(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

Bear, ya, alot of silver shoes.. but mostly not cover one rite?? At first wanna buy that one, but then not to my liking, then quite ex also lor... i think not worth $$ leh..
ya lor, that guy hor, so miser leh.. Heng, my fh v "khang Kai" to me.. he even ask me to buy LV bag, but I don wan, coz getting married soon, wanna save $$..

Anna, I think not v near la.. 647 is between the Jurong west primary school and the new stadium..

anna,
U dun haf to change into somethin casual.. It's ur big day.. Dat time my dao sao oso juz wear her gown.. The most pple will juz see see.. it's okie wan... PLus u got makeup.. If anna's fh is reading this..this is for u---> U got a mei mei wife so juz let pple envy you ;)
Hmm WL gown, some simple but not nice.. Those nicer wan r more fanciful. Hopefully when u go down on ur next appointment, other gals return theirs n u can get nicer simpler one ya...

cherz,
congrats on getting ur dream flat.. I missed my appontment coz fh not in town.. hmmm can start sourcing for renov...

u gals all going down to the "7" to get ur shoes huh.. Let mi noe the pricing.. I have been staying at paya lebar for more den 20 yrs n never notice this shop... Maybe can get shoes for my AD...

minne,
so u called coral already huh.. she msg mi dat day saying ur fh booked a MUA for u huh... mi oso munch non-stop.. but u tall.. mi onli 160.. shorty mi.. ;(

my flat is repurchased,5rm,112 sq meters,full length window,11 floor for $238K.wah compared to joy's very expensive leh.

goin 2 view the conditions of the flat tmr.confirmed wif the hdb ppl dat the ex owner had no done any renovation.i asked y then hdb said its confidential.

annabelle,

wah yr picture muz b nice then the tv program will use!

tweety,

haha if my fh ever ask me wan LV bag,i sure say yes!!!aiya tink i better wk hard n earn one myself.

Bear,

wah lau wat kind of guy is he?he is crazy or the super stingy kind.$20 a mth...i tink spending $20 a wk is already very thirfty.

tks for sharing tis thread.very entertaining to c all the gals "shoot" the hubby back.

anise,

yup seems like the bt batok flats r quite hot in tis WIS.i find the location is quite inconvenient.

suelynn,

where u buy the materials to make yr ring pillow?i cant find them in spotlight.

my flat is repurchased,5rm,112 sq meters,full length window,11 floor for $238K.wah compared to joy's very expensive leh.

goin 2 view the conditions of the flat tmr.confirmed wif the hdb ppl dat the ex owner had no done any renovation.i asked y then hdb said its confidential.

annabelle,
wah yr picture muz b nice then the tv program will use!

tweety,
haha if my fh ever ask me wan LV bag,i sure say yes!!!aiya tink i better wk hard n earn one myself.

Bear,
wah lau wat kind of guy is he?he is crazy or the super stingy kind.$20 a mth...i tink spending $20 a wk is already very thirfty.

tks for sharing tis thread.very entertaining to c all the gals "shoot" the hubby back.

anise,
yup seems like the bt batok flats r quite hot in tis WIS.i find the location is quite inconvenient.

suelynn,
where u buy the materials to make yr ring pillow?i cant find them in spotlight.

Gosh, so many posts! kekkeke! Very very busy lately cos of the interest rise.

Bear> I busy tats y hardly pop by, my flat in sengkang. Piangs, wat guy is dat who ask wife spend $20 a mth??? My pet ald spend more than $20 a mth. He call himself a man ah??? Live in india maybe can survive with that kind of spending....Nvm, i go n say him! hehhehe

Cherz> congrats! I bought the satin cloth fr spotlight, those lace n flowers, ribbons fr a craftshop in amk.

Joy, huh 5rm only 168k very cheap hor, somemore is full lenght window i like lay like condo style... my fh also like tat's y he die die also only wants to buy the paricular few blks in sembawang tat he likes lor...
cant tahan him my fh very troublesome, only want 5rm, high flr,only those few blks and only the corner yet we only have low budget! think wont be getting any flat for the next few years...hahaha

Hi anise, ya me informed coral about it liao... so paiseh lor... me abit tall but fat lor, my fh like bear's fh very skinny one!! kekeke

aiyoh, so many posts... i m really lost.

i also wana go seven. but will be working on sat till 1pm and my work plc is at tiong bahru. i called them up. apparently they have got some samples there for u to choose from, if not just bring down a pix and they will custom make for you. it will take from a week to a month depending on the materials used.

i m looking for a metallic bronze shoes...

can we all go seven together. if we all make together maybe can get better price :p

hi tea, bear, anna,
so wat time will you all be gng down to 7 on saturday??

hey cherz,
waa if HDB dun tell you, then u'll keep thinking and thinking..i know some units even though are repurchased ones are not renovated at all.

hey bear,
the thread is so funny..where on earth did the hubby get those info?? how about he himself also spend $20 a month?? i dun think he can do that also

hey tweety,
mine is 653A..not sure where is 647 wor..maybe opposite side of the road

hi minne,
yeah i found it a surprise also for the flat is cheap..i love the full length windows. ours only living room is full length. but the top 3 floors of the flat, their masterbedroom also have full length windows leh. oh like tat, u'll hv to go for resale but resale is really very ex. hope u can find one unit u like and within your budget.

hi supagal,
yeah think i will die too if my FH is like tat too..miser..haha! and i rather dun want him than live with a miser!

hahaha! everyone so amused by the thread! If my fh like, he will nt have chance to even be my fh. wld have jilted him long ago. The way tat man put it is like the wife is majiam a slave liddat.

Tell me abt the trip to 7 k. This sat I working oso, after dat going down to orchid country club for wedding show

aiyoh, is the man trying to be funny or plain MCP?!! agree with joy tat i would rather stay alone then marry a miser!! how to survive with only 4 sets of clothes a year?? manz....
but its really entertaining reading all the posts :p

u all seem to be getting your flat at very cheap price? is mostly from Jurong area?

btw, i just went to see my wedding invites artwork, quite pleased with the results

hopefully i can collect them by tmr or sat...yippie!

Heee gals, glad the thread made u all laugh.. i was more pek chek cos that guy can't get a single info into his numbskull! really pity the wife man! I was sharing it with my FH last nite and told him if he was at my place i would have given him a BIG hug and give thanks that he isn't like that. Gals, we should all go back and give our FH a hug.

Joy, i wanna go to Seven too but i have tuition till 1pm and my house viewing is scheduled at 3pm. so i can't make it liao. U gals please tell us the experience ok?

Sue, do come in more often.. we miss u!

anise, have drop u a mail... hopefully WL have something i really like lor...

cherz, no lar... think e BS there jus use for promotion... they didnt even inform us leh...
but i still have e pic lor... e one i like best...

supagal, '7' close at 1pm leh... so if wanna go have to go early... think dun open on sundays maybe u can call and enquire...

joy, dunno wat time going leh maybe ard 10-11am like tat bah...

morning ladies,
i jus spoke to 7. he said he can arrange to wait for us or even open on sunday if we make the arrangments. He gave me his HP no. hee

anyhow, if u gals wana go early, den plse go ahead. share with me ur experience and i will arrange to go agn another time ;)

Hi cherz, u making your own ring pillow too?? I haven made mine leh.. thinking of making one too.. Heard that spotlight got all the material, is it true??

Sue, do u know where to buy the cotton to put into the ring pillow?? I not familiar wher to buy these thing in sg.. haha...

morning all,

juz went to view the conditions of my flat.ya everything is fine.no renovation done at all.the place is quite bright.fmil quite happy wif the place.but since vacant so long,the place quite dusty n the aircon ledge a lot of rubblish.n the doors r painted light green.the hdb person say they will change the lock.

do u all noe wats the price range of 7 shoes??

tweety,

aiyo i tot they sell the ready pillow n i can juz put the satin cover,flowers n laces on it.hai if so easy then outside wont sell so ex rite.

sue said dat she bought the stain fr spotlight n the rest of the materials fr a craftshop in amk.

Cherz , I also not v sure leh... they got sell ready pillow ha?? If so, then easier liao lor.. hehe.. I haven go there yet leh.. don know how thye sell it leh.. Anyone know???

cherz, glad tat ur flat is in good condition... haven take ur keys rite? when taking huh?
think the price range for 'seven' shoes ard 100+ bah depends on the material and beads u choose bah... dunno yet...

for me i never sew my ring pillow jus order one from Lil' Ringpillow... very nice their design... will be getting it within another 3 weeks time... cause too busy to sew one...

tea & annabelle,

havent got the keys lah.juz dat coz its a repurchase flat,i can make an appt wif hdb to view it within 2 wks to check out the conditions of the flat.

will b taking the keys within 3mths.waiting for hdb letter.

tweety,
they dun sell ready made pillow.guess hav 2 sew n stuff cotton yrself.

annabelle,
does Lil'Ringpillow hav a website?

U guys are getting ring pillows? Ask Sue to sell u hers lah! heehee.. no dun kill me Sue!

Wah Cherz, so are u looking for ID? any ideas as to how u want ur place to be like?

Ya Anna, share with us Lil' Ringpillow webby if have okie?

hi gals...
tink can try getting from yahoo auction for the ring pillow.. can get cheap and nice one.. I juz see thru.. some nice nice.. I dun tink i getting ring pillow.. Juz save the $$..

cherz,
glad dat ur flat is in good condition.. can start designing huh...

anna,
recieved ur mail.. thanks

sue> i need a custom ring pillow, can help?? if u want can call me also 96941772

all> i saw the thread (waste $$$ wife) and i feel like giving the guy a good tight slap if not more to wake his tiny little mind up. kaozzzz he is a complete $#@#$#@!!! i myself already spent >25 bucks leaving only on bread for bfast and lunch most of the time. i think the guy would freak out if i gave him the bill of my wife's shoes and the phone(z500) which i bought for her. he sure freak out and prob die of heart attack. if im like that i think i juz kill myself. he is darn fortunate to have a wife..... haizzz ppl like him need to be taught a harsh lesson. like in the movie, the wife leave him and become successful and beautiful.
and then he start to regeret his actions.
cant stand this kind of ppl!!!!! so piss after reading it!!!!

so is the aug7 gathering still on? pending? off?

Can't view the link Anna.. something abt allocation transfer.. try it again later.... but most prob i won't buy any... heehee...

Fri liao.. so u gals arranged to meet where to go to Seven?

Weixiong, cool down... just dun be like him can liao...

hey ladies: are we still going 7 tom? or shall we arrange another day. more time to go and look for the design we want... hee.

bear> i cant believe someone like this really exist. i actually read through the whole thread and i feel like he is from some alien planet who come down here to ill treat ppl..... haizzz he is really a complete jerk, always defending himself!! kaozzzz!!!!

juz tried the link anna provided and can see it^^ try it out bear

for those who have not seen the thread(by bear) pls go see. wahh really eye opener!!!

tea> you seen the thread liao. i seriously hope he is gal. coz if he isnt.......god bless his wife. seriously if anyone have a hb like that i think there will be a problem sooner or later. if not............the gal is blind!!

so you gals going down to 7 tmr? looking forward to the feedback heeheehee^^

guess wat gals......i found the hard disk. seems like the day before i brought it to the engineer and left it there when i was reading his comics(forgot about it after i fin reading) hehehehe but still, im gonna be more careful in future.
yest nite, wife came and tok to me about MIL requesting for increase in monthly house-money cause now we eat at home more often and usage of electricity and water. first heard that i was shocked.... then thought of moving back....then later agreed with wife to pay the additional. haizzzz now save 100 bucks less every mth liao...

Ya Weixiong, no point getting upset abt these kind of guys... ur hard disk prob settled liao? I saw the webby liao!! i like the butterfly one.. but dun think i will get it cos i already decided to use my bear for my ring pillow liao.. i see liao very gian lei...

Oh u stay with ur MIL? haven't ROM yet she allow u to stay? how come she like a bit calculative ah? but what to do... nvm lor.. save lesser to make peace... buy ur own place soon!

Hi gals, those ring pillows quite cute leh.. I like them too, but i think too ex liao, moreover only use once.. no pth waste $$ on that lor..

I think that guy abit siaz leh.. $20 for a month?? like weixiong said, eat also not enough wor..

weixiong, u live with yr MIL ha?? actually 100 bucks extra for dinner ok la.. eat outside not so good also mah.. then can save the trip to go outside n eat..

hey ladies: i think cancel the trip to 7 tom. cos not sure who is going... no reply leh... maybe we can try next week.

actually we can share the ring pillow leh. especialy those who ROM on different day.

7 aug gathering still on rite.hee our da jie ask me to monitor the attendence list coz she juz moved to her luvnest...tink havent intsall internet/computer in the hse.

so the latest list:

1.queenie30
2.joy
3.cherz
4.tea (tentatively ok)
5.Ah Bear (tentative)
6.weixiong and wife (hee hee hee)
7.annabelle
8.coco (tentatively ok, maybe FH will join)
9. DH (maybe wife will join)

annabelle,
there is nothing for me 2 click on when i open the webby leh.something wrong wif my computer??

weixiong,
lucky found the harddisk.so u havent bought a new one rite.
hee wats the original hse-money u all give??$100 increase seems reasonable but then when u tink dat u can use it for some other stuff,of course u will heart pain n complain a bit.

cherz, maybe u try again? cause i jus click can open leh...???

i bought a ring pillow cause my AD will include a church mass so i can use it twice... keekee really love e ring pillow i ordered so jus buy lor...
if the wasted hubby's wife bought one think he will faint...

i'll be going seven with fh tmr lor... than come back feedback to u gals... cause i scared not in time to make my shoes liaoz...

annabelle,

click on where 2 c the designs of the ring pillow?coz i only see 1 pic of a ring pillow n 1 pic of a rose.

Sorry, my answer mite be in random okie, cos so many posts!

I bought the cotton for stuffing from this shop that sell pillow n bolsters n cloth, needles n thread at toa payoh near my grandma hse, tink u all can try those neighbourhood shops or mkt for such shops. Cotton very cheap tink $4 for 1 big packet. Anybody wants ring pillow? Can contact me hehe.

wxyang> wat kind u want? i dunno hw to do embriodery lei... Anyway, my email is [email protected]

cherz, after u click on the link on e top have a few columns... click on the one which states ring pillows... u'll be able to see the rest...

wxyang cool down.. luckily my fh is not like dat guy.. crazy.. how to survive... i pity his wife... $100 extra per month not consider alot.. no point bcoz of that n make ur relation with ur wife sour.. Plus u will onli make ur wife struck in the middle...

so u gals not going down to "7" except for anna.... Let us noe the progress of ur shoe making.. esp the $$ and how long it take to custom make one... Gals who wanted to make, betta be early if not later the shoe maker drag too long den u will haf problem getting...

Actually i like to haf ring pillow but like veri wasted unless give others to use after my ROM.. Anyway shall c how... I believe spotlight will haf those needle and thread as well... can try getting from PS.. Tea ur suggestion not bad but den who will keep in the end.. And unless dun put names etc...

anrise> the materials from spotlight are more ex. Try those neighbourhood shops dat sell those needles, threads, zips kind for lace n ribbons. Abt more than half the price lesser n try those shops that sell those traditional bloster n pillows for cotton. Chinatown oso have such shops I tink.....Cloth to make the ringpillow wise, can try textile centre or arab st. Spotlight more convinient of cos.
But then again more ex.

cherz> 7 aug meeting where? what time? wanna join if i can make it..
this thread is moving too fast.. only got time to login on sat/sun now.. so missed out a lot..
btw, personally i think making your own ring pillow is fun. I made mine and photo is in the thread somewhere. Material wise: cloth can be bought from any textile shop, just tell them satin cloth, approx max $4 per metre. ribbons wise, can go golden dragon at chinatown or spotlight.(slightly exp) cotton wool, i bought a pack at ~$2.50(500g). still have a lot left.
hehehe...also got my flat..but no time to collect keys yet.. defer date to take... believe we are the only couple to do that..
sigh..

Nihpcac, can I see yr ring pillow?? I haven c yrs leh.. hehe.. How much u spent on yr ring pillow ha?? I thinking making one leh..
Wow, u got yr flat too.. which area u take?? resale one??

Sue, I didn know that spotlight selling more ex leh.. "heng" i haven go n buy.. hehe.. How's yr progress of the ring pillow?? what's the dimension ya??