(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

hello gals and guys.
feeling very lousy today....... was thinking of going on a short trip with my wife. any suggestions?? cheap and good one hehehehe

queenie> this is something new, i've also nvr heard abt not gng to temples before married?? u knw the reason behind it? as for not attending weddings within same family in a yr, i also din follow, otherwise i cant attend my cousin & bro's one liao, i dun wanna missed it!!

btw, do u know which live band your cousin engage with? how much is it?

Tea> my ROM dress will be a full WG provided by my BS lor...

Weixiong> just came back from Penang.. Spent abt $300 per pax there, inclding car rental... plus the food is damn gd!

bear: icic.

Weixiong: somewhat i got the impression that cruise will cost more than $500 for 2 pax. For Quad sharing, it will cost $240++ per pax. so for twin sharing, i think it will prob be more.

How about going to KL / Penang / Redang / langkawi?

tea> yes, cruise will cost more than $500 for 2 pax. for my co trip last year, we were given corporate rate & its already $400+ per pax but staff is paid for by the co lah.. however, for spouse & family who joined, they have to pay out themselves. so my bf paid the $400+ himself.
nothing much to do except casino, bingo, eat .. but they do have activities which u can join, some classes cost abt $15-25. i took the salsa course :p

i've been to redang (for 1 day snorkeling only) and langkawi before... tink i would prefer rendang cos the water is so clear & beautiful!!! but the journey to trengganu is tiring, abt 10hrs in coach leh~

wxyang,

get away to a small island is a gd idea to me,esp if u like sun,sand n water.

queenie,

hav u gotten yr jp?

yr fmil sounds like my mum too.haha but my mum still nags...

Cant go to any temple in Bali,I used to think it's jz a rumour til I asked my colleague fr Bali & she confirmed it.Dunno the reason behind though.There were afew couples I knw who broke off caz they went.Dunno if go temple then aft tt use it as an excuse to break off.If muz go,pls dress appropriately.No sleeveless or shorts jz like temples in Bangkok.

Being only half chinese,I think I'm more superstitious then u all(assuming u all r chinese).

I found out tt jayce photo only $200 for ROM pkg.80 pics/2hrs.

Cherz,
got my JP,thx!Some guy fr Kreta Ayer.

coco,
no idea abt live band,fh's cousin engaged.3pc band-1 sax,1 guitarist & 1 like indian drums.They sang too!Pretty gd.

Nvr read for a day so long ald the thread, kekekek

Hi all, the webby for video n rom photography is http://www.capturedXXments.com.sg (XX=mo) I Have yet to see the sample, I emailed them but no reponse, maybe will call them after I book my date. Went to visit my FH's cousin today at hospital so nt at hm.

I tink the 3 mths thinggy I will observe, the 1 yr within family cant have wedding applies to AD. ROM is actually the legal part, so no need to worry I tink. Its up to individual actually, it affects the couple who is getting married dat day. So in ppl dun mind n invite me I will go, but for my FH he super pantang, so I wont invite those whose wedding is near mine next time.

Queenie> my fren reccomend me Jayce too, the AD fotos seems nice!

Why so quiet today?? I just came back from a meeting... Nice weather to slp in hor... so comfy snuggling under the blanket...

Suelynn they haven't replied to me either.. but the packages are rather cheap!!!

Hi Bear, still deciding when leh... my auntie say althou ROM onli but also muz chose good day leh... so wait for her come back from holiday than confirm e date lor... ROM think i dun care wat others say liao... my AD will be in early half of 2007 lor cause my FSIL wedding next year end december but i also didnt wait one whole year (e tradition which queenie mentioned) cause i'm a catholic and can't let my house wait so long...

If my FSIL mind than she can jolly well dun attend the wedding lor... i dun care abt her already *too angry*...
kao_angry.gif

Annabelle so definitely in Sept? gd for u!! ROM only what, where got clash??? ur FSIL very silly lei!!! If u give in now, next time she sure take advantage of u one...

Suelynn u got call or not???

Suelynn> i called them liao... alas they are booked on my ROM date!!!!!! Arrggghhhh!!!!!!!! need to find another VG liao...

Ya Doris, company names cannot be mentioned here. heehee.. u do the 'XX' thingy lor...

bear> i havnt called lei, cos i havnt book my date, dun dare to call in case. cos nt confirmed. They all booked on ur rom date think cos hot date.Anything else u found out?

doris> u tried jayce? think those of u on 18th sept ones, kinda hard to find lei

Gd morning....

another wet morning... at this rate i will never be able to pull myself out of bed!!!

DH> how? have u settled ur ROM location with Raffles? or decided to shift the ROM date?

Suelynn> alex got back to u yet?

Queenie> u flying again ah Da Jie?

bear> u mean email ah? nvr lei. I will call the week where we book our rom date.

doris> jayce is another fotographer. Can search for the contact online.

hello ppl!!! yest on mc so shiok haa haa haa
today caome back to work so sianzzzzz
so how is everybody? good? anyway not going for the short trip leh kana opposed by my FMIL ^^

wxyang> financial crisis........dun worry I wont do anything silly. Maybe things nt as bad as it seems, jus hope things work out. Thanks!

sue> i see i see. financial crisis...... hmmm been in alot of those before but believe me things will work out in the end. might seems bad now but juz hang on and before you know it things will be good again ^^

Hi Suelynn what happened??? i m sure u will get a job soon... so sad... u might have to postpone...

Weixiong> why ur FMIL oppose lei??? haven't married cannot go on a trip ah???

Annabelle> Chin up and keep us updated!

Summer here.Me getting ROM on 23rd sep'05.
Anyone same date as mine?I am doing a outdoor event at raffles mariner (tuas).
Beautiful place there..now waiting to book date with ROM tru Internet.

Everything almost done.

suelynn,

sorry to hear abt dat.dun worry,things will wk out fine ya.take tis as a test dat u n FH hav to hurdle thru together.dun tink too much ya.

Hi Doris and Summer,

My ROM is planned to be n 23 Sep 05 too! Guess its a gd and popular date ya!... me will be doing in Fort Canning and having a simple restaurant lunch somewhere. Haven decided venue yet.

Have ya booked for a BS yet? When will be ya AD?

Hi Elvi, mine is in Amara, BS is Jess Haute Couture... Yup i do agree its a rather popular date.. coz when i look around for fotographer many of them already took up AD assignment.

Sue, do take care ok... maybe things will turn better

I am back after missing in action trying to finalise on our ROM venue. Decided to hold it at the Zoo (same as you bear!! =) ) on 18th Sep after one big round =) Also don't have to have headaches trying to source for a JP since the zoo will do so.

The alternative venue offered by Raffles was at the Raffles Courtyard where the open air restaurant is (right opposite Hour Glass). The solemnization desk will be placed under the white building which is under the stairs. Doesn't look very ideal to us so decided against it. Lets phrase it in a negative way, it seems like we be solemnized under the stairs. I must say that have been quite accomodating after the boo boo but i guess i am too picky with the venue :P

Tea> Hope you enjoyed your trip in Bali!

Wxyang> So have you decided on where to go for a short trip? I think you can go to Langkawi for less than 500 bucks for 2 pax. Me and my fw love the place.

Annabelle> when is your auntie coming back? Hang in there mate!

Suelynn> Sorry to hear this. Life is full of obstacles and like what cherz said, treat it as a test and you'll come out a stronger person.
Hang it there!

Summer> Welcome! so finalised on your photographer / videographer? I'm still sourcing for one.

Elvi> Welcome!

An updated list:

1.queenie30 - 18th Sept,RSYC
2.Jaslyn - 18th Sept, Carlton Hotel
3.cherz - 18th Sept, Amara ppolside
4.Kitara - 18th Sept, SAF Yacht Club
5.Twink - 11th Sept, Conrad
6.weixiong - 18th Sept Chung Cheng High School (Main)
7.suelynn - 9th sept Registry of Marriage
8. DH - 18th Sept, Zoo!
9.interrace - 3rd sept ROMM.
10. coco - 18 sept, Legends
11. Bear - 22nd Sept, Zoo!
12. Summer - 23rd Sept, Raffles Marina
13. Elvi - 23rd Sept, ROMM

Thanks all! Guess its a test for us really. Will continue to hang ard here n share the joy with all of u! Keeping my options open, console myself tat we are nt in hurry to get married anyway. Our AD is planned to be in 2007, so still got long way.

So dun worry for me k. Thanks every1 once again!

Hey DH!!! u are back!!!

Zoo eh??? got bargain like me or not??? heehee... hope ur package is gd too!!! u will be having the ROM first then u can update me with proceedings! are u going to stay in the suite? Please don't trash it if u are going to stay there!! heehee... i know u and ur wife are going to.... heeheee... ssshhhh....

hello DH, not going on the trip until after me and my wife officially romed hee hee hee rules from my MIL ^^ and HELLO Elvi welcom to our little "family"

the venue offered by raffles is still no good. its a good idea to use the zoo. under the stair...... the feeling of ppl walking all over your head.... not good. at least now you are free from headache since you got the zoo to do everything for you hee hee hee

Hi elvi,
welcome to our very strong thread!!!!!!!!

cherz,
i'm half malay.

ah bear,
u miss me ah?Jz got bk fr beijing.

wxyang,
why cant go short trip?

DH,
glad u got the date u want!!!

I've confirmed my venue already,woo hoo!!!