(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hello... just back... presentation was cancelled... so all the preps was for naught.. haizzz...

Hey tell us how u propose to ur wife Weixiong!! heehee me curious... did she cry???

Me feeling better.. still wozzy from the meds though....

wxyang> yeah i tink cos my firewall was up, just checked with my FH, wil try get it fix then can chat liao. tell us tell us, how did u propose to your FW?! hehe...

bear, wxyang> pls take care of your health!

anise> is there fireworks tonight? whereabt huh? and time?

u gals gng to watch?

bear> hehehe don fret, more time to prepare yourself mah

coco> thanks, will try to take care^^
yupe there is fireworks tonight
Date : Monday, 8th August 2005
Time : 11:59PM (Countdown to National Day)
Venue : MarinaBay
Theme : Singapore-Themed
Add : There will be a music performance by SCO

public transport services:
bus 400A until 0130am
mrt until 0145

hehehe i shall not go into details of the preparations. i dropped her a sms saying i have a surprise for her and until 5.30pm she is not allowed to contact me hehehe.
then i contact her at 5.30 to come to my place to cook dinner together(diversion) then we cooked pasta together.
i purposely chose the hollow one and asked her if she know why i chose that. of course she say no so i told her "she is the hollow pasta and im the pasta sauce filling up the emptiness." (of course she did not suspect anything, thought it was juz sweet talk)
then i go inside my room to check while she watch tv. cause all the preparations inside my room mah.
then i lead her into my room with her eyes closed and asked her to sit on the bed with her back facing the window.
then we talk for awhile about other stuff(diversion again) but she suspect something of course since we were toking in the dark of the room with light sticks lighting up the room.
halfway through the conversation i stood up and walk to my wardrobe door and open it. on the door was "LOOK"(wordings done up with straws filled up with tissue paper and light stick liquid.) then she ask "look where?" then i point towards the window. and she turn around.... and saw the words "will you marry me"
and she cried...then i asked her "why is she crying. should'nt she be happy" and she say she was touched. and i direct her attention to the box(lee hwa outer ring box) placed under the wordings.
she asked "wat's that" and i told her to see. while she was taking the box and examining it. i secretly took the ring box out and open the cover and slide my hand behind her. she told me its empty and the note inside says
"oh no....
its not here
where could it be"
and i pop out the box in front of her and surprise her. while she was smiling, i got on my knees and ask "Guo Weiqun, will you marry me" and she nodded ^^
and of course i deliver my speech after that which touched her even more.^^

wxyang> so romantic!!!!! your gesture & efforts will melt any girls' heart haha... let alone your FW
so happy for both of you!! good for you!

wahh so romanti... ur wife must be touch huh...

coco tonite there will sure be firework at 11.59... mostly going up the ecp bridge there to see.. hehe

Joy> rec'd ur CS liao... both urs & ur sis one like "shanghai tang"

weixiong> beri "yong xin" de proposal lei.. My bf not so romantics one lor..

Eh... can reveal whos in the group photo bor?
DH> R u the one in white Tee wif FW.
Queenie Da jie> I same guess as Bear.. muz be the one in spagettie strap yeh..

Wah... the place u all dine.. seems so "teahse" got chinese "dui lian"..

So nice.. all of u all go watch fireworkz..

i din go to see the firework.. very tired. went shoe shopping & kopi wif frens instead. finally bought my wedding shoes at tangs.. Caparros brand @ $109.. covered shoes with embroidery design, abit like lace hehe.. lace-like again

i also collected my wedding bands from lee hwa, abt 2 weeks earlier!!

happy national day everyone!!!

me n fh went to watch fireworks yesterday nite.i was watching on the walkway to fullerton.never expected such a big crowd.we were climbing on the ledge where all the flowers r coz the walkway was too jammed already.
anise,u muz hav a gd view on ecp coz nearer to the fireworks.

enjoy the holis everyone!

tea,
mine is david loh.

wow weixiong.. so romantic leh.. haha...

Supagal, I'm not christina leh.. not yr fh's friend.. hehe..

My Jp is Mr. Phua same as DH..

Coco, happy for u, u got yr shoes liao.. 1 more thing settled.. phew... hehe

hi everyone, happy national day!

tea> my JP is Low Peng Kit of Yew Tee Constituency.

tweety> thanks, its really a load my mind. i've also rvd call from WL today, my album is ready for collection. will go down tmr.

Beverly: I have not booked my JP yet. tried booking david loh for 12 nov but he is fully booked. Need to look for another JP.

How do you guys select the JP?

wow weixiong,
you are so romantic! hehe

hi tinkle, anna,
thanks! yeah look so oriental..

my FH still sick until now..monday also on MC..i was with him the weekend and today also..

tea> i called abt 20 over JP before i got mine. initial few JP was recommended by frens and so the more popular ones but they are all booked. some rejected me cos they said too far away from sept (i called in jun) so dare not commit. afterwhich i 'di kam' and make calls lor...
is 12 nov a very popular date? still hve time to make calls, dun fret... i knw how it feels when you cannot get one. somehow, like the whole solemnisation process cant take place w/o a JP. good luck to you!

joy> nope your FH will recover soon, if unwell better take mc & rest at home. take care of your health too yeah..

coco: thanks. i will try calling a few of them tom. just a bit lost, not sure where to start. a lot of JP and they are all names on the list...

coco,
congrats getting ur shoes... so u oso from wl.. rem to show us ur pic ya... must be veri excited huh...

cherz,
ya i walked all the way up.. its fantastic.. powerful i can say... so u oso went to see ya.. its damn cool... worth walking all the way up

tea> maybe you can select based on their gender/races/residential area etc... tats how i narrow down too. there's so many, dun worry, definitely will get one eventually

anise> yup, i took pix with them. not tat fantastic lor.. i c if i'm gng collect tmr or thur.. will show u gals. u also with WL? i know there's another gal with WL... how do u find their service? who's your co-ordinator?

coco,
in fact i dunno who is my coordinator yet liao.. izzit the one dat always called mi to confirm timing etc?? ya i m with WL.. so far i went for my rom gown selection, still quite okie... hopefully everythin will turn out well for mi.. n oso anna

gd morning...

Hope u guys had a gd N Day. Me just lazed at home...

Tea, mine is also Dr Phua, same as Tweety and DH..

Weixiong, wah u so romantic... No wonder ur wife cried! so sweet of u....

morning... monday jus went to dentist to do teeth whitening leh... wah cost me 1.2k leh... so ex. after tat my gums and teeth too sore to eat anything else... and e dentist say can only take transparent or white food until tmr leh... cham liao...

weixiong, wah so 'lang man' leh make me so envious... keekee ur fw so lucky...

coco, i also wana see ur pics ok... me and anise with WL also... also selected rom gown already... waiting for big day to arrive...

wah gals i saw a very nice pair of shoes at novo leh... actually e pair i wanted but tat time no stock so went to mtm my shoes... yesterday while shopping with my mum saw the stock arrive liao... so 'gian' wan to get tat pair too leh how??? its cheaper than my mtm leh onli 99... so dunno wanna get anot...

good morning gals and guys!!!
yest nite went to watch fireworks from suntec garden. manage to catch a partial view of it. not bad wor this year one. still got smiley face.
my jp is Mr Chan, think im the only one with him.

anna> wahhh went for teeth whitening ah... so ex... but is it really very white?? my fren went and hers not really that white lah. hehehe if the 99buck shoe can wear for work then at least got excuse for yourself to get it *evil grin*

joy> is your fh feeling better/recovered? hope he will get well soon.

bear>hows your piggy fund coming along? when your bday? maybe us can get one for you ^^

hi morning gals...

yo anna,
since u got ur mtm shoes liao, den dun waste $$ on another pair liao.. Unless it's normal kind of heels whereby u can always wear ya... now got to save fore ur home ;)
2molo den can take hard food.. hehe.. mi oso till 2molo... at least can slim down lol

Morning gals...

Tea, My Jp was recommended by my friend's too.. heard that he's v friendly,so just choose him. Called him, now found that he really v friendly..

Bear, u with Dr. Phua too.. hehe...

Joy, hope that yr fh feeling better now...

Coco, wanna c yr mei mei pics too.. haha..

Anna, wow, teeth whitening so ex wor.. U just MTM yr shoes liao, don waste $$ to buy another pair la.. unless u gonna wear it v often.

Ladies and a gentleman: thanks for the JP information. I will try calling a few of them these 2 days. hopefully one of them can make it.
Are you ladies excited? less than 1 month to ROM. I still have another 3 months. hee...

Anna: i thought of going to clean my teeth as well..

weixiong, keekee its white but not totally white lar... dun have such color lar... but when smile it'll appear white lor...

for e 99 shoes hoh... cannot wear for work lar cause got diamentes at the straps... hmmm ya thought of not wasting $$ also but very nice leh...

anna> i want to go whiten my teeth too! is 1.2k the standard rate? where did u do it? and how long is it gonna last?

as for the shoes, if the $99 shoes cannot wear for work or other occassions then dun buy lor, save the $ for other items
just my 2 cents worth hehe...

tea> hope u can get your JP soon! yah getting gan cheong liao.. like still got alot of things to do manz.. i haven't efile yet leh!!

coco>don forget the latest is 21days(if im not wrong) better keep in mind.

anna> if cannot be use for working then no excuse to buy it liao hehehehe

coco>don forget the latest is 21days(if im not wrong) better keep in mind.

anna> if cannot be use for working then no excuse to buy it liao hehehehe

Heya, busy morning for me..

Weixiong.. cannot garner anymore $ for the piggy fund so gave it up lor.. the pig is $350 lei... haizz trying to save $$$ for reno...

Anybody can send me ur ID quotes? DaJie, me interested in urs cos urs is an EA. How abt the rest? can share? Any of u took reno loan?? me dunno where to get the $$$ from....

hmmm looks like i have no excuse to buy tat pair of shoes liao...
but hoh actually thought of getting them as a spare so for AD if one spoil still have another... cause seldom find shoes which i like... discuss with my fh see how...

bearbear, have sent u an e-mail...
the quote is for resale flats...

Anna, thanks. sent u a reply liao... very nice hor their designs.... haizzz but i need a lot more stuff!!!

Buy the shoes lah... women can never have enough shoes!

Tea, pig means guinea pig.. saw one i like for $350!

Hi Tea, DR. Phua is from Nee Soon Central Constituency/Community Centre. His Contacts are 67531028(H)/62130705(O). U may call him, he is v friendly..

tweety: thanks.

Bear: oh... icic. don buy now lah... buy after you have settled in your new place. less stress for the little pig and your pocket. ;) think you will be very busy with the ROM, Reno.. etc. no time to enjoy the pig's company now.

tweety> yup. efile the ROM

bear> i tink maybe can wait till after you have settled in your lovenest? like wat tea said, will be less stressful for the guinea pig & yourself lor...

coco.. Yup, i efile long ago liao.. kia su.. haha.. I file at midnite leh.. coz the date is popular date, so scared cant get it lor.. haha

bearbear, keekee u can ask dominic for a quote lor... he's the cheapest of the ids i have so far very reasonable (price same as contractor)... he'll give u good price cause i got a few friends with him also...
will discuss finances with fh first see wether he agree to let me buy tat pair of shoes... keekee think he will lar cause he scared later e mtm spoil before AD than i mtm another pair more ex.

i also like guinea pig leh... keekee but my mummy dun let me rear at home leh... since my hammy died i haven got any pets cause i scared they leave me again leh...

Heya,

Coco/ Tea, hahah... i have already 4 piggies... and i dun intend to move in till next yr after my AD, so my piggies are safe and sound... not stressed at all... just that this one is really special thus so costly.. me more worried abt cost then anything else. cos i always have time for them.

Anna, heee... wait till ur new place come lor.. not like me, must wait another yr before i can move in... haizzz no way i can afford to do my reno earlier... no $$$ lei....

tweety> u are having your soleminization at home rite? does it affect if you efile later?! gosh i'm having mine outside of ROM bldg so does it affect me cos 18th sept is a popular date!!

bear> wah u have so many liao ah hahahaa... so y this one is so ex?

coco.. i don know whether will affect or not leh.. i think outside shldnt affect ba.. as long can find the solemnizer then shld be ok liao.. yrs on 18th sept too?? U holding at ROM?? tif so, i think u have to efile earlier liao..

bear, me muz wait longer than u leh... cause my AD is in 07 leh me move in after AD only... so after tat than can rear pets lor...

if solemnise outside no problems abt popular dates lar... cause got ur solemniser already mah...