(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

Gin, tat wat i tink also...at least he did lang bu and agreed to hv VG lor...like tat me beri happy liao...so cant de chun jin chi mah...

o..ya...forget tat u actually noe him...ok...u gif me the contact lah then i will contact him ba...thks

GONG XI FA CAI!!!! WAN SHI RU YI!!! YI BEN WAN LI!!! BU BU GAO SHENG!!!! HUAT AH!!!!! woof woof...

Hi Ryes, i made it myself. juz bought the material and then tie it on. very simple and cheaper den what is sold outside. I still have leftover ribbons and flowers so if any of u gals need it, can pass to u.

Yo gals, me just rtn from BKK. Indeed a fruitful trip for me. hee....

pierced, u cant juz pass over....muz teach us how to do it....nt all of us hv a pair of 'qiao shou' like u mah....kekeke....mayb u can start a class on this liao...

gin, fruitful as in u bought alot of things? so did u buy ur wedding favour there as well?

hi gers!

Happy New Year... ;)

Pierced: u start ur Ang Bao giving already??? As for mi, i kenna a burn in my pocket liao!! hahaa!

hee..diana, i dun mind showing u, but i oso not 'qiao shou' la, juz happen to try out and it works. haha...coz i didnt wana pay so much for something that can be easily DIY. maybe if we org a gathering, can bring along and show u gals and make it.
wah gin, sounds really fruitful! haha....what did u buy??

deardear, ya lor, i gave out a lot during CNY liao. keke...den some says how come give coz 1st yr no need but mi mum says to give out since no hard and fast rule on that mah. gavemore to closer cousins. some i 'kek kek' pretend not to see them. kekeke

Hi Pierced,

aiyo, I dont have good hands to do it and have just ordered from a girl that do corsages liao. $5 bucks each. ask her can reduce price awee bit she also say cannot.

Diana, i din buy the favors cos my hubby dun allow leh.
He say me "siao" if realli buy cos will need alot alot.

Pierced, fruitful trip cos i bought alot of clothes, bags, t-shirts and accessories. Really eat eat & shop shop non-stop!!! haha!!

Oh ryes, i see. at least $5 still ok la, if u dun wana spend time doing it. mi style is not the super 'swee' kind la, but still ok lor by mi standards. keke...

wah...gin, makes mi wana start planning another trip there. kekeke...but have to wait since no hols. sigh...

Oh ryes, i see. at least $5 still ok la, if u dun wana spend time doing it. mi style is not the super 'swee' kind la, but still ok lor by mi standards. keke...

wah...gin, makes mi wana start planning another trip there. kekeke...but have to wait since no hols. sigh...

wow, so many post since i last log in..

pierced, i had compiled a long list of PG and VG, ask hubby to decide. Ron is good, but think he's a bit on the high side. If I take him har, with the money, i can hire a VG and PG liao leh. Shall see how. But i saw ur photos taken so nicely.. think u never regret asking him to be ur PG right?
yup, do teach me how to do corsages too. Should be pretty fast and easy right? one of my gf showed to me previously, but i m too lazy to learn from her that time cos my AD is still too far away then.

Gin, wa se, must have bought a lot of things back from BKK right? can see that u really enjoy urself. I am still slagging at home and will only start work on monday. Went shopping for 2 days already. think, tomolo better stay at home.

Ryes, It's now feb.. and ur big day is coming soon. feel so excited for u leh.. can't wait to see your AD photos.

heee...me managed to get some blouse & skirts for office wear too. Its @ the Prathunum Wholesale complex. The price is super cheap!! Me & hubby oso for for SPA. really v relaxing. Might b gg there again after AD since we r familiar with the area liao.

blur, me stayed at Arnoma Hotel opp World Trade. Its v convenient to go many places...yes yes, i really enjoyed myself alot afterall its my 1st trip to BKK.

no special dish for her lah...but my mum feed her some bak kwa lor....only a few day and she is badly pamper....muz put bak kwa in her food before she will eat them...arghhh...

gin, i also wan to shop but now no extra cash for trips...wif the hse and wedding preparation, my pocket have a super duper big hole which seem hard to sew back....hahaha

pierced, u wan to teach...so nice....no prob...guess we only nid to fix a time and venue ba...so y nt we hv a show of hand or post...who are keen on the mit up this month? Likely weekday after work ba...

During the 15 days of CNY
1) Diana

After the 15 day of CNY
2) Diana

gals, me PS scheduled on 13th Feb. most likely meet u all after CNY, ok?? cos i need to go dye hair next sat + mani&pedi.

hi blur, yup, no regrets picking ron as PG. but u r rite, he more of a higher price range, so if u pick the cheaper ones can act have Vg tog for that price. but quite hard to compare as his work is diff. gotta pay for his work lor

gin, sounds like u have lots of fun. yup, pratunam's gd for all the office stuff. i juz love to go bkk but mi hb;s no longer keen since he has been there a few times and nothing for him to shop liao.

diana, im on for the gathering but i thk only aft CNY coz a lot of frenz place to visit during these few days.

new BS har? no leh, I havent heard of that. What does it consists of?

Ever since Angel decided to dedicate her time to her bb, I dont know who to go for mani/pedi liao leh. The last round before photoshoot, i went to the one at shaw centre where there was so much raves abt it in the thread. Then the lady har, abit rough i feel and 1 finger each of my hand bled due to her trimming off the cuticles too deep.

I didnt like the way she did the white tip for the french pedicure too, so thick and ugly. Now AD coming, duno which to do. Tot of fave nails, dashing divas, or probably daisy's nail cottage? I want to go for those that uses OPI one, more lasting...

Hi bluberi, muz be quite new. havent heard of it yet though. but seems like the price is quite high end.

Ryes, how abt trying PINC? I normally go there for mani pedi, even did mi AD one there. i like their service and mi french mani act lasted for 2 wks plus! I usually go to the one at north pt but i heard the centrept branch is quite gd too. wanted to go there bef cny but it was fully booked. dashing divas not very gd and the manicurist act botched the mani job for mi. wasnt very satisfied wif it.

ryes & pierced, according to the lady boss.. they are a new BS lor.. she said she got 26yrs experience...

my $4888 package includes:

mtm WG
mtm EG
teadress or kua
father's jacket, brother-in-law jacket
3 make-up & 1 trial
merc (new model) wif decoration- if dun wan can less $200
2 fresh bouquet (PS & AD)
indoor & outdoor PS (3 day locations & 1 nite shoot)
15R digital magazine style album 30pages (40poses)
1 5R & 4R album (repeat of 15R album)
1 8R table top
1 20 x 35 portriat or 3 in 1 (nt sure of the size)
60pcs 4R photos (5 poses)
1 cd-rom of selected photos

not sure if i missed out anything else coz the receipt wif hubby. the boss wrote on the receipt if the photos nt nice den she let me re-shoot at no charges... but i muz let them use my album if the turn-out is nice. she gave me a discount of $388 coz no need rom package, in the end the package is $4500. do ur tink the package is worth huh?

Ryes, u shld try PINC at Centrepoint. They just shifted from Orchard Emerald. The place is v cozy and quiet. I been there once cos i usually patronised the outlet @ nthpt.

Pierced, indeed enjoyed myself in BKK. regretted not buying more bags & t-shirts!! haha!! Hubby almost kill me...
anyway, he aint better than me cos he too bought alot. MTM his wedding suit there n its so much cheaper than in spore!!

bluberi, maybe u can bargain for more 15R photos instead cos 60pcs 4R is not really of use. Me oso exchanged those smaller size photos for 8R instead. haha!! But anyway its individual lah.

Hi pierced and gin, pinc uses OPI nail polish? The one at centrepoint quiet & cozy har? Do you rem how much they charge for mani/pedi?

I have shortlisted Good Earth nail spa(lots of good review), polished diva at bugis there(duno good not)

what blueberi not bad leh, your pkg. but do you get to keep your EG? then top up additional photo per piece is how much?

okay, noted abt dashing diva the one at suntec one. I dont quite like their open concept though.

gintonic, my mum wans the 4R photo to gif relative so i bo pian... tink the boss say will give me extra 2 10R (nt sure coz bigger den 8R) photo made from metal (nt sure really metal anot) which i see that the colour of the photo is nicer & look sharper. i was also tinking if i dun wan mtm WG & EG can exchange for more 15R photo anot or maybe deduct some more $$.

ryes, the WG & RG cannot keep wan. aiyah it will be nice to keep it but i'll sure leave it hanging in the wardrobe, so no point havin it back also. i forget the photo top-up how much liao, dun koe is 90+ or 110+.. usually magazine style top-up is how much huh? my hubby say he is not going to let mi top up for more photos...

tinking bac, i tink i signed wif the BS out of impulse w/o checking out the other BS... muz be the boss talking skill beri gd.. so far there is no thread in the forum for tis BS, oni see one person asking abt the BS & comment. *pengz* i'm gonna pray hard hard from nw on dat tis BS is going to be good & wun close down else hubby gonna kill me coz we paid a deposit of 1k.

Hi bluberi,

for mine is $70 per piece, but some shops if you have like 4 in 1 page, they would reduce the price of 2nd, 3rd and 4th photo one, so you must check with your BS>

haiz...i tell u, with only 30 photos for your album very hard to resist in topping up one when u see so many nice photos....

ryes, urs is magazine style also? $70/pc is not beri exp ba.. i'll check with the boss again but mine is still long time to go lah, considering dat i'll have the customary in 2008. tink by dat time the price increase somemore. 40poses in 30pages not enough ar? i koe i sure will be tempted one la.. the most the top-up i pay out of my own pocket lor *lol* but usually after one yr, sure chuck the album in the wardrobe liao...

Hi bluberi, since u signed up already, juz press for gd service and that they allow further neg on ur package. I had only 26 pics in mi package and each pic was oso $70. act itz quite ex for this price as some BS offer ard 50 plus or 60 per pic. itz pretty ex when u work out u need to take more.
Mag style quite costly coz u need a min number of pics for it. they usually try to psycho u into getting more as that is where they profit fr,

i had the lots of small pics too for the relatives but i didnt give out any. ended up now still at home in the drawer. thk only use is to put as wallpaper! haha...but it depends on ppl as some do give out to their relatives.

Ryes, Yup PINc uses OPI. I forgot how much they charge per mani coz mine's a package but thk itz ard the std price.
I heard gd reviews abt fave nails too but not too sure abt the diva one at bugis.
i didnt like the open concept too coz suntec has a lot of ppl walking by. quite uncomfortable.

hi beri,

$70 is ex liao lor, to me lah. coz i found out from gfs from other bridal shop they charge like 1st pc $70 then subsequent is $45 like that nia leh. But for mine, regardless is still $70.

But I paid abt $55 like that per pc coz ended up I bought quite a lot and they sold to me like a pkg so divided up each pc is abt $55.

I didnt have any small photos for relatives though, only got back those sample proofs which were not touched up.

HI pierced, now i duno leh, coz this sat i gg to bugis to do hair, was thinking can try out the polished diva which is just next door at $55 for mani/pedi. but come to think, just next sat, I have to go for mani/pedi again for my big day, so am thinking if this $55 is like a waste.

Also was thinking to go good earth nail spa at PS for french day before big day.

Same thoughts too, very open concept hor, walk pass pp can see ur feet up on the chair one. I prefer privacy and cosy corners.

pierced, the boss the attached the draft sheet on the breakdown of the items for mi together wif the invoice, so i'll go n c how much she quote for the top up of pic... but 40poses for 30 pages not enough meh?

dat time my sis didn't ask her BS for more 3R photos, end up not enough.. heez.. so now i kiasu ask for more... the boss actually say if i wan can gif mi 120pcs (10 poses) but i tink dats way too much liao, wait left over alot...

ryes, can see ur photos anot... i was asking for return photos dat are not in the album but the boss couldn't make up her mind whether can give anot... haiz... it's juz a yes or no lor.. she oni say she see wat she can do...

if $70 is exp den i hope mine is not really between $90-$110++, otherwise i die liao... my fren's last time sign wif fame bridal for 3k++ package with normal album, end up adding an extra magazine style album.. total damage $5988....

beri, did you try on the gowns? how did you chance upon this bridal shop one? you didnt go gown shopping?

your ad is 2008 when.

ryes, act the price is ok but since ur big day coming soon, dat would mean another expense. i didnt realise all these would come up to a lot till we did our budget and add up all expenses for mi AD. haha... anyway, they said not too gd to keep gg for mani coz can easily get infection fr the cuticles. so now i refrain fr gg too often too. very tai tai expenditure! keke

beri, 40 poses = 40 pics?? quite blur over this coz i didnt do mag style for mine. I knoe they said at least 40 plus pics for mag style.
thk best is to get all the pics back in soft copy den u can slowly do ur own editing or print it out later. Act if u go to specialised photo shops, can get for a much cheaper price coz mi AD Pg did mine and he rec mi a shop to go to.
i realised now mi album is juz lying there and i dunno where to store it since i havent got mi house yet. haha...
like ryes asked, have u seen their gowns yet?

Ryes, think mani is $22 and pedi is $30. im gg to do my nails this sunday too cos PS on 13th feb. finally gg for PS liao, hope it wont rain on dat day.

Bluberi, since ur mum wanna gives to relatives then bo bian lor. I bargain for 8R cos my std pkg got 2pcs(1 for MIL & 1 for my mummy) but since i dun want the 3R so i bargain for 2 more 8R for my 2 grandmas. Hengz...that lady boss of my BS agreed before we signed up with them. Me too, oso paid 1K when we signed wif them but its was before my ROM. If i'm not wrong, my extra photo cost $65/pc. Me getting the std album not mag style.

Hi moonlight, Michelle has contacted me abt the invitation cards. Ur AD is 6days later than me so u shld be collecting soon too. Me getting 200pcs from her 1st..most likely collecting this weekend.

ryes & pierced, ya it's 40pics for 30pages lor.. i chance upon their roadshow when i went citigems at kovan heartland mall.. haven got time to go down their shop at club street to try the gown leh... i tink it's too early now also.. i didn't go gown shopping coz mi & hubby dun really haf time for that... i was juz too impulse dat day
my AD should be in dec'08

i'm have already told the boss that i wan all the soft copies of the photos, not oni the ones that are selected.

Hi bluberi, guess 40 pics should be quite ok for mag style unless u are tempted to get more of the pics. hee....
too many in an album oso become very heavy. best to fight for all soft copies. did she agree yet?

gin, so fast ur turn to do PS too! will help u pray for gd weather! haave u decided on ur locations?

pierced, the boss oni say she will see if she can give me all the photos but no promise, but i'm willing to pay if the price is reasonable. but she confirmed that all the selected photos will be touched up and burn into a cd-rom for mi..

i tink i sure will be tempted to add more pics if the turnout is good.. but sure get scolding from hubby :P

morn gals!! wow...hv difficulty following u gals after not logging in for so long! hehe

gin! yep yep..intercon called mi too...but not michelle..tink is her assistant jane. I'll b collecting the cards this sat too =)
so which design did u choose? & u decided on which printer to go to? ^.^

wei wei gals....wat u all getting for ur hubby on Vday huh....tink wen together for few yrs there seem to be nthing new to get liao...coz guys stuff are so LIMITED...hv been getting him shirts, t-shirt, wallet, perfume etc....damn boring....then me juz started knitting a scarf for him on wed nite dun noe can make it on time or nt...muz really 'pin' to complete it....wahahaha

Hi Diana,

Sob sob, this year is gonna be our first vday for us as a married couple but then he isnt interested in celebrating it. We will be heading to our hotel to see the ballroom theme. Tot he wuold give me a surprise but alas...We also broke to get any $ too. Am saving all up for our wedding and honeymoon.

How about baking leh? make something for him to eat?

Hey gin, was just msn-ing you that we booked spain & portugal for our HM with Ananda. Feel abit con leh, coz they cook the same story to us that there are now 3 pax and plus us 5 together and they 10 pax can fly off liao. I see hubby also xian xian, so I agreed to place deposit first. $2K leh. wah liao and if cant go, then refund would take abt 1 mth or so leh, so long.

hi hi ryes, mayb he already planning someting leh...u nv noe mah....wait till 14th ba...if nt, u can plan someting to surprise him too lah...

baking is will be nice too..but me got no oven to bake leh...was tinking of getting him again a shirt boring boring then follow by the scarf...mayb i shld say i got u two gift....one is a boring but useful one and other is beri you xin but useless which u wan to see first...wahahaha...provided i can completed the scarf on time ba...

ahahah...he plan smthing? Last year he told me he wanted to order flowers and send to my office. When he see how much it was he tot it's not worth and did not send in the end. So disappointed.

He wont have surprise one lah, if there is a surprise, I would be screaming man. Yeah, am planning to give him surprise for his birthday though, tot gg to Holiday inn batam for spa...

haha, I also got no oven to bake, the last time I baked oreo cheesecake chao tar but that time still pak tor time, so he guai guai eat all. Now I bake? He say he dont dare eat liao. Maybe get hb a sexy boxer shorts to wear at home?

morning gals..

Hmm, me too, too broke to buy anything for V day. think at most will ahve a nice dinner. Damm all my money on my house, wedding etc..