(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Hi blur, act i kinda miss mi wedding preps. still dreaming of mi wedding. haha...post wedding quite boring coz back to normal routine and nothing to look forward too liao so enjoy ur preps while u can. =) told mi hb i want to get married again coz missed the experience and he 'kok' mi head for saying that.
i finally uploaded all mi pics so will send u gals the link when i finish the captions as well.

hee...diana, no more wedding to distract mi from work stress so become cartoon..keke...
anyway, i have sent mi AD pics to those of u which i have email.

hi pierced, saw ur AD pics liao!! ur hubby & u really have alot of fun leh. can c both of u realli enjoyed the day....dun seems tired at all. heee...me noe one of ur xiong di - His name is Joseph...same poly & dept as me. so qiao leh.

Pierced, u really look like FLORA CHEN HUI SAN - the hongkong actress leh...esp when u r wearing the KUA. liked your sword bearing ceremony, looks so GRAND!! the sword bearers so bad...tekan u 2 and made u march-in twice.

Now i noe y u say u still missed the wedding day after seeing the pics. but hor dun cartoon say u want get married again... heee...

pierced, saw ur photos.. u look beautiful and fabulous. I agree with gin that u look like chen hui san.. really enjoy seeing your photos, so nice and sweet. How i wish my big day come faster. so r u staying with you PIL now? ur jie mei all so "cruel" leh. i saw the suan tian ku la.. oh gosh, looks "yummy"

Hi gin, ya lor, thk back now itz quite fun even in the day, i enjoyed the dinner too. u dun realise it and the day has gone by in a flash.

oh u know joseph? he's a gd friend of ours. small world!
really look like her? hee..i didnt realise that.
act the tekan during the march in was quite fun too. the 2nd time marchin in was becoz they wanted to give us a proper march in again.

Hi blur, thanks too. dun worry without u knowing it, ur day will come soon. time flies very fast! mi staying with mi parents now, not ILs so everything aft marriage almost the same for mi. =)
ya lor, better dun let ur jiemeis know about all these tricks. so cruel rite? esp the chilli padis..till now mi hb dun dare to eat it anymore.

pierced, i love ur march in too.. looks so grand and nice.. your parents give u a watch as present?? so nice. That must be expensive. my hubby is very into watch also. Crazy I would say.
ahhaa I ask my jie mei to be more lenient leh. cos my hubby's stomach is pretty weak. I dun wan to see him going in n out of toilet on my big day!

pierced, saw ur AD photos liao...see told u before that u look at Flora Chen Hui San wen me saw ur ROM photos rite...so guess all agreed wif me lah...kekeke...

ur AD look so fun...me looking forward to mine too...i like ur 2nd march in so cute...like some movie star hee hee...

juz attend my brother ROM this afternoon...enjoying the food so much eat 2 choc royaltine cake...o..no...there goes my dieting plan liao...hahaha

Hey gals, me just got my OTO TRI-MAX SLIMMING BELT. Its an upgraded new version of the 1st batch. Finally can start my slimming plan!!

yah pierced...the whole is v small one. haha..scar-ly next time i show u my AD pics, n u might find someone u noe too!!

pierced, i also wan to c ur AD photo...

gintonic, i also bought the OTO tri-max some time ago, use already always wan to go pass motion, keke...

bluberi, pass motion?? no leh i dun feel the urge. instead its v v itchy...but think it wil helps to tone up our fats!! haha!! U using the grey color rite?? mine is the newer version and the color is brown and black...the bag is white, looks similar to the U-zap. Anyway, hows the effects so far??

hehe..diana, all thanks to make up datz why look like her la.

yup, now still thking back on mi wedding and it was really fun. soon it be all u gals turn too.
the cake sounds so gd, can buy off the shelf? now i can eat and eat!

bluberi, dunno if i sent to u lei...leave ur email again for mi to send the link.
i tot the belt is to help improve ur blood circulation and makes u itch like gin says? so farnie the way u describe... keke

hey pierced!! saw ur AD pics ler!!! hehe....realli veri well taken & u look so so so pretty!!! And ur captions are all so farnie & cute!! keke Enjoyed looking thru all ur pics...Even mi sis, who happen 2 b in mi room when i browse thru ur pics, said u're veri photogenic & dat she's jealous of how purrfect u look in every single pic!!! muahahah

hi blur....the ID handed over our flat to us ler...spent last wkend cleaning up the hse..whole body aching now!!! hehe...
But still got some minor items hvnt completed yet....so the workers will still come in after cny to finish them all >.<

gin &amp; blueberi!! Is OTO realli gd uh? heh...mi mum bought U-zap sometime back &amp; i tried it on occassionally. Dont seem 2 feel ani effect leh...sobz...then i read in forums dat OTO seems to b much better than U-zap...darn!! haha
Is it realli effective? Feel like buying OTO liaoz...haha...

yo gers!

how r all of u doing?? i'm very busy lately... doing some spring cleaning here and there, havnt buy CNY clothing yet. wat abt u gers?

Pierced: wow!!! saw ur AD pics, pretty pretty bride ;)

Hi Pierced,

Thanks for sharing with us your ad photos. Yeah you look very radiant and pretty leh! Envy envy.....

deardear, u hvnt buy CNY clothing...then u muz hurry hurry go buy liao coz this wkend is CNY liao...me buy liao or shld say hv been buying and mayb still buying if me go shopping...hahaha

Diana, deardear, i have not buy any cny clothing also.. too busy to go shopping.. haizz..

moonlight, gintonic, blueberi, u all bought OTO? effective? my designer say i should slim down another 2 kg leh... haizz..

i didnt get any CNY clothing either. Coz we dont do visiting, so didnt thought of getting any...save $ also..kekekek..

har? why does your designer say that you gotta slim dwn 2 kg for? I hardly have come across any designer who says that. the gowns should be altered to your build what.

blur, u still nid to lose weight meh...but u oredi so slim leh...like tat siao liao...dun noe how many kgs my designer will ask me to lose liao.... =-I

ryes, u dun do visiting huh...but can still join in the fun in buying clothes mah...haha...for me, beri simple, only doing visiting on the 1st day...to his hse, to my aunt (my mum side, gathering ground for my mum side relative), then he to my hse...dun tink nid to go ard visit his relative coz most of them go his hse mah...2nd day, usually our frenz (mine, brother &amp; sister) will cum our hse for gambling and makan lor...as for the rest of the day, mayb only go frenz hse for gathering or gambling only ba...

Ryes, hehe, cos har, i m planning to take OTR leh... getting first hand gown from the models in the fashion show. dun wan to crack my head for design.. unless I can't set my eyes on anyone, then i will MTM.. But i find MTM troublesome.. me too lazy..

Diana, ya, i dun do visiting too. but i try to make an effort to get new yr clothes, if not every new year will be the same.. at least i got excuse to get myself nice nice clothings..

gin, i feel hot &amp; itchy when i use the oto slimming belt, after using a few times den i realised the no. of times i go pass motion increase liao... sometimes use within 20min feel like going to washroom liao... keke.. mine is the first version which i bought for ard SGD350.. i tink it loosen the fats first den tones the body...

haha moonlight, u so farnie. tot add soe captions not so boring mah if not 400 over pics lei, mi frenz say see till eyes pop out.
thanks deardear and ryes, no need envy one, all brides look very beautiful and radiant on their day.
when itz urs, u oso will.

mi oso bought juz one or two items for Cny. too busy wif work and i spent the whole wkend cleaning house and making tarts. thk gotta go aft wk to shop liao.

blur, ya lor, ryes is right. the designer shouldnt be asking u to slim down mah, dun worry, juz accept whatever u are. i know i keep saying diet but till mi AD oso still the same. hahaha...eat and eat! i even had one pack of chicken rice and sandwiches bef mi dinner and MU.

aiyo blur, rem health is always more important than any other things. And besides even if it's getting the OTR one, i'm sure they can do the alteration for you.

Hi diana,
yeah, since yrs ago, we dont do visiting liao. My relatives will all gather at my parents place, so one shot meet them all. Hb dont do visiting as well.

Oh yeah, how are you girls gonna settle this year's reunion dinner? We gotta run 2 sides on the eve. To hubby's side first then to my parents side...haiz..

I cannot stop controlling myself from eating all the new year goodies and have put on weight. this time really die flat.

Ryes, pierce, ok lah. i keep saying wan on diet, but my mouth always non stop.. hahaha.. actually i m not really bothered by it too much.

Ryes, i had my reunion dinner with my hubby's family yesterday at a restaurant.. this coming sat will have reunion dinner on my side.. this way, we will not clash.

Wow seh...i just din log in for a day n all of u been busy posting!! so jealous leh cos i been real busy today and no time to log in to pm.

ok...start wif Diana 1st - me paid $298, foc 1 facial brush and $30 voucher for next purchase(my hubby used the voucher to buy the eye massager which cost $48).

Moonlight &amp; Blur - not sure got any effect anot cos just got it on sat. will keep on using till AD. me just went for 1st fitting on my EG last sat...happie to see the gown haf way thru, though if can slim down will look better lah.

Blur..wow piang, ur designer still ask u to slim down?? Like wad Diana said, u oredi looked slim (Song Yi Fei lookalike).
heee...not bad leh, we got 2 ladies here r actress lookalike!!

bluberi,i set to Slim &amp; Trim for 1st set then to Detox. Dun hv the feeling to go toilet but my hubby did hv the feeling when he used it yday. Now he is oso into slimming cos he found himself putting on wgt &amp; been gg swimming recently - too bad i dun swim so he gotto go alone. Realised men r oso into looking good!! So vain, cant std him sometimes.

Ryes, me inititated to MIL to hv reunion dinner this coming fri cos me gg BKK wif my family &amp; hubby this sat. think in future will oso eat with them then go bac to my family for 2nd round. Some of my colleagues hv lunch @ one side then have dinner @ the other side.

deardear...long time din hear fr u. hows things?? me saving $$$ on new yr clothes cos gg to BKK and "DA KAI XIA JIE"
heee....hope can get some gd buys over there.

hee...ryes, mi oso have to run 2 sides. we settled for lunch at ILs for eve and 1st day and dinner on eve for mi parents.
i 've been eating all the goodies non stop too. not forgetting all the big meals during CNY. hope aft that, mi clothes can still wear. hb reminded mi not to buy too many stuff too in case either i put on weight or get preggie den die liao!

blur, act u look very alrite to m i from ur friendster pics so dun worry abt slimming down. sometimes designers only want super slim slim model type ppl to wear their gowns. where got so many gals like that??

hee gin, later when u show us ur pics, sekali oso some actress lookalike oso hor...so shiok! BKK again! haiz...envy...i still gotta wait for june for mi official Hm. dunno even got chance to go not...

gals, toking abt reunion dinner, i hv already run into problem wif it liao...u see my MIL is the traditional type tat think reunion dinner shld be eat on the eve nite lor

but for this yr, as communication breakdown at my family side, our reunion dinner will be at nite too and we will be eating out...somemore we hv more people this yr...additional my hubby and my bro wife (juz ROM) and my sister BF....i say communication breakdown as my family actualy decide to dine out but forget to check wif me....then initially, my mum tell me to go to my hubby hse for the dinner coz she scared my MIL will nt be happy as i told my family tat she beri traditional and hv commented before tat ware got reunion dinner eat during lunch wan...but then later my mum kept asking if me and my hubby really cant join them then i bo bian so skin thick thick ask my hubby to check wif MIL if she can change to reunion lunch lor...sacali...hubby ask MIL infront of me...so i bo bian tell her tat coz this yr too many people cant eat at hm muz eat out blah blah blah...

my MIL is beri nice and agreed to change...but i do tink tat she agreed coz she paiseh since i was there mah but i tink she actually dun buy the idea of reunion lunch lah...so this yr arrangement is reunion lunch wif hubby family and dinner wif my fanily...

think of it also sianz....settle this yr how abt the future yrs....i dun tink it will be nice to ask my MIL to change to reunion lunch in future after i officially marry into the family ba...haiz...+ hubby got the idea tat after daughter marry out, there is no nid to go hm for reunion dinner...coz his mum also nv go back niang jia for reunion dinner mah... =-(

Diana, well, if that's the case, i think your MIL is pretty nice to change her reunion dinner to lunch for your sake. Er.. but how come ur hubby got the idea that wife should not go back for reunion dinner? tt's so funnie... Well, maybe next time you should ask ur family to fix the reunion for lunch and then go back to ur MIL hse for dinner. in that case, it will not clash.
I was glad that we had reunion dinner with my hubby's family last sunday so tt i can reserved my eve for my family.

pierced, dun worry abt eating the goodies. at least ur big day is over... hahaha. Anyway, u look really slim to me. as for us, we still have to "ren" n maintain our figure for the time till our big day..

Gintonic, seems like u r really determined to slim down leh and had planned for ur slimming program!!! aiya, guys can be vain too. my hubby also very vain one...cannot tahan him. worst of all, his complexion is very very good and i am always so jealous of him.. hee hee

ya blur agreed tat my MIL is beri nice and i really appreciate it lor...but i also beri nice DIL mah...hee hee...so guess it is two way traffic lah...coz i nice nice to her then she also nice nice to me mah...hahaha

hee..diana, luckiily in this case she willing to change it to lunch so that's ok. haiz...too bad we 'gal side' so muz compromise with hb's side. heng mi hb only have 3 sisters so can arrange for lunch instead on eve. but now 1sy day muz go to both sides liao and not juz stick to mi own side like i used to do.

blur, hee...u too so dun worry about slimming prog. juz thk can eat wisely and exercise more so as to look toned. dun diet too much coz bad for health. i still thk exercise is the best way but very lazy esp with work. always find excuse not to go.

gin, the first version dun haf the Slim &amp; Trim or Detox mode... juz auto, speed &amp; change direction, 10min each session... the sales person sale each time can do oni up to 30mins, if after food muz wait 1 hr...

bluberi, think there r differences in the 2 versions. i'm still trying on the functions and guess it takes some time to see effects.

haha..blur, no choice not to slim down cos i really put on alot weight recently.

hee hee.. so excited, today thrusday already, tomolo is fRiday!!! finally i can take a good break from my work. Have been working really hard lately. Not working for the whole of next week, stay at home and slag... can do some shopping finally...
Happy new year to all of u in advance!

Any suggestion to VG n PG on AD? i m shortlisting a few. hope to settle these soon.

blur, wat ur budget like for VG and PG? me will be take Raymond Delon Poh for my VG as for PG still considering using David Lin who tied up wif Raymond or source from outside lor....

Diana, i got no particular budget, of cos the little the better right? hahaha.. well, less than 1k each should be quite reasonable right? Raymond Delon Poh ? hmm.. got his website? rates? can share with me? thanks

Hey diana,

you taking him ah?too bad, I really wanted him but the way he presents himself ah, I buay song.

so in the end i dropped him

Ryes, u buay song?? meaning he tok v ya ya issit?? how many days to go for your big day?? so u bought all the wedding stuffs liao?

blur, i engaged Tucky as AD PG. U may wanna check him out, his works r great!!

yes lor, the way he talk very very ya ya. if he is humble abit I sure grab him.

Not yet buy at all ah, coz CNy then prices all went up, so waiting till after CNY har, then start buying...

Gin, tucky is gd too! saw another of a bride's pics that he took.

Blur, no particular budget? wonder if u want to contact mi PG ron too. u saw his wk rite? but not too sure how uch he will charge now though.

ryes, shld be taking raymond coz too lazy to find another cheap and good VG liao...agreed tat he rather yaya...so in the end u took who huh?

nw i only left wif deciding the PG lor...dun noe wan to take david wif tied up wif raymond or nt coz i find it abit ex, $800, and i can alway find cheaper PG at less than $700 outside mah....headache....

pierced, how much does ron charge u the last time?

pierced, at 1st we din shortlisted tucky cos his studio is in GEYLANG!! heee....till a gal in sg foprum strongly recommended me to go view his works. My hubby was fascinated when he saw all d photos. So in the end we signed up with him after much consideration.

We noe his pkg is @ high side but both hubby &amp; me not gg to spend to much on the Bridal Pkg so we will throw more onto the actual photography &amp; videography.

For VG, i hv signed up with Fabian Lim.

Hi Diana,

in the end i took Chan. at $750. Hubby heaved a sign of relief that I took a cheaper VG. whahaha.

So you already confirmed him?

have you tried Sam this PG? he's good leh.

ryes, sam booked on my AD liao....i heard he is good too...but juz too bad....btw, does Chan package of $750 include express highlight and photo montage? i hv in a way verbally confirm wif raymond liao...

wow gin, urs are all the famous name i heard but nv enquire as i noe it is out of my budget lor... ;-p

Diana, we really liked their works so dun mind spending so much cos hubby &amp; i oredi agreed not to spend alot on our studio album.

The actual day is more meaningful to us. furthermore he din propose to me so he is willingly to spend more on gd PG &amp; VG to compensate me.
Anyway my hubby is more particular abt those photos and videos than me. he was d 1 who gave the green light to engage them.

gin, so gd, my hubby also nv proposed coz like i say before, i found the ring before he could propose lor..but he is more particular abt the budget and he believe tat photo are all the same lor... =-I infact, our inital budget is $1200 then later $1500 now if we taking raymond VG and PG it will be $1650 lor...so the budget hv been increasing and increasing too...and he willingly increase it so i cant complain too mah...hee hee

Diana, u shld b happy dat ur hubby is willingly to fork out the $$.

Do agreed that photos r just photos but hor, they r gg to accpy us forever. dats y we wanna capture the special moments, so when we recalled, its v romantic.

Hi diana, i did get a better price coz we know him so will be different from what he will quote u. maybe u can trry asking him for the rates now as he told mi he's act doing a price revision.