(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

hi bluberi!
i havnt download my AD pics yet, hav u seen my ROM pic? it is e same makeup artist too. e ROM dress is fr e BS too. some of e gers here hav already seen my ROM pics. ;) if not, u can leave ur email address, i send to u now.

Pierced, Gintonic, Diana, RJ...
i havnt juz sms u gers redg my mini hsewarmin and gathering on 8 Jan..
those of u who havnt giv mi ur hp no, can email to mi at [email protected].

diana...mi!! provided u gals gng in the early aftn leh....

hv u gals decided wat time to go? ...coz gona rush off for fren's solemnization ard 4pm

Hey moonlight, ur shoes are really pretty!txs for sharing! nice choice!

Hi blueberi, most importantly,check out the best options first for BS and do not rush into signing up esp some might press u to decide on the spot.
oso all the hidden charges like hair setting on AD, bridal accessories inclusive on AD, transport charges and timing (if u taking the car rental.
yup, and MUA very impt, im so glad mi MUA oso did a wonderful job for mi. very light and natural and not horribly made up like some 7th mth show.

gals, wont be attending deardear's housewarming as i need to be at another function too. really sad as i do wana meet up with u all. haiz...guess i hafta wait till another gathering to meet u gals.

deardear, i've seen ur rom photos b4.. which BS did u sign up wif?

pierced, yup i'll look ard first before deciding which BS to sign. which BS did ur sign u?

moonlight, saw ur heels liao. nice nice!! must b v high rite??

so who's really gg to deardear's hse??

Attendance for 8th Jan....

blueberi, i signed up with mr& miss,quite a new BS affiliated with in wedding. juz a no frills BS, so far everything went fine and im not particular abt certain things.

deardear wat time can we cum over?

gals, moonlight and me onz lor...as long as it is in the early afternoon ba...

RJ/gin/ryes/bluberi r u gals gng?

hees...thnx pierced & gin
gin...yalor...quite high...4"
but i'll still reach mi hb's shoulders onli lor!! bah.....

diana...u're rite!!
btw..juz went to the URS sale yezterdae..quite disappointing leh..heh...u went oredi?

yup, last fri, me bought 2 pair of heel (low one lah) 1 pair at $10 the other at $20

btw, understand from the salegal at Anchorpoint tat the warehse sale is clearance of old stock and more design will cum in after their retail mark the design as for warehse sale abt every 2 wks

mayb it depend on wat u wan ba...my coglis bought a pair of white ballet pumps at $20 and it is beri sweet....

yo gers!

i'm afraid e hsewarming starts at 7pm... is not early afternoon.

really appreciated if u gers can make it. ;)

wow! seems like lots of sales gg on huh??!! i'm on leave today, can go shopping lata.
Moonlight: is it all URS boutique having sales?

hee, i went to the sale the other day too coz went down to ikea, but nothing to buy oso lei. maybe juz didnt have what i want.

okie, bluberi, i send to u.

deardear...looks like i can't make it to the hsewarming liaoz...got wedding dinner....no fate to meet up wif u gals then.... >.<
Another time k!!

Btw..the URS sale info is kindly provided by diana...hees....see previous posts...tink onli at imm, anchorpoint &amp; white sands. White sands nearest to u yah? hee

diana....yalor....all the designs quite old leh..plus those i find okie one dont hv mi size liaoz....tink mi size 4 v hard to find..bah =Þ

bluberi, yes i signed up wif Fame. The one in Yishun Chong Pang. U staying near by?? then u might wanna shortlist and pop by to get some info. u can tell them u r recommended by Ginny. heee

HappY Happy New Year!!!

dear dear, thanks I had received your sms, however I gota work on that day leh pm shift somemore sian.....

Will try to make it for another gathering k...

pierced, your PS photos very nice... where did ur go for the outdoor shoots?

Gintonic, i staying at hougang and hubby at woodlands... hubby's frd signed up with fame for his wedding 2yrs back and i saw the PS albums very nice... they had the normal album and top-up 3k for another magazine style album. i tink the photographer's skill is gd.... how much is ur package?

Yo Gals, Happy New Year!!

Bluberi, my pkg is $3188. me havent take PS so dunno will top up for additional pics.

deardear, me oso cant confirm can go on 8th Jan cos hubby's bro celebrating his bb's full mth. will let u noe by wed.

Hello gals, happy new year to all!

bluberi, i went to punggol ( the lallang and beach) and alexandra for mi PS. =) some of mi frenz remarked that the beach dun look like singapore.

gintonic, tks for the info... i shall go there probably end of the mth to check their package

pierced, i agree wif ur frens dat the beach dun look like s'pore... i like pic with the stones on the beach

yo gers!
Happy New year 2006 to everybody!

Hmm.. who's able to make it for my hsewarming dis sun 7pm? email mi at [email protected]. so sad cos most of u cant attend.. thot can hav a gathering too. itz okie maybe other time.

hi deardear, believe u hv a great time on ur hse warming tat evening....will look forward in meeting u gals the next time...

moonlight, i hv place my order for OM furniture liao....costing me abt $4K after discount...items are L-shaped sofa (but it will make my living room look small lor wif it length), Tv console, coffee table, dinning table wif 4 chairs, bedframe, one bedside table....

wah, diana, Om furniture is nice but ex hor...muz slowly start to save for mi future house. hee...

i gotten mi AD pics liao. once i finished uplloading will share with u gals. =)

hi gals, how's things?? ryes getting married next mth!! so fast..

hey pierced, rem to share your AD pics when u finish uploadin.

moonlight, how's your wedding preparations?? me PS on 13th feb. more or less this date is confirmed liao. wad abt u? which places u gg for your PS?

hi gals..
me only started my prep for my wedding.. so damm slag. i selecting my date for my PS. sometime in July. Which are the places u r going for ur PS?

blur...me oso headache over the locations for PS. wad do u really have in mind? i think nite shoot at fullerton wil b v nice.

me also headache.. it's nice tt's y many couples sure go to sentosa, fullerton etc etc.. i thinking if there are any other nice places...

me only arranged wif whitelink to go down for my 1st appt for selection on 25th Feb....PS...mmm...how abt the 'treetop' tink located at macritchie reservior? or palau ubi? or Tuas?

gin, yup will shar. now in the midst of uploading. hahaha!
nite shots are quite nice but do rem that ur PS whole day so some might not be able to smile aft such a long day. mi fren was saying she was so tired to smile. end up not choosing any. and u gotta 'freeze' longer for every shot.

sentosa is nice too but abit too common liao. what type of shots u want?
can go to the alexandra place to take. or changi, ubin is nice.
labrador park as well. some go to st teresa church. i went to punggol for mi shots too.
best if u choose those places that are near one another otherwise u waste a lot of time travelling all ard.

pierced pierced.. so eager to see ur photos leh.. show us quickly. hehe. do give us some advises during our PS if any..

hey gals!!
wah...didnt come in 4 quite sometime ler...wat did i miss....hehe

wah diana...so fast! u bought ur furnitures liaoz!! so gd! &amp; i tink $4K for the whole lot of items u mentioned quite worth it hor...
Mi hse gng to b handovered back to us tis wkend liaoz! yay...but oso means lotsa cleaning to do!! and can finalli start shopping for furniture lo...hehe...hopefully there'll b lotsa sale after cny!!!

pierced! can't wait to c ur pics!!! keke

gin..sighz...guess wat...mi PS postphoned to Mar ah...hb la...last min rem he got impt meeting to attend in Feb (original PS date). And then yesterdae he juz told mi he gona go for overseas training in feb/mar but dates not confirmed yet...i realli peng san manz...hah! wana box him flat flat liaoz....

btw...juz went for mi 2nd fitting.. sighz...alittle disappointed &amp; not exactly thrilled leh... duno y hees =Þ i look like i dont hv ani waist at all in the gowns!!!....sighz..need to do some serious dieting liaoz...so sad!!
And realise halter(EG)do not suit mi dat well, but tink too late for change in mind liaoz la =(

Now not realli looking forward to PS liaoz...muaha

hey moonlight, dun get too upset over your gowns and PS. at least u still look nice in your wedding gown. As for EG, maybe u can still try asking your designer for help. might b able to change to tube style. PS in Mar shld b in time. just ask your BS to speed up on the photos developing. Rushy work but make sure they give u a gd pc of work.

consultant pierced, ask u hor....can we take our PS at the tree top huh...and if planned to take at tree top then which shld be the nearest nx location to go...thks hor...

blur, so ur AD is wen? ur hse reno yet?

bluberi, how ur BS search?

ryes, ware r u?

RJ, hows ur preparation?

deardear, how things....busy preparing for the CNY?

gin, tot u tinking of gng pulau ubin for PS? change of mind?

moonlight, ya agreed wif gin, mayb u shld ask ur BS to help and advise u on ur gown...sure they will solution to it...as for furniture, dun worry, coz i think the promotion is still on for OM...go and hv a look lah....guess u muz be excited abt the handover of ur hse ba....gd for u...mine still renovating....hahaha

morning gals..

moonlight, that's so fast.. u finally done up ur flat? my hse is pending leh. hopefully to start reno after cny.

Diana, me AD 19th Nov. when r u moving into ur new hse keep me update hor..

blur, thks u wan to help me wif the moving huh...hahaha ;-p dun tink so soon lah...probably will only be officially move over after my AD lor...meantime, after the reno done, it will only be my weekend getaway hse hahaha

hey hey diana,

I'm here i'm here. Sorry everybody to MIA. Been busy at work and my home PC, gena virus all thanks to hubby lah and I have yet to reboot the system. Furthermore, once home, cook dinner, do the laundry, hardly had any time to relax and surf net now. Sob sob. Pierced, are you also like me at your new place now? Do housework, iron clothes haiz...

It's just 1 mth away from my AD next mth and I'm still yet to complete my invites.

Hey moonlight, you know what, after my PS, I felt I didnt suit halter WG and look better in bustier u know! Aiyo....But like you, too late to make any changes also. Told hubby perhaps can loan the bustier gown to wear on AD say in the morning when he fetch me, but he insists on me wearing my own gown, saying that that is the first time we meet in the morning. So sad....

haiz..thnx gals for ur consolation >.<

blur...so u decided on the ID to engage oredi?

ryes...mebe u can loan a bustier gown for the dinner? and wear ur AD WG in the morn still?
hees...Mi opp....tinking of getting another EG outside...hehe =Þ but $ constrain la

blur and moonlight, hee..okie im trying to upload as fast as i can. too many shots to upload. advice during PS? prob juz what are hte stuff to bring along or prepare.not much liao except to choose locations as well.

moonlight, u dun need to do any dieting la, u so slim when i met u the other time lei. maybe itz the design that dun really compliment u? try tking to the designer again abt the gowns.
act halter neck gown still can change to bustier. that's what mi colleague did too when she realised itz not as nice as she tot it would be. they juz did it really fast within days. juz have to cut and fold down. the experts will know what to do.
Ps in mar still ok, rem i did mi Ps in mid sept and they manage to rush it out for mi by dec. they will prob rush it out for u if ur wedding is nearing. juz have to pester them non stop. hehe...

hey ryes, for mi so far so gd, coz im still staying with parents. will only get mi new place 3yrs later. housework have still been doing it only now still can share out wif mi mum.
dun worry abt the invites, local mail very fast, mi fren did it within 2 wks bef her wedding. for mi as well, a lot was only settled the mth bef AD. what else u need to do?
juz rem to settle ur guest list properly for ur receptionists and table arrangements.

Ryes,but u spend so much money on ur WG and if you dun wear it when ur hubby fetch u in the morning, a bit wasted right? if not like wat pierce suggested, u can talk to ur designer abt it.

pierced, u must be enjoying ur post wedding period now..

moonlight, not settle yet, still deciding.. so how's ur house coming along? the workmanship good?

diana, so far i'm still searching for BS lor, haven really start shortlisting the BS coz no time to visit them yet... juz came back fm a meeting in Seoul during the wee hours of 18Jan... today on mc coz tink my body can't take the great difference in temperature, fm -2deg to 30deg... whole body aching nw... most prob will search BS after CNY ba...