(2005/09) ROM in Sept 2005

I resign cos I cant stand it already and furthermore I will be travelling to the west if I stayed one. Anyway, the position is very stagnant, no career path draw out.

Sick of all those hypocrites ald...

gingercat> I pm/ email u, betta nt say in case someone actually fr the same industry or if I said something tat indirectly hurt someone or wat

i am new in this thread.

ROM date will most probably be in late august or early Sept.

I am a weird fellow...researching on renovation instead of ROM venue...keekke...

any nice and budgeted Outdoor Solemnization for recommendation?

i m thinking of a poolside or sentosa kinda thing..but bf wana it to be at ROM.

Anyway checked out sentosa?

Suelynn > you can email me at [email protected] Heehee!!
At the same time, dun worry so much, I am sure you will find a job soon

Suelynn & Cherz> Did you went down to the wedding bash? Today I did not go down because my time is very very tight. Went down to Furama Riverfront and confirm the package already.
My FH like the ambience there and though it is a small waterfall in front, but the ambience is very very relaxing. No way I can find fault with that place.

Hi Hui Nee!! Welcome to this thread. So have you had a confirmed ROM date? How is your preparation coming so far?? Renovation? Your FH and yourself bought a flat already huh? Outdoor ROM...emmm... depends, if you are a nature lover, probably Fort Canning, Botanical Garden or ZOO?

Gingercat> Email u ald, thanks for the comforting words! Maybe u can transfer off ur amara package am sure alot of ppl wld want it. Nw dat I am going jobless, need to re-adjust the budget...

Yup, went to the bash, stayed for a while only, just went to peep at the fashion show bought the mag and enquire abt 2 BS. So far bridal concept's package is nt bad, very affordable. White link's promo is more high end, we shall decide on BS when June comes

hi hui nee,

welcome.i had checked out sentosa but deleted the email alreadi.u can email them for more details.if i din rem wrongly, their package is $50 per pax n min 50pax.u can choose diff venues.me n my FH wanted sentosa initially coz we luv the seaside.but 50pax is too many.

hee but in the end we chosen amara n our guest list aso hits abt 50pax now.trying to reduce the list.

gingercat,

at least one thing off yr mind now since u cfm yr venue alreadi.

i am goin down to the bash later. =)

Hi Ladies!!

Suelynn > Thanks for your email... Transfer the package?? Hmmm...mmm gotta check with my FH. Dun worry about it. I will email you tomorrow on more details about a few jobs I have. My friends are working in the employment agency and sure they can help. Well, for my case Furama Riverfront indeed is cheaper.... Cos my FH and myself wanted a relax environment whereby we can have our solemnization in a relax manner.

Cherz and Suelynn > ONe biggest joke my FH crack on me... Went down to Taka but did not walked around... too crowded liao. If my PIL they noe that we are walking with the crowd, they sure think we are mad... LOLZ. Went there bought a magazine. Actually, thinking of signing up with Empire or Lavie for their ROM packages.

Empire > $399 nett. OTR tea dress to be kept, one pair of shoes or a bouquet of flower, hair styling and make-up.

Lavie > $228 nett. OTR tea dress, one bouquet of flower, hair styling and makeup.

IN this way, guess i will be able to save a bit of money... and I will have more time to choose my BS for the AD gowns.

Gingercat> Thank you instead for being so willing to help!

Furama riverfront has a very cosy feeling, I like the waterfall and the couch at the lounge. Too bad we nt gonna invite so many guests and all because of me the budget needs to adjust again....

Lavie oso has rom package? I dun even noe abt it! Gosh I so blur hehheheh, I havnt read the mag yet oso.

gingercat,

i went down abt 3plus.crowd was still ok.but some BS can b really pushy.we din sat down wif any BS.

i bought the mag there too.got free movie tix rite. =)

did u visit the manicure booth next to the one where u bought the mag?they hav quite nice designs for manicure.they can tailor to yr gown colour too.hmmm but muz b quite ex.

the rom packages r reasonable.too bad i bought my rom gown alreadi.

i am supportive of yr choice to choose yr BS later.i mean u dun hav commit to a BS juz to get a free rom package.sometimes yr taste may change n next time u may not like the BS u had signed up wif.

Cherz> Hw come I dun have movie tix....sob....Is it in the bag? I went ard same time oso lei.

I tink it depends on individual, always pros and cons to get a BS 1st. Thus, I keep my options open 1st. Bs dun provide free rom package, they have items that can be use for rom, so if u dun need them can always change for other things like more fotos oso.

Its gd to explore and find out for more ideas

Morning Ladies!!!

Suelynn > You are welcome. Furama Riverfront package is for 30 pax. Lavie has a ROM package and it starts from $228 onwards.

Cherz > Sad to say, we were just standing there and the crowd... my FH rather we go one by one BS to take a look then to being crop there for hours. Where did you buy your ROM gown from??

But I am only allow to have 5 choices of BS. He dun want to walk around so many shops,

Gingercat> Ur fren wk in which agency? Nd to send resume to them rite?

Yah I went to furama riverfront to talk to the coordinator b4, her name is Selestina. I like the waterfall!
Lavie's package for the 4228 looks like a makeup, hairdo n bouquet package for rom, doesnt include dress I tink. I wld most prob go for Jess Coutre's rom package if we still cant decide on a BS.

So cute ur FH limit to 5. Mine is quite ok, he say as long as I like n our pockets are happy can ald. Cos he feel wait I shortlist ald n there are betta deals tat we din find out b4, I wld still go n enquire. Thats y he dun bother setting any limits for me, cos I m the ultimate choice maker,kekkeke

suelynn,

when i purchased the mag,they gave the movie tix to me.

gingercat,

i bought my gown fr irene creation.
hee 5 choices is quite a lot alreadi.haha i muz go ask mine FH how many choice can i hav.

Suelynn > Yah, need to send resumes. PLease refer to your email tomorrow morning cos my frenz is on leave today. SO cannot get her email address. My coordinator for Furama Riverfront is Lynn Badrom. She is a nice lady and quite easy going too.

Suelynn and Cherz > My FH Cute?? Hahha... the reasons he gave me is that he dun wanna walk around every shop and sit there for a few hours and then end up fruitless... I think he does not have the patient to sit there and listen to those sales le long le long about their service. I ask for more choices n guess what he said... "NO, 5 choices already quite a lot." Emm... have asked him before how much is his willing to pay for the BS package... not more than 5K. Actually I am looking at Yvonne's Creation now... They have a good package at S$2,988.

WG - OTR / MTM
EG - MTM
teadress - OTR
2 Man suit - MTM
Makeup - 4 ( trial, Photo, AD, Dinner )
Car
Car Decorations
Accessories
ROM dress
Flower Bouquet X 2
Corset
Photography 22 15R
One big portrait size photo
one mini album 6R

Ladies, do you think this is a good bargain?

Gingercat> I tink its a gd deal, always tot theirs kinda ex, but it seems very reasonable, comparatively gd with other mid range BS. Yvonne considered kinda branded last time.

U can always find out thru forum yrself then those u really interested then go down with ur FH. U so nice to listen to him, he is real lucky.My FH nt as lucky, if i dun get wat i want I will show him wat he dreads the whole day, hahha. He's so lazy oso but he got no choice cos I like to ask n ask n ask.

Update us on Yvonne's package k. I am interested in package with artwk, our budget is nt more than $4k. That is with the top up etc, so our target is ard $3k, make some room for top ups.

Morning Ladies

Suelynn > I have no choice but to listen to him... If i dun, hahahah!!! He will give me face the whole day and then I will get it. Totally opposite from you

Last night told my FH about Yvonne's package and he said will go with me on Saturday. Fixed an appointment with her at 1pm.

Hi Suelynn,

You got mail

Send you the correspondence address. She is anticipating your resume.

By the way, is it embarssing to step into a BS when I have not gone down on my size yet? Apparently, I do not know what happen to me but then over 6 months, I have put on abt almost 14kgs. Manz... Now I am trying to resolve my sudden weight increment issue.

Thanks so much Kris!

I have emailed her ald. Hopefully there will be good news soon....

I dun tink its embarassing cos most brides oso go to a BS way b4 they slim down. Wat abt those plus size brides? There is still something for them, so dun worry. I myself oso havnt slim down lei, put on 2 kg after the new yr!Nd to slim down 5 to 7 kg to meet my target weight!

Can help me ask YC abt their mag style package? Or if they need us to top up to have mag style etc. Thanks!

YC package seems very reasonable.aiya din went to their booth at the style wedding bash dat day.does YC specialise in anything?like some BS specialise in low back gowns etc...hee i am more interested in low back gowns...so far heard dat sliverlining specialise in tis area.
mine budget is ard $5k plus top up.

dun worry abt weight gingercat!u will be having yr fittings so stilll got time to slim down.anyway when is yr AD?

hee i aso havent slim down yet.like suelynn,i aso put on abt 2kg for cny n i am still munching on the goodies now!!!too many goodies at hm!!

i aso need to slim down abt 5-7kg leh.hopefully by aug can slim down abt 4kg so dat will look nicer in rom pics!!any effective way to lose wt?i am hopelessly lazy to work out!

cherz> alot of BS can have low back or backless gowns, I have seen alot of at other BS. If u have mtm, dun have to worry I tink.

Silverlining is ex lei, their basic OTR gowns are abt $4k. We want mag style album so must be very harworking to find gd deals. We setting aside $1.5k for videography n fotos on AD, so need to cut budget on BS. The most we will go is $4.5k for BS. So far bridal concept offers abt slightly less than $4k for 45 fotos in 30pgs. If YC is abt there I dun mind comparing their foto styles and the mua.

My fren oso tight budget end up they top up almost $2k, total is $5k plus

Suelynn > You are most welcome. I am glad that I can be some help for you.

Suelynn & CHerz > Hahaha!!! Lucky for you gals.. need to work on 5 to 7 kgs only... Do you know that I had to do away about 13 kgs? Stupid medicine make me bloated up like a meat dumpling. From the weight of 58kgs, I put on till date 72kgs. Waistline from 27 to now 31. Thanks to my FH...he is supporting me to lose weight now.

Anyway, set myself a target that by ROM have to slim down to 60 to 65kgs. Will be easy thing for me to do it with full determination.
At least for now, past 2 weeks I have lost about 3 kgs already... when you see my photos... you will be shock manz!! I cannot believed that I can put on so much weight.

Will check for you on the price from YC for the magazine style album.

I cannot wear low back dress... and cannot reveal too much in front. My FH will scream to his top. He will be even happier if I am willing to wear KUA for the tea n dinner ceremony.

*Piangz*!!! But ultimately, he knows it is once a love time matter. For YC, the people there are friendly and they have flexible payment schemes. And they will advise on what is suitable for u and where will you be holding your dinner ( matching theme )

wow din noe dat sliverlining is so ex!!hee i cant reveal much in front so reveal the back lor.haha

ya videography needs at least $1.5k if u wanna do the express one for yr banquet presentation.

gingercat,

how did u lose 3kgs in 2wks???

Wah I oso wanna lose weight! Kris, hw u do it?

Cherz> I dunno if I wan express yet lei, but we wanna leave more budget for other stuff, so kinda tight..... Silverlining is the BS that Jamie Yeo did her rom gown fr, Jit the designer is very famous.

Hi Hi!!!

Cherz> So you also cannot reveal the front and then choose to reveal the back?? Same as my FH lor... he said cannot reveal front too much but can reveal back but not too low...
Me arh??? I replace my breakfast meal with process oat, low fat daisy milk and a few raisins. I also make sure that one day I will have to drink at least 2 to 3 litres of water. The process oat and raisin I got it from Nature Farm. One pkt cost $5.15... When you feel hungry beside your 3 meals, drink plain water and dun munch. Sure can lose weight.

I eat alot of fried stuff during cny, nd to go back to my soupy food diet ald. Need to lose weight b4 my rom!!! I dun like oats lei, jialat..... kekekke

My FH nvr say cannot reveal where lei, ha! But I oso dun dare reveal front cos nothing to show, back cant too low cos I got some strech marks...

We shall motivate each an other ok

wah gingercat,

veri disciplined!!keep it up!!if one packet for 1 time use, quite ex leh.

nowadays i keep getting hungry easily.duno y aso!!so ate quite a lot.

so u all dun exercise aso ah...haha

hee tks suelynn!!

yup lets encourage one another.eat more vegetables n less meat...less rice and noodles!!!

hi Ladies,

Cherz > No lah, one packet can be use for almost 2 weeks.
I dun usually exercise cos no time, night classes, work late and by then weekend... catch up on my sleep. Anyway, sometimes do swim if weather is good.

Suelynn > Thanks for your email. I found out that Bridal Concept like "chop carrot" They quoted me S$3388 for the sames item that you are having. Manz..!! Think about it, I dun wanna go back there liao. No honest. Anyway, talk to my FH, he said no pt going to such BS since they are so ... dishonest.

kris> they offer betta prices during the bridal show, so cant really compare, cos they mentioned b4 ald. If u notice all the Bs also quote diff items to diff ppl, so u gotta really bargain. I told them my fren recommended me dats y n we seem like nt keen, so they keep slashing n adding items. Its not they dishonest, I wld suggest u wait for the next bridal show where all the BS slash they prices again. I show u the list so dat u noe hw far they can go lei, the offer is only alid till sunday on the bridal show only. They not trying to cheat u, its like shopping centres promo over ald, their price go back to normal liddat. hope u get wat I mean, cos my fren ever enquire at the shop n the $2888 promo cost $3288 at the shop. By the way which branch u go to?

Hi Suelynn,

Went to Liang Seah Street. Anyway, more or less I will be settling down with YC or TWP.

My FH prefer TWP.

Thanks for your advice.

gingercat,

oh ic can last so long ah.then its quite worth.u got the full name of it?mayb i go buy n try aso!

kris> I like TWP oso, but way over budget for us, basic comprehensive OTR one cost abt $4k, dunno if the album is montage style or mag style oso, wait end up mite be $5k. But their gowns design very unique!

Cherz > Yah... It is carried in by Nature Farm themselves. The oat name is Process Oat. Looks likt bird seeds but it is not lah. First time, you may not like it... that is y I will advise, try to add in some dried fruits such as raisin etc. For me, I dun like it to be serve hot because it will become very very sticky. Prefer to serve with cold low fat milk ( daisy ) etc. Moreover this diet is healthy...the fat component is low.

Suelynn > TWP is a bit on the high end side but what my FH thinks is that service and the workmanship is important. I do not know if there is any catch in YC. Will find out more tomorrow.
But I did called YC and check with her how much do I need to pay for a MTM teadress for my ROM/ $180 more only. BC wanted to charge me an extra of $280. Moreover in BC, the designers are very very young... dunno have enough experience or not... so dun wanna take the risk. My FH is also a very fussy person. From what I understand from TWP, they are tied up with ChrisLing, Beetle@WORK etc. All of them are good photographers and my friend is also working as a photographer, quite well to known too. He is specialize in Bridal and Nude photo taking.
Suelynn, maybe if you dun mind, someday we can go and source for all the BS.

Hey gals, do you know how long does it take to MTM a teadress??

Kris> Yah, They dun have in house photographers, n tie with Chris ling etc but they package they quote me was with some other photo hse n its $4888, if its Chrisling or Andrew Choi etc, it wld be even higher. We dun have tat budget to work with dat Y. Anyway TWP's OTR teadresses are fr empire.

If u want MTM teadress y not u get a seperate rom package n ur Bs u can wait till nearer ur Ad then u commit, cos u got more than 1.5 yrs lei. U drop by Jess Coutre n see cos her rom package is $318, inclusive of MTM teadress to keep, bouquet, MUA.

Hi Suelynn

Jess couture??? Oh okay... hm...mmm Anyway, what my FH said is that think of long run, it will be much cheaper... Heehehehe!!

Emmm...mmm what TWP quoted me is $4888 and the photographer can have a choice of Chris Ling or Andrew Choi.

By the way, do you know where is Jess Couture??

i feel jess coutre rom package is a good buy provided u like their teadress.if i havent bought my gown i wld consider.

ya in the long run mayb cheaper coz price increase every yr rite??but i am afraid dat their svc may not b as gd compared to the svc u received if u signed nearer to yr AD date.duno leh dats the feeling i get.

Hi ladies!
Can I join u here?My ROM originally in May then postponed to July but it's Lunar 6th mth-no gd apparently.Now,it'll be in Sept.Sigh....sianz!

Thx cherz!
Postponed caz our resale flat coming earlier then expected,getting keys in May & we gotta move out fr his current plc for new owners too.So wanna settle in bfe we attempt another "project".Most likely on 18 Sept.

Currently only preparing for new plc like meeting up w IDs & checking out furnitures.Boring stuff.Wld prefer to look at rings & wedding stuff.
Made tentative booking at RSYC though.

Wat abt u?

Hi Queenie, welcome to the thread.

Wah get ur keys means getting lots of commitments financially soon. Once get keys need to pay for for loan, pub n conservacy ald rite?

I everything oso havnt settle.....

Hi suelynn,thx!

Yes loads of commtiments,dun remind me.Argh!
Wat abt u?When getting new plc & where abouts ay?
Also whenis ur ROM?

Hi Queenie!! Welcome to this thread!!

Hi ladies... One good news, I have already signed up with Yvonne Creative yesterday after going to so many bridal shops like ritz couture, Julia wedding, Blush Blush etc.

My ROM dress will be MTM and designed the design from me. Okay, solemnization confirmed and Bridal Shop confirmed. Heehee!!!

You gals can check up with Yvonne Creative and honestly, this is not like any other bridal shops... At least, when the people serve us they are not pushy and my FH is comfortable with them.
clipart_biggrin.gif

I also showed my design to Yvonne and told her that this tea dress will be re used for the actual day tea dress ( on top of the KUA ) with some alteration on the designs for the AD used. She said okay.

So happy now...

hey ginercat,

another thing off yr mind!!!

can share wif me yr package.

hey queenie,

mine rom is aso 18th sept!
wat does RSYC means?where is yr resale flat??
i am still sourcing for a flat.prefer new flats but dun tink my area (bt panjang) has them!!

Hi Cherz!!!

Sure no problem. Do you want me to email you? Can I have your email address???

By the way, all the dresses are measure to made.
So I think very very worth it.