(2005/05) ROM in May 2005

pierced, KL oni where got shiok... aniway mi n hubby nv been there B4, hopefully everything turns out well..
nt i dun wan to come in, boss sitting behind mi... during lunch or when she nt in den i can sneak in here leh, so mostly i can come in at nite...

Blur...u've got mail!!

Diana, the wine i tasted is less than $20per bot. Price reasonable and taste nice.

diana, saw the thread abt marriage workshop. there is a gal called gin who attended the class. No wonder u thot its me. haha!! But her case is quite sad cos the course worsen her relationship with her hubby leh....

gintonic, paiseh me tot it is u...then me got worry tat y msg u wen saw u online....sorry...but i tink later on her relationship and her hubby did improved ba (hopefully)...

Hey pierced,

For red wine, think i will be buying directly from my hotel. They are charging $25+++ and if i purchase myself, I would have to pay cockage charge at $15+++...

are you buying fr outside?

hee..diana, no cold feet la...'hu ding yao jia' haha
juz dat very lazy to start all the nitty gritty preps havent sorted out mi childhood pics yet too. so dusty!

ryes, orh, u cannot get waiver for ur corkage? i managed to get free waiver for wine, act was 20 but managed to waive for all. so prob getting fr outside as mi kangtao is $15 per btl.
if u really cant den makes sense to buy fr hotel lor.

no no...get fr outside suppliers is much cheaper if u get the corkage waive off.

hi gals, a gal from another thread that i noe hv the below liquor to off as her fren pub is closing down soon anyone interest? these liquor are parallel import

Martell - S$85.00 nett
Tequila (Jose) - S$50.00 nett
Vodka (Absolute) - S$50.00 nett
Whisky (Chivas) - S$75.00 nett

see if u gals interested to get any....

Ryes, i havent confirm on VG yet. still deciding stage...hubby likes Fabian Lim alot but he charging v v ex lor. So super headache now.
Its cheaper to get wines outside...

hi ryes, it look familar tink i seen it in some of the gals PS from whitelink...but nt sure if it nearby labodor park leh...but my hubby say it is nt lor....btw, ware did u get this pic one...can check wif the sender? or mayb u wan to print out and check wif the BS during ur PS?

btw gals, juz to annouce tat i hv settle my banquet venue liao....we hv decided nt to wait for Amara wedding show and hv sign up wif Crown Hotel taking their package offer in Bliss wedding fair at NAC....in fact, we went down last nite (last day of the fair) juz 30 min. before 9pm and sign up...ha ha....now only hoping tat Amara wont be offering any better package during their show tat will make us 'tui' our heart lor...hohoho

hi gals, i'm back... didn't go on the KL trip coz my dad suddenly passed away on 27-oct. dat stupid travel agency refused to refund mi 50% of the cost or even postponed the trip... nw confirm customary have to be 3yrs later liao... sigh...

o...bluberi, sorry to hear abt ur dad...how r u? hope u r ok nw....me nt gd wif comforting words...but do sincerely hope u r ok lor...do take care and u can email me if u need a listening ears or someone to talk to ok...

bluberi, sorry to hear abt ur dad's passing, do be strong okie! not very gd with comforting words but do take care and hope u pull through this period.

bluberi, so sorry to hear that.. my granny just passed away 2 weeks ago.. have to hold my AD one year later also. Was really sad and devasted. Be strong my dear..

thanks gals... it was juz too sudden for me n my family but it was sort of a relief for my dad too as he was hooked onto the oxygen concentrator for 1.5mths already.. it was too much of a suffering to him...

blur... u be strong too...

bluberi, gd to noe tat u r tinking positive...

blur and bluberi, muz remember tat even though our love ones are no longer wif us, they r nv gone as they live on in our heart...and they will nv wan their love ones to feel sad and depress too...so brace urself up and move on....

thanks gals for your consolation. My granny is indeed very close to me and I am really upset and devasted about the news... like what bluberi had said, it's good for her also. at least she do not have to suffer so long...

Do not worry, i will stay strong.. Many things happened for past few months and made me realise how fragile life can be. I learnt to treasure my loves ones now. Even planned to have bb after my customary next year. Life is simply too short.

Hi Diana,

Congrats to you settling your banquet venue liao!

I tried asking the photographer who took this shot, but he said he cannot recall, so shrugs.

Oh blueberi, sorry to hear about it. Hope things are fine over your side.

Hey blur, sorry to hear about it as well.

blur, gd to noe tat u will be strong...and agree tat we alway grow up and learn much more wen tings happen lor...

ryes, ya happy tat the big load is nw off the mind...keke...nw me searching for photography and videography for my AD. but was wondering wat is the standard or market rate for both and wat will be included in the package? also, wondering if digtial is better than traditional photography lor...headache :-(

blur... mi also learnt to treasure my loves ones more nw, especially my mum... intend to bring her to Hkg to "shan xin" after the 100days... else always at hm i scared she tink too much...

Hi Diana,

For my photoshoot, it will be taken using digi. For actual day, it will be analog type. I personally prefer analog type, the colour will be more natural and nicer.

Is up to individuals....

Hi diana, mi Ps oso done using digi, one thing gd is can download immed and no need scan in for photo montage.

mi AD PG will be oso using digi. thk nowadays doesnt really matter abt digi or conventional since AD is juz to take the gg- ons. the dinner one would be the most boring with diff groups of ppl at each table. hee...

so depends on what u want, but i dun thk it really matters much now.

ryes & pierced, thks for ur advise....

btw piereced, how ur preparation....counting down?

jane, welcome here, tink most of us hv decided our AD and majority of us r hving our AD next yr.

mine will be on 1st Oct 2006 and will be holding my banquet wif Crown Hotel...

no prob diana!

arrgh i dun dare count down, almost a mth to mi AD liao...so many things to do on mi list. gotta prepare GDL, order stuff, buy stuff, and liase with the MUA, BS.etc. sigh...plus still hafta wk.keke...$$ flying away.
juz settled mi food tasting too but havent cfn the rest like flowers, car decor etc. sigh..im so disorganised. hee...

Hi Jane, welcome here!
guess im the only one having customary this yr.the rest nx yr.

morn gals!!

pierced..so excited 4 u!! keke...no worries...am sure everythin will juz fall into place...Jia you k!!
then by the time our turn comes, u'll b our mighty great advisor!! *grin*

Hi hi Jane!! Welcome!!
My customary is next yr May. U fixed urs oredi? ^.^

morning gals...

pierced, i m excited for you too.. less than a month.. wow, that's so fast..

Jane, welcome welcome.. do share more info about yourself.. I m planning my AD end of next year too.

Moonlight, Diana, how's your house preparation getting along?

aiyo...nt much preparation....still waiting for my uncle to quickly start the reno lor...o...btw, did i mention before tat we hv bought a TV wks ago at Big by safe at Habour Front? we got the display set, tink it is the latest model from samsung saw the actual selling price at best best denki at $5999 and nw Big is selling it at $5499 and we got it at $4399 lor...

woah..diana..cool!!! Dat's a great buy!! mi oso aiming for samsung tv...but after reno, tink not much budget left liaoz leh..sobz...

blur...mi reno juz started yesterdae..hees..went to take alook...hse in a huge mess now..haha... filled wif ruins of the torn-down wardrobe/ cabinets...

getting excited liaoz..how i wish i can fast forward the whole reno progress & move in soon!!! But estimated date of completion is next yr b4 CNY...sighz....cant hold a x'mas bash at mi new place liaoz..haha...tinking of dat initially one leh...so sad dat it cant materialise now...kekekek =Þ

diana...how much r u expecting to spend on reno? i'm realli gng broke real soon!!! Hah

blur blur, that time u engage a band for your ROM how much was it? how long was it?

Is it like a 3 person play guitar, cello type or what?

wow wow, diana, that's such a bargain. the 42" one? We are planning to get LCD 32" sometime in Dec, aiming for Samsung last time, but we saw Sony Bravia n quality + price suits us well...

moonlight, my reno is nt beri ex (since it is done by my uncle) so it save us quite alot...hv yet to sign the contract or receive the actual bill yet...but my uncle is gifing me special rate so nt so convi to post it here...will sms u later...

no christmas bash then do a gambling session for CNY...we all will go...hahaha

ryes, ya it is 42" but mine is a plasma tv...

Yoyo gals, our thread is alive again!! haha!!
Dun leave me out...

Hi Jane, my AD is next yr May..same as moonlight. Our banquet venue oso the same, heee!!
So when did u ROM...chosen your customary date?

Diana, that's a good buy.. so where you keep your TV now since your hse is not ready?

moonlight, I understand how you feel. If Iwere you, i will want to "fast forward" the whole process too.. hee hee..Me super broke now too. can declare bankrupt already

Ryes, me also want to get LCD TV too.

Gintonic, how are you? any updates?

gin, will nv leave u out one....'bang sim'

blur, nw the TV is still keep by Big we will tell them when to delivery lor...anyway we only paid the deposit the balance till delivery lor...