(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

queenie: true, think a lot of pple are living on credit onwadays.

Still not very used to JW cos of the longer travel time. will see how i go in another few months time.

i am back in spore.so many posts since i left,gonna read up when i am free.

suzhou n shenzhen is superb hot now.like sauna.i learn to appreciate weather now.

hey i aso tinking of a short trip after rom but not sure where to go.tinking of a relaxing resort trip but my fh's fortune says tis yr he shdnt go to resort places for holidays.hee duno whether 2 believe a not.

gtg unpack.chat wif u all again

Queen> regent must be very ex. Tink most prob we go bangkok again cos he mite not be able to take leave that is too long...

Cherz> welcome back, can go n get ur wedding bands ald.

I have monday blues.......

sue,

yuppi.can go collect my rings.so happi.but muz 1st tink of wat 2 engrave.but mayb i will only collect next wkend coz fh taking exams tis wk.

cherz> can engrave later, u bring hm n admire 1st la kekekke there is a date to collect it by.... So dun drag too long.

So what are you guys gonna engrave in your rings? Just his or her name and the date of rom?? anyone gonna do it a different style

Freya, You ok to fly in Airasia? i got my Aug trip airfares at $360 for 2pax, booked early in May05 though. Their rates for our flights vary at diff time i logon their website, so once i think i got the best rate already, i booked it. if you fine w airasia, can start to logon more frequently to check their latest rate.
and if you stay at a hotel costing less than $60 per nite, you can stay within your budget. Try Asia Hotel, its at the location you preferred. My budget is not high too, going for 5D4N, and i thik we can keep at $300per pax too hee.

can i ask how many people can i invite to the ROM place? cos it's written onli 18 pple including the witness...hmm..
wat's the max. no. that ur frens had tried?

Freya> my ring is ltd, so prob only his name. For his can add short phrase with date.

happytea> I went with airasia in jan this yr. Urs is ex ald lei, for $180 per person I rather take package. My airfare for my Jan trip is only abt $65 each plus 3 nites hotel which is abt $60+ per nite. Each person abt $160 for 4 days 3 nites. If 5 days only abt $190+. Need to rush for seats, dun tink gd for honeymoon....But for tat amt I pay I m very satisfied la.

Freya> there are lots of promo, u can go down n ask each agency thoroughly n get the best price. There is promo with valueair as well. Can try n get quotes. Tiger airways is having airfare promo now.

Wah Sue, u getting earlier and earlier liao... rainy weather so nice to zzzz....

Dajie, why u worried? abt me? o' so sweet of u.. haizzz.. i think i too independent liao. so dun like to have someone constantly nagging lor. But FH has finally decided not to stay with them liao.... now i feel guilty...

To the rest, thanks for supporting me!!! I know i always have u guys around me...

Cherz! back liao for gd? or do u have to go back to HK again? can go and settle all the ROM stuff liao.

Hey talking abt travelling, i wanna go to Spain, Italy and East Europe! NZ too.. but i dun wanna go to China lei.. i think i m not cheena enuff.. for me, i feel that there is no need to visit another Asian country to see cultures and practises similar to S'pore. Hee... but of cos u give me free tixs i will go lah! >greedy bear<

Morning... i'm back... but very tired... reached home last nite at 12midnite... going was very fast only 6+ hrs coming back wah was 8+ hrs leh... me now very sleepy leh... sianz... still got a long day to go...

Hi, hi everyone!!

Hi queenie:> saw your previous post, tt you used to be a childcare teacher? how abt now?

Anise:> ya... me really looking for a makeup cum hairstylist... wonder how much is the rate hoping to get cheap ones..kekeke (budget)!

Hey gals.. me just spoke to my MUA last evening at 11+.. she was not wat i expected.. i tot she was very cheena but ended up she sounded very posh... reassured me abt my hair, my gowns etc etc... told me to get a gd tan and not worry abt my skin colour.... i like her already.. so now i m sourcing for peony flowers...

hello peeps,

finally finalise everything for rom liao. hehehe now preparing for a trip in oct hee hee hee wanted to go hongkong? think its a good time to go there??

Joan,

u can get yr frenz to enter by the back door (meaning the exit door) if u exceed the max no. of ppl.hee dat time my frenz's rom we filled the whole room!!at least 50pax.the jp was like quick juz come in n close the door.

bear,

hav to go back Hk again.mayb 2 weeks time.tired of tis assignment already.

wxyang,

disneyland HK opens in sept 12!!!!the weather shd b better coz Oct shdnt b so hot already rite?but summer sales will b over.but there r still a lot of stuff 2 buy over there.

Joan,

u can get yr frenz to enter by the back door (meaning the exit door) if u exceed the max no. of ppl.hee dat time my frenz's rom we filled the whole room!!at least 50pax.the jp was like quick juz come in n close the door.

bear,

hav to go back Hk again.mayb 2 weeks time.tired of tis assignment already.

wxyang,

disneyland HK opens in sept 12!!!!the weather shd b better coz Oct shdnt b so hot already rite?but summer sales will b over.but there r still a lot of stuff 2 buy over there.

hi mine,
if u interested, let mi noe.. i will get for u.. wat's ur budget?? urs is on the 5th sept rite, wat time??

cherz,
dinno can ask fren to get in by the back door.. dat time my bro wan, exceed 20 ++ plus the person juz let us in...

bear,
woww u get to like ur MUA so fast.. i tink i will get to talk to mine on the rom day itself...

doris,
hmmm i m oso tinking of taking photo when doing the MU.. but dunno if the BS will allow mi.. got to ask.. Anyway tink should not be a problem rite.. hehe.. wat do u tink anna??

anna,
so u must haf enjoyed ur trip huh... mi damn busy 2day till so stressed up.. damn sickening at work sometime.. nvm 2 more days to go n i off for 3 days... looking forward

mi oso dunno wat to engrave yet... dun haf the time to tink yet... any suggestion.. tink dat time queenie posted a link on some suggestive msg ya

met my jp today ald. He so cute told us abt the blunders the previous couples made. The couple who locked the docs n forgot where they locked after collecting fr rom.....Couples who din bring original certs but only the duplicates for solemnisation......Couple who din bring ic...hehhehe

Me oso getting stressed...got real work today ald...

hey sue.. wow Mr Chan told you so many stories ah.. he he.. did he mention what time he will reach for your solemnisation?

hmm... btw, what do you do for a living?

suelynn, wow you got a good deal w Airasia leh! but i ok w mine lah, cos will be there for 5days so feel that this is cheap already, haha. but first time w airaisa, so dunno how would it be. must snatch seats? so paisen one leh!
so what did mr chan said abt the docs? i mean bring ic good enough? need birth cert??

happytea> tot u met mr Chan ytd oso, there was a guy b4 me. Mr Chan said his is earliest so I guess its ur fh? He nvr ask Mr Chan properly issit kekkeke...No need Birth cert la, unless need to prove u r born in sg or ur parents kids...But no relevance mah.

Freya> I am a customer svc officer, dealing with mortage retention. Anyone wants to refinance their current hms or take new loans can let me noe. hee!

Wah Sue, u tell me the scary stories... now i also start to imagine that it will happen to me... over the wk i dreamt of another wedding nightmare but can't rem what it was exactly... all i knew is that i woke up uneasy!!! stress liao!

Minne, i have to talk to my MUA cos she has to travel down to the zoo mah... plus i want flowers in my hair so need to ask her what to order. She said use peony. so i must go and order from the florist liao.

morning gals...

anise think can take pics during MU bah... not really sure also leh u check with them???

e trip on e whole is ok cause went with a big bunch of my colleagues... luckily in e casino no win no lose... but very irritating cause everytime i enter e security guard will ask for my passport...
kao_angry.gif

suelynn, dunno how my fh ask Mr chan one lah. i was late and by the time i was there, he is already w you. we managed to catch him after the 3rd couples and talk for a short while but merely chats.

Doris, David loh only sign the consent form via fax right? Mr Chan will meet his coulpes instead, to sign the form and for a chat.

Anise:> how much is your MUA package? i'm looking at abt $80, cos my frd recommeded me. yours cheaper or more x? my rom time is 3.45pm...

Chetz/Anise:> really can get so many people in? I worried cos my abt 30 people, at first intend to ask those "extra" to wait outside for me...kekeke!! if all can squeeze in then better...

happytea,

oic... keke me gan giong spider mah scare i miss any step.. coz dat time call david, he only say he will come earlier... ;p

so happy things are moving!

now looking for shoes only...

hee. so happy, have narrowed down my flat selection to 3.... hoping to make a decision soon.

Suelynn: will email you soon.

Congras Tea!! Where are they and what type of flat ah? U must have taken 2 mths to look right?

Suelynn, u must choose the flowers properly.. i heard cannot use chrysanthemum cos its for praying to the dead or something.. that's why my MUA chose those auspicious flowers. Who is ur MUA? From Jess too? may be when u go for 2nd fitting then ask ur MUA lor.

Hi ladies!
In zurich now and e weather here is hot n the computer keyboard here is diff too!
Cant find certain symbols.

cherz,
welcome back gal!

minne,
i'm a flt attendant for e past 10yrs already.Heehee!!!

happytea,
as for me,i suggested meeting my JP caz then at least i'll knw how he looks like mah.Mine isnt as high profile as Mr Chan or david loh.

ah bear,
i guess as one gets older,one will "pull back" little knw wat i mean?I believe in retribution so sekali nx time our dil do tt to us die wor!

Doris, baby breath and forget me nots are ok.. but u might wanna check the flower colour.. cannot be yellow or white... my MUA told me to get cream with a pinkish tinge for peony. Peony is an ausipcious flower in Teochew. ask ur MUA or ur mum, they will know..

QUeenie ah, u making me jealous.. in Zurich!! wow... haizzzz... i know.. me trying to give in or tahan but there is only so much i can take. anyway FH decided not to live with them liao.. but live nearby instead.

Bear: that is good news. Good to live near but not under the same roof...

I looked for 3rm flats and they are mostly in Clementi and cental areas. Hope I can confirm it soon. viewing is so tiring.....

Queenie: so nice. Europe is such a nice place. Envy sia.

Bear> I m actually looking at baby's breath. My fren told me wat flowers to get b4 but I forget wats its called, its like chrysanthemums kind buts its not. Y cant be yellow or white? Anyway my dress is purple tinge so I'll request for pruple. My mua is fr Jess, I briefly talked to her dat day when I signed up with Jess. Wah gd lei! Dun live with them is gd news kekkeke

Happytea> dun be too sad la, wats most impt is a happy marriage, no pt getting upset n u met him afterall.

tea> I check my mail later okie

Queenie => oh u in Zurich... so envy man! btw u are a flt attendent!! must be real pretty babe!! so u from which airline?

teacup> looking at ur loan size, cos its a 3 rm flat rite, its quite hard to get bank loans. Cos for mine its min $100k for hdb flats. If u all nvr buy hdb flat b4 can get hdb loan mah.

hi anna,
i dun tink i gonna meet up with my MUA.. btw wat i noe is dat the coordinator juz ask mi to go there plain and simple, den she will make for mi.. so lor ;) I tink will just take pic when having the MU.. u?? tink if i dun like the styling she did i will juz ask her to change..

minne,
hmmm i can recommend u lower.. if u wan trial before ur actual day, tink can be arrange.. I will get back to u tis coming fri... see how much those gals wanna charge..

queenie,
seem like u enjoying.. mi oso got a few frens in flight.. damn envy dem can fly to so many country..

bear,
so ur fh intended not to stay 2gether huh.. good for u..

chrysanthemum is not good to be used during rom.. no good..

anrise> so hows ur preparations?

My fren say mini gerbara kind.....gardenia, freesia can be used. Another fren say use baby breath very out-dated. She suggested that I jus use a few roses, white ones cos my dress is purple....Confused...

my mua told me juz get the same flowers as my bouquet for my hairdo.she suggest lily or centre pink roses coz my gown is white.

doris,

i never meet david aso.hee he got too many couples already.when r u calling him again to confirm the timing?i need to call him again to confirm if he is having lunch coz we invited him for lunch but heard he got 13 couples to solemnise dat day.