar... sianz... how come i complain no use u all complain so powerful wan huh??? so unfair leh...
i also wanna choose leh...

hi anna,
think is because the ROM is fully packed on 9th sept..this is what i heard from mrs tan..so hard to choose lo..i told her i prefer the rooms on the 2nd floor and not the 1st floor.

joy, got ur email...wow...cool sia...hahaha...powerful...no wonder dat Mrs Tan called u...hahaha...

i do agree dat their system is very frustrating...me dat time also wanna get the 9th sept den cant get...also waited till midnite to book the slot den stupid system says its full...lucky my FH quite ok wif it lor...kept reassurin me dat another date is fine...haha...

Joy.. Yrs also at ROM premises ha?? Y u need to go down to verify the doc meh?? so good arh.. they let u choose ha?? they scared of u lah.. haha.. *joking*..

Anna.. may be they let joy choose from love that binds ba.. coz i saw only 1 room there leh.. there is another room,which is glass one.. u can c from outside de.. is it the room?? v nicely decorated leh..

hi tweety,
yeah mine also at ROM...hehe..of course need to verify documents a few days before our ROM lo..same as outdoor ones ar...i also not sure..i din send them email..i send my letter via post!

hi jannie,
yeah so frustrating with ho human touch for online system..though is fast..but can b so impersonal..

tweety & joy, ya maybe lor cause 9th sept fully booked lar but hoh all e other days also fully booked mah... haiz... anyway hoh its onli a few minutes lar...

Hi Joy

Forwarded their reply to you already. Mrs Tan called me today also! Asked if I have received their reply and wanted to check if I still hav any concerns.....even gave me her hp number....
Now I feel so bad, must have scared all of them =P

where r the 2 guys in our thread!haha seems like we r moving really fast as our big day approaches!

i will b on leave tmr to verify docs!then will go down tour agencies check out packages then meet amara salesperson to finalise everything.
*exciting day tmr*

kyra,
i aso hav eczema leh.ever since i went HK on job for 2mths,my face keep having rough patches n outbreaks.so wat kind of facial products do u use?

tweety,
i wan c yr gown too. [email protected]

anna,
my fridge aso hav lots of ice-cream!!my mum keep buying those cheap cheap drumsticks for $1 kind.n when my mouth is itchy, i juz cant resist reaching for one!

Hi Joy, me also at the rom premises lay, can i c the email that you send to them or the office number that i can contact them? I also wana check, dun know if they will put me in level 1 or not... very worry lay!
my email: [email protected]
thx!

Gals, suddenly I tink I m not the one who is marrying. Felt as tho its the mum! She is killing me silently! I am so angry that she invited san gu liu po for our solemnisation! They invited themselves there cos they nvr seen it B4! I m so bloody pissed tat I wanna call off the whole thing. Sacrifice by not asking my uncles, aunties. There she goes asking along those far distant relatives to go!!!!!!

Joy.. pai seh.. i thought verify on the date itself.. hehe..

Jannie.. so when u gg down to verify the docs??

anna.. don be sad k.. i think the room not that bad as shown in the website la.. shld be better.. cheer up k..

Kyra.. nv one la.. at least got ppl like u telling them that it's their wrong mah.. nv give notice also.. then next time they won anyhow changed liao..

Cherz.. u gg down tommor ha?? then u can help them peep at the room liao.. haha.. ease their mind.. u gg for holiday ha?? where u gg ha?? so good leh...
will send the pix later k..

Sue.. don angry.. have a good talk with yr mum k.. cool down..

tweety, i wana see ur dress too [email protected]

wah joy, mine also at rom premises. have been pestering my fh to pay $128 for that room but he say waste money. u have the no. to contact? maybe i can try too keke

does the witnesses need to go down for verification too? or their ic/passport is sufficient?

sue> cool down, try to reason with your mum la.

Sue ah, how come like tat??? aiyoh did u talk to ur FH? what says him???

Wah u guys like having so much fun hor, collecting ur documents.. me still have to wait long long... heee.. cos mine is not a hot date...heee..

Cherz ah, u going where for a trip? so gd i also wanna go.... ur ROM is at Amara poolside??? heee.. so exciting..

My headache is still here... 2 continuous days liao!

its not my mum, its my fh's. my family is very nice, they let me invite who i want n my fh's mum jus invited her gin gang of mahjion kaki relatives, so bloody angry n f***king pissed with her. My fh tinks i m starting a war......I told her rite fr beginning tat we nt inviting relatives, jus close ones. N jus cos they nvr go b4 n invited themselves there, my fmil ask them to go. I felt like some zoo or fashion show model or wat. The whole purpose is defeated.

I was so mad I called my mum, she said told me dun do it outside ald, shld jus choose another date etc etc!!!! I m really at a loss now, cant ask fmil to tell them dun go ald....too late! Feel like jus calling it off, no need to worry abt all these stupid ppl.

tweety,
yap i goin down tmr.planning to go to a resort after rom...looking at club med,koh samui...

yr gown is light blue rite.simple n sweet.hee u hav to wear n take photo then i can hav more 3D visual effect.

Bear,
yup mine at amara poolside.

Bear,
How'ur headache?? Mayb try to drink 100 plus.. it do helps to reduce the pain

Suelynn,
I realli can understand how u feel. Although I'm a pure cantonese,I hate my relative cos they'r very KPO.Everything oso wanna knw & give comments.But wat to do,they'r elder than us & we hve to take all these rubbish!!

Jannie,
Gald tat ur toe had recovered...Ur foot is ready for u to put on beautiful shoe...hehe

Tweety,
Sorri, mine is Thomson Wedding Collection (@Tanjong Pagar)& not Thomson Wedding D'sign (@ Upper Thomson) .But both r the same boss,juz another outlet. I did look at their album,it realli very nice.Gown oso not bad.I can choose my D-gown within 10 mins,juz tat E-gown so-so!!I hve to wait till end of Oct then can show u the photo..
My PS is on 19 Oct,hehe

hey sue... understand why you are so angry.. cos i was in such situation the other time.... stop thinking about it first..... divert your attention to other things first.. cool down your mind....

my fmil also invited three of their relatives who are closer to her... i also made clear to my fh that we wanted only close friends and family members' gathering.. end up now have to stretch to 3 tables.... i also dun like all those relatives.. cos i dun know them well, and still have to sit same table as them...

why not consider invite some of your relatives too.. so at least both side will have relatives to join in to celebrate.. remember, everything happens for a reason, and its fated that they were meant to go to ur solemnisation..maybe somewhere down the road, they might not be able to attend leh, or something good might happen after that leh (striking lottery, big fat ang pow.. etc).. he he.....

cheer up

Bear,
How'ur headache?? Mayb try to drink 100 plus.. it do helps to reduce the pain

Suelynn,
I realli can understand how u feel. Although I'm a pure cantonese,I hate my relative cos they'r very KPO.Everything oso wanna knw & give comments.But wat to do,they'r elder than us & we hve to take all these rubbish!!

Jannie,
Gald tat ur toe had recovered...Ur foot is ready for u to put on beautiful shoe...hehe

Tweety,
Sorri, mine is Thomson Wedding Collection (@Tanjong Pagar)& not Thomson Wedding D'sign (@ Upper Thomson) .But both r the same boss,juz another outlet. Did look at the album @ my BS,it realli very nice.Gown oso not bad.I can choose my D-gown within 10 mins,juz tat E-gown so-so!!I hve to wait till end of Oct then can show u the photo..
My PS is on 19 Oct,hehe

sue, cool down... i understand how you feel. is there alot of 'uninvited' guest? if only a couple then let it be. since they have already invited themselves, i guess there isn't really anything u can do. just make sure this thing dun happen again on your AD. communicate with your FH and let him know your stand. let him handle his mum.
i'm also having issues with FH's mum .. we have quarreled a few times liao.. sometimes felt like not marrying. very sad. but at the end of the day, its the marriage to this man u love tat matters. take a step back, close one eye on those unhappiness lor...things aint so bad afterall. cheer up

sue,
cool down abit ya... as wat coco mentioned, juz close one eye.. if not there will be never ending.. tell ur fh how u feel...

freya,
mi oso ard 3 tables, seem like alot... havin it at ROM.. mine include good frens and some close relatives... so at least not dat bad....

tweety,
can dun mind send mi again at [email protected]... eager to see ur photos

cherz,
u sure be having a fulfilling day 2molo huh... great!!

jannie,
Tink it's u to individual how they wan their MU to be on rom... u can DIY urself or i do for u hehe... =) or i can give u some tips.... hehe.. juz let mi noe ya.. hehe

Morning gals...

Cherz, wow ur mum also buy alot ar... my freezer got plenty leh... keekee trying to control...

mine only 2 tables lor cause now rom like very cramped leh...

anise, where's ur reception huh??? u book e place already???

sue, dun be so sad lar this is part and parcel of life... wat to do those aunties nothing to do like to kepo kepo wan mah...

Supagal.. check yr mail..
I think next time I wear it n take photos to let u @@.. NOw not v clear leh..
Yr witness don need to go down for verification of doc.. their Ic or photocopy passport will do..

Bear.. collect later better leh.. so pressurized keeping that cert leh..hehe..
Did u go n c doctor?? r u too stress or what ha?? y still headache wor..

Sue.. Can understand how u feel now.. but don angry la.. she alr invite them, hard to ask her to tell them don go liao.. have a good talk with yr fh abt this k.. Like coco said, there is always a gaps between In Law.. I also have.. close one eye lor..

Cherz.. thks ya.. Ya, shld wear it to take photos will be better.. next time k..
So good arh.. go for holiday.. thnking of gg too leh.. but no $$ liao.. so sad..

Rachel.. I mean after photoshooting la.. hehe..
U can share yr package with me too mah.. hehe..

Anise.. No pro.. check yr mail..

Tea.. Check yr mail..
Mine is buffet, Our guest ard 70+ ba.. close friends+colleagues+relatives..
All include thier partner,so add up ard 70+ lor.. I think mine alot sia...

anna,
morning gal.... got to control.. mi got a habit of opening the fridge.. haha.. normally will open n look for food.. ice-cream normally is bought by mi lol.. hehe i going to tea house.. booked and confirmed... initially book for 25.. now going 30.. gosh... getting more n more.. Already told dem to wait outside if cant get in..

tea,
tink my list can fight with u.. hehe... where u havin ur rom.. ops sorrie i forgotten

tweety,
got ur mail... not really clear esp the gown.. wear and take den show us again ya... dats a lot of pple.. u r the top.. hehe

tink the weather not veri good later.. mi down with cold and flu and on wed, dunno how i sprain my back ard waist there... damn painful.. sleep, walk n sit oso got problem... gosh!!! bear hope u getting betta

I am jus so pissed, upset n furious. Beyond words can describe. Thanks gals!

Well, my mum say let the fmil lor, we jus be there. I shld have confirm everything then let the parents know. If I put it a bad way, we are just inviting the parents as guest n ask for their blessings and not their event lo.

gd morning gals, wow...can smell gunpowder in here...

Sue, cool down lah...if u realli dun wan those "san gu liu po" to go den mayb shld ask ur FH to speak to his mum lor...no pt gettin upset over it...cheer up...its ur big day

Tweety, me will b gg down on next Mon to verify the docs...

Rachel, thanks for the concern on my toe, anyway now waitin for the "dried blood" to drop by itself den it will b totally healed. :p

anise, wat tips u hav for me for MU myself? can share wif all here who will DIY also...

beabear, how's ur headache better liaoz??? didnt see u online also leh... u ok???

tweety, wow soo many ppl ar... keekee sure very re nao wan...

anise, my house ice-cream also i bought wan... keekee tat time king's factory sale than i bought a few cartons leh... jialat hoh now my freezer packed with ice-cream trying very hard to abstrain but hoh so far not much success lar...

for teahouse u booked the room??? wah 30 pax. ar... rom room can go in? keekee i'm trying to keep my list short... hopefully e most 20 pax. close relatives and frens bah.

Anise & Anna.. sure will show u all when i take another clear pix ya..
No choice leh.. invite this,then must invite that.. so all adding alot lor.. then some got gf/bf liao,so must count in too.. incase they really bring them along,if not enough food, so pai seh leh.. hehe..

Sue.. cool down ya.. ai yo..poor thing leh.. don let it affect yr mood for ROM k.. later not mei mei leh.. talk things out with yr fh k.. there sure a way one..
I was really pissed off with my MIL too.. damn angry leh.. then throw my temper at my Fh till i wanna cry out liao.. then at the end, I close one eye, coz my fh like sandwich if i keep on pressing him.. so "tui yi pu,hai Khuo tien khong"

Jannie.. so u got all yr things ready??

Anna.. u know what i did now?? I try to finish up all my titbits.. till last 2 weeks i'll left nothing to eat liao. then that time i start jogging.. hehe...

wow...lucky me not the 1 dat is invitin the most...mine abt 20+ but i feel bad oredi...coz most guests r from my side...my FH side not more than 10...

Morning gals

cherz > I use very minimal skin pdts. Nuskin cleanser and toner. A dematologist's moisturiser with plant placenta. Cosmetics wise, I seldom put on. On an average day, I use only sunblock and lip balm. If I were to put on, my foundation is from MAC.

Have seen several doctors regarding the eczema, so far Elomet works best for me. Am going to try a Chinese sinseh soon. My friend hasnt had a flare-up for past 6 months and lost 10kg after seeing the sinseh.

tweety, u mean the things for ROM or things for verification? things for ROM not yet settled...as for verification, all done...

tweety,
mine guest aso abt 60plus.

kyra,
wah wat did the sinseh do to make yr frenz lost 10kg?can PM me more details.

Kyra.. u using Nuskin product ha?? how is it ha?? I got alot of Nuskin product leh.. But now change liao.. hehe..
Wah.. lost 10kg?? so powerful arh..

Jannie, i mean verification thing.. good that u settled liao..

Cherz.. haha.. same ya.. u also got alot leh..

Tweety, wow good idea leh... but hoh i onli left less than 2 weeks leh how huh??? still got alot left leh...

Jannie, keekee mine same leh not more than 10 from FH side... cause hoh if ask his side

Coco: no lah, i got coordination problem. cannot dance. i think the guest will fall off their chair if me and my bf starts doing that. like 2 block of wood. hahaha. we only know how to skate. ;)

The pub is in marina south. we decided on that place cos we can do the skate in and have a private party upstairs. That place is not a posh posh place but good for what we plan to do. hee. Have selected the caterer and dishes already as well.

Invited Dr Phua for the reception but he says he will not be staying.

Tea.. cool xia.. solemnized at pub..
I don think Dr. Phua will stay for y reception too,coz need to rush to zoo for DH's ROM.. hehe...

Anna.. u finish up all by this 2 days lor.. haha..no la just joking.. later u stomachache then worse arh.. give to yr siblings or cousin to eat lor.. I ate too much titbits liao,now got pimples.. arhhhhhhh...